Nanette Lepore

Balinese Dance Dress

$35 rental
$498 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? This vibrant Nanette Lapore print dress is perfect to look casual chic for the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multi color printed crepe (77.5% Cotton, 22.5% Silk). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline with pleating detail. A-line skirt. Lined (100% Acetate). Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
81 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(47)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Such a Fun Dress!
This dress was super fun! The pattern is very unique! It was a very easy fit, however, I would size up in backup if the dress, because the bust is slightly fitted. This dress hit right above my knee. I definitely recommend this dress if you are looking for something unique!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2012
everyone complimented me on this one. i wore it for my young, hip friends' wedding and it was a hit!
i was unsure about the sizing so i did the live chat to ask someone at RTR how the dress fit. she told me to order a size down, and her advice was perfect. i usually have to order a size up because of my bra size and big butt (hourglass figure for sure), but this dress leaves a pretty good amount of space for your girls to breathe, and then it tapers to the waist beautifully and flares out on the butt. perfect for my body shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2012
Fantastic, comfortable dress!
I wore this to a Sunday Wedding Brunch, and it was a hit! It was comfortable and not too short to be sitting in. The color is a little more muted than shown in the picture. I ordered a size 8 (I am between a 6 and an 8) and am glad I got the larger size. It was a little roomy, but comfortable, and just what I would expect being between sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2012
This dress looks fantastic on
I think this dress really brings out an hourglass figure. I am top heavy and my only complaint would be that it was very small in the bust area. I couldn't wear a bra with it. However, even with that being said, I received a ton of complements on it and I am even considering buying the dress for myself because it was so flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2012
Beautiful pattern
Runs very big. Definitely go a size down.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2012
Overall, loved it! Fun color. Received lots of compliments!
Vey Flattering. Fitted in the waist. The a-line cut is very forgiving for curvier hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2013
Cute
I needed a dress for my family holiday party. This dress was cute but nothing special. Still love RTR fast and easy return and delivery. Looking forward to future rentals.
DianaFebruary 12, 2013
Will this work with a bump? 28 woks pregnant
RTR CustomerFebruary 13, 2013
Hi Diana! This dress should definitely work with a bump. I would just suggest sizing up for back-up!
ClareFebruary 19, 2013
Hi Diana. I would say size up it was a bit fitted in the sleeves and waist area
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 20, 2013
Tons of compliments!
The dress is more beautiful in person than in the pictures. It was a little big around the waist, but other than that, it fit well. The arms are a bit small, so make sure you wont need to do too much dancing in this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2013
Colorful comfortable dress!
Well lined, very forgiving for all body types. Wish it was a little shorter (I am 5'1"). Ran a little large, wished for a size 0. But it felt fine. Wish it had pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2013
Obsessed. Great color.
Wore this to a friends rehearsal dinner. Everyone loved it. The arms are a little tough so if you need a lot of mobility...may not be the best.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2013
Great way to add some color.
I rented this one for the Oaks Race (the Friday before the Derby). The color is fantasitic and gets you to stand-out in the crowd. The dress ran a bit large and a 4 would have probably fit better. I also had a difficult time pairing it with the right shoes, so now I'm thinking I need to expand my shoe collection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
Fun and Flirty!
This is the type of dress that you could wear to the office and then out at night. It was fun, with a flattering cut (High neck, flity sleeve, great lenght). I wore out for fun night in NYC and it was comfy and colorful and I got a ton of compliments. I am trim through waist with moderate bust and the 4 felt a little snug around my bust. That said, a 6 would have swam on me. So, for the bustier of women, this might not be a great choice b/c it didn't give as the night wore on.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2013
Modest cut, but eye-catching print!
I picked a 6 for a backup after reading about the fitted waist (Chinese wedding banquets are like 10+ courses!), but ended up sticking with the 4 since the waist hit high around my rib cage, not my bellybutton, and wasn't much different between the sizes. The size 6 dress also kept poofing at the neck and bust whenever I raised my arms, also very fitted in both sizes. The dress length was perfectly modest for being around the older relatives. Print looked yellow to me based on the site picture, but looks more chartreuse in person. Outer fabric and inner lining felt great, but together they are heavy and thick, and the June wedding banquet I attended had no AC (unfortunate circumstances), so keep that in mind if you're planning on wearing this in warm weather.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2013
Lots of compliments!
