Nanette Lepore

Secret Escape Dress

$45 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get pink party perfection in this lace dress by Nanette Lepore. Great to make a sweet statement at the event! Go for all out color by adding kate spade new york accessories’ Field Day Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace (58.5% cotton, 41.5% nylon) over purple silk (100% acetate). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

180 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 113
Large 40
Photos 115
kaci
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great - true to size. I received many compliments, perfect for a summer winery wedding!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Jun 24, 2014

Loved the look of the dress but the top was stretched out

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super pretty dress! I loved the colors! Runs true to size. Unfortunately, someone else wore this dress and stretched out the boobs so much that the purple lining kept falling to show my nips. :( didn't have any fashion tape, so I couldn't wear the dress... Grandma didn't need to see my bits. Very disappointed.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 17, 2014

Very flattering. Cute summer dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 10 fit well! It was actually a perfect fit for my body type. The color combo was great. The only downside was having to wear a strapless bra, but not wearing one is a personal preference of mine and despite that I still loved this dress.
Mallory
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Great color combination!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an outdoor May wedding! I got so many compliments and the color of the dress turned out great in pictures. The skirt of the dress was a bit wider than expected, but overall it fit great.
Tracee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Very bright and colorful! So pretty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great on the upper body and plenty of room in the hips and waist for us curvier girls. I got a ton of compliments as I wore this to a graduation party. I absolutely loved this dress and would highly recommend this dress.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Received MANY compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great overall fit, perfect length, loved the colors but definitely needed a little fashion tape to keep the lining in place in the bust area.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Arrived with enough time and with bonus gifts

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was flattering, comfortable. Usually a 4, the 2 was nice and comfy so possibly runs large
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Easy to wear, lots of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a Kentucky Derby party I worked at (as a Photographer) and it was so easy to wear! I had it on with a chunky Kate Spade pearl neckalce, (from RTR!) and a hot pink fascinator. Flattering, not itchy, the perfect lenght on my 5'7" frame. I'm larger chested and it didn't feel too tight either. Color was great, and recieved compliments all night long!
Lynlee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

GORGEOUS DRESS!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was stunning! The colors were beautiful and it fit perfectly. It was very comfortable and the perfect length. I received several compliments on it and will definitely rent this again.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Looked like a maternity dress- but still fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Didn't really care for the fit too much, thought it made me look a little pregnant, but I still enjoyed wearing it on vacation since the color was so bright and fun
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Didn't get to wear it because the size I got was too small & they didn't have the extra one.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could have worm it because it's such a beautiful dress,. I had to take a chance on the size 0 because they didn't have the 2 that would have fit me perfectly. I believe this dress would have been true to size if I was able to get the 2. Overall, the dress is super cute and fun-looking to wear to a wedding or another outside event.
LPK
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Bright and fun! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding on a hot summer evening. The colors are beautiful, bright, and fun. I wore the 6 which is my typical dress size. It was definitely quite short, but then again I am 5'9". I have a much smaller upper body but have wide hips and this flattered everything. I got tons of compliments and many people asked me where I got it. I definitely recommend this dress!
Corrine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014

Super cute

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing this one but would def rent again, so cute & fun
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2014

so comfortable and fun to dance in!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress...looks brighter pink in the pictures. I ordered the 4 and 6 but ended up wearing the 4. The 6 would not have been too big but I preferred the way the 4 looked on me. Really comfortable and perfect to dance in. I did have to use fashion tape to tape the lining of the dress to my bra because it kept slipping down but that was the only issue i had. Would recommend this dress!
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
May 20, 2014

The color was so awesome!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Longer than I thought, which was preferred.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2014

Was hoping to wear this dress to my friend's wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty, fun dress!! Love the pink and purple and how bright it is. Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear this dress because it shipping on the wrong date.
Shania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
May 2, 2014

Adorable but not great for busty girls

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress but the girls were in need of the 6 instead of the 4 (normally I am a 2). Nice and bright for Easter
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Wore this for my sister's Wedding Shower and it was perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the most perfect dress for the MOH/wild child of the family. It was just short enough to be playful and and the cut was perfect for a busty/hippy woman. The ONLY problem I had with this dress was the purple lining underneath did not cover my chest well enough so although it was high cut, my busty bust showed lots of cleavage for a day time event. Wore my hair down and a statement piece to distract.
mc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Very cute and bright

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color on this dress. Rented two dresses for a wedding and decided to go with the other dress. This one was cute and I decided to not waste the rental and wore it for lunch the next day. It felt very much like a baby doll kind of dress when I was wearing it, but its very pretty. its comfortable and lacey so its good for summertime weather.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Beautiful detail and fun, flirty silhouette.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for a larger bust (32D). Fun, flirty length and beautiful fabric. Purple underlay with textured pink overlay.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Cute dress, wrong body

