Nanette Lepore

Joan of Arc Mini

$70 rental
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You are a fashion icon in this Nanette Lepore metallic shift. A bold style for a bold woman on the go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Matte metallic sequins, Lined (100% polyester). Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Hidden side zipper. 31.75" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
319 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(245)
Small
(39)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 11, 2013
the details were dead on. every one kept stoping me to really look at the dress. it was great

the fit was lovey not to tight so it didnt hug the body which was great for me because the dress was short it hit above the knee

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 16, 2013
Sexy and Fun!

I rented this as a back up for a formal affair and went with the other choice because this was a little too casual. I would wear this in a heartbeat to a party or special occasion. It is on the shorter side. I am 5'5" (although my legs are on the longer side) and it showed my spanx peeking out when I tried it on. But, it's flattering and a beautiful dress and I will keep it on my list for future occasions!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2013
Stand out dress for a summer or fall wedding!

I've wanted to rent this dress for awhile now and finally got it for my friend's wedding at a winery. Fit wise, it fit like a glove, true to size. I have a full chest, and it was slightly tight but was still comfortable to wear without the squashed boob effect. The dress does run on the shorter side, so I was not able to bend down or sit without covering my legs with a napkin or my purse. I got so many compliments that night! The sequins weren't a bother and I felt great in it even after eating a traditional 8-course Chinese dinner. I would definitely rent again, could be a stand-out dress for a NYE party!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
September 23, 2013
Received so many compliments!

Was definitely a little short but definitely was the dress of the night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2013
Love this Dress!

This is the second time I rent this dress! I love it! Although I did not wear it for the event, I would rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
LOVE.

I wish I could own this dress. I loved everything about it and found it to be very flattering on my 5'9, size 10/12, 36C body. It's very short, but looked amazing with a great pair of black strappy heels. I hope to have another reason to rent this dress again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2013
A perfect blend of Edge and Glamour

I wore this dress to an Emmy after party. In a sea of mostly long dresses, this dress was fun, sexy and comfortable. The dress is made very well. No bothersome sequins to scratch you...not too delicate to move around in. The fit: It was fitted but not cinching. It showed off my shape but still allowed me to move in a relaxed way. Quality: Perfect. Seemed like it was brand new. Paired with the Margaret Elizabeth black dream chaser earrings, it was a perfect blend of edge and glamour. Highly recommend for a cocktail wedding, prom, or industry event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 29, 2013
Fun dress, would be good for a holiday party.

This was my backup dress; I ended up not wearing it to the wedding because I loved the other dress I got. Pros: safe style, i.e. pretty likely to fit without problems since it's a simple shape. Fun design. I did have a random person on the street in NYC compliment me, which was nice. Small sequins made it less painful under the arms, plus it is edged in fabric at the arms which helps a lot. Cons: had been worn a lot which was evident by all the "flyaways" on the fabric. Not noticeable visually, but kind of felt weird. I ended up wearing the dress out to dinner and to the Empire State Building. Didn't want to miss an opportunity to wear it since I didn't wear it to the wedding. Also, in hindsight, probably would only choose this for a late fall or winter wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2013
I felt more confident and beautiful than I ever have at a dance! I kept getting complements!

It was perfect, a little short but other than that totally worth it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2013
Vegas Dress

Nice flashy dress that I wore in Vegas for a bachelorette party. My arms are kind of muscular, so the sleeves were a bit tight, and the mid-section was a bit loose, but it was great otherwise. Also, it's on the short side, which is saying a lot since I have short legs.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 11, 2013
Stunning sparkly number!

This dress is absolutely stunning. I wish I had enough money to just buy it! I will probably en dup renting it again! It is just so unbelievably gorgeous. It's so fun and fits like a glove. The pattern on it is just beautiful. I got a million compliments for this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 13, 2013
Such an easy process! Beautiful dress.

Great dress for fall/winter. Very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2013
Best homecoming dress by far! Definitely will rent here again!

Great fit! Dress was perfect as expected. I am the sister of the accounts information. My true size is a 0. I weigh 109, and I am 14 years old. 32C. 5'3

View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2013
The dress(es) arrived on the date & time specified in the order. The process was seamless!

