Nanette Lepore

Daisy Lace Dress

$65 to buy
$368 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look beautiful in this Nanette Leopore sea blue party dress. A waist cinching style that is great for a bridal luncheon or spring/summer wedding. Go with gold accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace and Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Blue lace. Cap sleeves. Bateau neckline. Belted waist. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
216 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(36)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2013
Amazing color
I ordered sizes 2 and 4 for a summer wedding, expecting to wear the 4, with the 2 as a backup in case the bust of the 4 was too big (which is often my problem). The fit on these two particular dresses was quite bizarre, though! The 4 actually felt tighter in the arms (maybe laundered too many times?), and, as others have described, the hem of the lining was actually hanging too low on the 4, so I went with the 2. For ladies with any more muscled shoulders than I have (which are not particularly that large), this dress will probably not fit you! The arm holes were TINY- not sure what pixie woman they are meant for! But everything else fit perfectly to size- just those arm holes were almost uncomfortably small. Last fit/logistic bit- neither of my dresses came with a belt, but I was prepared and paired a nice navy Kate Spade belt with it. Overall, really liked the dress, and the color and fabric was absolutely beautiful. The fit was just too bizarre, so not sure if I would rent again (and would caution anyone with large shoulders to think twice about ordering this one!).
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 28, 2013
Great dress and fun color!
There was an issue with the slip under the dress. It came out in the front at the bottom of the dress and I had to continually pull it up and then it bunched up. I think it needs to be sewn into the dress or something since it just hangs too long in the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 1, 2013
So many compliments!
I wore this for my future-SIL's bridal shower & it was perfect for the day! I received a surprise bracelet with it as my accessory and wore nude peep toe pumps I have had for a while. The whole outfit came together well and was very light - which was great on such a hot and humid day! I am inbetween a 6 & 8 at the moment and the 6 fit perfectly. The only complaint I have about both sizes was that the arm hole on the back side of my arm was a little tight. Overall it fit great, looked great and seemed to be a favorite color since there were many people at the shower with outfits in the same green/blue family!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2013
Cute, girly dress, perfect for summer
I wore this to my sister's wedding shower, it was the perfect dress for the occasion! I love the vibrant turquoise color and it fit me perfectly!! The details are very nice, I love that I could wear a regular bra with it, and it had those snap things that keep your bra straps in place. It is a beautiful dress, I would buy it if I could find it for sale! I got tons of compliments, very flattering fit. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding
This was comfortable and figure flattering. Because I'm so short, it was a little longer than I was expecting it to be - the hem fell just at my knees. Also, the lace at the top is see-through, so you may want to wear a nude bra to ensure the top isn't not noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2013
So many compliments!
Beautiful dress. Wore this for my sister's bridal shower and received many compliments. Definitely true to size. I did order two sizes and only one came with the belt, so I'm not sure if you would 100% get it if you only got 1 size. The one con about the dress is that the lining in the chest area kept sliding down. I wore a nude bra, but I still felt like I was having to pull it up a lot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 22, 2013
Flattering dress in a beautiful color!
I tried this dress on in the NYC showroom, but was already 90% sure it was the one. Trying it on confirmed the size and I ended up getting the Rebecca Minkoff Eggshell Watersnake Clutch as well, which went perfectly with nude colored shoes. The dress was very comfortable. The belt is great, except the belt loop is kinda in a weird mid-torso location. So I didn't use the belt loop, but that meant the belt moved around. I think the belt looked better pushed as far up as possible, but of course, it kept sliding down. I should've pinned it. Oh well, it was just a minor think. Overall, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2013
Precious dress, great color
I got lots of compliments on this adorable dress! I was worried about the fit since the designer typically doesn't fit me (too big in the waist for me), but it was perfect. Great color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
August 7, 2013
Great dress for post wedding brunch! Loved the fit and style.
Fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2013
When I walked in to see the bride and she said "I love your dress!"
Great dress. Very figure flattering. Wore this to a wedding and was extremely comfortable. I think it runs true to size but was a little short for me, but that is just my personal taste I think.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2013
Cute, but casual
Looks cute, but nothing special
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2013
This dress was perfect for a relaxed, yet proper afternoon wedding!
