Bali Flare Dress

$133 to buy
$378 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Rent this feminine Nanette Lepore embroidered party dress. Go with flashy bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue stretch cotton with pink embroidery(97% cotton; 3% elastane). Boat neckline. Front keyhole. Full pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
85 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
April 6, 2014
Great dress for outdoor event!
I wore this dress to an outdoor couples wedding shower. I usually wear a 4 but the 2 was a better fit. The dress hit me a little above the knee. I got lots of compliments! My only complaint was that I had a hard time finding a sweater to go with it when it got a little chilly in the evening. The neckline didn't look good with any sweaters I tried. Otherwise, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
Lots of compliments...the dress was a hit!
The dress was a little tight on rib cage. I didn't think I had a particularly large rib cage. Otherwise I would have worn the 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2014
One of my 2 favorite RTR rentals ever in the past 3 years!
I LOVED this dress. Super flattering, comfortable, and the colors are amazing. I was seriously sad I hadn't just purchased it altogether. 10000% recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2013
Ethnic chic, very comfortable, cute
I wore this for a wedding weekend in Florida that included the rehearsal dinner, wedding, and wedding reception. I wore this for the rehearsal dinner which was somewhat less formal held poolside. I just love the style of this dress. The flare skirt, vertical purple lines and notched V collar are super flattering. I'm short and a tad chubbier than I'd like to be but this is very forgiving. I wear a size 8 normally and wore a 6 here. Typical vanity sizing as with almost everything designer. The fabric is cotton--no stretch at all. I have a 34B chest and had plenty of room but you might want to size up for large chest (>C or D). Because of the cut of the dress, it shouldn't look too baggy from the waist down if you size up. The notch helps make room for the girls, but as I said, there's no give in the fabric. This was a no stress, feminine and flattering pick for me. My friend hates the style but that' is personal taste--she thinks it's too "hippie". I disagree but to each her own...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2013
Still getting compliments on this one!
Rented this for a June wedding on the ocean pier in the Outer Banks. I LOVED the look of it - the embroidery was beautiful, the color was great, and you can't beat a dress with pockets! It did run a bit small - I typically wear a 2 and needed to size up (fortunately I rented a bigger back up size). As you can see from the photo, the dress does wrinkle a bit, but I didn't really mind. Overall, an adorable dress with a very unique look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
November 6, 2013
Pretty colors, but snug on top
I was disappointed that I wasn't able to wear the dress since I am slighty top heavy. The larger size was better on the bust but too big on the waist and so could not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 30, 2013
Love, love, loved the dress.
This was my first RTR experience and absolutely loved it. Not only did the dresses come a day earlier than expected but also included some other awesome goodies in the bag!! The dress-- For a girl that's 5'9" this dress was the perfect height. I also ordered the 6 which fit well but decided to wear the 8 to get a little more length. I could see the dress being a little tight for someone with a bigger chest. This dress was perfect for a casual wedding and the color was perfect. Thank you RTR! I'll be back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
September 5, 2013
Magical Dress! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
All night I was complimented on the dress and the overall look! The lightweight material was perfect for the warmer weather and the cut is flattering. I paired it with the Gilded Lattice Clutch and nude heels. I am usually a size 0, but the 2 fit better because it was roomier in the shoulders. I read the other reviews and expected it to be longer, but it was mid-thigh (although not as short as the model picture).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2013
Pretty and flattering dress
I found this to a be a comfortable, fun and flattering dress. The colors complimented by dark hair and olive skin and I got a lot of compliments. I usually wear a 6 and the 6 fit perfectly and was a perfect length (the dress looks really short on the model but hit me a little lower than on the model).
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
August 14, 2013
It was amazing and I got plenty of compliments.
It fit perfect, and it hugged me in all the right places. I wore this to a concert and I got stopped multiple times from random people who complimented me on this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 26, 2013
Perfect fit- so many compliments!
I'm normally a size 6 or 8 in dresses. I have a smaller waist and bigger hips. This dress fit my waist perfectly and was so flattering. It was light weight and cool enough for a summer wedding in about 80 degrees. The quality and colors are both beautiful- people I didn't know kept coming up to me telling me they spotted my dress from the other side of the church and they loved it! My only complaint would be that the flaps from where the slit is in the top of the dress flop over but RTR even included fashion tape in my order to fix that problem :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
July 3, 2013
Great for casual Friday to nighttime!
