Nanette Lepore

Balinese Dance Dress

$35 rental
$498 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? This vibrant Nanette Lapore print dress is perfect to look casual chic for the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multi color printed crepe (77.5% Cotton, 22.5% Silk). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline with pleating detail. A-line skirt. Lined (100% Acetate). Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
81 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(47)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
December 11, 2014
Dress was perfect for my annual Christmas party. Colors are beautiful and dress is so unique!
Dress was perfect for my annual Christmas party. Colors are beautiful and dress is so unique in cut and pattern. Very flattering for small waisted girls with bigger hips. Will rent this again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2015
Exciting work dress with a great fit
I loved this dress, it was a perfectly conservative cute for a work event but with a killer pattern. I wore it all day with no fuss or wrinkling. The middle section is very slimming and the top was comfortable enough to move my arms around all day. A definite win!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 20, 2015
A unique dress that wowed!
It fit perfectly! I wore this to an outdoor Fall wedding in Berkeley and I felt terrific in it. Unique from the sea of dresses there and many, many, many compliments! I can see how the chest may be restricting for some bigger busts (mine is on the smaller side so while it fit snugly, it wasn't too tight or uncomfortable) and possibly the upper arms where the sleeves hit - again, just slightly restrictive but nothing major. I could not have been happier with this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2015
Wore this dress for a baby shower. Super cute and comfortable. Beautiful color
Arms and chest area are very fitted and bottom flares out. Was very comfortable not super fancy but just right for a baby shower. I received lots of compliments and everyone wanted to know where I got my dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2016
Pop of color for New Year's Eve dinner with friends. Loved it and was warm with stockings.
Loved the color, loved the fit. Great material for chillier weather.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 16, 2015
Lots of compliments! Perfect for a spring bridal shower!
The size was perfect and definitely more fitting for women with smaller breasts. The fitted top and flared bottom was comfortable and flattering. Lots of compliments all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2015
Bright and cheery dress for informal occasion
Perfect for my BFF's rehearsal dinner. Great colors, a little on the short side for 5'7" but still doable. (I like a little length- not a huge fan of my knees). It's a cottony type fabric so it's more on the casual occasion side of things, maybe not for a fancy wedding. But a great dress for a great rental price. Photographs really pretty. High neck and a little bit tight sleeve. Overall very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
July 22, 2015
Beautiful colors
This dress was a little large but I did order it a size larger bc I really liked it. It still fit nicely. The colors were pretty and bright.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2012
everyone complimented me on this one. i wore it for my young, hip friends' wedding and it was a hit!
i was unsure about the sizing so i did the live chat to ask someone at RTR how the dress fit. she told me to order a size down, and her advice was perfect. i usually have to order a size up because of my bra size and big butt (hourglass figure for sure), but this dress leaves a pretty good amount of space for your girls to breathe, and then it tapers to the waist beautifully and flares out on the butt. perfect for my body shape!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2012
Beautiful pattern
Runs very big. Definitely go a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2013
Colorful comfortable dress!
Well lined, very forgiving for all body types. Wish it was a little shorter (I am 5'1"). Ran a little large, wished for a size 0. But it felt fine. Wish it had pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2013
Great way to add some color.
I rented this one for the Oaks Race (the Friday before the Derby). The color is fantasitic and gets you to stand-out in the crowd. The dress ran a bit large and a 4 would have probably fit better. I also had a difficult time pairing it with the right shoes, so now I'm thinking I need to expand my shoe collection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2014
So sad to send this one back...
Wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner at Disney World (I know, right?). I wish I could have kept this dress -- I got compliments all night, and it fit like a glove. I was worried the fabric would be too sweaty at an outdoor event in Florida in July, but it was totally fine -- the fabric is reasonably thick and the bodice is fully lined, but it was comfortable in the heat. I rented the necklace shown with the dress and was glad I did -- loved having the pop of color around my face (as I don't generally like crew necks near my round face). Because this event involved a lot of walking, I wore this with flat gold sandals and it worked fine. My one complaint is that I wish the pink waistband was a bit lower -- visually, it was a little too high on me (but I'm a skosh long-waisted). Overall, sizing runs large -- similar to sizing you'd find at Banana Republic or JCrew. Most fitted part of the dress on me was the shoulders. Also, for those who are trying to color-match: other reviewers are totally right that this dress is GREEN in person, not yellow... but it photographs yellow. Make of that what you will.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
August 10, 2014
So fun!
