MSGM

Sun Orange Allegra Dress

$115 to buy
$650 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs in this MSGM asymmetric dress. The perfect party dress to strut your stuff in. Bling out your look with the RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Also available in powder blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at midsection with belt
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit yet skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange shine jersey. One shoulder neckline with draped sleeve. Embellished belt at waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 30, 2013
"ALMOST KEPT THIS ONE"
Ooh how I looooooooove this dress..The color brightens my skin tone and it fit me amazingly. It's very figure flattering and gives the illusion of a flat-ish tummy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 8, 2013
The dress made me look graceful, sexy, and bright!
I wore the dress for a wedding reception at the bride's house. I totally forgot to get photos during the reception so I'm sorry about the bathroom shot! Aside from the belt issues, I got so many compliments and it was so easy to get on and accessorize! Sizing: I thought I'd be a 12 but the 12 was too baggy and the 10 was almost perfect. The belt really made the dress pop, but it was hard to work with because both belts were less than perfect, one was too long (see pic) and one had a snap-on that didn't work; I ended up pinning it. Best part: The dress hides your dinner ;) but still brings out your curves just how I like it! Make sure you wear a strapless that fits you well, the material makes it easy to see the lines unless you're careful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2013
Great, eye-catching color
I've rented 4 dresses from RTR so far, and this one was my least favorite. It ended up working out fine for a night out with the hubby having drinks and dinner, but I didn't love the way the dress looked or fit. It was a little to baggy/bulky on the top, while still fairly snug through the hips (and I don't really even have large hips for my frame!). The other issue was the belt. First of all, mine was soggy, bordering on dripping wet, when I took it out of the package. I didn't even want to know what that was about! But, even worse, when I snapped it on to the dress, it was way too big. It hung below the dress vs. sitting up against it and looked ridiculous. I don't know if had been stretched out before, or if maybe my waist was too small relative to the rest of my body, but it definitely looked bad. So, I had to wear it without. Wasn't too bad, but definitely not blown away, and not sure I could recommend this one. The color was amazing, though!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
great color and very flattering
This dress seemed much shorter than pictured on the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 152lbs
July 9, 2013
the prompt delivery
My first time experience ordering from RTR was ruined by the extreme weather in NY rain rain after more rain.;-( Leading to the cancellation of my event prior to receiving the beautiful dress. Had to return for the credit. Will order again. Wish me luck ;-/ I wont give up. Awaiting for my credit to try again. Three times a charm ;-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 5, 2013
Bright color for a night out with the girls!
I loved this dress, but the reason for the rental was a pair of royal blue Badgley Mischka peep toed shoes I had bought. This dress fit them perfectly. The top was slightly too big, so that the belt did not show most of the night, but otherwise the fit was good (not too short or tight). The issues I had with the dress - there were some faded stains that weren't noticeable from far away and I can't see them in the pictures, but they were really noticeable when I took the dress out of the garment bag. Just took away from the "revel moment." Also, the belt must have been fixed recently because the wrong snap is on the one end, so that it could not be snapped onto the dress. I ended up taking the belt from my extra size dress and pinning it since it was bigger. Paired with some blue Kate Spade earrings, a set of gold bangles, and a gold clutch. Overall a good experience!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 14, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!! Color and fit are amazing.
This is the second time I've rented this dress - first time I rented in blue, and this time orange. Each time, I got a ton of compliments all night, it was a big hit. This is a VERY bright orange, but it was exactly what I was looking for for a summer wedding. The front is ruched/lined and very flattering, but the back is not and underwear is very hard to hide lines. I would rent this dress in every color if I could, I love it. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
I got this for the birthday girl!
