Daisy Lace Dress

$65 to buy
$368 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look beautiful in this Nanette Leopore sea blue party dress. A waist cinching style that is great for a bridal luncheon or spring/summer wedding. Go with gold accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace and Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue lace. Cap sleeves. Bateau neckline. Belted waist. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
215 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size167
Small35
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2013
Bright and fun dress for summer-time bachelorette weekend
This dress was great for dinner and drinks with my girlfriends during our bachelorette weekend in Charleston, SC. It was bright and summery, comfortable to wear and just long enough for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
November 5, 2013
Wish I owned it!!
This is an adorable dress. The cut is perfect, very flattering. This is definitely a dress that I would love to have in my closet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2013
Great Dress
Perfect for a wedding. Classy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2013
Loved this dress! The color looked beautiful and I got tons of compliments!
Fit was good, I typically wear either a 2 or a 4, and I ended up going with the 4 because the 2 was way too tight (especially in the bust). I wear a 32DD bra and the 4 was even a little snug up top. The lining did slip down a little bit, so I wold recommend using the fashion tape or a couple safety pins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2013
Another win from RTR!
I truly loved this dress. When I first tried on the size 8, I didn't think it was going to zipper up. You might need an extra set of hands to help you. The dress fit perfectly. The length was great, and the chest area was OK for me (notice to bigger chested ladies....this will be very tight for you). The dress came with a snap-on belt, and it was adorable. You do not have to wear it though. The disappointing aspect of the dress: the slip material that lined the dress had been stretched and worn from other rentals, it was constantly slipping down around the chest area. I felt like I had to constantly adjust the liner to make sure I didn't have a wardrobe malfunction. Additionally, I would not suggest wearing a bracelet that might snag on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2013
I received a lot of compliments on this dress. Very pretty!
The color is beautiful and the dress feels good. The only issue I had was I ordered a size 6 dress and they sent me a size 0 belt. I still made it work, but wish I had been given a belt that was the right size. The only place the dress felt tight was around the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2013
Great choice for an outdoor wedding
The color and eyelet detail is beautiful. It was longer on me than anticipated. The bust area is a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 13, 2013
Beautiful color!
I wore this for my sister's tea party themed bridal shower. I ordered this as my backup style so I only got one size, but I'd say it pretty much fit like a glove. I might have liked the 8 better if I had that as an option, because there was no room to spare in the bust. I got tons of compliments, however, and would totally wear this dress again if there weren't 100 other gorgeous options I want to try! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
September 13, 2013
Weird Fit
The six was too small at my shoulders and the 8 was too billowy. It's a pretty dress, but I guess my size was between the two! I ended up going with my backup - a size 6, which fit perfectly.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
September 9, 2013
Great dress!!
Loved this dress - I've worn an 8 in this designer before, but the 10 pretty much fit like a glove. It was really fun and easy to wear, and I dressed it up with gold shoes and wore to a black tie optional wedding and fit right in. The particular dress I received however looked a little "tired" - which happens with lace - but might be time to get out of rotation.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2013
The dress color and style worked perfectly for a summer wedding in NYC!
The fit was true to size. It is tight on the waist and bust but gives a little room in the hips, which is exactly what I need for my body type. It was super comfortable and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 1, 2013
Better for small chest / narrow shoulders?
The lace is heavy and did not have much give. I didn't wear this dress because the 6 was too small in the chest and the 8 was still uncomfortably tight across the chest and shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2013
Great dress, perfect for a wedding. Got lots of compliments.
This dress is great for weddings! I got tons of compliments and it looked amazing in pictures as well. I'm tall, and it hit at the waist perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2013
Perfect color and fit
I wore this for a Bridal Luncheon this summer and it was just the right color and style for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2013
This dress was perfect for a relaxed, yet proper afternoon wedding!
This is my second dress i rented from RTR! I wore a size 6 and it was true to size and fit perfectly! I'm 5'4 so the length was just at my knees, which worked fine for me since the wedding was more of a traditional wedding. The color popped on the summer day, but the ONLY issue I had that I didnt notice on anyone elses reviews is that in the chest area, the small circles that are open..you can see my bra! Not a big deal..but for a modest dress, i didn't expect that! Again,its not a huge deal, but just make sure you have a nude bra! I got a second size but didn't bother trying it on since the 6 fit perfectly and the belt came no issues. I also pairs it with gold costume jewelry to make it pop! Cant wait to wear another dress in a few weeks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2013
Cute, but casual
Looks cute, but nothing special
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2013
When I walked in to see the bride and she said "I love your dress!"
Great dress. Very figure flattering. Wore this to a wedding and was extremely comfortable. I think it runs true to size but was a little short for me, but that is just my personal taste I think.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
August 7, 2013
Great dress for post wedding brunch! Loved the fit and style.
Fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2013
Precious dress, great color
I got lots of compliments on this adorable dress! I was worried about the fit since the designer typically doesn't fit me (too big in the waist for me), but it was perfect. Great color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 22, 2013
Flattering dress in a beautiful color!
I tried this dress on in the NYC showroom, but was already 90% sure it was the one. Trying it on confirmed the size and I ended up getting the Rebecca Minkoff Eggshell Watersnake Clutch as well, which went perfectly with nude colored shoes. The dress was very comfortable. The belt is great, except the belt loop is kinda in a weird mid-torso location. So I didn't use the belt loop, but that meant the belt moved around. I think the belt looked better pushed as far up as possible, but of course, it kept sliding down. I should've pinned it. Oh well, it was just a minor think. Overall, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2013
So many compliments!
Beautiful dress. Wore this for my sister's bridal shower and received many compliments. Definitely true to size. I did order two sizes and only one came with the belt, so I'm not sure if you would 100% get it if you only got 1 size. The one con about the dress is that the lining in the chest area kept sliding down. I wore a nude bra, but I still felt like I was having to pull it up a lot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding
This was comfortable and figure flattering. Because I'm so short, it was a little longer than I was expecting it to be - the hem fell just at my knees. Also, the lace at the top is see-through, so you may want to wear a nude bra to ensure the top isn't not noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 14, 2013
Super easy to order and return.
I really loved this dress. I wore it to my bridal shower. It was a little more green than I thought it would be, but I got SO many compliments on it all day. I'd say it was true to size and very flattering. Highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 161lbs
July 9, 2013
Great color
As another review mentioned, the arm and shoulder area on this dress seems to run small. Other than that, it was a great fit in the 8 (my back-up size, I am usually a 6 on top and larger on the bottom). The bottom fit fine in either size. Great, lightweight dress in a great color. Some reviews have mentioned missing belts, but both of my sizes came with belts. The dress also looked great without the belt, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2013
Cute, girly dress, perfect for summer
I wore this to my sister's wedding shower, it was the perfect dress for the occasion! I love the vibrant turquoise color and it fit me perfectly!! The details are very nice, I love that I could wear a regular bra with it, and it had those snap things that keep your bra straps in place. It is a beautiful dress, I would buy it if I could find it for sale! I got tons of compliments, very flattering fit. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 1, 2013
So many compliments!
I wore this for my future-SIL's bridal shower & it was perfect for the day! I received a surprise bracelet with it as my accessory and wore nude peep toe pumps I have had for a while. The whole outfit came together well and was very light - which was great on such a hot and humid day! I am inbetween a 6 & 8 at the moment and the 6 fit perfectly. The only complaint I have about both sizes was that the arm hole on the back side of my arm was a little tight. Overall it fit great, looked great and seemed to be a favorite color since there were many people at the shower with outfits in the same green/blue family!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 28, 2013
Great dress and fun color!
There was an issue with the slip under the dress. It came out in the front at the bottom of the dress and I had to continually pull it up and then it bunched up. I think it needs to be sewn into the dress or something since it just hangs too long in the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2013
Amazing color
I ordered sizes 2 and 4 for a summer wedding, expecting to wear the 4, with the 2 as a backup in case the bust of the 4 was too big (which is often my problem). The fit on these two particular dresses was quite bizarre, though! The 4 actually felt tighter in the arms (maybe laundered too many times?), and, as others have described, the hem of the lining was actually hanging too low on the 4, so I went with the 2. For ladies with any more muscled shoulders than I have (which are not particularly that large), this dress will probably not fit you! The arm holes were TINY- not sure what pixie woman they are meant for! But everything else fit perfectly to size- just those arm holes were almost uncomfortably small. Last fit/logistic bit- neither of my dresses came with a belt, but I was prepared and paired a nice navy Kate Spade belt with it. Overall, really liked the dress, and the color and fabric was absolutely beautiful. The fit was just too bizarre, so not sure if I would rent again (and would caution anyone with large shoulders to think twice about ordering this one!).
