Nanette Lepore

Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$70 rental
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Pair with House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
364 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(299)
Small
(47)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2014
Unique look overall.
This was not super short, and it was a nice, tight fit. Beautiful color and style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2015
Love this dress!
I wish I could buy this. I wore it with black tights and brown boots for a baby shower. I received so many compliments on the dress. The only downfall is that it arrived with the lining torn in many places and covered in sticky residue from what looked like someone's attempt to use fashion tape. Rent the runway staff was outstanding in handling my concerns about the dress; they provided me not only with a refund, but also a credit toward my next rental. Excellent customer service!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
October 5, 2015
Great for a wedding!
One of my favorite rentals!! The dress was a littttttle tight on the neck which was uncomfortable but I only rented one size so I managed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2015
Classy
I wore the 8, the 6 was short because there is no stretch to the dress. Also I am a bit chesty. I wore this to my friends rehearsal dinner. A hit. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2011
awesome dress!
I wore this dress for my senior holiday formal party and the fit was perfect! It ran about 2 inches above my knees because I am so short but it didn't look too long. The style accentuated my figure and showed off my curves in all the right places. I definitely recommend this dress and I was sad that I had to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
March 20, 2012
Originally I wanted a white lace dress for my shower, but I fell in love once I saw the plum and the bib detail. The volume of compliments I received in this dress makes it worth renting.
This dress was fabulous; subtly sexy and very unique. I wore it for my bridal shower and it was a hit. It was light, comfortable and the color is to die for. At first I was worried that it was a little longer than what I wanted (I checked "runs large", but it was more the length that concerned me), but once I was in heels it was fine. Also, I had an issue with one of the two sizes I was sent, and RTR's customer service was excellent at taking care of it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
Graduation
the dress fit a bit large but i loved it so much i had to wear it, because it is a looser fitting dress nobody was able to tell. I got tons of compliments and people asking wear i got it. I was very comfortable in the dress which is something very important to me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
September 17, 2012
Perfect dress!
This dress was beautiful. I normally wear a size 6 but the size 4 in this dress fit perfectly. The color is gorgeous and perfect for my holiday party. I received alot of compliments on it and actually considered purchasing it as my own when I saw it in Saks. But then I figured, I would just rather spend the money on other fabulous finds at Rent The Runway -- where I always have something new to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2012
comfy, cute, sassy... loved it.
Fit great, was flattering and was sad to have to return it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 30, 2012
Cute dress, odd fit.
I really wanted to love this dress, but the fit was so odd on me that I couldn't wear it. The black lining was EXTREMELY low in the chest area. I am not modest and would have no problem with a dress being revealing, but this was just ridiculous. I'm not sure if maybe the crocheted section of the dress above the lining was stretched out from too much wear, but it just made it impossible to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2013
This was THE perfect dress for my 10 year Class Reunion. Loved it!
This dress was so soft and very comfortable to wear. I loved the dress so much. I am not much of a curvy girl and I could have wore another size smaller because of that. But everything else was a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2013
This dress was perfect for attending the Chicago Howells and Hood restaurant opening!
I loved every detail on this gorgeous purple lace dress!!! The deep purple was beautiful and such a great choice compared to the standard “little black dress” The black liner was perfect. I wore standard undergarments, no slip or spanx needed. I received several compliments, and no one was wearing anything similar. Thanks RTR, I will be back soon.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
July 15, 2013
Flattering, classic and oh so comfy!
Rented this for my daughter's first birthday! I wanted us to coordinate in purple tones. IT was gorgeous and we both received so many compliments. It was absolutely comfortable as well and I was able to chase my toddler around with no issues! :) Rent this dress! You won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 13, 2014
Great dress!
Not stretchy, so not the best for dancing. And a little short, and I have short legs! Beautiful detailed dress in person and probably goes with lots of shoes although I wore grey suede booties. Excellent customer service RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
September 8, 2014
Countless compliments!!
