MSGM

Sun Orange Allegra Dress

$115 to buy
$650 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs in this MSGM asymmetric dress. The perfect party dress to strut your stuff in. Bling out your look with the RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Also available in powder blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at midsection with belt
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit yet skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange shine jersey. One shoulder neckline with draped sleeve. Embellished belt at waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 17, 2014
Great dress, so fun! Loved the whole experience with RTR.
Rented for Valentines Day w/hubby. Like other reviewers said, belt is useless. I had a gold one of my own I had picked out and left it at home so used a silk scarf in a pinch and really liked the look. If you like color, this is the dress for you! I felt it was a forgiving fit just quite short on me at 5'8, but hubby loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 9, 2014
Great dress! Lots of compliments!
The dress was a bit snug. I'm 5'9 and it was a little short. I wore it for New Year's Eve so not a big deal. Not sure I would have worn it for a formal occasion though. Otherwise great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 16, 2014
Too bulky up top.
I loved the color, fabric was thick which is good for close fitting dresses... I couldn't get past the neck line. It came up too high for a one shoulder and I felt like I had a cape or blanket hanging off me. The bottom for well though! Like other people, belt was too big. Wish it worked, but couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
Sassy number but the color was REALLY orange and the dress was a little short.
A little short but nice flattering fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 13, 2014
Birthday bummer
I rented this dress for my birthday. The only size available was the 0 and since I'm usually a 2 it was a little tight. I would have worn it if it was a bit longer. Also, there was no belt included in the shipment and I didn't have anything on hand to hide the snaps. Swapped it for another dress, was happy with the swap and all is well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 8, 2014
Rented this for a bridal shower and it was perfect! Fit true to size!
Loved this dress! Fit true to size. I don't remember what size I ordered but it fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2014
Short and Sweet
Get ready to show some leg! This is a great dress; I can't believe I didn't take any full length pictures! The belt is odd, that's for sure. Be prepared with your own replacement. The color is a nice rich orange, not too brown or yellow. The skirt is tight, but the blousing of the top compliments it nicely. I would recommend spanx or at least a slip, but then again, those are always a good idea : ) I wore this for dinner out over a girls weekend and was very happy with my choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2014
Many compliments
Very comfortable! Loved it & got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 2, 2014
Great Style
I wanted a color to stand out, and this was it. Everyone else wore black and I received a lot of compliments. Especially from men.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 28, 2015
Too tight, didn't wear
I rented this dress for NYE during the $20.15 sale. It was too small in both sizes and I ordered up for my second size--short and very tight. I kinda felt like a Real Housewife of New Jersey. Maybe better for a Vegas trip but not for a house party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
July 17, 2012
Got compliments on the bright, fun color and form-flattering cut. :)
A little tight in the hips, but this dress was sexy and flattering! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
August 17, 2012
Stunning color!
I wore this dress to a friend's birthday party and got dozens of compliments all night! Super form fitting around the butt/hips, but because the fabric is thick and has stretch, it's really flattering. I felt awesome wearing this dress! The only issue was the belt came unsnapped really easily. This was especially true because the dress runs small, so a 38 was a little snug on me around the waist. I would definitely size up for your back-up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
February 26, 2013
It's A Yes!
It was cold when I wore the dress so tights were a must! I enjoyed it and received lots of compliments on it. The dress is form fitting, but someone it's not what you would call tight. I ordered the US 12 and US 10. I wore the 10 because the shoulder of the 12 kept coming down. Great dress. Comfortable and the belt only popped off once. Not a nuisance at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2013
Perfect for girl's weekend in DC
Like others who have reviewed, the "belt" was broken, but I had a skinny belt that worked. This was a great dress for a night out in DC! The color was outstanding and the fit was comfortable. The skirt rode up a little, but I was still able to dance all night.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 12, 2013
The right pop of color
Loved it! would suggest using your own belt, tight around hips, but just enough so i wasnt swimming in it!. It was perfect for a night out on the town in vegas for my girlfriend's birthday! Sexy & classy all in one. Make sure you are comfortable showing a little leg! Pairs great with beige heels & belt. Make the dress the item that you want to pop. Too many/flashy accessories and you will lose the look you want from the dress :-) happy renting!
meganJune 19, 2013
Where is your belt from?
