L'Amoureux Dress

$36 to buy
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

In need of a dance proof dress? Twirl your way around the party in this flirty Nanette Lepore. A colorful style that can be worn year round to any cocktail event, wedding, or bridal shower.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal brocade. Strapless neckline. Full pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large16
True to Size41
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2013
The dress was a gorgeous color and a perfect summer wedding guest dress!
The dress runs a bit large through the bust and mid section, I generally wear an 8/10 comfortably and have a cup size of D so I was not expecting this issue but I was able to purchase a bra with extra padding to ensure a comfortable fit. The dress had a wonderful color and it was not an overly heavy dress so it was nice for an outdoor ocean wedding.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2013
Fantastic color and so comfortable!
I wore this to a black tie optional wedding . I loved the dress and the pockets. The one issue I found was that it kept slipping down and I had to pull it up. Some doubled sided tape would have fixed it, but I didn't have any!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2013
Beautiful but didn't fit
If you're a busty girl (D cup) I wouldn't suggest renting this. The material, pockets, etc made it wonderful but the bust very tightly fitted and although I got my usual size 12, it still wouldn't zip.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2013
The dress was well received. It had pockets, good color, it was perfect for the event
The 8 was a little big, not sure I could have eaten anything had I worn the size 6. the dress had clearly been worn, there were places where the material was rubbed ( maybe in cleaning?) I ordered two other dresses that were delivered on Thursday for a Saturday nite wedding that were too big. I called RTR. the stylist was extremely helpful identifying pieces she thought would fit my body type, and that were available in my size for overnite delivery. Excellent customer service!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2013
Never wanted to take it off!
I wore this to my senior formal. I ordered a 0 and a 2 due to my hips, but this dress fit very well as a 0. There is plenty of room for the legs, great for dancing and moving around. I wore gold colored stiletto shoes, very small and thin, a gold bracelet and mismatching gold earrings. I debated whether or not to wear the necklace, but as I have short hair it's nice to have something there! This dress is great for girls like me with smaller waists but still a bit of a pear shape. There was even a strap inside the dress at the top to help hold it up! Although I did do some adjusting throughout the night, I didn't feel like it was a problem. Also ate a massive chinese food dinner right before leaving and still looked great!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 2, 2013
Elegant, subtle selection
Threw on a cardigan for the church, really nice color and material. It traveled well too. Only issue was the chest area, where it was too tight to sneak a bra in, but loose enough to warrant that every-so-often tug upwards. Very comfortable otherwise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
February 21, 2013
Great Dress
1st time using RTR, great experience. Super easy and lots of complements.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2013
Great dress for a cocktail party!
This dress is beautiful! I wore it to a holiday cocktail party and received many compliments! The color is so vibrant. I also love the thickness of the material. It was a little small for me in the bust - I usually wear a size 2 and had to wear a size 4 in this dress. I didn't have any problems with it sliding down though even when I was dancing! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 12, 2013
Major WOW! Beautiful color.
This dress was AMAZING! I rented this dres on a whim as I was on RTR to rent a cocktail dress for a Mardi Gras party on Fri night when the site said I could rent a 2nd dress for $25. I had a friend's birthday party on Sat night and thought, why not! I'm so glad I did! This dress was beautiful. The color is stunning. Pictures truly do not do it justice. The pockets are really convenient. I was able to keep my phone and lipstick on me all night. The dress has an inner strap to keep it from falling. Although I did find myself tugging to keep "the girls" from falling out a few times. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking for a great party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2013
Great color for the holidays
Beautiful material, structured nicely for a strapless dress (didn't fall down easily due to the straps inside). Ran a bit large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2012
"You look AMAZING"
"You look AMAZING," is what I heard all night long when I wore this dress to a December Wedding over the weekend. I normally wear an 8, but ordered the 10 and the 12 becuase I am carrying a few extra Thanksgiving pounds at the moment. The 10 fit, but I should have ordered the 8. I paired it with my Grandmother's mink stole and a chunky gold necklace and recieve so many compliments on the ensemble. This dress was perfect for a winter wedding, despite being strapless, the fabric is very heavy. The detail is subtle, but really makes an impact. While the color is slightly more green than the picture, it is still beautiful. AND it has pockets!!! I wish I owned this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 23, 2012
I wore this to my homecoming dance. The pockets were perfect and it was great for dancing.
A little large around the bust, perfect fit otherwise, pockets are great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
I wore this dress to my sorority's semi-formal, and i got compliments throughout the night.
This dress fit pretty true to size. It was so comfortable, and the strap made it so that I never feared that it would fall down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous!
I was thrilled when I received this dress. The picture doesn't do it justice, the color is deeper and much more vibrant in person. I recommend ordering a size down. I usually wear a size 6 as most dresses are too tight in the chest for me, but after reading the other reviews I decided to get the 4 as well and I'm happy I did. It was very comfortable and got so many compliments it was hard sending it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2012
it was a nice dress. great fit
the color and brocade fabric really stood out at the wedding -- and i loved that it had pockets! a basic staple in any wardrobe
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
October 12, 2012
Great rental experience
The dress was just a little big on the top, but tape was included. It fit perfect around the ribs and waist. I loved the pockets and received a ton of compliments
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2012
I wasn't able to wear this dress.
