Nanette Lepore

Joan of Arc Mini

$70 rental
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You are a fashion icon in this Nanette Lepore metallic shift. A bold style for a bold woman on the go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Matte metallic sequins, Lined (100% polyester). Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Hidden side zipper. 31.75" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
319 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(245)
Small
(39)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2014
Got so many compliments!! It was fun to wear it I usually don't wear sequence dresses
The fit was perfect except for the fact that it felt a little short. Definitely rides up when you sit down. Super comfortable fit otherwise!! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
January 11, 2015
I got so many compliments!
it was a little loose around my legs and there were some loose strings, but they were only noticeable to me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2015
Sexy Fit
I loved this dress! The dress is extremely body hugging and is super sexy without showing a ton of skin. Not too short and fit like a glove. The close fit of the dress is actually really comfortable. The sequins can be a bit uncomfortable at times, but you get used to it pretty quickly. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 12, 2015
Had an amazing time at my sorority formal! Loved wearing this dress!
Runs a little big! I'm usually a 2 but the 0 fit better! Super cute & got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
It fit a little small. But looked nice
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2015
Childhood friend's wedding
Pretty but not my favorite dress I've rented on here. It was a bit uncomfortable for a summer wedding. The fabric was itchy and not breathable. I like dresses that have room in the bust and mid section area. It was tight in that area. I would say beautiful color and design but would not choose for a summer wedding and would be wary if you have a large chest and carry your weight in your mid section.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Age: 40
November 27, 2014
Sparkles and fun!
This dress was absolutely perfect for Vegas date night. Dinner and a show - I was in love, so was my date. He couldn't stop saying how fantastic I looked...and how everyone noticed this dress. Fit was great. Just a bit short - but that's what you want for Vegas and date night. The cap sleeves are a great touch - don't cut you off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 42
July 5, 2015
I wore this for my 40th birthday and absolutely loved it!Was a perfect fun dress.
Fit was true to size, loose in the body but otherwise the right fit. Super fun and unique dress , perfect for a hostess.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2015
Beautiful sparkly dress - perfect for a holiday party!
Wore this to my company holiday party and LOVED it! Super sparkly and pretty but still elegant enough for a work event. A little on the shorter side but since I'm not too tall it worked well. Definitely recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 21, 2012
I didn't end up liking the dress, but wore it anyways.
Way too long for me, I'm 5'2 and it just didn't look right.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2012
This dress speaks for itself. It is amazingly elegant and fun, and i felt wonderful wearing it!
Almost anyone could pull this dress off... I have a small bust and tiny yet high waist and, although i would have liked the waist to be a bit tighter, it fit almost perfectly. The neck line defiantly looks better with hair up. The shape of the dress is amazing. The capped sleeves and bell bottom are adorable. Its so easy to move and dance in. The bottom half fit me perfectly, I have a big behind and slightly widened hips and this dress was the perfect compliment to my body. The patterns and different colors of metallic are beautiful. This dress is classic. I ordered the 0 and 2, and ended up wearing the 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2012
This was a 'wow' dress, made it an unforgettable night
This dress is gorgeous and I received tons of compliments all night long. The only con is that it runs large. I ordered a 2, my usual size, and had to pin it down the back because it was too big, should've ordered the 0. But no one could tell i had adjusted it so all was okay. I definitely suggest ordering this amazing dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2012
Gorgeous!
Loved the dress, I rented an 8 and a 10 but they were both too large, which didnt look right with the pattern and sequins. I'd rent again but in a size 6 next time
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2012
Great dress but not for my shape/size
I rented both the 6 and the 8. Because I am 5'2", I knew that the hem would not fall as high on me as the model. Unfortunately, The sheath design was too much material for my size. If I had rented a smaller size, it might have been the look I was wanting. Other than that, the garment was attractive. There was stretch so it was clear that the correct fit would be flattering on the wearer. My RTR experience was superb, in terms of easy of rental and return. Looking forward to another RTR event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 1, 2013
A wearable work of art!
