Nanette Lepore

Secret Escape Dress

$43 to buy
$298 retail
Stylist Notes

Get pink party perfection in this lace dress by Nanette Lepore. Great to make a sweet statement at the event! Go for all out color by adding kate spade new york accessories’ Field Day Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink lace (58.5% cotton, 41.5% nylon) over purple silk (100% acetate). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
216 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(132)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 30
July 14, 2016
I loved the style and color of this dress.

I wore this dress to an outside engagement party. The cut and color are true to the picture. Bright pink lace and a soft violent cotton fabric lining. Great breathing fabrics for a hot summer night. Only con about this dress is the chest size. I believe it runs smaller. I'm a 32DDD, and so no bra with this dress. I still felt comfortable and confident.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
August 26, 2016
Could not wear my free birthday dress. 😪

Cute dress. Runs small. Could not wear. I have a large rib cage and that was the only place it was tight. Even the size up didn't zip around the rib cage. I usually wear a size8.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2016
I wore this dress to go see Hedwig and the Angry Inch with my girlfriend!

Dress is gorgeous!!! I would buy it in a heartbeat if I could find it. I haven't worn much Nanette Lepore but sizing ran maybe just a tad small. I'm between a 2 and a 4 in dresses but more frequently a 2. This was definitely snug (but appropriately so) in the bust at a 4. The 2 was definitely a little squeezier. I wore it with black tights and black boots with statement earrings to give it a little more of a rocker feel and felt fabulous in it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 11, 2017
This dress was just so-so. Didn't love it, didn't hate it.

I rented this dress for a casual, outdoor birthday dinner with my better half. I'm petite and always a size 0 - the length was just right on me (so would be very short on someone tall), and though I'm only a 34B, was very tight around the chest wearing a non-padded strapless bra. As with everyone else, the slip kept sliding down all night. Without tape, I attempted to roll it under my bra but that only held for a few minutes. A gorgeous color for summer, but the cotton made it very casual (would definitely not wear this to a wedding or formal affair). I wouldn't rent this one again - could not wait to get it off only after wearing for 4 hours, and disappointed to have chosen this one for my birthday celebration. :-(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2013
Beautiful!

I was plesantly surprised at how beautiful this dress was! The color is just amazing. The light purple liner under the bright pink is stunning and the lace is gorgeous and quite unique. It is perfect for a spring / summer wedding or shower! I thought it ran very true to size - and was even a tad tight at the waist band - I could have worn either the 0 or 2. I'd definitely recommend it and would rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2013
Perfect 'Wedding Guest' Dress!

This Nanette Lepore dress was so much fun and I got several compliments on it! The fit was great and made it easy to dance the night away!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2013
I received many compliments on how great the dress looked on and how cute the dress is!

The color is absolutely amazing. I thought it ran fairly true to size. I am broad across the back and through my ribs. I would have liked the length a little more on the size 8. The size 10 hit right at my knees, which was fine because it was lace. The only negative I found, was the dress has the purple under dress. The purple did not fit the same as the dress did. I wore a nude strapped bra, because the purple was low at my bust. If I would have worn a strapless bra, there could have been a wardrobe malfunction. Overall, I loved the dress and felt mostly comfortable wearing it. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be ordering again!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 20, 2013
I got tons of compliments on the dress all night! It's bright & stands out.

This was actually my back up dress but ended up being perfect for a summer night cocktail party. It's true to size, but was a little tight in my rib cage area. Totally comfortable but probably not a great fit for someone with a larger rib cage area/chest since there's no "stretch."

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2013
Perfect for summer wedding!

I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding in New Hampshire and it was perfect! The colors are great for spring/summer and really stand out. The purple lining really makes this dress pop. The pink lace is a lot more detailed than the pictures show. It was really comfortable and light, perfect for the warmer weather. I rented a size 6 and got a size 4 for my backup. The 4 fit better overall, but my strapless bra showed a little above the purple lining. The 6 fit perfect in the bust so I decided on that one. I feel that it ran very true to size. Highly recommend renting it! And as always RTR service is wonderful and the process is super easy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 22, 2013
Perfect!

