Nanette Lepore

L'Amoureux Dress

$40 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

In need of a dance proof dress? Twirl your way around the party in this flirty Nanette Lepore. A colorful style that can be worn year round to any cocktail event, wedding, or bridal shower. Go with a fab necklace like the WGACA's Vintage Chanel CC Double Choker.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal brocade. Strapless neckline. Full pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

63 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 37
Large 14
Photos 35
Mar
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 21, 2011

So cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a great time at my boyfriend's black-tie-optional christmas party in this dress. It's very comfortable. I ordered a size 6 and 8. The 8 was definitely big, and the 6 fit well but I'm wondering if I'd even have been able to fit into a 4. All this is to say that the dress probably runs on the larger side. The color is stunning. My photo does not do it justice. And the detail work on it also gorgeous. RTR is great. I'd definitely choose this dress again (but why would I if I can rent another gorgeous one!) but if you're considering this dress, go for it!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

Cute, but not for me.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress on the hanger, and it's made very well. I tried it on, and there just wasn't enough "va-VOOM!" for the event I was attending. It was "cute", and I needed something a little more edgy. Thankfully, this was my backup dress, and I ended up going with Nicole Miller's "Steel the Show". Thanks for the backup option, RTR!
Devika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2012

Best strapless dress ever!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
1. it comes with pockets! 2. stayed up all night long, even with all my dancing! was not worried about it falling down 3. fits very true to size. i am a size 4, and the size 4 fit perfectly 4. beautiful color, embroidery detail is so great
Alexandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

LOVE THIS DRESS

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't have been more pleased. I actually ordered this one as a back up to a different Nanette Lepore dress, but immediately fell in love. I'm a size 0, so I ordered the 0 and 2. The 0 was slightly large but not too large that it wouldn't stay on through the whole night of dancing. A couple hike-ups here and there didn't matter in relation to all of the compliments I received. Definitely recommend this dress!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

So upset!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much but thank god RTR has amazing service because the size 4 did not fit so I could not wear it the next day to the rehearsal dinner. I am usually a size 4, and the other dresss I rented was a size 4 and fit perfectly. The seam right at the waist is way too tight and it zipped up perfectly until there. Probably best for a true hourglass shape body. Oh well. Still a beautiful dress, I just wish i didnt read the reviews aabout it being too small. Oh well!
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Pocket surprise!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I put this dress on and said "The only thing that would make this better is if it had pockets." Then I put my hands where pockets go and found them! Great color, runs more green than the photo.
Catherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

loved this dress....

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. The fabric was beautiful and the cut was flattering. I am typically a size 6, but needed a size 4 (and even that required a little fashion tape up top for re-sizing- which is very unusual for me). Got tons of compliments. And it has pockets!!!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 26, 2012

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with this dress the moment I pulled it out of the box! The detailing of the fabric is gorgeous, and the fit was amazing. The dress even has pockets, which was a pleasant surprise. The color of the dress is also very vibrant and more beautiful in person. I wore this to a wedding in California and felt awesome. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. Highly recommend it!
sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
Sep 26, 2012

I wasn't able to wear this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is just ok to look at. The fabric resembles tapestry. I usually wear a 4 or 6, but even the 6 was too tight. I am smaller up top, but couldn't get close to getting the zipper up, it's extremely uptight across the waist. If you want to try this dress, a back up option is a must.
Lilbit
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Great rental experience

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was just a little big on the top, but tape was included. It fit perfect around the ribs and waist. I loved the pockets and received a ton of compliments
Sery
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2012

it was a nice dress. great fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the color and brocade fabric really stood out at the wedding -- and i loved that it had pockets! a basic staple in any wardrobe
Arielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 18, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was thrilled when I received this dress. The picture doesn't do it justice, the color is deeper and much more vibrant in person. I recommend ordering a size down. I usually wear a size 6 as most dresses are too tight in the chest for me, but after reading the other reviews I decided to get the 4 as well and I'm happy I did. It was very comfortable and got so many compliments it was hard sending it back!
G-Mart
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 4, 2012