I rented this for New Year's Eve & loved it. It looked festive & chic. The dress is covered in sequins but looks tasteful, not flashy. Got a ton of compliments! I was a little worried because RTR only had the size 0 available; fortunately it fit (I think it runs a little on the larger size). The reason I didn't give this dress 5 stars was that it was quite short so sitting down and getting in & out of cars required some careful maneuvering. Otherwise, a winner!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
January 30, 2013
What a great fun dress to wear!! I wore it for my birthday and received sooo many compliments on it.
I would say it runs a little big. The smaller size fit me better. Otherwise, it looks boxy.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2012
I had the best dress of the night!
This dress was stunning, but was a little too big.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 26, 2013
I was extremely happy with the delivery and the ease of renting a formal dress.
The dress ran large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 8, 2013
Standout Dress
This dress was great - especially if you feel like eating at your event. The only reason I said it ran slightly large is because it was a bit boxy on me (not form fitting). However, I think this was a good thing or else it would have looked a bit slutty, as it is short and very GOLD. Supposedly I was "The Girl with the Gold Dress" at the wedding, which made it very memorable. In some photos i thought it may have made me look bigger than I actually am because it wasn't tight at the waist. I feel like this dress would be amazing on a girl with long legs to really show them off (unfortunately my legs are kind of a bit dumpy for my body - think umpa lumpa). But this dress was great for dancing and having fun. Also, it didn't look worn at all. RTR Success! (sorry for the selfie photo but the best shot i have of the full dress).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 2, 2013
unique and comfortable!
I'm 5'3'' 130 lbs, this dress did an amazing job of hiding my problem areas (tummy) and accentuating my best parts(legs)! I received a dozen compliments on this dress. It fits amazingly... I had no problems with the sequins scratching under my arms (as others said they did) and though I was nervous it would ride up, it never did. It IS very short and sitting requires some manuevering when sitting but it's still classy and an attention grabber in a great way. Highly recommend for a wedding or other formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
October 7, 2013
Stand out dress and oh so comfortable!
I felt amazing in this dress! It was a little big on me, probably from all of the wear, but as a result, it was also very comfy. I added a belt to cinch in my waist and that looked a lot better on my curves. Great for women with a large bust. I had a great time rocking this dress, and felt elegant while being edgy and chic! Note that the sequins do rub against your arms and scratch a little.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 10, 2014
This dress definitely stands out
It could have been a little more form fitting then it was. I was happy with the dress but thought it looked better in person than in photographs
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Perfect dress for a big bday!
I had to get a size 8 (only size left and I REALLY wanted to wear this dress for my birthday. I wear a size 6 but the 8 wasn't terribly big) Everyone loved my dress and complimented me on it allnight. :-)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2014
Exactly what I wanted!
I got this dress for my commencement ball. I got a 0 and a 2 and the 0 was perfect. The fit was extremely flattering and it was comfortable to wear all day. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2014
Short and Shiny!
I wore a size 4 and I got a size bigger but the 4 was already lose on me. Because I did not have the 2 I just wore the 4 but it was fine. Lots of compliments! Wore it to my 10 year high school reunion and I put my hair up so that the dress would be the main focus.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 17, 2014
First time with RTR and will be using them again. Hassle free, several options and ease of use.
I have a very long torso creating a shorter fit I was a bit nervous about, but I loved the dress and decided with such a modest neckline a short hemline was not a big deal. Just wear the dress with confidence and EVERYONE will come to you with compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 26, 2015
I wore this for my bachelorette party, and it was such a great alternative to a white dress....
This was a very good fit, I am pretty short at 5'3", and it was the perfect length! I could see if possibly being a bit short on a taller girl. The dress was very flattering, with the right amount of stretch and sparkly. It is more sequins that it looks in the photo, but in a good way! Would definitely recommend this dress for a night out :)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 3, 2012
The experience with RTR was so easy and pain free! The dress was wonderful and fit perfectly!
