Nanette Lepore

Bali Flare Dress

$133 to buy
$378 retail
Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Rent this feminine Nanette Lepore embroidered party dress. Go with flashy bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue stretch cotton with pink embroidery(97% cotton; 3% elastane). Boat neckline. Front keyhole. Full pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
85 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Fit true to size. Dress is kind of casual but still very nice. Great for a fun summer night! Got tons of complements.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
I rented this for a work event, and it was perfect! Summery, celebratory, pretty, and professional.
This dress was not available in the next size up, which was fine. It was a bit tight in the chest and underarm, but that's a problem I run into often being larger busted. The fit in the rest of the torso, waists, hem, etc were spot on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 18, 2014
Super cute and I loved the pockets!
I rented this for a formal baby shower. I rented a size 0 and got the 2 for the backup size. I wore the 0. It ran a tiny bit large but nothing noticeable. I paired the dress with gold sparkly heels. I absolutely loved it! I got so many compliments on it :) the dress was comfortable, was so super cute, and I absolutely loved the pockets! Definitely worth renting :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2014
Obsessed!
I wore this to a friend's bridal shower and am obsessed with it! It was comfortable, fun, pretty, and flattering without being showy. I'm glad this is not in my closet because I would wear it everyday and everyone would be tired of it! Loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2014
Fun unique bachelorette party!
A long day out for a bachelorette party - 2 wineries and a sculpture park followed but a nice dinner. The dress was very comfy- would have perfect in a 4, but they didn't have any available. Started to feel a little snug towards the end of the day, but the smaller size did my boobs pop in a delightful way. Love the dress, the pockets the whole thing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
October 10, 2014
First RTR experience! I will definitely be using this all the time!
This is a great dress for a less formal occasion. I wore this to a wedding and it was long enough and easy to dance in. The second size wasn't in when I ordered but thankfully the 6 fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 17, 2014
Loved the colors on this dress!! Wore it to my bridal brunch. Who doesn't love pockets?!
A little big in the chest area, but that could have just been from other renters.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2014
Beautiful colors and fit! So comfortable!
This dress was a little long for 5'4! It's great for girls with curves (it hugs & covers the right places!). The colors looked great with my hair/skin tone, and I think it would look great with any. I would recommend getting your normal dress size, and a size up. I'm usually a 4, but the 6 looked and fit so much better, I would never have worn the 4. Would recommend wearing nude or brown heels with this (the taller the better)! Perfect dress and so so so comfortable, I loved that you could wear a normal bra with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
Feminine, Flirty & Fun in a GREAT Summery Color
I wore this dress to the alumni parade and picnic luncheon at my 25th high school reunion in June. It was incredibly comfortable, appropriate in length, and the embroidery detail was downright lovely! The color was amazing, and I felt stylishly confident yet still casual and fun in this. At the time I wore this dress, I was about 135 lbs, so I went with the 6, and it fit perfectly. The 8 was fine but a little loose, and I wanted to show off my figure. Wish I had this one in my personal closet! It was a keeper!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2014
So comfortable and lovely for a day date out of town!
The color combination on this dress was fantastic for a summer day trip with my husband. It's super comfortable and I loved having pockets. It was the perfect length on me (many dresses run short on my figure) and the cut on the neck was just right for my bust-not too revealing! Loved this rental and all of Nanette's designs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 25, 2015
So Cute and Comfy!
The six was slightly loose but the four would have been tight when dancing so I stayed with the six. I recieved a ton of compliments on the dress and loved the color and how comfortable I was all night. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2015
Easter dress
This dress is so cute! I rented it for Easter Sunday! I will definitely rent this again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2015
Great Sundress
Very cute sundress. I wore this to a fiesta themed rehearsal dinner in southern Arizona. I ended up wearing the 2 as the 6 had a disticnt scent to it. Overall, I would recommend this dress to a friend as it is very comfy, cute, & it has pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 13, 2015
Perfect Summer Dress
I wore this dress for both a moms night out and a date night. I LOVED IT!! PROS - true to size, comfy, flattering, received tons of compliments. Cons - I had to press it when I received it, a bit wrinkled Photo taken by my 5 yr old so sorry it was not great. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 25, 2015
Great dress for a daytime outdoor event
cotton dress needs to be steamed or pressed before wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 16, 2015
Pretty dress but maybe too popular?.
