You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Wild One Dress
Rental $85 Retail $378
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party. Go with earrings like the kate spade new york accessories' Midnight Statement Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos211

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 18, 2013
This dress was easy to wear and had just the right balance of class and sass.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4 fit effortlessly. Definitely was less binding of a fit than anticipated- which was a welcomed surprised. The fabric was comfortable and flexible, which was perfect for the rehearsal dinner I was attending. I had countless compliments and felt effortlessly flawless.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 10, 2013
This dress was amazing, perfect dress for a wedding guest!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little short so if you don't want short DO NOT pick this one, but I loved it!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 10, 2013
Super-fun & whimsical dress that was perfect for my bachelorette party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress will make any bachelorette feel like a million bucks. The rest of my entourage wore all black (Little Black Dress Brigade) so I stood out big-time and in a good way. I paired this dress with some bright orange pumps to rev up the fun factor even more. Based on the very nice compliments I received, people loved this look. I loved the general fit of this dress. It was fitted but not too tight and was comfortable for my night on the town. It was very short on me so I had to be careful when sitting down or getting in/out of cars.
Joanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 7, 2013
Great color combo/pattern
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was definitely eye-catching and I got a lot of compliments. I am 5'10" and it was very short- I just didn't bend down and couldn't raise my arms up when I was dancing. Still looked really cute!!
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Oct 7, 2013
A modern way to wear lace
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for senior pictures, and all I can say is "WOW." I ordered a 2 instead of a 0 because that was all that was available, and I'm so glad I did. The 2 fit perfect, and was a huge hit. The colors in this dress were so vibrant, and the lace detail is very refreshing. Would absolutely recommend, but be warned it is a little short.
Kristel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 2, 2013
It was fantastic feeling all dolled up but also being able to run around in my dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress - it got a thousand compliments and fit perfectly!
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Sep 23, 2013
So Bright and Vibrant. Perfect for a wedding in Palm Springs!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Worn this gorgeous dress to a fun Friday night wedding in Palm Springs. This dress in my size was tight, short and Vegas worthy. Wanted to be able to dance (and eat!) in a dress that was a little roomier so I wore a size up and belted the waste. Also made the length a little more wedding appropriate. Photographed so well!
kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 22, 2013
Awesome dress! colors are beautiful and fits comfortably for dancing!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4 in dresses but the size 2 fit perfectly, so I would go a size smaller than usual. The length is pretty short! It was fine for me but someone taller may not feel as comfortable. Overall, it was very comfortable to wear all night and dance in and I received lots of compliments :)
Alyson
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 16, 2013
Loved this dress! Fit great. Received a ton of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit for women with a large chest.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 16, 2013
A classic style in a bold, unique print! So many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for an end of summer wedding. True to size and great fit. Very easy to dance in.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6424
Sep 15, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and received tons of compliments! What attracted me to the dress on RTR was the way it photographed in other's pictures. I loved the colors and the combination of the two! The only downsize was that the fit was extremely snug and it was pretty short. I definitely am curvy and have a big backside so I don't suggest this dress for someone with my body type. I wish I would have rented it a size up. I feel that the dress (even though I liked the way it looked in pictures) is more ideal for someone slender without any junk in the trunk!
Madeline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 10, 2013
Loved wearing this dress! I wore it to a good friend's wedding and received lots of compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am generally a pretty solid 4, but got a 6 as well just in case. I liked the snugger fit of the 4. This is definitely a shorter dress (and I'm only 5'2!), but I felt the length was still totally wedding appropriate. This was my first RTR experience and I will absolutely use it in the future!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 8, 2013
The compliments never stopped coming! Stunning fabric, comfortable fit, sexy length
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What can I say about this dress except "YES YES YES AMAZING"? I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sisters' wedding and it was definitely a hit. Incredibly comfortable to wear - both the fabric and the fit. The length was short but not too short for me (and I was around plenty of grandparents and went to a church ceremony). The size 2 was perfect (good thing since the 4 wasn't available my weekend) - loose enough for plenty of dancing and eating. I paired the dress with nude pumps - the shoes combined with the short dress made my legs look great (IMHO)! Overall I cannot recommend this dress enough, I would definitely rent it again if the occasion was right. :) Sad to have to send it back!
Dorissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Aug 30, 2013
Snap, Crackle, Color Pop!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fits true to size. It accentuates your shape and hides any imperfections. I had so many heads turning with this. I received so many compliments on the colors of this dress. This was my back up but I decided to wear it to get out of my comfort zone of usually wearing black. Great decision!
