Nanette Lepore

Joan of Arc Mini

$70 rental
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You are a fashion icon in this Nanette Lepore metallic shift. A bold style for a bold woman on the go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Matte metallic sequins, Lined (100% polyester). Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Hidden side zipper. 31.75" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
319 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(245)
Small
(39)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2014
It was an awards show
Dress fits true to size, was perfect for any formal event. Cute and Classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 31, 2014
Beautiful dress that will make you feel super sexy!
I wore this dress to a masquerade cocktail event and I could not have picked a more perfect dress. The fit was short and fun and the detail of the beading was gorgeous. The fabric gave just enough for a night of dancing, but I didn't have to worry about the dress moving around too much. The fit is VERY short, especially if you are tall (I'm 5'8). I would not recommend this dress for an event that you plan to sit a lot during, but it is perfect for a cocktail party.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 31, 2014
I looked stunning!! Everyone told me so.
The fit of the dress was great! it accentuated by body very well. I thought it was going to be very shinny but it wasn't. Its a very dull sequin, but that was on a positive side. In pictures it stands out very well. all it takes is simple shoes to match because the dress is very busy by itself.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Perfect dress for a big bday!
I had to get a size 8 (only size left and I REALLY wanted to wear this dress for my birthday. I wear a size 6 but the 8 wasn't terribly big) Everyone loved my dress and complimented me on it allnight. :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 13, 2014
Just the right amount of bling.
Ran a bit tight but was super comfortable. I am apple-shaped and I love my legs. I felt this dress let me show off my legs while keeping my middle in check! Tons of compliments all night, I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 16, 2014
Everyone at my formal loved this dress! It was so comfortable and beautiful.
It fit perfectly! I wore it for my sorority formal and even though it's more of a winter dress, I still loved it! It's a loser fitting style which I liked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 26, 2014
WONDERFUL DRESS!
I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was so much fun to wear! i felt so wonderful in it! the only bad thing was that the sequins kept scratching my arms up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2014
Loved this dress! Very comfortable and made my night unforgettable!
Fit true to size and was relatively comfortable. Easy to zip and great for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
Super classy, and still comfortable
I rented this for a movie premier and after party, and it was perfect! This is very fitted, and has a good bit of structure so it ended up being more flattering than I was expecting. Sheath style dresses are normally a bit to straight for my body and just look strange - this didn't! It was also a bit shorter than I was expecting but still looked great. With those two things in mind, this isn't really a dress you want to be sitting in all night (it bunches a bit, and rides up) - so I wouldn't really advise this for a sit down event. It's really comfortable as well, and I didn't have any issues with the sequins rubbing my arms in the wrong way (I was a bit worried about that). It did snag a couple of times on random things, so I don't really think this is something you want to wear a bunch of jewelry with. I got a size 4 and a size 6 - they were actually really close. I ended up wearing the size 4 just because it look a bit more structured because it as a bit tighter (not in a too-small kind of way).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2014
Beautiful dress w/ stunning sequin detail but too short for a 5 star rating from me.
I rented this dress for a "glitz and glam cocktail" themed charity event and it definitely fit the bill. The sequin detail is really pretty in person and I received several compliments on it. I usually wear a size 6 but this one I sized up to an 8 simply because of the length - the 6 was an inch shorter or more than the 8 (I'm 5'6 for reference). For me, even the 8 was too short as I had to majorly adjust every time I sat down. If that doesn't bother you, then this dress will be great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
May 5, 2014
This dress was amazing ! I got out of my cab and 2 random girls told me the dress was amazing!!
The fit was a little short for my 5'9" body. Definitely could not bend down. It's ok because the dress was stunning !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2014
great for the holidays- lots of sparkle
shoulders/cap sleeves are small. I felt like i had to keep my hands on my hips all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2014
Exactly what I wanted!
I got this dress for my commencement ball. I got a 0 and a 2 and the 0 was perfect. The fit was extremely flattering and it was comfortable to wear all day. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2014
Short and Shiny!
