Nanette Lepore

Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$50 – $70 rental ?
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Go with a pendant necklace like theHouse of Harlow 1960's Crystal Sunburst Pendant and the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

352 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 288
Large 15
Photos 177
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Worn to a Napa Valley corporate party. Received many compliments on the style & color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My originally selected dress did not arrive and this was my backup dress. It was very comfortable, the length was good for my 5'5" height, and the purple color fit right in with Napa's lavender & grapes. The lace seemed a bit worn out and the zipper was a little sticky. It wasn't like new but it was still very nice for the occasion, it photographed well, and I received many compliments. I will be getting refunded for the dress that never arrived (that's the 1st time that happened in the 3 times I rented). Overall, I'd say it was another positive experience and I look forward to finding another reason the use RTR. Love the dresses!
kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Subtle statement but a great dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and had many lovely details. It didnt make a huge statement but I got plenty of compliments all night. I was worried an 8 would be too big as it is all that they had. However, it worked out great. It is a great dress when you want something a little conservative that still shows off a little leg. I wore it to the rehearsal of my cousins wedding.
allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Was the perfect party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great, is one of my all time fav dresses ever!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Beautiful lace detail

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great. I'm a DD so most of the time I have to size up to accommodate the girls. On the shorter side but not that I felt uncomfortable in. Received a ton of compliments.. The contrast of the purples is really attention grabbing even in a room full of cocktail dresses.
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Cute. Very simple. Stylish

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Flattering compliments plentiful
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Beautiful but impractical neckline

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size. The color and detailing of the dress were great, but the lace of the neckline easily snagged on anything it came across, which was impractical. I got a lot of compliments on how unique the look was, and I am happy I rented it!
Reena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

The material was comfortable !!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is form fitting. I had wished I had gone a size up
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 16, 2014

Cute, Comfortable, lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress fit well, it was a little tight in the chest but nothing too bad.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Very pretty detail!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think that this dress is very beautiful - just like i suspected it would be - and it did work out well and I got lots of compliments on it. However, the bust/shoulders were extremely tight! I didn't even end up wearing a bra because I'm not sure it would have zipped. I wear a 36B and I can't imagine that anyone with a larger bust would have fit into this dress. If you're petite and have small shoulders and a small bust, I'm sure it wouldn't be an issue. But if you have more of an athletic upper body, I would be careful!
Christine
Age: 23
Mar 6, 2014

Very pretty dress that has beautiful intricate details. Perfect dress for a lunch party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered an 8 and a 10.... Both had similar fit, but the 10 had a little more length that I appreciated as a tall girl! There was a color difference between the two sizes...both purple, but different shades.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Not stretchy, so not the best for dancing. And a little short, and I have short legs! Beautiful detailed dress in person and probably goes with lots of shoes although I wore grey suede booties. Excellent customer service RTR!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

I wore this dress for my Bridal shower. I felt great and people commented on how nice the dress was.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am 5'2 and around 121 lbs. The 4 was too small, but the 6 was perfect. The collar has a weird crotchet issue, but it wasn't really that noticeable. I also liked how it didn't cling to me and still made me look like i had a nice figure.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Loved the detailed neckline.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Reviews said it ran big but as a big in the bust lady, I did not find that to be the case! I wore the 6 (usually a 4, sometimes a 6). Sometimes I felt the front came down and showed the tiniest top of my bra, but thankfully I had a purple one (and maybe the 4 wouldn't have done that but I felt it was too tight in the bust!). I would say order your true size especially if the bust tends to be your biggest number. This is a shift style and I love that. #wedding #purple #details
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Wore this to a fun wedding, received compliments all night & it was so comfortable!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to size. You could tell on the crocheted parts that the dress had been previously loved, but it wasn't anything awkward or obvious. I wore this to a mid-September wedding with an outdoor ceremony. The weather was rather humid that day so the knit was a little bit warm, but as the weather cooled in the evening I was fine. I would recommend this for an early spring or autumn event. Overall, I would absolutely wear this dress again. The fit and color were very flattering and I received tons of compliments all night!
Debi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