As other reviewers described, this dress runs large. I normally wear a size 2. I am 4'11 and 107 lbs and the size 0 fit perfectly. This dress was awesome! Simple and beautiful and very comfortable for dancing at a wedding reception. I had so many compliments. Great dress, great experience with RTR. I'll be renting again in the future...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2012
Show stopping dress, great flattering fit!
Normally I wear a size 6 dress, but went with the 4 on this one. The 6 was a little baggy in the midsection, and I wanted a more tailored fit. It was a little short, but for a cocktail party I think it worked out just fine. I received tons of compliments, and the matte sequin keeps this dress from being too flashy, but still lets you stand out at a party. Kept it simple with black ankle strap shoes and a low slick pony and let the dress do all the talking. You never let me down, RTR! Thanks again for everything!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 5, 2013
Really cute dress!! Nanette Lepore Joan of Arc Mini
This dress it is super comfortable and super short . I wore it to a Formal Event and got lots of compliments. I ordered the XS and it fit pretty loose on the waist. (I'm 5'4", 105lbs). I did some temporary alteration to the waist and it looked GREAT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
May 9, 2013
Loved it!
This dress has the perfect balance of sexy and class. I rented the 8 and the 10 but ended up wearing the 8.....I loved it! I recieved many compliments and over 70 "likes" on FB :) I will definitely be using Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2013
Loved it! Photographed so well and fit well!!
ok so I ordered this dress in a 2 & 4, then went to the RTR showroom to try it on. Unfortunately because this dress is so popular they did not have it at the showroom for me to try. Instead they gave a dress that was supposed to be a similar fit and I had to wear a 6! I was freaking out that not even the 4 was going to fit me in the Joan of Arc dress. Turns out I fit into the 2!! Moral of the story is, trust your gut and all dresses are made differently, even if they are supposedly the same fit!! All that being said the girls are the RTR showroom were so nice and fantastic!! This dress was perfect for my company's 10 year anniversary party in LA. Only complaints were that it was a little hard to sit in and my hair kept getting stuck to the material of the dress. Otherwise I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 15, 2014
Loved this dress! Wish I could have kept it.
Wore the smaller size, the next size up (the dress size I normally wear) gave my body no shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
January 18, 2013
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in Charleston, SC. I received a ton of compliments!
The dress runs about a size too large. Some said there were issues with the sequins scratching your arms while dancing but I didn't have that issue. The sequins aren't your typical ones for a sequined dress; they are more subdued. It is a great dress if you want to sparkle but not steal the spotlight!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2013
Just ehh
I LOVE the look of the dress, but the fit for someone tall and lean is all wrong. This dress is very boxy and also very short for anyone more than 5'5". It just did nothing for my shape -- it was very baggy at the waist, but tight in the hips. The dress is so pretty and fun, but long and lean ladies -- this shape is not for you. I tried so hard to make it work and couldn't!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
Test
Test
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2012
Stunning Dress!!!
This dress is just the perfect dress. No complaints (Runs small)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2012
Totally Major, but runs small
This dress is completely gorgeous. The pattern is amazing, I loved that the sequins weren't crazy shiny but still perfect and festive for a holiday gala. That being said, I'm 5'9" without heels it was pretty short on me and definitely ran small, I wish I had ordered one size up. The cut and seaming was still very flattering, albeit a bit snug. Would totally order again!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
I didn't wear the dress.
I was really excited to wear this dress, and was ultimately disappointed. Rather than shiny as in the photo, it was kind of dull and somewhat cheap--or at least faded/old--looking in real life. Moreover it is SO short that I wasn't comfortable in the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2013
Tons of compliments all night! Told multiple times that it fit so well, I shouldn't give it back!
I thought this would fit more like a shift dress, but the fit was tighter than I anticipated. The larger size (8) was snug -- literally fit me like a glove -- but it wasn't uncomfortable. The sequin pattern is intricate and it photographs amazingly. I got compliments all night, definitely felt like I had one of the best dresses!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×