Nachiket Barve

Leopolt Sheath

$60 to buy
$595 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get pink party perfection in this A line sheath by Nachiket Barve. Perfect for a feminine look in showstopping hues. Simply pair with glitzy gold accessories like Alexis Bittar’s Serpentine Quartz Cuff to be ready for your close up!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink silk shantung (100% silk). Cap sleeves. Scoop neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(34)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
January 7, 2015
Great color, great with black tights
Material does not stretch and tight on shoulder when sitting down/slouched. I wear a size 8-10& 36b and i dont know how a bigger busted woman would fit into it. It was pretty but a little uncomfortable and had to pull it down a lot. I enjoyed my rental but i would not rent this dress again. Will try the company again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2015
SO MUCH FUN!
This dress is adorable and the color is fabulous. I wore it to a New Year's party, and everyone else was dressed in black or neutral colors. It stood out and the fit is very flattering. Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2015
Great for a more casual NYE
Dress was super comfy with just enough pizazz. The pink color wasn't too bright- received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2014
this event called for "looking smart, stylish, amazing" and yes this outfit delivered
True to size. This dress fit perfectly and looked amazing. The picture does NOT do this dress justice. The color is breathtaking! BEAUTIFUL!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2014
Love the pink!
This was my backup dress. Wear the Small size & it was a lil tight on my hips. Didn't want to wear the Medium because it was loose on bust lol Love it.! #PrettyInPink
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2014
Awesome dress! I got lots of compliments. I wish I owned it.
May be a little tight on the chest for bustier women. Great dress overall. Perfect for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 8, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! I really wish I could keep it!
This dress is amazing! The color is exactly what I wanted and it fit perfectly. Reading the reviews really helped me know what size(s) to order. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I will definitely do it again. They made everything very easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 5, 2013
Beautiful Color
This dress is beautiful in color, fabric etc. However, the lack of give in the material made it less comfortable than other options. I am 5' 3" and this dress was very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2013
Great color-was afraid it might look cheap in person, but it's really pretty, fun, and put together.
Definitely made for a true hourglass. My bottom is a little bigger than my top, and the medium fit the bottom well, but was too loose on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
Not flattering!
I rented this dress for a nice holiday dinner with my girlfriends. Unfortunately, it wasn't very flattering at all. I'm fairly petite and the size S dress felt proportionally too small everywhere, except for the big shoulders. The black waist band sat too high (just a few inches below my chest instead of the small of my waist). Also, the color is more baby-pink in real life, which makes the dress childish (especially with the full skirt). The fabric is also more crinkle-y in real life.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 20, 2014
very bright; good for Indian wedding
gorgeous dress but narrow at the waist, had to go one size up
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
July 23, 2014
Customer service helped me get this dress when another one didn't fit .
Gorgeous color. I got compliments all night long. The zipper was a little tricky and the top was slightly big on me.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 3, 2014
It fits nice, but I was not really into the flower pattern at the bottom of the dress.
Great vibrant color. True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2014
Wore to a BC fundraiser... Lots of compliments
Tight in the top so always good to get the larger size to try too
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 3, 2014
Everyone at the event commented on how great the dress was!
The fit was perfect for my work event. It wasn't too tight or too short. It is a very bright dress, but still appropriate for an afternoon tea. I am so glad that I went with this dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×