LaurenJanuary 13, 2014
Megan, my belt was from a small boutique shop in baltimore! Unfortunately it's mine and not RTR :-(
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 15, 2014
Amazing Engagement photos!
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. I felt really beautiful and slim in this dress. It's a bright color and perfect for spring! The belt is useless in my opinion.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2012
Great Party Dress
Loved this dress. At first I thought the color was too bright, but once I put it on, I loved it. Wore for a friends bachlorette party and got many compliments. It was definitely form fitting around the hips and was short without being inappropriate. Easy to dance while wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2012
SOO Many Compliments!
I got SOOO many compliments on this dress. Great color and fit. I was hesitant at first when ordering because I didn't know how the top of the dress would look but it was perfect. I wore light brown wedges, light blue earrings and a gold bracelet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 22, 2012
Vegas Weekend - great color and fit.
Amazing fit, hugs the body, but it is constructed so that it doesn't show unwanted panty lines. A bit on the shorter side. Perfect for going out.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 17, 2012
you can be a best dresser!
This dress looks simple and people who wants to expose more of shoulder, chest, near breat area wouldn't choose it. But for me, it was such a awesome dress. I am not comfortable with showing too much of my chest, and it covers enough, have enough space on the top. but it is not boring at all because it will show one of your entire shoulder. Skirt part is really beautiful, and it will make you sexy. I t is short and tight, will show your beautiful body line. Gold color belt is really going well with the dress, too. It is better to put some accessory with the dress not to be boring. I put gold color bangles. This dress is simple, comfortable and sexy. Oh, and the orange color will make you stand out among people. I love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2013
Beautiful color! Belt added an extra flair!
I wore this out dancing and realized very soon that I'd made a mistake. This dress is flowy on the top, but short and tight on the bottom. It would have been more appropriate for a sit down dinner/show. DEFINITELY not a good idea for dancing because it does rise up....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2013
Beautiful color, but runs very small
I usually wear a 2 or 4 and I ended up wearing the 6 and it was still small! I had to pull the skirt down all night and there was also a bleach stain or something on the back (which fortunately you couldn't see at a nighttime event). I would recommend this dress if you went up another size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
October 20, 2013
Effortless style
I've ordered this dress before in the powder blue. I didn't get a picture of myself in it last time, so I was determined to this time. I figured, since I wore it to my rehearsal dinner, that wouldn't be a problem, but I have yet to see a picture of myself in it! And it's a shame! This dress looks casual glam on, but it's SO comfortable. My new husband loved the blue one when I rented it and convinced me to rent this one for our rehearsal. I can't stress enough though that it's one of those dresses that you almost forget how good it looks until you catch yourself in a reflection or something because it's so comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2013
DId not get to wear
This dress got stuck during the hurricane and I never got to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2013
Very Comfortable and easy to dance in
The dress fit well but the belt kept coming undone because it just clips in. I ended up wearing a different one. Overall really liked the dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2014
Too tight on the butt, unable to wear
Only for persons with great behind and another thing I did not like was it was too big on the chest. Extra cloth on the top and not enough on the bottom .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 11, 2014
So fun and bright!
This dress fit perfectly - a true XS. The length is perfect on me falling at mid-thigh, though if you're tall it might be a little scandalous. The gold "belt" adds the perfect amount of glitz, but the snap is broken so I'll have to fix it or go without. I love this dress and would buy it if I could!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2014
good fit for all body types
the belt did not have the right pins
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 30, 2014
Cute, but not for me.
Did not wear it because I wore my second choice dress. Pretty color, pretty dress, but it was too tight on my tummy.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
July 31, 2014
I wore this dress for my 50th Birthday party---and it was a hit!
The fit was perfect, and the color was so amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 16, 2017
RTR to the rescue!
Rented this little number for a last minute New Years party. It arrived with wine stains but RTR offered to next-day another size. You guys are the best, truly! Belt is meant to be worn with the the dress and only fastened with a snap so may pop open if your waist isn't an exact fit. Fun and comfy dress offering a bit of shoulder sass. Try it! Best accessory would be a spray tan and impact earrings.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×