Nanette Lepore

Secret Escape Dress

$43 to buy
$298 retail
Stylist Notes

Get pink party perfection in this lace dress by Nanette Lepore. Great to make a sweet statement at the event! Go for all out color by adding kate spade new york accessories’ Field Day Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink lace (58.5% cotton, 41.5% nylon) over purple silk (100% acetate). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
216 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(132)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 6, 2013
1st time using RTR

This dress runs big. I ordered the 2 and the 4, even though I normally wear a size 6. The 2 fitted perfect! Love the color... Cons: Recommended for a younger crowd.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
October 21, 2013
Outdoor end of Summer Fiesta Wedding

I had such an amazing time in this super comfy, flattering fit! The color was perfect and very bright, very true to the photo as well as the way the dress fit! I used the option to have 2 sizes sent and I am so glad I did! The smaller size was a perfect fit! which of course made me feel even more confident when having to see two exes at a mutual friend's wedding lol. the dress hit just at the collar bone for the neck line which made my necklace choice perfect and the length was just above the knee so it was easy, comfy, and classy on the dance floor. thanks RTR!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2013
I rented this for a breast cancer fundraiser I hosted! Simply beautiful!

This dress fit perfect. It is very flattering. Fitting across the bust & flows beautifully at the bottom.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2013
Wore it to an event launch party and got a ton of compliments!

Would def recommend to rent the Kate Spade pink flower necklace along with it - that really makes the outfit

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2013
Great color and fit!

This dress runs large, and I was able to go down a size. It felt comfortable all night and I received tons of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 16, 2014
Cute dress, wrong body

Unfortunately, this dress was a wasted rental. Due to the snowstorm, it arrived a day later than scheduled, so there wasn't time to have another dress overnighted. I could see the dress being flattering for a very petite person, but it made me look a lot wider in the hips as it poofed out around the midsection (the picture on the model appears much more A-line and flowy than the dress is in person). This was my first rental, and it was disappointing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
May 18, 2014
This dress was light, Comfortable and so Cute. I got tons of compliments

The dress runs big, I normally wear a 6 and I wore a 4 in this

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2014
The process was so easy!

The dress was beautiful. I would say it runs slightly large. The 6 was a loose fit so I went with the 4.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2014
Arrived with enough time and with bonus gifts

The fit was flattering, comfortable. Usually a 4, the 2 was nice and comfy so possibly runs large

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2014
Cute dress but too long for my 5'2 body. I felt like there was too much fabric .

Cute but too long for me

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 31, 2014
Bold, beautiful, perfect for a summer wedding!

Adored this dress and the compliments were pouring in all day/night! The color was gorgeous, and the purple underlay, though very subtle, made the dress! I went with the 8, rather than 10, as it was much more flattering on. It was perfectly comfortable to dance in, but was a little short when sitting. Nothing too much to worry about, though! Felt beautiful and would absolutely recommend this dress 100 times over! Wish I owned it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
August 4, 2014
The service was great. This dress didn't work out but customer service was very helpful.

This dress looked like a winner but when I received it the fit was all wrong. The purple part underneath was tight but the pink overlay was huge. It hung in all the wrong places. Unfortunately this didn't work out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 16, 2014
Perfect for preggos!

I hate buying maternity clothes. I'm 20 weeks pregnant and this dress complemented my growing belly perfectly. I got complements all night! I'm usually a 0. I felt like the size 4 was just a smidge too big but they didn't have a size 2 so I could confirm. Overall, it was beautiful and comfy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 5, 2014
Beautiful colors and gorgeous detail made this dress perfect!

