Nanette Lepore

Bali Flare Dress

$35 rental
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Rent this feminine Nanette Lepore embroidered party dress. Go with flashy bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue stretch cotton with pink embroidery(97% cotton; 3% elastane). Boat neckline. Front keyhole. Full pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

80 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 59
Large 8
Photos 33
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 18, 2014

Super cute and I loved the pockets!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a formal baby shower. I rented a size 0 and got the 2 for the backup size. I wore the 0. It ran a tiny bit large but nothing noticeable. I paired the dress with gold sparkly heels. I absolutely loved it! I got so many compliments on it :) the dress was comfortable, was so super cute, and I absolutely loved the pockets! Definitely worth renting :)
Cari
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
May 11, 2014

Beautiful Dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Mexican Themed Party. However, I was not able to wear. I rented a size 2 and it ran big on the top.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 7, 2014

Cute but not for busty girls.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually fit very easily into a size 2 from pretty much any designer butI was absolutely dying trying to squeeze my boobs into this dress! The top is NOT cut for anyone with anything beyond a small B cup - I even sized up to a 4 and it was no better on top! I couldn't believe it, I thought the top was going to burst at the seams, totally ridiculous. I think the main problem besides the cut of the top is that the fabric is very unforgiving with absolutely no stretch to it whatsoever. I ended up not wearing the dress because I couldn't hardly breathe in the 4, but if I sized up any higher the bottom half of the dress would have been much too large on me. This dress would look cute on someone more flat chested, but if you have boobs forget it.
kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 31, 2014

Lots of compliments...the dress was a hit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little tight on rib cage. I didn't think I had a particularly large rib cage. Otherwise I would have worn the 0.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2014

One of my 2 favorite RTR rentals ever in the past 3 years!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. Super flattering, comfortable, and the colors are amazing. I was seriously sad I hadn't just purchased it altogether. 10000% recommend.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Ethnic chic, very comfortable, cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding weekend in Florida that included the rehearsal dinner, wedding, and wedding reception. I wore this for the rehearsal dinner which was somewhat less formal held poolside. I just love the style of this dress. The flare skirt, vertical purple lines and notched V collar are super flattering. I'm short and a tad chubbier than I'd like to be but this is very forgiving. I wear a size 8 normally and wore a 6 here. Typical vanity sizing as with almost everything designer. The fabric is cotton--no stretch at all. I have a 34B chest and had plenty of room but you might want to size up for large chest (>C or D). Because of the cut of the dress, it shouldn't look too baggy from the waist down if you size up. The notch helps make room for the girls, but as I said, there's no give in the fabric. This was a no stress, feminine and flattering pick for me. My friend hates the style but that' is personal taste--she thinks it's too "hippie". I disagree but to each her own...
Jennice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Nov 6, 2013

Pretty colors, but snug on top

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I was disappointed that I wasn't able to wear the dress since I am slighty top heavy. The larger size was better on the bust but too big on the waist and so could not wear it.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Magical Dress! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All night I was complimented on the dress and the overall look! The lightweight material was perfect for the warmer weather and the cut is flattering. I paired it with the Gilded Lattice Clutch and nude heels. I am usually a size 0, but the 2 fit better because it was roomier in the shoulders. I read the other reviews and expected it to be longer, but it was mid-thigh (although not as short as the model picture).
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

Pretty and flattering dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found this to a be a comfortable, fun and flattering dress. The colors complimented by dark hair and olive skin and I got a lot of compliments. I usually wear a 6 and the 6 fit perfectly and was a perfect length (the dress looks really short on the model but hit me a little lower than on the model).
Gina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 143 lbs
Jun 29, 2013

Super cute dress, pops out, received tons of complements. Loved it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Emphasized my waist and hid my backside nicely. Awesome.
JL0
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a super cute dress that can be dressed up or down. I'm a pretty typical hourglass figure--this worked well for my Dcup chest and made my waist look tiny. Definitely recommend!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Sweet and very versatile

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit of this dress is tight through the bodice with a full skirt.
Campbell
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2013

