Nanette Lepore

Secret Escape Dress

$45 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get pink party perfection in this lace dress by Nanette Lepore. Great to make a sweet statement at the event! Go for all out color by adding kate spade new york accessories’ Field Day Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace (58.5% cotton, 41.5% nylon) over purple silk (100% acetate). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

156 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 106
Large 39
Photos 98
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 15
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 29, 2013

Graduation dance..appropriate and gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful color combo on this dress. It was cute, flirty and totally appropriate for a 14 year old!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Perfect for summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding in New Hampshire and it was perfect! The colors are great for spring/summer and really stand out. The purple lining really makes this dress pop. The pink lace is a lot more detailed than the pictures show. It was really comfortable and light, perfect for the warmer weather. I rented a size 6 and got a size 4 for my backup. The 4 fit better overall, but my strapless bra showed a little above the purple lining. The 6 fit perfect in the bust so I decided on that one. I feel that it ran very true to size. Highly recommend renting it! And as always RTR service is wonderful and the process is super easy!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Cute for a rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress ran big so I am glad I read the reviews and sized down. This was a really fun dress and I was able to wear it with gold flat sandals without being too casual.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Perfect for a late-afternoon Summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress, both from other guests at the wedding and complete strangers who were just passing by at the golf course. It was comfortable for the sunny outdoor ceremony and transitioned well for the evening portion of the wedding. The purple liner really made it stand out from other lacy dresses. I was worried that the chest area might be tight based on other reviews I had read before renting it but it was comfortable and fit great.
Kirstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

This beautiful dress made me feel so special for my birthday dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The purple lining under pink lace is such a striking combination. I normally don't wear high-necked dresses because it can look odd with a large-ish bust (32D), but this flattered well, I think. I'm glad I heeded the other reviewers who noted that it runs large. I normally wear a size 6, and I got a 4 as my second size, thank goodness. It was still a bit roomy in the bust, and through the waist, but I think a size 2 might have been a little small since the fabric doesn't stretch. I paired it with the recommended necklace and a pair of nude heeled sandals, and I got compliments all night. I call my first RTR experience a total success.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Loved the color, but it was a little long for me!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress was so SO cute, but because of the other reviews I got a 4 (usual size) and a 6, and I probably should have worn a 2 because I have a small-ish waist and am SO short. I got so many compliments regardless, and the dress was in amazing condition. Also, it was totally comfortable and the color was perfect!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Wedding Rehearsal/Dinner

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 0 & 2 & the 0 fit me perfectly, no complaints! I got a TON of compliments on this dress - my father & husband were especially huge fans. It was such a great color & you can accessorize the heck of out this gorgeous dress but I opted for "simple" jewelry & shoes & let the dress do the talking. Great length & very flattering cut, I highly recommend.
Monaj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Aug 13, 2013

Fun Flirty Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Love Love Love This Dress! Great length for a petite girl like me. Colors were great and very girly. Will be wearing this again :)
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Great dress! Beautiful color, fit, and lace!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my cousin's wedding and received so many compliments. When I first looked at it online, I was a little scared that it would be too juvenile. When it arrived, I was very pleasantly surprised! It's very elegant and sophisticated. I would buy this dress! Super comfortable too :)
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Perfect Summer Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for an outdoor bridal shower. The color was nice and bright, everyone loved it. The material was light which made it comfortable to wear on a hot summer day. I would definitley rent this dress again.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

It was such a fun and unique dress for my engagement party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so adorable! I rented it to wear to my engagement party, and it was such a hit! Everyone wanted to know where I got it. The fit was great. I have a small ribcage, so the 0 worked the best for me, but I definitely could have worn the 2 as well. I am fairly tall, so it was definitely a little short, but no one noticed that besides me. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Kir
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 22, 2013

