MSGM

Powder Blue Allegra Dress

$82 to buy
$650 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock this sexy little MSGM blue embellished cocktail dress to the party and have all eyes on you. A waist cinching style that will have you dancing all night long. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Mediterranean Royalty Earrings and RJ Graziano's Gold Scalloped Bangle Set. Powder Blue Allegra Dress

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at midsection with belt
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit yet skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue silk jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draped sleeve. Embellished belt at waist. Ruched skirt. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 20, 2013
Great dress! Lots of compliments, very comfortable.

Everyone wanted to know where I got my dress, looked great for the wedding I wore it to. Front is very flattering with the rouching, back does not have the rouching though and butt is tight-fitting, so it was difficult finding underwear that weren't visible through the dress. I thought the belt looked tacky in person so I wore it without. It wasn't the right size anyway so it didn't fit properly, but wouldn't have worn it anyway so it wasn't a problem. I would rent this dress again in a second, i loved it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
Really stands out in a crowd!

Absolutely loved this dress! The fit was perfect and it was super easy to dance in. As other people have mentioned, I did have a few issues with the belt staying on. I loved it so much I'm ready to rent the orange version of this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2013
Plenty of compliments on the color!

Like other women have said the blue is much brighter than the color in the picture but it still worked for me! I rented the 42 and 44 and both fit. I tend to be a size smaller on top than my bottom so the 42 fit my top better and the 44 fit my booty better. There is some stretch in booty area which worked out great for me because I have one! The 42 was just a tad too snug in the hip/booty area. Had I not had a back up size, it would have worked but the little bit extra room made for a more comfortable evening of dancing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2013
Beautiful and flattering!

I wore this dress for my friend's bachelorette in NYC. It fit very much like in the model picture, and the color was very true. I felt so pretty and fashionable in this dress. The fabric has a little bit of stretch (good for the mexican food we ate), and the skirt came down long enough to allow for dancing. The only issue I had is the belt is a) only on the front and b) kept unsnapping. You could easily replace it with your own belt though. Highly recommend!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2013
love the color!

Did not get to use it, but I got to try it on. The dress fits really nice. It did not come with the belt is shown in the picture. The length is great too.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 14, 2013
love the dress & the color. Hated the belt!

Dress fit great it was very short, but I am 5'8". The belt is beautiful but it doesn't stay snapped on!! UGH! I couldn't even snap the one side because the one side had two male ends. My seamstress fixed it for me. there is no stretch on the belt so when you sit down or bend it pops off! Very frustrating

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2013
Great color and fit

I wore this for dinner and a night at Phantom of the Opera in NYC. I loved how classy and elegant I felt in such a simple dress. I have a large backside, so it was a little tight but I could still move around. I wore spanx to shape my body, but you really don't need them with this dress. I would wear this dress again!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 14, 2013
Loved, loved this dress. So many compliments while wearing it.

This dress is very pretty and comfortable to wear. The belt that arrived with the 42 size did not fit the dress AT ALL, so I ended up using the belt from the 44 size I received as my second size. The snaps didn't match up, so I had to pin one side from the underneath. That was just fine though. The belt gives it a dressier feeling. Just leave the belt off if you want it to be more casual. There are pleats in the front, but the back of the skirt is smooth and fitted, so the right undergarment is important! I loved wearing this dress and would definitely wear it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 16, 2013
Super flattering. Great color.

I wish I owned this dress. I wore it out in AC but I think it could be used for many functions. The belt it comes with is useless as far as I'm concerned (it didn't snap but you don't need it). I paired it with leopard heels and gold accessories and got a ton of compliments. As for the size, it does run a touch big.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2014
The color is brighter than it appears online.

The belt is only in the front!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2014
the color of the dress is amazing!

fits well, i ended up putting a belt in the middle and folding the top of the dress over the belt (see pictures), the color is amazing! i got so many compliments the entire night

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2014
Classy, stylish and comfortable!

Color was gorgeous and the fit was amazing. I'm in between sizes but chose the smaller one so it was less blousy. The little belt thing never seems to have the right connectors (I rented the yellow dress another time) so I'd plan on adding your own belt or go without. Overall, was thrilled with this selection, got tons of compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 1, 2014
one of the best nights ever!i meet the love of my life!

loved this dress but the only down side was the belt kept falling off

Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2014
confortable, flattering, pretty color.

if you squat @ the gym, this dress is the best garment to show your round rear off. the dress really flatter from the waist down wrapping your hips with the exact skirt length to scream classy but sexy. the top gently falls on your dorso in a way that you just forget about self-consciousness. no bra is able to show and gives you room to hide any extra waist you might have.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 22, 2014
Did not get to wear dress. Tried to change date and received no help.

I rented this dress for my 40th birthday in Hawaii. The date for my party changed and I contacted RTR. I DID NOT receive a reply email even though the customer service rep told me I did. I have also not received emails from RTR in the past. The dress was shipped anyway. I had to turn around and return the dress without wearing. Customer service did not say anything about renting another dress. I wore an old dress instead. Very disappointed.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 22, 2014
Comfortable and sexy!

Wore this for a girl's weekend in Miami and it was perfect for dancing the night away. Sexy but very forgiving on the figure!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2014
Great Fit, Great Color & So Much Fun!

I wore this to a July family wedding, and received so many compliments. The cut, color and style was perfect for the formal ceremony and a night of dancing. It wasn't too short, hitting mid-thigh. The dress was very flattering with the pleated material in front, form fitting in the back, and the fabric has some stretch, even though I wore Spanx to shape my body. The belt did not fit the dress (only wrapping in the front of the dress with two loose snaps on each side), so instead, I wore a silver chain belt with matching silver heels. The dress is a brighter blue than in the model photo, but it's gorgeous in person. I'm wanting to rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
July 28, 2014
Amazing dress

It fit great, not a ton of riding up the backside which I was worried about. Perfect length, not too short. I'm 5'10" so I fully anticipated the dress to be too short and ordered a back up, I didn't even need it! I read the belt pops off, but it wasn't an issue for me, I guess just order the right size, no one needs to read your underwear label. It's baggier on the top than I thought, and you definitely need to wear a bra or petals on the girls. I'd rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2014
For me, this dress was forgettable.

