Secret Escape Dress

$45 rental
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get pink party perfection in this lace dress by Nanette Lepore. Great to make a sweet statement at the event! Go for all out color by adding kate spade new york accessories’ Field Day Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace (58.5% cotton, 41.5% nylon) over purple silk (100% acetate). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
204 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(126)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 29, 2015
I got many compliments on the color of this dress. I was able to size down for it.
Beautiful color. Wasn't expecting this to look as great as it did or fit as well as it did but it was amazing! I received my actual size and a size down (6). And I was able to wear the 6. The color was perfect for a spring/summer wedding. Only criticism was the purple lining was a little big and my strapless was popping out a bit. However- wish I could own this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2015
The color and the fit - fun and flirty
The color of this dress is really great. I loved that it was a bright purple underneath. It really made the pink lace layer on top pop. I liked the neck line too, it was higher and the straps came in a bit to flatter the shoulders. The waistband itself was pretty tight, but again, I made it work. The 4 would have been way too big. Great dress for a summer event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2015
This hot pink summer lace dress is comfortable and beautiful to wear!
It fits very well and is an a line dress. It is fitted in the top and loose on the bottom. It is very forgiving if you want to hide your stomach or hips. I wore it with a belt because I didn't like how it look so flowy. It would be prefect if you were trying to hide that you were pregnant or were pregnant. It is a shorter dress though so you have to be careful when sitting in the dress. It should be worn with a strapless bra. It also zips all the way up the back which can be difficult if you are dressing or undressing alone. Overall a beautiful dress with a lovely underlay! I received many compliments throughout the party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 10, 2015
Color is awesome!
Fit perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Comfortable dress with great color
Fit worked well the 2 would have been okay but was just a little tight in my upper chest so I went with 4 that was really a perfect fit. Loved the color and the purple pop under it. Went well with a lot of summer shoes to casual it up for a daytime event. Could have been easily dressed up more with heels if I was going to something less casual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2015
Loved it!!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. I loved the color!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
April 22, 2015
This dress is fun and flirty!
I wore this to my friends rehearsal dinner. The 6 fit perfectly. I am a new mom and still nursing so by the end of the night it was a lite tight in the bust but the fit was perfect for hiding my post baby bump. You can't really tell from pictures but the color is so striking and the hot pink lace over the purple silk really pops. Great dead!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 17, 2015
Fun and flirty!
This dress was so easy to wear and completely comfortable. It was a little shorter than I typically wear but not at all too revealing. It fit great and I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2015
cute and comfortable spring/summer dress
I wore this dress for my birthday date. I typically wear size 4, and wore size 4 in this dress. I also got size 2 as back up, which fit ok but was just a little tighter, and I didn't want to be worried about ripping it. I loved the colorful dress, and got a compliment from a random woman who saw me in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2015
got lots of compliments and the color was amazing!
great dress, a little tight around the bust but i have bigger shoulders, not bad, good length, very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
March 22, 2015
Summer surprise!
Great fit and very comfy. This was a replacement choice. Good choice but it's still cold and snowy here. Would be better suited for a summer event. Could be dressed up or worn causal. Soft and lightweight! It is short on taller women, but doable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2015
Fun dress for a hot summer wedding. Got lots of compliments.
Very comfortable, true to size and loved the vibrant fuschia color with the purple underlay
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2015
The dress was comfortable. I could dance, breathe and move well. I would buy this dress!
I loved this dress. So cute, great fit. Loved the pockets. Stood out but felt appropriate for a Florida wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2015
Great dress!
This was such a fun dress for my birthday party! It was comfortable and the lace is so pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 21, 2015
Fun dress!
This dress was very flattering around the tummy area. Loved it! Felt very girly all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2015
Adorable dress...fun pop of color! Also, very comfy!
Like others have stated, the purple lining that peaks through is way to small. While the dress fit true to size overall, I felt like I was tugging at the liner to make sure I wasn't flashing anyone. It was worth the effort because it was comfortable and very cute! It should also be noted that the bust area probably wouldn't accommodate a larger chest. I went without a bra because I held me in nice and tight and made the liner a bit longer. That might be an issue for someone with a larger chest
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 4, 2015
Lots of compliments!
It was a little tight on the chest area, but I was still able to wear the size 10. The 12 was just too big. Overall nice look, it was a little longer than what I was looking for, but it look great on. I got lots of compliments on the vibrant color and the lacey material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 3, 2014
Pretty pink dress
I wore this for a family birthday party. Very comfortable and pretty dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2014
I had a "Go Pink" charity luncheon and this dress was absolutely perfect! Comfortable and flattering
Fit true to size. I am 5'3" and it came about 3 inches above my knee. I am also 4 months pregnant with just a slight pooch and it completely hit it. I am athletic but curvy and having the seam come in right under the bust made it incredibly flattering. I would definitely rent this again and recommend. I liked it even better in person.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 20, 2014
SO many compliments!
Perfect fit - exactly what I expected it to be. I got SO many compliments on this dress! The only con is the inside purple layer. I wore a strapless bra and found it very helpful to wear double sided tape to ensure the purple part wouldn't slip down at all. I also rented the Kate Spade necklace paired with this dress, and it was absolutely perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2014
.
