L'Amoureux Dress

$36 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

In need of a dance proof dress? Twirl your way around the party in this flirty Nanette Lepore. A colorful style that can be worn year round to any cocktail event, wedding, or bridal shower.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal brocade. Strapless neckline. Full pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(41)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 11, 2014
Fun dress, beautiful color. This was my first Rent the Runway dress and I loved it.
The size 0 was more flattering but felt a little constricting. Given that I was wearing the dress to a wedding, I wanted to be able to eat and dance without discomfort, so I ended up wearing the 2 (and am glad I did). I received many compliments; it's a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 22, 2015
Masked ball
Stayed up beautifully, looked great, photographed well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2014
Beautiful dress, didn't get to wear
The dress is gorgeous! A nice quality fabric and the color is stunning! I didn't get to wear it though, my breast are between a 34 D and DD and there was to much overflow out of the top of dress for me. It fit perfect everywhere else. I usually wear a 6 if there is some stretch or an 8 if not. There is no stretch is this dress. I would have needed a 10 to accommodate my chest. It came too late the day before the event for RTR to send another, I sent it back Saturday morning and they credited my account. I did wear the necklace I rented(pictured here) with a back up dress I ordered from Nordstrom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 172lbs
October 9, 2014
Not flattering.
This dress has very thick materials. I normally wear a size 8 and so rented the 8 and a 10 as back up. Neither one fit. The 8 zipped and was too snug and hung low on my chest (causing unsightly armpit overflow). It was much longer than I expected too - down to my knees...not like the model's picture. Pretty color though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2014
A fantastic evening with friends!
Mostly a perfect fit - the bust was a little larger than I'd like, but I didn't have any problems keeping it up since the dress had a strap inside that kept it up. I loved the pockets. Overall, very pleased with my first rental from Rent the Runway. :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
comfortable and gorgeous!
I wore this to an indian wedding and I received tons of compliments! It was easy to move in, eat in, and most importantly dance in! The fit was true (at least in my case) and it was a little snug in the chest area which is awesome since I didn't have to tug at it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
October 26, 2014
Great for dancing
RTR overnighted me this dress after my original rental didn't fit. It was a great replacement. Beautiful color, stayed up, easy to dance in, and you can wear a bra with it. I thought it would be a little too long, but the length was just right - a few inches above the knee. If you are full busted, you'll be showing a lot of cleavage, so the more modest length was necessary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2015
Beautiful dress! Wore other option I rented though.
Beautiful embroidered fabric, nice fit. Definitely needs a strapless bra to give shape to the bust area. Hit above knee- very flattering and rich color suitable for any season.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2015
Everyone loved the dress, it was for my cousin's 15th birthday celebration.
Loved the color and the size was perfect! Had no idea there were pockets, I love dresses with pockets so this made me love the dress even more!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2015
Great Derby Party dress!
The reviews are right, it runs big. The 2 fit fine, and the dress was really pretty! The top was very tight and supportive. :) great dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2015
Beautiful material and cut! Got a lot of compliments!
This dress seemed to run a bit big on me. I normally wear a 4, but that was too big, even though I am a few pounds heavier than usual due to having twins a few months ago. That being said, this dress is pleated at the stomach, which hides a less-than-flat stomach very well! Was a good length, short enough to be cute but long enough to be appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
August 31, 2015
I loved this dress so much and received so many compliments on it.
The color of the dress was stunning and a very flattering fit for a petite figure like mine. I loved that it had pockets! It was very comfortable and definitely true to size.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 21, 2015
Fantastic, was perfect for a bridesmaid dress!
I searched everywhere for a teal bridesmaid dress that wasn't too pricey and that I could possibly wear again. I didn't have much luck (teal is a surprisingly uncommon color, it seems) until I found this one on RTR! I was concerned that it would be too big on me, since other reviews said it ran a little large and while usually I'm an 8, I thought I might be a 6 in this dress. Nope. Solid 8. It fit to a tee, except it was a little bit loose around the bust (didn't surprise me; I have a small bust). My only wish was that it had come with either attachable straps or fashion tape to hold it up. Also, for some reason my bag came without the little ziptie thing, so I had to tie it with a string. Otherwise it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
Great color, fun dress
The fit was perfect- the top was snug on me, but I'm tinkerbell-shaped, so if you have a larger bust, you might need to size up. I'm 5'5'' and the length hit right above the knee. With sparkling earrings and gold shoes, I felt like the most stylish girl at the wedding (besides the bride, of course!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 23, 2012
I wore this to my homecoming dance. The pockets were perfect and it was great for dancing.
