Nanette Lepore

Daisy Lace Dress

$42 to buy
$368 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look beautiful in this Nanette Leopore sea blue party dress. A waist cinching style that is great for a bridal luncheon or spring/summer wedding. Go with gold accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace and Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Blue lace. Cap sleeves. Bateau neckline. Belted waist. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
216 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(36)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 10, 2013
Love the lace!
This dress is great- perfect details and awesome color.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 11, 2013
I received compliments from complete strangers.
Fit perfectly for a girl with a smaller waist and large bust!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 27, 2013
Beautiful color and lace. Perfect for an outdoor wedding!
The bust was a little small, but other wise the fit was great. It was a fabulous length for lots of dancing and was perfect for a hot summer outdoor wedding. Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
February 6, 2013
Felt beautiful And whimsical in this dress!
Tight around the bust and the belt didn't ship with the dress. I wore another belt instead. Overall a cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 9, 2013
Timeless and Flattering
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it. It was comfortable, flattering, and I received many compliments on it from various people of all ages. That is what I liked about this dress - very versatile and I think it would look great on a wide range of ages and body types. I don't even think the photos do it justice, the lace is very beautiful in person but also light enough that it didn't feel too "stuffy" or overwhelming (as full-lace dresses can sometimes).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
February 20, 2013
Beautiful lace
The lace on this dress is even more beautiful in person. The green is gorgeous and rich. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is there is a seam under the boob and where the belt loops sit at the upper waist, it looks odd with the seam and then the belt. The belt does not sit where it looks on the model, unless you do not use the loops to keep it in place. They also do not have the size 4 belt, so they sent me a two, which fit me at my waist, but good to know when ordering the dress the size 4 belt is MIA.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2013
This dress was PERFECT for an upscale spring bridal shower. I loved wearing it and felt lovely!
I used my own accessories for a pop of color but the bow belt included was adorable as well. It fit me beautifully which is saying something becuase I have a hard time finding dresses that fit my torso and my hips. I would totally recommend this to anyone but expecially the hourglass shaped ladies.
MeganMarch 3, 2013
love the pink pop of color... if I rent this dress, I'll probably go a similar route.
MonicaApril 3, 2013
It looks so much cuter with the bright belt and pearls!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2012
Beautiful color- loved this dress
Perfect color for a spring wedding. If you have a larger bust, it is a bit tight through the top, but the dress is overall very pretty and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 28, 2012
great!
great fit! Loved the color!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 24, 2013
My first experience doing business with RTR has been wonderful! The dress fit beautifully!
I wore the Nannette Lepore Daisy Lace Dress to a local horse race. The weather was nastier (rain and cool temps) than expected when I placed my order several weeks prior, but I paired the dress with a cardigan and a blazer and was fine. The size ten fit perfectly, so I didn't even have to try on the size 12 that accompanied it. As other reviewers have mentioned, the panel over the chest does droop, but I rectified that by using a strip of the complimentary fashion tape that came with my order. No problem. Other posters have also mentioned that the belt did not arrive with their order, and I had the same experience. I didn't receive one for the dress I wore or the one for the back up size. But having read the reviews and being prepared for that possibility, I simply purchased a cheap gold glitter belt that complimented the shoes that I'd already chosen to wear with the dress. It added a nice little pop of glimmer, which also complimented the beautiful earrings that I also rented from RTR. After packaging the dresses and earrings back up in the prepaid envelope, I immediately emailed the company to let them know about the missing belts. Michelle W, one of the stylists, emailed me back promptly and was very helpful and apologetic. I really enjoyed my first experience doing business with RTR, appreciated the product and its value, and was impressed with correspondence with the company. I look forward to renting from RTR again soon.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 27, 2013
It was so much fun to wear and I stood out in a sea of black
I got so many compliments all night. The fit was great - true to size. The dress was so easy to wear - no special bra or anything. I only gave it 4 stars because the belt was missing. I didn't have time to find another belt, so I was kind of bummed about that - wish I would have known in advance. Loved RTW experience though!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152lbs
March 29, 2013
I felt like Kate Middleton during my friends country themed rehearsal dinner.
