MSGM

Sun Orange Allegra Dress

$115 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs in this MSGM asymmetric dress. The perfect party dress to strut your stuff in. Bling out your look with the RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Also available in powder blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at midsection with belt
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit yet skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange shine jersey. One shoulder neckline with draped sleeve. Embellished belt at waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2013
Love this dress!
I wore this to a bachelorette party in Nashville! I actually paired it with brown boots since it was chilly. I got so many compliments! I ordered a 38 and 40 and wore the 40, and it fit perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2013
Lo Bosworth complimented me on my dress!
Wow! What a stunning dress! The color is great for dark skin or if you have a tan. The dress came with a snap on belt thing, but I nixed that belt and added my own gold braided belt. I wore it with colorful statement earrings and nude heels. The dress was a huge hit and Lo Bosworth even complimented me on it! It does run small and is a bit short, so I would recommend sizing up. I wore the larger of my 2 sizes. Can't wait to wear this in the blue color for another event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 29, 2013
Love this dress!
Fits great! Beautiful color. One side of the belt wouldnt snap on, but I was able to fix it easily with a safety pin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
March 27, 2013
Back up dress
Love the color, but did not look right on my body. Perhaps if I was more fit, then it would have looked nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2013
Beautiful color! Belt added an extra flair!
I wore this out dancing and realized very soon that I'd made a mistake. This dress is flowy on the top, but short and tight on the bottom. It would have been more appropriate for a sit down dinner/show. DEFINITELY not a good idea for dancing because it does rise up....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 19, 2013
Orange is memorable!
If you want to stand out in a crowd, this is the dress to wear. The entire night I had people coming up to me telling me that they vote my dress Best Dress! It was so awesome. I have to mention a few things that surprised me though. The length, for starters, was much shorter than expected. I am 5'3" and the details said it was mid thigh on a 5'5" model. It was much higher than that on me. Second, the heaviness/weight of the dress makes it look stunning; however, the sleeved shoulder just felt awkward the entire night. The dress was smaller to size, but I had ordered a size bigger as a backup...thank goodness. I wore my own belt with this dress as the one that came with it, in my opinion, cheapened the dress...but that was a personal opinion. My shoes, purse, and belt all matched perfectly and complimented the dress nicely. I prefer silver jewelry, but gold compliments this dress much better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 14, 2013
Felt like a star in this color!
Loved this dress. I felt so sexy and it felt like a glove
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
Franki - On Fire!!! Birthday Weekend (Dinner Party) Look 2
This dress is just as gorgeous in person, as in the picture....however, it runs a bit small. I loved the fit at the top, but the bottom half of the dress was a bit tight and the "belt" (which is really just a snap on accessory, not a belt) kept unsnapping during the dinner party. However, everyone said the color was very eye-catching and I felt fabulous....period. I styled with gold and turquois earrings and ring, along with orange ankle strapped, closed toe, platform pumps accented with gold spiked toe studs. The look was eye-catching and sophisticated. This was my 2nd look from my first RTR experience and I was SUPER pleased with everything from the product to the customer service and follow up. This dress is a MUST RENT if your goal is to stand out from the rest!!! There are endless styling options.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
February 26, 2013
It's A Yes!
It was cold when I wore the dress so tights were a must! I enjoyed it and received lots of compliments on it. The dress is form fitting, but someone it's not what you would call tight. I ordered the US 12 and US 10. I wore the 10 because the shoulder of the 12 kept coming down. Great dress. Comfortable and the belt only popped off once. Not a nuisance at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
Dress fit well but expect some wear and tear
This was the first dress i've ever rented from RTR and I was overall happy with the dress i rented. I loved the color and the fit! They sent me the wrong size belt but my husband was able to safety pin the belt on me so that problem was solved. The buttons on the dress where you snap the belt on looked like they were going to fall off so i'm actually happy we safety pinned the belt on anyway. What I didn't like was that the dress bowed out where the hanger had been so there was this bulge under my armpit and another one next to my neck. I would have rather them send it folded than with hanger indentations.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2013
Very pretty dress!
I was in Vegas with this dress. Did lots of walking to different clubs and it does ride up. Also, the belt snaps. When I would bend down, it would sometimes pop off. I took it off towards the end of the night because we did lots of dancing. However, I LOVED this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2012
Great fitting dress
Wore it to my sorority formal. Fit well, tight but very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 17, 2012
you can be a best dresser!
This dress looks simple and people who wants to expose more of shoulder, chest, near breat area wouldn't choose it. But for me, it was such a awesome dress. I am not comfortable with showing too much of my chest, and it covers enough, have enough space on the top. but it is not boring at all because it will show one of your entire shoulder. Skirt part is really beautiful, and it will make you sexy. I t is short and tight, will show your beautiful body line. Gold color belt is really going well with the dress, too. It is better to put some accessory with the dress not to be boring. I put gold color bangles. This dress is simple, comfortable and sexy. Oh, and the orange color will make you stand out among people. I love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 14, 2012
Wished I owned this one!