A little large around the bust, perfect fit otherwise, pockets are great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 12, 2013
Major WOW! Beautiful color.
This dress was AMAZING! I rented this dres on a whim as I was on RTR to rent a cocktail dress for a Mardi Gras party on Fri night when the site said I could rent a 2nd dress for $25. I had a friend's birthday party on Sat night and thought, why not! I'm so glad I did! This dress was beautiful. The color is stunning. Pictures truly do not do it justice. The pockets are really convenient. I was able to keep my phone and lipstick on me all night. The dress has an inner strap to keep it from falling. Although I did find myself tugging to keep "the girls" from falling out a few times. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking for a great party dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2013
Fantastic color and so comfortable!
I wore this to a black tie optional wedding . I loved the dress and the pockets. The one issue I found was that it kept slipping down and I had to pull it up. Some doubled sided tape would have fixed it, but I didn't have any!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 20, 2014
Super Convenient and Pretty
This dress was delightful. The 10 was a little large on me and the 8 was a little tight. I blame this on my body, not the dress. The color was perfect and everyone seemed to love it. Looking back, I would have worn the 8 to avoid hiking the dress up all night. Overall I was really happy with the rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 29, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress at the gala I went to !
Definitely snug around the ribcage, but a more flattering fit than the 2, which felt too big. The 0 had just enough fabric to make me look and feel confident wearing my first RTR dress!!
KemJuly 26, 2014
I'm 5'1" 105 pounds and size 0. Does it come in petite. I'm worried it will hit below the knee and look dowdy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2014
My amazing friends and a great dress made the night!
This was my first Rent the Runway rental and the customer service is absolutely amazing! I received my dress (and the second size) two days earlier than planned and the size I chose (2) fit but the zipper didn't work. I emailed RTR the night I received the dresses and a stylist responded within 10 minutes and said that a new dress would arrive in two days. I got it right on time and it fit perfectly! I'm not one to normally do a strapless dress because I'm paranoid about it falling down but it stayed on all night, even during a long night of dancing! I got so many compliments! I will definitely use this site again it is awesome! Only reason I give it a 4 was because it was a little wrinkled at the bottom, but the textured material of the dress helped make it not very noticeable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 16, 2014
I loved the color of the dress, but the embroidered print was unexpected as the pic looked metallic
I actually wore the 6 last minute as the 4 was VERY tight around the ribs. I was pulling the dress up all night to cover my bra (which I ended up ditching just so it would stop peeking out). The boning in the chest was starting to poke through and scratched me most of the night but MAJOR props to RTR who's customer service took care of everything for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
October 12, 2012
Great rental experience
The dress was just a little big on the top, but tape was included. It fit perfect around the ribs and waist. I loved the pockets and received a ton of compliments
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
February 21, 2013
Great Dress
1st time using RTR, great experience. Super easy and lots of complements.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
May 8, 2014
Didn't fit--smallest size was too big.
The dress was cute, but I would have been hitching it up all night long and I didn't want to destroy the brocade with a safety pin, so I didn't end up wearing it. I'm small-framed, but I don't even usually wear the smallest size available, so caveat rentor, I suppose...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 9, 2014
Beautiful fabric and color, okay fit
The 6 was a little tight in the top, and the pleats didn't lay that well. I was also hoping it would be a bit longer. But the color is gorgeous, and I never had to pull the top of the dress up, which is a rare pleasure with a strapless dress. Plus, pockets. Gotta love the pockets.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
August 11, 2014
Received compliments all night!
Looked great, but not tailored for smaller busted women. It would have fit better with a strapless bra, but with one it would have been way too tight!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
September 2, 2014
Lovely color
This was my first choice dress for an evening wedding. I ordered the larger size hoping it would fit however I couldn't get the zipper to move. I ended up wearing the original dress I chose for the event. The fabric on the dress feels great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2014
Returned without wearing
Unfortunately the size up was already taken so the dress was too tight around my chest. I got the dress to zip up but it pushed my chest up and I was literally spilling out the top. The size up probably would've been perfect .
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
Didn't fit :(
I loved the color and the fact that it had pockets. However, it was just too tight through the torso.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 5, 2015
great summer wedding in a beautiful place!
definitely needed to iron in a bit, it was wrinkled and stayed wrinkled when it arrived - but the shape of it was fantastic, i got a ton of compliments - i felt very chic in it, it's a bit Betty Draper.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×