Nanette Lepore

Bali Flare Dress

$133 to buy
$378 retail
Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Rent this feminine Nanette Lepore embroidered party dress. Go with flashy bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue stretch cotton with pink embroidery(97% cotton; 3% elastane). Boat neckline. Front keyhole. Full pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
85 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2012
So cute
Runs pretty much true to size although the top is quite fitted so if you are large-busted make sure to order your backup a size large. The material wrinkles a bit, took quite a bit of steaming to get out, but the cut is very sweet and it's great for a day event like a nice brunch or baby shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 8, 2012
GOT SOOOOO MANY COMPLIMENTS!!!
This dress is so sweet!!! This dress is appropriate for any event! Showers, dates, girls night, party, anything! I wore this dress simply for a service at church and I got a ton of compliments!!! I am a complete hourglass so the 6 fit perfectly and hugged my tiny waist and allowed room for my derriere!!! If you have a tiny waist and wide hips, GET THIS DRESS!!! It makes you look so petite. It is a little shorter in the front and back of the dress but maybe because I had 5 inch heels on and my derriere raised it. However, it was a winner! Also loved the pockets on the side. Did I mention the versatility of the dress??? What dress can you wear to church in heels and then turn around and put on jeweled flats for a cookout? I must say, I got my wear out of this dress! Wish I could've kept it! Thanks RTR Team!!! I love my RTR Stylist for making great suggestions too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2012
so flattering!
This dress is adorable on! I had wanted to wear the other dress I ordered ( I always take advantage of the 2nd for $25), but when that didn't work out and tried on this one, just magic! It fit me perfectly, nips in at the waist and the discreet notch in the collar makes it classy and sexy. I wore gold bangles and gold heels to complete the look. It's beautifully made. You will need to touch it up with an iron. A steamer would take too long and there are adorable pleats that I refolded that just made it so sweet. I am terrible at ironing, so if I could touch it up quickly, anyone can!
HilaryJuly 23, 2012
How did this dress work with a full bust? I'm a size 32E and love this dress but am unsure how tight it will be at the top
RTRJuly 24, 2012
Hi Hilary, this dress is great for any cup size and can be worn with a standard bra. We recommend sizing up for your back up size to ensure you have a comfortable fit.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 1, 2012
Fit perfectly!
This dress was adorable and perfect for a casual Birthday/Garden Party lunch with my friends and family. The dress cut in at my waist and gave me a wonderful hour-glass shape, and the slit at the top was modest and very flattering. I'm 5'5" and the dress came just about to my knee. It looks way shorter in the picture than it was on me. The material as some weight to it, and it's gorgeous and unique. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 16, 2012
So flattering!
I got this for a bridal shower, and it was the perfect dress! The shape is so flattering, and I loved the pockets! There is a little rope of fabric at the top (not seen on the model) that makes it more of a keyhole style on top. I loved wearing this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2012
The dress was so comfortable and versatile, I loved wearing it the whole night!
I adored this dress! It was fun, yet conservative, but definitely still interesting with all of the intricate embroidery. The fit was really true to size, and the fabric was light so it was perfect for a summer wedding in the South! I loved that I could wear a regular bra without having to worry about the straps showing. Paired with the gorgeous dark purple Crystal Vine Earrings (to dress it up a bit) and the whole look was PERFECT.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2012
Compliments all day long!
I rented this dress for a girls weekend in NYC. It was my back-up, so only had one size. It was a little snug on top, but otherwise TTS. No joke, my friends made a game out of how many people complimented me on this dress during an afternoon of sight seeing. Not sure if it was the color or the detailing, as honestly didn't think it was extraordinarily flattering for my body?? Either way-was humbled by the attention, and would highly recommend this dress for someone going to a casual summer wedding, a rehearsal dinner or a shower type event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
August 10, 2012
casual and cute!
This dress is exactly as it looks - adorable and fun. And the colors are gorgeous! I wore it for a graduation. It's easy, fits perfectly, and I got complimented - not much better than that!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
Cute but long
This dress much fancier in person. It also runs longer than it looks in the photo- I'm 5'-6" and it was almost to my knees!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 3, 2012
LOVED IT!
I really liked this dress. As others said it was a bit long but not too bad! I wore the 2 and it was a bit big around the waist but not too bad - it fit pretty true to size. The detailing on the front is so pretty and I got tons of compliments! Great dress for a casual event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
September 19, 2012
I loved this dress for my sister-in-laws baby shower...the compliments kept rolling in
I def stood out in this dress. It can be worn for bridal shower and other stuff as well. I ordered the 8 and the 10 but i easily cold have worn a 6. I am usually a 6 or 8 and the 8 was kind of big but still worked. I rocked this with beige heels!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Pretty material and color, but the fit was more of an empire waist which didn't work for me.
