MSGM

Powder Blue Allegra Dress

$82 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this sexy little MSGM blue embellished cocktail dress to the party and have all eyes on you. A waist cinching style that will have you dancing all night long. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Mediterranean Royalty Earrings and RJ Graziano's Gold Scalloped Bangle Set. Powder Blue Allegra Dress

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at midsection with belt
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit yet skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at midsection with belt
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit yet skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue silk jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draped sleeve. Embellished belt at waist. Ruched skirt. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

78 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 59
Large 6
Photos 57
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 12, 2012

Great party dress

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my friend's birthday and got compliments all night long. The dress fits very well, and I don't usually wear one-shoulder dresses with my body type. The color is beautiful and the belt that is attached is the perfect accent. Overall, no complaints with this dress.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 23, 2012

...

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When I got this dress from RTR, one of the 2 sizes was missing the belt. Since it is actually sewn on, this was an issue, but RTR was quick to assist and overnight the correct size/belt. The color was beautiful, and I got many compliments. It is snug through the hips which is why I wore the 42 instead of usual 40. I wish I bought this dress because I felt fierce in it.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 28, 2012

large in bust, small in hips

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was so big in the bust area, it made I look like I didn't have a chest, which is difficult considering my body type. Had to end up sending it back
cprice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2012

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
loved this dress! it was so comfortable and had the perfect draping so the skirt didnt look too too tight. i am a 6 and wore the 42 and still felt it was a TINY bit large. the skirt definitely loosened up during the night and the top was larger than i would have liked (im a 34c). the belt was more glitzy than the picture shows and i loved it! easy rental great for spring/summer
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 28, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a beach wedding and I absolutely loved it. I'm 5"1' and 120 lbs and the size 40 (US 4) fit perfectly. It's stretchy, so it's definitely tight on the bottom portion and shows off your rear. It drapes up top so plenty of room for large busted gals like me. Very comfortable and the color is amazing. I recommend!
Liv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 21, 2012

Vibrant color; comfy dress

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This is a great rental -- the color is far more vibrant in person than it appears online; the fit is great; and dress appears well made. The belt is comically ugly (think childhood dance costume), but it is easily removed, so no problem there. All that said, I rented this dress for a weekend in Las Vegas and didn't end up wearing it, as it seemed sort of out of place. I think it would be better suited to a more tropical vacation, or even a girls' night out in New York.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 23, 2012

Love the color!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a gorgeous aqua color, the belt snaps on and only covers the front of the dress, I decided to wear it with a yellow leather belt because it was a little more casual. The bottom was snug so it was easy to adjust the length.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 3, 2012

Great dress. Felt so sexy!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friend's bachelorette party in Vegas and felt amazing. The color is great and the fit was perfect. I felt phenomenal. Had to pull the skirt down a bit throughout the night because it was short but it was totally not an issue. The belt didn't want to stay on (the snaps were popping) so I removed it and the dress still looked great.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Renting dresses, bags and jewelry for birthdays just makes sense. Feel like a princess on your special day!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 23rd birthday! I loved the color! My one criticism is that there is a bit more material on top than I was expecting (I would not recommend this dress to anyone who wears less than a B cup).
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

The perfect style, fit, and color gave me such confidence

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'2 and 110 pounds, this dress was amazing. It's great quality. I got so many complements and would definitely rent this again for another occasion.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Did not like at all

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Returned this dress. Belt was too big, dress material was thick and did not like at all. I would not rent this dress.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

The fact that I had two sizes to choose between, and they shipped it right to my hotel room!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an upscale wedding that was in the mountains, and the dress was perfect! The color was exactly as it is in both my photo and the model. The fabric was tight like a bandage skirt, but you could move it around to adjust to your hips which is really nice. The one should fit great and was not too tight at all. My only disappointment was the belt, if you could call it a disappointment. It snaps on, but only in the front, which was nice cause it kept the belt from moving up while dancing, but when I sat down it popped off once or twice throughout the night, but honestly If you are renting it I really wouldn't let that be a deciding factor Overall I already miss the dress and rent the runway is amazing!!
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

A show stoppper!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's a great dress. Runs a little small so get your actual size and the next one up.
Crystal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Beautiful

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! Make sure to have a steamer to get the wrinkles out from shipping.
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

I fit right into the Hamptons, NY crowd as it was my first time there!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Great dress! Runs a little small; I'm usually a 2 & had to wear the 4. The belt around the waist is extremely tight. The belt for size 2 is the same size as the belt for the size 4... does not make sense, but other than that, it's a great fit. I loved it!
Em
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

fit like a glove, sexy not skanky

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
extremely tight (so hit the gym before wearing) and kind of awkward hemline
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

Loved the dress but stretched out in armpit and had to return

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this dress and loved the size 38, but there was a weird stretch in one armpit. Luckily RTR's customer service was great. They rush ordered me the same dress but in orange (the blue wasn't available) and that worked out well. I still liked the blue color better, but the experience with the orange was still great!
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

RTR makes life so easy when you are super busy and have very little shopping time! Awesome dresses.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is fantastic - the fit is perfectly true to size. It is a little longer than I expected but works nicely with high enough heels! The material is pretty clingy so might need a few undergarments! Overall awesome rental.
Ais SF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 11, 2013

