MSGM

Powder Blue Allegra Dress

$82 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this sexy little MSGM blue embellished cocktail dress to the party and have all eyes on you. A waist cinching style that will have you dancing all night long. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Mediterranean Royalty Earrings and RJ Graziano's Gold Scalloped Bangle Set. Powder Blue Allegra Dress

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at midsection with belt
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit yet skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at midsection with belt
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit yet skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue silk jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draped sleeve. Embellished belt at waist. Ruched skirt. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

78 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 59
Large 6
Photos 57
Sianay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 135 lbs
May 23, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a great fit especially because I have a curvy bottom the skirt was just right (sexy, not skanky). I wore it for a formal and it was fun for the summertime. The belt snaps in though and doesn't go all the way around and I was worried it would fall off during the night though. Overall great!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Lots of compliments all night!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color and the one shoulder style. The belt on this one snaps on both sides and I think the snaps were a bit off. I don't know if the belt didn't match the size or if it was just made wrong. I ended up snapping one side and then pinning the other.
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Amazing dress, comfortable too!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, fully lined, extremely comfortable and easy to move around in. I also rented the earrings that are pictured in the photo, they match it perfectly.
Morgane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great color! Was a huge hit and felt like a Greek Goddess.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only downfall of this dress was the belt didn't stay put.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I felt sexy in this!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding because it covers you up but also is a very sexy dress. It is lose on the top and short and tighter on the bottom. I have a bit of a bottom so I was a little timid about it at first but you can't beat the color and overall look of the dress. It came with the belt I decided not to wear it as I thought it made it look cheap. Overall it was a great dress but it does run tighter/shorter on the bottom half so be prepared for that!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Perfect dress for a nice dinner, show, & out in Vegas!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit and color! Perfect for a special occasion!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Tons of compliments from strangers!!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received so many compliments about this dress and continue to in photos. The color is so bright and was super flattering. Even though the color is summery, I added my own dark accessories to make it work for fall. I wish I owned this one!!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

This dress looked wonderful! Very comfortable and stylish. Felt good all night.

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Belt did not arrive with dress -- RTR was very accommodating and overnight expressed it to us. We had issues with dresses not being available in my size so they mailed me a number of choices. This worked out perfectly. It was the right choice from the moment I put it on. Color was great and the style allowed me to dance all night without having to constantly worry if my dress was falling down.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Loved everything about this dress!!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress was SO fun and SO perfect for my Homecoming dance! Although the smaller size I ordered was sadly ruined before it arrived, this dress still was my favorite rental yet! I can't count how many compliments I recieved on the color! RTR was super nice and flexible and made sure I was 100% satisfied with the dress I recieved. I wish I could have gotten one size smaller, but despite that little mishap, I LOVED THIS DRESS!!!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

I wish I owned this dress!!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved wearing this dress so much! I wore it to my senior year homecoming dance. It's really comfortable to dance in, made of a great feeling material. I read all the other reviews on this dress before I rented it, and the belt tip was a good one. I safety pinned my belt too. The belt is only one size, and even though I got two dresses with two belts, the belts were the same size... The bottom part of the dress is definitely tight, but not in an uncomfortable way. I would totally rent it again, probably my favorite dress I have had for a formal event to date. I dressed mine down with flats, but heels would have worked just as well! I hope this helps you decide to rent this dress, because I know I am going to be renting it again!
Connie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this.
michele
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

The dress came on time and fitted perfectly !!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Amazing site, fits true to size ,not wrinkled ... Loved it
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Beautiful color, great dress!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for tropical vacation. The color was great, especially with a little bit of a tan! It is somewhat stretchy fabric. Very fitted around my hips/butt (could have probably gone a size larger). Top fit fine and was loose and comfortable. The ruching helped me hide my tummy and I felt like I didn't have to "suck it in" all night, lol. Great dress, would rent again!
Brittian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 18, 2012