I loved wearing this dress! I rented the 6 and the 4. the 4 was a little tight in the ribs/waist so I went with the 6. I love the bright colors and lace. perfect! thanks again for a great rental! :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 11, 2013
Just ok

I loved the color but when I put it on I realized it was a little to tight on top and too long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 12, 2013
Wedding Rehearsal/Dinner

I ordered the 0 & 2 & the 0 fit me perfectly, no complaints! I got a TON of compliments on this dress - my father & husband were especially huge fans. It was such a great color & you can accessorize the heck of out this gorgeous dress but I opted for "simple" jewelry & shoes & let the dress do the talking. Great length & very flattering cut, I highly recommend.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2013
Perfect Summer Dress

I wore this dress for an outdoor bridal shower. The color was nice and bright, everyone loved it. The material was light which made it comfortable to wear on a hot summer day. I would definitley rent this dress again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2013
I got so many compliments when I wore this dress!

The fit was great. I could have worn either the 4 or the 2, but I liked the more fitted style of the two.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
September 8, 2013
Gorgeous color!

This dress is beautiful and I received a lot of compliments on it. The color was fabulous!! I went with my usual dress size and chose a size smaller as my second option. I am glad I went with the smaller one - any girls out there that have a small bust like me, I would suggest going down a size. The bigger size was hanging off my chest area.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2013
Fun and flirty dress for any occassion!

This was actually my second time renting the dress. I loved it so much the first time I had to rent it again. The dress is so light, flattering and fun to wear. The first time I wore it, I was going to an local casual event with one of my girlfriends. The theme was Pink and all proceeds went to breast cancer research. I got so many compliments on the dress, and so many people asking where I got it! Wore it again to a wedding and felt just as great as the first time I wore it. Definitely recommend this dress!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 11, 2013
Beautiful dress and great RTR experience as always!

I wore this dress to an outdoor, semi-casual wedding. It would have worked whether the wedding was super formal or laid back. Great dress and the size 2 fit perfectly!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 16, 2013
Cute dress - not flattering.

Very pretty dress. I loved the colors and the effect. However, it was not flattering at all. Maybe for a stick-thin person it could be? The material doesn't "flow" the way it looked like it would so it tended to poof out from the waist and I looked enormous unless I was standing straight up. Photos were horrible of me!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 2, 2013
Dress was perfect!

I wore this dress for a casual outdoor wedding in Key West -- it was perfect because the fabric is light and the color was bright. I usually wear a size 8, so ordered an 8 and a 10 for my backup. The 8 fit great. Overall, I loved this dress... and didn't want to give it back!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2013
LOVED IT-- But MUST have necklace!

SO glad I rented the pink Kate Spade necklace to go with this one. It totally made the outfit complete! I like the dress but felt it was kind of mehh by itself. Very fun, the pink is bright but didnt feel like a spectacle. Got several complimetns

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 13, 2013
This was a great dress! The colors were gorgeous in person.

I ordered the 0 and the 2. Both of them fit me the exact same but I wore the 2 because it was a little bit longer. The style of this dress was perfect for my body type. Overall I loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2013
Perfect choice for a birthday dinner in Miami!

Loved this dress! My picture doesn't show the color very well but it was beautiful. Very comfortable to eat a little too much at dinner and not super flowing that it would blow away on a windy night. My only complaint is the zipper was a little flimsy in the both the size 2 and 4. It kept getting caught on the fabric so I had to have my husband very carefully zip/unzip. I am usually a 4 but based on other reviews that it ran big, I got the 2 also. The 2 ended up being way too tight across the chest so I wore the 4.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
October 23, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding!

Dress fits pretty true to size overall. Very flattering for larger chest and hits stomach area. I LOVED the color, bright pink, the purple is more bright in person, but loved it overall. I would totally rent again, and would think about purchasing as well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
November 6, 2013
Great pattern & length

I wore this to my son's graduation and received many compliments. Thankfully I had a good strapless bra for it, since the top is slightly on the low side. Would rent again for a fun night out!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 9, 2013
Great dress for a Fall Wedding.

