Nanette Lepore

Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(321)
Small
(44)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2014
Loved the colors!

This was a gorgeous dress and the perfect length for me! I usually wear a size 4 but this definitely was a bit loose. I would recommend going a size down. Overall an okay first rental.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2014
NA

Overall the dress is a bit big in the shoulders and waist and WAY too short. I could not bend over without my arse showing. Be prepared to wear tights.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2012
Great dress, but loose around the waist.

I haven't worn the dress yet, just got it. I tied it on and it's kind of loose around waist. I wish it was more fitted. The length is perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 12, 2013
Everyone loved it, it was perfect for my birthday blowout

it ran large around the waist which is normally not a problem for me.. everything else, perfecto.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 21, 2013
Hot!

Great fit. Loose around the waist but shortness makes up for it. Looks amazing in Photos because of the colors! Everyone loved this dress. A few Moms asked if they could borrow it! One guy even asked if I was a shopaholic because I always had such great dresses! It's all thanks to Rent the Runway! P.S. I rented this as my backup for my graduation dress. Both dresses fit perfectly so I got to wear this to my commemoration the night before graduation! So lucky that I got to wear both dresses to 2 different events!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2014
Amazingly flattering fit!

I was so obsessed with this dress... the color, the fit, everything! The colors are very vibrant in person and photograph well. It's a unique dress, and I received a ton of compliments. It is short, but it has enough material on top that it looks great for a girl trying to rock the legs and it is pretty forgiving for tummy areas. Definitely recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2014
I loved this dress. It was super comfortable. I usually wear a 4 and the 4 was a tad big on me.

Just as I expected.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
August 12, 2014
Turned heads with bold colors

Wore this cute little number to my cousins wedding. It was a touch big but if I didn't point it out you wouldn't have noticed. The only negative this about this dress is that because of the lace detail I got caught on a lot of things but other than that it was perfect. Such a fun dress totally made my night

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2012
Vibrant & Classy w/an Edge!

This dress is absolutely gorgeous with the colors, detail and design of the dress. I was so SAD that neither one of my sizes fit me. They both ran big and no cinching with a belt could help. I definitely recommend sizing down two sizes for your first dress and one from your normal size for the back up. RTR was great and got back to me right away, but as it was the weekend of the rehearsal dinner I had to go with something in my closet. Would definitely give this dress another shot just in a smaller size. Thanks RTR for the excellent customer service :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2013
Baggier than expected, and too short to size down.

The colors and fabrics are beautiful and unique, and the pattern is eye-catching, but it has an odd fit. I would say that if you are 5'5" and under, and somewhat busty, this would be a great dress for you. But, as I'm 5'9" and relatively straight up and down, I had a hard time with the fit. It was pretty baggy (even with a size 2), but if I sized down to a 0, it would have been the length of a t-shirt. It could be that I was expecting more of a body-con fit, so if you're going for a looser look, then I would say go for it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
June 3, 2013
The dress makes you stand out.

Vibrate color which is great for summer.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2013
Really nice pattern and great fit!

Though my host didn't end up wearing this dress (we went strapless due to the heat), this outfit was ADORABLE! Really nice pattern and it seemed to fit well. I believe she was a size 2 and the 0 fit her better though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2015
Flattering, form fitting, and sexy!

Wore this for NYE and felt like a bombshell. I'm short and have a hard time finding dresses that are mid-thigh on me, but this dress fit perfectly. I love the pops of the turquoise blue under the purple - I received a ton of compliments! Would definitely wear this again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
Great colors

This dress is so beautiful! The colors really pop and the picture does not do it justice. I received compliments all night. It is very short. It hit me pretty high on the thigh and I am only 5'4". The 4 was a little bit tight in the shoulders and back if you have broad shoulders. Wore the 6 because of the length and because the 4 was kind of constricting.

robinSeptember 4, 2012
what color shoes did you wear with it?
RTRSeptember 4, 2012
Hi Robin! We suggest wearing nude, black, silver, or gold shoes with this dress! As long as they are simple, you can't go wrong!
NYCgirlSeptember 4, 2012
i wore nude patent peep toes and also got the blue kate spade earrings that the model is wearing. looked awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2012
beautiful color, shoulders and chest too tight

The colors are unbelievable! They really pop especially in photos. The BIG negative (coming from a girl who weight trains a lot) is the shoulders were very tight. I thought about sizing up, but I had the same problem in the shoulders and then the waist was very loose. I loved the dress, but the shoulders need more room! My chest was squished too and I couldn't sit up straight. I loved the dress besides that fit problem, though. My suggestion is to get the size based on your shoulders and chest size, then cinch waist in with a belt.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2012
Beautiful unique dress!! Received compliments the entire night! LOVED IT!

This dress was exactly like it was described by the fit description as well as the reviews of other RTR renters. It runs small and is tight in the arms however I knew that when I rented it so I knew what to expect. Other than that it is an incredibly flattering dress. The one minor issue I had was the zipper.. it got stuck a few times in different areas. It was not due to the fit I think it may have been due to the fabric. But that was a minor wardrobe delay and it was really worth it.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2012
This was my first time renting. I had a fantastic experience and recommend this website often!!

This dress was made very well. The fabric was thick, and the wedding venue was an non-heated barn in WA state in the middle of fall and I wasn't cold at all. I chose to order a size 6, which is my typical dress size and a 4 since the reviews were mixed as to how this dress fit. I fit in the 6 it was just a bit more roomy in the waist area and I felt that the 4 fit better through the waist. It was a bit shorter than the 6, but I was just careful for no wardrobe malfunctions. I got a lot of compliments all night. This is a great dress!! Can't wait to rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2012
My two favorite colors in one dress - can't go wrong!