This dress looked kind of heavy to me in the pictures from the reviews. However, when I got it, it was so light and breathable! It is also fab for photos. I was hosting a retirement party for my mom, and it was perfect for the occassion. I usually wear a 6 or 8, and the 6 fit fine. I am a 34D and the bust was a little snug. However, because the dress provides full coverage up top, I was able to lock and load the girls into a sports bra. The dress is short and can expose your lady parts if you aren't careful when sitting. But with a hot dress like this, who wants to sit? I danced all night long and had no issues. Great dress, only drawback (which I had anticipated) was that I felt like there was a slight body print in the dress, from being worn by others in the past. It wasn't horrible, and I was able to fill it out. I guess that comes with renting a dress... I would definitely do this again and thanks RTR!

ShalailaOctober 14, 2013
Great and relevant review, thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2013
I've never received so many compliments on a dress!

This dress was so much fun to wear! It was comfortable, fit great (true to size), and I got numerous compliments on it! I would not hesitate to rent this for another function!!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
October 27, 2013
I wore this dress to my homecoming this year and absolutely loved it! I received so many compliments

The dress couldn't have fit better, and the length was perfect! I wish I could've kept the dress thats how much i liked it. I suggest this dress to anyone who's looking to have a fun time in something classy and comfy at the same time.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
November 4, 2013
Bring on the Glitz!

I recently rented this dress for a night out in Manhattan. It was the perfect combination of classy, glamorous and sexy. I loved this dress so much, that I even made it my profile picture on Facebook, haha! Definitely recommend for a fancy date night or holiday party!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2013
Best dress in vegas

Size 6 was perfect. It is a short dress - perfect for vegas, maybe too mini for a work function. A little tight in the bust - if you're a big busted girl or have a very long torso, this dress will not work for you. High quality fabric, beautiful design, many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
November 12, 2013
The dress was a stunner. It was sexy and fun. The perfect combo for a party dress.

It fit great! I absolutely loved this dress. It is definitely short, but paired well with black tights. It is a thicker material so was perfect for a cool night. I would definitely rent this dress again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2013
Very fun dress! Comfy but glamorous!

Not too tight which was nice. Be careful not to get caught on anything!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2013
!!!

Vegas weekend...fun and form fitting :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2013
Amazing dress!!!

The fit was perfect- I am usually a 2 on top and wear a 4 pant size. Both the 2 and 4 would have worked but the 2 was more fitted in the shoulders/back area so that is the size I wore. Because I am so short (5'0'') I was skeptical on renting a dress. The pictures and fit information helped me choose this one. I receive so many compliments, many from even my male friends, on what a fantastic dress this was. I wore this to a dressy winter holiday party. I definitely recommend this dress, especially for shorties, who want a stand out dress. This was also my first RTR rental- the process was so easy. Will definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2013
The dress made my night extra special- I got lots of compliments!!

I was worried it would be too tight in the top but the dress zipped with ease. I love that they send 2 sizes with the order in case one doesnt fit. I am usually a 6 or 8 and the 6 fit wonderfully. The dress looks heavy but it is actually very light and easy to dance in. I am short so it was a good length but if you have long legs or are very tall I may rethink the rental.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2013
Bey-ready

I wore this to see Beyonce in Houston during an evening that I am terrified has preemptively trumped my own wedding. It was the PERFECT dress for the event and made me feel *almost* worthy to bask in Bey's presence.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 9, 2013
Fun, good fit, flattering!

Very short! And I have short legs and am 5'6".... can't imagine someone taller wearing it! But overall, very cute and flattering.

LuvnglifeOctober 9, 2013
Love the shoes too
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
December 18, 2013
Early pregnancy = Perfect! RTR's customer service is AMAZING!

I was three months pregnant wearing this dress (so in between looking pregnant and just pudgy) wearing this dress to a friends wedding. I ordered this dress before i was pregnant and when i contacted customer service to change the order (to add bigger sizes) they were AMAZING! Couldn't have been sweeter or more helpful. The woman who helped me even sent me a baby gift! I was so touched I cannot even begin to express my gratitude. Thank you RTR for your compassion and thoughtfulness. Now the details, I ordered a 4 and a 6, the 4 fit, but I wore the 6 since i wasn't ready to share the news of pregnancy just quite yet. I got multiple compliments on the dress and felt great in it. As always rent the runway saves the day!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2014
This dress is a dream!