It was so comfortable and I received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The belt is only fit to the front of the dress, but it still looks lovely! The color is a little brighter than it seems in the photo, but the fit is divine.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

awesome dress! color was beautiful and i got compliments all night!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my sorority semi-formal this past fall and the dress was a little shorter than i expected but i like short things so it was perfectly ok with me. definately not too short though....im also 6 feet tall so thats probably why. The one bad thing about the dress was that the gold belt kept snapping off when i danced! Maybe i shouldve gone up a size so the belt stayed on but the size i wore fit me perfectly everywhere else. Would definately reccommend this dress!
Jayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

Amazing Color!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is absolutely beautiful! The cut is flattering for the most part, but it's a bit tight/clingy around the stomach. I opted not to wear the belt because it kept popping off (it doesn't wrap around you like a regular belt-- you snap it on to the front). Very pretty dress! I may rent it in orange for a summer event.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of this dress! I thought it was much brighter than the picture shown on the actual site but that wasn't a problem for me. I wore this dress to a Bachelorette party and it was overall a big hit. I ended up removing the belt before I went out because I was so afraid that I'd lose it. You can't really tell in the picture but the belt doesn't go all the way around and just snaps into two buttons, one on each side. I had a few issues with one side coming undone while getting ready so I ended up removing it all together. Fortunately it looked fine without the belt but it still would have been nice to have.
rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2013

Pretty, but too small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was very pretty. I ordered the two smaller sizes (what compared to a 2 and a 4) and neither fit! I did not get to wear either of them :(
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2013

Great dress! Lots of compliments, very comfortable.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone wanted to know where I got my dress, looked great for the wedding I wore it to. Front is very flattering with the rouching, back does not have the rouching though and butt is tight-fitting, so it was difficult finding underwear that weren't visible through the dress. I thought the belt looked tacky in person so I wore it without. It wasn't the right size anyway so it didn't fit properly, but wouldn't have worn it anyway so it wasn't a problem. I would rent this dress again in a second, i loved it.
Meesh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Really stands out in a crowd!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress! The fit was perfect and it was super easy to dance in. As other people have mentioned, I did have a few issues with the belt staying on. I loved it so much I'm ready to rent the orange version of this dress.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 15, 2013

So comfortable! A little short though...

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size, the only thing I didn't like was the belt doesn't go all the way around, it just goes across the front so it came unsnapped a lot. I ended up taking it off because it didn't change how the dress fit at all. I wore gold sparkly peep toe pumps with it and it worked out great! I loved this dress! I would definitely recommend it!
Lea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Plenty of compliments on the color!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like other women have said the blue is much brighter than the color in the picture but it still worked for me! I rented the 42 and 44 and both fit. I tend to be a size smaller on top than my bottom so the 42 fit my top better and the 44 fit my booty better. There is some stretch in booty area which worked out great for me because I have one! The 42 was just a tad too snug in the hip/booty area. Had I not had a back up size, it would have worked but the little bit extra room made for a more comfortable evening of dancing!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Beautiful and flattering!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my friend's bachelorette in NYC. It fit very much like in the model picture, and the color was very true. I felt so pretty and fashionable in this dress. The fabric has a little bit of stretch (good for the mexican food we ate), and the skirt came down long enough to allow for dancing. The only issue I had is the belt is a) only on the front and b) kept unsnapping. You could easily replace it with your own belt though. Highly recommend!
Amberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Great color and fit

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for dinner and a night at Phantom of the Opera in NYC. I loved how classy and elegant I felt in such a simple dress. I have a large backside, so it was a little tight but I could still move around. I wore spanx to shape my body, but you really don't need them with this dress. I would wear this dress again!
Jessalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 16, 2013

Super flattering. Great color.

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wish I owned this dress. I wore it out in AC but I think it could be used for many functions. The belt it comes with is useless as far as I'm concerned (it didn't snap but you don't need it). I paired it with leopard heels and gold accessories and got a ton of compliments. As for the size, it does run a touch big.
Emma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

The color is brighter than it appears online.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The belt is only in the front!
Mel
Age: 34
Feb 18, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for a fun night out.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried it would be too short, but it fit fine! The fabric is flattering and not restrictive. Runs true to size. The belt didn't fit the dress, but I wouldn't have worn it anyway - felt better (and looked better with my accessories) without a belt. If you are nervous it will be to too short or too revealing...or too 'young'....don't! Trust your instinct that you love the cut, color and style! It's such a great dress and you will love it.
Juliana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 1, 2014

