Nanette Lepore

Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(321)
Small
(44)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2012
Perfect dress for my friend's daughter's wedding rehearsal dinner
The fit was snug but somehow it looked just right. The length was shorter than my usual, more conservative, dress length -- yet by accenting my legs, the whole look worked really well. I highly recommend this dress. The colors are smashing and the burgundy lace overlaying the turquoise sheath makes for a stunning, modern elegant look. Thank you, RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2012
Beautiful unique dress!! Received compliments the entire night! LOVED IT!
This dress was exactly like it was described by the fit description as well as the reviews of other RTR renters. It runs small and is tight in the arms however I knew that when I rented it so I knew what to expect. Other than that it is an incredibly flattering dress. The one minor issue I had was the zipper.. it got stuck a few times in different areas. It was not due to the fit I think it may have been due to the fabric. But that was a minor wardrobe delay and it was really worth it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
Such a cute, but sexy dress!
It was a flattering silhouette, and I loved the edgy, but cute coloring and material. I would definitely rent a similar dress again in the future.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this dress to my going away gathering and it was a massive hit. I received compliments from friends and strangers. Had a little room inside but it is very well tailored and comes in at the right places. The colors are a strange combination but worked, and I wore a neon yellow purse and little else accessory wise. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 27, 2012
An eye catcher!
The colors and pattern on this dress are so vibrant! The cut was also very flattering for someone who is petite like me. The short length definitely made my legs look longer than the 4'10 I am! My only con was the top of the dress being a little large. The arm holes were a bit baggy, and the loops to hang the dress popped out a lot. But I would definitely rent this one again! Wore with nude pumps and it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2012
This was my first time renting. I had a fantastic experience and recommend this website often!!
This dress was made very well. The fabric was thick, and the wedding venue was an non-heated barn in WA state in the middle of fall and I wasn't cold at all. I chose to order a size 6, which is my typical dress size and a 4 since the reviews were mixed as to how this dress fit. I fit in the 6 it was just a bit more roomy in the waist area and I felt that the 4 fit better through the waist. It was a bit shorter than the 6, but I was just careful for no wardrobe malfunctions. I got a lot of compliments all night. This is a great dress!! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 29, 2012
The color contrast of this mini-dress is dynamite; the blue is electric & the mulberry is beautiful
I received SO many compliments on the dress for girls and guys alike. I was extremely concerned that it was going to be too tight in the shoulders as mentioned by others, but it wasn't. If anything, it was tight around my hips... because I have them. ;) I beyond loved this dress and only wish I had more photos of me in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2012
Love the pattern/colors!
I LOVE the colors, and I love that it can be dressed down more than other dresses on this site. I just wore it out with friends and got a lot of compliments. I almost never wear a dress without a waist (I'm not small!) but this material is thick and it falls well such that I felt really comfortable in it. I could have easily gone a size smaller than I typically do, as it probably fit more like it's meant to, but I stuck to my typical size because it was a bit longer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 2, 2012
Perfect party dress
Great fit. I am 5'4" and the length was perfect - short enough to be sexy, long enough to cover my less than perfect areas and make my legs look great. Fun, easy, comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2012
My two favorite colors in one dress - can't go wrong!
LOVED this dress but was just way too short for me. Definitely a great dress for shorter ladies but I am 5'11" with really long legs so felt inappropriate to wear out for my birthday dinner. Also was a bit tight on me because I am curvy with a large chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2012
amazing color
Fit was good. The length was perfect. Not too short. Was a bit loose through the waist though
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2012
So striking!
Fit just right. Unfortunately, I went with my first rental dress instead. I wish I had another event to attend that weekend. I thought about bringing it to the wedding and doing a wardrobe change, but it required different accessories, shoes, and makeup. So, with a hope for another fun event, I would totally rent this dress again. Colors are bright blue - like royal blue and maroon/burgundy lace overlay. Quite short in the back if you have a booty, best with stockings if you will be moving around a lot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
Fun dress that really stands out!
I was pleasantly surprised that this dress fit so well. Most sheath dresses are too tight across the hip/butt area on me, but this fit perfectly. I added the black belt to to define the waist a bit more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 12, 2012
Comfortable and flattering!
