Nachiket Barve

Leopolt Sheath

$60 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get pink party perfection in this A line sheath by Nachiket Barve. Perfect for a feminine look in showstopping hues. Simply pair with glitzy gold accessories like Alexis Bittar’s Serpentine Quartz Cuff to be ready for your close up!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink silk shantung (100% silk). Cap sleeves. Scoop neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(34)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
Attention grabbing, sophisticated dress!
I cannot say enough great things about this dress! I received it as a last minute substitute for another dress that was unexpectedly unavailable. It fit like a glove and was so flattering! It is feminine yet strong. I received compliments all night, and people continually asked me where I got it. Highly recommended!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 31, 2014
Beautiful color on!
It was a bit tight in the arms but otherwise it was a nice fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2014
Unique Dress
I rented this for a dinner party & it was not at all what I expected. The fit was way too big in the top & mid-section & slim through the hip. I think if it was numerically sized it would fit much better. The pink color is great, but the flowers were more of an eggplant color & much brighter than the picture on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2014
Not flattering!
I rented this dress for a nice holiday dinner with my girlfriends. Unfortunately, it wasn't very flattering at all. I'm fairly petite and the size S dress felt proportionally too small everywhere, except for the big shoulders. The black waist band sat too high (just a few inches below my chest instead of the small of my waist). Also, the color is more baby-pink in real life, which makes the dress childish (especially with the full skirt). The fabric is also more crinkle-y in real life.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
January 2, 2014
Loved the Pink color!!
I loved this dress! I wore an XS and it fit perfectly around my waist and was the perfect length--it hit right above my knees. It is a bit loose around the bust area if you have a small bust like me, but I wore a padded bra and so had no problems with it. The color definitely pops out in a crowd. I wore this for a NYE event and it was classy yet fun at the same time. I had no problems dancing around in it either. This was my first Rent the Runway rental and I had a great experience with the company--I had originally rented another dress, but that dress did not fit me properly and RTR shipped me this dress overnight at no extra charge! Amazing customer service; will definitely be using them again for future events :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2013
Great color-was afraid it might look cheap in person, but it's really pretty, fun, and put together.
Definitely made for a true hourglass. My bottom is a little bigger than my top, and the medium fit the bottom well, but was too loose on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 5, 2013
Beautiful Color
This dress is beautiful in color, fabric etc. However, the lack of give in the material made it less comfortable than other options. I am 5' 3" and this dress was very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2013
Gorgeous!
The color is beautiful! The pattern at the bottom and piping is an eggplanty, purple-ly brown. You may be able to get away with black shoes but luckily I had fuschia strappies that paired well. The material is lightweight shantung but not flimsy like the Tumeric Spice sheath. It's forgiving if you size up. I went with the medium and all I can say is... no spanx needed! And not too short on my 5'7 frame. I wore it to an afternoon brunch on the water. Someone wore it to a wedding but I'd actually wear this to the office. I'm in NY so maybe it depends on your geographic location. Overall, it's a very pretty sheath. Would love to keep it because I'd definitely wear it again! *Note - if you you are hippy, this dress may be tight on you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 6, 2013
Beautiful color!
The color and pattern of the fabric for this dress is both delicate and stunning. I had many compliments on this dress. I had to wear the medium because the small was too tight in the waist, however, the bust in the medium was swimming on me until I "added a cup" into my bra secured by the fashion tape RTR had sent me on a previous order. Not a dress for the small chested, but I was comfortable dancing and moving in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 25, 2013
Perfect for a wedding
Great color, great fit. The length was perfect not too short but short enough to still feel a bit sexy. It was a bit hard to find the right color shoes though. I ended up wearing a pewter color but I feel bronze would be the perfect color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2013
Stunning color!
This was my second choice dress and I ended up wearing it. It was a little large overall; the bust gapped too much and the waist was a little too big. The color, however, was stunning. I wish I had rented it in a small as I think it would have been perfect.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2013
All PINK EVERYTHING!
I absolutely loved this dress!!!! The color is stunning and definitely makes a statement for spring/summer. I wore this dress to a wedding and received tons of compliments. It's a great ice-breaker too since I really didn't know too many people at the wedding. People literally just came up to me. True story - one of the bridesmaids came up to me and said I must be Lauren, Morgan's (the bride) fabulous coworker. She just randomly spotted me out in the bathroom and said that to me, so I figured I'll give credit to this dress for that! I was however a little worried that the dress ran a tad bit small when I tried it on. I got a medium and a small and noticed that it was a bit tight in the hip area but that has truly been the story of MY life! And then if I would have gotten a large the waist area would have definitely been too big, ARRGHHHH! It's a struggle! So ... this probably isn't the best dress for curvy girls/pear shapes (hips, thighs and butt), fair warning! But I rocked it anyways and honestly, maybe I'm just not used to dresses actually fitting me, lol! I really loved the brown trim around the waist area it definitely highlights your figure!! Pretty thin material so it's unforgiving (i.e., definitely no room for spanks). I wore a pink pair of animal print shoes to match, with a black clutch purse and diamond accessories, which worked out perfectly! My boyfriend commented on my dress and said he's never seen pink animal print before. He kept 'roaring' at me all night, haha! Anyways, no one had on my dress that's for sure or anything like it. I had to dance 'cute' but that's all good! It's totally unique and classic at the same time. I would highly recommend this outfit especially if you're the type of person who loves to look fab and have all eyes on you!! ;)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
:(
Wear a size 10, 36D bust, Large did not fit my bust had to return without wearing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 12, 2013
The ease of the transaction, delivery and receipt. First time renting and it was a dream experience
Stunning color! I am somewhat conservative, but RTR makes it easy to branch out and be different. The fact that a previous reviewer said that it was an amazing dress and they had received so many compliments on the color, made me take the plunge. The same was my experience on MY day! Everyone raved about the dress. I was nervous being so bold, but really enjoyed wearing this sassy little number and felt confident in it from start to end of my evening. This was for the dinner celebration with family of my daughter's communion. The day could not have turned out any better and I know that I have my RTR dress to thank.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2013
Absolutely stunning dress!
I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat. The size small was not available so I was able to wear the XS, and although I would have prefered a little more room, it was absolutely gorgeous. I received many, many compliments and the colors are so vibrant and pretty. The darker areas are really more brown than black, so brown strappy heels looked better than black ones. I didn't wear any jewelry other than earrings because this beautiful dress doesn't need any enhancing. A real head turner!
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×