This dress was so pretty! It runs large and the 2 fit better, but I felt was too short so I went with the larger size. The colors are vibrant and I love the way it hangs. I felt like a real life Barbie in the pink!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 3, 2015
Fun & Bright Dress for a Summer Wedding

This dress was actually a last minute backup as there was a shipping snafu with my original choice but I'm so happy I got this one anyway! After reading reviews I went with my usual 2 or 4 sizes and Since the dress is non-structured on the bottom (loose but not baggy or too poofy) and tighter on top I'm glad I had the 2 as backup (sizing down for me). I loved the purple sheath underneath that was shorter than the bright pink lace over the top. It was a little bit sexy but still full covering and I received many compliments. Material felt nice and breathable even in 100% Florida humidity. It was comfortable to dance in the entire night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
January 16, 2014
Passed on this one

I didn't end up wearing this dress. It was an awkward length on my body, and was really really barbie pink.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2013
Cute for a rehearsal dinner.

This dress ran big so I am glad I read the reviews and sized down. This was a really fun dress and I was able to wear it with gold flat sandals without being too casual.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 15, 2013
Perfect for a late-afternoon Summer wedding!

I got so many compliments on this dress, both from other guests at the wedding and complete strangers who were just passing by at the golf course. It was comfortable for the sunny outdoor ceremony and transitioned well for the evening portion of the wedding. The purple liner really made it stand out from other lacy dresses. I was worried that the chest area might be tight based on other reviews I had read before renting it but it was comfortable and fit great.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress! So much fun for a late summer wedding!

This dress was so cute! I got a ton of compliments throughout the night. It was light and comfortable to wear especially since it was a hot evening. I paired it with a pair of black, silver and white heels and a necklace I have been dying to wear. I thought it ran a little large. I normally wear an 8 but I fit perfectly into the 6, although I found myself pulling the purple underneath up because my bra kept showing. Highly recommend getting some double sided tape. Overall though, this dress was absolutely wonderful!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 27, 2013
Non-stop compliments on the dress all night. Stunning color.

Fitted around the rib cage and bust (but not uncomfortable - just right), otherwise fairly loose. It does run a little large - I wore an 8 in this dress (normally a 10). Perfect length - not too short but also short enough to be sexy. The lace was BEAUTIFUL, vibrantly colored, lovely. My fiance asked if I could buy the dress as soon as I tried it on. I will be keeping my eye on it if it ever goes on sale!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
Perfect dress for my 27th birthday party!

Loved this dress! Runs large everywhere except chest. I'm a 32ddd and still went down a size. Thankful I ordered the 4 and 6! Wore this for my birthday, got so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 34
June 18, 2014
Got so many compliments!

Loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. Wore the 8 because this was my backup style but probably could have used the 6 for a little more definition at the waist line. The lining underneath does tend to fall down a bit so I wore the adhesive bra as my regular strapless bra was more easily visible. Over all, great dress! Would definitely rent it again! Sorry for the blurry pic...my phone was having difficulty focusing all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2014
Awesome dress -- bright & vibrant, and I received lots of compliments throughout the night.

I recommend ordering the size below your regular size as back up, and definitely recommend ordering this dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 28, 2013
the color of the dress

A 00 would have been ideal if it existed.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
June 3, 2013
never wore it

this dress was huge on the bottom, fit okay on the top. the waist on the dress falls in a weird place as many dresses these days do and made my hips and mid section look huge.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2013
PIIIINK

Love the dress and the color is very pretty. I got a 4 (usually wear 2 or 4) and it was a bit big in the bust and also pretty long. I didn't end up wearing it but I might would rent it again in a smaller size for a day wedding or something!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 18, 2013
I wish I could own this dress!

I rented this dress for a summer wedding rehearsal dinner. The reviews on this dress are definitely correct when they say it runs large. I rented an 8 and a 6 for my event since I'm currently six months pregnant and the fit of the 6 was perfect and so amazingly flattering. It was so comfortable, even with my baby bump! I got tons of compliments on the dress and I felt so pretty without stealing the attention from the bride. I was a little worried that it would be too bright for the occasion, but it wasn't at all. My husband loved the dress too!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2013
I wore this for an evening wedding even and received many compliments.