Fun, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress color is true to the picture, and the design makes it comfortable. This dress fit beautifully and I loved the pockets! The only drawback was that the V at the neckline kept falling down. Luckily, I still had some invisible double-sided tape from a previous rental and I used that to keep the neckline up. But I would definitely rent this again--it's pretty, fun and different. I rented a size 4 and 6--but never even tried on the 6 because the 4 fit perfectly (I'm a 34B). At 5'4", it hit a little above the knee.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 29, 2013

Flattering cut and easy material to wear

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the bright pop of color and embroidery. Unfortunately the 4 had a big snag in the embroidery on the front of the skirt and I couldn't wear it. The top was fitted perfect and the cut of the armholes was a tiny bit tight on the front of my shoulders so muscular armed women beware. My back up dress was another Nanette Lepore size 4 that was surprisingly really loose on the top compared to this one and felt at least one size bigger. The fabric is high quality and the higher tucked waist hit me just right to be loose around the hips but not so full as to add bulk or take away from my shape.
robin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

loved this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, wore it to a christening in the Hamptons. Got so many compliments, it was very comfortable and ran very true to size!!!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Apr 17, 2013

Loved my experience of having a beautiful dress for a fraction of the price!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both the 6 and the 8 fit me, but the 6 looked a little bit better. It is a very flattering dress for us pear shaped girls! Loved the color and the beading.
iamfuzzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Eye Catching And Makes Body Look Fabulous

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The various purples in this dress are rich and eye catching. A very "forgiving" cut for most body types. It made my petite shape look balance at the bust accented my waist while adding just the right amount of shape at the hips. Went to Pebble Beach with husband for long weekend and perfect for dinner and dancing. Age appropriate with an air of carefree fun. Very comfortable and didn't wrinkle during wear.
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Pretty, feminine, & flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the daytime wedding we attended. I had been stressing over what to wear, but the dress was just perfect. It was very pretty and flattering, too! I was a little worried that it would be too understated for a wedding-type event and I actually got it as a back-up dress, but several strangers at the wedding came up to me and told me that mine was their favorite dress at the entire event! I would definitely recommend it, especially for girls who might want something that's not hip-hugging.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental from RTR, and it was a great experience! I wore this dress to a wedding and got tons of compliments. The color and shape of the dress are just like how it looks in the picture, but the dress was much longer on me than on the model (I'm 5'6"). I normally wear a size 2 or a size 4. In this dress, I wore the size 2 and it fit perfectly! I would definitely recommend this dress!
OBH
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

This was my back up dress - wore my first choice.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress is cute - full at the bottom so a bit overwhelming for me - I'm 5'5 - I would have liked it a little shorter. Colors are true to life on pic.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Pretty material and color, but the fit was more of an empire waist which didn't work for me.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for any summer occasion. Better for anyone with a larger bust and looking for an empire waist dress. I didn't end up wearing it because I wanted something that hit more at the natural waist, but I loved the color and material and would highly recommend it.
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I loved this dress for my sister-in-laws baby shower...the compliments kept rolling in

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I def stood out in this dress. It can be worn for bridal shower and other stuff as well. I ordered the 8 and the 10 but i easily cold have worn a 6. I am usually a 6 or 8 and the 8 was kind of big but still worked. I rocked this with beige heels!
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Comfortable and looks great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and almost purchased it. I would love to wear it again!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress. As others said it was a bit long but not too bad! I wore the 2 and it was a bit big around the waist but not too bad - it fit pretty true to size. The detailing on the front is so pretty and I got tons of compliments! Great dress for a casual event.
Sheetal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Looked amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments and was perfect for a bridal shower
Al
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2012

Cute but long

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress much fancier in person. It also runs longer than it looks in the photo- I'm 5'-6" and it was almost to my knees!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Aug 10, 2012

casual and cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is exactly as it looks - adorable and fun. And the colors are gorgeous! I wore it for a graduation. It's easy, fits perfectly, and I got complimented - not much better than that!
denise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Perfect day dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for an outdoor baby shower. It was perfect! Very comfortable and great fit!!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

