MSGM

Sun Orange Allegra Dress

$115 to buy
$650 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs in this MSGM asymmetric dress. The perfect party dress to strut your stuff in. Bling out your look with the RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Also available in powder blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at midsection with belt
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit yet skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange shine jersey. One shoulder neckline with draped sleeve. Embellished belt at waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 15, 2012
Delicious Color
I wore this dress for May disco party at my country club. I received many complements. I loved that the dress was belted which made accessorizing so much simpler. It was comfortable and moved easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
For a club, not for a wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it is extremely bright, even for a summer wedding outdoors. It is hunter orange. Super fun for a girls night out or clubs but not anything where you have to be remotely demure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 22, 2012
Fun, Fitting and Fashionable!
This dress was GREAT! The color stands out...in a good way. The fit is perfect- very comfortable and did NOT ride up. Runs a bit small/true to size. The belt was the perfect accent to break up the bright orange. I loved this dress and would recommend it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2012
My boyfriend suddenly forgetting he was frustrated with me, when he first saw me
The dress was awesome, very sexy. I loved how fitted but not tight the dress was in the skirt. The belt was an awesome detail and I got sooo many compliments and stares.... good ones... while wearing it! The color is amazing, love it. My boyfriend is definitely a fan too... Con: I'll prolly have to rent it again, because i'm sure he'll ask to see it on again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
November 12, 2012
Great fit, NEON color
The drape of the dress was lovely, but unfortunately the color was just too neon to wear to a fall wedding. Would be great for a ragier occasion, but a little too short/too bright for a semi-formal one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2012
Sexy, easy to wear dress
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It was flattering and comfortable to wear all night. It was a little shorter than I'm used to wearing, but it didn't ride up so it wasn't an issue. I paired it with a gold bracelet and gold shoes that I had in my closet in addition to the Kenneth Jay Lane Aqua Drop earrings, which I rented. I wore a strapless/convertible bra and spankx. I liked the belt but thought it was strange that it only went across the front of the dress. The snap that attached the belt to the dress popped off a couple times thought the night but it was more of an annoyance than anything else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
November 21, 2012
I LOVED THIS DRESS!!! Made for a great birthday
I never though orange was my color--ever. My friend picked this dress out for me and it was the best out of 3 that I rented! Fit really well however the belt clasp on one side had broken off, so I ended up using a gold vintage belt of my Grandmother's and it worked perfectly. The material makes it easy to hike the dress up a little to make it shorter without making you look bulky. I paired it with pink and orange accent (happened to be the exact same shade!) heels and gold jewelry. I wish I could wear this dress again. Highly recommend!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 14, 2012
Wished I owned this one!
I love, love, love this dress and my husband said it was his favorite RTR to date! I wore this to a wedding in Key West. It was very comfortable and very forgiving (I am thicker in the middle than I care to be). The color is gorgeous and the length was perfect despite my petite height. The only bad thing was the snaps were sewn in incorrectly for the belt, so I could not wear the belt. It looked fantastic regardless, so I am still giving it 5 stars. It was sexy and sophisticated and I got compliments all night long.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2012
Great fitting dress
Wore it to my sorority formal. Fit well, tight but very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
HOT
Wore this to my rehearsal dinner. Looks GREAT on tan skin and was a show stopper! Got so many compliments.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2013
Very pretty dress!
I was in Vegas with this dress. Did lots of walking to different clubs and it does ride up. Also, the belt snaps. When I would bend down, it would sometimes pop off. I took it off towards the end of the night because we did lots of dancing. However, I LOVED this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
Dress fit well but expect some wear and tear
This was the first dress i've ever rented from RTR and I was overall happy with the dress i rented. I loved the color and the fit! They sent me the wrong size belt but my husband was able to safety pin the belt on me so that problem was solved. The buttons on the dress where you snap the belt on looked like they were going to fall off so i'm actually happy we safety pinned the belt on anyway. What I didn't like was that the dress bowed out where the hanger had been so there was this bulge under my armpit and another one next to my neck. I would have rather them send it folded than with hanger indentations.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
Franki - On Fire!!! Birthday Weekend (Dinner Party) Look 2
This dress is just as gorgeous in person, as in the picture....however, it runs a bit small. I loved the fit at the top, but the bottom half of the dress was a bit tight and the "belt" (which is really just a snap on accessory, not a belt) kept unsnapping during the dinner party. However, everyone said the color was very eye-catching and I felt fabulous....period. I styled with gold and turquois earrings and ring, along with orange ankle strapped, closed toe, platform pumps accented with gold spiked toe studs. The look was eye-catching and sophisticated. This was my 2nd look from my first RTR experience and I was SUPER pleased with everything from the product to the customer service and follow up. This dress is a MUST RENT if your goal is to stand out from the rest!!! There are endless styling options.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 14, 2013
Felt like a star in this color!