I wore a size 4 and I got a size bigger but the 4 was already lose on me. Because I did not have the 2 I just wore the 4 but it was fine. Lots of compliments! Wore it to my 10 year high school reunion and I put my hair up so that the dress would be the main focus.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2014
Beautiful dress. I got a ton of compliments throughout the day.
Dress fits well. I was a little scared that it would be too long, given that I'm only 4 foot '9, but it actually fit and looked very nice with heels.
LindsaySeptember 18, 2014
luvvv where r your shoes from?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2014
celebrating the end of senior year on the Hudson
the dress fit a bit loose in the waist but I think that's just the style of the dress. I think if I had tried the size 2 it would be a bit too short. I asked for a 4 and 6, most concerned about fit around my chest. Overall I think the 4 was flattering and I LOVE LOVE LOVED the dress. The dress skimmed the tummy, not over accentuating my problem area. The only thing that drove me a little insane was that there were some loose sequins and threads.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2014
Super hot and sexy dress for a holiday party. I felt fierce in this dress and it was comfortable!
This dress was perfect. I loved that it spoke for itself and I did not need to accessorize much at all. Threw on a red lip and away I went. I received a ton of compliments. It fit well and was comfortable. A little on the shorter side so just be aware of where you are wearing it. Overall though it was a fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2014
Perfect birthday dress!
Wore it for my 35th birthday in New Orleans during Jazz Fest. I did not wear it to the actual day festival but to a group dinner and then to see some music at a bar later that night. I would have normally worn the 2 since it fit just fine but ended up wearing the 4 since I was going to be dancing and didn't want to wear a spanx or worry about my belly. Shiny materials tend to emphasize even the tiniest of bellies so i played it safe and went with the 4. It was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 31, 2014
Pretty but Short
Pros: Sparkle and design-- if you want to stand out this is definitely the dress for you. Cons: Very short, not good for an event where you will be dancing or doing a lot of moving around. I didn't end up wearing this dres but with RtR's great return policy I will definitely be ordering again in the near future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding!
I was really torn between what size to wear. They were very similar but the 6 gave me more room in the bust. Plus, the 6 was a bit longer which I preferred since I was with my boyfriend's family. The only negative was going up a size made it a bit boxy through the waist. Black tights and hair up to show off the details really pulled this together. Overall it was a great pick!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2014
I wore this for my bachelorette party in New Orleans
It was a great dress! I wanted something flashy but also comfortable. I was nervous it would be too tight but it was perfect, not too tight and not too loose. It was also a great length too where I wasn't always nervous about showing off too much. I would definitely recommend the dress for a festive occasion.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 10, 2014
Got compliments all night!!! It was the perfect gold dress to wear for my golden birthday!!!
The fit was perfect. It is short which was perfect for me because I'm only 5'1. It's a little loose around the waist which was perfect for dancing all night! I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2014
Lots of compliments!
TTS if not a little snug
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
June 25, 2014
Winning the American Express Epic Everyday Moments Getaway in NYC
The dress was absolutely perfect! It was fun, short and flirty! It looked amazing in photos. Perfect pick for the red carpet Maroon5 concert I went to. I rented it for a makeover I won through American Express. My makeover also aired on Access Hollywood!!! It was my 5 seconds of fame moment and I am so glad I picked this dress!! I am usually a size 4 but I went with the size 2 it just fit a little better. The dress was very comfortable and fit my body in all the right places. I had no problem dancing all night long. Would definitely rent again! You can see the dress live on TV here... http://www.accesshollywood.com/amex-moments-getting-ready-to-hit-the-nyc-scene_video_2224237
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2014
Gorgeous, but so short!