The dress was pretty and the embellishment was more beaded than I realized but my dress looked a bit worn. I felt like the colors were a little more muted than in the picture. Maybe from so many cleanings? Still it was a fun dress to wear and having pockets were a great plus.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 26, 2015
cute but no give
Dress is adorable but has no give to it. I could not zip the back! Should have rented a size above instead of size below :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2015
The beautiful mountain back drop of this wedding was amazing!!
The dresses had been worn and a few strings around the beading need to be trimmed properly. The 4 could have worked, but the 6 was a little more comfortable. Light weight and I got a TON of compliments!! Perfect for a summer, outdoor wedding in Colorado!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2015
Awesome color
So fun. You can wear it "dress down" w denim jacket casual and flips or dressy with strapy heels. So fun. So comfortable. Such fun colors.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
October 19, 2015
My dress!
The dress looked great. go for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2015
Opening night of conference
Absolutely loved this dress. So cute and flattering. Might be short on someone else but on me it was perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2015
Very flattering. The colors are gorgeous. Runs a tad small.
Very flattering. The colors are gorgeous. Runs a tad small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
November 5, 2012
Fit like a glove and made me feel amazing!
This was such a fun dress for my 10 year high school reunion! Everyone else pretty much wore "Going out" Tops and dark pants but I got so many compliments (even from the " Mean Girls" from high school) and I definitely twirled on the dance floor. The 8 fit me perfectly but definetly a good idea to run an iron over the dress as both the 6 & 8 were very wrinkly. Loved this and such a great RTR experience! Really disappointed I can't post a pic of the dress though, the Uploader isn't working.. :(
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 26, 2013
Perfect fit- so many compliments!
I'm normally a size 6 or 8 in dresses. I have a smaller waist and bigger hips. This dress fit my waist perfectly and was so flattering. It was light weight and cool enough for a summer wedding in about 80 degrees. The quality and colors are both beautiful- people I didn't know kept coming up to me telling me they spotted my dress from the other side of the church and they loved it! My only complaint would be that the flaps from where the slit is in the top of the dress flop over but RTR even included fashion tape in my order to fix that problem :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 25, 2014
Comfortable and flattering fit.
I rented this for a bridal shower. I felt really comfortable in this dress. Perfect for the occasion. You can definitely wear this casual or dressy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 16, 2014
The pockets make this fashionable dress functional!
Nanette Lepore is a great supporter of She's the First so I always like to wear her clothes out to events where I'm repping She's the First! I wore this to a panel I was speaking on at Fast Company and it was perfect, because I could put my phone in one pocket and business cards in the other. Plus, this is my favorite color combo. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2015
Fantastic unique dress!!!
Based off the colors I felt like this was something I would never bother to try on but I've been trying to be a little more adventurous and try new dresses. This is an amazing dress! The color is gorgeous and I would definitely wear this again! Tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 13, 2015
Pretty color, very comfortable. Pockets!
This was a lovely dress. It's 100% cotton, so it wrinkles a bit, but its manageable. The 2 didn't zip up due to my chest size, however, the 4 fit. It was a snug fit in the chest, but the rest of the dress fit nicely. It has pockets! The color matches the photo. I wore this for my birthday dinner in San Diego, and it was absolutely perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 121lbs
April 2, 2015
Love this dress! If you're busty be sure and size up- unless you have toned arms ;)!
