Secret Escape Dress

$45 rental
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get pink party perfection in this lace dress by Nanette Lepore. Great to make a sweet statement at the event! Go for all out color by adding kate spade new york accessories’ Field Day Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace (58.5% cotton, 41.5% nylon) over purple silk (100% acetate). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
199 reviews
Fit
Large40
True to Size122
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
July 20, 2014
All time favorite dress!
This fit perfectly! It was comfortable, the color is like a shocking pink, and it was very flattering. I so wanted to keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 19, 2014
Cute dress but too long for my 5'2 body. I felt like there was too much fabric .
Cute but too long for me
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2014
Great dress! Got lots of compliments! Beautiful colors, but not too intense. Loved it!
Colors are gorgeous. Goes well with my skin tone. Paired with periwinkle blue heels but could have also paired with a metallic or nude pair. Length of dress was good for my height - no worries while sitting or dancing. Only drawback was that the interior lining around the bust would slide down, but I was easily able to fix that so I wasn't pulling it up all night. I'm usually a size 4 and the size 2 fit better in the chest/arm hole area. Overall - loved wearing it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
The dress was a beautiful color and a good material for an outdoors wedding
I was not as taken back by this dress as others but it was nice. The 0 was a little snug on the rib cage, but not terribly. It was a good selection for an outdoors wedding and reception with no ac. It's a light and comfortable material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2014
Rented two dresses, loved this one but loved the other more :)
Awesome dress and super comfy. Would def rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
July 13, 2014
I wasnt crazy about this dress
I rented this dress for a wedding and did not like the fit. I ended up returning it without actually wearing it. The zipper and back of the dress did not lay right on my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2014
Awesome dress -- bright & vibrant, and I received lots of compliments throughout the night.
I recommend ordering the size below your regular size as back up, and definitely recommend ordering this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 7, 2014
I got so many compliments!!
Most amazing dress! The fabric itself was so soft. I thought it may be a bit rough because it was lace. The fit was so perfect. I absolutely loved it!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 3, 2014
Fabulous dress!
Loved this dress! I wore it for my birthday wine tasting celebration & felt fancy but not too flashy! The overlay is a gorgeous color (bright, but not as neon as it looks in the stock photo) and the purple of the lining is perfect. I ordered a 6 & a 10 because that's what was in stock, which I figured would work since I'm usually between a 6-8 in dresses & this dress is supposed to run on the bigger size. I think an 8 would have actually been perfect, because it was a little tight around my ribcage, but the 6 was totally wearable. If you have a broader rib cage, stick with your normal size, as the lining has no stretch. I had planned on wearing silver shoes with it but a pair of fuchsia pumps I had in my closet ended up matching it perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2014
Wonderful dress, absolutely a pop of color!! Enjoyed for my birthday on the wine train in Napa!
Fit perfect! Covered any figure imperfections, A-line. Love it! Free Pro birthday rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2014
I wore this for a wedding rehersal and got so many compliments!
Looked great, a little tight in the breast area though
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2014
Cute Dress! Except from the side :(
Overall: This dress is a gorgeous color, the inner layer is purple and overlay is hot pink. It looks great in pictures. Fit: I could have worn the 4 or the 2, but went with the 2 because of the fit on the chest. I don't have a large chest (34B) and the under-dress gaped and fell just a tiny bit. The waist of the 2 and the 4 actually fit me very similarly. Look: From the front I would give this dress a 5 out of 5 stars! It was very flattering for my athletic, slightly hour glassed body. However, from the side I felt like a 12 year old. The pink overlay poofs out from the dress making it seem like something a flower girl would wear. I think it was more obvious on my body type than the model in the picture because of my smaller chest size. This was the most disappointing part of the dress and the only reason I gave it a 3, just because of my body type in it! If you have a larger chest than me or you want to hide a little tummy I think it will look great!! Accessories: I first planned to wear a purple necklace, but it blended in too much with the dress. I wanted to add a little pop so went with a light blue chunky necklace and nude heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 26, 2014
Great dress!
The fit was great - true to size. I received many compliments, perfect for a summer winery wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
June 24, 2014
Loved the look of the dress but the top was stretched out
Super pretty dress! I loved the colors! Runs true to size. Unfortunately, someone else wore this dress and stretched out the boobs so much that the purple lining kept falling to show my nips. :( didn't have any fashion tape, so I couldn't wear the dress... Grandma didn't need to see my bits. Very disappointed.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 22, 2014
A great dress for an outdoor wedding. It was bright, comfortable and I received several compliments.
I am pretty short (5'2") so the dress was a little big over my shoulders but it didn't present a problem. Very comfortable and great for dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 18, 2014
Got so many compliments!
Loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. Wore the 8 because this was my backup style but probably could have used the 6 for a little more definition at the waist line. The lining underneath does tend to fall down a bit so I wore the adhesive bra as my regular strapless bra was more easily visible. Over all, great dress! Would definitely rent it again! Sorry for the blurry pic...my phone was having difficulty focusing all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2014
Very flattering. Cute summer dress.
The 10 fit well! It was actually a perfect fit for my body type. The color combo was great. The only downside was having to wear a strapless bra, but not wearing one is a personal preference of mine and despite that I still loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
June 17, 2014
Beautiful colors!
This dress was amazing. Fit me perfectly and the colors are awesome for summer. The under skirt is a lilac color and silky and the lace material is a bright pink. Everyone commented on the color. I would totally rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2014
Perfect daytime dress!
I wore this for a bridal shower. The colors are fantastic - they really pop! I wore my usual size (6) in this dress. It fit me well, but I do have a smaller bust. The top might be a little tight on someone with a larger bust. I received a lot of compliments on this dress! I wore a strapless bra with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 15, 2014
Great color combination!