I loved this dress and wanted to wear it to a 20s themed Gala...unfortunately it was so inappropriately short that I couldn't even walk in it without my cheeks showing! I'm 5'9" and the size & fit description said the model was 5'10". I was so bummed. RTR worked with me to replace the dress since the event is tonight (!!) so hopefully it arrives in time! Gorgeous dress, but wayyy too short :(
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
July 6, 2014
perfect blend of glam and simplicity
this was the perfect spin on the LBD. I wore it to my birthday dinner and I loved it. The dress runs a little small so I would recommend ordering the next size up. The cut of the dress did wonders on my shape also.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2014
Super fun, super comfy!
I loved wearing this dress for New Years! The design is fun and unique. You'll definitely stand out. I paired it with black tights and very little accessories and I was comfortable all night. If you're a taller person like me, the dress is on the shorter side. But if you're going to a party is great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
July 9, 2014
Comfortable and cute, and easy to wear!
Fitted but not too snug. Skirt was on the shorter side (and I am 5'4") so I had to be mindful when sitting down and standing back up but overall a great dress! Loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2014
SPARKLE, SPARKLE! SO MUCH FUN!
Wore this dress for the awards night/after party at conference this year, it was such a fun dress! Just enough sparkle! :) It was a bit baggy in the tummy area, but I couldn't have had it any shorter or tighter in the booty area. Also, I could definitely tell the dress had been worn quite a bit, it was looking a bit ragged in a few places, but unless someone was going to inspect your dress, no one would ever notice. I will definitely be ordering this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 17, 2014
First time with RTR and will be using them again. Hassle free, several options and ease of use.
I have a very long torso creating a shorter fit I was a bit nervous about, but I loved the dress and decided with such a modest neckline a short hemline was not a big deal. Just wear the dress with confidence and EVERYONE will come to you with compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 21, 2014
Felt great!
Loved the cap sleeves, but was very short so I had to go up a size for more length. Comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
I wore this dress for a Black and Gold party and it was amazing! I got so many complements.
You will feel like a million bucks in this dress. The gold and black are gorgeous together. With a black pair of high heals the look is complete. The dress is amazing and fits great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 1, 2014
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and was a great look with the gold clutch & earrings!
It is true to size and hugged in all the right places. Perfect length and absolutely stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 27, 2015
PERFECT!
This dress was BEAUTIFUL! So comfortable and looked stunning. Compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 4, 2014
It was the perfect dress! Elegant but comfortable for an outdoor Miami wedding.
It fit true to size and was in good shape. I wore with the a pair of earrings from RTR and I received several compliments. I'm 5'4 and it came right to the middle of my thigh. It was short enough! Some might want to wear with tights and I think that would look great as well!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 14, 2014
This dress was BEYOND perfect and left me sparkling all night!
This dress was perfect all around. I am petite with short legs and this was the exact length I was hoping for. I was nervous it would be too long for my frame. It was more than comfortable and easy to dance in! I was getting stopped all evening for compliments! I have never felt more beautiful and fashionable! Thanks RTR for another perfect experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2014
Got so many compliments. One woman said I look very "Hollywood"!
Great fit! Comfortable for dancing. Featured my legs nicely. New #oldhollywood flavor. Fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2014
Overall great dress, I recommend!
I really don't have any major complaints about this dress except for the back. It's the only reason i'm giving this 4 stars. A few other reviewers have mentioned that it's loose, so it sort of creates this minimal bump on your back. The looseness, if that's a word, on the back is something you see vs. feel. Otherwise, the style is great, the length is perfect (not short on me because I'm 5'0), and the fit is great, especially on my hips.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
September 12, 2014
This dress was perfect for a Great Gatsby themed Ball! Very fitting to my inner Daisy!
The fit was like a glove but the arm holes were a little tight on me. Overall the length was good just had to be a cautious lady and not make any sudden movements, nice for classy dancing not booty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2014
So sparkly!
I wore this dress to a cocktail dinner and out to the club in Vegas! It worked really well for both events. For me the dress length was perfect since I am short and it wasn't tight at all. There were a couple of snags but you couldn't notice unless you were really looking.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×