Jolie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 20, 2013
One in a million!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a dress for a daytime conservative (meaning nothing strapless) wedding but still wanted to stand out from other guests. As soon as I saw this number, I knew it was the one. My only concern was the length since I was going to be among conservative folks. I ordered the 4 and the 6. I only managed to try on the 6 and knew it was the perfect fit. The hem was just right; it was not too short give off a "skanky" vibe neither was it too long to make me look like a marm. I figured the 4 would be a bit risque (length wise). I must say this dress was everything I needed, conservative AND sexy. The colors, the pattern, the lace and yes even the length. I consider myself a YOUNG woman. I wasn't going to give up expressing my zest for life. Thanks again RTR!
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Aug 19, 2013
Loved the dress and got TONS of compliments!! The colors of the dress also looked amazing.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself fit well, but I have long legs for my height so the dress was a little short.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 19, 2013
I felt fabulous all night long!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Everything about this dress is fantastic. The colors are vibrant, the pattern is brilliant and the fit perfect. The dress fits a girl with curves and emphasizes everything in the right places. It's a little short, which I loved and de-emphasized my bust which is ample. I wore it for a night out on the town and felt beautiful all night. It's a very special dress.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 14, 2013
Wore this to an outdoor wedding and got lots of compliments. Loved it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's pretty short, but I didn't find that the skirt rode up much, so it was totally fine. Be careful with your jewelry selections, because the knit overlay can snag easily. I was surprised how well it fit considering it has no stretch and I'm pretty curvy. If you're straight and narrow, this might not be your best dress.
Kristin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Aug 12, 2013
such an eye popping dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 10 was a little too tight on the hips so I opted for the 12 instead. A very beautiful dress that got me plenty of compliments! Great for my first ever RTR!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 8, 2013
Great colors, but not my favorite rental.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors on the dress are beautiful, but the fit of the dress wasn't great. I have rented from the same designer in the gold version of this dress and it appeared to be more structured than this one. I ended up having to belt the dress just to give it some shape.
lindsay
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 7, 2013
FIT LIKE A GLOVE!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! I was so sad that I had to return it! I received so many compliments that evening and I felt gorgeous in it. I love the fit of it, as the lining fits close to your body but the lace over lay adds some dimension. There isn't any stretch in the dress at all, but since it has been worn by other fabulous ladies there is some give. Would love to own this little gem.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 5, 2013
So comfortable and got so many compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time 'renting the runway' and I could not be more pleased! I was nervous that this dress was not going to fit, so I was glad I rented this dress in the two sizes. I am usually a 6 or 8 in work dresses, but dresses for special occasions, because of my chest, I am usually an 8 or 10. I am busty but had plenty of room to move and dance in this dress. It was so comfortable and I received many compliments! I would definitely rent this, or any dress from Rent the Runway again!
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5521
Aug 6, 2013
I love this dress! My boyfriend wanted me to buy it :)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments that night about my dress! It fit perfectly. It is definitely short though, I am only 5'1" and if I was much taller it would have been a tough length. The 6 fit, but I was worried about it riding up all night, so I stuck with the 8. The pic is from a few days before, but you get the idea!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9444
Aug 5, 2013
I felt so empowered, like all eyes were on me...in a good way!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was skeptical of this dress because it's short...and I'm tall...and I'm nowhere near a size 2; but it worked! I wore it to the VIP party to Beyoncé's concert in Washington DC and I felt so glam in it! The fit was perfect and though it was short, it wasn't a mini. I was able to dance and sit without showing my goodies! I received lots of compliments, even with my flats on, and it just made me feel very pretty and empowered. Would rent again and def recommend RTR after this experience.
Sue
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 31, 2013
Flattering, comfortable and gorgeous color!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I agree with the abundance of positive reviews for this one. The colors are absolutely amazing, so pretty. I wore this to a wedding and received numerous compliments on it. Two waitresses actually pulled me aside to say how pretty it was. I think this could easily be worn for a daytime or evening event. I normally wear a 2 or 4 and went with the 2. In all honestly I probably could have gotten away with a 0 if I wanted a real "form fitting" look, the 2 had plenty of room to dance...and eat!!
Eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Aug 1, 2013
Great Dress!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments. the dress fits true to size. i'm 5'1" so the length worked for me but it does run on the shorter side. I felt so beautiful wearing it, didn't want to return it at the end of the weekend!
K'risti
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jul 28, 2013
Best Birthday Gift to Myself.... Looking Amazing
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the color, vibrant yet not overpowering. The dress is short, which I actually loved.I know people have said it before but I will say it again. THE DRESS IS NOT FOR THE BUSTY. My chest was squished in the dress which felt uncomfortable BUT did not look bad due to the lace overlay. I received numerous compliments on the dress. I would definitely rent again.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jul 21, 2013
Beautiful/Vibrant Mini-Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and it went smoothly! I wasn't sure what size I would be and spoke to a stylist and they helped me out (thank you!). As other reviews mentioned, the dress is tight on the shoulders, but it didn't bother me at all, because the overall fit was amazing. The colors are vibrant and the lace is a nice touch to the dress. The length of the dress is short, but I wasn't fidgeting all night to pull it down, so if you're not comfortable in a mini, this may not be the dress for you. I wanted to keep the dress and actually went looking for it at my local Nanette Lepore boutique after my rental, but with no luck as it was unavailable. Overall, it's a beautiful dress that did NOT disappoint.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Jul 9, 2013
Very Cute.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really cute and fun dress. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments.
