Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Bali Flare Dress

$35 rental
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Rent this feminine Nanette Lepore embroidered party dress. Go with flashy bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue stretch cotton with pink embroidery(97% cotton; 3% elastane). Boat neckline. Front keyhole. Full pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

75 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 55
Large 8
Photos 32
JB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

The dress was so comfortable and versatile, I loved wearing it the whole night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I adored this dress! It was fun, yet conservative, but definitely still interesting with all of the intricate embroidery. The fit was really true to size, and the fabric was light so it was perfect for a summer wedding in the South! I loved that I could wear a regular bra without having to worry about the straps showing. Paired with the gorgeous dark purple Crystal Vine Earrings (to dress it up a bit) and the whole look was PERFECT.
Lorene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Fun and bright - a great party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is not as short as it appears on the tall model, as it came just a few inches above my knee, so it was perfect for the baby shower I was hosting. The fabric has zero stretch so the 0 was a snug fit and the 2 also fit well.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Fit like a glove and made me feel amazing!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was such a fun dress for my 10 year high school reunion! Everyone else pretty much wore "Going out" Tops and dark pants but I got so many compliments (even from the " Mean Girls" from high school) and I definitely twirled on the dance floor. The 8 fit me perfectly but definetly a good idea to run an iron over the dress as both the 6 & 8 were very wrinkly. Loved this and such a great RTR experience! Really disappointed I can't post a pic of the dress though, the Uploader isn't working.. :(
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 31, 2013

I loved this dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party & in our engagement photos. So fun & bright!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this in both a 6 & an 8. The 6 fit perfectly in the waist, but was so tight on my 34F bust I couldn't take a full breath. I ended up wearing the 8, which I still think looked good even though it was looser in the waist than I'd have liked. This dress was longer than I expected (and I'm 5'8") based on the model photo. It ended up being fine, but I think it'd have been more party-like shorter, hitting mid thigh rather than low thigh. If you have a full bust, size up for your second size.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

Really comfortable cute dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Christening and a Bridal Shower. It was so comfortable, loved the pockets. Love when the hips and tummy are not constricted - it was loose in those areas. I was able to wear a normal bra. Material was light-medium weight, so I was still comfortable outdoors in 85 degrees. Would definitely recommend this dress. I am 5'6" and wore 3 inch heels, and you can see the dress is much longer than it looks on the model.
Rebekka
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Great for casual Friday to nighttime!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an outdoor party in New Orleans in June -- VERY HOT, and it was perfectly lightweight. I also ended up wearing it to work because there was no time to change, and that was also perfect for my office's more casual Fridays. It's way longer than it looks on the model. My only complaint is that it was a little right around the ribcage, but loose everywhere else, so the next size up would've fit like a bag on me.
Caileigh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 26, 2013

Perfect fit- so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a size 6 or 8 in dresses. I have a smaller waist and bigger hips. This dress fit my waist perfectly and was so flattering. It was light weight and cool enough for a summer wedding in about 80 degrees. The quality and colors are both beautiful- people I didn't know kept coming up to me telling me they spotted my dress from the other side of the church and they loved it! My only complaint would be that the flaps from where the slit is in the top of the dress flop over but RTR even included fashion tape in my order to fix that problem :)
La'Shell
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

It was amazing and I got plenty of compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfect, and it hugged me in all the right places. I wore this to a concert and I got stopped multiple times from random people who complimented me on this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 30, 2013

Love, love, loved the dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and absolutely loved it. Not only did the dresses come a day earlier than expected but also included some other awesome goodies in the bag!! The dress-- For a girl that's 5'9" this dress was the perfect height. I also ordered the 6 which fit well but decided to wear the 8 to get a little more length. I could see the dress being a little tight for someone with a bigger chest. This dress was perfect for a casual wedding and the color was perfect. Thank you RTR! I'll be back.
Shanti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

