Waldorf Girl Sheath

$84 to buy
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Nanette Lepore neon lace cocktail dress. Perfect for that girl on the go looking to make a mark in fashion! For that ultra chic look, add a blingtastic necklace like the Tom Binns Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange crepe with lavender lace overlay(50% cotton; 50% nylon). Bateau neckline. Cap sleeves. Back keyhole with button closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(58)
True to Size
(87)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
July 26, 2016
Great semi casual piece.
I am on the curvy side and the waist was a bit loose on me, other wise perfect.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 10, 2015
This is a beautiful dress. Millions of compliments. Love RTR!
Little tight in the chest. Size up if concerned.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2015
great spring dress.
i rented this for a horse race and it was perfect for the event! the bright colors really stand out. fit was true to size. looks especially great with a tan!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2015
Beautiful, Unique Dress
Loved everything about it, especially the colors! The neon orange with the lavender is stunning. Slightly loose on me but still fit well. I really wanted to keep it! If you are considering it, you need to get it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
December 4, 2014
My husband vetoed this dress due to poor fit. I thought it was beautiful though!
I love the color and style of this dress. It's beautiful quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2014
Cute and comfy!
The color combo of lavender with orange was lovely. Would definitely wear again (come springtime)! Take note: this dress runs large!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2014
Wore the colors of a friend's botanical wedding in a new and fun way
This dress is striking. You have to like standing out, as the colors are so different that you will find people staring. The cut is flattering and the colors were surprisingly pretty even against my pale skin. Would definitely rent again. Loved how flirty it was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 15, 2014
So bright, So right!
First of all I rented a 12 as a back up, so when the size 10 fit I was already sold. And, not only did it fit it looked great!! I loved this dress it was my first RTR rental and I couldn't have been happier.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2014
Fun and lots of compliments
This dress was a lot of fun and I received many compliments. I don't think it's that great for pear shapes - even the six (my normal size) was a little tight in the widest part of my hips. But if you are on the fence don't be too discouraged, it was not so tight I was too uncomfortable. Overall a beautiful dress that fit pretty well with lots of fun color to stand out. Even with the tightness in the hips I'd rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2014
I wore this dress to my cousin's May wedding, and I felt flirty and classy.
The colors are beautiful in real life and it was in excellent shape. It was a bit tight in the bust, but it didn't feel constricting. The length is definitely wedding appropriate. I loved this dress! It is memorable and it photographed great in professional pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 7, 2014
Needs belt
If you are C cup or greater, the bust will be tight. The dress is like a shift, and needs some form with a belt if you are curvy.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2014
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding shower, and it was perfect! I didn't want to send it back!
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding shower. It was a couple's shower, and I got compliments all day from the men and women there. It was super comfortable - perfect for the hot California afternoon. I usually wear an 8, but I wore a 6. I have a small waste and chest but large hips. The size 6 was perfectly snug around my hips and fit my waste great. My boyfriend liked the dress so much he asked if there was an option to purchase the dress after you rent it instead of sending it back. I wish there was! The dress is beautiful! Much better in person and on than the picture of the model (pleasant surprise).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
September 5, 2014
Nice dress But
it was a nice dress but the strap inside the dress is too low. It didn't cover my bra at all
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
September 5, 2014
Plenty of color
Everyone I described the dress to thought I was crazy - orange and lavender? But they look fantastic together. Received so many compliments. I wore the dress with tan pumps and gold jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 4, 2014
Beautiful fun dress
Loved this dress. Rented the 8 because everyone said it runs large, which it did. I could've worn a 6. Felt like the other dress I rented was more appropriate, flattering and slimming for the event. But overall this dress was great! Wish I could've kept it for other summer events I have to go to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144lbs
August 20, 2014
Unique vintage-looking dress!
Fits a bit tightly in the bust. The orange underlayer bunched a bit at the top, so the inside of the lining peaked out a little. Otherwise, beautiful dress. Would suggest sizing up if you're bigger in the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2014
Sweet but fun and effortless to wear.
I rented this for my 3rd wedding anniversary. I was really happy with it. I am 5'4" and bout 120lb and the 0 fit very easily - not tight at all. I am pregnant (but not very) and this cut was perfect in that it was not fitted around the middle at all and left me plenty of breathing (and eating!) room. The most fitted part of the dress is the chest, which I think made sense for the design. If you're busty, it could be tight, and the under-slip in pretty low cut, but the lace on top offers some modesty. I'm not big or flat, so I thought it was an ideal "classy cleavage" situation. The lavendar lace is really pretty. It really off-sets the very bright tangerine slip underneath. I loved this because I don't think I look great in super bright colors, but this worked. Overall, I loved wearing the dress. It was comfortable and I felt elegant and fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2014
tons of compliments and perfect for an outdoor wedding
The two fit overall better but had no give for bust, so i went with the size 4
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2014
Loved it!
I was alittle skeptical about this dress but once I had it on I fell in LOVE! This dress was gorgeous, this colors make it stand out but the lace makes it elegant. It was also extremely comfortable and easy to move around in. I'd rent this one again for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2014
Gorgeous day dress
Great fit. Very flattering. color looks great on fairer skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
July 28, 2014
Wore to my best friends bridal shower. Perfect Dress!
I ordered the 6 & 8 because the 4 wasn't available. I ended up wearing the size 6 and it does run a little big so i would go a size down. The colors are perfect for a summer event. Bright & Fun!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 28, 2014
Pop of color!
Really fun dress and very comfortable! I received tons of compliments. The colors combination is different but they work really well together. It's definitely a one of a kind dress! I typically wear a 10-12 but ended up wearing an 8 as it runs fairly large.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 21, 2014
Fabulous Dress!!
