Daisy Lace Dress

$65 to buy
$368 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look beautiful in this Nanette Leopore sea blue party dress. A waist cinching style that is great for a bridal luncheon or spring/summer wedding. Go with gold accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace and Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue lace. Cap sleeves. Bateau neckline. Belted waist. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
216 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(167)
Small
(36)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2012
Classy and Flirty
Perfect for an outdoor wedding! The lacey eyelet was adorable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
November 26, 2012
Weird fit
I rented this dress as a backup in case the one I really liked didn't look good. I'm lucky I ended up liking the first dress, because this one didn't work at all! I'm very small chested and usually end up having to get a bigger size to fit my bottom half while the top ends up being a bit loose. This dress fit me fine in the waist and hips, but I could barely close it at the top! I'd recommend sizing up if you have a chest bigger than an A cup or if you have broader shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 25, 2012
Simple and pretty
This dress will fit any body type. I felt really comfortable wearing the dress and the color is different, especially from the typical black. The belt is somewhat flimsy, so you can still choose to wear it or you can accessorize with your own belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2012
Beautiful color- loved this dress
Perfect color for a spring wedding. If you have a larger bust, it is a bit tight through the top, but the dress is overall very pretty and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2012
I got loads of compliments all night!
this dress was perfect for the May wedding I attended. worked great for the Church and then super fun to dance in at the reception. the dress definitely runs true to size, and the belt is a perfect detail to cinch things in at the waist. the skirt is also very forgiving on the hip area. I wished I owned this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2012
Perfect color and fit. I felt so great wearing a designer dress!
Fit perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
Pretty, Unique Dress
I loved the overall fit and look of this dress. I got multiple compliments on it from both the younger and the older generation! It was even listed in "Life and Style" and "US Weekly" the same week I wore it, where it appeared on the "Hot List" and the "Best Dressed Celebrities" list (see picture above)! It has snaps in the shoulders to keep bra straps hidden, which was a huge plus. However, the material that acts as a liner to the back of the lace did not come up high enough in the front for me to completely hide my bra. So, unfortunately, I do have a few pictures where you can see my bra color peeking through the top portion of the lace. To that effect, I would recommend wearing this dress with a half cup bra. I wore this dress with a long multi-strand pearl necklace, my hair pulled back in a bun, and large pearl colored flower earrings. It gave the dress a bit of a classic/retro look. The color of the dress (which has a bit more of a green undertone than the pictures show) was stunning and really made me stand out in the best way possible. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
November 11, 2012
Classy, sweet, fun, and just the right amount of sexy
I wore this just for an October wedding in Florida. It was absolutely perfect. My boyfriend was in the wedding and his parents were in attendance so I wanted something on the conservative without sacrificing my style- the eyelet is pretty sexy but the fit is simple and elegant. I loooved this dress and felt great in it. The 2 and 4 both fit but to avoid any digging in at the armpit, I opted instead for a little looser at the waist and wore the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 6, 2012
Great dress!
RTR got this dress to me on time despite having to deal with the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. I ordered a size 2 & 4, but tried on the 2 first, which fit perfectly! I got a lot of compliments on the dress at my sister's bridal shower. My only complaint is the lining was a little low in the bust, so when I tried the dress on with a certain bra, part of my bra was visible through the lace. I wore it to the party with a different bra, but I would've liked if the lining came up a little higher. Other than that, the dress was perfect! I'm about 5' and the length came down just past my knees.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 1, 2012
Great dress! The lace was gorgeous.
The dress fit well and had a high quality lace. It was a little longer on me than was ideal but I'm not particularly tall. It was still flattering. I recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2012
Beautiful color and lace
I loved the look of this dress. It is a cute and flattering cut. The belt really helps give it shape. The colour is wonderful for summertime.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 28, 2012
Perfect for Wedding Shower
Wore this for my wedding shower. Great color, it was perfect for the summer. On the website, the dress is pictured with a belt, but mine didn't come with a belt, which was ok. I put a cardigan over it because it did look a little tight over the chest. Otherwise the fit was good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 25, 2012
Wanted to love it... but didn't.
I really wanted to love this dress. I rented it for my daughter's christening. It fit ok... but not great. The skirt started closer to my hips, giving me an odd shape. And the belt fit weird around my waist. I still got a lot of compliments, but I didn't feel my best in the dress. I'll be sticking to dresses with a defined waist in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2012
Very pretty.
Runs true to size and the color of the dress was great for photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2012
Cute dress
My sister actually wore this dress for her engagement party, it was a bit loose at the size 2, she is normally a 2, a 0 would have fit her better, so that would be the only issue with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Great for daytime events!
I rented this dress to wear to an event leading up to my wedding, and ended up wearing it to a spa day with bridesmaids and again to our post-wedding Sunday brunch when another RTR dress didn't work for me. It's very comfortable, I liked the slight weight of the fabric and the knee length, and the color is absolutely lovely. Both the 2 and 4 fit, but I went with the 4 because I received the wrong belt for the 2, and the size 4 belt looked a bit too large on it. The 4 was also more comfortable for all-day wear.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
October 22, 2012
i loved the fit - it was very comfortable!
the wide shoulder is very comfortable to wear - especially for an all day affair like a wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 17, 2012
Great Color!
Great dress, It got a lot of compliments. The belt was missing so I added in a white belt of my own. It did have the side loops which helped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2012
Girly and flirty and fun!
