Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Treasure Island Shift

$50 to buy
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dream in turquoise! This faux sequin shift by Nanette Lepore will have you shimmering til dawn on your next night out. Bring out the blue hues with Slate & Willow Accessories’ Peacock Drop Earrings and Whiting & Davis’ Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise Metallic Synthetic Jacquard (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 31” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

75 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 41
Large 12
Photos 42
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Better in person! Faux sequins make it really easy to wear. Too small however!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The 4 was a little small overall. Would rent the 6 next time, it would be perfect.
Yoni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
rich green to teal blue color, true to size fit, quality fabric and a great cut.
Kylan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 9, 2013

Very flattering and quite comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress for any formal occassion! Ended up not wearing it because my event was not dressy enough but a beautiful dress. Will definitely rent again for new years or something more fancy! Also, unlike many dresses with sequins, it was very comfortable and not scratchy. Fits true to size
Tykeiah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Light Material.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not really a sequins fan but ehh I decided to buy this dress. Overall the material of the dress is light as a feather which is a plus. Sadly I didn't wear this dress. My hips are 44" & the dress was extremely tight on that area but loose everywhere else.
TRJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2014

Amazing and different dress for NYE!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress for NYE. It was super fun and not your average NYE party dress. I thought this dress was a bit smaller in the ribcage.
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Perfect, Flattering NYE Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE in Chicago with black tights. The color is gorgeous in person - photos don't do it justice. The fit was very flattering and not too tight in the stomach. Great length - not too short but still sexy. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Alena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a little tight around the chest but overall was a great dress for a night out.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Definite must try!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my 1st choice dress for NYE, but ended up wearing my second choice. However, this is a really cute dress, so wanted to review it anyway. The dress runs true to size, but no stretch whatsoever. I had gained a few lbs (ok, maybe more than a few) and could not comfortably fit into the size 6. The dress is fitted through the bust, waist and hips. Definitely go a size up for backup. This dress is very flattering on if you have a tapered waistline. I'm not large busted, but I filled out the bust, so I don't think this is the best choice if you have a larger bust. I'm 5'2" and I thought the length of the size 6 was perfect. The color and sequin pattern of the dress is great, very vibrant, and you don't have to worry about scratchy sequins. Also, because the sequins are in the pattern of the material, the dress is lightweight and hangs nicely without heavy sequins pulling and scratching. I plan to rent this again once I lose a few lbs. Definitely recommend this dress!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Definitely comfortable, material was surprisingly smooth. Someone said it felt like a Halloween costume however. Did run a little short.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Awesome party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a NYE party and loved it. The style, fit, and color were very flattering and I was comfortable all night. The dress was really flirty but not too flashy - I loved how I felt it in and received compliments all night. The perfect NYE dress - I would rent it again!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Nice dress, but not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was nice, but the way that the color of the dress is tapered, I did not think it was flattering. It was kind of loose in the waste, and just didn't really do anything for me.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Cute, runs a little big

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing this as it was my back up option. It fit but and had very thin material . Overall it is a cute dress just not the fit I wanted for NYE.
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

awesome dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks SO good in person. It's fitted enough to show off your curves, but it's also comfortable and reasonably forgiving. I tried it on at a showroom, which I'm really glad I did because a) I didn't realize how great it was from the pictures, and b) I would not have expected to be able to wear a size 2. I'm normally like a size 6 but the 2 fit me well. It's pretty short, so keep that in mind if you're going somewhere more conservative. I got the 4 as my backup size and while I preferred the slightly longer length, I decided I liked the fit of the 2 enough that it was worth having to be careful about bending over!
Melora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Pretty dress, catches the light

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a holiday party and got lots of compliments. It was bitter cold (like -7 degrees), so I sized up (8) and wore a long sleeve black shirt underneath. That made it appear a bit more casual than otherwise, but I was comfortable. The fabric is a little stiff due to the color/sheen effect, but the dress, overall, is very comfortable.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
May 1, 2014

Way too big I was unable to wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally am fine with a size 0, but this dress was way too big. It was very baggy all over and I had to wear a back up dress which fortunately fit much better.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
May 16, 2014

Pretty, but way too big and a little formal

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This would be perfect as a classy, modest holiday party dress; possibly for an office party or charity function, but it was a little too understated for a night out on the town. It also was so big! The capsleeves looked poofy and it had no shape. I have lost weight, so maybe it is just my fault, but I thought at 123lbs a size 6 seemed right. Oh well. I sent it back and will use my credit for a future event.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

A sparkly, fun dress that made me feel great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress to a party and received a couple of compliments. As others have pointed out, the sequins on this dress are printed on. This may be less sparkle than some people want but I found it to be just the right amount. I rented both a size 4 and 6. There were positives and negatives about both sizes. The size 6 was more comfortable but a little loose around the waist whereas the size 4 was form fitting. I chose to wear the size 4 because the size 6 was not as flattering. While the size 4 looked better on me it was hard to lift my arms up without moving the sleeves up and over my shoulders. Also, it was a little hard to sit down because there was no give in the hemline. I would suggest renting in two sizes and then determining what size feels more comfortable. If you do not plan on sitting for long periods of time or have any dance moves that require waving your arms around over your head, then I would suggest the smaller size. Overall, I thought it was a beautiful and comfortable dress. I would select this dress again for future events.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
May 28, 2014

Loved this green ombre dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was classy and sexy. I loved the sequin like effect without the sequin! Beautiful ombre colors!! I was sad to give this back! I would love to rent it again
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable and super easy to dance in. A bit tight in the bust and loose in the waist but overall a stunner.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2014

