Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$70 rental
$370 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Pair with House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
363 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(297)
Small
(47)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
July 13, 2014
Very Comfortable and Cute
Size ran true to fit. It was super cute and comfortable. I wore this for my 3 year anniversary with my husband to go out for drinks after dinner. Loved the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
July 10, 2014
Beautiful dress for a Colorado outdoor wedding!
Fit was small. I usually wear an 8, but had to order the 6 and 10 due to the 8 being unavailable. Thank god the 10 fit perfectly! Great dress for a causal outdoor wedding or event
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 9, 2014
great dress but runs small :(
It is a beautiful dress but ran small so i couldnt wear it :( i will definitely order it again in a larger size again though. great detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
Dress was a great fit and didn't require any jewelry because it was so intricate.
The lining was a little tricky...slipped up a couple times in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 6, 2014
Unique and interesting dress
I wore this to a summer wedding and got lots of compliments. The lace work around the neck is made of string similar to what we used to make friendship bracelets out of, just to give you some context. I was worried it was going to be a hot day and this might feel like too much, but we had lovely weather in the 70s and I was totally comfortable. I liked it a lot in pictures on RTR and when I opened the shipment, but I REALLY liked it once I put it on--fits snugly to show your shape but you can definitely still dance in it. It's a bit tough to accessorize because there's so much going on already, so you can keep it fairly simple. I really loved this dress and would rent it again if I had need. I wore an 8 which is exactly the size I am right now, so definitely true to size. The back zipper was a bit tough (minor moment of panic when zipping) but eventually got it. The lining was ripped when I got it where it attached tot he back zipper but it wasn't noticeable so I didn't worry about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2014
I'm in love with this dress
This dress is so pretty. I absolutely love the overlay and it just fit me beautifully. It was snug in the chest, but I don't think it would have been worth sizing up. It's a great length and can be super casual or dressed up. I want to keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2014
Wonderful fit and bright colors
I ordered the 6 as the backup size and it actually fit perfectly and I am very true to a size 4 so make sure to get the larger backup size. The details of this dress are so pretty and it was super comfortable. The lace is light weight which is good since I wore this to a wedding in the summer. Would totally wear this again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2014
Such intricate crocheting! So many compliments
this was the dress I had in mind, but ordered a back up. Glad I never had to touch the other dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
June 30, 2014
Lovely Dress!!
The fit is very comfortable and flattering. I wore this on my birthday and my son's baby dedication (same day). I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
This dress was great. So many people came up to compliment me on it.
The skirt is a little shorter than I prefer, but that is just me and my thunder thighs talking! It looked fine, I think I was more aware of it than anyone else, and it was really only when I sat down, that it rode up. Very easy to wear dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2014
perfect for a early summer wedding
This dress was so fun. The fit was perfect the color was gorgeous and it was so comfortable. Perfect foe eating drinking and dancing the night away. It was heart breaking to send it back
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 19, 2014
Came damaged, was unable to wear. RTR definitely made it right though!
I love this dress and had it on my list to wear for a while. I finally ordered for a wedding I was going to attend, originally I ordered the navy blue version but they let me know the day before shipping that it had come back damaged and they were going to send me the same dress in purple and another back up. When I received this version, it had a large tear in the lining that you could see through the crochet and I wasn't able to wear it, I was so sad! The other dress they provided was too warm for the outdoor event I was going to but I luckily was able to use my own back up dress. When I notified RTR about the issue, they were very helpful. They didn't charge me for the service and gave me a credit for another rental, which I'm using this weekend for my engagement party. I've used them several times in the past and there's never been an issue so I know this was just a fluke and they did an excellent job making it right.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
I wore this for a friends wedding and received tons of compliments on it.
I generally wear a 4, but needed to wear a 6 in this dress. I almost wish I could have tried an 8. The shoulders were very tight. However the dress was so pretty, I didn't mind it being a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 14, 2014
Didn't quite fit right
Loved the color and the overall style but it wasn't very forgiving in the tummy area. Also, the sheath was not in the best shape in certain areas. I will definitely use RTR again, but this dress wouldn't be best for a slight tummy.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
June 12, 2014
Its was a good dress liked the way it looked in person but not so hot in pictures.
it was stunning in person color design over all but i used it to have my pictures done and it didnt picture well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 4, 2014
Unique, fun, a little unforgiving
Loved the color and the casual/fun vibe of this dress. It was perfect for dinner out with my husband. Most rent the runway dresses I get a size 4 and 6 and end up wearing the smaller but this one was a tight squeeze in a six. If you are a curvy body type, I'd recommend going up a size. I ended up wearing spanx (which I never do!) to smooth things out on my hips. The dress wouldn't lay correctly otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect dress for a wine tasting bachelorette party.
I rented this dress for my friends' bachelorette party. What I loved most about this dress is the unique detailing and color. It is modest enough without being stuffy, and the material was so comfortable!! I kept accessories minimal being the front detail is an accessory in itself. I honestly didn't think I would love this dress as much as I did. As with most of my rentals, I didn't want to send it back. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat. If you are debating, don't! It's perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
absolutely perfect!
I cannot say enough good things about this dress. It is so soft, and so comfortable, and fits so well. And never have I received so many complements on something I've worn, especially from strangers. I wore this for my engagement pictures, and before it arrived I was worried how well the contrast bib detail would stand out, but it's beautiful and shows up brilliantly in our portraits. I'm considering renting this dress again for my bridal shower -- heck, I'd buy it if I could.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2014
Gorgeous from front, weird zipper
This is pretty tight and short, but I felt great in it as my outfit change once the dancing at a wedding started (our room was just upstairs and the change hadn't been planned but I was glad to have something not floor length as a backup). But: viewed from the side, the zipper did not lay flat and led to a lumpy profile.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 31, 2014
Stunning Dress!