I loved the color of this dress and how it fit true to size. I got many compliments throughout the night. And when the night was over - I didn't want to send the dress back. Great dress for a fall wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2013
Perfectly feminine

I loved this dress. I searched high and low for the perfect pink bridesmaid dress and was so happy to find this one. I felt beautiful and comfortable all day. The cut and shape of the dress are very flattering. The fit is pretty true to size, I generally were a 0-2 and in this one the 0 was pretty perfect. It kind of calls for a necklace to liven up the neckline a bit. I finished off my look with a pair of holographic heals and a faux fur jacket.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 25, 2014
Great dress for dinner out on the beach!

I wore this to dinner on a recent beach vacation in Mexico. It ran true to size with an easy fit. Not too long or short. Could wear with flats or heels. Very cute and comfy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
March 13, 2014
Beautiful detail and fun, flirty silhouette.

Great for a larger bust (32D). Fun, flirty length and beautiful fabric. Purple underlay with textured pink overlay.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
April 8, 2014
Wore for my bridal shower.

Came a day early and fit perfectly!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2014
Very cute and bright

Loved the color on this dress. Rented two dresses for a wedding and decided to go with the other dress. This one was cute and I decided to not waste the rental and wore it for lunch the next day. It felt very much like a baby doll kind of dress when I was wearing it, but its very pretty. its comfortable and lacey so its good for summertime weather.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2014
Perfect color, perfect dress!

The dress for nicely. It was a little big in the chest. Would be a good dress for women with a larger chest. Overall though, the dress was beautiful. The color was just like the picture. Got lots of compliments on it. I felt like a million bucks.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
April 21, 2014
Loved it!

The color of this dress is just spectacular! I rented both the 0 and the 2, but found that the 0 fit better up top, as the 2 was a little loose in the bust area. I would love to own this dress. It was the perfect length and felt flirty and fun.

JenApril 21, 2014
Love the earrings with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 2, 2014
Perfect plus one dress

The fit was phenomenal. I was going to order a 0 and a 2, I am normally either one, but they didn't have a 2, so I went with just the 0. I definitely lucked out. When I got the package I was thrilled to try it on. I was pleasantly surprised. It was the perfect length, not too short. The bust is a little tight, and I have a small bust so it wasn't a problem for me personally. Such a vibrant color, just as bright as the photo. Perfect flow at the bottom for dancing, and the fit was very comfortable. For my first rental, I give it 5 stars. Couldn't be more happy with this service!! Can't wait for my next rental to come in :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 5, 2014
The color is GORGEOUS!

I wore this for my graduation and fell in love with. Not only is it comfortable, the colors in beautiful for springtime. It's not too long but not too short. It's kinda perfect! I paired it with cobalt blue pumps from J Crew. It looked like new :)

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2014
Was hoping to wear this dress to my friend's wedding.

Very pretty, fun dress!! Love the pink and purple and how bright it is. Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear this dress because it shipping on the wrong date.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2014
Love it! I wore this to my cousin's beautiful garden themed wedding. Perfect for the occasion!

Fit and color were perfect! Such a flattering dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2014
I wore this for my 30th birthday and it was perfect!

The lining tended to slide down a bit up by the bust so I had to keep adjusting it but other than that it was a great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2014
Flirty and Fun!

I rented this for a wedding at a Girls Scout's camp. It was a playful and semi-informal wedding and I feel this dress was PERFECT. I got several compliments within the first few minutes of arriving! I absolutely loved the colors. The pink really pops with the lilac lining. It may look kind of blue on the screen, but it is a light purple in person. Since it was under the pink, however, the color could play off as a light blue. I paired it with a nice blue shall I already own and it matched wonderfully. It made the purple seem blue if you get what I mean. As for comfort and fit- spot on as well! It was SUCH a comfortable dress. The top fit securely and was flattering- so I didn't have to worry about things sliding around or moving, and the length of my frame was just enough. I like to dance around and really move, so I always worry about a dress being too short. The empire waste meant I didn't need to worry about having a super flat tummy all night- even after food and beverages. LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
so comfortable and fun to dance in!

Loved this dress...looks brighter pink in the pictures. I ordered the 4 and 6 but ended up wearing the 4. The 6 would not have been too big but I preferred the way the 4 looked on me. Really comfortable and perfect to dance in. I did have to use fashion tape to tape the lining of the dress to my bra because it kept slipping down but that was the only issue i had. Would recommend this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Super cute

Didn't end up wearing this one but would def rent again, so cute & fun

See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×