Nanette Lepore

Balinese Dance Dress

$35 rental
$498 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? This vibrant Nanette Lapore print dress is perfect to look casual chic for the party. Add a statement necklace like the Kendra Scott's Greenstone Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi color printed crepe (77.5% Cotton, 22.5% Silk). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline with pleating detail. A-line skirt. Lined (100% Acetate). Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

71 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 43
Large 7
Photos 37
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2012

Such a Fun Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was super fun! The pattern is very unique! It was a very easy fit, however, I would size up in backup if the dress, because the bust is slightly fitted. This dress hit right above my knee. I definitely recommend this dress if you are looking for something unique!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Fantastic, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a Sunday Wedding Brunch, and it was a hit! It was comfortable and not too short to be sitting in. The color is a little more muted than shown in the picture. I ordered a size 8 (I am between a 6 and an 8) and am glad I got the larger size. It was a little roomy, but comfortable, and just what I would expect being between sizes.
Stefanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

This dress looks fantastic on

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think this dress really brings out an hourglass figure. I am top heavy and my only complaint would be that it was very small in the bust area. I couldn't wear a bra with it. However, even with that being said, I received a ton of complements on it and I am even considering buying the dress for myself because it was so flattering.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

Cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a dress for my family holiday party. This dress was cute but nothing special. Still love RTR fast and easy return and delivery. Looking forward to future rentals.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Colorful comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Well lined, very forgiving for all body types. Wish it was a little shorter (I am 5'1"). Ran a little large, wished for a size 0. But it felt fine. Wish it had pockets!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 27, 2013

Obsessed. Great color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friends rehearsal dinner. Everyone loved it. The arms are a little tough so if you need a lot of mobility...may not be the best.
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
May 6, 2013

Adorable and perfect for a winter party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, although I didn't end up wearing it. I got it for my friend's spring wedding reception, but it is apparent when you see the dress in person that it is a winter dress. The fabric is a little bit heavier and the colors, while bright, are more of a winter-bright than a spring-bright (if that makes sense!). It was very comfortable, had an easy fit, and a cute fun skirt. It would be appropriate for nearly any fun, not too formal winter occasion.
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Modest cut, but eye-catching print!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I picked a 6 for a backup after reading about the fitted waist (Chinese wedding banquets are like 10+ courses!), but ended up sticking with the 4 since the waist hit high around my rib cage, not my bellybutton, and wasn't much different between the sizes. The size 6 dress also kept poofing at the neck and bust whenever I raised my arms, also very fitted in both sizes. The dress length was perfectly modest for being around the older relatives. Print looked yellow to me based on the site picture, but looks more chartreuse in person. Outer fabric and inner lining felt great, but together they are heavy and thick, and the June wedding banquet I attended had no AC (unfortunate circumstances), so keep that in mind if you're planning on wearing this in warm weather.
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

I felt so comfortable and fashionable at the same time. tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress just looks expensive. people stopped me on the street and elevator to say "great dress" fit was perfect for my body, a little tight in my armpits but tolerable
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Great Wedding shower/ luncheon dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I got this dress as my 2nd $25 dress with my wedding reception dress. Got tons of compiments on it! It is bright and fun yet casual and comfortable! Very flattering in the waist area. Had to go up a size because of the bust area and a little tight in the arms. Perfect for a afternoon event!
mc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Awesome colors, super cute dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! I wore it to a bridal shower and it was perfect. It is pretty fitted in the bust, but I'm not too hard to fit there so it was true to size for me. And definitely not a dancing dress...couldn't lift my arms up too comfortably. And I got a necklace at Charming Charlie's for cheap.
Amberly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Amazing color! Attract serious attention without showing that much skin!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this for a conference where I wanted to stand out but still be pretty covered up. The dress was PERFECT! I paired with black platform heels that had a magenta platform and heel to match the dress perfectly. I had total strangers complementing it in the GROCERY STORE before the conference!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Beautiful colors! Comfortable and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors are so vibrant; it's the perfect dress for a joyous occasion. I wore it to a wedding in early March, so I also appreciated the thickness of the material since it was still chilly. The dress also made dancing easy! At first, I wasn't a fan of the drop-waist aspect of the dress, but the purple detail above the natural waistline eliminated my concerns. Overall, a perfect rental for the occasion!
Brittany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Dress was stunning for our engagement shoot, colors and design match our wedding perfectly.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'8, 160 and the size 8 fit me perfectly. One con, my bra size is 36DD and the dress fit pretty tight in that area, but otherwise no complaints. I am one happy customer!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Beautiful fit and colors

