Nanette Lepore

Joan of Arc Mini

$70 rental
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You are a fashion icon in this Nanette Lepore metallic shift. A bold style for a bold woman on the go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Matte metallic sequins, Lined (100% polyester). Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Hidden side zipper. 31.75" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
319 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(245)
Small
(39)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2013
Third time renting!! Love it!! Wore it to a Beyonce concert:)

Does run small, especially in the upper area. Otherwise it was pretty comfortable. Not too Short. Classy dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
November 6, 2013
AFTER I rented this dress it was included in the Beyonce collection...

...which was cool, because I was totally going for a Beyonce red carpet fab look for my 25th Birthday.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2013
Wore it to a holiday party with friends - got a TON of compliments!

I usually wear a size 8 and sometimes a size 10, so I was planning to Rent an 8 and get a 10 as my backup size. However, no 8s were available for my date so I just went for the 10 and crossed my fingers. It turned out perfectly! I have a large bust and a size 8 definitely wouldn't have fit in the chest area. Plus, the 10 was very short and I imagine an 8 would've been shorter. GREAT dress. But if you're not looking to wear something skin tight and/or dresses generally hug you in the chest or butt/hips, go with the bigger size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2013
The dress that didnt happen

It is a beautiful flashy dress but just did not work for me, I ended up wearing my back up dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 25, 2013
Great dress!

This dress was perfect for our Christmas Eve party. The fit was perfect. The length was just right. Very comfortable. I would rent this dress again

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 15, 2014
SO FUN!

I loved this dress. It was super cute and fun. However, I have large boobs and I struggled to fit in the dress. It fit everywhere else though and looked great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 26, 2014
Couldn't wear it in public! Too Too short! Didn't even need to bend over to see the cheeks! :-0

I ordered this for my best friends 25th birthday... I read/viewed almost all of the reviews for numerous dresses (I love that about this site!!) and I wish someone would have warned how short this dress is. It was so short that there was no possible way I could wear it in public- even with tights on underneath. Let's just say it was quite "cheeky!" I ordered another dress for a law school ball on the same weekend though and it was quite the success! So this order was a bit unfortunate, but I would still recommend this site to best girlfriends because it really is genius!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 6, 2014
Returned

This is truly a cool, unique dress. Even tho it's gold sequins, the pattern is what stands out and it's not a "sparkly" dress. Sadly, I can't describe how this fit, because it was such a poor fit on me. I typically wear a 2, which I ordered. It fit in some areas, but felt like a lot of extra material around the waist, which was weird. The worst part of all was this dress is SO SHORT. I am 5'9'' and it barely covered my butt and if I had tried to wear it, dancing definitely would have been out of the question as it would have exposed....everything! This had to be returned.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
March 10, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress for my bachlorette party!!!

I thought the fit ran a bit small, I usually wear a size 10 but needed a 12. I loved this dress because it was fitted and flattered my curves!! Not a sack dress at all. It was short but I felt comfortable with black opaque tights. Would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2014
Just the right amount of bling.

Ran a bit tight but was super comfortable. I am apple-shaped and I love my legs. I felt this dress let me show off my legs while keeping my middle in check! Tons of compliments all night, I would rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2014
Beautiful dress w/ stunning sequin detail but too short for a 5 star rating from me.

I rented this dress for a "glitz and glam cocktail" themed charity event and it definitely fit the bill. The sequin detail is really pretty in person and I received several compliments on it. I usually wear a size 6 but this one I sized up to an 8 simply because of the length - the 6 was an inch shorter or more than the 8 (I'm 5'6 for reference). For me, even the 8 was too short as I had to majorly adjust every time I sat down. If that doesn't bother you, then this dress will be great!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2014
great for the holidays- lots of sparkle

shoulders/cap sleeves are small. I felt like i had to keep my hands on my hips all night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
July 6, 2014
perfect blend of glam and simplicity

this was the perfect spin on the LBD. I wore it to my birthday dinner and I loved it. The dress runs a little small so I would recommend ordering the next size up. The cut of the dress did wonders on my shape also.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
July 21, 2014
Felt great!

Loved the cap sleeves, but was very short so I had to go up a size for more length. Comfortable dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 13, 2014
Sparkly and fun

Gorgeous dress just pretty short. I had to wear tights to balance it out. Got a lot of compliments though! For reference I'm only 5'5"

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2014
Beautiful Dress

I usually wear a two but this was very tight in the sleeves/armpit area so I went with the 4. The 4 was a little roomy but still looked great. Got tons of compliments even though I noticed definite wear in the sequins on the dress. Would still rent it again

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2014
Wedding reception success!

It was a hit! It's a bit short which makes it a perfect party dress. I'm curvy so I ended up wearing the size up but it was comfortable and classic.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2015
Too Short!

I was not able to wear this dress as it was MUCH too short and I could not lift up my arm to eat/drink without it being inappropriate (even with dark opaque tights). I normally wear a size 6 and sized up to an 8 for the length but it was not enough. Beautiful dress otherwise!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
February 2, 2015
I wore this dress for an award show and our after party. The dress fit the occasion! It was FUN!

I am 5'6" and normally a 2-4 but got this in a 6 because the 4 wasn't available. It was loose but wasn't a big deal because it ended up being more comfortable that way. It is VERY short! I am not in love with my legs so I wore tights...and it was November and COLD so it was okay! I woke closed toe black heel booties, as well. It was perfect for a night of standing and dancing. If you are sitting just be cautious of the length. I got loads of compliments on it! Get your hair and makeup done and it is a total package WOW.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2015
Flattering, classy and sexy

This dress was so gorgeous! It is very short, and I am about 5 ft. 4 in., but it was still classy (I paired with sheer panty hose). The dress did run small, I normally wear a 6 and went with the 8. Overall, I would rent the dress again and recommend it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2014
Great dress!

