Nanette Lepore

Bali Flare Dress

$30 – $35 rental ?
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Rent this feminine Nanette Lepore embroidered party dress. Go with flashy bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue stretch cotton with pink embroidery(97% cotton; 3% elastane). Boat neckline. Front keyhole. Full pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

69 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 53
Large 7
Photos 27
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 6, 2012

So cute

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs pretty much true to size although the top is quite fitted so if you are large-busted make sure to order your backup a size large. The material wrinkles a bit, took quite a bit of steaming to get out, but the cut is very sweet and it's great for a day event like a nice brunch or baby shower.
Charity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 8, 2012

GOT SOOOOO MANY COMPLIMENTS!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so sweet!!! This dress is appropriate for any event! Showers, dates, girls night, party, anything! I wore this dress simply for a service at church and I got a ton of compliments!!! I am a complete hourglass so the 6 fit perfectly and hugged my tiny waist and allowed room for my derriere!!! If you have a tiny waist and wide hips, GET THIS DRESS!!! It makes you look so petite. It is a little shorter in the front and back of the dress but maybe because I had 5 inch heels on and my derriere raised it. However, it was a winner! Also loved the pockets on the side. Did I mention the versatility of the dress??? What dress can you wear to church in heels and then turn around and put on jeweled flats for a cookout? I must say, I got my wear out of this dress! Wish I could've kept it! Thanks RTR Team!!! I love my RTR Stylist for making great suggestions too!
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2012

so flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is adorable on! I had wanted to wear the other dress I ordered ( I always take advantage of the 2nd for $25), but when that didn't work out and tried on this one, just magic! It fit me perfectly, nips in at the waist and the discreet notch in the collar makes it classy and sexy. I wore gold bangles and gold heels to complete the look. It's beautifully made. You will need to touch it up with an iron. A steamer would take too long and there are adorable pleats that I refolded that just made it so sweet. I am terrible at ironing, so if I could touch it up quickly, anyone can!
Jamie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 1, 2012

Fit perfectly!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was adorable and perfect for a casual Birthday/Garden Party lunch with my friends and family. The dress cut in at my waist and gave me a wonderful hour-glass shape, and the slit at the top was modest and very flattering. I'm 5'5" and the dress came just about to my knee. It looks way shorter in the picture than it was on me. The material as some weight to it, and it's gorgeous and unique. I would definitely recommend it!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 5, 2012

Great Afternoon Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for an afternoon in the city. I rented it as a potential party dress to celebrate my birthday but it felt too casual. The fit and color was perfect! The only downside was the wrinkling of the material. As I wore it running errands, getting my haircut, lunch with the ladies, it wasn't the best after the second hour of sitting, but looked great before that. I wish I could have kept it as it is a perfect dress for almost any type of day time event.
Margo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 16, 2012

So flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this for a bridal shower, and it was the perfect dress! The shape is so flattering, and I loved the pockets! There is a little rope of fabric at the top (not seen on the model) that makes it more of a keyhole style on top. I loved wearing this dress!
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 24, 2012

Better off than on

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was excited for this dress after reading the reviews. But it just didn't fit well on me. It was tight in the bust, so I had to go with the 10 to get it to close but it just didn't look flattering on me. I ended up liking my back up dress much better - the Thakoon Ikat Dream Dress. I'm short waisted, so I think that may have been one of the issues with why it wasn't a great match for my body type. All in all, not terrible, but I just didn't feel great in it.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Aug 1, 2012

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a baby shower and it was perfect. The colors are vibrant (as pictured) and the embroidery was lovely. The fitted waist and A-line skirt are extremely flattering. Also you can wear a regular bra! Got a ton of compliments on this dress and I would definitely wear it again!!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

Compliments all day long!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a girls weekend in NYC. It was my back-up, so only had one size. It was a little snug on top, but otherwise TTS. No joke, my friends made a game out of how many people complimented me on this dress during an afternoon of sight seeing. Not sure if it was the color or the detailing, as honestly didn't think it was extraordinarily flattering for my body?? Either way-was humbled by the attention, and would highly recommend this dress for someone going to a casual summer wedding, a rehearsal dinner or a shower type event.
denise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Perfect day dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for an outdoor baby shower. It was perfect! Very comfortable and great fit!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Aug 10, 2012

casual and cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is exactly as it looks - adorable and fun. And the colors are gorgeous! I wore it for a graduation. It's easy, fits perfectly, and I got complimented - not much better than that!
Al
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2012

