Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Secret Escape Dress

$45 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get pink party perfection in this lace dress by Nanette Lepore. Great to make a sweet statement at the event! Go for all out color by adding kate spade new york accessories’ Field Day Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace (58.5% cotton, 41.5% nylon) over purple silk (100% acetate). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

168 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 109
Large 39
Photos 107
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Perfect 'Wedding Guest' Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This Nanette Lepore dress was so much fun and I got several compliments on it! The fit was great and made it easy to dance the night away!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

The process was so easy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful. I would say it runs slightly large. The 6 was a loose fit so I went with the 4.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Age: 22
Jun 15, 2014

So many compliments!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The 2 fit really well!! I didn't even have to try on the 4. Not too short!! Looked great with my wedges. Everyone said the dress was totally me!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Perfect daytime dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a bridal shower. The colors are fantastic - they really pop! I wore my usual size (6) in this dress. It fit me well, but I do have a smaller bust. The top might be a little tight on someone with a larger bust. I received a lot of compliments on this dress! I wore a strapless bra with this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Beautiful colors!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was amazing. Fit me perfectly and the colors are awesome for summer. The under skirt is a lilac color and silky and the lace material is a bright pink. Everyone commented on the color. I would totally rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Age: 31
Jun 18, 2014

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. Wore the 8 because this was my backup style but probably could have used the 6 for a little more definition at the waist line. The lining underneath does tend to fall down a bit so I wore the adhesive bra as my regular strapless bra was more easily visible. Over all, great dress! Would definitely rent it again! Sorry for the blurry pic...my phone was having difficulty focusing all night!
RTR Customer
Age: 30
Jun 22, 2014

A great dress for an outdoor wedding. It was bright, comfortable and I received several compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am pretty short (5'2") so the dress was a little big over my shoulders but it didn't present a problem. Very comfortable and great for dancing.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Cute Dress! Except from the side :(

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall: This dress is a gorgeous color, the inner layer is purple and overlay is hot pink. It looks great in pictures. Fit: I could have worn the 4 or the 2, but went with the 2 because of the fit on the chest. I don't have a large chest (34B) and the under-dress gaped and fell just a tiny bit. The waist of the 2 and the 4 actually fit me very similarly. Look: From the front I would give this dress a 5 out of 5 stars! It was very flattering for my athletic, slightly hour glassed body. However, from the side I felt like a 12 year old. The pink overlay poofs out from the dress making it seem like something a flower girl would wear. I think it was more obvious on my body type than the model in the picture because of my smaller chest size. This was the most disappointing part of the dress and the only reason I gave it a 3, just because of my body type in it! If you have a larger chest than me or you want to hide a little tummy I think it will look great!! Accessories: I first planned to wear a purple necklace, but it blended in too much with the dress. I wanted to add a little pop so went with a light blue chunky necklace and nude heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

I wore this for a wedding rehersal and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked great, a little tight in the breast area though
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Wonderful dress, absolutely a pop of color!! Enjoyed for my birthday on the wine train in Napa!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit perfect! Covered any figure imperfections, A-line. Love it! Free Pro birthday rental!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! I wore it for my birthday wine tasting celebration & felt fancy but not too flashy! The overlay is a gorgeous color (bright, but not as neon as it looks in the stock photo) and the purple of the lining is perfect. I ordered a 6 & a 10 because that's what was in stock, which I figured would work since I'm usually between a 6-8 in dresses & this dress is supposed to run on the bigger size. I think an 8 would have actually been perfect, because it was a little tight around my ribcage, but the 6 was totally wearable. If you have a broader rib cage, stick with your normal size, as the lining has no stretch. I had planned on wearing silver shoes with it but a pair of fuchsia pumps I had in my closet ended up matching it perfectly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Awesome dress -- bright & vibrant, and I received lots of compliments throughout the night.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I recommend ordering the size below your regular size as back up, and definitely recommend ordering this dress!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

The dress was a beautiful color and a good material for an outdoors wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was not as taken back by this dress as others but it was nice. The 0 was a little snug on the rib cage, but not terribly. It was a good selection for an outdoors wedding and reception with no ac. It's a light and comfortable material.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Jul 22, 2014

Beautiful, bright, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my wedding shower and absolutely loved it. It was fuchsia (which happens to be a favorite color of mine) but the lilac under layer added a nice variation of color to the dress. The shape is definitely an empire waste and then flares out slightly so if that's not a flattering fit for you I would skip it. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and I could've worn either size but the 4 felt slightly tight on the rib cage so I went with the 6. Minimal accessories required, especially for a daytime event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Wore it for my birthday and got tons of compliments! Easy to transition from day to night.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress and the whole process was super simple. I'm totally hooked. Dress fit well and was in great condition. No issues/
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 146 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Beautiful and Comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, I wish I could keep it. I got so many compliments. I rented it for a catholic wedding. I was hesitate to rent it as the color was so bright, I though it might be too flashy. But not the case, the color is gorgeous and the fit is flattering. I wore nude pumps, and rented the Kendra Scott Nyla Emerald Earrings (which are teal and not Emerald) the earring color and dress color complimented each other beautifully.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Bold, beautiful, perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Adored this dress and the compliments were pouring in all day/night! The color was gorgeous, and the purple underlay, though very subtle, made the dress! I went with the 8, rather than 10, as it was much more flattering on. It was perfectly comfortable to dance in, but was a little short when sitting. Nothing too much to worry about, though! Felt beautiful and would absolutely recommend this dress 100 times over! Wish I owned it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

perfect & comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress arrived right on time, perfectly packaged and ran true to size. Little tight in the bust. Everyone at the wedding wanted to know where my dress was from, definitely using RTR again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Nice dress, just not for my body type.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a nice dress, the colors were gorgeous and I got lots of compliments on it. It didnt fit me as well as I would have liked though, The bust was alittle larger then i would have liked, but it was pretty tight around the waste. It was a great dress, just not my favorite RTR dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