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Unfortunately, this dress was a wasted rental. Due to the snowstorm, it arrived a day later than scheduled, so there wasn't time to have another dress overnighted. I could see the dress being flattering for a very petite person, but it made me look a lot wider in the hips as it poofed out around the midsection (the picture on the model appears much more A-line and flowy than the dress is in person). This was my first rental, and it was disappointing.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 16, 2014

Passed on this one

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It was an awkward length on my body, and was really really barbie pink.
apatrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

not to casual, not too dressy - perfect for a party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress runs a little small, but only because of the empire waist. I usually wear a four, but I am narrow under the bust. The color was beautiful. Being only 5'2", I am always leery of dresses being too long, but this was perfect. I wore this dress out with my husband in Vegas. It's not too dressy and not to casual; it's perfect.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Too good to be true.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I have to give this dress a less-than-stellar review. It looks adorable on the model, but both sizes (4 and 6) looked awful on me. I'm so glad I had a backup dress waiting for the party that night! I have rented from RTW before with no issues, so I am positive this was a fluke. My only advice would be to have a backup ready just in case!
Jennice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Nov 6, 2013

Great pattern & length

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my son's graduation and received many compliments. Thankfully I had a good strapless bra for it, since the top is slightly on the low side. Would rent again for a fun night out!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

I rented this for a breast cancer fundraiser I hosted! Simply beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfect. It is very flattering. Fitting across the bust & flows beautifully at the bottom.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Outdoor end of Summer Fiesta Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had such an amazing time in this super comfy, flattering fit! The color was perfect and very bright, very true to the photo as well as the way the dress fit! I used the option to have 2 sizes sent and I am so glad I did! The smaller size was a perfect fit! which of course made me feel even more confident when having to see two exes at a mutual friend's wedding lol. the dress hit just at the collar bone for the neck line which made my necklace choice perfect and the length was just above the knee so it was easy, comfy, and classy on the dance floor. thanks RTR!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

LOVED IT-- But MUST have necklace!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
SO glad I rented the pink Kate Spade necklace to go with this one. It totally made the outfit complete! I like the dress but felt it was kind of mehh by itself. Very fun, the pink is bright but didnt feel like a spectacle. Got several complimetns
V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

1st time using RTR

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs big. I ordered the 2 and the 4, even though I normally wear a size 6. The 2 fitted perfect! Love the color... Cons: Recommended for a younger crowd.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Perfect summer dress for engagement party I attended!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ran large through the rib cage.
Shayla
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Great dress, beautiful colors and fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding and absolutely loved it. I usually take a 10, but since this is flowy I wore the 8. Great colors, I received a lot of compliments on it!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 9, 2013

Fun and flirty dress for any occassion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually my second time renting the dress. I loved it so much the first time I had to rent it again. The dress is so light, flattering and fun to wear. The first time I wore it, I was going to an local casual event with one of my girlfriends. The theme was Pink and all proceeds went to breast cancer research. I got so many compliments on the dress, and so many people asking where I got it! Wore it again to a wedding and felt just as great as the first time I wore it. Definitely recommend this dress!!
Kristie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Sep 8, 2013

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful and I received a lot of compliments on it. The color was fabulous!! I went with my usual dress size and chose a size smaller as my second option. I am glad I went with the smaller one - any girls out there that have a small bust like me, I would suggest going down a size. The bigger size was hanging off my chest area.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 31, 2013

Perfect wedding guest dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so cute and comfortable. It was perfect for a summer wedding I attended. I wore it with silver flats and a crystal statement necklace. It ran a little large, but nothing too significant. Beautiful colors!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 26, 2013

I wore this for an evening wedding even and received many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 (my normal size) and a 4 for backup. I wore the 4 as the 6 was too loose up top. The bottom is A-line, so it didn't affect the fit around my hips. I wish the dress were a little shorter. I'm 5'2" and it was knee length. Also, it may be better as a daytime dress but it worked for the evening wedding I attended. Also, it was super comfy for eating and dancing!
Kendra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 21, 2013

I got so many compliments when I wore this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. I could have worn either the 4 or the 2, but I liked the more fitted style of the two.
Daleygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

vibrant color, great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very cute and comfortable. The empire waste is nice for sitting and eating dinner at a wedding.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 11, 2013

Just ok

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color but when I put it on I realized it was a little to tight on top and too long.
MunchieM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Love, love love!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love everything about this dress. I got so many compliments on it, and it was super comfortable. I agree with the other reviews that it runs a little large. I usually wear a 4 and sometimes even a 6 because of my chest size, and I wore a 2 in this. I definitely recommend it, and as soon as I get some pictures back I'll upload them :)
Jani
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2013

Everyone was commenting on my dress all night, I loved it!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A little tighter at the top, but flowy at the bottom- if you're busty go a size up but if you're hippy you should be fine!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×