Loved this dress. I felt so sexy and it felt like a glove
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 11, 2012
Hot mod dress!
Got so many compliments on this dress - the color is a standout! The 38 fit but was snug so I opted for comfort. Note that the material is susceptible to wrinkling, so maybe order a day or two early and hang to let the wrinkles out. Even if you can't order early, the wrinkles aren't very noticeable because of the draping of the dress. Would absolutely order again!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 3, 2012
As a Virginia Tech student, the orange couldn't be a more perfect color choice for welcome week parties! School spirit and style all in one!
Rented this for a welcome week party at college and couldn't be happier. I received multiple compliments and felt great in my choice. I was worried about the size after reading the reviews about it running small, and it was tight but still fit. The material has a little elasticity, but with the button belt it can be tight. I would recommend ordering the back up a size larger. Other than that I loved this dress it was great to dance in and the one shoulder added uniqueness and personality!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 8, 2012
I was in the ladies restroom and I was explaining the website / entire process to one of the girls b/c she complimented on the dress. Another girl busted out of the stall RAVING about your site too. (I think my jaw might have been on the floor when she did that LOL) She had gotten several dresses through RTR and loved the dresses. That would not have happened had I not worn the MSGM Allegra Sun dress that I rented for that night. Random, but funny moment.
I wore this for my birthday and it was VERY flattering. The bright orange looked great against my summer skin. I thought the belt was a bit much for me...so I accessorized it a little differently and made sure the colors complimented and added to the dress. I was having so much fun I forgot to snap a whole pic of the outfit, but the shoes were blue suede peep toe platform block heels. Hope that's accurate enough..lol. Anyway, I got compliments on the dress ALL night and told some of the girls to check out this website. I have a wedding that I'll be attending later this month and I'm definitely getting a dress from rtr again. Thank you for making my night a fashionably awesome one. xoxo
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 19, 2013
Orange is memorable!
If you want to stand out in a crowd, this is the dress to wear. The entire night I had people coming up to me telling me that they vote my dress Best Dress! It was so awesome. I have to mention a few things that surprised me though. The length, for starters, was much shorter than expected. I am 5'3" and the details said it was mid thigh on a 5'5" model. It was much higher than that on me. Second, the heaviness/weight of the dress makes it look stunning; however, the sleeved shoulder just felt awkward the entire night. The dress was smaller to size, but I had ordered a size bigger as a backup...thank goodness. I wore my own belt with this dress as the one that came with it, in my opinion, cheapened the dress...but that was a personal opinion. My shoes, purse, and belt all matched perfectly and complimented the dress nicely. I prefer silver jewelry, but gold compliments this dress much better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
March 27, 2013
Back up dress
Love the color, but did not look right on my body. Perhaps if I was more fit, then it would have looked nice.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 29, 2013
Love this dress!
Fits great! Beautiful color. One side of the belt wouldnt snap on, but I was able to fix it easily with a safety pin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2013
Lo Bosworth complimented me on my dress!
Wow! What a stunning dress! The color is great for dark skin or if you have a tan. The dress came with a snap on belt thing, but I nixed that belt and added my own gold braided belt. I wore it with colorful statement earrings and nude heels. The dress was a huge hit and Lo Bosworth even complimented me on it! It does run small and is a bit short, so I would recommend sizing up. I wore the larger of my 2 sizes. Can't wait to wear this in the blue color for another event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2013
Love this dress!
I wore this to a bachelorette party in Nashville! I actually paired it with brown boots since it was chilly. I got so many compliments! I ordered a 38 and 40 and wore the 40, and it fit perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2013
Fabulous dress! Got a lot of complements.