Loved this dress. Wore it to an evening wedding at a country club. Received tons of compliments! I was nervous about getting a size 4 because other comments indicated dress ran small. I did not find that to be the case at all. four fit perfect and I didn't even have to wear a bra. One of my favorite rentals to date.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 30, 2014
Ended up returning - Love idea but top was low
I love the color and style of this dress, so so cute. I didn't end up being able to wear this - the cut on the neck was very low and ended up being too revealing. Because of the intricate neckline, it didn't work on me with fashion tape. Too bad, this one would be so perfect for a fun party dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 3, 2012
Soft and Sultry!
Being only 5', the size 0 hit just above the knee, slightly lower than what I may have wished, however the rest of the dress experience was amazing! The lace design lays beautifully and is also very soft to the touch while also quite comfortable. Looks amazing on, and even though I definitely didnt need it, the dress has a bit of stretch to it too. Overall, I felt as though it definitely ran a full size larger so the 0 fit more like a 2, when I really needed a true 0, but even then, I adored wearing this and goes great with a variety of styling!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
December 13, 2012
Beautiful detailing!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a friend's birthday party and was complimented all night. The rich eggplant color is stunning, and the lace overlay is flirty and feminine. I ended up not wearing a necklace because the top was so pretty by itself. I found that the dress was a little too loose through the waist, but it fit nicely otherwise. Fair warning -- this is definitely a mini dress (granted, I'm 5'11" and mostly legs). I wore it with black tights, mostly because it was December and freezing, but it probably would have bordered on indecent without them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2013
Love the color and idea of this dress. But, it was just too large.
I love the fabric, color and idea of this dress. I'm 4'11'' and this dress was just too long. I was really disappointed because I had chosen the Mini dress section thinking that those would be a perfect fit for my height but it was too long and made me feel like I was going to church. NOT ideal for a bachelorette party. However, if you're petite and taller, this dress would be perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 16, 2012
So stylish
I rented this for my wedding shower and received so many compliments on it. The material is very soft and elegant. The lace detail is beautiful and the length is short but still very appropriate for a wedding shower. Loved this one, wish I could have kept it :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
What an easy transaction!
Great fit - super comfortable. Forgiving in the butt/thigh area, and longer than it looks on the model. I'm 5'4", 130 lbs and size 4 fit perfectly. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2012
A little disappointing
I rented this dress for my bridal shower, thinking it would be a simple sweet dress for the occasion. When I got it, the slip beneath the lace was detached from the dress and I hung below the hem line all day, which was embarrassing. I liked it on the website, but thought it looked boring when I wore it. Nothing to knock anybodies socks off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
This was a fun & flattering dress for almost any occasion! I wore it to Charleston Restaurant Week.
I originally rented this dress for a 4:30 wedding but at the last minute RTR didn't have my size but they sent the back-up anyway plus another for free. The dress runs small which means the backup size ended up fitting and I got to wear them both!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2012
Best dress ever.
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I had been eyeing it for some time and finally had a reason to wear it to my friend's rehearsal dinner. It is so beautiful and I just loved being in it all night. The 6 was a bit tight and definitely too short but the 8 was a perfect fit. Definitely on the shorter side but didn't look inappropriate. I nearly cried having to send it back. Highly recommend!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2012
VERY comfortable and original!
The detailing around the neckline was amazing and was a very comfy to dance in. i do wish it hugged my waist a little more, but other than that, it was a perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
November 13, 2012
Got lots of complements on the dress!
I usually wear a 0 or a 2 and the 2 fit perfectly. The zero would have been too small. Very comfortable and not too short. The enclosure behind the neck was a pain to fasten but otherwise the dress was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
December 10, 2012
This dress looked amazing on! I got so many compliments I felt like a million bucks!
I ordered the size 2 and 4, thinking I could wear the size 2. I'm very glad I ordered both sizes because just by looking at the 2 I knew it wouldn't fit! The dress seems to run small so I would order a size up. The dress looked so great on, I am so glad I rented this one! I wore it to my friend's rehersal and rehersal dinner for her wedding. Our bridesmaid dresses were purple so this dress tied into the colors of her wedding perfectly too! Everyone kept asking where I got the dress because they liked it so much and of course I could not say enough great things about Rent the Runway! The only thing I regret is not getting a picture of myself in the dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
December 16, 2012
Beautiful dress - lots of compliments!
