Nanette Lepore

Waldorf Girl Sheath

$84 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Nanette Lepore neon lace cocktail dress. Perfect for that girl on the go looking to make a mark in fashion! For that ultra chic look, add a blingtastic necklace like the Tom Binns Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange crepe with lavender lace overlay(50% cotton; 50% nylon). Bateau neckline. Cap sleeves. Back keyhole with button closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

147 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 84
Large 58
Photos 77
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

The dress is very bright, which I loved, and it was very wearable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress felt a little polyestery, but it didn't stretch, which was nice and made it fit well and flatter. The neck was loose, which is why I went down a size.
Rina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2013

Wore this for my bridal shower - the lavender lace and orange dress were gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I took a chance as there was only one of my two sizes available...and it worked great! I wore the size 4 and it fit perfectly. It was a little worn in the chest area (you could tell it was stretched out a bit), but since it was just the under layer, you couldn't tell at all. I got a lot of compliments and felt beautiful wearing it! I highly recommend this dress for any special event!
Jenay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 31, 2013

I loved the colors and the quality of the dress! It was even more beautiful in person!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was thrilled with how fast the dress got to me! I ordered it on Thursday afternoon and received it Saturday morning! I usually wear a 0 in a dress; however, the dress ran just a little big. I still loved wearing it and I was comfortable all night! I received many compliments and I really felt gorgeous!
ashley.e
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 3, 2013

Unique, Summery Dress, But Odd Fit On Hourglass

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is very fun, unique, and eye-catching. The neon coral layer is indeed neon, and appears very bright in some light. The lace overlayer is a very pretty, light lilac. I would say that this dress runs a tad small - I'm usually a 6, and I definitely needed the 8 in this dress. My main problem with the fit is that I needed the 8 to fit my bust and be comfortable-loose in the hips, but it was too big in the waist by far. As a result, I looked bigger than I am (which is never good!). I will say, though, that I am a definite hourglass, so the fit should be fine for someone with less of a waist. The length is great for tall girls. I was in the dress for 12+ hours, and it looked as good when I took it off as when I put it on. Overall, I don't regret the order but it's not my favorite dress!
Tina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 6, 2013

The colors were absolutely beautiful, especially for a beach wedding! So many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little large, I fit into the size 2 without problem but felt like the 4 would be better for dancing. Colors are bright but slightly more subtle once you are wearing the dress. The lavender and neon orange combination are perfection.
Chels
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jun 15, 2013

Beautiful colors

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The unique colors and contrasting fabrics of this dress make it a must rent. The beauty of it can compliment any body type, and it really is a fun dress to wear!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Got to wear this really unique dress without the price guilt or having to wear it to every wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was PERFECT! So many compliments (especially from the guys!) and I felt great in it. The orange is a tad more neon than I expected but it was great for summer!
Kim V.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Really a special dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This sheath dress is very comfortable, very flattering. It's lavender lace over the orange sheath and it's just stunning. I have some junk in the trunk and a bit of a stomach and it fit nicely. If you normally waver between the 6 and the 8, the 6 will probably work for you. The lace wasn't too stiff or scratchy. It was one of the few dresses I've rented that I wanted to own!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 16, 2013

Bridal Shower Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it when I wore it to my bridal shower. It runs big. Typically I wear a size 6 and I wore the 4 in this dress with room to spare. I wish I could have kept it!
jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Feminine, flirty & fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I saw someone wearing this dress on an episode of glee and really wanted to buy it! It was way too expensive, so when I saw it on RTR I was thrilled! I love the colors and the lace makes it look dressier. I think it's a fun dress to wear, especially for something outside of the box but not TOO different. It definitely ran big- I went 2 sizes smaller than my dress size because the reviews said it ran large and I feel like the dress is most flattering when the lace is tighter across the chest area. It actually fit perfectly!
Taylor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

My first experience with RTR was awesome! The dress arrived on time and was easy to send back!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very petite on top but I have hips. The dress fit perfect from the waist up, but was a bit tight in the lining through the hips. (I have this problem with every dress I wear so I knew it would be no different in this situation.) If you have this problem, grab some spanks and the solution will be solved! :) This dress was absolutely beautiful. I have to say, the coral lining underneath the lavender lace was classy, elegant and unique. No one at the wedding was dressed even remotely similar. I love wearing intricate pieces like this. I feel like this is something the Duchess of Cambridge would have worn. I highly recommend this dress. You will feel like a million bucks!
heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Perfect for summer wedding in wine country