The dress fit really well and I loved that the material had a bit of weight and layering to it. The belt was missing from the delivery but I probably wouldn't have worn it anyway because this dress was pretty perfect on it's own. Only con with this dress is that the slip underneath is attached to the dress, so it hung a little too low on my bust and I couldn't adjust it. Overall a great dress for almost any occasion. The color really pops!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2013
Great dress. Got many compliments
Both sizes were in good condition although neither came with the belt. The size I didn't end up wearing had a cigarette smell to it which I'm sure a spray of Febreeze would've taken care of. The size I wore was very comfortable. I told several women at the party where I got the dress. Love to share when I have a great experience. Would definitely use this service again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2013
Loved the color and the flair of the dress!
Rented this for a rehearsal dinner. Loved the color! The dress fit mainly true to size. I am a 34C and I thought it was a little snug in the chest, but not too bad. I ordered the 4 and the waist and length were perfect. (I am 5'9"). RTR did not have the belt to go with this, they called me to let me know, but I was able to use a gold belt and it was perfect. Got many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 11, 2013
Pretty classic dress!
I rented this dress for a spring bridal shower. It didn't come with the belt, so I wore my own. I was planning on wearing my own anyway, so I don't know what it would have looked like with the actual belt worn in the photo. I am 5'9" and 34C. It was definitely a little snug on the bust, but everywhere else fit perfect. I didn't wear a bra with it because it has a thin lining. Nothing showed through. The cut is very flattering. I has NO stretch and the material was more embroidered/crochet feel than lace. But either way it looked nice. I would definitely buy this dress in a different color that I could incorporate more into my wardrobe but the teal was nice for a one-time event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
April 16, 2013
My husband couldn't stop drooling!
This dress was so classy!!! The other reviewers summed it up well. Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 17, 2013
LOVED IT, I wanted to keep it!
Gorgeous dress in great shape. Arms were a little tight, but I have athletic arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
May 4, 2013
The dress arrived on time to my hotel. Was such a wonderful experience!
The dress was very pretty in person. It fit really nicely and was very flattering. I think it would work for both dressy and non-dressy occasions. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2013
Beautiful!
It was just as pictured, loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 12, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress. An amazing color!
Form fitting on top and flares out. The belt is adorable and very slimming.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2013
I love love love this dress. It fit perfectly and I got so many compliments on the color.
My only complaint was the I wasn't sure what kind of bra to wear, so I ended up wearing strapless which worked fine. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2013
Perfect for a retro wedding!
I needed to go retro for a wedding but I didn't want to wear a thrift store costume! This dress was comfortable and looked fantastic for a summer evening outdoors on the Puget Sound. I got lots of compliments. Note, the color is a tad bluer than the picture shows.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2013
So many compliments!!
I wore this dress for my Welcome Dinner the night before my wedding and I have never received more compliments on the dress and just how well it fit. All of my girlfriends who knew I had rented it said I had to go out and buy this dress because it was just so flattering. The color is great and it fit really well for me. I have a small bust and larger hips and it hugged in all the right places. Great dress and classy, yet fun and flirty! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 14, 2013
Cute dress
This was my backup dress for engagement pictures that I didn't end up wearing. It's a cute dress but not so much a "wow" as others I've rented. It would be very cute for a daytime wedding or shower and the color is definitely unique.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 19, 2013
Got my Masters degree in this dress!
I rented this dress for my graduation. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and because of my small waist/upper body I wore the 0 and it fit perfectly! The dress was a great color, comfortable, and I got a lot of compliments from guests. Just as a note, you get one belt with your order (not two) and you should be able to wear it with either size you get. Overall, very happy with my rental and glad to do business with such a great company!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 28, 2013
Great dress and fun color!
There was an issue with the slip under the dress. It came out in the front at the bottom of the dress and I had to continually pull it up and then it bunched up. I think it needs to be sewn into the dress or something since it just hangs too long in the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 1, 2013
So many compliments!