I love, love, love this dress and my husband said it was his favorite RTR to date! I wore this to a wedding in Key West. It was very comfortable and very forgiving (I am thicker in the middle than I care to be). The color is gorgeous and the length was perfect despite my petite height. The only bad thing was the snaps were sewn in incorrectly for the belt, so I could not wear the belt. It looked fantastic regardless, so I am still giving it 5 stars. It was sexy and sophisticated and I got compliments all night long.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
November 21, 2012
I LOVED THIS DRESS!!! Made for a great birthday
I never though orange was my color--ever. My friend picked this dress out for me and it was the best out of 3 that I rented! Fit really well however the belt clasp on one side had broken off, so I ended up using a gold vintage belt of my Grandmother's and it worked perfectly. The material makes it easy to hike the dress up a little to make it shorter without making you look bulky. I paired it with pink and orange accent (happened to be the exact same shade!) heels and gold jewelry. I wish I could wear this dress again. Highly recommend!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2012
Sexy, easy to wear dress
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It was flattering and comfortable to wear all night. It was a little shorter than I'm used to wearing, but it didn't ride up so it wasn't an issue. I paired it with a gold bracelet and gold shoes that I had in my closet in addition to the Kenneth Jay Lane Aqua Drop earrings, which I rented. I wore a strapless/convertible bra and spankx. I liked the belt but thought it was strange that it only went across the front of the dress. The snap that attached the belt to the dress popped off a couple times thought the night but it was more of an annoyance than anything else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
November 12, 2012
Great fit, NEON color
The drape of the dress was lovely, but unfortunately the color was just too neon to wear to a fall wedding. Would be great for a ragier occasion, but a little too short/too bright for a semi-formal one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 22, 2012
Vegas Weekend - great color and fit.
Amazing fit, hugs the body, but it is constructed so that it doesn't show unwanted panty lines. A bit on the shorter side. Perfect for going out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2012
My boyfriend suddenly forgetting he was frustrated with me, when he first saw me
The dress was awesome, very sexy. I loved how fitted but not tight the dress was in the skirt. The belt was an awesome detail and I got sooo many compliments and stares.... good ones... while wearing it! The color is amazing, love it. My boyfriend is definitely a fan too... Con: I'll prolly have to rent it again, because i'm sure he'll ask to see it on again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2012
SOO Many Compliments!
I got SOOO many compliments on this dress. Great color and fit. I was hesitant at first when ordering because I didn't know how the top of the dress would look but it was perfect. I wore light brown wedges, light blue earrings and a gold bracelet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 22, 2012
Fun, Fitting and Fashionable!
This dress was GREAT! The color stands out...in a good way. The fit is perfect- very comfortable and did NOT ride up. Runs a bit small/true to size. The belt was the perfect accent to break up the bright orange. I loved this dress and would recommend it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
For a club, not for a wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it is extremely bright, even for a summer wedding outdoors. It is hunter orange. Super fun for a girls night out or clubs but not anything where you have to be remotely demure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 15, 2012
Delicious Color
I wore this dress for May disco party at my country club. I received many complements. I loved that the dress was belted which made accessorizing so much simpler. It was comfortable and moved easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 8, 2012
I was in the ladies restroom and I was explaining the website / entire process to one of the girls b/c she complimented on the dress. Another girl busted out of the stall RAVING about your site too. (I think my jaw might have been on the floor when she did that LOL) She had gotten several dresses through RTR and loved the dresses. That would not have happened had I not worn the MSGM Allegra Sun dress that I rented for that night. Random, but funny moment.
I wore this for my birthday and it was VERY flattering. The bright orange looked great against my summer skin. I thought the belt was a bit much for me...so I accessorized it a little differently and made sure the colors complimented and added to the dress. I was having so much fun I forgot to snap a whole pic of the outfit, but the shoes were blue suede peep toe platform block heels. Hope that's accurate enough..lol. Anyway, I got compliments on the dress ALL night and told some of the girls to check out this website. I have a wedding that I'll be attending later this month and I'm definitely getting a dress from rtr again. Thank you for making my night a fashionably awesome one. xoxo
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 3, 2012
As a Virginia Tech student, the orange couldn't be a more perfect color choice for welcome week parties! School spirit and style all in one!
Rented this for a welcome week party at college and couldn't be happier. I received multiple compliments and felt great in my choice. I was worried about the size after reading the reviews about it running small, and it was tight but still fit. The material has a little elasticity, but with the button belt it can be tight. I would recommend ordering the back up a size larger. Other than that I loved this dress it was great to dance in and the one shoulder added uniqueness and personality!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
August 17, 2012
Stunning color!
I wore this dress to a friend's birthday party and got dozens of compliments all night! Super form fitting around the butt/hips, but because the fabric is thick and has stretch, it's really flattering. I felt awesome wearing this dress! The only issue was the belt came unsnapped really easily. This was especially true because the dress runs small, so a 38 was a little snug on me around the waist. I would definitely size up for your back-up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
HOT
Wore this to my rehearsal dinner. Looks GREAT on tan skin and was a show stopper! Got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
July 17, 2012
Got compliments on the bright, fun color and form-flattering cut. :)
A little tight in the hips, but this dress was sexy and flattering! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2012
Great Party Dress
Loved this dress. At first I thought the color was too bright, but once I put it on, I loved it. Wore for a friends bachlorette party and got many compliments. It was definitely form fitting around the hips and was short without being inappropriate. Easy to dance while wearing.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 11, 2012
Hot mod dress!
Got so many compliments on this dress - the color is a standout! The 38 fit but was snug so I opted for comfort. Note that the material is susceptible to wrinkling, so maybe order a day or two early and hang to let the wrinkles out. Even if you can't order early, the wrinkles aren't very noticeable because of the draping of the dress. Would absolutely order again!
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×