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would say that this dress runs large except for in the bust, where it runs small. I am usually a 6 but got a 4 and 6 because many people said it runs big. The 4 definitely fit my body better but it smooshed my boobs, so I went with the 6. I have a C cup. 6 still smooshed them a little. I got a ton of compliments. This dress is definitely more cute than sexy. Also, the lace is lavender, not white. All around I would recommend it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

What a wonderfully vibrant dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was beautiful. I love bright colors and unique material. My only problem with the dress was that it was big on me. I was surprised that a size 0 was too big (so keep that in mind when reserving yours!) BUT, I really liked it and so did everyone else who saw it. I would recommend!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Fun dress that photographed really well

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the summer wedding I attended. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and was glad I went with the 2 for a night of dinner, drinks and dancing. I received many compliments, the best one from the bride! The fabric was comfortable, the colors compliment each other really well, and I thought it looked great in photos from the night.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Stunning Party Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I didn't want to wear the expected white dress for my bridal shower and opted for this neon number. The dress was super comfortable and really stood out - I still get compliments more than a month later! The slip is on the short side, so keep that in mind while shopping! The dress is so vibrant is, it doesn't really need a statement necklace - a nice bangle or cocktail ring would be perfect.
Kenna
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

SO FABULOUS!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I didn't want to return this dress! I loved it so much! I wore it for a vacation with my husband- and at the time I was a true size 6 & it fit really well! I got compliments from people walking around on it and it would be perfect for a summer wedding or a reunion. The colors are magnificent!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Its the perfect summer dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The length is appropriate, the color contrast is amazing.
Regina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Lady like, but attention getting dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments on this gorgeous dress! Lace is a lilac color in person. I added a necklace for some added wow factor. The only thing I didn't like about the dress was that the straps constantly fell down. I ended up pinning the straps to make them tighter. If I had some fashion tap, I think that may have worked better. Despite the straps, I wouldn't hesitate to rent this gorgeous dress again!
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
May 8, 2014

Perfect spring dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove. I love it. The lace as others have mentioned is a nice lilac which I loved with the orange. Good length on me as well as I am 5'9", and not too tight in the bust (I am 34DD). I also had the BEST RTR experience. I originally ordered this in the 8 and 10 but 2 days ago they told me the 10 was damaged so they could not send it to me. They then offered to send me a backup dress free of charge. The dress I chose was also not available in 10, so they sent me that in an 8 and 2 other dresses from my hearts list in a 10! Great service!!!
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2014

Loved "waldorf"ing around in this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
My RTR experience was easy and rewarding! Shipping back couldn't have been more simple, and the dress arrived on time in great shape. It does run a little large (especially in the back), but I was able to get away with it. I am 5'3", and it fell a couple inches above my knees. The coral color looks orangey in some lights, but it still looked adorable with the lavender. A great dress, color, and overall experience! I definitely recommend it!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 20, 2014

Chic and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a daytime charity event. The color was definitely outside-the-box for me, but I loved it! The dress was comfortable and I received compliments all throughout the event. I normally wear a size 8, but choose a 10 for my backup because the fabric has no stretch. The 8 fit great, but it was a little bit snug in the chest. Probably wouldn't be too comfortable for anyone who is larger than a C cup. When I put on the 10, it was too big all over, so I went with the 8. I think this is one of my favorite dresses I've rented so far.
Kat
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 27, 2014

A pleasant surprise! This one worked out great and earned me many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't sure if I would like this one in person (neon orange with a lavender overlay sounds like a real gamble!). But as hideous as it sounds to describe, this dress is beautiful in person and looks amazing on all skin types. It's classy but also fun and a little different. I ordered the 8 & 6 and was happy to find that while the 8 fit, the 6 was perfect. It looked great with patent leather beige heels, I also rented some green and gold statement earrings, which were a really cute juxtaposition to the bright orange. I recommend gold jewelry all the way with this bright dress. I got a ton of compliments and felt beautiful. For someone who wasn't very excited about this one (I had other dresses picked out that I loved but they weren't available), it completely won me over! Perfect for a summer evening wedding.
Nabila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Favorite rental so far!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVED this dress. Even though a lot of people at my event were wearing pastels/brights, this dress still managed to stand out. It was extremely comfortable and still very flattering (and photographed well!), although I definitely recommend sizing down. I had reserved a 2 and a 6 as a 4 was unavailable, and the 2 fit perfectly.
Angelina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Received a ton of compliments! Perfect for a spring / summer event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs large but is very comfortable
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