Leah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
May 23, 2013
This dress was a huge hit! It fit well and was comfortable to dance in.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material was a little "thick." I wore it to an outside wedding, not realizing how hot I would get. Other than that, it was perfect! The sleeves covered my "arm pit fat!" While there's not much give with the material, I was easily able to dance fluidly. I would definitely rent this dress again! (Sorry about the picture!)
Roxanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 3, 2013
This dress is so special!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress so gorgeous in person! The color combination is so unique, I wish I had this dress in my closet permanently! The fit was true to size, a little big in the middle; since it is a sheath dress it won't fit how it is pictured on the site unless you use double sided tape to give yourself some shape. It was so comfortable, an easy night out look. I loved the way it looked with flats or heels. The length was a little shorter than I'm used to, but it's summer so I didn't mind! I would definitely recommend this dress for parties, fancy date nights, evening weddings, bachelorette parties, or just a girls' night on the town!
Sarah M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jul 2, 2013
Not only was this dress a showstopper, but it was comfortable! So vibrant and young!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 2, 2013
My boyfriend kept telling my how great I looked all night! I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was my first experience with rent the runway and I absolutely loved it!! I wore the dress for a date night with my boyfriend. It was gorgeous, and I got a ton of compliments on it. The colors are really vibrant and it photographed great. I rented the 6 and an 8. I wore the 6, and it fit pretty close to perfect. It was a tiny bit loose in the waist but thats only if I'm being really nitpicky. If I had sized down to the 4 I don't think it would have fit over my hips. The length was a little short when sitting so be concious of that. I loved the dress and wish I owned it. I can't wait to rent again!
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jul 1, 2013
I couldn't wear such lovely dresses if it wasn't for RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sorry for the horrible pic, but it's the best one I had :-/ I rented this as a back up style for a friend's wedding and I LOVED this dress and chose it over a Nicole Miller dress. The blue sheath underneath is very vibrant. I normally wear a size 6, but since I am short and I read that this dress isn't particularly hip-hugging, I sized down. As you can see from the pic, this dress is SHORT, but I wasn't uncomfortable. It hugged my hips just enough. This dress doesn't have any stretch so keep that in mind. I was really sad to let this one go! I paired it with a gold vintage clutch that I had and a lovely cuff I also rented. Overall, I'd say this dress runs true to size, but size up if you are super curvy and size down if you are not.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 27, 2013
Great Dress!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a June wedding and absolutely loved it!! I ended up wearing the size 2 instead of the 0 because it was a little snug in the shoulders. Other than that, the sizes were very similar. If you are taller, it might be a bit short - I am 5'3" and as you can see in the picture, the dress came to about mid-thigh. Overall - highly recommend this dress!!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 21, 2013
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was a hit! I received so many compliments on it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. It was fitted but not too fitted. I still had plenty of breathing room in the waist and arms so I felt comfortable. The color combination is just incredible - looks exactly how it does in the picture. I will say the ONLY thing I would've wanted, was for it to be just an inch or two longer. But I'm also 5'10'' so I was expecting it to be shorter on me than others. Regardless, I still had full coverage in all the right places. I would absolutely recommend this dress! I wish I could've kept it!
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jun 21, 2013
Hot!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Great fit. Loose around the waist but shortness makes up for it. Looks amazing in Photos because of the colors! Everyone loved this dress. A few Moms asked if they could borrow it! One guy even asked if I was a shopaholic because I always had such great dresses! It's all thanks to Rent the Runway! P.S. I rented this as my backup for my graduation dress. Both dresses fit perfectly so I got to wear this to my commemoration the night before graduation! So lucky that I got to wear both dresses to 2 different events!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 20, 2013
I love the chance to step out of my fashion comfort zone.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't love the way this dress fit, but I think that was my fault and not the dress. I'm still working on losing baby-weight, so I'm not totally comfortable with my body yet. I wanted something that didn't require I suck-in my tummy all night, but with structure so I could maintain some shape. I sized up b/c I was terrified the dress would be too small and make me feel like a sausage. All this is to say, I probably could have gotten a size smaller!
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jun 19, 2013
loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
dress fit great and the blue underneath was a great color!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 18, 2013
Celebrating finishing my first year of law school
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was even more pretty in person. The red overlay is actually a layer of embroidery, which added a level of detail to the dress that made it even more intricate. It was short enough, but not so short that I felt uncomfortable. I dressed it down a bit with flat sandals, but it would've also looked great with heels.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress