Joan of Arc Mini

$70 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashion icon in this Nanette Lepore metallic shift. A bold style for a bold woman on the go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Matte metallic sequins, Lined (100% polyester). Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Hidden side zipper. 31.75" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
319 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size245
Small39
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 6, 2014
This dress was perfect for the occasion and I got so many compliments!
The dress itself was comfortable to wear. The fabric wasn't stretchy but it wasn't tight or constricting. It's pretty short, but I never felt uncomfortable or exposed in it. I wish I could have kept it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2014
Wedding reception success!
It was a hit! It's a bit short which makes it a perfect party dress. I'm curvy so I ended up wearing the size up but it was comfortable and classic.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I usually wear a two but this was very tight in the sleeves/armpit area so I went with the 4. The 4 was a little roomy but still looked great. Got tons of compliments even though I noticed definite wear in the sequins on the dress. Would still rent it again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 29, 2014
awesome dress! Got tons of compliments
Runs true to size. The 0 fit the best in the bust and stomach area but was too short to wear as a dress because of my not so small booty! So I opted for the 2 and dealt with the slight poohing in the stomach. This dress got so many compliments, the sequins looked great and like I was the first one to have worn it. The dress was so flashy most people didn't even notice my broken foot. Would defiently rent again for a fun night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 17, 2014
Received numerous compliments throughout the night! Such a great dress for weddings/parties!
Dress runs a little on the small side and was a little shorter than I was expecting but overall I loved the dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 13, 2014
Sparkly and fun
Gorgeous dress just pretty short. I had to wear tights to balance it out. Got a lot of compliments though! For reference I'm only 5'5"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 11, 2014
My 1st rental&nervous about the fit since a2nd size was not available but everything fit perfectly!
Got so many compliments on this dress! Was perfect for my friend's wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2014
Standout but comfortable dress
I loved this dress and my first experience with RTR. The dress was short but modest up top which is my favorite combination. It was also very comfy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 28, 2014
The compliments I received on this dress were endless!
I absolutely loved this dress!! It stands out in a crowd and you will receive so many compliments! Only con was that I usually wear a 6 and I'm pretty large chested so I had to go up a size to the 8 in order to zip the dress but It still fit like a glove! I will definitely rent again from RTR!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2014
Wanted to love it
I rented this for New Years Eve. Fit and quality were great. I wanted to love this dress, but it looked boxy and extremely unflattering -- not the sexy NYE outfit I had hoped for. The sequins were quite heavy and scratched at the various openings (arms, neck, etc), which made it uncomfortable to wear. In the end, I opted to wear something I already owned. Sorry, never took a photo because I didn't wear it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2014
Great dress!
It fit like it was made for me. I am short and the dress was very short on me. Got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2014
So sparkly!
I wore this dress to a cocktail dinner and out to the club in Vegas! It worked really well for both events. For me the dress length was perfect since I am short and it wasn't tight at all. There were a couple of snags but you couldn't notice unless you were really looking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2014
Stunning in every way - I need to own this one!
Fits true to size, the zipper is a little hard to zip but not terrible.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 15, 2014
Loved this dress! Wish I could have kept it.
Wore the smaller size, the next size up (the dress size I normally wear) gave my body no shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
September 12, 2014
This dress was perfect for a Great Gatsby themed Ball! Very fitting to my inner Daisy!
The fit was like a glove but the arm holes were a little tight on me. Overall the length was good just had to be a cautious lady and not make any sudden movements, nice for classy dancing not booty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2014
Overall great dress, I recommend!
I really don't have any major complaints about this dress except for the back. It's the only reason i'm giving this 4 stars. A few other reviewers have mentioned that it's loose, so it sort of creates this minimal bump on your back. The looseness, if that's a word, on the back is something you see vs. feel. Otherwise, the style is great, the length is perfect (not short on me because I'm 5'0), and the fit is great, especially on my hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2014
Got so many compliments. One woman said I look very "Hollywood"!
Great fit! Comfortable for dancing. Featured my legs nicely. New #oldhollywood flavor. Fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 14, 2014
This dress was BEYOND perfect and left me sparkling all night!
This dress was perfect all around. I am petite with short legs and this was the exact length I was hoping for. I was nervous it would be too long for my frame. It was more than comfortable and easy to dance in! I was getting stopped all evening for compliments! I have never felt more beautiful and fashionable! Thanks RTR for another perfect experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 4, 2014
It was the perfect dress! Elegant but comfortable for an outdoor Miami wedding.
It fit true to size and was in good shape. I wore with the a pair of earrings from RTR and I received several compliments. I'm 5'4 and it came right to the middle of my thigh. It was short enough! Some might want to wear with tights and I think that would look great as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 1, 2014
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and was a great look with the gold clutch & earrings!
It is true to size and hugged in all the right places. Perfect length and absolutely stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
I wore this dress for a Black and Gold party and it was amazing! I got so many complements.
You will feel like a million bucks in this dress. The gold and black are gorgeous together. With a black pair of high heals the look is complete. The dress is amazing and fits great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
July 24, 2014
Super Sexy!!
VERY short... and I'm only 5'2". Any shorter and I wouldn't have wore it..so I can't imagine how anyone taller could wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 21, 2014
Felt great!
Loved the cap sleeves, but was very short so I had to go up a size for more length. Comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 17, 2014
First time with RTR and will be using them again. Hassle free, several options and ease of use.
I have a very long torso creating a shorter fit I was a bit nervous about, but I loved the dress and decided with such a modest neckline a short hemline was not a big deal. Just wear the dress with confidence and EVERYONE will come to you with compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2014
SPARKLE, SPARKLE! SO MUCH FUN!
Wore this dress for the awards night/after party at conference this year, it was such a fun dress! Just enough sparkle! :) It was a bit baggy in the tummy area, but I couldn't have had it any shorter or tighter in the booty area. Also, I could definitely tell the dress had been worn quite a bit, it was looking a bit ragged in a few places, but unless someone was going to inspect your dress, no one would ever notice. I will definitely be ordering this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
July 9, 2014
Comfortable and cute, and easy to wear!
Fitted but not too snug. Skirt was on the shorter side (and I am 5'4") so I had to be mindful when sitting down and standing back up but overall a great dress! Loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 9, 2014
Bold, classy and comfortable! Just the right amount of glam.
I wore this dress to my friend's Indian wedding and received tons of compliments. I liked the boldness of the gold and the fit was perfect. It was a tad bit shorter than I would've liked (mostly when I sat down), but still appropriate for the occasion. I had this dress saved under my favorites for a while and was glad to finally be able to wear it. It was beautiful and vibrant, just like the wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
July 7, 2014
The dress was gorgeous!
The dress fit beautifully, it was a little loose around the waist but not too boxy to lose the sexiness appeal. Lots of compliments all night at my 30th birthday party. It is a bit short so I'm not sure I'd wear it to a wedding, but it is a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2014
Super fun, super comfy!
I loved wearing this dress for New Years! The design is fun and unique. You'll definitely stand out. I paired it with black tights and very little accessories and I was comfortable all night. If you're a taller person like me, the dress is on the shorter side. But if you're going to a party is great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
July 6, 2014
perfect blend of glam and simplicity
this was the perfect spin on the LBD. I wore it to my birthday dinner and I loved it. The dress runs a little small so I would recommend ordering the next size up. The cut of the dress did wonders on my shape also.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2014
Gorgeous, but so short!
I loved this dress and wanted to wear it to a 20s themed Gala...unfortunately it was so inappropriately short that I couldn't even walk in it without my cheeks showing! I'm 5'9" and the size & fit description said the model was 5'10". I was so bummed. RTR worked with me to replace the dress since the event is tonight (!!) so hopefully it arrives in time! Gorgeous dress, but wayyy too short :(
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
June 25, 2014
Winning the American Express Epic Everyday Moments Getaway in NYC
The dress was absolutely perfect! It was fun, short and flirty! It looked amazing in photos. Perfect pick for the red carpet Maroon5 concert I went to. I rented it for a makeover I won through American Express. My makeover also aired on Access Hollywood!!! It was my 5 seconds of fame moment and I am so glad I picked this dress!! I am usually a size 4 but I went with the size 2 it just fit a little better. The dress was very comfortable and fit my body in all the right places. I had no problem dancing all night long. Would definitely rent again! You can see the dress live on TV here... http://www.accesshollywood.com/amex-moments-getting-ready-to-hit-the-nyc-scene_video_2224237
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2014
Lots of compliments!
TTS if not a little snug
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
This is a sleek, sophisticated and sexy dress!
I love the detail of the sequins
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 10, 2014
Got compliments all night!!! It was the perfect gold dress to wear for my golden birthday!!!
The fit was perfect. It is short which was perfect for me because I'm only 5'1. It's a little loose around the waist which was perfect for dancing all night! I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2014
I wore this for my bachelorette party in New Orleans
It was a great dress! I wanted something flashy but also comfortable. I was nervous it would be too tight but it was perfect, not too tight and not too loose. It was also a great length too where I wasn't always nervous about showing off too much. I would definitely recommend the dress for a festive occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2014
super easy!
this dress was very comfortable, fit well, and was flattering. I wish I owned it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding!
I was really torn between what size to wear. They were very similar but the 6 gave me more room in the bust. Plus, the 6 was a bit longer which I preferred since I was with my boyfriend's family. The only negative was going up a size made it a bit boxy through the waist. Black tights and hair up to show off the details really pulled this together. Overall it was a great pick!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
U always remember ur first!
This was my first rent on my 40th bday dinner and I felt beautiful! The only con is I wish the front laid as flat as the pic but I'm sure my butt altered the dress in a way the model doesn't! Lol! If u don't feel like being sassy or concerned about proper length, then steer clear. This is meant for fun w a tall glass of special moments! And it was comfortable, double score!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 2, 2014
Great statement dress!
I first ordered this dress to wear to an NYE party, but my husband fell ill and we didn't make it out that night. I loved the dress so much that I ordered it again for a date out with my hubby. It's super comfy, even for a form fitting mini. It shows a lot of leg which was balanced by the more conservative neckline. It's a nice statement dress, but it doesn't make too big of a statement that you would feel self-conscious.
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×