I rented this dress for a Birthday party. Could not be happier! The color is amazing, very fresh and catchy. The dress fits perfectly and it is very comfortable to wear. I got a lot of complements.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 30, 2013
"ALMOST KEPT THIS ONE"
Ooh how I looooooooove this dress..The color brightens my skin tone and it fit me amazingly. It's very figure flattering and gives the illusion of a flat-ish tummy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2013
I loved the look on the model, but WOW, it runs short in real life.
The color and look on the model are great. The top worked perfectly, but the bottom was VERY VERY tight and super short. I dropped my bag on the floor at one point and picking it up was not an option! It was much shorter and tighter on the bottom than expected (and I am very slim). I cannot imagine many people having this fit well. My first choice dress I didn't love so ended up wearing this one. Color is great and the top is 5 stars, wish the bottom and top were a better fit.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2013
This was my first RTR experience . . . what a way to start!
I have an athletic build, and am usually nervous about wearing anything tight. But my friends convinced me (both to order, and to actually wear out after trying on) to go for it. This dress was a fantastic choice for a bachelorette party! I was so sad to return it. Great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 27, 2013
The color of this dress is AMAZING!!
This was my first time renting from RTR. I was a little skeptical but many friends swear by this site. I love the fact that you can view photos of "real" women wearing these beautiful dresses. I chose this dress for my boyfriends surprise 50th birthday party. I'm usually a 4/6 in European designers but chose to order the size 6 only because the 4 was not available. Well guess what, the dress came and it was TOO SMALL!! I could have pulled off wearing the 6 but it was a little to short to be wearing at my age. I called RTR and they sent me overnight the size 8 which got to me by noon. It was still short but not short enough to look inappropriate. Let me tell you, the dress is a show stopper. My favorite color is orange and this shade of orange is gorgeous!! It is a very comfortable dress to wear which allowed me to dance all night long!! Highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 8, 2013
The dress made me look graceful, sexy, and bright!
I wore the dress for a wedding reception at the bride's house. I totally forgot to get photos during the reception so I'm sorry about the bathroom shot! Aside from the belt issues, I got so many compliments and it was so easy to get on and accessorize! Sizing: I thought I'd be a 12 but the 12 was too baggy and the 10 was almost perfect. The belt really made the dress pop, but it was hard to work with because both belts were less than perfect, one was too long (see pic) and one had a snap-on that didn't work; I ended up pinning it. Best part: The dress hides your dinner ;) but still brings out your curves just how I like it! Make sure you wear a strapless that fits you well, the material makes it easy to see the lines unless you're careful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2013
Great, eye-catching color
I've rented 4 dresses from RTR so far, and this one was my least favorite. It ended up working out fine for a night out with the hubby having drinks and dinner, but I didn't love the way the dress looked or fit. It was a little to baggy/bulky on the top, while still fairly snug through the hips (and I don't really even have large hips for my frame!). The other issue was the belt. First of all, mine was soggy, bordering on dripping wet, when I took it out of the package. I didn't even want to know what that was about! But, even worse, when I snapped it on to the dress, it was way too big. It hung below the dress vs. sitting up against it and looked ridiculous. I don't know if had been stretched out before, or if maybe my waist was too small relative to the rest of my body, but it definitely looked bad. So, I had to wear it without. Wasn't too bad, but definitely not blown away, and not sure I could recommend this one. The color was amazing, though!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
great color and very flattering
This dress seemed much shorter than pictured on the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 152lbs
July 9, 2013
the prompt delivery
My first time experience ordering from RTR was ruined by the extreme weather in NY rain rain after more rain.;-( Leading to the cancellation of my event prior to receiving the beautiful dress. Had to return for the credit. Will order again. Wish me luck ;-/ I wont give up. Awaiting for my credit to try again. Three times a charm ;-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 5, 2013
Bright color for a night out with the girls!
I loved this dress, but the reason for the rental was a pair of royal blue Badgley Mischka peep toed shoes I had bought. This dress fit them perfectly. The top was slightly too big, so that the belt did not show most of the night, but otherwise the fit was good (not too short or tight). The issues I had with the dress - there were some faded stains that weren't noticeable from far away and I can't see them in the pictures, but they were really noticeable when I took the dress out of the garment bag. Just took away from the "revel moment." Also, the belt must have been fixed recently because the wrong snap is on the one end, so that it could not be snapped onto the dress. I ended up taking the belt from my extra size dress and pinning it since it was bigger. Paired with some blue Kate Spade earrings, a set of gold bangles, and a gold clutch. Overall a good experience!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 14, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!! Color and fit are amazing.
