Secret Escape Dress

$45 rental
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get pink party perfection in this lace dress by Nanette Lepore. Great to make a sweet statement at the event! Go for all out color by adding kate spade new york accessories’ Field Day Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace (58.5% cotton, 41.5% nylon) over purple silk (100% acetate). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
189 reviews
Fit
Large40
True to Size118
Small10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2014
I wore this for a wedding rehersal and got so many compliments!
Looked great, a little tight in the breast area though
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2014
Cute Dress! Except from the side :(
Overall: This dress is a gorgeous color, the inner layer is purple and overlay is hot pink. It looks great in pictures. Fit: I could have worn the 4 or the 2, but went with the 2 because of the fit on the chest. I don't have a large chest (34B) and the under-dress gaped and fell just a tiny bit. The waist of the 2 and the 4 actually fit me very similarly. Look: From the front I would give this dress a 5 out of 5 stars! It was very flattering for my athletic, slightly hour glassed body. However, from the side I felt like a 12 year old. The pink overlay poofs out from the dress making it seem like something a flower girl would wear. I think it was more obvious on my body type than the model in the picture because of my smaller chest size. This was the most disappointing part of the dress and the only reason I gave it a 3, just because of my body type in it! If you have a larger chest than me or you want to hide a little tummy I think it will look great!! Accessories: I first planned to wear a purple necklace, but it blended in too much with the dress. I wanted to add a little pop so went with a light blue chunky necklace and nude heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 26, 2014
Great dress!
The fit was great - true to size. I received many compliments, perfect for a summer winery wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
June 24, 2014
Loved the look of the dress but the top was stretched out
Super pretty dress! I loved the colors! Runs true to size. Unfortunately, someone else wore this dress and stretched out the boobs so much that the purple lining kept falling to show my nips. :( didn't have any fashion tape, so I couldn't wear the dress... Grandma didn't need to see my bits. Very disappointed.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 22, 2014
A great dress for an outdoor wedding. It was bright, comfortable and I received several compliments.
I am pretty short (5'2") so the dress was a little big over my shoulders but it didn't present a problem. Very comfortable and great for dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 18, 2014
Got so many compliments!
Loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. Wore the 8 because this was my backup style but probably could have used the 6 for a little more definition at the waist line. The lining underneath does tend to fall down a bit so I wore the adhesive bra as my regular strapless bra was more easily visible. Over all, great dress! Would definitely rent it again! Sorry for the blurry pic...my phone was having difficulty focusing all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2014
Very flattering. Cute summer dress.
The 10 fit well! It was actually a perfect fit for my body type. The color combo was great. The only downside was having to wear a strapless bra, but not wearing one is a personal preference of mine and despite that I still loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
June 17, 2014
Beautiful colors!
This dress was amazing. Fit me perfectly and the colors are awesome for summer. The under skirt is a lilac color and silky and the lace material is a bright pink. Everyone commented on the color. I would totally rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2014
Perfect daytime dress!
I wore this for a bridal shower. The colors are fantastic - they really pop! I wore my usual size (6) in this dress. It fit me well, but I do have a smaller bust. The top might be a little tight on someone with a larger bust. I received a lot of compliments on this dress! I wore a strapless bra with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 15, 2014
Great color combination!
This dress was perfect for an outdoor May wedding! I got so many compliments and the color of the dress turned out great in pictures. The skirt of the dress was a bit wider than expected, but overall it fit great.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Age: 23
June 15, 2014
So many compliments!!
The 2 fit really well!! I didn't even have to try on the 4. Not too short!! Looked great with my wedges. Everyone said the dress was totally me!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 14, 2014
Very bright and colorful! So pretty
It fit great on the upper body and plenty of room in the hips and waist for us curvier girls. I got a ton of compliments as I wore this to a graduation party. I absolutely loved this dress and would highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2014
Received MANY compliments!
Great overall fit, perfect length, loved the colors but definitely needed a little fashion tape to keep the lining in place in the bust area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2014
Arrived with enough time and with bonus gifts
The fit was flattering, comfortable. Usually a 4, the 2 was nice and comfy so possibly runs large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
June 11, 2014
Easy to wear, lots of compliments
I wore this to a Kentucky Derby party I worked at (as a Photographer) and it was so easy to wear! I had it on with a chunky Kate Spade pearl neckalce, (from RTR!) and a hot pink fascinator. Flattering, not itchy, the perfect lenght on my 5'7" frame. I'm larger chested and it didn't feel too tight either. Color was great, and recieved compliments all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2014
The process was so easy!
The dress was beautiful. I would say it runs slightly large. The 6 was a loose fit so I went with the 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
Loved it and the color!!
I wore this to my high school graduation and it was perfect for the event! I ordered a 2 and 4 and wore the 2, it fit perfectly. Wonderful color and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
Loved the dreas
The top was a little tight but it looked amazing.i also got the necklace
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
June 10, 2014
GORGEOUS DRESS!!
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was stunning! The colors were beautiful and it fit perfectly. It was very comfortable and the perfect length. I received several compliments on it and will definitely rent this again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2014
Cute Dress, just wish the top fit better.
First experience with RTR! I was truly nervous, especially since the dress didn't arrive until 5 p.m. on Day 1. Despite reviews saying it runs small, mine ran true to size. Wore this to a wedding on a beautiful summer day. However there wasn't enough purple material underneath the cute pink overlay. I have a decent chest and there wasn't enough material to support. I could have used about 2 more inches of purple dress to fully cover my chest. I spent the night constantly adjusting it under the armpits and trying to "hike" it up to ensure I wasn't giving everyone a show. Safety pins simply did not work due to the lack of material to grip. Perhaps an A or B cup (34 and under) would manage this better? (I'm a 36B) I *did* like the dress and I got a few compliments on it. It's a very flattering fit. Light and flowy.. hid my belly and hips. Could have used slightly more material around my underarms but not a big issue. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2014
Looked like a maternity dress- but still fun
Didn't really care for the fit too much, thought it made me look a little pregnant, but I still enjoyed wearing it on vacation since the color was so bright and fun
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2014
Didn't get to wear it because the size I got was too small & they didn't have the extra one.