It fit like it was made for me. I am short and the dress was very short on me. Got tons of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2013
Absolutely stunning dress!!! FIERCE :)

I was so excited to rent this dress but on my date selection only a size 6 was available and I am normally between a 4-6. The size 4 was unavailable for me to select as my free 2nd size so I had to trust my gut and rock out with the 6. It didn't disappoint! Like many designer dresses, they are cut smaller than off the rack dresses, so the 6 didn't disappoint! My guests LOVED my dress and I was the center of attention in this dress. If you are trying to make a statement and be a showstopper, this is the dress for you!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 26, 2013
Loved the gold sequins, subdued by the darker patterns that made it an elegant choice for a wedding.

I usually wear a size 0, but my preference for a slightly less fitted mid-section made me go with the size 2. Really liked the length on me, since I'm short and will rarely wear a dress with more than a 34" shoulder to hem seam. I didn't have any discomfort under my arms because of the sequins, as other reviewers have mentioned. Overall, a really fun, yet comfortable dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Another knockout Nanette!

This was my back up dress and I didn't wear it out, although it's stunning! It's a gorgeous shimmery dress that seemed to fit exact to size, only downfall was that it was borderline WAY too mini... as in I would barely be able to sit or dance. This would be perfect for most, I'm just super tall. My roommate who is 5'4" tried it on and it was MUCH different and still beautiful. Great dress for a fancy occasion on average height ladies :)

GailAugust 20, 2012
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 13, 2013
It was a great dress, but too tight on top for busty girls

Sadly, this dress made my chest look like a squeezed sausage, and the shiny sequins just enhanced the weird fit. I had to wear something else.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2013
It was too tight and short to wear!

Definitely runs small but it would've looked great if I'd gotten the right fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
December 26, 2013
Amazing, Stunning! Oh, but small and short!!

This dress is so gorgeous! It ran extremely small and short, so I opted for my back up dress. If it would have fit I would have worn it with black tights.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
February 23, 2014
This one-of-a-kind dress was a beautiful bonus to my night.

Rented two dresses (just in case), but i knew that this dress was the one for my special night. Pros: eye catching design, length was perfect for 5'5, slimming, and super comfortable. Cons: I have none. I absolutely LOVED this dress and the whole rtr experience.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2014
30th Birthday Bash

Runs much smaller than size. Arms not super flattering

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2014
Very unique, but very fitted

Unfortunately a size 12 wasn't available, but that would've been a better choice for me. The dress was a little smug but thanks to spanx and a blazer it all worked out. Certainly a great choice for a glamorous friend's elegant wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2014
Really pretty - a bit tough to move in

A little tighter/shorter/stiffer than i had expected, but beautiful in photos with black tights for NYE. would recommend for someone with a straighter build.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2014
super easy!

this dress was very comfortable, fit well, and was flattering. I wish I owned it!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 16, 2013
Super fun dress for lots of occasions.

I got a lot of compliments and loved wearing the dress. It was a little tight and uncomfortable, but nothing that anybody else noticed. I would def rent again in one size bigger.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 17, 2014
Received numerous compliments throughout the night! Such a great dress for weddings/parties!

Dress runs a little on the small side and was a little shorter than I was expecting but overall I loved the dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2012
Such a stunner!

This dress is so much fun! The cap sleeves add a great element of structure and the mini length make this perfect for a night out. I'm 5'7'' and it was short on me, so I think this could be absolutely perfect for someone shorter than myself. Really love it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2012
Love

I absolutely loved this dress. The sequins have a matte finish that catch the light nicely. The fit was good. I went with the smaller size (8) because the other (10) had too much fabric bulging across the shoulders. The dress is called mini but on my 5'5" curvy body it was just at finger tips. Sitting, however, was a different story. My event was a charity fundraiser which included lots of dancing and the dress was comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2012
WOW!

I will start with the only 'negative" thing was small inconvenience detail behind of your upper arm between the bust and arm , nothing really matters to lose the fun and stunnig moment with the dress. looks like million bucks,is chic, retro,very glam, elegant, and I love the fabric and the color. the long is sexy enough but nothing too much or taky. my advice is go for your regular size 100 percent just go for one size biger if you are a little chubby , cause the style of the design however I truly believe this dress is for all types of bodys. was succes and the most admire of the nigth. I love it.!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 16, 2012
I was the talk of the wedding in this dress!

This dress is GORGEOUS. It really stands out - sequins, patterns, shimmer and all. I loved the cap sleeves, and the fit was perfect. It's short, which worked fine for me, as I'm on the shorter side. I've never received so many compliments on a dress before; the mother of the bride singled me out to tell me she thought my dress was the most beautiful dress of the evening! The only downside is the sequins are a bit sharp - my arms were scratched up by the end of the night. Not perfect for comfort, but great for glam!

LisaSeptember 16, 2012
Your comments on the sequins are REALLY helpful. I have very sensitive skin and can't wear most sequins, but this looked like it might be okay because its not a sleeveless dress. Thanks for the info.
C.C.September 16, 2012
I like the necklace you paired this with. Is it from RTR as well?
AliisaSeptember 16, 2012
Thanks, CC! This is a necklace I own, but perhaps RTR has it...it's Kate Spade - its called the Cascade Short Necklace.
ElleSeptember 16, 2012
Beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
Perfect dress for red carpet event!

This dress is absolutely amazing. It is the perfect length and looks amazing in person. I am 5'5" and wore the size 2, very flattering cut. Fitted in the perfect places. Very well made and comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 25, 2012
Loved this Nanette Lepore Dress, it was flattering and I received a lot of compliments

Fit is true to size and fits like other Nanette Lepore Dresses.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×