This was a great dress and totally appropriate for a work function. I found it to be a bit big and because I lack hips, it didn't have the same "poof" on the hips. Still, it was a great dress and totally comfortable. My only complaint is that it looks different in color than what I see on my macbook. I realize that this is a issue that can often arise but I loved it any way. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 21, 2014
Beautiful color. Cute neckline and photographs great.
I wasn't in love with this dress when it came out of the box. I put it on and it changed my mind. It's a great fit up top-- wish it was more fitted around the waist. Very pretty, would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 25, 2015
Pretty dress, runs big
I normally wear a 4 and get a 2 as a backup size, but no 2s were available on my selected date. It's a really cute dress, (a little bit worn, though). I was thrown off by the color because as you can see in my photo, it's green, despite the picture showing yellow. It seems to run big and if you are petite, I feel like it can look a little matronly because it's so long and loose-fitting. A 2 probably would have been perfect though, so order a size down if you can.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 8, 2013
Dress was great. I received lots of compliments!
I think Nanette Lepore runs a little small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
Great Wedding shower/ luncheon dress!
I got this dress as my 2nd $25 dress with my wedding reception dress. Got tons of compiments on it! It is bright and fun yet casual and comfortable! Very flattering in the waist area. Had to go up a size because of the bust area and a little tight in the arms. Perfect for a afternoon event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2014
Awesome colors, super cute dress
Loved this dress! I wore it to a bridal shower and it was perfect. It is pretty fitted in the bust, but I'm not too hard to fit there so it was true to size for me. And definitely not a dancing dress...couldn't lift my arms up too comfortably. And I got a necklace at Charming Charlie's for cheap.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it.
Beware: that beautiful golden yellow color is actually closer to lime green. The top was huge and the skirt wasn't wide enough for my hips, so I sent it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
May 1, 2014
Unique and chic!
I wore this dress to a Cambodian community wedding ceremony. I thought it would be festive and an homage to the Asian aesthetic and I was right! The fit in the bust and arms was a bit tight, so I'd recommend going up a size. Overall, this was a great RTR pick as it is something you couldn't really get away with wearing more than once.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
June 10, 2014
Perfect dress for my business launch brunch event. Was able to coordinate it well.
Previous reviews didn't lie. This dress is more of a lime green and pink with hints of purple. Luckily, I was able to find great pumps to match it. I wish I could buy it! It was very festive and great for a day time event. This dress also runs a little small so so you many want to go a size up especially if you are heavy in the chest. I'm usually a size 4, but i had to go up a side to fit this one.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
July 14, 2014
The dress is really cute! I got a lot of compliments
The dress fits really tight. Like other reviews stated, it's very hard to lift your arms. It was super tight in the bust. I almost wanted to go up a size for that reason, but the dress fit in the waist prrfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
July 28, 2014
Great vibrant colors and flattering fit.
The dress was a little snug on top, but not enough to be uncomfortable. It was a great length for my height and I liked the coverage for this occasion. It was perfect for an evening rooftop wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 29, 2014
Unexpected surprise!
I got a large based on the reviews from other girls my shape and size. It fit perfectly and I thought it was quite flattering. It didn't look quite as I expected when I pulled it out of the box but I liked it on. The sleeves are a bit constricting but in no way a deal breaker. I am still getting so many compliments on it! Can't wait for my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2014
Colorful and bright!
So the reviews were correct...the top is tight! I ordered a size up from my regular size and it worked. I LOVED the bright colors and received many compliments. If you're busty, go for the bigger size. Great fit, great pops of color and a really quality feel of fabric. A win!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 29, 2014
Perfect for outdoors! Stunning Colors.