Loved the color but short and weird belt

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Pros: stretchy, will fit pretty much any body. Cons: weird belt (would suggest wearing your own gold belt), color not true to pic (a little more blue than the aqua color pictured) and too short for my personal liking.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Stunning color, great dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The color of this dress is amazing. I would have given it 5 stars except the belt part of it is a little strange and did not really seem to fit right. It came in 2 pieces and I think was supposed to snap over itself? I would up not using the belt but there are still snaps where it should have been. The belt does dress the dress up a bit but it still looked great as a more casual option with Jimmy Choo wedges. Although I am usually a true size 0 or 2, the size 42 would probably have been more comfortable under the arm and around the neck and I think it would have looked great a bit looser so I would suggest sizing up. All in all though I would buy this dress if I ever found it just for the color!
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
runs a little small, but when you get the right size this dress hugs your curves in the most perfect way! The belt snaps on and can be a little annoying.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

..

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
..
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Very flattering!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I thought this dress was going to be huge, because they were out of my size, but I actually liked the way it fit going up a couple sizes. The only bad thing was that the belt was waaaayy too big. But I just used one of my own skinny belts, and it looked just fine. I wore this during the day of my bachelorette party, and it was casual enough to wear during the daytime for pedicures and dinner, but dressy enough to still feel like it was a special occasion day. I wish I had taken a picture, but I was so excited to put on my night dress that, after a glass or two of wine, I completely forgot!
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

love the color!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Did not get to use it, but I got to try it on. The dress fits really nice. It did not come with the belt is shown in the picture. The length is great too.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

love the dress & the color. Hated the belt!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great it was very short, but I am 5'8". The belt is beautiful but it doesn't stay snapped on!! UGH! I couldn't even snap the one side because the one side had two male ends. My seamstress fixed it for me. there is no stretch on the belt so when you sit down or bend it pops off! Very frustrating
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 17, 2013

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress fits great! Definitely stretches out through the night. Had to safety pin the belt sp it didn't come undone.
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

cute, but cuts up a little too high on the neck

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
good fit
Brinley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Loved, loved this dress. So many compliments while wearing it.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very pretty and comfortable to wear. The belt that arrived with the 42 size did not fit the dress AT ALL, so I ended up using the belt from the 44 size I received as my second size. The snaps didn't match up, so I had to pin one side from the underneath. That was just fine though. The belt gives it a dressier feeling. Just leave the belt off if you want it to be more casual. There are pleats in the front, but the back of the skirt is smooth and fitted, so the right undergarment is important! I loved wearing this dress and would definitely wear it again!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Color was AMAZING! GREAT for blondes!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I will probably rent this dress again. It was phenomenal!
cathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

To big on me

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress arrived in the 42 and 44. I'm a size 4 and the 42 was like a nightgown on me. Very loose around the chest and waist was shifting all night. Did not feel sexy to me. The color was gorgeous just I needed more like a 38 or 40 which they were out of. I would size down with this dress.
Jessie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

one of the best nights ever!i meet the love of my life!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved this dress but the only down side was the belt kept falling off
melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Did not get to wear dress. Tried to change date and received no help.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my 40th birthday in Hawaii. The date for my party changed and I contacted RTR. I DID NOT receive a reply email even though the customer service rep told me I did. I have also not received emails from RTR in the past. The dress was shipped anyway. I had to turn around and return the dress without wearing. Customer service did not say anything about renting another dress. I wore an old dress instead. Very disappointed.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 22, 2014

Comfortable and sexy!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a girl's weekend in Miami and it was perfect for dancing the night away. Sexy but very forgiving on the figure!
JJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Cute party dress

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party 2 years ago. It was perfect! I got a lot of compliments. Very flattering for people who feel less secure in the tummy area.
Mary Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

For me, this dress was forgettable.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is very pretty. They material definitely hugs your curves in the skirt in a very flattering way. The shoulder just felt like too much thick material that came up too high. I just didn't feel like it did much for me compared to other RTR dresses I've rented., but it was a well-made dress.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Great dress, was a Halloween murder mystery party and I had to dress as Jasmine.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit well, will show lines if you don't wear spanx or tights. Also the belt did not clasp onto the dress- the belt attaches onto the front of the dress and the belt had two female sides, and so did the dress. Just be aware that there's a good chance you won't be able to wear the belt with the dress. Looked great without it though.
MrsS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 1, 2015

Ugh. Is NOT flattering for top heavy girls

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ugh. If you are an apple body or just have a larger chest, this is not flattering. I rented it for New Years and felt enormous. It made me look way heavier than i am. Also, it comes with this belt that kept flying off which was embarrassing. I love RTR and have rented some of the most glamorous and sexy dresses from here, but this was a fail. This is a dress that can be BOUGHT for 20 dollars at a local Forever 21, it's not worth renting it...Also if you have a larger chest and smaller bum, it is not flattering at all.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

beautiful color - way too short

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the color of this dress is amazing. and the fit is so flattering - but it was way too short...
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×