Perfect for any summer occasion. Better for anyone with a larger bust and looking for an empire waist dress. I didn't end up wearing it because I wanted something that hit more at the natural waist, but I loved the color and material and would highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 21, 2012
Fun and bright - a great party dress!
The dress is not as short as it appears on the tall model, as it came just a few inches above my knee, so it was perfect for the baby shower I was hosting. The fabric has zero stretch so the 0 was a snug fit and the 2 also fit well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2012
This was my back up dress - wore my first choice.
Dress is cute - full at the bottom so a bit overwhelming for me - I'm 5'5 - I would have liked it a little shorter. Colors are true to life on pic.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Great dress!
This was my first rental from RTR, and it was a great experience! I wore this dress to a wedding and got tons of compliments. The color and shape of the dress are just like how it looks in the picture, but the dress was much longer on me than on the model (I'm 5'6"). I normally wear a size 2 or a size 4. In this dress, I wore the size 2 and it fit perfectly! I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 12, 2012
Eye Catching And Makes Body Look Fabulous
The various purples in this dress are rich and eye catching. A very "forgiving" cut for most body types. It made my petite shape look balance at the bust accented my waist while adding just the right amount of shape at the hips. Went to Pebble Beach with husband for long weekend and perfect for dinner and dancing. Age appropriate with an air of carefree fun. Very comfortable and didn't wrinkle during wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
Comfortable and looks great!
I loved this dress and almost purchased it. I would love to wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2013
Loved my experience of having a beautiful dress for a fraction of the price!
Both the 6 and the 8 fit me, but the 6 looked a little bit better. It is a very flattering dress for us pear shaped girls! Loved the color and the beading.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
April 29, 2013
loved this dress
Loved this dress, wore it to a christening in the Hamptons. Got so many compliments, it was very comfortable and ran very true to size!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 31, 2013
I loved this dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party & in our engagement photos. So fun & bright!
I ordered this in both a 6 & an 8. The 6 fit perfectly in the waist, but was so tight on my 34F bust I couldn't take a full breath. I ended up wearing the 8, which I still think looked good even though it was looser in the waist than I'd have liked. This dress was longer than I expected (and I'm 5'8") based on the model photo. It ended up being fine, but I think it'd have been more party-like shorter, hitting mid thigh rather than low thigh. If you have a full bust, size up for your second size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
June 1, 2013
Really comfortable cute dress
I wore this dress to a Christening and a Bridal Shower. It was so comfortable, loved the pockets. Love when the hips and tummy are not constricted - it was loose in those areas. I was able to wear a normal bra. Material was light-medium weight, so I was still comfortable outdoors in 85 degrees. Would definitely recommend this dress. I am 5'6" and wore 3 inch heels, and you can see the dress is much longer than it looks on the model.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
July 3, 2013
Great for casual Friday to nighttime!
I wore this dress to an outdoor party in New Orleans in June -- VERY HOT, and it was perfectly lightweight. I also ended up wearing it to work because there was no time to change, and that was also perfect for my office's more casual Fridays. It's way longer than it looks on the model. My only complaint is that it was a little right around the ribcage, but loose everywhere else, so the next size up would've fit like a bag on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
August 14, 2013
It was amazing and I got plenty of compliments.
It fit perfect, and it hugged me in all the right places. I wore this to a concert and I got stopped multiple times from random people who complimented me on this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2013
Pretty and flattering dress
I found this to a be a comfortable, fun and flattering dress. The colors complimented by dark hair and olive skin and I got a lot of compliments. I usually wear a 6 and the 6 fit perfectly and was a perfect length (the dress looks really short on the model but hit me a little lower than on the model).
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
September 5, 2013
Magical Dress! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
All night I was complimented on the dress and the overall look! The lightweight material was perfect for the warmer weather and the cut is flattering. I paired it with the Gilded Lattice Clutch and nude heels. I am usually a size 0, but the 2 fit better because it was roomier in the shoulders. I read the other reviews and expected it to be longer, but it was mid-thigh (although not as short as the model picture).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 30, 2013
Love, love, loved the dress.
This was my first RTR experience and absolutely loved it. Not only did the dresses come a day earlier than expected but also included some other awesome goodies in the bag!! The dress-- For a girl that's 5'9" this dress was the perfect height. I also ordered the 6 which fit well but decided to wear the 8 to get a little more length. I could see the dress being a little tight for someone with a bigger chest. This dress was perfect for a casual wedding and the color was perfect. Thank you RTR! I'll be back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
November 6, 2013
Pretty colors, but snug on top
I was disappointed that I wasn't able to wear the dress since I am slighty top heavy. The larger size was better on the bust but too big on the waist and so could not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2013
Still getting compliments on this one!