This is my second dress i rented from RTR! I wore a size 6 and it was true to size and fit perfectly! I'm 5'4 so the length was just at my knees, which worked fine for me since the wedding was more of a traditional wedding. The color popped on the summer day, but the ONLY issue I had that I didnt notice on anyone elses reviews is that in the chest area, the small circles that are open..you can see my bra! Not a big deal..but for a modest dress, i didn't expect that! Again,its not a huge deal, but just make sure you have a nude bra! I got a second size but didn't bother trying it on since the 6 fit perfectly and the belt came no issues. I also pairs it with gold costume jewelry to make it pop! Cant wait to wear another dress in a few weeks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2013
Great dress, perfect for a wedding. Got lots of compliments.
This dress is great for weddings! I got tons of compliments and it looked amazing in pictures as well. I'm tall, and it hit at the waist perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 1, 2013
Better for small chest / narrow shoulders?
The lace is heavy and did not have much give. I didn't wear this dress because the 6 was too small in the chest and the 8 was still uncomfortably tight across the chest and shoulders.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2013
The dress color and style worked perfectly for a summer wedding in NYC!
The fit was true to size. It is tight on the waist and bust but gives a little room in the hips, which is exactly what I need for my body type. It was super comfortable and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
September 13, 2013
Weird Fit
The six was too small at my shoulders and the 8 was too billowy. It's a pretty dress, but I guess my size was between the two! I ended up going with my backup - a size 6, which fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2013
Beautiful color!
I wore this for my sister's tea party themed bridal shower. I ordered this as my backup style so I only got one size, but I'd say it pretty much fit like a glove. I might have liked the 8 better if I had that as an option, because there was no room to spare in the bust. I got tons of compliments, however, and would totally wear this dress again if there weren't 100 other gorgeous options I want to try! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2013
Great choice for an outdoor wedding
The color and eyelet detail is beautiful. It was longer on me than anticipated. The bust area is a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2013
Another win from RTR!
I truly loved this dress. When I first tried on the size 8, I didn't think it was going to zipper up. You might need an extra set of hands to help you. The dress fit perfectly. The length was great, and the chest area was OK for me (notice to bigger chested ladies....this will be very tight for you). The dress came with a snap-on belt, and it was adorable. You do not have to wear it though. The disappointing aspect of the dress: the slip material that lined the dress had been stretched and worn from other rentals, it was constantly slipping down around the chest area. I felt like I had to constantly adjust the liner to make sure I didn't have a wardrobe malfunction. Additionally, I would not suggest wearing a bracelet that might snag on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2013
Great Dress
Perfect for a wedding. Classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2013
Bright and fun dress for summer-time bachelorette weekend
This dress was great for dinner and drinks with my girlfriends during our bachelorette weekend in Charleston, SC. It was bright and summery, comfortable to wear and just long enough for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 5, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress! It was a very flattering design on my shape, it hid some of my non favorite parts of my tummy, while accentuating my waist. The color is beautiful, especially for spring and was great for the Rehearsal Dinner I was at. The belt was a little tight, especially after a big meal, but overall, it fit great! I got a lot of compliments on the style and the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
April 1, 2014
Bridal Shower
I rented this for my bridal shower. Our colors are teal/grey, so it fit in perfectly with the theme. The good: The dress fit the bottom portion of my body perfectly! Wasn't too tight and was very flattering. The bad: I am a 34D and the dress would NOT fit me in the top. It zipped up, but you could tell everything was completely smushed and having trouble breathing in there (and not in a sexy way). Advice: I was worried about the 'daisy' pattern all over it and my fiance hating the flowery pattern, but he loved it. I couldn't wear it, but it's a pretty dress. Order a size up for your back up (not down) if you are worried about it fitting in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2014
A sweet dress.
It was a nice day time dress. I went to a bridal party. I'm not sure I'd rent it again. But it fit perfectly and I got a lot of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2014
The color was beautiful, perfect dress for a spring wedding.
The dress fits very snug in bust/bodice portion, go size up for backup. Bra cover in the front can slip down showing your bra through the eyelets in the dress. Good dancing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2014
Beautiful, elegant dress.
