Nanette Lepore

Secret Escape Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get pink party perfection in this lace dress by Nanette Lepore. Great to make a sweet statement at the event! Go for all out color by adding kate spade new york accessories’ Field Day Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace (58.5% cotton, 41.5% nylon) over purple silk (100% acetate). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

153 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 103
Large 39
Photos 97
pokesdds
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
May 8, 2013

Runs large!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large. I usually wear a "0" or a "2" and I went with a 2 on this and it was HUGE. I ended up wearing the other dress I rented.
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2013

Great color and fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs large, and I was able to go down a size. It felt comfortable all night and I received tons of compliments.
BRS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 21, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was plesantly surprised at how beautiful this dress was! The color is just amazing. The light purple liner under the bright pink is stunning and the lace is gorgeous and quite unique. It is perfect for a spring / summer wedding or shower! I thought it ran very true to size - and was even a tad tight at the waist band - I could have worn either the 0 or 2. I'd definitely recommend it and would rent again!
Anne-Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2013

This was a fun, summery dress! Perfect for the outdoor party I wore it to. Lots of compliments!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely runs large. I normally wore a 6, and wore a 4...probably could've even gone smaller. Great fit...not too short!
Joanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

I got tons of compliments on the dress all night! It's bright & stands out.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was actually my back up dress but ended up being perfect for a summer night cocktail party. It's true to size, but was a little tight in my rib cage area. Totally comfortable but probably not a great fit for someone with a larger rib cage area/chest since there's no "stretch."
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2014

so comfortable and fun to dance in!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress...looks brighter pink in the pictures. I ordered the 4 and 6 but ended up wearing the 4. The 6 would not have been too big but I preferred the way the 4 looked on me. Really comfortable and perfect to dance in. I did have to use fashion tape to tape the lining of the dress to my bra because it kept slipping down but that was the only issue i had. Would recommend this dress!
Corrine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014

Super cute

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing this one but would def rent again, so cute & fun
LPK
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Bright and fun! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding on a hot summer evening. The colors are beautiful, bright, and fun. I wore the 6 which is my typical dress size. It was definitely quite short, but then again I am 5'9". I have a much smaller upper body but have wide hips and this flattered everything. I got tons of compliments and many people asked me where I got it. I definitely recommend this dress!
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Didn't get to wear it because the size I got was too small & they didn't have the extra one.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could have worm it because it's such a beautiful dress,. I had to take a chance on the size 0 because they didn't have the 2 that would have fit me perfectly. I believe this dress would have been true to size if I was able to get the 2. Overall, the dress is super cute and fun-looking to wear to a wedding or another outside event.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Looked like a maternity dress- but still fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Didn't really care for the fit too much, thought it made me look a little pregnant, but I still enjoyed wearing it on vacation since the color was so bright and fun
Lynlee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

GORGEOUS DRESS!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was stunning! The colors were beautiful and it fit perfectly. It was very comfortable and the perfect length. I received several compliments on it and will definitely rent this again.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Easy to wear, lots of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a Kentucky Derby party I worked at (as a Photographer) and it was so easy to wear! I had it on with a chunky Kate Spade pearl neckalce, (from RTR!) and a hot pink fascinator. Flattering, not itchy, the perfect lenght on my 5'7" frame. I'm larger chested and it didn't feel too tight either. Color was great, and recieved compliments all night long!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Arrived with enough time and with bonus gifts

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was flattering, comfortable. Usually a 4, the 2 was nice and comfy so possibly runs large
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Received MANY compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great overall fit, perfect length, loved the colors but definitely needed a little fashion tape to keep the lining in place in the bust area.
Tracee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Very bright and colorful! So pretty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great on the upper body and plenty of room in the hips and waist for us curvier girls. I got a ton of compliments as I wore this to a graduation party. I absolutely loved this dress and would highly recommend this dress.
Mallory
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Great color combination!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an outdoor May wedding! I got so many compliments and the color of the dress turned out great in pictures. The skirt of the dress was a bit wider than expected, but overall it fit great.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 17, 2014

Very flattering. Cute summer dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 10 fit well! It was actually a perfect fit for my body type. The color combo was great. The only downside was having to wear a strapless bra, but not wearing one is a personal preference of mine and despite that I still loved this dress.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Jun 24, 2014