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, it was a beautiful dress. Bit tight in the shoulders/chest, but so long as you aren't raising your arms all too much, it's not a problem!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
May 1, 2014

Unique and chic!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Cambodian community wedding ceremony. I thought it would be festive and an homage to the Asian aesthetic and I was right! The fit in the bust and arms was a bit tight, so I'd recommend going up a size. Overall, this was a great RTR pick as it is something you couldn't really get away with wearing more than once.
Aileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
May 3, 2014

You will get compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to me daughter's First Communion. I received so many compliments, even from strangers in the ladies room! The colors are so vibrant! The fit is very flattering. Perfect dress for a spring occasion .
Damara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

I loved this print!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got tons of compliments on this dress! I found that I wore my regular size but have small bust anyway so not a problem for me. I loved the print! I wore it for my sister's graduation and party. It was conservative enough for a family event and the print still stood out! Its bright a summery. Loved it! It is more green than the picture but its beautiful. I was sad to send it back.
TERAH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
May 23, 2014

Loved the colors! Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not much stretch - this one fit perfectly for a work function - I felt very classy : )
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At first, I was a little skeptical because it seems much greener in person. However, it was so cute and I got endless compliments! The waist is very flattering and its a pretty comfy dress!
Lauren
Age: 26
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect dress for my business launch brunch event. Was able to coordinate it well.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Previous reviews didn't lie. This dress is more of a lime green and pink with hints of purple. Luckily, I was able to find great pumps to match it. I wish I could buy it! It was very festive and great for a day time event. This dress also runs a little small so so you many want to go a size up especially if you are heavy in the chest. I'm usually a size 4, but i had to go up a side to fit this one.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 27, 2014

So sad to send this one back...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner at Disney World (I know, right?). I wish I could have kept this dress -- I got compliments all night, and it fit like a glove. I was worried the fabric would be too sweaty at an outdoor event in Florida in July, but it was totally fine -- the fabric is reasonably thick and the bodice is fully lined, but it was comfortable in the heat. I rented the necklace shown with the dress and was glad I did -- loved having the pop of color around my face (as I don't generally like crew necks near my round face). Because this event involved a lot of walking, I wore this with flat gold sandals and it worked fine. My one complaint is that I wish the pink waistband was a bit lower -- visually, it was a little too high on me (but I'm a skosh long-waisted). Overall, sizing runs large -- similar to sizing you'd find at Banana Republic or JCrew. Most fitted part of the dress on me was the shoulders. Also, for those who are trying to color-match: other reviewers are totally right that this dress is GREEN in person, not yellow... but it photographs yellow. Make of that what you will.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Jul 28, 2014

Great vibrant colors and flattering fit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little snug on top, but not enough to be uncomfortable. It was a great length for my height and I liked the coverage for this occasion. It was perfect for an evening rooftop wedding!
Krissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Very cute dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress. I wore it for a work event. It was classy, very interesting pattern. The colors are a little hard to tell from the picture, but I really felt like a green necklace made the outfit. The fit was good; I like the way I accented my waist. It was a pretty dress for a one-time rental, but I don't think I'd rent it again. I felt quality wise it was a bit similar to something I might find off the rack.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

So fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was a great dress and totally appropriate for a work function. I found it to be a bit big and because I lack hips, it didn't have the same "poof" on the hips. Still, it was a great dress and totally comfortable. My only complaint is that it looks different in color than what I see on my macbook. I realize that this is a issue that can often arise but I loved it any way. Thanks!
Sunita
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 29, 2014

