Nanette Lepore

Daisy Lace Dress

$45 rental
$368 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look beautiful in this Nanette Leopore sea blue party dress. A waist cinching style that is great for a bridal luncheon or spring/summer wedding. Go with gold accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace and Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue lace. Cap sleeves. Bateau neckline. Belted waist. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

204 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 162
Large 10
Photos 94
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

The dress was beautiful! Nice blue color and comfortable material.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 2 or 4. The 2 was a bit snug around the bust but the 4 fit great. I loved the dress however both sizes arrived without the belt. I tried to add my own but it just didnt look right and I didnt have time to shop for a new belt to wear with it so I didn't end up wearing the dress. I was really disapointed because it was a really cute dress for a casual beachy wedding that I was going to.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Great dress, love the color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a shower or outdoor wedding but was a little too casual for an evening wedding. The earrings shown with it definitely dress it up.
Celena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

So retro

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is dead-on; it was comfortable and everyone loved it. My back up size for this dress looked like it had been through an old washing machine because the lace overlay had shrunk and the liner underneath was at least 6 inches longer than the shrunken outer lace...good thing I didn't need to wear that one because it was completely unwearable. I try not to order lace dresses anymore for this very reason, plus it snags more so you're more likely to receive a 'worn out' dress...you may get lucky though.
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Loved the color, really pops in pictures.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful fit, not as sheer on top as I thought, felt great in it - worked well for an NYC rehearsal dinner.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

I felt good in this dress and the color really brought out the red in my hair. Lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is easy to wear. I ordered the 4 and the 6 but ended up wearing the 4. The only con - the inside slip kept moving around so that you could see my bra through the lace. But it was easy to fix.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

A truly beautiful dress, I received multiple compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose this dress because I loved the flower lace overlay. Once I read the reviews and saw that the color was more teal than portrayed, I knew it was the dress for me. This dress was perfect for the bridal shower I attended, very cute and fun. The only part that I didn't care for the dress was that the under opaque layer did not stay up in the chest area. I often felt the need to check out my chest to make sure my bra wasn't showing.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

comfortable, classic.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Perfect for a summer wedding on the water. Felt modest enough for a wedding with lots of family but also made me feel dressed up and youthful.
Ashlea
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 9, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments! I wish it came with the belt, but it worked out! The dress is more of a dark teal color then pictured. Very pretty!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

The skirt is so fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit --- definitely go by what you need up top since the skirt is so full.
NV
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Oct 17, 2012

Great Color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, It got a lot of compliments. The belt was missing so I added in a white belt of my own. It did have the side loops which helped.
Cameo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great for daytime events!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear to an event leading up to my wedding, and ended up wearing it to a spa day with bridesmaids and again to our post-wedding Sunday brunch when another RTR dress didn't work for me. It's very comfortable, I liked the slight weight of the fabric and the knee length, and the color is absolutely lovely. Both the 2 and 4 fit, but I went with the 4 because I received the wrong belt for the 2, and the size 4 belt looked a bit too large on it. The 4 was also more comfortable for all-day wear.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 23, 2012

Cute dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
My sister actually wore this dress for her engagement party, it was a bit loose at the size 2, she is normally a 2, a 0 would have fit her better, so that would be the only issue with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Very pretty.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size and the color of the dress was great for photos.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Wanted to love it... but didn't.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really wanted to love this dress. I rented it for my daughter's christening. It fit ok... but not great. The skirt started closer to my hips, giving me an odd shape. And the belt fit weird around my waist. I still got a lot of compliments, but I didn't feel my best in the dress. I'll be sticking to dresses with a defined waist in the future.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 29, 2012

Beautiful color and lace

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look of this dress. It is a cute and flattering cut. The belt really helps give it shape. The colour is wonderful for summertime.
RR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

Great dress! The lace was gorgeous.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well and had a high quality lace. It was a little longer on me than was ideal but I'm not particularly tall. It was still flattering. I recommend it!
shirley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect color and fit. I felt so great wearing a designer dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

I got loads of compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was perfect for the May wedding I attended. worked great for the Church and then super fun to dance in at the reception. the dress definitely runs true to size, and the belt is a perfect detail to cinch things in at the waist. the skirt is also very forgiving on the hip area. I wished I owned this!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Beautiful color- loved this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect color for a spring wedding. If you have a larger bust, it is a bit tight through the top, but the dress is overall very pretty and very comfortable.
Burnette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Simple and pretty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress will fit any body type. I felt really comfortable wearing the dress and the color is different, especially from the typical black. The belt is somewhat flimsy, so you can still choose to wear it or you can accessorize with your own belt.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Nov 26, 2012

Weird fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup in case the one I really liked didn't look good. I'm lucky I ended up liking the first dress, because this one didn't work at all! I'm very small chested and usually end up having to get a bigger size to fit my bottom half while the top ends up being a bit loose. This dress fit me fine in the waist and hips, but I could barely close it at the top! I'd recommend sizing up if you have a chest bigger than an A cup or if you have broader shoulders.
kuta-san
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2012