Loved this dress - didn't want to take it off! It's flattering, sexy but not too revealing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
December 13, 2012
Love!
I rented this dress for my company holiday party and received tons of compliments! The colors are gorgeous, the fit is flattering without being over-the-top sexy (haha- I'm also short.. so this could change with a bit more height!). But, overall, I thought it was so classy and wished that I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2012
Loved the dress!
This dress fit so well and the material is very forgiving.... I received so many compliments on the colors and stood out from everyone in black and red!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
GORGEOUS
I wore this during a trip to Miami. Perfect for dinner/drinks/clubbing!! I felt like a star! The photos don't do this dress justice - the colors are WOW.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Dress looks just as good in person as it does in the RTR photos! Amazing colors, comfy fit!
I have broad shoulders and read that this dress was snug in the shoulders - I'm a 36C and the size 8 fit very well. It was form-fitting but not at all skin-tight, perfect for my work holiday party around people of all ages (mostly older). I was comfortable and confident the whole night. I don't have a very good pic of me in the dress right now, but if I get one, I'll upload it. Highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
'Best dress of the night!'
Wore this dress to a Christmas party-- so many compliments! Everyone wanted to know where it was from. Several ladies said it was the best dress of the night! The dress was beautiful in person, but absolutely stunning in photographs. Would definitely recommend this dress!
RTR CustomerJune 1, 2013
I'm around the same height and saw some people saying it was pretty short, how did you feel the length was?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 18, 2012
Pretty dress, just not for me!
I really loved this dress, but the fit was a little odd. It bunched up a bit in front, so it threw the whole look off. I was disappointed, but luckily the back-up dress I ordered fit really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2012
Wore to a company holiday party. Conservative enough for the bosses, party enough for everyone else!
Great dress! Pros: - Color is vibrant - Would fit just about any body shape delightfully! - You feel skinny because it runs large Cons: - The lace overlay can get caught on things - It's short; which makes it hard to sit in, but short can also be a plus (makes the legs look longer)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This dress is gorgeous. I got so many compliments. I would definitely size up as it is a bit snug and not made for dancing! But overall a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 25, 2012
All About the Color Combination and Many Compliments at Family Holiday Gathering
This dress was perfect for spending Christmas Eve with my family and attending mass. I received several compliments and loved the color combination. I feel that the dress runs on the large size; especially at the waist. I do not think it is a great cut for a hourglass figure, I found the waist to be loose and chest to be a little restrictive. However, when I added a skinny belt to define my waist I did like the overall look. Also, the dress may be quite short on someone taller than me. I am only 5'-2" and once I added heels I would not want the dress any shorter.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
December 27, 2012
awesome fit, awesome color, tons of compliments!
awesome dress! i received so many compliments, and it comes out great in photos. Def want to rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
December 27, 2012
Brought out my wild side!
Such a fun wedding dress! No date so I was ready to mingle and this dress definitely helped me stand out! It was comfortable enough that I didn't have to worry about adjusting anything and it still let me get crazy on the dance floor without having to worry about anything popping out!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
December 28, 2012
Great dress! i love the color and detail. short and sexy.
im a fuller figure and the bust and butt was a little tight, even with spanx. Matched it with turquoise pumps and set out to have a blast in Vegas before running a half marathon, great dress, lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2012
Standout & Colorful dress for a cocktail party.
I wore this dress for my husband's company Christmas party and it was a huge hit! The fit was fantastic and the dress was really comfortable. Luckily it was standing room only at the party since the dress will ride up quite high when sitting. I love this dress. It made me feel like a million bucks, my husband loved it and the colors are bright and definitely made me stand out amongst a sea of black! I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
Made My NYE Even Better!
I loved this dress!! I rented it for a NYE party and it was perfect! I rented the zero and the 2 and the zero was a tighter fit but I couldn't raise my arms above my head so I went with the 2. LOVE this dress, got so many compliments and felt great wearing it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
If you like compliments, get this dress!
i had so much fun wearing this dress. It's a really lovely dress with a non stretch fit. I thought it was the perfect length for me, but I am only 5'2". I even got a compliment from a fashion editor for a Chicago magazine. I would ABSOLUTELY rent this dress again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
January 8, 2013
This dress was fun and flirty. It helped me stand out against all the winter black.