Love the dress. Cute, proper, but still flirty. Only problem was that it was too tight over my chest. I tried both the 10 and the 12 and neither was boob friendly on this gal. If you have a small bust, you will love it. Sadly, I didn't end up being able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 5, 2014
Beautiful colors and gorgeous detail made this dress perfect!
This dress was so pretty! It runs large and the 2 fit better, but I felt was too short so I went with the larger size. The colors are vibrant and I love the way it hangs. I felt like a real life Barbie in the pink!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
September 30, 2014
Beautiful bright dress!
I wore this dress for a wedding after 2 months of giving birth to my baby girl. It fit perfectly and didn't make me feel like I just had a baby. It's a beautiful dress but very bright so you have to make sure it's worn to the right type of event :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2014
Photographed Amazingly!
I rented this dress to wear for my senior pictures. I took the pictures at a studio ranch so I was skeptical about renting a hot pink dress. However, my fears were put to rest as soon as I tried the dress on. Being as pale as I am, it can be hard to wear bright colors because they so often wash me out, but this was flattering. I loved the dress, however, the purple lining slipped down a lot and the dress wasn't very flattering on my stomach. All in all, I loved the dress. I was super excited to wear my backup size 10 because the 12 was too big :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 22, 2014
Classic and colorful
I wore the dress to a bridal shower. I loved the bright pink over the lavender. It was a very comfortable dress and I got lots of compliments. It does fit a little small in the bust and the waist is a bit big. Other than that I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 17, 2014
Back up dress in a pinch
Rent the runway had sent me this as a backup dress when my original choice became damaged. They were kind enough to ask me to send them my five next options (and would even upgrade me). This was actually my third choice and coincidentally, the one closest to the initial price. It was a little too bubblegum pink for what I was looking for but it was cute and cheerful. The purple lining underneath was a little short so when I sat down it was dangerously close to exposing my lady bits, even though the lace overlay was a good length. The dress was also tight in the ribs so it became uncomfortable after a few hours. This dress wasn't great on my body type and if I wasn't careful, the empire waist made my tummy look pregnant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2014
The dress was absolutely perfect for the Lingerie Shower I hosted.
The dress fit true to size and looked great with the necklace that I ordered with it which was on the model too. This dress I think looks best with a statement necklace. The dress is a nice material but also a very light weight material. I would definitely recommend this dress for a wedding, shower, or date.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 3, 2014
Awesome!
Dress fit perfect. Loved the underlay and had many compliments. As always, RTR is such a great company and makes renting dresses a breeze! Would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 23, 2014
Great for a summer wedding
I wore this dress to a very hot summer wedding a loved it. The colors are fun, the materials lightweight, and the fit was flattering. I wore a strapless bra with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding.
Bright colors and super comfortable! The only problem I had was with the lining, had to keep tugging up but other than that great dress. Got so many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2014
Beautiful, fun dress!
This is a very fun and feminine dress I enjoyed wearing to an outdoor summer wedding. Loved my RTR experience and will surely rent for many dresses to come!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 16, 2014
Perfect for preggos!
I hate buying maternity clothes. I'm 20 weeks pregnant and this dress complemented my growing belly perfectly. I got complements all night! I'm usually a 0. I felt like the size 4 was just a smidge too big but they didn't have a size 2 so I could confirm. Overall, it was beautiful and comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 13, 2014
It was a perfect birthday dress!
I work this to work then out for drinks on my birthday. It was a flattering style and my only complaint was that the purple lining fell down as others mentioned. I used double sided tape and it did the trick. Beautiful color and lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
August 12, 2014
Amazing color BUT the empire waist along with flowy bottom half can make you feel/look pregnant
color, fabric, fit are all amazing...if you're wanting to disguise a bump or leave room for a big dinner this is a great choice, but it wont show off a great figure and can make you feel like you look preggers
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2014
Nice dress, just not for my body type.
This was a nice dress, the colors were gorgeous and I got lots of compliments on it. It didnt fit me as well as I would have liked though, The bust was alittle larger then i would have liked, but it was pretty tight around the waste. It was a great dress, just not my favorite RTR dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2014
The fit was great. I do suggests a racer back or something to pull your bra straps back :)
This dress was extremely comfortable and perfect for my friends dress rehearsal!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
August 4, 2014
I loved the color. Vibrant and fun. My husband commented loved it! Very comfortable.
Perfect fit. Able to wear a strapless bra and all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
August 4, 2014
The service was great. This dress didn't work out but customer service was very helpful.
This dress looked like a winner but when I received it the fit was all wrong. The purple part underneath was tight but the pink overlay was huge. It hung in all the wrong places. Unfortunately this didn't work out.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 4, 2014
perfect & comfortable
Dress arrived right on time, perfectly packaged and ran true to size. Little tight in the bust. Everyone at the wedding wanted to know where my dress was from, definitely using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 31, 2014
Bold, beautiful, perfect for a summer wedding!
Adored this dress and the compliments were pouring in all day/night! The color was gorgeous, and the purple underlay, though very subtle, made the dress! I went with the 8, rather than 10, as it was much more flattering on. It was perfectly comfortable to dance in, but was a little short when sitting. Nothing too much to worry about, though! Felt beautiful and would absolutely recommend this dress 100 times over! Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×