Every person in the room complimented me!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Tight for busty girls but overall an amazing dress. Perfect for a spring/summer brunch.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress! So much fun for a late summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so cute! I got a ton of compliments throughout the night. It was light and comfortable to wear especially since it was a hot evening. I paired it with a pair of black, silver and white heels and a necklace I have been dying to wear. I thought it ran a little large. I normally wear an 8 but I fit perfectly into the 6, although I found myself pulling the purple underneath up because my bra kept showing. Highly recommend getting some double sided tape. Overall though, this dress was absolutely wonderful!!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Non-stop compliments on the dress all night. Stunning color.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fitted around the rib cage and bust (but not uncomfortable - just right), otherwise fairly loose. It does run a little large - I wore an 8 in this dress (normally a 10). Perfect length - not too short but also short enough to be sexy. The lace was BEAUTIFUL, vibrantly colored, lovely. My fiance asked if I could buy the dress as soon as I tried it on. I will be keeping my eye on it if it ever goes on sale!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 7, 2013

Great Wedding Guest Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and the color was beautiful, a nice bright pink with a bluish underlay. Great length and lace was fabulous. My only (teeny) complaint was the underlay sweetheart top is a little low, so I had to make sure I had a strapless bra that sit lower on my bust. My family loved the flattering fit and striking color.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Beautiful dress and great RTR experience as always!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor, semi-casual wedding. It would have worked whether the wedding was super formal or laid back. Great dress and the size 2 fit perfectly!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Cute dress - not flattering.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress. I loved the colors and the effect. However, it was not flattering at all. Maybe for a stick-thin person it could be? The material doesn't "flow" the way it looked like it would so it tended to poof out from the waist and I looked enormous unless I was standing straight up. Photos were horrible of me!
cristy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Dress was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a casual outdoor wedding in Key West -- it was perfect because the fabric is light and the color was bright. I usually wear a size 8, so ordered an 8 and a 10 for my backup. The 8 fit great. Overall, I loved this dress... and didn't want to give it back!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 13, 2013

This was a great dress! The colors were gorgeous in person.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 0 and the 2. Both of them fit me the exact same but I wore the 2 because it was a little bit longer. The style of this dress was perfect for my body type. Overall I loved this dress!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Perfect choice for a birthday dinner in Miami!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress! My picture doesn't show the color very well but it was beautiful. Very comfortable to eat a little too much at dinner and not super flowing that it would blow away on a windy night. My only complaint is the zipper was a little flimsy in the both the size 2 and 4. It kept getting caught on the fabric so I had to have my husband very carefully zip/unzip. I am usually a 4 but based on other reviews that it ran big, I got the 2 also. The 2 ended up being way too tight across the chest so I wore the 4.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits pretty true to size overall. Very flattering for larger chest and hits stomach area. I LOVED the color, bright pink, the purple is more bright in person, but loved it overall. I would totally rent again, and would think about purchasing as well.
MDR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Wore it to an event launch party and got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Would def recommend to rent the Kate Spade pink flower necklace along with it - that really makes the outfit
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 9, 2013

Great dress for a Fall Wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of this dress and how it fit true to size. I got many compliments throughout the night. And when the night was over - I didn't want to send the dress back. Great dress for a fall wedding.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 182 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Gorgeous Color, bust too small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I recently had a baby, and was still on maternity leave when I rented this dress. Pre-pregnancy I usually wear a size 12 because of my bust size. If this dress came in a size 14 that would have fit me better. :) The bust was very very tight. The rest of the dress was fantastic. At the time I was larger than a 36DD, so I wouldn't suggest this dress in this size if you have a bust bigger than a 36DD because you run the risk of popping out. :) The color is amazing. It looks soooooo good with dark hair. I wore black rhinestone steve madden strappy shoes. They were 6" heels, I received so many compliments on both the dress and my shoes.
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