This is the second time I've rented this dress - first time I rented in blue, and this time orange. Each time, I got a ton of compliments all night, it was a big hit. This is a VERY bright orange, but it was exactly what I was looking for for a summer wedding. The front is ruched/lined and very flattering, but the back is not and underwear is very hard to hide lines. I would rent this dress in every color if I could, I love it. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
I got this for the birthday girl!
My friend chose this dress for her birthday and I gave her my 2nd dress option to her. She is smaller than me (5'1" and of a thinner build). These were her thoughts: Dress was flattering and I got great compliments. Loved the color, which was a rich and bold, but 'unoffensive' orange. As one friend put it, "The orange is a lot less 'Jersey Shore' than I expected." The material was thick enough and ruched enough for me to feel comfortable with the tightness in the bottom half. It rode up quite a bit. I'm 5'1" and it was still shorter than I expected -- especially when I was walking around in it. Impossible to sit without keeping my legs crossed. Dress was missing one of the buttons for the "belt," which is actually something that snaps onto the dress only in the front. Luckily, I'd anticipated this from previous reviewers and had my own gold chain belt which I used instead. Overall, I loved it and wished I could keep it! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
September 4, 2013
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! SEXY AND CLASSY!
I rented this dress for a vacation in Miami. I was meeting some friends to celebrate their engagement at a nice lounge and expensive restaurant, so I needed something classy but also sexy (it is Miami after all). This was the perfect dress. First, the dress was in great condition! I am a true size 8, and ordered the 44 and the 46. Both fit almost perfectly and I couldn't really tell the difference. The 44 was a bit shorter so I went with that one. The material is heavy and feels expensive. The color is a true to the picture - it's a bright orange. I loved the color! The dress was very flattering and also very forgiving. We drank and ate a lot but the dress kept me feeling thin the whole night! The only downside was that Rent the Runway had failed to repair the clasp that connects the belt to the dress. All it needed was to be sewn more tightly on so it was disappointing that it had not been repaired. Therefore, I couldn't wear the belt, which was a bummer, but ultimately ok. I note that the belts themselves were in good condition and wearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2013
Great color, a real show-stopper!
I wore this dress to a joint birthday party for me and my husband. I loved the color of this dress and got so many compliments including an "amazing" from my husband who rarely comments on my clothes. As many of the other posters commented, the belt is oddly large so I didn't wear it. However I didn't realize that it actually snaps to the dress so I wish I had bought a belt to cover the snaps. I usually wear a size 6 but ended up wearing the size 8 in this dress. Both fit but the skirt on the 6 was a little too short for me. I would also recommend giving yourself enough time to take the dress to the cleaners to be pressed. The fabric was really wrinkled when I received the dresses but RTR said that they'll reimburse me the cost.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 18, 2013
Rented this dress for a gala with an orange theme.
Loved this fit and color of this dress. The belt I received was a little small but I made it work. I paired it with gold accessories and received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 2, 2013
FABULOUS look that really "popped" for my class reunion!
I selected this dress to stand out during my class reunion, and it did just that! The color was spectacular and sooooo vibrant. I received compliments the whole night. At first, I felt the dress was too short, but it really wasn't too bad. The fit was also slightly smaller than I'd expected it to be, but nothing that others picked up on when I had it on. The belt was beautiful and REALLY brought out the look of the dress ... but it was the worst! It kept popping off. I ended up using pins positioned close to the fasteners to secure it to my dress. If I'd had time, I would have most definitely gone and picked up an entirely different belt. However, it so made the dress that I didn't dare not wear it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2014
Didn't work for me
This dress runs really small! Unfortunately the 8 wasn't available as a backup so I only tried the 6. It was way too tight to wear. I didn't have the issue so many others seemed to have with the belt but I do think it was strange that it only snaps to the front. I'd recommend wearing your own belt if possible. I ended up wearing something from my own closet this time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 12, 2014
Was so tight I didn't even end up wearing it :(
But, it was REALLY cute!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×