Unexpected surprise!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got a large based on the reviews from other girls my shape and size. It fit perfectly and I thought it was quite flattering. It didn't look quite as I expected when I pulled it out of the box but I liked it on. The sleeves are a bit constricting but in no way a deal breaker. I am still getting so many compliments on it! Can't wait for my next rental!
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fabric is stiff and looks great on. It's a little heavier than it looks but feels great on.
lkq
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Colorful and bright!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
So the reviews were correct...the top is tight! I ordered a size up from my regular size and it worked. I LOVED the bright colors and received many compliments. If you're busty, go for the bigger size. Great fit, great pops of color and a really quality feel of fabric. A win!
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Beautiful color. Cute neckline and photographs great.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't in love with this dress when it came out of the box. I put it on and it changed my mind. It's a great fit up top-- wish it was more fitted around the waist. Very pretty, would recommend.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Fantastic dress with a great print

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would totally buy this dress. The colors were fantastic and the dress was so comfortable.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Love it! Stand out dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great (no need for spanx or special bra) and the colors are beautiful. Could be worn to so many occasions, I wish I owned this one!
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Perfect for outdoors! Stunning Colors.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my engagement photos at the zoo. It pattern and colors were gorgeous. Like the other reviews said, the color is more green than yellow. It's beautiful and relatively comfortable. I paired it with a statement necklace I got from Charming Charlie's and some cheap pink wedges from Payless. It was perfect for pictures. I'm usually between and 8-10, but they only had my size in the 8. It was VERY tight in the bust. I'm a 32DDD. I couldn't really move my arms in the sleeves, either, like most of the other reviewers said. Overall, though, this dress was stunning. If they have the 10, I will definitely rent this one again.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Very cute!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is so adorable. Great for a party, wedding shower, etc. I unfortunately could not wear it. It was so tight across my chest and shoulders. I have broad bone structure across my shoulders and have a size D cup. So if you are a pear shape, small on top and larger on bottom, it would be so perfect! If you are not, beware. At the time of rental, I was a solid size 10 at Banana Republic. I rented a size 10 and I could zip it but my boobies were squished flat. My husband just laughed a little and said no. I was sad because it is so cute. So definitely rent this in your standard size if you are pear shaped or go up a size if you are big busted.
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

I returned this dress to RtR the day I received it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you are busty, which I am, this is NOT the dress for you. Although the flared skirt is flattering, the neckline is quite high (came up higher than my collarbone) which made the whole thing look and feel like a suit of armor.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Super Cute.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The bust is tight. Very flattering.
jill
Top Contributor
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Dress was perfect for my annual Christmas party. Colors are beautiful and dress is so unique!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Dress was perfect for my annual Christmas party. Colors are beautiful and dress is so unique in cut and pattern. Very flattering for small waisted girls with bigger hips. Will rent this again for sure!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Perfect for an Indian Sangeet

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect choice for my first Indian Sangeet. The RTR picture appears more yellow, but the dress is actually more of a green. The structure was very flattering. The only slightly annoying thing is the cap sleeves are not very stretchy so it's not very easy to raise your arms (say.. if you are dancing)... but only a minor issue. On the whole I loved the dress for the occasion and received a ton of compliments!
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Exciting work dress with a great fit

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress, it was a perfectly conservative cute for a work event but with a killer pattern. I wore it all day with no fuss or wrinkling. The middle section is very slimming and the top was comfortable enough to move my arms around all day. A definite win!
Denica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Lots of compliments! Perfect for a spring bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
The size was perfect and definitely more fitting for women with smaller breasts. The fitted top and flared bottom was comfortable and flattering. Lots of compliments all day!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Perfect and comfortable for an I Dream of Jeannie Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the pattern of the material online and was really excited to order this for my best friend's bridal shower. The theme was I Dream of Jeannie and we (bridal party) focused on pink, green, and gold as the colors so this hit all of the marks. I wore the size 10, it was a little snug in the arms and across my chest and I had some trouble getting the zipper up with no help but it was comfortable. The length came just above my knees which made me feel really comfortable as most dresses tend to be short on me because of my butt. I did not need to wear a necklace with this because the neck came high enough and I didn't want to take away from the dress. I received MANY compliments throughout the day.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×