I loved this dress! I unfortunately didn't wear it for two reasons: 1) If you are busty (I just had a recent breast augmentation surgery) your chest will pull the armholes forward and be a little tight around the back of your arms. 2) Due to my recent surgeries I haven't worked out and my arms in a few months and they are definitely not toned right now... so the pulling on the back of my arms was pretty unsightly. I wish I would have gotten a 4 to give my arms a little relief. Other than that it would have been the perfect dress to wear for a night out in NOLA. It's made of a little bit heavier material (not too hot) so if you are somewhere windy you really shouldn't have any problems. It also has a tight, high waistline so you get a nice hourglass,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2015
Cute dress!!
I wore it to a bridal brunch. I had to use fabric tape to keep the collar from flapping.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
May 26, 2015
Loved it!
This dress was incredibly comfortable and had pockets! I am pretty flat-chested and the dress was snug up top (thee fabric has little to no stretch or give), which worked for me. The arm holes are slightly snug, so if that's a problem area, you may want to size-up. Overall, the dress was gorgeous and the stitching/beading details are even more lovely in person. The 2 fit like a glove, but the 0 wouldn't even zip all the way. Overall, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 5, 2012
Great Afternoon Dress
This dress was perfect for an afternoon in the city. I rented it as a potential party dress to celebrate my birthday but it felt too casual. The fit and color was perfect! The only downside was the wrinkling of the material. As I wore it running errands, getting my haircut, lunch with the ladies, it wasn't the best after the second hour of sitting, but looked great before that. I wish I could have kept it as it is a perfect dress for almost any type of day time event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 24, 2012
Better off than on
I was excited for this dress after reading the reviews. But it just didn't fit well on me. It was tight in the bust, so I had to go with the 10 to get it to close but it just didn't look flattering on me. I ended up liking my back up dress much better - the Thakoon Ikat Dream Dress. I'm short waisted, so I think that may have been one of the issues with why it wasn't a great match for my body type. All in all, not terrible, but I just didn't feel great in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
August 1, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
I rented this dress for a baby shower and it was perfect. The colors are vibrant (as pictured) and the embroidery was lovely. The fitted waist and A-line skirt are extremely flattering. Also you can wear a regular bra! Got a ton of compliments on this dress and I would definitely wear it again!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 9, 2012
Perfect day dress!!
I rented this dress for an outdoor baby shower. It was perfect! Very comfortable and great fit!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
August 27, 2012
Looked amazing!
I got so many compliments and was perfect for a bridal shower
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Pretty, feminine, & flattering
This dress was perfect for the daytime wedding we attended. I had been stressing over what to wear, but the dress was just perfect. It was very pretty and flattering, too! I was a little worried that it would be too understated for a wedding-type event and I actually got it as a back-up dress, but several strangers at the wedding came up to me and told me that mine was their favorite dress at the entire event! I would definitely recommend it, especially for girls who might want something that's not hip-hugging.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 29, 2013
Flattering cut and easy material to wear
I loved the bright pop of color and embroidery. Unfortunately the 4 had a big snag in the embroidery on the front of the skirt and I couldn't wear it. The top was fitted perfect and the cut of the armholes was a tiny bit tight on the front of my shoulders so muscular armed women beware. My back up dress was another Nanette Lepore size 4 that was surprisingly really loose on the top compared to this one and felt at least one size bigger. The fabric is high quality and the higher tucked waist hit me just right to be loose around the hips but not so full as to add bulk or take away from my shape.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
Fun, comfortable dress!
The dress color is true to the picture, and the design makes it comfortable. This dress fit beautifully and I loved the pockets! The only drawback was that the V at the neckline kept falling down. Luckily, I still had some invisible double-sided tape from a previous rental and I used that to keep the neckline up. But I would definitely rent this again--it's pretty, fun and different. I rented a size 4 and 6--but never even tried on the 6 because the 4 fit perfectly (I'm a 34B). At 5'4", it hit a little above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2013
Sweet and very versatile
The fit of this dress is tight through the bodice with a full skirt.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×