Rented this for a June wedding on the ocean pier in the Outer Banks. I LOVED the look of it - the embroidery was beautiful, the color was great, and you can't beat a dress with pockets! It did run a bit small - I typically wear a 2 and needed to size up (fortunately I rented a bigger back up size). As you can see from the photo, the dress does wrinkle a bit, but I didn't really mind. Overall, an adorable dress with a very unique look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2013
Ethnic chic, very comfortable, cute
I wore this for a wedding weekend in Florida that included the rehearsal dinner, wedding, and wedding reception. I wore this for the rehearsal dinner which was somewhat less formal held poolside. I just love the style of this dress. The flare skirt, vertical purple lines and notched V collar are super flattering. I'm short and a tad chubbier than I'd like to be but this is very forgiving. I wear a size 8 normally and wore a 6 here. Typical vanity sizing as with almost everything designer. The fabric is cotton--no stretch at all. I have a 34B chest and had plenty of room but you might want to size up for large chest (>C or D). Because of the cut of the dress, it shouldn't look too baggy from the waist down if you size up. The notch helps make room for the girls, but as I said, there's no give in the fabric. This was a no stress, feminine and flattering pick for me. My friend hates the style but that' is personal taste--she thinks it's too "hippie". I disagree but to each her own...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2014
One of my 2 favorite RTR rentals ever in the past 3 years!
I LOVED this dress. Super flattering, comfortable, and the colors are amazing. I was seriously sad I hadn't just purchased it altogether. 10000% recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
Lots of compliments...the dress was a hit!
The dress was a little tight on rib cage. I didn't think I had a particularly large rib cage. Otherwise I would have worn the 0.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
April 6, 2014
Great dress for outdoor event!
I wore this dress to an outdoor couples wedding shower. I usually wear a 4 but the 2 was a better fit. The dress hit me a little above the knee. I got lots of compliments! My only complaint was that I had a hard time finding a sweater to go with it when it got a little chilly in the evening. The neckline didn't look good with any sweaters I tried. Otherwise, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2014
Compliments Galore!
Comfortable and flattering! The waist was a little snug. I wore the size six because it fit best in the bust line, but my ribs might have been more comfortable in the 8. Wore this to a bachelorette in Palm Springs, it was perfect. Also! It had awesome pockets!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2014
Cute but not for busty girls.
I usually fit very easily into a size 2 from pretty much any designer butI was absolutely dying trying to squeeze my boobs into this dress! The top is NOT cut for anyone with anything beyond a small B cup - I even sized up to a 4 and it was no better on top! I couldn't believe it, I thought the top was going to burst at the seams, totally ridiculous. I think the main problem besides the cut of the top is that the fabric is very unforgiving with absolutely no stretch to it whatsoever. I ended up not wearing the dress because I couldn't hardly breathe in the 4, but if I sized up any higher the bottom half of the dress would have been much too large on me. This dress would look cute on someone more flat chested, but if you have boobs forget it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
May 11, 2014
Beautiful Dress.
I rented this dress for a Mexican Themed Party. However, I was not able to wear. I rented a size 2 and it ran big on the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2014
Adorable Dress
I love this dress so much & received so many compliments! It is a little baggy on the bottom but that's okay, it has a great pattern and really pretty color! Plus: super comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2014
Great dress
I wore this for a friend's rehearsal dinner. The dress is super comfortable yet looks very nice. There is very subtle beading, which doesn't really come through in the photos. I love that it has pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2014
Perfect combo of dressy and casual
Loved the trim and colors of this dress. Plus it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 26, 2014
A polished, fun dress with pockets!
I wore this dress for an rooftop garden dinner party. I have an athletic build so instead of wearing my normal size 6, I actually wore the size 8. I still found the size 8 a little snug in the ribcage, but it wasn't terribly constricting. I liked that I could wear a regular bra with this dress. I enjoyed the overall look and feel wearing this dress-- effortless chic! I received many compliments on this dress and would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2014
Beautiful dress that I wore on a date to a museum.
This dress has beautiful colors and embroidery and beading details. It is on the casual side and even has pockets which make it functional. It is very ladylike and has a flattering neckline. I have a wide rib cage and I am busty so it was snug around the rib cage. I would recommend sizing up to the 10 for more comfort if you have a similar figure. Only the 8 was available when I ordered so I didn't try the 10 on. The dress hit at the knee on my 5'3" height in flats.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×