I wish I could have worm it because it's such a beautiful dress,. I had to take a chance on the size 0 because they didn't have the 2 that would have fit me perfectly. I believe this dress would have been true to size if I was able to get the 2. Overall, the dress is super cute and fun-looking to wear to a wedding or another outside event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2014
Bright and fun! Tons of compliments!
This dress was perfect for a wedding on a hot summer evening. The colors are beautiful, bright, and fun. I wore the 6 which is my typical dress size. It was definitely quite short, but then again I am 5'9". I have a much smaller upper body but have wide hips and this flattered everything. I got tons of compliments and many people asked me where I got it. I definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Super cute
Didn't end up wearing this one but would def rent again, so cute & fun
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
so comfortable and fun to dance in!
Loved this dress...looks brighter pink in the pictures. I ordered the 4 and 6 but ended up wearing the 4. The 6 would not have been too big but I preferred the way the 4 looked on me. Really comfortable and perfect to dance in. I did have to use fashion tape to tape the lining of the dress to my bra because it kept slipping down but that was the only issue i had. Would recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2014
Flirty and Fun!
I rented this for a wedding at a Girls Scout's camp. It was a playful and semi-informal wedding and I feel this dress was PERFECT. I got several compliments within the first few minutes of arriving! I absolutely loved the colors. The pink really pops with the lilac lining. It may look kind of blue on the screen, but it is a light purple in person. Since it was under the pink, however, the color could play off as a light blue. I paired it with a nice blue shall I already own and it matched wonderfully. It made the purple seem blue if you get what I mean. As for comfort and fit- spot on as well! It was SUCH a comfortable dress. The top fit securely and was flattering- so I didn't have to worry about things sliding around or moving, and the length of my frame was just enough. I like to dance around and really move, so I always worry about a dress being too short. The empire waste meant I didn't need to worry about having a super flat tummy all night- even after food and beverages. LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
May 20, 2014
The color was so awesome!
Longer than I thought, which was preferred.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2014
I wore this for my 30th birthday and it was perfect!
The lining tended to slide down a bit up by the bust so I had to keep adjusting it but other than that it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 19, 2014
Love the dress, but it runs really small in the chest. You could see the top of my bra.
Love the dress, but I am a 34d and the 4 was tight in the chest area, you could also see the top of my bra under the lace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
May 18, 2014
My first experience with RTR was a perfect one!
Everything about my first RTR experience was great I wore the dress to a May wedding in New Orleans. The fit was for the most part pretty true to size. I did find the band around the rib cage to be a little snug and I'm a 34B. The pink is beautiful and vibrant, length was not too long not too short. Everything about the RTR experience ran smoothly and was super convenient. All around, this was a beautiful dress and it looked great in photos. I can't wait for the next event, I will definitely be renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
May 18, 2014
This dress was light, Comfortable and so Cute. I got tons of compliments
The dress runs big, I normally wear a 6 and I wore a 4 in this
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
May 18, 2014
Rented the dress as a wedding guest. Cute dress but that's it- nothing made it special.
Fits true to size. I'm 5'7" and it was an appropriate length. Comfortable dress and it got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
May 14, 2014
The color is gorgeous! Fun for a bridal shower
Runs smaller up top so I wore the size 2!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2014
Loved the dress! Super comfy and fit well so many compliments
Very forgiving but tight around rib cage. I wear an 8 and it for just right. Good length especially for someone tall. Beautiful pop of color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2014
Love it! I wore this to my cousin's beautiful garden themed wedding. Perfect for the occasion!
Fit and color were perfect! Such a flattering dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2014
Was hoping to wear this dress to my friend's wedding.
Very pretty, fun dress!! Love the pink and purple and how bright it is. Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear this dress because it shipping on the wrong date.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 10, 2014
THE COLOR WAS OUTSTANDING!
I wore this to TAO DOWNTOWN in NYC for a bff gf's bachlorette party. Ordered a 10 with a size 8 backup even though I usually wear 10/12. Other reviews said it runs big. For me, that was not the case so I had no choice but the 10 which I had to cover up the sides with a scarf. The fit around bust was quite tight esp just at the ribcage. The length was great, just above the knees - peffect! Hard to zip up if you don't have someone to help you. Great color, comfortable other than the bust. Fun for spring/summer fun! - Got a lot of compliments for the color and just wearing a "happy dress" :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 5, 2014
The color is GORGEOUS!
I wore this for my graduation and fell in love with. Not only is it comfortable, the colors in beautiful for springtime. It's not too long but not too short. It's kinda perfect! I paired it with cobalt blue pumps from J Crew. It looked like new :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 2, 2014
Perfect plus one dress
The fit was phenomenal. I was going to order a 0 and a 2, I am normally either one, but they didn't have a 2, so I went with just the 0. I definitely lucked out. When I got the package I was thrilled to try it on. I was pleasantly surprised. It was the perfect length, not too short. The bust is a little tight, and I have a small bust so it wasn't a problem for me personally. Such a vibrant color, just as bright as the photo. Perfect flow at the bottom for dancing, and the fit was very comfortable. For my first rental, I give it 5 stars. Couldn't be more happy with this service!! Can't wait for my next rental to come in :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2014
Adorable but not great for busty girls
I really liked this dress but the girls were in need of the 6 instead of the 4 (normally I am a 2). Nice and bright for Easter
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×