I loved this dress! It was perfect for the New Year's Eve wedding I attended. As a busty girl the higher cut of the neck line made it easy to dance in. And the colors were so much more fun than the basic black everyone else wore. I ordered both a 6 and a 4- I ended up in the smaller size. Even though I'm curvy the waist on the size was very baggy and didn't flatter my shape as well as the smaller size. All in all I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2013
SUCH GREAT PICTURES
Fits perfectly, true to size. Photographs amazingly. Too bad I didn't get a full picture!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 13, 2013
LOVE IT!! This dress was awesome, fit great.
A little short since I'm five ten but that was to be expected. Great color, really makes you pop.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
January 20, 2013
Perfect alternative for the LBD!
I wore this dress to a dinner party and it was perfect. Most of the other women were wearing their Little Black Dresses (LBD's), but I refused and was the hit of the night in this spectacular dress. I paired it with black tights: as the event was in January, but it would look so good with bare legs and nude platform pumps. The material was very light and comfortable and would be appropriate for a summer event as well as a winter event. I chose to wear the size 8: it was like it was made for me. I wear a 34DD and I was concerned the bust was going to be snug, but it wasn't: it actually fit perfectly. I also was worried about the shoulders (I have broad shoulders from weight lifting), but they were perfect as well. The size 6 fit as well, but, because it was more form fitting (which I liked the look of), it was much shorter in length. I'm 5'6" and I felt the length was perfect: not so short that I was worried about being a flasher. I paired the dress with diamond hoop earings, no necklace and no bracelet (I was worried a bracelet or a cocktail ring would snag on the lace detail on the dress). I loved wearing this dress. I love RTR!.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2013
I was able to wear something so unique; everyone loved it!
Fit true to size; I am 5'2 and it hit above my knees. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2013
On time, great quality upon arrival - just like always!
I rented this as part of my 30th birthday celebration weekend. This dress fits true to size. The colors were vibrant and something different than just your average black dress. I'm short (5'3) so the length was perfect on me, but if you are lucky enough to have more height and aren't a fan of showing off your legs, may not be the best option. I paired this with black tights (Minneapolis in January is cold!!) and black Michael Kors suede pumps and everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 25, 2013
Colorful and eye-catching
This dress is knitted, so it has a more casual vibe in person than it looks in pictures. It also runs a little large. I wore this to Vegas and felt that I could have sized down. Having said that, it really stands out and it's a beautiful dress. Recommend for a wedding, but not a bachelorette!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
January 28, 2013
The dress was absolutely stunning. As soon as I stepped into the light, the Cyan popped!
Usually, when purchasing a dress I fall somewhere between a 0 and 2, however from the reviews I decided to try the 2 and 4. The 4 was just too big around the waist area, and it was about 2 inches longer, it seemed. The 2 fit like an absolute dream! Sometimes, I have trouble with more fitted dresses because my bust size is 34C, but this was a perfect fit! I can see how if you have super broad shoulders, you may have a little trouble with the sizing, but if fit great on me. I can't say how much I LOVED this dress! The number of compliments I received was truly overwhelming. Strangers were coming up to me asking where I got the dress - hopefully, RTR will get some business from it! I sure did "sell" RTR to anyone I could! Thanks for a wonderful experience, and I can't wait to rent another dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
I wore the dress for my Surprise 40th birthday party
Dress is awesome, colors are very vibrant and different, more than it looks online. The blue is very bright, almost a turquoise, but very cool! The dress is not stretchy, but is roomy in the middle. Very comfy, but short. Love this dress and received a ton of compliments on it. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
January 30, 2013
Very Unique Dress!! Received tons of compliments!
Fits true to size.. A little short, but I like that so I was pleased!! Will DEFINITELY rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 2, 2013
Amazing dress!
My favorite dress! It's fashion and elegant. Beautiful material and fits great! I absolutely loved it :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×