Freaking adorable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for St. Patty's Day in Chicago and got compliments all day. Wore it with flats during the day and then some strappy heels at night - awesome!
Karliegh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Beautiful Dress!! :) Will post pistures asap!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would really give this dress 4.5 stars, but it was very close to being perfect! :) The color in person is more teal than the bright aqua in a lot of the pictures, but that was fine by me. The color looked so pretty on and it really stood out, especially because so many of the women at the wedding wore black. I got a lot of compliments in this dress and my boyfriend even told me he wished that I could keep it :) I felt so confident in this dress, the little bow belt really helped to complete the look! It was great to dance in and it was a great length! I'm only 5ft 4in so I was worried it may be too long but it ended perfectly a little above knee lenght :) The material felt and looked very well made! :) There is a slip inside that stops around the bust, which means a strapless or nude bra must be worn. I had to discreetly adjust the slip a few times during the night, but it wasn't too much trouble. The fit was almost perfect, there was just a tiny bit of tightness under my underarms and after the wedding dinner the waist did feel a little tight! So I would recommend ordering one size up, just in case :) Overall, I LOVED this dress and I would recommend it to anyone! I had such a fun night in this dress! The color, length, fabric, and fit were perfect!! :)
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Lovely and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for Easter Sunday. I had to wear the size 6 belt with the size 4 dress, which was odd. Also, the lining at the top showed the top of the first bra I tried with it, so I had to switch to another bra that was more a demi cup. Otherwise, the fit was great, and I really liked the dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
great fit! Loved the color!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Cute, classy, Perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was wonderful. The lace looks expensive, I worried about what bra to wear with this, but I didn't end up wearing any with this and it still looked lovely! I am skinny but i still have hips and it was incredibly flattering. It falls just the right way. This could be used for a night out to dinner, the theater, a bridal shower, a wedding, pretty much anything! It dresses up and down easily with just the right accessories. I can't say how much I loved this dress. The turquoise was perfect for my yellow undertones in my skin. I am usually a size 2 in dresses, and a size 4 in jeans or dresses that fit very tight around the hips, but I was definitely a 2 in this one! I was practically swimming in a 4. The sizing seems spot on. Hated to send it back.
Leanne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

No unforgettable moments. Dress was too small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great service. Great dress but it was a little too small for my 34DD chest. Dress runs true to size if you're a size 8 with a slightly smaller chest.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Love the lace!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is great- perfect details and awesome color.
Liz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 11, 2013

I received compliments from complete strangers.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly for a girl with a smaller waist and large bust!
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit snugly. i usually wear a 4 and this dress is true to size. perfect length. would definitely rent again.
lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Felt beautiful And whimsical in this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tight around the bust and the belt didn't ship with the dress. I wore another belt instead. Overall a cute dress.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2013

Timeless and Flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it. It was comfortable, flattering, and I received many compliments on it from various people of all ages. That is what I liked about this dress - very versatile and I think it would look great on a wide range of ages and body types. I don't even think the photos do it justice, the lace is very beautiful in person but also light enough that it didn't feel too "stuffy" or overwhelming (as full-lace dresses can sometimes).
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 12, 2013

The dress is form fitting but flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size. Wear a belt to break up the color.
serena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Beautiful lace

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The lace on this dress is even more beautiful in person. The green is gorgeous and rich. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is there is a seam under the boob and where the belt loops sit at the upper waist, it looks odd with the seam and then the belt. The belt does not sit where it looks on the model, unless you do not use the loops to keep it in place. They also do not have the size 4 belt, so they sent me a two, which fit me at my waist, but good to know when ordering the dress the size 4 belt is MIA.
Kathy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

Great dress. Got many compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both sizes were in good condition although neither came with the belt. The size I didn't end up wearing had a cigarette smell to it which I'm sure a spray of Febreeze would've taken care of. The size I wore was very comfortable. I told several women at the party where I got the dress. Love to share when I have a great experience. Would definitely use this service again.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Perfect for casual yet dressy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The fit around the torso area was a little bit tighter than I had anticipated but not to the point where it was unwearable. I did not see the belt that came with this dress until I was packing it up to send back which was unfortunate because it would have been a great asset to the dress. I have dark red hair and sort of olive skin and everyone told me the color looked great on me so if this describes you, get this dress! I paired it with nude shoes and white earrings. I would recommend getting a size larger than usual.
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

I was bummed that the top was so tight I couldn't zip up my shoulders.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am 5' 8" and weight 125. The size 4 was way too tight and I normally wear a 2 or 4
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Loved the color and the flair of the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a rehearsal dinner. Loved the color! The dress fit mainly true to size. I am a 34C and I thought it was a little snug in the chest, but not too bad. I ordered the 4 and the waist and length were perfect. (I am 5'9"). RTR did not have the belt to go with this, they called me to let me know, but I was able to use a gold belt and it was perfect. Got many compliments!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 17, 2013

LOVED IT, I wanted to keep it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress in great shape. Arms were a little tight, but I have athletic arms.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2013

Not so great in person

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was looking forward to wearing this dress, but the interior seams are visible through the outer layers, and make you look heavier, at least they did for me. It is nearly impossible to see that in the pictures, but if I was taller it might have hit at a different point on my torso. I ended up wearing something I already had.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×