Cute and fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually wore this dress to church! I got lots of compliments from my female church friends!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

This dress was easy to dance in!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a little large. I normally wear between a 4 and a 6 but the 2 fit me much better than the 4. This dress is extremely comfortable and is very cute on.
Aimee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect dress for a night in Vegas

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Ran true to size; the material shimmers in the light. I got lots of compliments on this.
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Shiny Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
For size comparison: I wear a size 8 petite dress at ann taylor, size 6/8 dress pants from Banana Republic, size 8/10 pants from J.crew, size 10 petite dress from J.Crew, size 8 or 10 in Shoshanna dresses. Size 8 in the banana peppers dress (badgley mischka) and size 8 in erin fetherston dresses. This dress was super small across the shoulders, chest, and ribcage in size 10 and 12. I could zip it up in both sizes but it was simply not comfortable. The bottom half, waist through hips, fit fine in both sizes, less A-line in the size 10. I did not wear either dress to my event. It hit several inches above my knee in both sizes. Fabric has no stretch at all. If you are full chested, it gives the "smooshed boobs" look. The model picture isn't a true representation of this dress. It looks like sequins on the internet, but it's not. It's like a shiny thread embroidery in circle shapes. But the dress definitely does have a sheen to it. I would not rent this again, but that's just because it wasn't for me.
Mafa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Fun dress, wore it in Vegas

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Good value, cool/unique color, comfortable dress - wore it out in Vegas. Was between sizes so would recommend getting a size up or trying on in store beforehand
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Jul 24, 2014

Great structured material, flattering, fun

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress for a night out- I wore it in Vegas! It's short, but not TOO short (I'm 5"7, it was high mid thigh) and the full coverage on front and back make it sexy without being too revealing. It has a nice structured material and sleeves which make it really flattering. I wore it in 100 heat, and it worked out fine from a heat perspective, too.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Not for an hourglass figure...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Not sure why this was recommended for an hourglass figure. Maybe a slight one? It was pretty uncomfortable in the hip area and was too big in the waist area. I ended up not wearing it at all. It was really pretty though... My waist is 26" and my hips are 38 though so that probably accounts for some of my issues with this dress...
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Bit of a dud

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I picked this out spur of the moment for the opening night celebration of our play. Unfortunately, it was a dud for me. The dress, as other reviewers described, fits tight across the chest, even while fitting fine elsewhere. It also has a bizarre cut to the cap sleeves, such that that pesky arm fat that every normal woman has hangs out in clear view! After multiple tank top layering attempts, I gave up. I appreciated that the material is not actual sewn-on sequins, so I was less worried about the dress scratching my exposed skin - but sadly that made the material look a bit cheap. Overall, the dress was too short, too tight, and too cheap-looking for my event, and I just couldn't compare it with a dress I'd picked up at Target that morning. So it went back unworn.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Cute dress! Comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I liked this dress a lot! It looks like sequins but it's just a print so it's very comfortable. The fabric didn't have any stretch so I had to size up. Most of the 6 fit just fine but it was too tight around my ribs, so if that's a common problem for you, size up. The 8 was perfect. Also since I'm on the short side (about 5' tall) it came to about my knees.
Catherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Felt like a mermaid!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my favorite rent the runway dress! I received tons of compliments. It was comfortable, reasonably modest (but still sexy), and very stylish. I wore it with crystal drop earrings and put my hair in a low chignon. I pared it with black, which ended up being perfect since there is black edging. The "sequins" are not really 3D-- they lay flat. This made it much more comfortable than scratchy sequins that tend to hook and snag on things. Get this dress.
RTR Customer
Dec 25, 2014

Dress was amazing!!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I was worried because it looked a little big on the hanger but when I put it on it fit amazing! Super comfortable and received plenty of compliments. I love rent the runway!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

The perfect NYE dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This might be my favorite rental to date. This dress was absolutely perfect for a NYE party I attended. I paired it with black tights and a statement necklace and I received so many compliments! The dress looks like sequins but actually is just a shiny print to look like sequins, so there was no itch at all. The fit was absolutely perfect as it wasn't skin tight but was tailored in all the right places so it gave me a great shape. I will say that this is pretty short, so tall girls keep it in mind. It wasn't a problem paired with tights, but I definitely couldn't bend over without giving everyone a show. I rented the 6 and 8 as backup and the 6 was perfect.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Perfect for NYE

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a jazz club on NYE and thought it was perfect for the occasion. I was considering renting a LBD but this was so much more glamorous. Many other reviewers have noted that the material is actually faux sequins... I couldn't picture it until the dress arrived. The faux sequins meant that the dress was in perfect condition and didn't catch of anything while I was dancing.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Amazing dress for NYE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The best part about this dress is the fabric. Like other reviews mention, it looks JUST like a full sequin dress - but the material is just a shimmery, stretchy fabric with small dots. I loved it. The colors look great in pictures and in person. Someone called me a mermaid, but I hate that person so I just pulled a T-Swift and shook it off. The bust fit like a glove, and the rest of the dress gave me room to expand as I continued to shove my stomach full of food and alcoholic beverages. Best dress I could have asked for!
Linda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Great fit especially for APPLE

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was uncertain but took a chance of reviews of other APPLE shapes. It is a very flattering dress.
Ashly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2015

Couldn't wear it -- had to get a new dress at the last minute. :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
REALLY tight in the hips. Great color though.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×