Still getting compliments on this one!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a June wedding on the ocean pier in the Outer Banks. I LOVED the look of it - the embroidery was beautiful, the color was great, and you can't beat a dress with pockets! It did run a bit small - I typically wear a 2 and needed to size up (fortunately I rented a bigger back up size). As you can see from the photo, the dress does wrinkle a bit, but I didn't really mind. Overall, an adorable dress with a very unique look!
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Great dress for outdoor event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an outdoor couples wedding shower. I usually wear a 4 but the 2 was a better fit. The dress hit me a little above the knee. I got lots of compliments! My only complaint was that I had a hard time finding a sweater to go with it when it got a little chilly in the evening. The neckline didn't look good with any sweaters I tried. Otherwise, great dress!
Amity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2014

Compliments Galore!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable and flattering! The waist was a little snug. I wore the size six because it fit best in the bust line, but my ribs might have been more comfortable in the 8. Wore this to a bachelorette in Palm Springs, it was perfect. Also! It had awesome pockets!!!!!
Cari
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
May 11, 2014

Beautiful Dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Mexican Themed Party. However, I was not able to wear. I rented a size 2 and it ran big on the top.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2014

Adorable Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress so much & received so many compliments! It is a little baggy on the bottom but that's okay, it has a great pattern and really pretty color! Plus: super comfy.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 25, 2014

Comfortable and flattering fit.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a bridal shower. I felt really comfortable in this dress. Perfect for the occasion. You can definitely wear this casual or dressy.
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 16, 2014

The pockets make this fashionable dress functional!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Nanette Lepore is a great supporter of She's the First so I always like to wear her clothes out to events where I'm repping She's the First! I wore this to a panel I was speaking on at Fast Company and it was perfect, because I could put my phone in one pocket and business cards in the other. Plus, this is my favorite color combo. Highly recommend!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a friend's rehearsal dinner. The dress is super comfortable yet looks very nice. There is very subtle beading, which doesn't really come through in the photos. I love that it has pockets.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 18, 2014

Super cute and I loved the pockets!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a formal baby shower. I rented a size 0 and got the 2 for the backup size. I wore the 0. It ran a tiny bit large but nothing noticeable. I paired the dress with gold sparkly heels. I absolutely loved it! I got so many compliments on it :) the dress was comfortable, was so super cute, and I absolutely loved the pockets! Definitely worth renting :)
sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

A polished, fun dress with pockets!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for an rooftop garden dinner party. I have an athletic build so instead of wearing my normal size 6, I actually wore the size 8. I still found the size 8 a little snug in the ribcage, but it wasn't terribly constricting. I liked that I could wear a regular bra with this dress. I enjoyed the overall look and feel wearing this dress-- effortless chic! I received many compliments on this dress and would definitely rent again!
miso
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jul 28, 2014

SO MUCH FUN!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the beading detail and the color combo!! very flattering for my small bust, & the A-line cut also hid my hips! And the pockets are genius. Fun, dressy casual. I wore this for a wedding rehearsal and was perfect to ease into dinner at a casual fair1
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Beautiful dress that I wore on a date to a museum.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress has beautiful colors and embroidery and beading details. It is on the casual side and even has pockets which make it functional. It is very ladylike and has a flattering neckline. I have a wide rib cage and I am busty so it was snug around the rib cage. I would recommend sizing up to the 10 for more comfort if you have a similar figure. Only the 8 was available when I ordered so I didn't try the 10 on. The dress hit at the knee on my 5'3" height in flats.
Breann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size. Dress is kind of casual but still very nice. Great for a fun summer night! Got tons of complements.
Bernadette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

I rented this for a work event, and it was perfect! Summery, celebratory, pretty, and professional.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was not available in the next size up, which was fine. It was a bit tight in the chest and underarm, but that's a problem I run into often being larger busted. The fit in the rest of the torso, waists, hem, etc were spot on!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Fun unique bachelorette party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A long day out for a bachelorette party - 2 wineries and a sculpture park followed but a nice dinner. The dress was very comfy- would have perfect in a 4, but they didn't have any available. Started to feel a little snug towards the end of the day, but the smaller size did my boobs pop in a delightful way. Love the dress, the pockets the whole thing!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Obsessed!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a friend's bridal shower and am obsessed with it! It was comfortable, fun, pretty, and flattering without being showy. I'm glad this is not in my closet because I would wear it everyday and everyone would be tired of it! Loved it so much!
Mackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