"You look AMAZING"

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
"You look AMAZING," is what I heard all night long when I wore this dress to a December Wedding over the weekend. I normally wear an 8, but ordered the 10 and the 12 becuase I am carrying a few extra Thanksgiving pounds at the moment. The 10 fit, but I should have ordered the 8. I paired it with my Grandmother's mink stole and a chunky gold necklace and recieve so many compliments on the ensemble. This dress was perfect for a winter wedding, despite being strapless, the fabric is very heavy. The detail is subtle, but really makes an impact. While the color is slightly more green than the picture, it is still beautiful. AND it has pockets!!! I wish I owned this dress.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Great color for the holidays

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful material, structured nicely for a strapless dress (didn't fall down easily due to the straps inside). Ran a bit large.
KG
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Great dress for a cocktail party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful! I wore it to a holiday cocktail party and received many compliments! The color is so vibrant. I also love the thickness of the material. It was a little small for me in the bust - I usually wear a size 2 and had to wear a size 4 in this dress. I didn't have any problems with it sliding down though even when I was dancing! I would definitely rent this dress again!
l
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Feb 21, 2013

Great Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
1st time using RTR, great experience. Super easy and lots of complements.
lynn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 31, 2013

The dress was well received. It had pockets, good color, it was perfect for the event

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The 8 was a little big, not sure I could have eaten anything had I worn the size 6. the dress had clearly been worn, there were places where the material was rubbed ( maybe in cleaning?) I ordered two other dresses that were delivered on Thursday for a Saturday nite wedding that were too big. I called RTR. the stylist was extremely helpful identifying pieces she thought would fit my body type, and that were available in my size for overnite delivery. Excellent customer service!
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 3, 2013

Beautiful but didn't fit

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you're a busty girl (D cup) I wouldn't suggest renting this. The material, pockets, etc made it wonderful but the bust very tightly fitted and although I got my usual size 12, it still wouldn't zip.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

The dress was a gorgeous color and a perfect summer wedding guest dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs a bit large through the bust and mid section, I generally wear an 8/10 comfortably and have a cup size of D so I was not expecting this issue but I was able to purchase a bra with extra padding to ensure a comfortable fit. The dress had a wonderful color and it was not an overly heavy dress so it was nice for an outdoor ocean wedding.
Krystal
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Sep 22, 2013

Stunning color, but not recommended for anyone with a bust.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
At the last minute, following some recommendations from other RTR fans I know, I thought I'd take a chance and get a dress for a wedding we had to attend. This was a VERY last minute decision: I picked a dress at 11 pm on Thursday and the dress arrived at 1 pm on Friday at work, which was fantastic! I was so excited by the color and the texture of the dress. The detailing is beautiful, and I was sure I'd turn a few heads with the full, flouncy skirt. Unfortunately, the next day when I went to get dressed for the ceremony, it would not zip all the way up so I did not get to wear it. I spent hours pouring over reviews and working through user photos so I knew that some women reported that this could be a little tight in the bust, but based on comparable reviews, I never expected that it would not zip up at all! Since this was a last minute rental and it was a crazy morning getting ready for the ceremony, I didn't discover this until the last minute but fortunately, I had a longer dress in my closet that I went to for a backup. I really would not recommend this dress if you're larger than a 34B, otherwise you're sure to turn heads in this little number. It was a disappointing first RTR experience--I'm not sure I'll be back, but you never know.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Pockets!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a St. Patrick's Day party and the green color was perfect, it's a really pretty hue. The dress fit great and I was comfortable in it all night. The best part was this dress has pockets!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Perfect cocktail dress... Got so many compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fabric and fits perfectly. Top didn't move too much and the skirt had POCKETS!! Genius.
Dana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
May 8, 2014

Didn't fit--smallest size was too big.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was cute, but I would have been hitching it up all night long and I didn't want to destroy the brocade with a safety pin, so I didn't end up wearing it. I'm small-framed, but I don't even usually wear the smallest size available, so caveat rentor, I suppose...
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×