I wore this for my future-SIL's bridal shower & it was perfect for the day! I received a surprise bracelet with it as my accessory and wore nude peep toe pumps I have had for a while. The whole outfit came together well and was very light - which was great on such a hot and humid day! I am inbetween a 6 & 8 at the moment and the 6 fit perfectly. The only complaint I have about both sizes was that the arm hole on the back side of my arm was a little tight. Overall it fit great, looked great and seemed to be a favorite color since there were many people at the shower with outfits in the same green/blue family!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2013
Cute, girly dress, perfect for summer
I wore this to my sister's wedding shower, it was the perfect dress for the occasion! I love the vibrant turquoise color and it fit me perfectly!! The details are very nice, I love that I could wear a regular bra with it, and it had those snap things that keep your bra straps in place. It is a beautiful dress, I would buy it if I could find it for sale! I got tons of compliments, very flattering fit. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding
This was comfortable and figure flattering. Because I'm so short, it was a little longer than I was expecting it to be - the hem fell just at my knees. Also, the lace at the top is see-through, so you may want to wear a nude bra to ensure the top isn't not noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2013
So many compliments!
Beautiful dress. Wore this for my sister's bridal shower and received many compliments. Definitely true to size. I did order two sizes and only one came with the belt, so I'm not sure if you would 100% get it if you only got 1 size. The one con about the dress is that the lining in the chest area kept sliding down. I wore a nude bra, but I still felt like I was having to pull it up a lot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 22, 2013
Flattering dress in a beautiful color!
I tried this dress on in the NYC showroom, but was already 90% sure it was the one. Trying it on confirmed the size and I ended up getting the Rebecca Minkoff Eggshell Watersnake Clutch as well, which went perfectly with nude colored shoes. The dress was very comfortable. The belt is great, except the belt loop is kinda in a weird mid-torso location. So I didn't use the belt loop, but that meant the belt moved around. I think the belt looked better pushed as far up as possible, but of course, it kept sliding down. I should've pinned it. Oh well, it was just a minor think. Overall, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
August 7, 2013
Great dress for post wedding brunch! Loved the fit and style.
Fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2013
When I walked in to see the bride and she said "I love your dress!"
Great dress. Very figure flattering. Wore this to a wedding and was extremely comfortable. I think it runs true to size but was a little short for me, but that is just my personal taste I think.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2013
Cute, but casual
Looks cute, but nothing special
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2013
This dress was perfect for a relaxed, yet proper afternoon wedding!
This is my second dress i rented from RTR! I wore a size 6 and it was true to size and fit perfectly! I'm 5'4 so the length was just at my knees, which worked fine for me since the wedding was more of a traditional wedding. The color popped on the summer day, but the ONLY issue I had that I didnt notice on anyone elses reviews is that in the chest area, the small circles that are open..you can see my bra! Not a big deal..but for a modest dress, i didn't expect that! Again,its not a huge deal, but just make sure you have a nude bra! I got a second size but didn't bother trying it on since the 6 fit perfectly and the belt came no issues. I also pairs it with gold costume jewelry to make it pop! Cant wait to wear another dress in a few weeks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2013
Great dress, perfect for a wedding. Got lots of compliments.
This dress is great for weddings! I got tons of compliments and it looked amazing in pictures as well. I'm tall, and it hit at the waist perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2013
The dress color and style worked perfectly for a summer wedding in NYC!
The fit was true to size. It is tight on the waist and bust but gives a little room in the hips, which is exactly what I need for my body type. It was super comfortable and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2013
Beautiful color!
I wore this for my sister's tea party themed bridal shower. I ordered this as my backup style so I only got one size, but I'd say it pretty much fit like a glove. I might have liked the 8 better if I had that as an option, because there was no room to spare in the bust. I got tons of compliments, however, and would totally wear this dress again if there weren't 100 other gorgeous options I want to try! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2013
Great choice for an outdoor wedding
The color and eyelet detail is beautiful. It was longer on me than anticipated. The bust area is a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2013
Another win from RTR!
I truly loved this dress. When I first tried on the size 8, I didn't think it was going to zipper up. You might need an extra set of hands to help you. The dress fit perfectly. The length was great, and the chest area was OK for me (notice to bigger chested ladies....this will be very tight for you). The dress came with a snap-on belt, and it was adorable. You do not have to wear it though. The disappointing aspect of the dress: the slip material that lined the dress had been stretched and worn from other rentals, it was constantly slipping down around the chest area. I felt like I had to constantly adjust the liner to make sure I didn't have a wardrobe malfunction. Additionally, I would not suggest wearing a bracelet that might snag on the dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×