I wore this to a bridal shower and it was perfect. The color and print were a standout. I wore it in June and do not think the dress or fabric were too wintery at alll. The fit is very flattering overall. Like some other reviews mentioned, the bust and arms are a bit tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 8, 2013
Dress was great. I received lots of compliments!
I think Nanette Lepore runs a little small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2013
Fun dress!
I wore this to a wedding and get tons of compliments, mostly from men, which is nice they noticed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
Great Wedding shower/ luncheon dress!
I got this dress as my 2nd $25 dress with my wedding reception dress. Got tons of compiments on it! It is bright and fun yet casual and comfortable! Very flattering in the waist area. Had to go up a size because of the bust area and a little tight in the arms. Perfect for a afternoon event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
November 16, 2013
Tons of compliments!
Perfect fit for a ladies brunch and a baby shower. I received so many compliments. I would love to rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2014
Awesome colors, super cute dress
Loved this dress! I wore it to a bridal shower and it was perfect. It is pretty fitted in the bust, but I'm not too hard to fit there so it was true to size for me. And definitely not a dancing dress...couldn't lift my arms up too comfortably. And I got a necklace at Charming Charlie's for cheap.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 8, 2014
Amazing color! Attract serious attention without showing that much skin!
I got this for a conference where I wanted to stand out but still be pretty covered up. The dress was PERFECT! I paired with black platform heels that had a magenta platform and heel to match the dress perfectly. I had total strangers complementing it in the GROCERY STORE before the conference!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2014
Flirty, Fun and FLATTERING.
I wore this to a baby shower and it's the perfect combo of trendy casual and class. The colors are vibrant and bright, the fabric is thick and the dress is well-made. Girls with a pear-shaped figure like me, this is the dress for you! It's so comfortable yet so cute and flirty. You won't have to worry about how many of those yummy finger sandwiches you eat! Great rental choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I LOVED this dress. First of all, I was thrilled when I saw it on the website and rented immediately for a luncheon. I ordered my size and then was contacted by RTRW that they did not have the additional size available. Not having worn the dress, I was kind of nervous - didnt matter whatsoever. I love love loved this dress. I wore my exact size and it fit perfectly. I will def be renting this again - perfect for luncheons, showers, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
February 17, 2014
Perfect for my Bridal Shower!
At first, I thought that I had received the wrong dress because what looked yellow on my computer screen is actually more of a spring/jade green. I was surprised, but I loved it! The pink band across the mid-section is actually higher than the natural waist, and the skirt's flare starts at about the hip. If you have a wider hip, or that's where you start to curve (like me), this dress does add a little "volume." This is great dress for a daytime luncheon or party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 5, 2014
Bali-Tastic
I got a size 2, I'm 120lbs 5'4 and it was perfect, got compliments all night! it's true to size, the colors are even better in person than in the picture. I just wished it had pockets but it was AMAZING!! Would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
March 6, 2014
Beautiful colors! Comfortable and fun!
The colors are so vibrant; it's the perfect dress for a joyous occasion. I wore it to a wedding in early March, so I also appreciated the thickness of the material since it was still chilly. The dress also made dancing easy! At first, I wasn't a fan of the drop-waist aspect of the dress, but the purple detail above the natural waistline eliminated my concerns. Overall, a perfect rental for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2014
This dress was perfect for a night of dancing at my friend's wedding!
The size 4 fit fine but I chose the 6 for a little more mobility for dancing at a wedding. The colors of this dress are beautiful and make accessorizing a breeze. I would definitely rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2014
Beautiful fit and colors
Overall, it was a beautiful dress. Bit tight in the shoulders/chest, but so long as you aren't raising your arms all too much, it's not a problem!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it.