I wore this for my graduation party and I got so many compliments and it fit like a glove! LOVED IT!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
beautiful color, I knew which size to pick because I own a lot of Nanette Lepore but her dresses usually run a bit big. I got compliments on it all night and it was so hard to send it back!!!! LOVE THIS DRESS! so classy and flattering! great for any occasion!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Definitely runs big. Wished it would have fit better.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Again runs very large. Otherwise cute color combo and nice fabric.
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Cousin's Florida Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress & got so many compliments. It runs true to size, and is very unique. The dress underneath is a very bright orange, and the lavender overlay works really well with the color. This dress was perfect for a Summer Florida wedding.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Great for a Derby party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit fine but it wasn't as special as I thought it would be. It's very pretty but not going to make any guys heads turn. The colors are fun but again, not as wow as I thought. I wore the 0, the 2 fit as well but was a little loose around the middle. For reference- I'm 5'8", 125 lbs, long-torso and slender.
Sunni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

great color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very cute! I wore it to a wine festival and had a couple random strangers compliment me and ask me where I got it. The length was perfect for my long legs not to feel too exposed. I wore a strapless bra with it. I did like it a lot but won't be hurrying to rent it again or run out and buy it :)
Miranda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Fabulous Dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a friends wedding in Palm Springs. She is in the fashion industry so a lot of buyers for different lines were there. I received a TON of compliments on it from lots of people in the industry! It was comfortable and not clingy at all! It is VERY bright, just so you know! One down side was that it DID NOT come the day it was supposed to! :( We were leaving to go out of town so I had to drive down to the UPS store and pick it up myself in order for me to get the package. I'd recommend having it sent the day before you actually need it, otherwise it was such an easy transaction! Can't wait to pick another!! :)
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Wore to my best friends bridal shower. Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 6 & 8 because the 4 wasn't available. I ended up wearing the size 6 and it does run a little big so i would go a size down. The colors are perfect for a summer event. Bright & Fun!!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was alittle skeptical about this dress but once I had it on I fell in LOVE! This dress was gorgeous, this colors make it stand out but the lace makes it elegant. It was also extremely comfortable and easy to move around in. I'd rent this one again for sure.
Audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

tons of compliments and perfect for an outdoor wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The two fit overall better but had no give for bust, so i went with the size 4
Sona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Unique vintage-looking dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits a bit tightly in the bust. The orange underlayer bunched a bit at the top, so the inside of the lining peaked out a little. Otherwise, beautiful dress. Would suggest sizing up if you're bigger in the chest.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Sep 5, 2014

Plenty of color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone I described the dress to thought I was crazy - orange and lavender? But they look fantastic together. Received so many compliments. I wore the dress with tan pumps and gold jewelry.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

I wore this dress for my sister's wedding shower, and it was perfect! I didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding shower. It was a couple's shower, and I got compliments all day from the men and women there. It was super comfortable - perfect for the hot California afternoon. I usually wear an 8, but I wore a 6. I have a small waste and chest but large hips. The size 6 was perfectly snug around my hips and fit my waste great. My boyfriend liked the dress so much he asked if there was an option to purchase the dress after you rent it instead of sending it back. I wish there was! The dress is beautiful! Much better in person and on than the picture of the model (pleasant surprise).
Becca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2014

I wore this dress to my cousin's May wedding, and I felt flirty and classy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors are beautiful in real life and it was in excellent shape. It was a bit tight in the bust, but it didn't feel constricting. The length is definitely wedding appropriate. I loved this dress! It is memorable and it photographed great in professional pictures.
Randi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Fun and lots of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was a lot of fun and I received many compliments. I don't think it's that great for pear shapes - even the six (my normal size) was a little tight in the widest part of my hips. But if you are on the fence don't be too discouraged, it was not so tight I was too uncomfortable. Overall a beautiful dress that fit pretty well with lots of fun color to stand out. Even with the tightness in the hips I'd rent this again.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 15, 2014

So bright, So right!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First of all I rented a 12 as a back up, so when the size 10 fit I was already sold. And, not only did it fit it looked great!! I loved this dress it was my first RTR rental and I couldn't have been happier.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 4, 2014

My husband vetoed this dress due to poor fit. I thought it was beautiful though!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Date
I love the color and style of this dress. It's beautiful quality.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×