Joan of Arc Mini

$70 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashion icon in this Nanette Lepore metallic shift. A bold style for a bold woman on the go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Matte metallic sequins, Lined (100% polyester). Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Hidden side zipper. 31.75" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
318 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size244
Small39
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 13, 2013
Such an easy process! Beautiful dress.
Great dress for fall/winter. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 11, 2013
Stunning sparkly number!
This dress is absolutely stunning. I wish I had enough money to just buy it! I will probably en dup renting it again! It is just so unbelievably gorgeous. It's so fun and fits like a glove. The pattern on it is just beautiful. I got a million compliments for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 9, 2013
Fun, good fit, flattering!
Very short! And I have short legs and am 5'6".... can't imagine someone taller wearing it! But overall, very cute and flattering.
LuvnglifeNovember 8, 2013
Love the shoes too
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2013
Vegas Dress
Nice flashy dress that I wore in Vegas for a bachelorette party. My arms are kind of muscular, so the sleeves were a bit tight, and the mid-section was a bit loose, but it was great otherwise. Also, it's on the short side, which is saying a lot since I have short legs.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
October 7, 2013
Stand out dress and oh so comfortable!
I felt amazing in this dress! It was a little big on me, probably from all of the wear, but as a result, it was also very comfy. I added a belt to cinch in my waist and that looked a lot better on my curves. Great for women with a large bust. I had a great time rocking this dress, and felt elegant while being edgy and chic! Note that the sequins do rub against your arms and scratch a little.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 7, 2013
Amazing Fall Transition
I wore this dress for a girls' weekend in October. and it was perfect! The fit was amazing, and looks great on. I would definitely recommend this dress, and wear it again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2013
I felt more confident and beautiful than I ever have at a dance! I kept getting complements!
It was perfect, a little short but other than that totally worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 29, 2013
Fun dress, would be good for a holiday party.
This was my backup dress; I ended up not wearing it to the wedding because I loved the other dress I got. Pros: safe style, i.e. pretty likely to fit without problems since it's a simple shape. Fun design. I did have a random person on the street in NYC compliment me, which was nice. Small sequins made it less painful under the arms, plus it is edged in fabric at the arms which helps a lot. Cons: had been worn a lot which was evident by all the "flyaways" on the fabric. Not noticeable visually, but kind of felt weird. I ended up wearing the dress out to dinner and to the Empire State Building. Didn't want to miss an opportunity to wear it since I didn't wear it to the wedding. Also, in hindsight, probably would only choose this for a late fall or winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 29, 2013
Stunning!
I was initially hesitant to rent a dress for Homecoming due to my petite figure, but I could not have wished for a better dress. It was sophisticated yet youthful, and allowed me to dance with ease. I would recommend this dress to anyone looking for a unique, comfortable, and stylish option, whatever the occasion may be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 26, 2013
Loved the gold sequins, subdued by the darker patterns that made it an elegant choice for a wedding.
I usually wear a size 0, but my preference for a slightly less fitted mid-section made me go with the size 2. Really liked the length on me, since I'm short and will rarely wear a dress with more than a 34" shoulder to hem seam. I didn't have any discomfort under my arms because of the sequins, as other reviewers have mentioned. Overall, a really fun, yet comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2013
A perfect blend of Edge and Glamour
I wore this dress to an Emmy after party. In a sea of mostly long dresses, this dress was fun, sexy and comfortable. The dress is made very well. No bothersome sequins to scratch you...not too delicate to move around in. The fit: It was fitted but not cinching. It showed off my shape but still allowed me to move in a relaxed way. Quality: Perfect. Seemed like it was brand new. Paired with the Margaret Elizabeth black dream chaser earrings, it was a perfect blend of edge and glamour. Highly recommend for a cocktail wedding, prom, or industry event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
LOVE.
I wish I could own this dress. I loved everything about it and found it to be very flattering on my 5'9, size 10/12, 36C body. It's very short, but looked amazing with a great pair of black strappy heels. I hope to have another reason to rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
Love this Dress!
This is the second time I rent this dress! I love it! Although I did not wear it for the event, I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2013
Stunning dress -- did not want to send it back
I rented this for a Gatsby-inspired birthday party at a trendy prohibition era bar. It was PERFECT. I was a little nervous because my previous experience with Nanette Lepore is that the dresses run very small. I ordered a 6 and an 8 to be on the safe side. I probably could have worn the 6, but opted for the 8 because it was more comfortable. The dress was fabulous. It photographed well, was not heavy or itchy, and was so comfortable all night long. I would rent this again in a heartbeat. The Kate Spade chandelier earrings were a perfect addition to the outfit and didn't take away from the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
September 23, 2013
Received so many compliments!