I ordered a 6 (my normal size) and a 4 for backup. I wore the 4 as the 6 was too loose up top. The bottom is A-line, so it didn't affect the fit around my hips. I wish the dress were a little shorter. I'm 5'2" and it was knee length. Also, it may be better as a daytime dress but it worked for the evening wedding I attended. Also, it was super comfy for eating and dancing!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 11, 2013
Great dress, beautiful colors and fit!

I wore this for a wedding and absolutely loved it. I usually take a 10, but since this is flowy I wore the 8. Great colors, I received a lot of compliments on it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2017
Awesome dress for a Derby party!

Lovely color, dress was in great shape. I usually wear a 4 in formalwear but wish I'd gotten a 2 as a backup rather than a 6. I ended up using some fashion tape to stick the lavender liner to my bra so that it wouldn't slide down. Super-comfortable all night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2013
Everyone was commenting on my dress all night, I loved it!!!

A little tighter at the top, but flowy at the bottom- if you're busty go a size up but if you're hippy you should be fine!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
November 13, 2013
Gorgeous Color, bust too small

I recently had a baby, and was still on maternity leave when I rented this dress. Pre-pregnancy I usually wear a size 12 because of my bust size. If this dress came in a size 14 that would have fit me better. :) The bust was very very tight. The rest of the dress was fantastic. At the time I was larger than a 36DD, so I wouldn't suggest this dress in this size if you have a bust bigger than a 36DD because you run the risk of popping out. :) The color is amazing. It looks soooooo good with dark hair. I wore black rhinestone steve madden strappy shoes. They were 6" heels, I received so many compliments on both the dress and my shoes.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2013
not to casual, not too dressy - perfect for a party

This dress runs a little small, but only because of the empire waist. I usually wear a four, but I am narrow under the bust. The color was beautiful. Being only 5'2", I am always leery of dresses being too long, but this was perfect. I wore this dress out with my husband in Vegas. It's not too dressy and not to casual; it's perfect.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2014
Adorable but not great for busty girls

I really liked this dress but the girls were in need of the 6 instead of the 4 (normally I am a 2). Nice and bright for Easter

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 10, 2014
THE COLOR WAS OUTSTANDING!

I wore this to TAO DOWNTOWN in NYC for a bff gf's bachlorette party. Ordered a 10 with a size 8 backup even though I usually wear 10/12. Other reviews said it runs big. For me, that was not the case so I had no choice but the 10 which I had to cover up the sides with a scarf. The fit around bust was quite tight esp just at the ribcage. The length was great, just above the knees - peffect! Hard to zip up if you don't have someone to help you. Great color, comfortable other than the bust. Fun for spring/summer fun! - Got a lot of compliments for the color and just wearing a "happy dress" :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 14, 2015
Wore this to my gender reveal party! It was perfect!

This dress was beautiful! I wore it for my gender reveal party. Going with my gut I sized up vs down and the larger size fit. The 8 was great in the waist just snug in the bust, the 10 was snug but less than the 8. That size worked the best! This dress was perfect for a gender reveal because the color underneath the lace appears purple/blue. I'd buy this one!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 13, 2015
The color of this dress is stunning in person! I received a ton of compliments!

There is almost no stretch to this dress. Sadly, it was very tight in the rib cage & armpit area. Length is great for taller ladies.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
May 14, 2014
The color is gorgeous! Fun for a bridal shower

Runs smaller up top so I wore the size 2!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
May 19, 2014
Love the dress, but it runs really small in the chest. You could see the top of my bra.

Love the dress, but I am a 34d and the 4 was tight in the chest area, you could also see the top of my bra under the lace.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2014
.

Love the dress. Cute, proper, but still flirty. Only problem was that it was too tight over my chest. I tried both the 10 and the 12 and neither was boob friendly on this gal. If you have a small bust, you will love it. Sadly, I didn't end up being able to wear it.

See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×