Treasure Island Shift

$50 to buy
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dream in turquoise! This faux sequin shift by Nanette Lepore will have you shimmering til dawn on your next night out. Bring out the blue hues with Slate & Willow Accessories’ Peacock Drop Earrings and Whiting & Davis’ Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise Metallic Synthetic Jacquard (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 31” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size42
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
Cute and fun dress!
I actually wore this dress to church! I got lots of compliments from my female church friends!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 1, 2014
Fun dress!
The dress was very comfortable and super easy to dance in. A bit tight in the bust and loose in the waist but overall a stunner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
May 28, 2014
Loved this green ombre dress
This was classy and sexy. I loved the sequin like effect without the sequin! Beautiful ombre colors!! I was sad to give this back! I would love to rent it again
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
May 25, 2014
Wore this to a broadway show.
Fits tight around the rib cage and arm pits. Other than than it was great dress.
AngNovember 6, 2014
This looks really beautiful on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2014
Fun party dress!!
Fit perfectly!! Little bit shorter than expected. I'm 5'6 and it was above my middle thigh but perfect for a fancy dinner and partying in Las Vegas!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
A sparkly, fun dress that made me feel great!
I wore this dress to a party and received a couple of compliments. As others have pointed out, the sequins on this dress are printed on. This may be less sparkle than some people want but I found it to be just the right amount. I rented both a size 4 and 6. There were positives and negatives about both sizes. The size 6 was more comfortable but a little loose around the waist whereas the size 4 was form fitting. I chose to wear the size 4 because the size 6 was not as flattering. While the size 4 looked better on me it was hard to lift my arms up without moving the sleeves up and over my shoulders. Also, it was a little hard to sit down because there was no give in the hemline. I would suggest renting in two sizes and then determining what size feels more comfortable. If you do not plan on sitting for long periods of time or have any dance moves that require waving your arms around over your head, then I would suggest the smaller size. Overall, I thought it was a beautiful and comfortable dress. I would select this dress again for future events.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
May 16, 2014
Pretty, but way too big and a little formal
This would be perfect as a classy, modest holiday party dress; possibly for an office party or charity function, but it was a little too understated for a night out on the town. It also was so big! The capsleeves looked poofy and it had no shape. I have lost weight, so maybe it is just my fault, but I thought at 123lbs a size 6 seemed right. Oh well. I sent it back and will use my credit for a future event.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 13, 2014
Perfect for my birthday!
Wore this to my birthday party. The dress looks like it has sequins but they are actually just embroidered circles that look like sequins. I preferred that beside then it didn't snag. Fit nicely and paired great with black suede pointed pumps. Very flattering. I only wish I had a full body shot to show!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 2, 2014
Perfect for sorority formal
The dress was so fun to wear! I am usually a size 4, so I ordered that, and it was a bit big on me because the fabric bunched while I danced. But even though the fabric was kind of bunchy, it worked out well because it was nice having a looser fit than the model, who wears it very tightly. Think about if you want a bunchy/comfortable fit, or a tight fit before you buy the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
May 1, 2014
Perfect Birthday Dress
I initially ordered this in a size 2, with a backup size 4. Both were way too big. RTW was prompt in sending me a size 0, which fit perfectly. I'm not sure if everyone else had this issue, but I think it best to order a size down. I received lots of compliments on this dress. I did have bit of a costume feel, but the over all fit was perfect and it was very comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 1, 2014
Way too big I was unable to wear it
I normally am fine with a size 0, but this dress was way too big. It was very baggy all over and I had to wear a back up dress which fortunately fit much better.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
I loved everything about this dress! Busty girl coverage ;) light material with sequined effect.
Great dress for a busty girl wanting/needing to wear a bra. Loved the flare of the sequined LOOK but literally not all the extra baggage. Light and manageable and fun :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 9, 2014
Pretty dress, catches the light
I wore this dress to a holiday party and got lots of compliments. It was bitter cold (like -7 degrees), so I sized up (8) and wore a long sleeve black shirt underneath. That made it appear a bit more casual than otherwise, but I was comfortable. The fabric is a little stiff due to the color/sheen effect, but the dress, overall, is very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2014
Eye catching dress!
Got compliments all night on this! It is a shift so not super fitted in the waist area so I found it to be baggy there. Luckily I am small-chested too..bustier girls may find the top tight. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2014
awesome dress!
This dress looks SO good in person. It's fitted enough to show off your curves, but it's also comfortable and reasonably forgiving. I tried it on at a showroom, which I'm really glad I did because a) I didn't realize how great it was from the pictures, and b) I would not have expected to be able to wear a size 2. I'm normally like a size 6 but the 2 fit me well. It's pretty short, so keep that in mind if you're going somewhere more conservative. I got the 4 as my backup size and while I preferred the slightly longer length, I decided I liked the fit of the 2 enough that it was worth having to be careful about bending over!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2014
One-of-a-kind statement dress!
Loved this one. Probably my favorite dress from RTR so far. It fit great, flattered my figure and was comfortable. The shimmery color/pattern is so unique, you will get loads of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 18, 2014
excellent dress for Vegas!
