Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large44
True to Size321
Small44
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2014
Wish I owned this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress, very comfortable, the perfect length and an extremely flattering fit! On the shorter side but not too short that it was uncomfortable or inappropriate. Wish I could have kept this dress, the colors are beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2014
I ended up returning the dress without wearing it, as it was SHORT!
I rented this dress for a wedding, where I intended to dance, and when I lifted my arms, my bottom was no longer covered. So it had to go back. I guess it could work for a cocktail party where you are not dancing or sitting.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2014
great colors and great shape!
the only thing that wasn't perfect about this dress was the length. i am 5'4" and it was border line too short, but it worked for the wedding i attended and i got a lot of compliments! i ordered the 0 since there was no 2, i have a feeling the 2 would have been slightly too baggy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2014
Amazing colors and detail!
This dress is unforgettable and I received tons of compliments - it stands out with it's beautiful detail and bright colors! With that said, unfortunately RTR was unable to provide me with my proper size (0) since it was returned damaged so I wore a size 2 and I found the dress a bit frumpy since it has no stretch or structure. Also, the dress is quite short so I had to be careful! Overall I'm happy with the dress as the colors really popped in the Photo Booth pictures :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2014
Really wanted to love this dress. It was just too short! Could not wear it..
The greatest issue was the length - this dress was too short to wear. The size fit was fine. The fabric does not offer much give. The color is gorgeous. If you are okay with a very short dress and will not be moving around a lot / dancing, you may be more willing to give it a shot.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2014
This dress was so comfortable and perfect for a beach wedding!
I can't remember which size I wore, but it fit perfect. Since I am short the length fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2014
Fun and sexy!
I wore this to a Labor Day wedding. It was a perfect dress to cover shoulders in a church. The colors are bright and stand out in a crowd. I wore the larger size to add a bit more length to the VERY short dress. I am short so I thought the length would be longer on me than the reviews. The dress was short and you had to be careful sitting, but overall a good choice. I loved it!! I got so any compliments and would love to buy it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 28, 2014
Cool fabric, but didn't end up wearing it.
The dress is very boxy and was a bit too short for me. It's a very cool dress, but I didn't end up wearing it to my event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it – I had to return.
This is such a beautiful dress – the colors are amazing! But it is SO short. I ordered it for a family wedding (in which I took my 9 month old son to) and didn't think it was appropriate for the occasion. And it was too short to dance in, in my opinion. If only it was a few inches longer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Perfect length, perfect size and a gorgeous color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2014
Return policy
Way too short and tight in bust and thighs. I returned this for merchandise credit. Suitable for a 21st birthday party or a bachelorette party, but not a classy wedding. Go up a size if you have big boobs and a big but
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
August 12, 2014
Turned heads with bold colors
Wore this cute little number to my cousins wedding. It was a touch big but if I didn't point it out you wouldn't have noticed. The only negative this about this dress is that because of the lace detail I got caught on a lot of things but other than that it was perfect. Such a fun dress totally made my night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 7, 2014
This dress is even more stunning in person! Everyone was obsessed with this dress- including me!
The dress fits true to size, the colors are extremely complementary and it's perfect for weddings, parties or a night out! Couldn't have picked a better dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2014
My favorite RTR dress ever!
I wouldn't have noticed this dress online, but I saw it in the Vegas store and it was SO bright and cute! I loved, loved, loved it. It makes you look all leg, which is super sexy. But at the same time the high neck and the sleeves make it cute. The colors are beautiful. I wish I could own this dress - I'd wear it EVERYWHERE! Will definitely be renting again soon.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2014
Perfect summer wedding with a dress I wish I owned!
Wore this dress to a summer wedding and received tons of compliments! It was very comfortable, photographed well, and was of great quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2014
Made me feel confident!
Very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2014
Great Dress
Great Dress! I wore this to a fall rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. I received compliments all night and it was surprisingly comfortable. My only regret is that I didn't get a single picture in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 21, 2014
This dress is vibrant and flattering. Looser fit but still sexy since its a bit short. LOVED IT!
This dress is so unique!! The maroon purple color is actually an lace overlay on top of a turquoise teal dress. I thought it was a pattern. It can get snagged on sparkly jewelry so be careful. I need to find a reason to rent this again. Super photogenic as well. Got tons of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2014
Great color and texture!
The color of this dress is amazing in person, much more vibrant and rich than in the picture. I ended up having to belt it at my natural waist though because it was quite loose around my stomach. If you like to show off your curves or highlight a small waistline, it's something to think about when renting this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 12, 2014
Beautiful dress, but should have ordered a size up for bust size.
I loved this dress, and couldn't wait to rent it. I didn't end up wearing it because it was a little short and the bust area was too tight. If I would have ordered a size up it would have fit perfect. So if you have a D+ bust, I would suggest ordering a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
July 6, 2014
Great for a girls night out!