My friend chose this dress for her birthday and I gave her my 2nd dress option to her. She is smaller than me (5'1" and of a thinner build). These were her thoughts: Dress was flattering and I got great compliments. Loved the color, which was a rich and bold, but 'unoffensive' orange. As one friend put it, "The orange is a lot less 'Jersey Shore' than I expected." The material was thick enough and ruched enough for me to feel comfortable with the tightness in the bottom half. It rode up quite a bit. I'm 5'1" and it was still shorter than I expected -- especially when I was walking around in it. Impossible to sit without keeping my legs crossed. Dress was missing one of the buttons for the "belt," which is actually something that snaps onto the dress only in the front. Luckily, I'd anticipated this from previous reviewers and had my own gold chain belt which I used instead. Overall, I loved it and wished I could keep it! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
September 4, 2013
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! SEXY AND CLASSY!
I rented this dress for a vacation in Miami. I was meeting some friends to celebrate their engagement at a nice lounge and expensive restaurant, so I needed something classy but also sexy (it is Miami after all). This was the perfect dress. First, the dress was in great condition! I am a true size 8, and ordered the 44 and the 46. Both fit almost perfectly and I couldn't really tell the difference. The 44 was a bit shorter so I went with that one. The material is heavy and feels expensive. The color is a true to the picture - it's a bright orange. I loved the color! The dress was very flattering and also very forgiving. We drank and ate a lot but the dress kept me feeling thin the whole night! The only downside was that Rent the Runway had failed to repair the clasp that connects the belt to the dress. All it needed was to be sewn more tightly on so it was disappointing that it had not been repaired. Therefore, I couldn't wear the belt, which was a bummer, but ultimately ok. I note that the belts themselves were in good condition and wearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2013
Great color, a real show-stopper!
I wore this dress to a joint birthday party for me and my husband. I loved the color of this dress and got so many compliments including an "amazing" from my husband who rarely comments on my clothes. As many of the other posters commented, the belt is oddly large so I didn't wear it. However I didn't realize that it actually snaps to the dress so I wish I had bought a belt to cover the snaps. I usually wear a size 6 but ended up wearing the size 8 in this dress. Both fit but the skirt on the 6 was a little too short for me. I would also recommend giving yourself enough time to take the dress to the cleaners to be pressed. The fabric was really wrinkled when I received the dresses but RTR said that they'll reimburse me the cost.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 18, 2013
Rented this dress for a gala with an orange theme.
Loved this fit and color of this dress. The belt I received was a little small but I made it work. I paired it with gold accessories and received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 17, 2014
Great dress, so fun! Loved the whole experience with RTR.
Rented for Valentines Day w/hubby. Like other reviewers said, belt is useless. I had a gold one of my own I had picked out and left it at home so used a silk scarf in a pinch and really liked the look. If you like color, this is the dress for you! I felt it was a forgiving fit just quite short on me at 5'8, but hubby loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 16, 2014
Too bulky up top.
I loved the color, fabric was thick which is good for close fitting dresses... I couldn't get past the neck line. It came up too high for a one shoulder and I felt like I had a cape or blanket hanging off me. The bottom for well though! Like other people, belt was too big. Wish it worked, but couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 13, 2014
Birthday bummer
I rented this dress for my birthday. The only size available was the 0 and since I'm usually a 2 it was a little tight. I would have worn it if it was a bit longer. Also, there was no belt included in the shipment and I didn't have anything on hand to hide the snaps. Swapped it for another dress, was happy with the swap and all is well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 8, 2014
Rented this for a bridal shower and it was perfect! Fit true to size!
Loved this dress! Fit true to size. I don't remember what size I ordered but it fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2014
Short and Sweet
Get ready to show some leg! This is a great dress; I can't believe I didn't take any full length pictures! The belt is odd, that's for sure. Be prepared with your own replacement. The color is a nice rich orange, not too brown or yellow. The skirt is tight, but the blousing of the top compliments it nicely. I would recommend spanx or at least a slip, but then again, those are always a good idea : ) I wore this for dinner out over a girls weekend and was very happy with my choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 2, 2014
Great Style
I wanted a color to stand out, and this was it. Everyone else wore black and I received a lot of compliments. Especially from men.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
February 26, 2013
It's A Yes!