I loved this dress.!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas. The color is amazing. The fit was a little large but was still wearable. The belt is a must if you wear this dress however, it did not stay on. I ended up having to safety pin the belt to the dress which did not work very well. Overall, I felt great in the dress and would rent it again!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

the color of the dress is amazing!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fits well, i ended up putting a belt in the middle and folding the top of the dress over the belt (see pictures), the color is amazing! i got so many compliments the entire night
CmbrownEyes
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2014

It's a perfect balance of formal, comfortable, and beautiful

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs true to size, and was really comfortable for long term wear. It's incredibly flattering in the front if you want a form fitting dress without the skin tight feel. I wore this for a school formal and it was perfect. I'd love to order this dress again :)
Kristie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2014

Classy, stylish and comfortable!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Color was gorgeous and the fit was amazing. I'm in between sizes but chose the smaller one so it was less blousy. The little belt thing never seems to have the right connectors (I rented the yellow dress another time) so I'd plan on adding your own belt or go without. Overall, was thrilled with this selection, got tons of compliments.
msE
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

confortable, flattering, pretty color.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
if you squat @ the gym, this dress is the best garment to show your round rear off. the dress really flatter from the waist down wrapping your hips with the exact skirt length to scream classy but sexy. the top gently falls on your dorso in a way that you just forget about self-consciousness. no bra is able to show and gives you room to hide any extra waist you might have.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 17, 2014

Great Fit, Great Color & So Much Fun!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a July family wedding, and received so many compliments. The cut, color and style was perfect for the formal ceremony and a night of dancing. It wasn't too short, hitting mid-thigh. The dress was very flattering with the pleated material in front, form fitting in the back, and the fabric has some stretch, even though I wore Spanx to shape my body. The belt did not fit the dress (only wrapping in the front of the dress with two loose snaps on each side), so instead, I wore a silver chain belt with matching silver heels. The dress is a brighter blue than in the model photo, but it's gorgeous in person. I'm wanting to rent this dress again!
Jacquelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Amazing dress

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great, not a ton of riding up the backside which I was worried about. Perfect length, not too short. I'm 5'10" so I fully anticipated the dress to be too short and ordered a back up, I didn't even need it! I read the belt pops off, but it wasn't an issue for me, I guess just order the right size, no one needs to read your underwear label. It's baggier on the top than I thought, and you definitely need to wear a bra or petals on the girls. I'd rent it again.
suzy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Sep 4, 2014

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really comfortable. I was worried it would be too clingy - but the front of the dress is lined, and the draping across the skirt is very flattering. It's just really pretty and easy to wear. Amazing color! (As most reviews state the belt is useless, but you don't need it.)
Liza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

I wore this dress in April to the MTV Movie Awards. This was the perfect dress for the occasion.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit throughout the bust area was comfortable and not to conforming. The only con I may have is that the belt doesn't go completely around the dress, but you look so amazing in the dress, that it's actually not even a problem at all. I would highly recommend getting the second size to try on and distinguish which one you want to wear.
Lea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

I love RTR!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was true to size with plenty of stretch to hide any problems areas :) My only con was the belt snaps on and was worn out. Anytime I bent over it popped off. Overall great dress!
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

This was my first RTR of many, and loved it! I had so many compliments!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for outdoor summer wedding! LOVED the color of the dress, I wore with dark blue heels. The belt came off before the wedding, but it still looked great without it!
Rebecka
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

An incredibly flattering fit!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was by far the most beautiful dress I have worn, loved it! The only thing was the belt was not adjustable and was a hair too big. Otherwise it was perfect!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Fun dress for birthday party

Size worn: 44
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. So comfortable and his all the problem spots. The belt did keep popping off. And the last time it came off, it took the snap with it. So I took it off for the rest of the night. Not a huge deal. The blue is a little darker than the stock picture. I was hesitant because it looked so light, but after seeing the pictures in the reviews it looked darker. I loved it. It kept riding up a little bit but that was because we were walking a lot in Manhattan to get from place to place. It didn't really ride when I was dancing. Great dress for a party :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×