Cute but long

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress much fancier in person. It also runs longer than it looks in the photo- I'm 5'-6" and it was almost to my knees!
Sheetal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Looked amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments and was perfect for a bridal shower
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress. As others said it was a bit long but not too bad! I wore the 2 and it was a bit big around the waist but not too bad - it fit pretty true to size. The detailing on the front is so pretty and I got tons of compliments! Great dress for a casual event.
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Comfortable and looks great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and almost purchased it. I would love to wear it again!
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I loved this dress for my sister-in-laws baby shower...the compliments kept rolling in

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I def stood out in this dress. It can be worn for bridal shower and other stuff as well. I ordered the 8 and the 10 but i easily cold have worn a 6. I am usually a 6 or 8 and the 8 was kind of big but still worked. I rocked this with beige heels!
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Pretty material and color, but the fit was more of an empire waist which didn't work for me.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for any summer occasion. Better for anyone with a larger bust and looking for an empire waist dress. I didn't end up wearing it because I wanted something that hit more at the natural waist, but I loved the color and material and would highly recommend it.
OBH
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

This was my back up dress - wore my first choice.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress is cute - full at the bottom so a bit overwhelming for me - I'm 5'5 - I would have liked it a little shorter. Colors are true to life on pic.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental from RTR, and it was a great experience! I wore this dress to a wedding and got tons of compliments. The color and shape of the dress are just like how it looks in the picture, but the dress was much longer on me than on the model (I'm 5'6"). I normally wear a size 2 or a size 4. In this dress, I wore the size 2 and it fit perfectly! I would definitely recommend this dress!
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Pretty, feminine, & flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the daytime wedding we attended. I had been stressing over what to wear, but the dress was just perfect. It was very pretty and flattering, too! I was a little worried that it would be too understated for a wedding-type event and I actually got it as a back-up dress, but several strangers at the wedding came up to me and told me that mine was their favorite dress at the entire event! I would definitely recommend it, especially for girls who might want something that's not hip-hugging.
iamfuzzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Eye Catching And Makes Body Look Fabulous

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The various purples in this dress are rich and eye catching. A very "forgiving" cut for most body types. It made my petite shape look balance at the bust accented my waist while adding just the right amount of shape at the hips. Went to Pebble Beach with husband for long weekend and perfect for dinner and dancing. Age appropriate with an air of carefree fun. Very comfortable and didn't wrinkle during wear.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Apr 17, 2013

Loved my experience of having a beautiful dress for a fraction of the price!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both the 6 and the 8 fit me, but the 6 looked a little bit better. It is a very flattering dress for us pear shaped girls! Loved the color and the beading.
robin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

loved this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, wore it to a christening in the Hamptons. Got so many compliments, it was very comfortable and ran very true to size!!!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 29, 2013

Flattering cut and easy material to wear

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the bright pop of color and embroidery. Unfortunately the 4 had a big snag in the embroidery on the front of the skirt and I couldn't wear it. The top was fitted perfect and the cut of the armholes was a tiny bit tight on the front of my shoulders so muscular armed women beware. My back up dress was another Nanette Lepore size 4 that was surprisingly really loose on the top compared to this one and felt at least one size bigger. The fabric is high quality and the higher tucked waist hit me just right to be loose around the hips but not so full as to add bulk or take away from my shape.
Campbell
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2013

Fun, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress color is true to the picture, and the design makes it comfortable. This dress fit beautifully and I loved the pockets! The only drawback was that the V at the neckline kept falling down. Luckily, I still had some invisible double-sided tape from a previous rental and I used that to keep the neckline up. But I would definitely rent this again--it's pretty, fun and different. I rented a size 4 and 6--but never even tried on the 6 because the 4 fit perfectly (I'm a 34B). At 5'4", it hit a little above the knee.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Sweet and very versatile

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit of this dress is tight through the bodice with a full skirt.
JL0
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a super cute dress that can be dressed up or down. I'm a pretty typical hourglass figure--this worked well for my Dcup chest and made my waist look tiny. Definitely recommend!
Gina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 143 lbs
Jun 29, 2013

Super cute dress, pops out, received tons of complements. Loved it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Emphasized my waist and hid my backside nicely. Awesome.
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

Pretty and flattering dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found this to a be a comfortable, fun and flattering dress. The colors complimented by dark hair and olive skin and I got a lot of compliments. I usually wear a 6 and the 6 fit perfectly and was a perfect length (the dress looks really short on the model but hit me a little lower than on the model).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×