Waldorf Girl Sheath

$84 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Nanette Lepore neon lace cocktail dress. Perfect for that girl on the go looking to make a mark in fashion! For that ultra chic look, add a blingtastic necklace like the Tom Binns Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange crepe with lavender lace overlay(50% cotton; 50% nylon). Bateau neckline. Cap sleeves. Back keyhole with button closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(58)
True to Size
(87)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
Great Dress
I love this dress! It is more orange than the picture showed, I was unsure about it but got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2013
Unique and comfortable!
I loved this dress, and so did everyone around me. Such a fun combo of colors in a comfortable and flirty style. The dress was quite large on me, but I made due nonetheless. I'm not sure if a zero would have even fit properly, but I'm sure I'll be renting this again to find out. I absolutely loved it for a casual night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
March 20, 2013
The dress is very bright, which I loved, and it was very wearable.
The dress felt a little polyestery, but it didn't stretch, which was nice and made it fit well and flatter. The neck was loose, which is why I went down a size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2013
Best dress EVER!
This was my first time renting a dress from this website and it was the best experience ever, so much that I promoted rent the runway throughout the night! I wore this dress to the FIDM Fashion Show and got TONS of compliments all night from everyone who attended even designers sought me out to compliment the dress. If you are looking for something fun, bright and want to stand out this is the dress! I am usually a size 2 but the 2 was huge and even the 0 was a tad big.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 31, 2013
Got so many compliments! I'll probably rent it again.
I have an hourglass shape and it fit me perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2013
Such a cute dress - I wish it had fit better
I was planning on wearing this to a morning summer beach wedding in June, but fortunately I had the chance to try on at home before renting it. The dress is ADORABLE. Unfortunately, the fit of the dress just didn't work for me. The 0 was suffocating in the bust but fit at the empire waist. The 2 fit around the bust, but the empire waist was way too lose and made the dress hang like a sack. I was really bummed because I love the look of it, the orange and lavender lace looks great together. The length was perfect for me, about 3-4" above the knee - short enough to be cute, but not too short to wear around family. Also, it looks like a loose slip dress under a lace sheath, but they are connected around the waist and at the zipper in the back, so it seems like everything would stay in place.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
April 13, 2013
I loved it!
It fit perfectly and I got so many compliments on the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2013
Cool colors and comfortable fit
I rented this dress for a babyshower. Although the dress colors were fun and vibrant, the dress cut was not good for thicker girls. I have an athletic build and the high neckline and empire waist made me look frumpy. This dress would probably look better on a slender frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2013
AMAZING color, perfect length, so fun to wear!
I wore this dress to a bingo night before a wedding and it was perfect. I got a 4 and a 6 - but the 6 fit better with the strapless bra I had brought with me. I would opt for a size up if you have larger breasts. I was a tad nervous about the bright color but it works really well together. The top is beautiful and I didn't wear a necklace with it. Wish I planned to wear some cool earrings with it though. I never wear heels and I think it looked fine with a small sandal heel (but that's just my style). Perfect for beach/spring/summer/wedding.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
April 18, 2013
I wore this dress for Easter and it is absolutely stunning! I got tons of compliments!
This dress is gorgeous. The orange slip is very bright but the lavender lace is very subtle. Gorgeous combination. I wore it for an Easter sunday brunch and got tons of compliments. Rent it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2013
Such and fun and unique dress!
This dress is adorable. It does run slightly large, but I ended up wearing the 0, which is my normal size. The colors are SO gorgeous together, the bright orange color under the light purple lace is so unique and fun! I received many compliments on the dress, and would definitely recommend renting it! It is perfect to rent since it is so unique, so I would probably never wear it again if I owned it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2013
Loved the dress!
I really liked this dress, I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and got a ton of compliments
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2013
Absolutely loved the colors and lace overlay. I received so many compliments!
I first tried on the larger size and though it fit, it did not fit well... it was loose in areas and not near as flattering as the smaller size on me. Although the smaller was a little snug in the chest area, was worried at times it looked like the girls were going to pop out. But overall, it was a beautiful dress and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
May 10, 2013
It was a possiblity
I rented this dress as a backup and even though I could fit it...it didn't look quite right. It was too daytime for the evening wedding. The colors on the website photo are a bit deceiving, when it came in the lace was light lavender as opposed to white. I think I'm a little to thin to wear this dress properly. I am typically a "0" in Nanette Lepore dresses, but some how this one didn't fit quite right. I might rent this again, but then again maybe not.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2013
Love the neon and the lace overlay... so different and great!