I rented this for a friends wedding in Palm Springs. She is in the fashion industry so a lot of buyers for different lines were there. I received a TON of compliments on it from lots of people in the industry! It was comfortable and not clingy at all! It is VERY bright, just so you know! One down side was that it DID NOT come the day it was supposed to! :( We were leaving to go out of town so I had to drive down to the UPS store and pick it up myself in order for me to get the package. I'd recommend having it sent the day before you actually need it, otherwise it was such an easy transaction! Can't wait to pick another!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 20, 2014
great color!
This dress was very cute! I wore it to a wine festival and had a couple random strangers compliment me and ask me where I got it. The length was perfect for my long legs not to feel too exposed. I wore a strapless bra with it. I did like it a lot but won't be hurrying to rent it again or run out and buy it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2014
Great for a Derby party!
Fit fine but it wasn't as special as I thought it would be. It's very pretty but not going to make any guys heads turn. The colors are fun but again, not as wow as I thought. I wore the 0, the 2 fit as well but was a little loose around the middle. For reference- I'm 5'8", 125 lbs, long-torso and slender.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 15, 2014
Funky and cute, but not for me :(
The design and color of this dress is so funky and cute which is what attracted me to it, but unfortunately, it did not fit properly. I ordered and 2 and 0 and neither fit me. It was very loose in the top and torso area. I was really bummed because the lavender lace over the orange is striking and very unique and I was looking forward to wearing it. I really hope someone else had a good experience with this awesome looking dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
Cousin's Florida Wedding
I loved this dress & got so many compliments. It runs true to size, and is very unique. The dress underneath is a very bright orange, and the lavender overlay works really well with the color. This dress was perfect for a Summer Florida wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 14, 2014
Super cute dress, fit runs true to size. Prettier in person.
Fit well, lace felt a little awkward around the shoulders/armpits, color was great, perfect for an outdoors, summer wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
July 9, 2014
Didn't wear this.
Nothing wrong with the dress just chose the other option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 5, 2014
NOT GOOD for large busted women (larger than D) Great Colors!
This still ended up being cute, but would have looked 10 times better if it fit properly... the colors and fabric are amazing, but it ended up large around the hips/waist (it kind of poofed in a way that made me seem bigger in the tummy) and small in the chest.. good thing the mesh layer was there to keep my boobs in! I'm really a 34 F and 5'11... so take that into consideration when you're looking at this review... i think the bust would be good on busty girls, just not ones over a size D.. the good news is i got a lot of compliments on the pictures of the dress and it is definitely a fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2014
Definitely runs big. Wished it would have fit better.
Again runs very large. Otherwise cute color combo and nice fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Wanted to love it, but alas it was not to be.
I really love the idea of this dress, the bright color and lace overlay. But the fit was a bust--neither the 2 or the 4 that I ordered fit at all. The straps of the liner were way too long, so it had to go back. Luckily RTR sorted me out with a rush replacement in time for my event!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2014
I wore this for my graduation party and I got so many compliments and it fit like a glove! LOVED IT!
beautiful color, I knew which size to pick because I own a lot of Nanette Lepore but her dresses usually run a bit big. I got compliments on it all night and it was so hard to send it back!!!! LOVE THIS DRESS! so classy and flattering! great for any occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2014
Received a ton of compliments! Perfect for a spring / summer event.
Runs large but is very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Favorite rental so far!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. Even though a lot of people at my event were wearing pastels/brights, this dress still managed to stand out. It was extremely comfortable and still very flattering (and photographed well!), although I definitely recommend sizing down. I had reserved a 2 and a 6 as a 4 was unavailable, and the 2 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 3, 2014
the dress! it was so fun to wear!
the dress fit great. The straps were a bit long, but that is normal for me. Lovely dress, much prettier in person. Don't hesitate if you are thinking about getting this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
June 1, 2014
Sweet dress. Easy fit.
Very easy to wear. Wore it for Mother's Day brunch as I chased around my 2 kids. Colors were a unique combination.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2014
A pleasant surprise! This one worked out great and earned me many compliments!
I wasn't sure if I would like this one in person (neon orange with a lavender overlay sounds like a real gamble!). But as hideous as it sounds to describe, this dress is beautiful in person and looks amazing on all skin types. It's classy but also fun and a little different. I ordered the 8 & 6 and was happy to find that while the 8 fit, the 6 was perfect. It looked great with patent leather beige heels, I also rented some green and gold statement earrings, which were a really cute juxtaposition to the bright orange. I recommend gold jewelry all the way with this bright dress. I got a ton of compliments and felt beautiful. For someone who wasn't very excited about this one (I had other dresses picked out that I loved but they weren't available), it completely won me over! Perfect for a summer evening wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 21, 2014
Great color!
Loved the color(s) of this dress. Lots of compliments throughout the day. Unfortunately, I ordered a size 8 when I should have ordered a 10. When I tried on the dress orignally it fit snug, so I called the customer service line. They didn't have a size 10 available, but sent me another dress. I ended up squeezing into the 8, but couldn't wear a bra. The rest of the dress fit great...was just snug in the bust for me. Very comfortable fabric and length. Would wear again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 20, 2014
Chic and comfortable!
I wore this dress for a daytime charity event. The color was definitely outside-the-box for me, but I loved it! The dress was comfortable and I received compliments all throughout the event. I normally wear a size 8, but choose a 10 for my backup because the fabric has no stretch. The 8 fit great, but it was a little bit snug in the chest. Probably wouldn't be too comfortable for anyone who is larger than a C cup. When I put on the 10, it was too big all over, so I went with the 8. I think this is one of my favorite dresses I've rented so far.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×