This dress is more beautiful in person than online. It's very intricate and detailed and has a vintage feel to it. It was a little tight (but I am a pear), but still a decent fit.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 17, 2013
Beautiul dress
When I first looked at this dress I was in love. Great color, beautiful details but I dont feel like it was made well. I felt and could hear ripping as I was putting it on. Needless to say I did not wear it, I was nervous the dress would have ripped mid evening and did not want the embarresment
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2013
Gorgeous!
This was a gorgeous dress that fit really well. I'm usually between a 4 and 6 but decided to go with the 6 since it's a little shorter and I'm on the taller side. Got lots of compliments throughout the day! Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 26, 2013
Fun for a girls night out!
Loved the overall look and feel of the dress! I rented it for a fashion show that I attended with friends and it was perfect for the event. It's a little short, but not too bad. I had to wear the larger size I rented which I typically don't wear an 8 in a dress, so I would say it runs a little small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2013
perfect for an outdoor, rustic wedding!
I wore this dress for an outdoor, barn-themed wedding in Florida. It was beautiful, comfortable and I felt great all night. I've got wide hips and a big booty, and I felt sexy and modest all night. I did go a size up in this dress. I usually wear a 6, and the 6 fit like a glove. I decided to wear the 8 just to have a little extra length in the dress. The color is beautiful and all the great detail in this dress meant I didn't have to think too much about jewelry (too much would have been overkill). Loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2013
Unusual color -- stunning!
Lovely dress. The 8 fit me but was a little too snug. The 10 looked much better. Very unusual and unique!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2013
Beautiful dress, but the sizes didn't work
I typically wear a 2 (e.g., at Banana Republic), and based on other reviews that seemed similar to my body type, I went with a 0 and a 2. Really, I needed a 4. While my bust size and weight were similar to those who wore a 2 in this dress, I am a curvy/hourglass shaped 2 and the 2 in this dress hugged around my hips quite a bit and bunched. A 4 would have been more forgiving, but I didn't have time to order another size before my bridal shower. This dress really is beautiful though! The lace was kind of heavy - more like a crocheted lace.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 9, 2013
This was a perfect dress for an outdoor wedding! I received compliments all night!
I am athletic and have very broad shoulders. The dress was tighter than expected, especially in the shoulder area, so I went up one size and it fit Great! Unlike other reviews, the dress I received didn't look worn out but rather new. This dress seemed perfect for many occasions because it could easily be dressed up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 16, 2013
This dress was an absolutely beautiful color with unique neckline, perfect for my birthday party!
If you are busty, definitely order a backup size one size up. This is a figure flattering dress but does hug your curves. The 8 fit fine, but the 10 was just more comfortable. It was the perfect length, just above the knee, and sexy in a more conservative way. I got compliments all night on how different the dress was and how beautiful the neckline was. Very comfortable, can be dressed up or down depending on the occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 1, 2013
Beautiful color, intricate lace
This was my add-on back up dress so I only got to select one size. I chose 6 since many of the other RTR dresses have been a 6. If I were to rent this dress again I'd want to get an 8 as well. WAY too short for me (I'm 5'3" with thunder thighs) and a bit tight. But I made it work with leggings (I didn't get a picture with the leggings, which is a pity) and boots. I do think it's a lot easier to make a designer dress that doesn't fit perfectly work for you for an event versus a cheaper outfit that doesn't fit right. My husband really liked the lace over the cleavage. He would. ;D
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2013
Lovely dress. Very comfy.
A little tight around the middrift. I got a size 6 and a size 4 and they were the exact same size! Wore the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2014
Great for a steampunk themed NYE -- without feeling like a costume
Loved the look of this dress! I've never really been a fan of crochet but it looks so intricate and high quality it was more like lace. The dress fit slim in the bust (though waist and hips were fine), and I agree with previous review that said no stretch. I don't have much of a bust but thankfully I listened and ordered up a size larger than my normal, as I ended up wearing the 4. Received a ton of compliments and felt comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2014
Very cute and unique
This is a very cute dress. The material makes it more casual, more appropriate for a date or a rehearsal dinner. However, it was very short on my average frame!
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×