I wore this dress to an outdoor party in New Orleans in June -- VERY HOT, and it was perfectly lightweight. I also ended up wearing it to work because there was no time to change, and that was also perfect for my office's more casual Fridays. It's way longer than it looks on the model. My only complaint is that it was a little right around the ribcage, but loose everywhere else, so the next size up would've fit like a bag on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 143lbs
June 29, 2013
Super cute dress, pops out, received tons of complements. Loved it.
Emphasized my waist and hid my backside nicely. Awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
Perfect fit!
This is a super cute dress that can be dressed up or down. I'm a pretty typical hourglass figure--this worked well for my Dcup chest and made my waist look tiny. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2013
Sweet and very versatile
The fit of this dress is tight through the bodice with a full skirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
June 1, 2013
Really comfortable cute dress
I wore this dress to a Christening and a Bridal Shower. It was so comfortable, loved the pockets. Love when the hips and tummy are not constricted - it was loose in those areas. I was able to wear a normal bra. Material was light-medium weight, so I was still comfortable outdoors in 85 degrees. Would definitely recommend this dress. I am 5'6" and wore 3 inch heels, and you can see the dress is much longer than it looks on the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 31, 2013
I loved this dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party & in our engagement photos. So fun & bright!
I ordered this in both a 6 & an 8. The 6 fit perfectly in the waist, but was so tight on my 34F bust I couldn't take a full breath. I ended up wearing the 8, which I still think looked good even though it was looser in the waist than I'd have liked. This dress was longer than I expected (and I'm 5'8") based on the model photo. It ended up being fine, but I think it'd have been more party-like shorter, hitting mid thigh rather than low thigh. If you have a full bust, size up for your second size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
Fun, comfortable dress!
The dress color is true to the picture, and the design makes it comfortable. This dress fit beautifully and I loved the pockets! The only drawback was that the V at the neckline kept falling down. Luckily, I still had some invisible double-sided tape from a previous rental and I used that to keep the neckline up. But I would definitely rent this again--it's pretty, fun and different. I rented a size 4 and 6--but never even tried on the 6 because the 4 fit perfectly (I'm a 34B). At 5'4", it hit a little above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 29, 2013
Flattering cut and easy material to wear
I loved the bright pop of color and embroidery. Unfortunately the 4 had a big snag in the embroidery on the front of the skirt and I couldn't wear it. The top was fitted perfect and the cut of the armholes was a tiny bit tight on the front of my shoulders so muscular armed women beware. My back up dress was another Nanette Lepore size 4 that was surprisingly really loose on the top compared to this one and felt at least one size bigger. The fabric is high quality and the higher tucked waist hit me just right to be loose around the hips but not so full as to add bulk or take away from my shape.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
April 29, 2013
loved this dress
Loved this dress, wore it to a christening in the Hamptons. Got so many compliments, it was very comfortable and ran very true to size!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2013
Loved my experience of having a beautiful dress for a fraction of the price!
Both the 6 and the 8 fit me, but the 6 looked a little bit better. It is a very flattering dress for us pear shaped girls! Loved the color and the beading.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 12, 2012
Eye Catching And Makes Body Look Fabulous
The various purples in this dress are rich and eye catching. A very "forgiving" cut for most body types. It made my petite shape look balance at the bust accented my waist while adding just the right amount of shape at the hips. Went to Pebble Beach with husband for long weekend and perfect for dinner and dancing. Age appropriate with an air of carefree fun. Very comfortable and didn't wrinkle during wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
November 5, 2012
Fit like a glove and made me feel amazing!
This was such a fun dress for my 10 year high school reunion! Everyone else pretty much wore "Going out" Tops and dark pants but I got so many compliments (even from the " Mean Girls" from high school) and I definitely twirled on the dance floor. The 8 fit me perfectly but definetly a good idea to run an iron over the dress as both the 6 & 8 were very wrinkly. Loved this and such a great RTR experience! Really disappointed I can't post a pic of the dress though, the Uploader isn't working.. :(
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Pretty, feminine, & flattering
This dress was perfect for the daytime wedding we attended. I had been stressing over what to wear, but the dress was just perfect. It was very pretty and flattering, too! I was a little worried that it would be too understated for a wedding-type event and I actually got it as a back-up dress, but several strangers at the wedding came up to me and told me that mine was their favorite dress at the entire event! I would definitely recommend it, especially for girls who might want something that's not hip-hugging.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Great dress!
