Nanette Lepore

Secret Escape Dress

$43 to buy
$298 retail
Stylist Notes

Get pink party perfection in this lace dress by Nanette Lepore. Great to make a sweet statement at the event! Go for all out color by adding kate spade new york accessories’ Field Day Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink lace (58.5% cotton, 41.5% nylon) over purple silk (100% acetate). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
215 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(131)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2015
Too Short

Unfortunately, the purple lining underneath was entirely too short. I am 5'4 and it ended right underneath my behind. Very disappointed, but luckily I had a back up!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2015
Loved it!!

I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. I loved the color!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 4, 2015
Lots of compliments!

It was a little tight on the chest area, but I was still able to wear the size 10. The 12 was just too big. Overall nice look, it was a little longer than what I was looking for, but it look great on. I got lots of compliments on the vibrant color and the lacey material.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2015
Great dress!

This was such a fun dress for my birthday party! It was comfortable and the lace is so pretty.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
March 22, 2015
Summer surprise!

Great fit and very comfy. This was a replacement choice. Good choice but it's still cold and snowy here. Would be better suited for a summer event. Could be dressed up or worn causal. Soft and lightweight! It is short on taller women, but doable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
April 22, 2015
This dress is fun and flirty!

I wore this to my friends rehearsal dinner. The 6 fit perfectly. I am a new mom and still nursing so by the end of the night it was a lite tight in the bust but the fit was perfect for hiding my post baby bump. You can't really tell from pictures but the color is so striking and the hot pink lace over the purple silk really pops. Great dead!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 10, 2015
Color is awesome!

Fit perfect

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2015
This hot pink summer lace dress is comfortable and beautiful to wear!

It fits very well and is an a line dress. It is fitted in the top and loose on the bottom. It is very forgiving if you want to hide your stomach or hips. I wore it with a belt because I didn't like how it look so flowy. It would be prefect if you were trying to hide that you were pregnant or were pregnant. It is a shorter dress though so you have to be careful when sitting in the dress. It should be worn with a strapless bra. It also zips all the way up the back which can be difficult if you are dressing or undressing alone. Overall a beautiful dress with a lovely underlay! I received many compliments throughout the party.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 29, 2015
I got many compliments on the color of this dress. I was able to size down for it.

Beautiful color. Wasn't expecting this to look as great as it did or fit as well as it did but it was amazing! I received my actual size and a size down (6). And I was able to wear the 6. The color was perfect for a spring/summer wedding. Only criticism was the purple lining was a little big and my strapless was popping out a bit. However- wish I could own this dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 1, 2015
Pretty color.

I didn't get to wear it due to delivery issue. :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2015
Loved this dress!

I wore this dress for a friends wedding and received many compliments! It was very comfortable and true to size. A little tight at the ribcage, but I would absolutely rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 15, 2015
Perfect for petites!

Great fit and flare! Lots of compliments! Pop of color!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
August 1, 2015
Pretty & Comfy

I wore this dress to my birthday dinner. I ordered it in a 10 & 12. It runs small in the top, so I went with the 12. I wore a strapless minimizer bra, because with my strapless push up it was a little tight. The lace is soft, the color is bright! This dress could definitely be worn anywhere, can be worn with a variety of shoes depending on the occasion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 24, 2015
Nice color but impossible to wear a bra

The color was beautiful but it was impossible to wear a bra since the slip was so low cut. The fabric was thin so it provided next to nothing support and being 20 weeks pregnant means I need all the support I can get. Also, if it was daylight and you looked really close you could probably see most of my boob. Luckily is was an outdoor wedding in the evening with low light. I guess I just expected a little more from the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2015
Love love love this dress! I wore it for my bridal shower and everyone loved it! Super comfy!

The fit is very true to size. Somewhat stretchy and very comfy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2015
Beautiful color and fabric!

Fit true to size but was pretty long for a shorter girl. A little tight in the bust area but overall was a great dress for summer wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Weight: 116lbs
January 12, 2016
Great service

Great fit and lots of compliments

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2016
Packaging was impressive

The dress fit comfortably. I ordered a 4 an 8, the 4 was too small and the 8 was forgiving. Probably could have went with a 6 but it wasn't available. I ended up not wearing a bra just because the purple under layer was a little low. Length was perfect. Color was fantastic! Would rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 16, 2016
Fun & bright!

This dress is bright, fun & flirty! I usually go for a sexier more form fitted style but I was 4mo pregnant and this baby doll dress offered enough breathing room without looking too wide or tenty. Styled this very 1960s with big hair and Bridgette Bardot eyes + silvery strappy sandals for wedding, it was a hit and so easy to move and dance in!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2016
Beautiful color and super comfy!

Loved the color of this dress and my usual 8 fit great! A bit short on me, but I knew it would be, so I had pretty much planned to wear leggings. Rented this necklace too, and loved it as well!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 26, 2015
Beautiful color!