LOVED this dress but was just way too short for me. Definitely a great dress for shorter ladies but I am 5'11" with really long legs so felt inappropriate to wear out for my birthday dinner. Also was a bit tight on me because I am curvy with a large chest.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 18, 2012
Pretty dress, just not for me!

I really loved this dress, but the fit was a little odd. It bunched up a bit in front, so it threw the whole look off. I was disappointed, but luckily the back-up dress I ordered fit really well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2012
Beautiful dress!

This dress is gorgeous. I got so many compliments. I would definitely size up as it is a bit snug and not made for dancing! But overall a great dress!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
December 28, 2012
Great dress! i love the color and detail. short and sexy.

im a fuller figure and the bust and butt was a little tight, even with spanx. Matched it with turquoise pumps and set out to have a blast in Vegas before running a half marathon, great dress, lots of compliments

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2013
The dress made it a fantastic evening!

Pros are that the dress is not tight around you middle and cons are it is on the short side so be prepare.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 26, 2013
Couldn't wear this dress.

This dress was too small on my bust so I couldn't wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 24, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!

This is probably the most flattering dress I've ever had on my body, and the detailing is exquisite and so unique. I wish I could keep it forever. I usually wear a 6, but I ordered an 8 after reading reviews. The 8 fit well, there was a little excess space in the waist, but the cut was so flattering that it didn't matter, and it was nice knowing I could eat and drink to my heart's content at the reception. I was a little worried about how bold the blue looked online, but it's definitely not too much...the perfect amount of color to jazz up the dress without being over the top. I also loved the length. Just enough leg.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 18, 2013
One of a kind!

This dress is unlike anything I normally wear, but the simple silhouette made it work. With heels, it just sexy enough, but the neckline and sleeves keep it from being too much. Great for a cocktail party or wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2013
Not quite right for me

Rented for a trip to Vegas but unfortunately I did not wear the dress. For me, being top heavy, it was a little too tight for comfort. Unfortunately the size 10 just was not available. I would have returned the dress immediately, but got it the night before my trip. So, had a rental for 8 days but did not get to wear the dress. Gave it 3 stars because it did have potential. Wish it would have worked out.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 12, 2013
too short to wear

I rented this dress for a work cocktail party. I knew it was on the shorter side, as some of the reviews suggested, but I'm 5'6 so I didn't think it would get too short. I ordered a 6 and 8. The 6 fit in the body, but was too short to leave my room. The 8 was a little wide, but still- fairly short. Well, I must have a very long torso compared to others because when I lifted my arms, the dress showed...my butt. Not very lady like! I loved the way the colors looked on me, so I will go for similar colors next time. Just something a little longer :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2013
Loved the dress and got TONS of compliments!! The colors of the dress also looked amazing.

The dress itself fit well, but I have long legs for my height so the dress was a little short.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2013
Beautiful dress!

I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and received tons of compliments! What attracted me to the dress on RTR was the way it photographed in other's pictures. I loved the colors and the combination of the two! The only downsize was that the fit was extremely snug and it was pretty short. I definitely am curvy and have a big backside so I don't suggest this dress for someone with my body type. I wish I would have rented it a size up. I feel that the dress (even though I liked the way it looked in pictures) is more ideal for someone slender without any junk in the trunk!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2013
This dress was beautiful but I didn't get to wear it because it fit too tight across chest.

Fit was tight across the chest and made it very uncomfortable. If you are a C or bigger I would order a size up so that you can zip it and move around in it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2013
Too Small for D+

I was unable to zip this dress up past my bra strap - it was way too small across the chest. However, if I had sized up, it would have been huge on the rest of my body. Unfortunately, this style is not ideal for larger chested women. The fabric is very nice and I have been lusting after the pattern/colors for a very long time, just waiting for an occasion to rent it. I was very sad that it did not fit when it arrived for the Miami Bruno Mars Concert.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2013
Loved the colors!

This was my favorite dress I've rented from RTR. I LOVED the colors in person-they were so vibrant! The maroon part is more of a lace overlay, which I wasn't expecting, but really liked. This is a great dress. It's short though, so keep that in mind when ordering. I have been wearing a 4 in RTR dresses, but ordered a 6 in this dress based on other reviews. I would order your normal size and then one up just in case!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 207lbs
November 11, 2013
Wanted to love it but it didn't fit

I ordered the 12 and I really wanted to love it but it was too narrow in the hips so I ended up not wearing it.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2013
So many compliments!

I loved this dress! I wore it to a fall wedding. I got lots of compliments and felt fabulous. The size 2 would have been a little snug and too short for my taste, so the 4 fit like a glove. There's also enough detail and wiggle room in the dress that you will not need spanx!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 3, 2014
Did not end up wearing this dress...despite it being beautiful

Best for non-curvy build

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
February 20, 2014
Everyone asked where I got this dress!

Really great color and fabric was very unique. Great dress for cocktails or a night out in Vegas

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2014
Photographs better than it wears.

The colors do not pop as much in person. I was not able to wear the dress because it was too small. It is pretty short also. Still very cute.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
March 30, 2014
This ran small and was very short. Glad I had a second option.

Very short and I'm 5'2"

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 14, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress.

I ended up not wearing the dress because it was really short. It would have worked better in the winter when you can wear tights with it.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2014
Great dress, very short!

I rented this dress in a 6 (my normal size) and an 8 (backup size) for a rehearsal dinner. The 8 fit more loosely, but looked much shorter than the 6. I ended up wearing the 6, since it fit better in the waist and hips- still very short, but a beautiful dress!

See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×