Definitely an eye catching dress! So many compliments throughout the day. Great fit and runs true to size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 25, 2014
So many compliments!
This dress was absolutely stunning! I got sooo many compliments and felt beautiful. I would totally recommend this dress to anyone:) #wedding #gorgeous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2014
Wore this dress for my engagement pictures
This dress was perfect for engagement pictures: classy, interesting detail, and very me. My only complaint is the lace overlay hikes up to reveal the lining while sitting sometimes (and the dress is quite short while sitting)- but other than that it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2014
Wore this for graduation party-comfortable and cute from day to night
Tight in bust- would recommend a size up from what you normally wear.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2014
Looks great. Was worn for a wedding. Runs a little small
I'm usually an 8 but wore the 10 due to the tightness in the bust and it showed a little tummy so spanks were needed. I definitely would not have been comfortable in the 8. Looked great and received lots of compliments. Handle with care as the knit part on top is delicate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2014
I wore this for an engagement photo shoot on a ranch.
The dress was a bit on the short side for me (5'11'') but the details were great for the photo shoot. You can easily dress up or dress down this piece. I wasn't crazy about the fit but it worked out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved the dress in pictures, but was not comfortable with the overall fit.
Usually can fit in a 6 or an 8. Probably could have word a 10, so I would order a size up...it was tight around my arms. very comfortable material however.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2014
Perfect wine tasting attire!
This dress fit beautifully - it gave a little shape to my 'straight & narrow' body and was really very beautiful. The overlay was very soft & dress was super comfortable - would definitely rent again! Tons of compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2014
Perfect casual dress
Not appropriate for a fancy party, but perfect for a simple date. Classy and the color is beautiful. I was sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2014
adorable dress!
I rented this dress for a brunch on one day and going out to a play the next. The dress is super cute and can easily be worn in the daytime or dressed up for night time. It is a little tight in the chest, so it's probably not a great dress for super busty gals. The detail on the chest and sleeves really makes it unique.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 15, 2014
Beautiful knit work
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner, it was a bit chilly out so I wore black tights but this dress could work either with or without. I loved the knit material and how soft but detailed it was, perfect for an occasion during the winter months without covering up too much. The lighting in my picture doesn't do this dress any justice but the purple color is more accurate on the model than in my apartment. I felt comfortable moving around in my dress without feeling like the crocheting was going to tear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2014
I loved this dress! Very different and stands out. Had fun in it and was able to dance!
The fit was great. Form fitting but not too tight. Really well made.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
Didn't have to worry about what I wore!
I wore this for my 1 year anniversary dinner with my husband. I felt as though the stitching on the top part was faded as some of the strands were darker then others. Also it fit kind of strange in the midsection as it bumped out a bit near my butt. I definitely wouldn't have bought it if I had tried it on in a store but it was fine for a night out for dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 2, 2014
Wore this to a fun wedding, received compliments all night & it was so comfortable!!
The dress fits true to size. You could tell on the crocheted parts that the dress had been previously loved, but it wasn't anything awkward or obvious. I wore this to a mid-September wedding with an outdoor ceremony. The weather was rather humid that day so the knit was a little bit warm, but as the weather cooled in the evening I was fine. I would recommend this for an early spring or autumn event. Overall, I would absolutely wear this dress again. The fit and color were very flattering and I received tons of compliments all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
Loved the detailed neckline.
Reviews said it ran big but as a big in the bust lady, I did not find that to be the case! I wore the 6 (usually a 4, sometimes a 6). Sometimes I felt the front came down and showed the tiniest top of my bra, but thankfully I had a purple one (and maybe the 4 wouldn't have done that but I felt it was too tight in the bust!). I would say order your true size especially if the bust tends to be your biggest number. This is a shift style and I love that. #wedding #purple #details
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
March 20, 2014
Loved the uniqueness of this dress...and the color...and the detail. And, so did everyone else.
True to size, flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 18, 2014
Great fit, but too worn
I really loved this dress... The color, fit, and crochet details were awesome. Unfortunately some of the yarn at the top of the crochet neckline were frayed and worn, and I had to cover it up with a necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2014
Simple and Beautiful
I loved this dress! I wore it to my bridal shower because my original dress was too plain and long on me. This one worked perfectly and it made me look great in pictures. The color was great and it was very flattering. This is a good choice for petite people like me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
March 17, 2014
I wore this dress for my Bridal shower. I felt great and people commented on how nice the dress was.
I am 5'2 and around 121 lbs. The 4 was too small, but the 6 was perfect. The collar has a weird crotchet issue, but it wasn't really that noticeable. I also liked how it didn't cling to me and still made me look like i had a nice figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 13, 2014
Great dress!
Not stretchy, so not the best for dancing. And a little short, and I have short legs! Beautiful detailed dress in person and probably goes with lots of shoes although I wore grey suede booties. Excellent customer service RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
March 11, 2014
Beautiful dress, with great details
Unfortunately I did not get to wear this dress due to the event getting cancelled because of the weather. However, the dress was very beautiful. It has a snug fit, but did not end up being too short. The lace detail on the front and the overall dress material may be too heavy for a summer event, but is perfect for spring/fall.
See more reviews:
2 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×