Perfectly feminine

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I searched high and low for the perfect pink bridesmaid dress and was so happy to find this one. I felt beautiful and comfortable all day. The cut and shape of the dress are very flattering. The fit is pretty true to size, I generally were a 0-2 and in this one the 0 was pretty perfect. It kind of calls for a necklace to liven up the neckline a bit. I finished off my look with a pair of holographic heals and a faux fur jacket.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Great dress for dinner out on the beach!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this to dinner on a recent beach vacation in Mexico. It ran true to size with an easy fit. Not too long or short. Could wear with flats or heels. Very cute and comfy.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 8, 2014

Wore for my bridal shower.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Came a day early and fit perfectly!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Perfect color, perfect dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress for nicely. It was a little big in the chest. Would be a good dress for women with a larger chest. Overall though, the dress was beautiful. The color was just like the picture. Got lots of compliments on it. I felt like a million bucks.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color of this dress is just spectacular! I rented both the 0 and the 2, but found that the 0 fit better up top, as the 2 was a little loose in the bust area. I would love to own this dress. It was the perfect length and felt flirty and fun.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

I wore this dress for my bachelorette and it was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Color was vibrant and the fit and flare made it a real party dress.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 24, 2014

The packaging arrived perfect and the dress came in flawless condition!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a 34 D so the bust just fit but the waist wasn't tight at all. I felt like the dress made me look wider but I think that's because it flows down the hips and I have full hips.:) Photos of this really don't do justice. It is a beautiful dress and I would wear it again!!! I felt confident and beautiful! One of a kind for sure.
MissD430
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect dress for my 27th birthday party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Runs large everywhere except chest. I'm a 32ddd and still went down a size. Thankful I ordered the 4 and 6! Wore this for my birthday, got so many compliments!
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 2, 2014

Perfect plus one dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was phenomenal. I was going to order a 0 and a 2, I am normally either one, but they didn't have a 2, so I went with just the 0. I definitely lucked out. When I got the package I was thrilled to try it on. I was pleasantly surprised. It was the perfect length, not too short. The bust is a little tight, and I have a small bust so it wasn't a problem for me personally. Such a vibrant color, just as bright as the photo. Perfect flow at the bottom for dancing, and the fit was very comfortable. For my first rental, I give it 5 stars. Couldn't be more happy with this service!! Can't wait for my next rental to come in :)
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 5, 2014

The color is GORGEOUS!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my graduation and fell in love with. Not only is it comfortable, the colors in beautiful for springtime. It's not too long but not too short. It's kinda perfect! I paired it with cobalt blue pumps from J Crew. It looked like new :)
cuteLILgemini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 10, 2014

THE COLOR WAS OUTSTANDING!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to TAO DOWNTOWN in NYC for a bff gf's bachlorette party. Ordered a 10 with a size 8 backup even though I usually wear 10/12. Other reviews said it runs big. For me, that was not the case so I had no choice but the 10 which I had to cover up the sides with a scarf. The fit around bust was quite tight esp just at the ribcage. The length was great, just above the knees - peffect! Hard to zip up if you don't have someone to help you. Great color, comfortable other than the bust. Fun for spring/summer fun! - Got a lot of compliments for the color and just wearing a "happy dress" :)
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2014

Love it! I wore this to my cousin's beautiful garden themed wedding. Perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit and color were perfect! Such a flattering dress!
Erinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2014

Loved the dress! Super comfy and fit well so many compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very forgiving but tight around rib cage. I wear an 8 and it for just right. Good length especially for someone tall. Beautiful pop of color.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
May 14, 2014

The color is gorgeous! Fun for a bridal shower

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs smaller up top so I wore the size 2!
Jessica
Age: 30
May 18, 2014

Rented the dress as a wedding guest. Cute dress but that's it- nothing made it special.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. I'm 5'7" and it was an appropriate length. Comfortable dress and it got a lot of compliments.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
May 18, 2014

This dress was light, Comfortable and so Cute. I got tons of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs big, I normally wear a 6 and I wore a 4 in this
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×