First RTR experience! I will definitely be using this all the time!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress for a less formal occasion. I wore this to a wedding and it was long enough and easy to dance in. The second size wasn't in when I ordered but thankfully the 6 fit perfect!
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect combo of dressy and casual

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the trim and colors of this dress. Plus it has pockets!
Shelby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Loved the colors on this dress!! Wore it to my bridal brunch. Who doesn't love pockets?!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little big in the chest area, but that could have just been from other renters.
Georgia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Beautiful colors and fit! So comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little long for 5'4! It's great for girls with curves (it hugs & covers the right places!). The colors looked great with my hair/skin tone, and I think it would look great with any. I would recommend getting your normal dress size, and a size up. I'm usually a 4, but the 6 looked and fit so much better, I would never have worn the 4. Would recommend wearing nude or brown heels with this (the taller the better)! Perfect dress and so so so comfortable, I loved that you could wear a normal bra with it!
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Feminine, Flirty & Fun in a GREAT Summery Color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to the alumni parade and picnic luncheon at my 25th high school reunion in June. It was incredibly comfortable, appropriate in length, and the embroidery detail was downright lovely! The color was amazing, and I felt stylishly confident yet still casual and fun in this. At the time I wore this dress, I was about 135 lbs, so I went with the 6, and it fit perfectly. The 8 was fine but a little loose, and I wanted to show off my figure. Wish I had this one in my personal closet! It was a keeper!!!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

So comfortable and lovely for a day date out of town!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Date
The color combination on this dress was fantastic for a summer day trip with my husband. It's super comfortable and I loved having pockets. It was the perfect length on me (many dresses run short on my figure) and the cut on the neck was just right for my bust-not too revealing! Loved this rental and all of Nanette's designs.
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Great casual dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a casual beach party and heard compliments all night. It fit great and was perfect for the beach.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Fantastic unique dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Based off the colors I felt like this was something I would never bother to try on but I've been trying to be a little more adventurous and try new dresses. This is an amazing dress! The color is gorgeous and I would definitely wear this again! Tons of compliments.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Pretty color, very comfortable. Pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a lovely dress. It's 100% cotton, so it wrinkles a bit, but its manageable. The 2 didn't zip up due to my chest size, however, the 4 fit. It was a snug fit in the chest, but the rest of the dress fit nicely. It has pockets! The color matches the photo. I wore this for my birthday dinner in San Diego, and it was absolutely perfect.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Mar 25, 2015

So Cute and Comfy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The six was slightly loose but the four would have been tight when dancing so I stayed with the six. I recieved a ton of compliments on the dress and loved the color and how comfortable I was all night. Would definitely rent again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Love this dress! If you're busty be sure and size up- unless you have toned arms ;)!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I unfortunately didn't wear it for two reasons: 1) If you are busty (I just had a recent breast augmentation surgery) your chest will pull the armholes forward and be a little tight around the back of your arms. 2) Due to my recent surgeries I haven't worked out and my arms in a few months and they are definitely not toned right now... so the pulling on the back of my arms was pretty unsightly. I wish I would have gotten a 4 to give my arms a little relief. Other than that it would have been the perfect dress to wear for a night out in NOLA. It's made of a little bit heavier material (not too hot) so if you are somewhere windy you really shouldn't have any problems. It also has a tight, high waistline so you get a nice hourglass,
Crista
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Easter dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
This dress is so cute! I rented it for Easter Sunday! I will definitely rent this again!!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Cute dress!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I wore it to a bridal brunch. I had to use fabric tape to keep the collar from flapping.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2015

Great Sundress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very cute sundress. I wore this to a fiesta themed rehearsal dinner in southern Arizona. I ended up wearing the 2 as the 6 had a disticnt scent to it. Overall, I would recommend this dress to a friend as it is very comfy, cute, & it has pockets!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2015

Perfect Summer Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for both a moms night out and a date night. I LOVED IT!! PROS - true to size, comfy, flattering, received tons of compliments. Cons - I had to press it when I received it, a bit wrinkled Photo taken by my 5 yr old so sorry it was not great. :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×