I loved this dress! Very different and stands out. Had fun in it and was able to dance!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. Form fitting but not too tight. Really well made.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful knit work

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner, it was a bit chilly out so I wore black tights but this dress could work either with or without. I loved the knit material and how soft but detailed it was, perfect for an occasion during the winter months without covering up too much. The lighting in my picture doesn't do this dress any justice but the purple color is more accurate on the model than in my apartment. I felt comfortable moving around in my dress without feeling like the crocheting was going to tear.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Perfect casual dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Not appropriate for a fancy party, but perfect for a simple date. Classy and the color is beautiful. I was sad to send it back.
Alysha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I wore this for an engagement photo shoot on a ranch.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was a bit on the short side for me (5'11'') but the details were great for the photo shoot. You can easily dress up or dress down this piece. I wasn't crazy about the fit but it worked out.
Gina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 25, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely stunning! I got sooo many compliments and felt beautiful. I would totally recommend this dress to anyone:) #wedding #gorgeous
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 31, 2014

Stunning Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely an eye catching dress! So many compliments throughout the day. Great fit and runs true to size.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 31, 2014

Gorgeous from front, weird zipper

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is pretty tight and short, but I felt great in it as my outfit change once the dancing at a wedding started (our room was just upstairs and the change hadn't been planned but I was glad to have something not floor length as a backup). But: viewed from the side, the zipper did not lay flat and led to a lumpy profile.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I cannot say enough good things about this dress. It is so soft, and so comfortable, and fits so well. And never have I received so many complements on something I've worn, especially from strangers. I wore this for my engagement pictures, and before it arrived I was worried how well the contrast bib detail would stand out, but it's beautiful and shows up brilliantly in our portraits. I'm considering renting this dress again for my bridal shower -- heck, I'd buy it if I could.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect dress for a wine tasting bachelorette party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friends' bachelorette party. What I loved most about this dress is the unique detailing and color. It is modest enough without being stuffy, and the material was so comfortable!! I kept accessories minimal being the front detail is an accessory in itself. I honestly didn't think I would love this dress as much as I did. As with most of my rentals, I didn't want to send it back. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat. If you are debating, don't! It's perfect.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Unique, fun, a little unforgiving

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Loved the color and the casual/fun vibe of this dress. It was perfect for dinner out with my husband. Most rent the runway dresses I get a size 4 and 6 and end up wearing the smaller but this one was a tight squeeze in a six. If you are a curvy body type, I'd recommend going up a size. I ended up wearing spanx (which I never do!) to smooth things out on my hips. The dress wouldn't lay correctly otherwise.
Narciestel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Lovely Dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit is very comfortable and flattering. I wore this on my birthday and my son's baby dedication (same day). I got a ton of compliments!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

I'm in love with this dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so pretty. I absolutely love the overlay and it just fit me beautifully. It was snug in the chest, but I don't think it would have been worth sizing up. It's a great length and can be super casual or dressed up. I want to keep it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 6, 2014

Unique and interesting dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding and got lots of compliments. The lace work around the neck is made of string similar to what we used to make friendship bracelets out of, just to give you some context. I was worried it was going to be a hot day and this might feel like too much, but we had lovely weather in the 70s and I was totally comfortable. I liked it a lot in pictures on RTR and when I opened the shipment, but I REALLY liked it once I put it on--fits snugly to show your shape but you can definitely still dance in it. It's a bit tough to accessorize because there's so much going on already, so you can keep it fairly simple. I really loved this dress and would rent it again if I had need. I wore an 8 which is exactly the size I am right now, so definitely true to size. The back zipper was a bit tough (minor moment of panic when zipping) but eventually got it. The lining was ripped when I got it where it attached tot he back zipper but it wasn't noticeable so I didn't worry about it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jul 10, 2014