This dress was perfect for an outdoor May wedding! I got so many compliments and the color of the dress turned out great in pictures. The skirt of the dress was a bit wider than expected, but overall it fit great.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Age: 24
June 15, 2014
So many compliments!!
The 2 fit really well!! I didn't even have to try on the 4. Not too short!! Looked great with my wedges. Everyone said the dress was totally me!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 14, 2014
Very bright and colorful! So pretty
It fit great on the upper body and plenty of room in the hips and waist for us curvier girls. I got a ton of compliments as I wore this to a graduation party. I absolutely loved this dress and would highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2014
Received MANY compliments!
Great overall fit, perfect length, loved the colors but definitely needed a little fashion tape to keep the lining in place in the bust area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2014
Arrived with enough time and with bonus gifts
The fit was flattering, comfortable. Usually a 4, the 2 was nice and comfy so possibly runs large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
June 11, 2014
Easy to wear, lots of compliments
I wore this to a Kentucky Derby party I worked at (as a Photographer) and it was so easy to wear! I had it on with a chunky Kate Spade pearl neckalce, (from RTR!) and a hot pink fascinator. Flattering, not itchy, the perfect lenght on my 5'7" frame. I'm larger chested and it didn't feel too tight either. Color was great, and recieved compliments all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2014
The process was so easy!
The dress was beautiful. I would say it runs slightly large. The 6 was a loose fit so I went with the 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
Loved it and the color!!
I wore this to my high school graduation and it was perfect for the event! I ordered a 2 and 4 and wore the 2, it fit perfectly. Wonderful color and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
Loved the dreas
The top was a little tight but it looked amazing.i also got the necklace
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
June 10, 2014
GORGEOUS DRESS!!
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was stunning! The colors were beautiful and it fit perfectly. It was very comfortable and the perfect length. I received several compliments on it and will definitely rent this again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2014
Cute Dress, just wish the top fit better.
First experience with RTR! I was truly nervous, especially since the dress didn't arrive until 5 p.m. on Day 1. Despite reviews saying it runs small, mine ran true to size. Wore this to a wedding on a beautiful summer day. However there wasn't enough purple material underneath the cute pink overlay. I have a decent chest and there wasn't enough material to support. I could have used about 2 more inches of purple dress to fully cover my chest. I spent the night constantly adjusting it under the armpits and trying to "hike" it up to ensure I wasn't giving everyone a show. Safety pins simply did not work due to the lack of material to grip. Perhaps an A or B cup (34 and under) would manage this better? (I'm a 36B) I *did* like the dress and I got a few compliments on it. It's a very flattering fit. Light and flowy.. hid my belly and hips. Could have used slightly more material around my underarms but not a big issue. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2014
Looked like a maternity dress- but still fun
Didn't really care for the fit too much, thought it made me look a little pregnant, but I still enjoyed wearing it on vacation since the color was so bright and fun
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2014
Didn't get to wear it because the size I got was too small & they didn't have the extra one.
I wish I could have worm it because it's such a beautiful dress,. I had to take a chance on the size 0 because they didn't have the 2 that would have fit me perfectly. I believe this dress would have been true to size if I was able to get the 2. Overall, the dress is super cute and fun-looking to wear to a wedding or another outside event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2014
Bright and fun! Tons of compliments!
This dress was perfect for a wedding on a hot summer evening. The colors are beautiful, bright, and fun. I wore the 6 which is my typical dress size. It was definitely quite short, but then again I am 5'9". I have a much smaller upper body but have wide hips and this flattered everything. I got tons of compliments and many people asked me where I got it. I definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Super cute
Didn't end up wearing this one but would def rent again, so cute & fun
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
so comfortable and fun to dance in!
Loved this dress...looks brighter pink in the pictures. I ordered the 4 and 6 but ended up wearing the 4. The 6 would not have been too big but I preferred the way the 4 looked on me. Really comfortable and perfect to dance in. I did have to use fashion tape to tape the lining of the dress to my bra because it kept slipping down but that was the only issue i had. Would recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2014
Flirty and Fun!
I rented this for a wedding at a Girls Scout's camp. It was a playful and semi-informal wedding and I feel this dress was PERFECT. I got several compliments within the first few minutes of arriving! I absolutely loved the colors. The pink really pops with the lilac lining. It may look kind of blue on the screen, but it is a light purple in person. Since it was under the pink, however, the color could play off as a light blue. I paired it with a nice blue shall I already own and it matched wonderfully. It made the purple seem blue if you get what I mean. As for comfort and fit- spot on as well! It was SUCH a comfortable dress. The top fit securely and was flattering- so I didn't have to worry about things sliding around or moving, and the length of my frame was just enough. I like to dance around and really move, so I always worry about a dress being too short. The empire waste meant I didn't need to worry about having a super flat tummy all night- even after food and beverages. LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
May 20, 2014
The color was so awesome!
Longer than I thought, which was preferred.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2014
I wore this for my 30th birthday and it was perfect!
The lining tended to slide down a bit up by the bust so I had to keep adjusting it but other than that it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
May 19, 2014
Love the dress, but it runs really small in the chest. You could see the top of my bra.
Love the dress, but I am a 34d and the 4 was tight in the chest area, you could also see the top of my bra under the lace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
May 18, 2014
My first experience with RTR was a perfect one!
Everything about my first RTR experience was great I wore the dress to a May wedding in New Orleans. The fit was for the most part pretty true to size. I did find the band around the rib cage to be a little snug and I'm a 34B. The pink is beautiful and vibrant, length was not too long not too short. Everything about the RTR experience ran smoothly and was super convenient. All around, this was a beautiful dress and it looked great in photos. I can't wait for the next event, I will definitely be renting again soon!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×