Beware: that beautiful golden yellow color is actually closer to lime green. The top was huge and the skirt wasn't wide enough for my hips, so I sent it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
May 1, 2014
Unique and chic!
I wore this dress to a Cambodian community wedding ceremony. I thought it would be festive and an homage to the Asian aesthetic and I was right! The fit in the bust and arms was a bit tight, so I'd recommend going up a size. Overall, this was a great RTR pick as it is something you couldn't really get away with wearing more than once.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
June 10, 2014
Perfect dress for my business launch brunch event. Was able to coordinate it well.
Previous reviews didn't lie. This dress is more of a lime green and pink with hints of purple. Luckily, I was able to find great pumps to match it. I wish I could buy it! It was very festive and great for a day time event. This dress also runs a little small so so you many want to go a size up especially if you are heavy in the chest. I'm usually a size 4, but i had to go up a side to fit this one.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
July 5, 2014
I loved the pattern of this dress
Very fitted through shoulders but loose through hips
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
July 14, 2014
The dress is really cute! I got a lot of compliments
The dress fits really tight. Like other reviews stated, it's very hard to lift your arms. It was super tight in the bust. I almost wanted to go up a size for that reason, but the dress fit in the waist prrfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
July 27, 2014
So sad to send this one back...
Wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner at Disney World (I know, right?). I wish I could have kept this dress -- I got compliments all night, and it fit like a glove. I was worried the fabric would be too sweaty at an outdoor event in Florida in July, but it was totally fine -- the fabric is reasonably thick and the bodice is fully lined, but it was comfortable in the heat. I rented the necklace shown with the dress and was glad I did -- loved having the pop of color around my face (as I don't generally like crew necks near my round face). Because this event involved a lot of walking, I wore this with flat gold sandals and it worked fine. My one complaint is that I wish the pink waistband was a bit lower -- visually, it was a little too high on me (but I'm a skosh long-waisted). Overall, sizing runs large -- similar to sizing you'd find at Banana Republic or JCrew. Most fitted part of the dress on me was the shoulders. Also, for those who are trying to color-match: other reviewers are totally right that this dress is GREEN in person, not yellow... but it photographs yellow. Make of that what you will.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
July 28, 2014
Great vibrant colors and flattering fit.
The dress was a little snug on top, but not enough to be uncomfortable. It was a great length for my height and I liked the coverage for this occasion. It was perfect for an evening rooftop wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2014
Very cute dress
I really liked this dress. I wore it for a work event. It was classy, very interesting pattern. The colors are a little hard to tell from the picture, but I really felt like a green necklace made the outfit. The fit was good; I like the way I accented my waist. It was a pretty dress for a one-time rental, but I don't think I'd rent it again. I felt quality wise it was a bit similar to something I might find off the rack.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
August 10, 2014
So fun!
This was a great dress and totally appropriate for a work function. I found it to be a bit big and because I lack hips, it didn't have the same "poof" on the hips. Still, it was a great dress and totally comfortable. My only complaint is that it looks different in color than what I see on my macbook. I realize that this is a issue that can often arise but I loved it any way. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 29, 2014
Unexpected surprise!
I got a large based on the reviews from other girls my shape and size. It fit perfectly and I thought it was quite flattering. It didn't look quite as I expected when I pulled it out of the box but I liked it on. The sleeves are a bit constricting but in no way a deal breaker. I am still getting so many compliments on it! Can't wait for my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2014
Great dress!
Fabric is stiff and looks great on. It's a little heavier than it looks but feels great on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2014
Colorful and bright!
So the reviews were correct...the top is tight! I ordered a size up from my regular size and it worked. I LOVED the bright colors and received many compliments. If you're busty, go for the bigger size. Great fit, great pops of color and a really quality feel of fabric. A win!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 21, 2014
Beautiful color. Cute neckline and photographs great.
I wasn't in love with this dress when it came out of the box. I put it on and it changed my mind. It's a great fit up top-- wish it was more fitted around the waist. Very pretty, would recommend.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×