I wort this to The Best of Washingtonian event and felt great. The belt was a touch on the tight side but i loved the fit. Very fitted up top and then flairs out at the bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
The skirt is so fun!
Great fit --- definitely go by what you need up top since the skirt is so full.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments! I wish it came with the belt, but it worked out! The dress is more of a dark teal color then pictured. Very pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
comfortable, classic.
I loved this dress! Perfect for a summer wedding on the water. Felt modest enough for a wedding with lots of family but also made me feel dressed up and youthful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2012
I rented this dress for a business luncheon -- feminine & professional!
This dress runs true to size and is remarkable flattering. Perfect for springtime.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
A truly beautiful dress, I received multiple compliments.
I chose this dress because I loved the flower lace overlay. Once I read the reviews and saw that the color was more teal than portrayed, I knew it was the dress for me. This dress was perfect for the bridal shower I attended, very cute and fun. The only part that I didn't care for the dress was that the under opaque layer did not stay up in the chest area. I often felt the need to check out my chest to make sure my bra wasn't showing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2012
Great for Tea Party Bridal Shower
I chose this dress for my BFF's bridal shower. It was a great choice for the garden tea party theme. Beautiful color and detailing. I wore a 2, and the shoulders were a little tight but not uncomfortable. I would definitely recommend the dress, received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress, it's beautiful!
This dress is just gorgeous, the color is more of a greenish-turquoise. I might recommend wearing a camisole, even though it's lined you could still see a hint of the top of my bra. I didn't realize this until later on, but it's only if people are really looking for it. I would rent this dress again, I felt so wonderful in it. It's comfortable and form fitting at the same time. A great color and a great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
I felt good in this dress and the color really brought out the red in my hair. Lots of compliments.
This dress is easy to wear. I ordered the 4 and the 6 but ended up wearing the 4. The only con - the inside slip kept moving around so that you could see my bra through the lace. But it was easy to fix.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
Loved the color, really pops in pictures.
Beautiful fit, not as sheer on top as I thought, felt great in it - worked well for an NYC rehearsal dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2012
Perfect for a country wedding!
I wore this dress to a cute country wedding and it was a total hit! The lace adds a touch of sweetness and the hemline and neckline keep the dress modest but the fit gives the "wow" factor. I loved that it was feminine without being "sexy" necessarily. For me I had a Kate Middleton moment in this dress! I opted to not wear the belt (although a very cute belt) and kept my jewelry minimal; the dress does a good job of standing out on it's own. I would have probably worn a size 2 instead but the 4 was still a good fit and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2012
Perfect dress for a summer party!
I was concerned that the V back would require a special bra, but I was able to wear a standard bra.I was told that it was very Kate Middleton-esque. Cute dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 27, 2012
So retro
The color is dead-on; it was comfortable and everyone loved it. My back up size for this dress looked like it had been through an old washing machine because the lace overlay had shrunk and the liner underneath was at least 6 inches longer than the shrunken outer lace...good thing I didn't need to wear that one because it was completely unwearable. I try not to order lace dresses anymore for this very reason, plus it snags more so you're more likely to receive a 'worn out' dress...you may get lucky though.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Great dress, love the color!
Great dress for a shower or outdoor wedding but was a little too casual for an evening wedding. The earrings shown with it definitely dress it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 25, 2012
The dress was beautiful! Nice blue color and comfortable material.
I normally wear a size 2 or 4. The 2 was a bit snug around the bust but the 4 fit great. I loved the dress however both sizes arrived without the belt. I tried to add my own but it just didnt look right and I didnt have time to shop for a new belt to wear with it so I didn't end up wearing the dress. I was really disapointed because it was a really cute dress for a casual beachy wedding that I was going to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
September 25, 2012
Missing belt!
I did not wear this dress, since its belt was missing. I tried on a size 4 which seemed tighter fitting around the bust than most other dresses that same size. I do not recommend this dress if you have a large chest or arms. I also prefer a slightly longer hemline. However, this dress is a beautiful color with a fun fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 24, 2012
Cute & Comfy
While I loved the dress in the picture, it was not the greatest dress on my body. I am a small girl, but not the tall, lanky type which I think this dress would flatter the most. Also, the color is more of a green than the pretty blue you see in the photo. Still, it was a cute dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2012
Beautiful dress, great color!
This dress was very comfortable and flowed nicely. It does run a bit small in the bust area, but I have a small chest so that wasn't an issue for me. The only problem I had with the dress was that it didn't come with the belt that was pictured (but it still looked great without it). Will definitely rent again, the process was so easy and convenient!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
It was comfortable to wear!
Loved the fit! The belt was cute! The color was a bit greener than I had thought, but the color was still fabulous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2012
Fit perfectly, but surprisingly low cut.
The sheath under the lace layer drops very low so that you can see your bra through the lace top. Could have fixed it with safety pins to prevent, but beware.Also, they forgot to send me the belt which I think other people mentioned as well. Tiffany blue color. Only thing that's odd is the bottom edge of the dress is a different color for like 1/2 an inch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 21, 2012
This dress was great - fun and flirty, excellent to dance in. You'll get tons of compliments!
The fit was perfect and the fabric nice and light.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
Beautiful dress, perfect for a wedding in the country!
I loved this dress! The color, style, and length were all perfect for the country chic wedding that I attended. I only wish that I had used the fashion tape that I had purchased... the lining of the dress kept shifting in the chest area. If you rent this dress, I recommend securing the liner.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×