I had so many compliments on this dress! The color is stunning. I wore it to a rustic outdoor wedding in NH. I paired it with gold ankle strap heels with an open toe and then switched to the flip flops pictured for the barn reception. It was a little short so I had to go with the size up due to my height. Bottom line, gorgeous dress and a lot of fun to twirl and dance with. It was super comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 26, 2015
Unique lacy dress for summer with a good pop of color

I wanted something fun for this summer wedding I attended and this seemed to fit the bill. Overall, I liked the dress but the fit was a bit off. In hindsight, I wish I sized up instead of down as that may have helped some of the issues I had. My stomach is my trouble area so I rented this dress in hopes of hiding my belly and avoiding spanx. It pooofed out a bit too much without the spanx so I ended up wearing them. The purple built in slip fell down up top, exposing my bra so I had to use fashion tape. I kept pulling the purple part up in hopes to cover up more as it looked low cut. The pink lace helped to hide that and a chunky necklace would have further helped but I didn't have anything that quite went with this and it was already a loud dress. I had to wear a strapless bra and the spanx so this wasn't as comfy as I hoped but it was a happy color and needed minimal accessories. I wore nude wedges.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2015
Fun summery color! Great for a bridal shower

The dress was pretty and I got a bunch of compliments. It had a purple solid layer under the pink lace. Unfortunately the purple layer was strapless and kept slipping to expose my strapless bra. Both sizes fit, but I needed to wear the size 8 to have less of a problem with my bra showing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
April 23, 2016
Most beautiful shade of pink

I liked this dress a lot online but in person it looks even better. I had ordered this for a destination wedding and unfortunately I had ordered it the wrong weekend and only realized this as I was packing the day before still dress-less! It was casual enough to wear to dinner so I still got use out of it as it could be dressed up or down. Such a fun flirty dress and flowy. I would probably buy this or perhaps tent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
July 22, 2015
Fun color!

This dress was beautiful in person. I got a lot if compliments on how the dress looked in pictures. It fit snug at the top and more loose on the bottom. Overall I loved this dress and would order it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
June 25, 2016
AMAZING color combo and perfect dress for a wedding!

Got so many complements on this dress perfect for a wedding. Loved the color combo!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
September 25, 2016
How special the day was for me

I got so many compliments on this dress. So fun and girly and ran true to size. I have no complaints about this dress! #vowrenewal

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 22, 2017
Fun and Flirty!

I love this fun flirty dress! It's just in time for spring and I couldn't wait to wear it for movie night, Beauty and the Beast!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
July 12, 2017
So many compliments all evening long. Perfect fit. Loved it!!!!

Size 4. True to size. #wedding guest # formal cocktail

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 8, 2013
Runs large!

Runs large. I usually wear a "0" or a "2" and I went with a 2 on this and it was HUGE. I ended up wearing the other dress I rented.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2013
This was a fun, summery dress! Perfect for the outdoor party I wore it to. Lots of compliments!!!

The dress definitely runs large. I normally wore a 6, and wore a 4...probably could've even gone smaller. Great fit...not too short!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 26, 2013
Nice color, but not as stunning in person.

In general the dress was cute but not as eye popping as the pic. The fabric seemed more worn, which seems to impact some of the rtr dresses. Size 0 was ok but could have used a smaller size. I have a small waist but normal hips, as in ver hourglass

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 4, 2013
This beautiful dress made me feel so special for my birthday dinner!

The purple lining under pink lace is such a striking combination. I normally don't wear high-necked dresses because it can look odd with a large-ish bust (32D), but this flattered well, I think. I'm glad I heeded the other reviewers who noted that it runs large. I normally wear a size 6, and I got a 4 as my second size, thank goodness. It was still a bit roomy in the bust, and through the waist, but I think a size 2 might have been a little small since the fabric doesn't stretch. I paired it with the recommended necklace and a pair of nude heeled sandals, and I got compliments all night. I call my first RTR experience a total success.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2013
Loved the color, but it was a little long for me!

The dress was so SO cute, but because of the other reviews I got a 4 (usual size) and a 6, and I probably should have worn a 2 because I have a small-ish waist and am SO short. I got so many compliments regardless, and the dress was in amazing condition. Also, it was totally comfortable and the color was perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2013
Love, love love!!

Love everything about this dress. I got so many compliments on it, and it was super comfortable. I agree with the other reviews that it runs a little large. I usually wear a 4 and sometimes even a 6 because of my chest size, and I wore a 2 in this. I definitely recommend it, and as soon as I get some pictures back I'll upload them :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 13, 2013
Fun Flirty Dress!

Love Love Love This Dress! Great length for a petite girl like me. Colors were great and very girly. Will be wearing this again :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
vibrant color, great dress!

This dress was very cute and comfortable. The empire waste is nice for sitting and eating dinner at a wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 22, 2013
Every person in the room complimented me!

Tight for busty girls but overall an amazing dress. Perfect for a spring/summer brunch.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 31, 2013
Perfect wedding guest dress!

This dress is so cute and comfortable. It was perfect for a summer wedding I attended. I wore it with silver flats and a crystal statement necklace. It ran a little large, but nothing too significant. Beautiful colors!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 11, 2013
Perfect summer dress for engagement party I attended!

Ran large through the rib cage.

See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×