Nachiket Barve

Leopolt Sheath

$60 to buy
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get pink party perfection in this A line sheath by Nachiket Barve. Perfect for a feminine look in showstopping hues. Simply pair with glitzy gold accessories like Alexis Bittar’s Serpentine Quartz Cuff to be ready for your close up!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink silk shantung (100% silk). Cap sleeves. Scoop neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

53 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 32
Large 5
Photos 21
WL
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Absolutely stunning dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat. The size small was not available so I was able to wear the XS, and although I would have prefered a little more room, it was absolutely gorgeous. I received many, many compliments and the colors are so vibrant and pretty. The darker areas are really more brown than black, so brown strappy heels looked better than black ones. I didn't wear any jewelry other than earrings because this beautiful dress doesn't need any enhancing. A real head turner!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013

:(

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wear a size 10, 36D bust, Large did not fit my bust had to return without wearing
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Stunning color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This was my second choice dress and I ended up wearing it. It was a little large overall; the bust gapped too much and the waist was a little too big. The color, however, was stunning. I wish I had rented it in a small as I think it would have been perfect.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Perfect for a wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color, great fit. The length was perfect not too short but short enough to still feel a bit sexy. It was a bit hard to find the right color shoes though. I ended up wearing a pewter color but I feel bronze would be the perfect color.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Gorgeous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color is beautiful! The pattern at the bottom and piping is an eggplanty, purple-ly brown. You may be able to get away with black shoes but luckily I had fuschia strappies that paired well. The material is lightweight shantung but not flimsy like the Tumeric Spice sheath. It's forgiving if you size up. I went with the medium and all I can say is... no spanx needed! And not too short on my 5'7 frame. I wore it to an afternoon brunch on the water. Someone wore it to a wedding but I'd actually wear this to the office. I'm in NY so maybe it depends on your geographic location. Overall, it's a very pretty sheath. Would love to keep it because I'd definitely wear it again! *Note - if you you are hippy, this dress may be tight on you.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Beautiful Color

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful in color, fabric etc. However, the lack of give in the material made it less comfortable than other options. I am 5' 3" and this dress was very short.
A.T.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Great color-was afraid it might look cheap in person, but it's really pretty, fun, and put together.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely made for a true hourglass. My bottom is a little bigger than my top, and the medium fit the bottom well, but was too loose on top.
Han
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Not flattering!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a nice holiday dinner with my girlfriends. Unfortunately, it wasn't very flattering at all. I'm fairly petite and the size S dress felt proportionally too small everywhere, except for the big shoulders. The black waist band sat too high (just a few inches below my chest instead of the small of my waist). Also, the color is more baby-pink in real life, which makes the dress childish (especially with the full skirt). The fabric is also more crinkle-y in real life.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Unique Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a dinner party & it was not at all what I expected. The fit was way too big in the top & mid-section & slim through the hip. I think if it was numerically sized it would fit much better. The pink color is great, but the flowers were more of an eggplant color & much brighter than the picture on the model.
Lilly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Beautiful color on!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a bit tight in the arms but otherwise it was a nice fit.
LJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Vibrant!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a bridal shower and the color was great. The small would have fit, but the bust wouldn't zip on side so went w the Medium. Cute and loved the vibrant color. Looks good w a tan. I wouldn't rent again, but enjoyed wearing it. Length was just right for a day event.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Not the knockout I hoped for...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color is great, no doubt. But the fabric has no stretch, so if the dress proportions don't match yours, it won't be that knockout, snug fit you're hoping for. That said, I still got lots of compliments and always love the experience of renting! It photographs extremely well.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

very bright; good for Indian wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
gorgeous dress but narrow at the waist, had to go one size up
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×