This dress is just ok to look at. The fabric resembles tapestry. I usually wear a 4 or 6, but even the 6 was too tight. I am smaller up top, but couldn't get close to getting the zipper up, it's extremely uptight across the waist. If you want to try this dress, a back up option is a must.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
Beautiful dress!!
I fell in love with this dress the moment I pulled it out of the box! The detailing of the fabric is gorgeous, and the fit was amazing. The dress even has pockets, which was a pleasant surprise. The color of the dress is also very vibrant and more beautiful in person. I wore this to a wedding in California and felt awesome. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. Highly recommend it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2012
Stunning Dress!
I loved how this dress has these secret straps inside that really make it dance proof so you don't have to pull your dress up the entire evening. I had such a great experience using Rent the Runway and recommeneded it to all my friends. Definitely coming back again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
Great color, fun dress
The fit was perfect- the top was snug on me, but I'm tinkerbell-shaped, so if you have a larger bust, you might need to size up. I'm 5'5'' and the length hit right above the knee. With sparkling earrings and gold shoes, I felt like the most stylish girl at the wedding (besides the bride, of course!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
loved this dress....
Absolutely loved this dress. The fabric was beautiful and the cut was flattering. I am typically a size 6, but needed a size 4 (and even that required a little fashion tape up top for re-sizing- which is very unusual for me). Got tons of compliments. And it has pockets!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 2, 2012
I received lots of compliments on the color of this dress. It is just stunning!
I love everything about this dress. The color is gorgeous, it is a darker color than the online picture. It fit perfectly and looked great all night. The pockets were an extra nice feature- big enough for my phone and lipstick. It showed off my shoulders and hid my bigger hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2012
Pocket surprise!
I put this dress on and said "The only thing that would make this better is if it had pockets." Then I put my hands where pockets go and found them! Great color, runs more green than the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 19, 2012
So upset!
I loved this dress so much but thank god RTR has amazing service because the size 4 did not fit so I could not wear it the next day to the rehearsal dinner. I am usually a size 4, and the other dresss I rented was a size 4 and fit perfectly. The seam right at the waist is way too tight and it zipped up perfectly until there. Probably best for a true hourglass shape body. Oh well. Still a beautiful dress, I just wish i didnt read the reviews aabout it being too small. Oh well!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 31, 2012
LOVE THIS DRESS
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't have been more pleased. I actually ordered this one as a back up to a different Nanette Lepore dress, but immediately fell in love. I'm a size 0, so I ordered the 0 and 2. The 0 was slightly large but not too large that it wouldn't stay on through the whole night of dancing. A couple hike-ups here and there didn't matter in relation to all of the compliments I received. Definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2012
I was getting compliments all night!
Such a beautiful dress! I rented it for my sorority's formal and it was perfect! The fabric is much prettier in person when you can see the detail but unfortunately it doesn't come out as well in pictures. The 6 fit very well and I didn't have to keep tugging the dress up all night (this is usually a major issue for me). I also loved that the dress had pockets! Perfect for holding my phone and lipgloss and the way the skirt lays you couldn't even tell. I originally ordered this dress for the wrong date (woops...) and RTR was so helpful in getting it switched. Customer service was great and it was all so easy - I'll definitely be renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2012
Best strapless dress ever!
1. it comes with pockets! 2. stayed up all night long, even with all my dancing! was not worried about it falling down 3. fits very true to size. i am a size 4, and the size 4 fit perfectly 4. beautiful color, embroidery detail is so great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
February 1, 2012
Cute, but not for me.
I liked this dress on the hanger, and it's made very well. I tried it on, and there just wasn't enough "va-VOOM!" for the event I was attending. It was "cute", and I needed something a little more edgy. Thankfully, this was my backup dress, and I ended up going with Nicole Miller's "Steel the Show". Thanks for the backup option, RTR!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2011
So cute!
I had a great time at my boyfriend's black-tie-optional christmas party in this dress. It's very comfortable. I ordered a size 6 and 8. The 8 was definitely big, and the 6 fit well but I'm wondering if I'd even have been able to fit into a 4. All this is to say that the dress probably runs on the larger side. The color is stunning. My photo does not do it justice. And the detail work on it also gorgeous. RTR is great. I'd definitely choose this dress again (but why would I if I can rent another gorgeous one!) but if you're considering this dress, go for it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2011
I found pockets half way through the night. Best find ever!
I am in between sizes, so I was happy to be able to order 2 sizes. However, I underestimated myself and even the smaller of the two sizes was a bit too big -- when they say to order down, order down! I was able to make it work because of the fashion tape they sent me -- I danced the night away without any problems! Looking around on other sites, there are straps that can go with it, and those would have been nice to have. But, half way through the wedding, I found pockets! I got lots of complements; the color definitely popped. Also, my boyfriend was able to find a tie (which oddly enough he also rented) from Mens Warehouse. Although it was a bit too big, the fashion tape helped and I would definitely RTR again, even in this dress.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×