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 19, 2013
Got my Masters degree in this dress!
I rented this dress for my graduation. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and because of my small waist/upper body I wore the 0 and it fit perfectly! The dress was a great color, comfortable, and I got a lot of compliments from guests. Just as a note, you get one belt with your order (not two) and you should be able to wear it with either size you get. Overall, very happy with my rental and glad to do business with such a great company!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2013
Great summer dress for formal(y) occasion!
Dress probably runs a tad bit large - the 8 swallowed me and I'm a 4 - 6 on top and a 6 - 8 on bottom - I never know about the hips so I always order a 6 and an 8. The 6 was prefect. It has nice give in the hips and was snug up top. Also a plus I could wear a regular bra with it (and I love the snap in's for bra straps). Belt had 3 adjustable snaps on it which was a plus as well - so often the bests don't fit unless they tie. The dress was a little longer than in the photos - but since I don't look like the model in the photo that wasn't such a bad thing! Very easy to style as well - heels and a great necklace and you're done. Highly recommended.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2013
Cute dress
This was my backup dress for engagement pictures that I didn't end up wearing. It's a cute dress but not so much a "wow" as others I've rented. It would be very cute for a daytime wedding or shower and the color is definitely unique.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 12, 2013
The dress was so cheerful!
I ordered the 0 and the 2. The 0 was too tight at the bust and arms. The 2 fit nicely. The belt was missing for the 2 but I was able to wear the 0 belt. I wore this dress to deliver gift boxes to all the children at Nationwide Children's hospital. I thought it was a very cheerful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2013
Doesn't fit well
I rented this for my bridal shower and was very disappointed when it made me look larger than I am because it fell on my body all wrong and was a little too bi for me and the 2nd size I rented was a size larger so I had to run out and find something else to wear. This is my first unfavorable dress that I have rented but I guess that's the chance you take.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2013
So many compliments!!
I wore this dress for my Welcome Dinner the night before my wedding and I have never received more compliments on the dress and just how well it fit. All of my girlfriends who knew I had rented it said I had to go out and buy this dress because it was just so flattering. The color is great and it fit really well for me. I have a small bust and larger hips and it hugged in all the right places. Great dress and classy, yet fun and flirty! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 4, 2013
Fun color!
The dress is beautiful in person and the color is much brighter. I ordered a 0 and a 2, and ended up wearing the 2 dress with the size 0 belt. It's a darling little dress, but I feel like I have seen imitation designs in far too many retail stores, so the "wow" factor wasn't really there for me. The front has little cutouts exposing your skin, so you might want to wear a demi cut bra. I had so much fun dancing in the dress and it has great movement. Very sweet and conservative.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 30, 2013
Worked for my bridal shower
Overall, this dress was great. The only problem was that the inner lining did not cover my bra, even a demi bra. This was a problem as the outer layer is eyelet, with large hole sizes. I used straight pins to remedy the situation. As others have mentioned, it did not arrive with the belt. I either wear a dress size two or four; in this dress, the four fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
May 26, 2013
Surprise favorite
Okay, so, this was my first choice dress, however, when I went to go rent it they didn't have my size. I'm normally an 8, but since they had a 6 I decided to rent a different dress as my Primary (get the 2 size options), and this was m backup. Well, much to my surprise, I put this on and it fit! In my experience Nanette Lepore tends to run a little big anyway, so I completely lucked out! It was a little snug in the bust, but honestly, I wore it for a solid 9 hours or so and was very comfortable. Two quick notes - the color is a bit greener than it appears in the picture (I thought it would be more of a teal), and you should wear a nude bra. Although there is a liner I found that it would shift over the course of the evening and expose my (black) bra. Not a huge deal, but it drove me crazy to keep pulling at the lining to cover myself up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2013
Perfect for a retro wedding!
I needed to go retro for a wedding but I didn't want to wear a thrift store costume! This dress was comfortable and looked fantastic for a summer evening outdoors on the Puget Sound. I got lots of compliments. Note, the color is a tad bluer than the picture shows.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2013
I love love love this dress. It fit perfectly and I got so many compliments on the color.
My only complaint was the I wasn't sure what kind of bra to wear, so I ended up wearing strapless which worked fine. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2013
I did not wear this dress for the event.
Top on both sizes was too small and the shoulder holes didn't allow for much movement. Loved the eyelet design and color.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×