It was a perfect birthday dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I work this to work then out for drinks on my birthday. It was a flattering style and my only complaint was that the purple lining fell down as others mentioned. I used double sided tape and it did the trick. Beautiful color and lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

Perfect for preggos!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I hate buying maternity clothes. I'm 20 weeks pregnant and this dress complemented my growing belly perfectly. I got complements all night! I'm usually a 0. I felt like the size 4 was just a smidge too big but they didn't have a size 2 so I could confirm. Overall, it was beautiful and comfy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful, fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very fun and feminine dress I enjoyed wearing to an outdoor summer wedding. Loved my RTR experience and will surely rent for many dresses to come!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Bright colors and super comfortable! The only problem I had was with the lining, had to keep tugging up but other than that great dress. Got so many compliments :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

Great for a summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a very hot summer wedding a loved it. The colors are fun, the materials lightweight, and the fit was flattering. I wore a strapless bra with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

The dress was absolutely perfect for the Lingerie Shower I hosted.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size and looked great with the necklace that I ordered with it which was on the model too. This dress I think looks best with a statement necklace. The dress is a nice material but also a very light weight material. I would definitely recommend this dress for a wedding, shower, or date.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 17, 2014

Back up dress in a pinch

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rent the runway had sent me this as a backup dress when my original choice became damaged. They were kind enough to ask me to send them my five next options (and would even upgrade me). This was actually my third choice and coincidentally, the one closest to the initial price. It was a little too bubblegum pink for what I was looking for but it was cute and cheerful. The purple lining underneath was a little short so when I sat down it was dangerously close to exposing my lady bits, even though the lace overlay was a good length. The dress was also tight in the ribs so it became uncomfortable after a few hours. This dress wasn't great on my body type and if I wasn't careful, the empire waist made my tummy look pregnant.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Classic and colorful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress to a bridal shower. I loved the bright pink over the lavender. It was a very comfortable dress and I got lots of compliments. It does fit a little small in the bust and the waist is a bit big. Other than that I loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Sep 30, 2014

Beautiful bright dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding after 2 months of giving birth to my baby girl. It fit perfectly and didn't make me feel like I just had a baby. It's a beautiful dress but very bright so you have to make sure it's worn to the right type of event :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Beautiful colors and gorgeous detail made this dress perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so pretty! It runs large and the 2 fit better, but I felt was too short so I went with the larger size. The colors are vibrant and I love the way it hangs. I felt like a real life Barbie in the pink!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

SO many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit - exactly what I expected it to be. I got SO many compliments on this dress! The only con is the inside purple layer. I wore a strapless bra and found it very helpful to wear double sided tape to ensure the purple part wouldn't slip down at all. I also rented the Kate Spade necklace paired with this dress, and it was absolutely perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Pretty pink dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a family birthday party. Very comfortable and pretty dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
It was a little tight on the chest area, but I was still able to wear the size 10. The 12 was just too big. Overall nice look, it was a little longer than what I was looking for, but it look great on. I got lots of compliments on the vibrant color and the lacey material.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

cute and comfortable spring/summer dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my birthday date. I typically wear size 4, and wore size 4 in this dress. I also got size 2 as back up, which fit ok but was just a little tighter, and I didn't want to be worried about ripping it. I loved the colorful dress, and got a compliment from a random woman who saw me in the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 22, 2015

This dress is fun and flirty!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my friends rehearsal dinner. The 6 fit perfectly. I am a new mom and still nursing so by the end of the night it was a lite tight in the bust but the fit was perfect for hiding my post baby bump. You can't really tell from pictures but the color is so striking and the hot pink lace over the purple silk really pops. Great dead!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Loved it!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. I loved the color!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2015

Comfortable dress with great color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit worked well the 2 would have been okay but was just a little tight in my upper chest so I went with 4 that was really a perfect fit. Loved the color and the purple pop under it. Went well with a lot of summer shoes to casual it up for a daytime event. Could have been easily dressed up more with heels if I was going to something less casual.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 17, 2015

This hot pink summer lace dress is comfortable and beautiful to wear!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
It fits very well and is an a line dress. It is fitted in the top and loose on the bottom. It is very forgiving if you want to hide your stomach or hips. I wore it with a belt because I didn't like how it look so flowy. It would be prefect if you were trying to hide that you were pregnant or were pregnant. It is a shorter dress though so you have to be careful when sitting in the dress. It should be worn with a strapless bra. It also zips all the way up the back which can be difficult if you are dressing or undressing alone. Overall a beautiful dress with a lovely underlay! I received many compliments throughout the party.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 29, 2015

I got many compliments on the color of this dress. I was able to size down for it.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color. Wasn't expecting this to look as great as it did or fit as well as it did but it was amazing! I received my actual size and a size down (6). And I was able to wear the 6. The color was perfect for a spring/summer wedding. Only criticism was the purple lining was a little big and my strapless was popping out a bit. However- wish I could own this dress!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a friends wedding and received many compliments! It was very comfortable and true to size. A little tight at the ribcage, but I would absolutely rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Wore this to my gender reveal party! It was perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful! I wore it for my gender reveal party. Going with my gut I sized up vs down and the larger size fit. The 8 was great in the waist just snug in the bust, the 10 was snug but less than the 8. That size worked the best! This dress was perfect for a gender reveal because the color underneath the lace appears purple/blue. I'd buy this one!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×