The color is very pretty. They material definitely hugs your curves in the skirt in a very flattering way. The shoulder just felt like too much thick material that came up too high. I just didn't feel like it did much for me compared to other RTR dresses I've rented., but it was a well-made dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2014
Gorgeous color!

This dress is really comfortable. I was worried it would be too clingy - but the front of the dress is lined, and the draping across the skirt is very flattering. It's just really pretty and easy to wear. Amazing color! (As most reviews state the belt is useless, but you don't need it.)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2014
It's a perfect balance of formal, comfortable, and beautiful

The dress runs true to size, and was really comfortable for long term wear. It's incredibly flattering in the front if you want a form fitting dress without the skin tight feel. I wore this for a school formal and it was perfect. I'd love to order this dress again :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2014
This was my first RTR of many, and loved it! I had so many compliments!

Perfect dress for outdoor summer wedding! LOVED the color of the dress, I wore with dark blue heels. The belt came off before the wedding, but it still looked great without it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2014
Great dress, was a Halloween murder mystery party and I had to dress as Jasmine.

Dress fit well, will show lines if you don't wear spanx or tights. Also the belt did not clasp onto the dress- the belt attaches onto the front of the dress and the belt had two female sides, and so did the dress. Just be aware that there's a good chance you won't be able to wear the belt with the dress. Looked great without it though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2015
Ugh. Is NOT flattering for top heavy girls

Ugh. If you are an apple body or just have a larger chest, this is not flattering. I rented it for New Years and felt enormous. It made me look way heavier than i am. Also, it comes with this belt that kept flying off which was embarrassing. I love RTR and have rented some of the most glamorous and sexy dresses from here, but this was a fail. This is a dress that can be BOUGHT for 20 dollars at a local Forever 21, it's not worth renting it...Also if you have a larger chest and smaller bum, it is not flattering at all.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2015
beautiful color - way too short

the color of this dress is amazing. and the fit is so flattering - but it was way too short...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2014
Color was AMAZING! GREAT for blondes!

I will probably rent this dress again. It was phenomenal!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2012
The perfect style, fit, and color gave me such confidence

I'm 5'2 and 110 pounds, this dress was amazing. It's great quality. I got so many complements and would definitely rent this again for another occasion.

brittanyAugust 26, 2012
I want your shoes! Who makes them?
FelicitaAugust 26, 2012
Where did you get your necklace?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 19, 2012
Great color! Was a huge hit and felt like a Greek Goddess.

The only downfall of this dress was the belt didn't stay put.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2012
Tons of compliments from strangers!!

I received so many compliments about this dress and continue to in photos. The color is so bright and was super flattering. Even though the color is summery, I added my own dark accessories to make it work for fall. I wish I owned this one!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
This dress looked wonderful! Very comfortable and stylish. Felt good all night.

Belt did not arrive with dress -- RTR was very accommodating and overnight expressed it to us. We had issues with dresses not being available in my size so they mailed me a number of choices. This worked out perfectly. It was the right choice from the moment I put it on. Color was great and the style allowed me to dance all night without having to constantly worry if my dress was falling down.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2013
Amazing Color!

The color is absolutely beautiful! The cut is flattering for the most part, but it's a bit tight/clingy around the stomach. I opted not to wear the belt because it kept popping off (it doesn't wrap around you like a regular belt-- you snap it on to the front). Very pretty dress! I may rent it in orange for a summer event.

FayeApril 2, 2013
Oh, hey Jayne!! Love your look! Stumbled upon this and was like, I know her!! Xoxo - Lovebat
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2013
So comfortable! A little short though...

It fit true to size, the only thing I didn't like was the belt doesn't go all the way around, it just goes across the front so it came unsnapped a lot. I ended up taking it off because it didn't change how the dress fit at all. I wore gold sparkly peep toe pumps with it and it worked out great! I loved this dress! I would definitely recommend it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
February 18, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for a fun night out.

I was worried it would be too short, but it fit fine! The fabric is flattering and not restrictive. Runs true to size. The belt didn't fit the dress, but I wouldn't have worn it anyway - felt better (and looked better with my accessories) without a belt. If you are nervous it will be to too short or too revealing...or too 'young'....don't! Trust your instinct that you love the cut, color and style! It's such a great dress and you will love it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2014
I wore this dress in April to the MTV Movie Awards. This was the perfect dress for the occasion.

The fit throughout the bust area was comfortable and not to conforming. The only con I may have is that the belt doesn't go completely around the dress, but you look so amazing in the dress, that it's actually not even a problem at all. I would highly recommend getting the second size to try on and distinguish which one you want to wear.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2014
I love RTR!

Dress was true to size with plenty of stretch to hide any problems areas :) My only con was the belt snaps on and was worn out. Anytime I bent over it popped off. Overall great dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2014
An incredibly flattering fit!

This dress was by far the most beautiful dress I have worn, loved it! The only thing was the belt was not adjustable and was a hair too big. Otherwise it was perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 25, 2014
Cute party dress

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party 2 years ago. It was perfect! I got a lot of compliments. Very flattering for people who feel less secure in the tummy area.

Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2012
Beautiful

Fit great! Make sure to have a steamer to get the wrinkles out from shipping.

Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2013
cute, but cuts up a little too high on the neck

good fit

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×