Waldorf Girl Sheath

$84 to buy
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Nanette Lepore neon lace cocktail dress. Perfect for that girl on the go looking to make a mark in fashion! For that ultra chic look, add a blingtastic necklace like the Tom Binns Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange crepe with lavender lace overlay(50% cotton; 50% nylon). Bateau neckline. Cap sleeves. Back keyhole with button closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
149 reviews
Fit
Large58
True to Size86
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2014
Perfect spring dress
This dress fit like a glove. I love it. The lace as others have mentioned is a nice lilac which I loved with the orange. Good length on me as well as I am 5'9", and not too tight in the bust (I am 34DD). I also had the BEST RTR experience. I originally ordered this in the 8 and 10 but 2 days ago they told me the 10 was damaged so they could not send it to me. They then offered to send me a backup dress free of charge. The dress I chose was also not available in 10, so they sent me that in an 8 and 2 other dresses from my hearts list in a 10! Great service!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2014
Cute dress, not for me
I wanted to love this dress, but it didn't really look special on me. It made me look a little matronly with the length. One of the dresses had a run in the lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2014
Lady like, but attention getting dress!
Got so many compliments on this gorgeous dress! Lace is a lilac color in person. I added a necklace for some added wow factor. The only thing I didn't like about the dress was that the straps constantly fell down. I ended up pinning the straps to make them tighter. If I had some fashion tap, I think that may have worked better. Despite the straps, I wouldn't hesitate to rent this gorgeous dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2014
The color was really great and unusual. I received compliments the whole time!
Fits true to size. The dress was very comfortable and perfect for the summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2014
Wore another dress instead, but this was pretty.
It was a pretty dress but I opted to wear the other dress I rented, instead. For me, there was a lot of cleavage and I wanted to downplay that at a wedding. it was also kind of big in the waist area although it fit fine up top. It didn't do a ton for my figure, but I feel like it would be flattering on hourglass or thin. Just not my favorite-no harm, no foul.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2014
Unusual and flattering!
This is a beautiful, easy to wear dress. I sometimes have trouble with the fit of dresses (small chest, long waist, prominent hips and thighs) and this dress was very flattering. It ran perhaps a little big. I had ordered the 6 and then 8 for backup and the 4 might have been a better choice. But the 6 was fine and left room for lots of eating! I can't believe I didn't end up with a photo...but it is a fun dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 29, 2014
I love the company but not this dress
Couldn't even wear it to my event because I didn't like the way it looked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2013
Its the perfect summer dress
The length is appropriate, the color contrast is amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2013
ONE OF MY FAVORITE RENTALS EVER!!
Ok, I rent a lot because RTR has the most amazing customer service ever (seriously, I never worry about anything because the staff can fix any problem you have) and this is one of my most favorite looks yet! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got RAVE reviews from my friends, family and most importantly, my husband. It's definitely a bright dress. The lining is almost a neon orange while the overlay is a bright lavender. The fit is a little boxy, which I happen to like so if you want it to fit a little snugger in the waist, I'd size down. Rent this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
so many compliments!
loved the neon colors of this dress and the classic shape! I'll be renting this one again for sure!! It didn't emphasize my waist as much as I would like but for Easter Sunday it was simply perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
November 10, 2013
SO FABULOUS!
I didn't want to return this dress! I loved it so much! I wore it for a vacation with my husband- and at the time I was a true size 6 & it fit really well! I got compliments from people walking around on it and it would be perfect for a summer wedding or a reunion. The colors are magnificent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
October 17, 2013
eye-catching
I love this dress! At first, the color is seems very bright, but it looks great on. I really felt like it ran big, especially up top. I usually wear a 6 or 8. Only the 8 was available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 27, 2013
CUTE! And fun colors
I love this dress. It's bright orange and the lace on top is a light purple color. Very comfortable and I would wear it for a day wedding or party. Flattering cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2013
Stunning Party Dress
I didn't want to wear the expected white dress for my bridal shower and opted for this neon number. The dress was super comfortable and really stood out - I still get compliments more than a month later! The slip is on the short side, so keep that in mind while shopping! The dress is so vibrant is, it doesn't really need a statement necklace - a nice bangle or cocktail ring would be perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
September 4, 2013
It was a beautiful, summery dress.