I wore it for my Breakfast at Tiffany's themed bridal party and it was perfect. The fit was perfect and it was flattering without being too revealing. The matching belt was missing from the dress, but I bought a small belt that went fine with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
Fit well, little snug around the arms but it was fine
Great color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2015
Perfect spring dress for a dressy southern brunch
I wore this on my recent vacation to New Orleans for the Jazz brunch at Commander's Palace. Since this restaurant has a dress code I wanted to dress up a little. The dress was very cute and looked great. It is very fitted though and has no stretch, so my normal size (8) didn't fit, and I needed help zipping up the larger size (10). Since I'm not very tall, the dress was longer than pictured on the model, it was knee length, which was what I was hoping for. The belt was included and was a nice finishing touch to the look. I paired with with my bronze pointed toe flats, which worked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
April 11, 2015
I typically do not wear dresses, but I felt completely comfortable wearing this dress.
The dress was definitely tighter around the bust and waist, so I ended up wearing the backup size 6. The belt was a little difficult to keep in place, but it did the job. The sleeves were also a little tight, but fit just fine in the size 6. I was really nervous on the length, since I don't wear dresses and definitely don't like showing leg, but thankfully this length was right at the knee. I was so impressed with RTR that I referred all my friends and plan on renting another dress for a wedding I am attending in June.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 15, 2015
Great color and fit... Just a little worn
I rented this dress for 2 separate Easter parties. The fit and color were great and I loved the lace. My only complaint would be that it seemed a bit worn, especially the ribbon belt. No one else could notice and I could have opted not to wear the belt if I was really concerned. Overall, worth it- tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2015
Perfect
Much tighter in the bust and arms than the hips. I didn't get a belt with my shipment, but I had tried it on in the store without, so I didn't really miss it. I loved the color and pattern. Nice to have a solid color dress that's not boring. It was perfect for a summer party or wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
June 2, 2015
Loved the color and the lace overlay
Fit a bit snug on top but overall the fit was good. The little belt had snaps to secure it and it stayed in place well. The lace overlay was really pretty but just be aware it is not fully lined at the neck line area. There were snap tabs at the top of the dress to secure it to your bra straps so you won't be playing peekaboo with your bra straps. I loved the clean silhouette and the color was perfect for a May birthday party.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 9, 2015
Wore dress as a bridesmaid, fit great and was very comfortable.
Great customer service, very easy to use rent the runway.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2015
one of my favs
everyone in my house loved this (3 girls). Great for warm weather days, easy to dress up and down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
RTR dresses make me feel confident and beautiful!
Great dress! It fit very well. A regular bra could be worn with it...I didn't wear one at all, actually. I like the detail of the lace, and the cute belt that comes with it. As usuall, I received many compliments on the rented dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 25, 2012
Last minute send, extremely thankful!!
I wore this to my boyfriends brothers rehearsal dinner. It was a last minute choice because the original dress I received was too small! Thankfully, RTR rocks and sent me the dress in less than 24 hours. It was really pretty, but I would recommend it on taller, slim people. The dress didn't fit my shape perfectly, but it was still pretty. The color is also very different in person. Much darker than brighter!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2012
The bride texting me she loved MY dress after the wedding, even though she was the gorgeous one!
Awesome dress!!!!!!!! I LOVED this dress. Got so many compliments and apparently a couple of groomsmen asking "Who's the girl in the green dress?!" The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because I ordered both the size 4 dress and a size 2.... The 2 ended up fitting perfectly, BUT the ONLY belt I received was one size 6! It was HUGE on me.... thankfully I was crafty and did a little magic with some scotch tape underneath the bow and pulling it really tight so it worked out ok. But I hope in the future they'll try to match the accessories better. (Measurements: 34-25-38)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
Beautiful dress, perfect for a wedding in the country!
I loved this dress! The color, style, and length were all perfect for the country chic wedding that I attended. I only wish that I had used the fashion tape that I had purchased... the lining of the dress kept shifting in the chest area. If you rent this dress, I recommend securing the liner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 24, 2012
Cute & Comfy
While I loved the dress in the picture, it was not the greatest dress on my body. I am a small girl, but not the tall, lanky type which I think this dress would flatter the most. Also, the color is more of a green than the pretty blue you see in the photo. Still, it was a cute dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
September 25, 2012
Missing belt!
I did not wear this dress, since its belt was missing. I tried on a size 4 which seemed tighter fitting around the bust than most other dresses that same size. I do not recommend this dress if you have a large chest or arms. I also prefer a slightly longer hemline. However, this dress is a beautiful color with a fun fabric.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×