Was definitely a little short but definitely was the dress of the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2013
Absolutely stunning dress!!! FIERCE :)
I was so excited to rent this dress but on my date selection only a size 6 was available and I am normally between a 4-6. The size 4 was unavailable for me to select as my free 2nd size so I had to trust my gut and rock out with the 6. It didn't disappoint! Like many designer dresses, they are cut smaller than off the rack dresses, so the 6 didn't disappoint! My guests LOVED my dress and I was the center of attention in this dress. If you are trying to make a statement and be a showstopper, this is the dress for you!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2013
Fabulous!!
The fit was perfect! I received so many compliments! I'm petite and the length was also perfect! Flirty but classy ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2013
Stand out dress for a summer or fall wedding!
I've wanted to rent this dress for awhile now and finally got it for my friend's wedding at a winery. Fit wise, it fit like a glove, true to size. I have a full chest, and it was slightly tight but was still comfortable to wear without the squashed boob effect. The dress does run on the shorter side, so I was not able to bend down or sit without covering my legs with a napkin or my purse. I got so many compliments that night! The sequins weren't a bother and I felt great in it even after eating a traditional 8-course Chinese dinner. I would definitely rent again, could be a stand-out dress for a NYE party!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 16, 2013
Sexy and Fun!
I rented this as a back up for a formal affair and went with the other choice because this was a little too casual. I would wear this in a heartbeat to a party or special occasion. It is on the shorter side. I am 5'5" (although my legs are on the longer side) and it showed my spanx peeking out when I tried it on. But, it's flattering and a beautiful dress and I will keep it on my list for future occasions!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 11, 2013
the details were dead on. every one kept stoping me to really look at the dress. it was great
the fit was lovey not to tight so it didnt hug the body which was great for me because the dress was short it hit above the knee
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
September 10, 2013
such a sparkly and fun cocktail dress!
I literally got compliments as soon as I walked out the door! comfy fit, true to size/maybe a bit big but still flattering. love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 8, 2013
Statement dress, easy to wear
Got this dress for a night out in Vegas with friends and was happy with this choice. The length and fit were great, and it's definitely a dress that stands out in the crowd. I wore black strappy heels, which paired well. It was a bit itchy around the edges but it didn't bother me a ton throughout the night. Would recommend this one for a fun night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2013
Loved it!
Very pretty dress - super comfortable. I would def wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 2, 2013
unique and comfortable!
I'm 5'3'' 130 lbs, this dress did an amazing job of hiding my problem areas (tummy) and accentuating my best parts(legs)! I received a dozen compliments on this dress. It fits amazingly... I had no problems with the sequins scratching under my arms (as others said they did) and though I was nervous it would ride up, it never did. It IS very short and sitting requires some manuevering when sitting but it's still classy and an attention grabber in a great way. Highly recommend for a wedding or other formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2013
This was my first time from renting from RTR and it was the best experience I could hope for!
I gave birth two months ago and since i was unsure of what size would fit I ordered a size 6 and the backup size 8. I wish all stores did this!! The size 6 fit but since I have a larger bust I decided to wear the size 8 which looked just as gorgeous. I received so many compliments and stares while wearing this dress. Everyone loved it. It photographed better than I expected and was fairly easy to move in. My only concern with the dress is that i was worried about the sequins pulling on other fabrics and when i sat down it was a tad short but other than that it was absolutely perfect. This was my first time renting from RTR and I would most certainly be doing it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 21, 2013
Love this dress, wish I could buy it and own it forever!
This dress fit perfectly (without having to suck in my stomach or starve myself for the evening, which was wonderful) and since I'm short, the length was very appropriate for the work-related event I went to. I received lots of compliments. The only thing slightly uncomfortable is that the sequins make the dress a little warm to wear. Got a little sweaty in there!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress!
Fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. I received tons of compliments. I was SO sad to return it and will rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 8, 2013
Standout Dress
This dress was great - especially if you feel like eating at your event. The only reason I said it ran slightly large is because it was a bit boxy on me (not form fitting). However, I think this was a good thing or else it would have looked a bit slutty, as it is short and very GOLD. Supposedly I was "The Girl with the Gold Dress" at the wedding, which made it very memorable. In some photos i thought it may have made me look bigger than I actually am because it wasn't tight at the waist. I feel like this dress would be amazing on a girl with long legs to really show them off (unfortunately my legs are kind of a bit dumpy for my body - think umpa lumpa). But this dress was great for dancing and having fun. Also, it didn't look worn at all. RTR Success! (sorry for the selfie photo but the best shot i have of the full dress).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 8, 2013
Perfect sparkle
This is my favorite RTR dress, hands down. The colors are stunning, the fit is awesome, and it's reasonably comfortable. I can't wait for a reason to wear this again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2013
Wore this dress for my 1920s themed 30th birthday party and received a TON of compliments!
Dress fit well and was very flattering and forgiving of my little tummy pooch. Didn't have any problems with the sequins rubbing my arms. Only complaint is that it is definitely short! Fine when standing, but be weary of bending over!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
August 5, 2013
The dress was too gorgeous for the event!
I originally rented this dress as a back up to another style for a Beyoncé concert, but since my 1st option worked, I decided to wear it on a date a couple days before the show. Well, the date didn't pan out because we couldn't find a place I thought was worthy of my dress! He wanted to go to a bar in his jeans and I just couldn't do it! It was a gorgeous dress. Fit great and was short, but not too short. Sorry I didn't actually get to wear it out and about.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2013
Loved it! Photographed so well and fit well!!
ok so I ordered this dress in a 2 & 4, then went to the RTR showroom to try it on. Unfortunately because this dress is so popular they did not have it at the showroom for me to try. Instead they gave a dress that was supposed to be a similar fit and I had to wear a 6! I was freaking out that not even the 4 was going to fit me in the Joan of Arc dress. Turns out I fit into the 2!! Moral of the story is, trust your gut and all dresses are made differently, even if they are supposedly the same fit!! All that being said the girls are the RTR showroom were so nice and fantastic!! This dress was perfect for my company's 10 year anniversary party in LA. Only complaints were that it was a little hard to sit in and my hair kept getting stuck to the material of the dress. Otherwise I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 26, 2013
I was extremely happy with the delivery and the ease of renting a formal dress.
The dress ran large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
July 20, 2013
This dress truly added to my VIP status at Beyonce's Mrs. Carter Show Concert in Miami!
I loved this dress! It made me feel sexy and strong at the same time. I loved the length and the subtle pattern that the sequins made. It was the perfect choice for me to wear to the Mrs. Carter Show concert, as it was one from RTR Beyonce selections. I felt appropriately dressed and I was able to move and dance and have lots of fun in this dress. It was the answer for me for that occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2013
"Sari Chic" themed wedding; compliments from all including men who said the dress was awesome.
Felt like Joan of Arc for sure. Short dress but comfy and not too much skin baring. Perfect for a summer wedding. 2 and 4 were equally comfy.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2013
Couldn't have received more compliments! Perfect fit, true to size. Total show stopper.
I'm a bit leggy, so it got shorter as I danced... but it says mini in the description!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2013
Cute party dress
I wore the size 4 - the dress is a true mini and was very short for someone my height (5'10") but definitely wearable if you're comfortable in a short dress. It did look like it had been worn and dry cleaned numerous times and was showing signs of wear (there were pulled strings and looks of intense wear). Overall it was perfect for the engagement party I rented it for but I'd probably not rent again given the amount of use.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2013
Third time renting!! Love it!! Wore it to a Beyonce concert:)
Does run small, especially in the upper area. Otherwise it was pretty comfortable. Not too Short. Classy dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 9, 2013
the PERFECT dress!
i wore this for a black-tie affair anniversary party at a winery (live music, etc) - and it was perfect! this dress fit me like a glove, but i can understand if you were busty that it would be tight in the chest area. i loved that i could wear ANY bra with this. the sequins weren't scratchy at all, and because the neckline was so conservative, the shorter length really worked well. and it photographed AMAZINGLY. the photographer at the event kept commenting on how it caught the light. seriously, in love with this dress! you won't regret it! note: i ordered the 0 and a 2 and never even tried the 2 on; the 0 fit perfectly.
DivaJuly 12, 2013
Hi! I'm 5'1 and I was just wondering where exactly the dress hit? Right about your knee or mid thigh?
RTR CustomerJuly 15, 2013
Hi! This dress will hit you about mid to lower thigh!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2013
This dress is amazing! its impossible not to love it
fit great, only complaint is the sequence under your arms is rough, but thats my only complaint!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×