I wore this to Steeplechase (Nashville horse race). I loved this dress, but I did have to size up for it. The 6 fit, but was a little too snug on the bottom. I have a very small waist and large hips/bottom, so I had to size up and add a belt because the 8 was very baggy at the waist. So, I would say if you are not such a pear build as me, it would be true to size. I got a lot of compliments and it was very different than anything else, which I like.
JennaJune 17, 2013
love the accessories, very chic
LoriMay 20, 2014
Love the belt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2013
Wore this for my bridal shower - the lavender lace and orange dress were gorgeous!
I took a chance as there was only one of my two sizes available...and it worked great! I wore the size 4 and it fit perfectly. It was a little worn in the chest area (you could tell it was stretched out a bit), but since it was just the under layer, you couldn't tell at all. I got a lot of compliments and felt beautiful wearing it! I highly recommend this dress for any special event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 31, 2013
I loved the colors and the quality of the dress! It was even more beautiful in person!
I was thrilled with how fast the dress got to me! I ordered it on Thursday afternoon and received it Saturday morning! I usually wear a 0 in a dress; however, the dress ran just a little big. I still loved wearing it and I was comfortable all night! I received many compliments and I really felt gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 6, 2013
The colors were absolutely beautiful, especially for a beach wedding! So many compliments.
Runs a little large, I fit into the size 2 without problem but felt like the 4 would be better for dancing. Colors are bright but slightly more subtle once you are wearing the dress. The lavender and neon orange combination are perfection.
JeanJuly 19, 2014
Beautiful photo! Do you happen to know where your friend got her green dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
Incredibly classy and unique dress!
I rented this for a wedding and had tons of compliments; everyone commented how they had never seen a dress quite like it before. It was appropriately conservative for the wedding, but also gorgeous. It did run a bit large though...I would recommend sizing down. I am usually a 6/8 and the 6 was fine but I absolutey could have done a 4. Very comfortable to wear as well! I highly recommend for a work party or a conservative wedding or a cocktail party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
June 15, 2013
Beautiful colors
The unique colors and contrasting fabrics of this dress make it a must rent. The beauty of it can compliment any body type, and it really is a fun dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2013
Got to wear this really unique dress without the price guilt or having to wear it to every wedding!
Dress was PERFECT! So many compliments (especially from the guys!) and I felt great in it. The orange is a tad more neon than I expected but it was great for summer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 24, 2013
Wonderful color!
I did not wear this dress because it was very tight around my chest. If I were a bit smaller, however, I would have definitely worn this dress. The color is wonderful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2013
Eye catching dress
This dress was exactly what I expected based on reviews and did not disappoint! It is unique and eye catching; not easily missed. Men and women alike complimented everything about it. I feel the fit was just right for my body type (I don't have a lot on top, but have curvy hips) and this made me feel very confident and comfortable wearing it. I typically wear a size 6 dress and 8 pants. I ordered a 6 with a 4 as my back-up and ended up wearing the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2013
Bridal Shower Dress
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it when I wore it to my bridal shower. It runs big. Typically I wear a size 6 and I wore the 4 in this dress with room to spare. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
July 25, 2013
Dress was very pretty!
Neither the size 8 or 10 fit me. The size 8 was too tight around the bust and shoulders and the size 10 was too big around the midsection/torso area. I think the big thing was that the waistline of the dress hit me at an awkward spot (ie it hit much higher than my natural waistline) so it kinda made the dress look maternity-ish on my body. I liked the colors of the dress a lot and and the material was really pretty. If you have a long waist and are a larger person in general - this dress might not fit you as well as some of the other dresses!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2013
My first experience with RTR was awesome! The dress arrived on time and was easy to send back!
I am very petite on top but I have hips. The dress fit perfect from the waist up, but was a bit tight in the lining through the hips. (I have this problem with every dress I wear so I knew it would be no different in this situation.) If you have this problem, grab some spanks and the solution will be solved! :) This dress was absolutely beautiful. I have to say, the coral lining underneath the lavender lace was classy, elegant and unique. No one at the wedding was dressed even remotely similar. I love wearing intricate pieces like this. I feel like this is something the Duchess of Cambridge would have worn. I highly recommend this dress. You will feel like a million bucks!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2013
Perfect for summer wedding in wine country
I would say that this dress runs large except for in the bust, where it runs small. I am usually a 6 but got a 4 and 6 because many people said it runs big. The 4 definitely fit my body better but it smooshed my boobs, so I went with the 6. I have a C cup. 6 still smooshed them a little. I got a ton of compliments. This dress is definitely more cute than sexy. Also, the lace is lavender, not white. All around I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
August 17, 2013
Outside my comfort zone but felt good.