The dress was so interesting and unique. I did receive a lot of compliments. Unfortunately, it is not a form fitting dress so there was a lot of extra space on the sides of the waist. Overall, it was fun for a girls night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2014
Heavy fabric, super short.
I didn't wear this but chose rather a different dress. This would be suitable for a fall event IMO because of the heavier fabric. I'd also feel more comfortable wearing tights under it since it was super short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 27, 2014
Super Cute Dress!
The colors of this dress are amazing!!!!!! The fit was nice, not too tight but tight enough to have shape.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 24, 2014
it's so unique. everyone loved it.
I have pretty wide hips and thicker thighs and it fit well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
The wedding was absolutely beautiful and the rental service was so easy to use!!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress, I felt so glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 9, 2014
Fun and flattering for petites!
I LOVED THIS DRESS! I've had my eye on it for a long while, just waiting for the perfect event. It shimmered in person, but not overly so (I'm not a fan of super shiny or sparkly, preferring just a hint of shimmer). The dress photographs well. I wore it to an early summer Hindu wedding and it was perfect. It would totally work for western style weddings as well. I was able to dance, although I had to be careful raising my arms. It hung perfectly on my frame, but was a little short when I sat. Luckily the long tablecloths covered what needed to be covered, so I never felt uncomfortable. I would have felt self conscious had I worn it to the ceremony, so be aware of that. The dress looked like it was made just for me, which I RARELY feel, being so short. I didn't want to send this one back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 7, 2014
Incredible
Amazing dress. Colors couldn't be more gorgeous. Be careful with accessories snagging on the crochet pattern. I got so many compliments -- didn't want to return! I'm sure I'll be renting this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
June 2, 2014
I wanted a short dress than was fancier than regular sundresses. This fit the bill!
I am 5'2 and 117 pounds and wore the 4. I probably could have worn the 2, but I think it might have been too short. It is beautiful detail though and everyone loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2014
Loved it
I wore this dress to an island wedding. I would not recommend this dress if you are going to be outdoors in the heat. I ended up changing into another dress later that night so I could bust a move on the dance floor. Overall, I would recommend this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 27, 2014
Such a fun dress!
I got this dress for a May indoor wedding and it was perfect! The bust was a little tight but the size up was too loose in the body. The colors are vibrant and the dress itself was long enough to dance in. This was my first experience with RTR and I can't wait to use it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2014
I wore this for my engagement party and it was a show stopper!
This dress is adorable on, but it's SHORT! I am 5'1 and it was riding up the entire night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2014
So Unique.
I loved this dress when I saw it online. It was a little tighter than I wanted and it's definitely a little short but overall I really liked it. The colors are so pretty and it's definitely a unique dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2014
This dress is amazing
It fits true to size, but has a bit of room as a true shift dress should. I got a million compliments on the dress and would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014
Great Dress!
Loved dress! great colors, great fit, great quality.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 32
May 12, 2014
Beautiful dress and so much fun!
I loved this dress, but unfortunately didn't get to wear it because our party was canceled. I normally wear a size 4, but it was a little big. I definitely should have ordered the 2 as my second size. I would most definitely rent this dress again tho!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014
very fun party dress!
The size 4 I ordered was damaged and unable to ship to me. I ended up wearing the larger size 6 that was my backup size. It was definitely too big, but it just looked like a shift dress. I got tons of compliments on the dress. The teal under color is a lot brighter in person and very pretty. I'm not that tall, but it wasn't as short as I thought it would be (looks REALLY short on the model) so that was nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2014
Short!
I intended to wear this to a wedding. I ordered the 0 and the 2, thinking the 2 is probably what would fit me. At the last minute, RTR told me the 2 had been sent back damaged, so they sent me the 0 and a different dress in a 2. The 0 was just too short. I know a lot of other reviews said it was really short, but really the 0 was not wearable for me. Maybe the 2 would have been acceptable. I would not have been able to dance at the wedding. Such a bummer, because I'm obsessed with this dress! The colors are so different and gorgeous. I do worry that even the 2 would be too short...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2014
The compliments I received all night!!! Nice boost to the self confidence
I read the reviews and knew it was short, but it was comfortable and looked amazing! The only thing is the lining need to be pressed, bc of the dry cleaning it was a bit wrinkled up, nothing a little ironing didn't fix, other then that it was gorgeous!! I wore a six, fit perfect! Recommend to all!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2014
Great dress, very short!
I rented this dress in a 6 (my normal size) and an 8 (backup size) for a rehearsal dinner. The 8 fit more loosely, but looked much shorter than the 6. I ended up wearing the 6, since it fit better in the waist and hips- still very short, but a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2014
Loved it!
This dress is so cool. The colors are really unique and come together beautifully. The dress runs on the short side - careful if you're wearing heels!
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×