I wore this for my engagement photos at the zoo. It pattern and colors were gorgeous. Like the other reviews said, the color is more green than yellow. It's beautiful and relatively comfortable. I paired it with a statement necklace I got from Charming Charlie's and some cheap pink wedges from Payless. It was perfect for pictures. I'm usually between and 8-10, but they only had my size in the 8. It was VERY tight in the bust. I'm a 32DDD. I couldn't really move my arms in the sleeves, either, like most of the other reviewers said. Overall, though, this dress was stunning. If they have the 10, I will definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 2, 2014
Very cute!
This dress is so adorable. Great for a party, wedding shower, etc. I unfortunately could not wear it. It was so tight across my chest and shoulders. I have broad bone structure across my shoulders and have a size D cup. So if you are a pear shape, small on top and larger on bottom, it would be so perfect! If you are not, beware. At the time of rental, I was a solid size 10 at Banana Republic. I rented a size 10 and I could zip it but my boobies were squished flat. My husband just laughed a little and said no. I was sad because it is so cute. So definitely rent this in your standard size if you are pear shaped or go up a size if you are big busted.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2014
Super Cute.
The bust is tight. Very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 23, 2015
Perfect and comfortable for an I Dream of Jeannie Bridal Shower!
I loved the pattern of the material online and was really excited to order this for my best friend's bridal shower. The theme was I Dream of Jeannie and we (bridal party) focused on pink, green, and gold as the colors so this hit all of the marks. I wore the size 10, it was a little snug in the arms and across my chest and I had some trouble getting the zipper up with no help but it was comfortable. The length came just above my knees which made me feel really comfortable as most dresses tend to be short on me because of my butt. I did not need to wear a necklace with this because the neck came high enough and I didn't want to take away from the dress. I received MANY compliments throughout the day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
February 18, 2014
I loved the print.
I usually wear a 0 or 2, but the bust and shoulders were very tight on this dress. But otherwise, it was a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 26, 2014
Teeny tiny dress!
I usually wear either an 8 or 10. I couldn't even bring the 10 together to zip. It's very cute - I was disappointed!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2014
Cute, but didn't fit
Loved the actual dress and wish it had fit. I ordered the 6, and it fit in the waist and length. But, the arms and chest were very tight and I decided It would be uncomfortable to wear, so went with a different option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
July 23, 2014
I loved this dress! So flattering and comfortable.
What a wonderful dress! I wish I didn't have to return it! I wore it for my husband's high school reunion and it was perfect. I wore it with the recommended green necklace and it was a hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Such a Fun Dress!
This dress was super fun! The pattern is very unique! It was a very easy fit, however, I would size up in backup if the dress, because the bust is slightly fitted. This dress hit right above my knee. I definitely recommend this dress if you are looking for something unique!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2012
Fantastic, comfortable dress!
I wore this to a Sunday Wedding Brunch, and it was a hit! It was comfortable and not too short to be sitting in. The color is a little more muted than shown in the picture. I ordered a size 8 (I am between a 6 and an 8) and am glad I got the larger size. It was a little roomy, but comfortable, and just what I would expect being between sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2012
This dress looks fantastic on
I think this dress really brings out an hourglass figure. I am top heavy and my only complaint would be that it was very small in the bust area. I couldn't wear a bra with it. However, even with that being said, I received a ton of complements on it and I am even considering buying the dress for myself because it was so flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2012
Overall, loved it! Fun color. Received lots of compliments!
Vey Flattering. Fitted in the waist. The a-line cut is very forgiving for curvier hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2013
Cute
I needed a dress for my family holiday party. This dress was cute but nothing special. Still love RTR fast and easy return and delivery. Looking forward to future rentals.
DianaFebruary 12, 2013
Will this work with a bump? 28 woks pregnant
RTR CustomerFebruary 13, 2013
Hi Diana! This dress should definitely work with a bump. I would just suggest sizing up for back-up!
ClareFebruary 19, 2013
Hi Diana. I would say size up it was a bit fitted in the sleeves and waist area
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 20, 2013
Tons of compliments!
The dress is more beautiful in person than in the pictures. It was a little big around the waist, but other than that, it fit well. The arms are a bit small, so make sure you wont need to do too much dancing in this one!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×