I was initially shocked by the color. It's much brighter and oranger than it looks in the picture! At first I thought I wouldn't wear it; however, it grew on me. I wore it to a friend's outdoor wedding and felt great. Looking back at pictures, I definitely stand out in the bright dress - not sure if that's a good thing, but overall my first RTR experience was fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
September 4, 2013
It was a beautiful, summery dress.
The dress I received was a little browned on the front torso area and in the under arms. I received lots of compliments and was quite comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2013
Stunning Party Dress
I didn't want to wear the expected white dress for my bridal shower and opted for this neon number. The dress was super comfortable and really stood out - I still get compliments more than a month later! The slip is on the short side, so keep that in mind while shopping! The dress is so vibrant is, it doesn't really need a statement necklace - a nice bangle or cocktail ring would be perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
November 10, 2013
SO FABULOUS!
I didn't want to return this dress! I loved it so much! I wore it for a vacation with my husband- and at the time I was a true size 6 & it fit really well! I got compliments from people walking around on it and it would be perfect for a summer wedding or a reunion. The colors are magnificent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
so many compliments!
loved the neon colors of this dress and the classic shape! I'll be renting this one again for sure!! It didn't emphasize my waist as much as I would like but for Easter Sunday it was simply perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2013
ONE OF MY FAVORITE RENTALS EVER!!
Ok, I rent a lot because RTR has the most amazing customer service ever (seriously, I never worry about anything because the staff can fix any problem you have) and this is one of my most favorite looks yet! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got RAVE reviews from my friends, family and most importantly, my husband. It's definitely a bright dress. The lining is almost a neon orange while the overlay is a bright lavender. The fit is a little boxy, which I happen to like so if you want it to fit a little snugger in the waist, I'd size down. Rent this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 29, 2014
I love the company but not this dress
Couldn't even wear it to my event because I didn't like the way it looked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2014
Wore another dress instead, but this was pretty.
It was a pretty dress but I opted to wear the other dress I rented, instead. For me, there was a lot of cleavage and I wanted to downplay that at a wedding. it was also kind of big in the waist area although it fit fine up top. It didn't do a ton for my figure, but I feel like it would be flattering on hourglass or thin. Just not my favorite-no harm, no foul.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2014
The color was really great and unusual. I received compliments the whole time!
Fits true to size. The dress was very comfortable and perfect for the summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2014
Lady like, but attention getting dress!
Got so many compliments on this gorgeous dress! Lace is a lilac color in person. I added a necklace for some added wow factor. The only thing I didn't like about the dress was that the straps constantly fell down. I ended up pinning the straps to make them tighter. If I had some fashion tap, I think that may have worked better. Despite the straps, I wouldn't hesitate to rent this gorgeous dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2014
Loved "waldorf"ing around in this dress
My RTR experience was easy and rewarding! Shipping back couldn't have been more simple, and the dress arrived on time in great shape. It does run a little large (especially in the back), but I was able to get away with it. I am 5'3", and it fell a couple inches above my knees. The coral color looks orangey in some lights, but it still looked adorable with the lavender. A great dress, color, and overall experience! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 20, 2014
Chic and comfortable!
I wore this dress for a daytime charity event. The color was definitely outside-the-box for me, but I loved it! The dress was comfortable and I received compliments all throughout the event. I normally wear a size 8, but choose a 10 for my backup because the fabric has no stretch. The 8 fit great, but it was a little bit snug in the chest. Probably wouldn't be too comfortable for anyone who is larger than a C cup. When I put on the 10, it was too big all over, so I went with the 8. I think this is one of my favorite dresses I've rented so far.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 21, 2014
Great color!
Loved the color(s) of this dress. Lots of compliments throughout the day. Unfortunately, I ordered a size 8 when I should have ordered a 10. When I tried on the dress orignally it fit snug, so I called the customer service line. They didn't have a size 10 available, but sent me another dress. I ended up squeezing into the 8, but couldn't wear a bra. The rest of the dress fit great...was just snug in the bust for me. Very comfortable fabric and length. Would wear again!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×