Beautiful dress for a Colorado outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was small. I usually wear an 8, but had to order the 6 and 10 due to the 8 being unavailable. Thank god the 10 fit perfectly! Great dress for a causal outdoor wedding or event
Katie R.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Very Comfortable and Cute

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Size ran true to fit. It was super cute and comfortable. I wore this for my 3 year anniversary with my husband to go out for drinks after dinner. Loved the dress!
Megan
Age: 26
Jul 14, 2014

Pretty, and worked well for engagement pictures but was not exactly what I thought.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for engagement pictures, it worked out nicely. The lace portion on top is a bit lower than I thought, so i had to struggle with my bra during the shoot. If I had worn a balconette bra or Demi cup in a neutral color it would have been fine. (Especially with bigger bust, I'm a C and I had problems). I got a 4 and a 6, and the 6 fit perfectly, although the zipper was a little busted from wear. It was nice, but not as "elegant" as I thought it looked on other people. Also, there were places on the lace collar they had obviously fixed it with a different color thread, you have to look VERYYY close though. Overall it was an okay dress, I was a little disappointed with my first RTR experience.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Nice dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect for me, but the dresses were not in amazing condition. The beautiful collar was stretched in places before I received it. The fit was flattering and the dress subdued- perfect for an evening wedding. My MIL was appalled that I had to give it back- a great complement! You can wear a regular bra with the dress, but I would opt for a something with a lower cup like a demi bra because I did notice the top of my bra showing at one part in the evening as the dress shifted. Bonus- this collar is so stunning, you don't need to go very complicated with the accessories!
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Fun dress! Got compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size. Fit perfectly.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Countless compliments!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Wore it to an evening wedding at a country club. Received tons of compliments! I was nervous about getting a size 4 because other comments indicated dress ran small. I did not find that to be the case at all. four fit perfect and I didn't even have to wear a bra. One of my favorite rentals to date.
Kat
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Pretty much every person I talked to asked where I got this dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Too many compliments to count. I want this dress. Perfect for so many occasions

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I picked this dress because of how it looked on other women with a bigger bust like me. I thought it would be a little stretchy in that area. It was not. I had to squeeze the girls in but I made it work. With that said...I LOVE THIS DRESS!! I lost count of all the compliments I received. Did not want to give this one back. Beautiful dress! Again RTR to the rescue. Thanks!!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

very pretty plum color with lace detail weren't as obvious in low-lighting, but very nice dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It wasn't as formal looking in person as I thought it would be, but it was dressy enough for a cocktail type formal occasion. I actually wore it to two different events, two days apart (a cocktail/formal work event and a rehearsal dinner) and it worked well for both occasions.
teenah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

size zero was tight on arm and neck area

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
great dress for an informal gathering . I wore this to an ECU purple and gold game and got a lot of compliments. But I didn't feel the greatest in the dress. Two layers made for a heavy feel, and color on the knit top was a little discolored from the rest of the dress. I did gain weight and was 123 at the time!
Lauralee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Love the crochet!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My picture does not do this dress justice, so just trust me when I say its wonderful! The crochet is beautiful and so special, would love to own this, think it would be much cuter without the tights/boots (it was colder than I expected it would be!).
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Casual bridesmaid

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my Dad's wedding, which had a relatively casual bridal party. It can easily be dressed up or down, which is a plus. Shape-wise it's not the most flattering dress ever but it's definitely not the least flattering either. For me it ran true to size, but it was a little snug in the chest area and restricted my movement. I had to go braless. Overall though it worked out really well and I received lots of compliments on it.
Valerie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Very flattering and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 0 and the fit was true to size. Good thing since the 2 was not available! I was surprised that the lining didn't have any stretch, but even so, it was a comfortable dress. I wore the dress for my bridal shower, which was at a beautiful bed and breakfast and it was perfect for the setting.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×