My favorite rental from RTR so far!!! It was the perfect choice for a fancy New Year's Eve party. Great quality, I love that the dress was lined in black on the inside. It was so comfortable, not too short, and really stood out :) If you're debating getting this dress, GET THIS DRESS!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2014
Truly stunning.

Little short, not a good dress to wear while doing the "YMCA"- let's just put it that way.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2014
This dress was a major hit.

Everyone loved how sparkly it was and commented through out the night. I am a size 6 but there was only a size 8 available but due to it's cut, no one would have known the difference. Seems like a great dress for every body type.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
January 11, 2014
Law School Prom!

I wore this to my law school prom. The dress is fun and unique. I liked that it did not hug my curves too tightly and I was able to dance in it, but it was still form-fitting enough to flatter. Also a plus that I could wear a regular bra. I love Nanette Lepore, and was psyched to get to wear one of her cocktail dresses! This dress was the right choice for this event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2014
Definitely recommend!

Loved this dress! Wore it to a movie premiere and got so many compliments. I usually am a 4 or 6, and I opted for the 4 in this case. It may run just a bit big. Perfect for bigger hips! Definitely recommend! The design is so beautiful in person.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 19, 2014
I loved it! I wish it had been in my size...

I really wanted to wear this dress for homecoming, but it wasn't available in my size so I ordered it in a size up and ordered a different style in my size, and hoped this one would fit. I'm usually a 6 and the 8 was just big enough to be unflattering on me. I would wholeheartedly recommend this dress though, and I wish I had had the chance to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2014
Gorgeous dress!! So many compliments!!

Not too short, not too tight - Just perfect!!! It fit normal or a little snug across the shoulders but not the waste (which is what I was worried about). I went to a black tie event and saw many different RTR dresses (including mine on one other person) but it didn't matter because we ALL looked amazing!!! Four of us even got together for a group picture. This dress is comfy with a high end look!! Close up you can't see the design through all the sequins, but from a few feet away it looks like a gold palette!! Extremely impressed!! Can't wait for the next RTR worthy event!!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2014
Wore this to my brother's rehearsal dinner and it was a huge hit! Felt and looked great!

It's a little on the short side, but nothing too crazy. I wore it with black tights and booties for a super easy look.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 24, 2014
This is an amazing dress! I felt great wearing it and got tons of compliments!

The fit was perfect for me. Sexy short dress perfect for my birthday! I don't have any cons.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
January 29, 2014
Beautiful, well made dress! Customer service outstanding!

Prefect for a Gatsby themed fundraiser. Usually wear a 6, sometimes a 4, and the 6 fit perfectly. It was a little short for the event, but it was also cold so black tights were the solution. If it was a night out with friends the length wouldn't be an issue. Loved this dress! It was very well made, lined, and arrived in perfect condition. As an aside, the Friday the dress was supposed to arrive was an "ice storm" in Houston and UPS changed my delivery date to Monday (Sat event). I called RTR customer service and they were Wonderful! They got ahold of my local UPS office and determined that the dress was on the truck. They were ready to overnight me another one if need be. I told that story to so many people at the fundraiser and made some RTR believers that night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 5, 2014
Perfect!

The dress fit very well! I loved the color which looks exactly the same as the one in the picture from RTR. The only problem I had with this dress is the 6 was too big but felt right around the chest and arms, while the 4 fit very nicely besides being very tight around the chest and arms, and became very short once you lifted your arms above your head. Although, I was never uncomfortable. Overall, I loved the dress and got many compliments.

AbigailFebruary 5, 2014
hi! just wondering if this dress would be good for bustier girls(34DD, or would it be too tight?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106lbs
February 13, 2014
Gorgeous Dress

I wore this for a James Bond themed event and it was great! Lots of compliments all not long and I was not lost in a sea of black dresses. Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 20, 2014
The perfect birthday party dress

I wore this dress for my 30th birthday party in Atlantic City, the perfect party dress. My only complaint is that it is very very short, shorter than I am used to so I found it helpful to wear sheer tights. Also, the sequins bother my under arm after awhile as they are pretty rough on the edges. I got a ton of compliments and felt fabulous in this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 25, 2014
Sassy and Classy

Dress fit true to size and is great for the hourglass figure. Dress is quite short, even on my 5'4" frame, so be prepared to show some leg. I felt awesome in this dress and received a ton of compliments. It's the perfect alternative to the "LBD"!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×