The dress I received was a little browned on the front torso area and in the under arms. I received lots of compliments and was quite comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2013
Fun dress that photographed really well
This dress was perfect for the summer wedding I attended. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and was glad I went with the 2 for a night of dinner, drinks and dancing. I received many compliments, the best one from the bride! The fabric was comfortable, the colors compliment each other really well, and I thought it looked great in photos from the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2013
Great Color!
Loved this neon orange & lavender color combo. The size 2 was a little large for me...definitely suggest sizing down! This dress is great looking in person.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
August 17, 2013
Outside my comfort zone but felt good.
I was initially shocked by the color. It's much brighter and oranger than it looks in the picture! At first I thought I wouldn't wear it; however, it grew on me. I wore it to a friend's outdoor wedding and felt great. Looking back at pictures, I definitely stand out in the bright dress - not sure if that's a good thing, but overall my first RTR experience was fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 14, 2013
What a wonderfully vibrant dress!
I thought this dress was beautiful. I love bright colors and unique material. My only problem with the dress was that it was big on me. I was surprised that a size 0 was too big (so keep that in mind when reserving yours!) BUT, I really liked it and so did everyone else who saw it. I would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2013
Perfect for summer wedding in wine country
I would say that this dress runs large except for in the bust, where it runs small. I am usually a 6 but got a 4 and 6 because many people said it runs big. The 4 definitely fit my body better but it smooshed my boobs, so I went with the 6. I have a C cup. 6 still smooshed them a little. I got a ton of compliments. This dress is definitely more cute than sexy. Also, the lace is lavender, not white. All around I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2013
My first experience with RTR was awesome! The dress arrived on time and was easy to send back!
I am very petite on top but I have hips. The dress fit perfect from the waist up, but was a bit tight in the lining through the hips. (I have this problem with every dress I wear so I knew it would be no different in this situation.) If you have this problem, grab some spanks and the solution will be solved! :) This dress was absolutely beautiful. I have to say, the coral lining underneath the lavender lace was classy, elegant and unique. No one at the wedding was dressed even remotely similar. I love wearing intricate pieces like this. I feel like this is something the Duchess of Cambridge would have worn. I highly recommend this dress. You will feel like a million bucks!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2013
Feminine, flirty & fun dress!
I saw someone wearing this dress on an episode of glee and really wanted to buy it! It was way too expensive, so when I saw it on RTR I was thrilled! I love the colors and the lace makes it look dressier. I think it's a fun dress to wear, especially for something outside of the box but not TOO different. It definitely ran big- I went 2 sizes smaller than my dress size because the reviews said it ran large and I feel like the dress is most flattering when the lace is tighter across the chest area. It actually fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2013
Cute dress! Very Unique!
I rented this dress for my little sister's graduation party. It was very different than any other dress there and I got a lot of compliments! It was a little big and because of the built in twisted band it's kind of hard to throw a belt over it. To be fair, I rented a size bigger than I usually am so it could be my fault. Also, I am 5'3 and it was much longer on me than on the model.. something for other short girls to know!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 25, 2013
Dress was very pretty!
Neither the size 8 or 10 fit me. The size 8 was too tight around the bust and shoulders and the size 10 was too big around the midsection/torso area. I think the big thing was that the waistline of the dress hit me at an awkward spot (ie it hit much higher than my natural waistline) so it kinda made the dress look maternity-ish on my body. I liked the colors of the dress a lot and and the material was really pretty. If you have a long waist and are a larger person in general - this dress might not fit you as well as some of the other dresses!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 22, 2013
Super easy process! I got a ton of compliments on the dress.
I accidentally did not order a back up size, so I'm glad the 2 worked. It was a little tight in the bust, but I was wearing a padded bra, and I did have to do some ironing, but overall it was super cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2013
Bridal Shower Dress
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it when I wore it to my bridal shower. It runs big. Typically I wear a size 6 and I wore the 4 in this dress with room to spare. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2013
Eye catching dress
This dress was exactly what I expected based on reviews and did not disappoint! It is unique and eye catching; not easily missed. Men and women alike complimented everything about it. I feel the fit was just right for my body type (I don't have a lot on top, but have curvy hips) and this made me feel very confident and comfortable wearing it. I typically wear a size 6 dress and 8 pants. I ordered a 6 with a 4 as my back-up and ended up wearing the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
June 27, 2013
Really a special dress.
This sheath dress is very comfortable, very flattering. It's lavender lace over the orange sheath and it's just stunning. I have some junk in the trunk and a bit of a stomach and it fit nicely. If you normally waver between the 6 and the 8, the 6 will probably work for you. The lace wasn't too stiff or scratchy. It was one of the few dresses I've rented that I wanted to own!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 24, 2013
Wonderful color!