Loved the look of the dress but the top was stretched out

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super pretty dress! I loved the colors! Runs true to size. Unfortunately, someone else wore this dress and stretched out the boobs so much that the purple lining kept falling to show my nips. :( didn't have any fashion tape, so I couldn't wear the dress... Grandma didn't need to see my bits. Very disappointed.
kaci
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great - true to size. I received many compliments, perfect for a summer winery wedding!
Tricia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

I got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Most amazing dress! The fabric itself was so soft. I thought it may be a bit rough because it was lace. The fit was so perfect. I absolutely loved it!!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Jul 13, 2014

I wasnt crazy about this dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a wedding and did not like the fit. I ended up returning it without actually wearing it. The zipper and back of the dress did not lay right on my body type.
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Rented two dresses, loved this one but loved the other more :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome dress and super comfy. Would def rent again!
Kg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Cute dress but too long for my 5'2 body. I felt like there was too much fabric .

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Cute but too long for me
Christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

All time favorite dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit perfectly! It was comfortable, the color is like a shocking pink, and it was very flattering. I so wanted to keep it!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Great dress - very comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size - very flattering.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Wasn't the most flattering dress I've rented

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like it hung on me. I think it would be flattering for materity or something. Every other dress I've rented so far has flattered my figure better than this dress. I like love the colors and the lace though.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Aug 4, 2014

The service was great. This dress didn't work out but customer service was very helpful.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress looked like a winner but when I received it the fit was all wrong. The purple part underneath was tight but the pink overlay was huge. It hung in all the wrong places. Unfortunately this didn't work out.
gi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I loved the color. Vibrant and fun. My husband commented loved it! Very comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit. Able to wear a strapless bra and all.
Rachel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

The fit was great. I do suggests a racer back or something to pull your bra straps back :)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was extremely comfortable and perfect for my friends dress rehearsal!
Jmatt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Amazing color BUT the empire waist along with flowy bottom half can make you feel/look pregnant

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
color, fabric, fit are all amazing...if you're wanting to disguise a bump or leave room for a big dinner this is a great choice, but it wont show off a great figure and can make you feel like you look preggers
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Awesome!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfect. Loved the underlay and had many compliments. As always, RTR is such a great company and makes renting dresses a breeze! Would definitely rent this dress again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Photographed Amazingly!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear for my senior pictures. I took the pictures at a studio ranch so I was skeptical about renting a hot pink dress. However, my fears were put to rest as soon as I tried the dress on. Being as pale as I am, it can be hard to wear bright colors because they so often wash me out, but this was flattering. I loved the dress, however, the purple lining slipped down a lot and the dress wasn't very flattering on my stomach. All in all, I loved the dress. I was super excited to wear my backup size 10 because the 12 was too big :)
Charise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2014

.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Love the dress. Cute, proper, but still flirty. Only problem was that it was too tight over my chest. I tried both the 10 and the 12 and neither was boob friendly on this gal. If you have a small bust, you will love it. Sadly, I didn't end up being able to wear it.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

I had a "Go Pink" charity luncheon and this dress was absolutely perfect! Comfortable and flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size. I am 5'3" and it came about 3 inches above my knee. I am also 4 months pregnant with just a slight pooch and it completely hit it. I am athletic but curvy and having the seam come in right under the bust made it incredibly flattering. I would definitely rent this again and recommend. I liked it even better in person.
jeannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 12, 2015

Adorable dress...fun pop of color! Also, very comfy!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Like others have stated, the purple lining that peaks through is way to small. While the dress fit true to size overall, I felt like I was tugging at the liner to make sure I wasn't flashing anyone. It was worth the effort because it was comfortable and very cute! It should also be noted that the bust area probably wouldn't accommodate a larger chest. I went without a bra because I held me in nice and tight and made the liner a bit longer. That might be an issue for someone with a larger chest
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 21, 2015

Fun dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very flattering around the tummy area. Loved it! Felt very girly all night!
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 25, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
This was such a fun dress for my birthday party! It was comfortable and the lace is so pretty.
Whitney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

The dress was comfortable. I could dance, breathe and move well. I would buy this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. So cute, great fit. Loved the pockets. Stood out but felt appropriate for a Florida wedding.
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Fun dress for a hot summer wedding. Got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, true to size and loved the vibrant fuschia color with the purple underlay
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 22, 2015

Summer surprise!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Great fit and very comfy. This was a replacement choice. Good choice but it's still cold and snowy here. Would be better suited for a summer event. Could be dressed up or worn causal. Soft and lightweight! It is short on taller women, but doable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×