It was cold when I wore the dress so tights were a must! I enjoyed it and received lots of compliments on it. The dress is form fitting, but someone it's not what you would call tight. I ordered the US 12 and US 10. I wore the 10 because the shoulder of the 12 kept coming down. Great dress. Comfortable and the belt only popped off once. Not a nuisance at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 12, 2013
The right pop of color
Loved it! would suggest using your own belt, tight around hips, but just enough so i wasnt swimming in it!. It was perfect for a night out on the town in vegas for my girlfriend's birthday! Sexy & classy all in one. Make sure you are comfortable showing a little leg! Pairs great with beige heels & belt. Make the dress the item that you want to pop. Too many/flashy accessories and you will lose the look you want from the dress :-) happy renting!
meganJune 19, 2013
Where is your belt from?
LaurenJanuary 13, 2014
Megan, my belt was from a small boutique shop in baltimore! Unfortunately it's mine and not RTR :-(
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 15, 2014
Amazing Engagement photos!
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. I felt really beautiful and slim in this dress. It's a bright color and perfect for spring! The belt is useless in my opinion.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2012
Great Party Dress
Loved this dress. At first I thought the color was too bright, but once I put it on, I loved it. Wore for a friends bachlorette party and got many compliments. It was definitely form fitting around the hips and was short without being inappropriate. Easy to dance while wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2012
SOO Many Compliments!
I got SOOO many compliments on this dress. Great color and fit. I was hesitant at first when ordering because I didn't know how the top of the dress would look but it was perfect. I wore light brown wedges, light blue earrings and a gold bracelet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 22, 2012
Vegas Weekend - great color and fit.
Amazing fit, hugs the body, but it is constructed so that it doesn't show unwanted panty lines. A bit on the shorter side. Perfect for going out.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 17, 2012
you can be a best dresser!
This dress looks simple and people who wants to expose more of shoulder, chest, near breat area wouldn't choose it. But for me, it was such a awesome dress. I am not comfortable with showing too much of my chest, and it covers enough, have enough space on the top. but it is not boring at all because it will show one of your entire shoulder. Skirt part is really beautiful, and it will make you sexy. I t is short and tight, will show your beautiful body line. Gold color belt is really going well with the dress, too. It is better to put some accessory with the dress not to be boring. I put gold color bangles. This dress is simple, comfortable and sexy. Oh, and the orange color will make you stand out among people. I love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2013
Beautiful color! Belt added an extra flair!
I wore this out dancing and realized very soon that I'd made a mistake. This dress is flowy on the top, but short and tight on the bottom. It would have been more appropriate for a sit down dinner/show. DEFINITELY not a good idea for dancing because it does rise up....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
October 20, 2013
Effortless style
I've ordered this dress before in the powder blue. I didn't get a picture of myself in it last time, so I was determined to this time. I figured, since I wore it to my rehearsal dinner, that wouldn't be a problem, but I have yet to see a picture of myself in it! And it's a shame! This dress looks casual glam on, but it's SO comfortable. My new husband loved the blue one when I rented it and convinced me to rent this one for our rehearsal. I can't stress enough though that it's one of those dresses that you almost forget how good it looks until you catch yourself in a reflection or something because it's so comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2013
DId not get to wear
This dress got stuck during the hurricane and I never got to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2013
Very Comfortable and easy to dance in
The dress fit well but the belt kept coming undone because it just clips in. I ended up wearing a different one. Overall really liked the dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 11, 2014
So fun and bright!
This dress fit perfectly - a true XS. The length is perfect on me falling at mid-thigh, though if you're tall it might be a little scandalous. The gold "belt" adds the perfect amount of glitz, but the snap is broken so I'll have to fix it or go without. I love this dress and would buy it if I could!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2014
good fit for all body types
the belt did not have the right pins
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
July 31, 2014
I wore this dress for my 50th Birthday party---and it was a hit!
The fit was perfect, and the color was so amazing.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×