I did not wear this dress because it was very tight around my chest. If I were a bit smaller, however, I would have definitely worn this dress. The color is wonderful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2013
Got to wear this really unique dress without the price guilt or having to wear it to every wedding!
Dress was PERFECT! So many compliments (especially from the guys!) and I felt great in it. The orange is a tad more neon than I expected but it was great for summer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
June 15, 2013
Beautiful colors
The unique colors and contrasting fabrics of this dress make it a must rent. The beauty of it can compliment any body type, and it really is a fun dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
Incredibly classy and unique dress!
I rented this for a wedding and had tons of compliments; everyone commented how they had never seen a dress quite like it before. It was appropriately conservative for the wedding, but also gorgeous. It did run a bit large though...I would recommend sizing down. I am usually a 6/8 and the 6 was fine but I absolutey could have done a 4. Very comfortable to wear as well! I highly recommend for a work party or a conservative wedding or a cocktail party.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 6, 2013
The colors were absolutely beautiful, especially for a beach wedding! So many compliments.
Runs a little large, I fit into the size 2 without problem but felt like the 4 would be better for dancing. Colors are bright but slightly more subtle once you are wearing the dress. The lavender and neon orange combination are perfection.
JeanJuly 19, 2014
Beautiful photo! Do you happen to know where your friend got her green dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
Unique, Summery Dress, But Odd Fit On Hourglass
This dress is very fun, unique, and eye-catching. The neon coral layer is indeed neon, and appears very bright in some light. The lace overlayer is a very pretty, light lilac. I would say that this dress runs a tad small - I'm usually a 6, and I definitely needed the 8 in this dress. My main problem with the fit is that I needed the 8 to fit my bust and be comfortable-loose in the hips, but it was too big in the waist by far. As a result, I looked bigger than I am (which is never good!). I will say, though, that I am a definite hourglass, so the fit should be fine for someone with less of a waist. The length is great for tall girls. I was in the dress for 12+ hours, and it looked as good when I took it off as when I put it on. Overall, I don't regret the order but it's not my favorite dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 31, 2013
I loved the colors and the quality of the dress! It was even more beautiful in person!
I was thrilled with how fast the dress got to me! I ordered it on Thursday afternoon and received it Saturday morning! I usually wear a 0 in a dress; however, the dress ran just a little big. I still loved wearing it and I was comfortable all night! I received many compliments and I really felt gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2013
Wore this for my bridal shower - the lavender lace and orange dress were gorgeous!
I took a chance as there was only one of my two sizes available...and it worked great! I wore the size 4 and it fit perfectly. It was a little worn in the chest area (you could tell it was stretched out a bit), but since it was just the under layer, you couldn't tell at all. I got a lot of compliments and felt beautiful wearing it! I highly recommend this dress for any special event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2013
beautiful and different dress!
I wore this dress for a graduation,. I had a lot of compliments and I loved the detail of the violet fabric over the orange one. It makes it different but cute!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2013
Love the neon and the lace overlay... so different and great!
I wore this to Steeplechase (Nashville horse race). I loved this dress, but I did have to size up for it. The 6 fit, but was a little too snug on the bottom. I have a very small waist and large hips/bottom, so I had to size up and add a belt because the 8 was very baggy at the waist. So, I would say if you are not such a pear build as me, it would be true to size. I got a lot of compliments and it was very different than anything else, which I like.
JennaJune 17, 2013
love the accessories, very chic
LoriMay 20, 2014
Love the belt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
May 10, 2013
It was a possiblity
I rented this dress as a backup and even though I could fit it...it didn't look quite right. It was too daytime for the evening wedding. The colors on the website photo are a bit deceiving, when it came in the lace was light lavender as opposed to white. I think I'm a little to thin to wear this dress properly. I am typically a "0" in Nanette Lepore dresses, but some how this one didn't fit quite right. I might rent this again, but then again maybe not.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2013
Unbelievable color, many compliments, very spring-y and feminine
I wore this dress for an evening wedding. The orange is extremely bright (in a good way) and the lace overlay is so feminine. I got so many compliments asking me about the dress as it is very unique and unlike anything else in the room! It ran big for me, especially in the shoulder area (gapped at the top and in the back) and was a little wide around my waist. It also was a little long (but I am short at 5'2'') - but overall I was VERY VERY pleased with the rental.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×