Loved this dress! I thought it ran a little large, I'm almost never a size 0. I loved its iridescence, perfect for a night out. Very forgiving dress, isn't form fitted but somehow shows off your curves. It was comfortable; my only con was that it was somewhat difficult to raise my arms up without moving the sleeves first. Maybe because I was wearing the size 0. Either way, it wasn't really that bothersome. I would definitely rent this dress again, wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
January 28, 2014
Cute, runs a little big
I did not end up wearing this as it was my back up option. It fit but and had very thin material . Overall it is a cute dress just not the fit I wanted for NYE.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2014
Nice dress, but not for me
This dress was nice, but the way that the color of the dress is tapered, I did not think it was flattering. It was kind of loose in the waste, and just didn't really do anything for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2014
Awesome party dress
I rented this dress for a NYE party and loved it. The style, fit, and color were very flattering and I was comfortable all night. The dress was really flirty but not too flashy - I loved how I felt it in and received compliments all night. The perfect NYE dress - I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2014
Comfortable
Definitely comfortable, material was surprisingly smooth. Someone said it felt like a Halloween costume however. Did run a little short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
January 8, 2014
Definite must try!
I rented this as my 1st choice dress for NYE, but ended up wearing my second choice. However, this is a really cute dress, so wanted to review it anyway. The dress runs true to size, but no stretch whatsoever. I had gained a few lbs (ok, maybe more than a few) and could not comfortably fit into the size 6. The dress is fitted through the bust, waist and hips. Definitely go a size up for backup. This dress is very flattering on if you have a tapered waistline. I'm not large busted, but I filled out the bust, so I don't think this is the best choice if you have a larger bust. I'm 5'2" and I thought the length of the size 6 was perfect. The color and sequin pattern of the dress is great, very vibrant, and you don't have to worry about scratchy sequins. Also, because the sequins are in the pattern of the material, the dress is lightweight and hangs nicely without heavy sequins pulling and scratching. I plan to rent this again once I lose a few lbs. Definitely recommend this dress!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2014
beautiful dress!!
It was a little tight around the chest but overall was a great dress for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2014
Pretty for NYE
I originally ordered a different dress, but RTR called me a few days before my event saying that one had been returned damaged and I would need to choose a different style. Unfortunately it was for New Year's Eve so mostly every dress I liked was sold out for those dates. This one was OK... the color was beautiful, but it wasn't the highest quality. I was just at a house party and then out at a bar in Philly, so it worked out great, but I wouldn't say it was the most flattering or that I'd rent it for any truly nice event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2014
Fun color and flattering cut. The perfect shimmer for New Years! Got many a compliment.
Fit was just fine. I liked that the shimmer wasn't actually sequins but fabric designed to look like sequins...a little less chintzy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 1, 2014
Perfect, Flattering NYE Dress
I wore this dress for NYE in Chicago with black tights. The color is gorgeous in person - photos don't do it justice. The fit was very flattering and not too tight in the stomach. Great length - not too short but still sexy. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2014
Amazing and different dress for NYE!!
I loved wearing this dress for NYE. It was super fun and not your average NYE party dress. I thought this dress was a bit smaller in the ribcage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2014
Great, fun NYE dress!
Great dress! So fun for New Year's Eve, definitely would recommend. Normally I'm a 2 or 4 in dresses, the 4 fit but the 2 was a much better fit. The neck is almost a boatneck style so with the 4 it was sticking out too much because it was so big. The 2 sat more flush against my chest. Had a great time in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 23, 2013
Light Material.
I'm not really a sequins fan but ehh I decided to buy this dress. Overall the material of the dress is light as a feather which is a plus. Sadly I didn't wear this dress. My hips are 44" & the dress was extremely tight on that area but loose everywhere else.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 15, 2013
Sparkly and Fun!
I thought this dress was fabulous! It was super comfortable and very flattering! I personally would have liked it to be just a bit tighter in the bust area, but a padded bra helped that. I would definitely wear this dress again... Wished I didn't have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2013
Great dress!!!
Rented this dress for my husband's holiday party. I received all kinds of compliments throughout the night. It fit true to size and was very comfortable. I could have worn the 4, but it was a little tight through the hips and the material puckered there. The length for this dress on the RTR site shows as 31" from shoulder to hem, which would mean this is a super mini. I was worried about this upon ordering, but was happy when I tried the dress on and it was an appropriate length. I'm thinking the 31" measurement is incorrect. I'd definitely recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2013
Sparkly and Sexy!
I loved this dress! Perfect length and shape that caught everyone's attention with all of the sparkle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 9, 2013
Very flattering and quite comfortable!
Great dress for any formal occassion! Ended up not wearing it because my event was not dressy enough but a beautiful dress. Will definitely rent again for new years or something more fancy! Also, unlike many dresses with sequins, it was very comfortable and not scratchy. Fits true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 8, 2013
Lovely mermaid like dress!
I loved this dress the most out of all my rentals. The colors were beautiful and the fabric was soft because the sequins are printed on. Very flattering cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2013
Cute dress, pretty colors!
This is a great dress for a night out and has a unique color twist. The blues and greens are so pretty and the subtle sequins add a nice shimmer! It runs a bit large in the bust and waist so bear in mind depending on your body shape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
November 7, 2013
great dress
rich green to teal blue color, true to size fit, quality fabric and a great cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2013
Stylist Review
I loved this dress! I rented it for a themed event and it made the perfect dress for the Little Mermaid! The faux sequins add a great touch giving a nice balance between casual and formal. I would recommend sizing up for a fuller bust. I can't wait to wear this again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
Better in person! Faux sequins make it really easy to wear. Too small however!
The 4 was a little small overall. Would rent the 6 next time, it would be perfect.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×