This was my first rental from RTR, and it was a great experience! I wore this dress to a wedding and got tons of compliments. The color and shape of the dress are just like how it looks in the picture, but the dress was much longer on me than on the model (I'm 5'6"). I normally wear a size 2 or a size 4. In this dress, I wore the size 2 and it fit perfectly! I would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2012
This was my back up dress - wore my first choice.
Dress is cute - full at the bottom so a bit overwhelming for me - I'm 5'5 - I would have liked it a little shorter. Colors are true to life on pic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 21, 2012
Fun and bright - a great party dress!
The dress is not as short as it appears on the tall model, as it came just a few inches above my knee, so it was perfect for the baby shower I was hosting. The fabric has zero stretch so the 0 was a snug fit and the 2 also fit well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Pretty material and color, but the fit was more of an empire waist which didn't work for me.
Perfect for any summer occasion. Better for anyone with a larger bust and looking for an empire waist dress. I didn't end up wearing it because I wanted something that hit more at the natural waist, but I loved the color and material and would highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
September 19, 2012
I loved this dress for my sister-in-laws baby shower...the compliments kept rolling in
I def stood out in this dress. It can be worn for bridal shower and other stuff as well. I ordered the 8 and the 10 but i easily cold have worn a 6. I am usually a 6 or 8 and the 8 was kind of big but still worked. I rocked this with beige heels!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
Comfortable and looks great!
I loved this dress and almost purchased it. I would love to wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 3, 2012
LOVED IT!
I really liked this dress. As others said it was a bit long but not too bad! I wore the 2 and it was a bit big around the waist but not too bad - it fit pretty true to size. The detailing on the front is so pretty and I got tons of compliments! Great dress for a casual event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
August 27, 2012
Looked amazing!
I got so many compliments and was perfect for a bridal shower
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
Cute but long
This dress much fancier in person. It also runs longer than it looks in the photo- I'm 5'-6" and it was almost to my knees!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
August 10, 2012
casual and cute!
This dress is exactly as it looks - adorable and fun. And the colors are gorgeous! I wore it for a graduation. It's easy, fits perfectly, and I got complimented - not much better than that!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 9, 2012
Perfect day dress!!
I rented this dress for an outdoor baby shower. It was perfect! Very comfortable and great fit!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2012
Compliments all day long!
I rented this dress for a girls weekend in NYC. It was my back-up, so only had one size. It was a little snug on top, but otherwise TTS. No joke, my friends made a game out of how many people complimented me on this dress during an afternoon of sight seeing. Not sure if it was the color or the detailing, as honestly didn't think it was extraordinarily flattering for my body?? Either way-was humbled by the attention, and would highly recommend this dress for someone going to a casual summer wedding, a rehearsal dinner or a shower type event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
August 1, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
I rented this dress for a baby shower and it was perfect. The colors are vibrant (as pictured) and the embroidery was lovely. The fitted waist and A-line skirt are extremely flattering. Also you can wear a regular bra! Got a ton of compliments on this dress and I would definitely wear it again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 24, 2012
Better off than on
I was excited for this dress after reading the reviews. But it just didn't fit well on me. It was tight in the bust, so I had to go with the 10 to get it to close but it just didn't look flattering on me. I ended up liking my back up dress much better - the Thakoon Ikat Dream Dress. I'm short waisted, so I think that may have been one of the issues with why it wasn't a great match for my body type. All in all, not terrible, but I just didn't feel great in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2012
The dress was so comfortable and versatile, I loved wearing it the whole night!
I adored this dress! It was fun, yet conservative, but definitely still interesting with all of the intricate embroidery. The fit was really true to size, and the fabric was light so it was perfect for a summer wedding in the South! I loved that I could wear a regular bra without having to worry about the straps showing. Paired with the gorgeous dark purple Crystal Vine Earrings (to dress it up a bit) and the whole look was PERFECT.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 16, 2012
So flattering!
I got this for a bridal shower, and it was the perfect dress! The shape is so flattering, and I loved the pockets! There is a little rope of fabric at the top (not seen on the model) that makes it more of a keyhole style on top. I loved wearing this dress!
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×