Compliments all day long!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a girls weekend in NYC. It was my back-up, so only had one size. It was a little snug on top, but otherwise TTS. No joke, my friends made a game out of how many people complimented me on this dress during an afternoon of sight seeing. Not sure if it was the color or the detailing, as honestly didn't think it was extraordinarily flattering for my body?? Either way-was humbled by the attention, and would highly recommend this dress for someone going to a casual summer wedding, a rehearsal dinner or a shower type event.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Aug 1, 2012

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a baby shower and it was perfect. The colors are vibrant (as pictured) and the embroidery was lovely. The fitted waist and A-line skirt are extremely flattering. Also you can wear a regular bra! Got a ton of compliments on this dress and I would definitely wear it again!!
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 24, 2012

Better off than on

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was excited for this dress after reading the reviews. But it just didn't fit well on me. It was tight in the bust, so I had to go with the 10 to get it to close but it just didn't look flattering on me. I ended up liking my back up dress much better - the Thakoon Ikat Dream Dress. I'm short waisted, so I think that may have been one of the issues with why it wasn't a great match for my body type. All in all, not terrible, but I just didn't feel great in it.
Margo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 16, 2012

So flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this for a bridal shower, and it was the perfect dress! The shape is so flattering, and I loved the pockets! There is a little rope of fabric at the top (not seen on the model) that makes it more of a keyhole style on top. I loved wearing this dress!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 5, 2012

Great Afternoon Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for an afternoon in the city. I rented it as a potential party dress to celebrate my birthday but it felt too casual. The fit and color was perfect! The only downside was the wrinkling of the material. As I wore it running errands, getting my haircut, lunch with the ladies, it wasn't the best after the second hour of sitting, but looked great before that. I wish I could have kept it as it is a perfect dress for almost any type of day time event.
Jamie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 1, 2012

Fit perfectly!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was adorable and perfect for a casual Birthday/Garden Party lunch with my friends and family. The dress cut in at my waist and gave me a wonderful hour-glass shape, and the slit at the top was modest and very flattering. I'm 5'5" and the dress came just about to my knee. It looks way shorter in the picture than it was on me. The material as some weight to it, and it's gorgeous and unique. I would definitely recommend it!
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2012

so flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is adorable on! I had wanted to wear the other dress I ordered ( I always take advantage of the 2nd for $25), but when that didn't work out and tried on this one, just magic! It fit me perfectly, nips in at the waist and the discreet notch in the collar makes it classy and sexy. I wore gold bangles and gold heels to complete the look. It's beautifully made. You will need to touch it up with an iron. A steamer would take too long and there are adorable pleats that I refolded that just made it so sweet. I am terrible at ironing, so if I could touch it up quickly, anyone can!
Charity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 8, 2012

GOT SOOOOO MANY COMPLIMENTS!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so sweet!!! This dress is appropriate for any event! Showers, dates, girls night, party, anything! I wore this dress simply for a service at church and I got a ton of compliments!!! I am a complete hourglass so the 6 fit perfectly and hugged my tiny waist and allowed room for my derriere!!! If you have a tiny waist and wide hips, GET THIS DRESS!!! It makes you look so petite. It is a little shorter in the front and back of the dress but maybe because I had 5 inch heels on and my derriere raised it. However, it was a winner! Also loved the pockets on the side. Did I mention the versatility of the dress??? What dress can you wear to church in heels and then turn around and put on jeweled flats for a cookout? I must say, I got my wear out of this dress! Wish I could've kept it! Thanks RTR Team!!! I love my RTR Stylist for making great suggestions too!
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 6, 2012

So cute

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs pretty much true to size although the top is quite fitted so if you are large-busted make sure to order your backup a size large. The material wrinkles a bit, took quite a bit of steaming to get out, but the cut is very sweet and it's great for a day event like a nice brunch or baby shower.
viv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 26, 2015

cute but no give

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
Dress is adorable but has no give to it. I could not zip the back! Should have rented a size above instead of size below :(
PhillyGirl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 16, 2015

Pretty dress but maybe too popular?.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was pretty and the embellishment was more beaded than I realized but my dress looked a bit worn. I felt like the colors were a little more muted than in the picture. Maybe from so many cleanings? Still it was a fun dress to wear and having pockets were a great plus.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 13, 2015

Cute and fun!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately I didn't get any good pictures with it on - but very cute and fun. Not formal. Wore to a concert.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×