Ikat Wait to Dance Dress

$30 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You can't wait to hit the dance floor in this energetic fit n flare by MSGM!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 46, Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 46, Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored ikat jacquard cotton (94% cotton, 6% viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with hidden side pockets at seam. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Partially lined. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(77)
Small
(31)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 12, 2015
Fun, but didn't fit
I didn't wear this dress because it ran too large and a second size wasn't available.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2015
Great out on the town dress
Wore it out & it was comfortable. I gave it at 4 out of 5 because it was a tad stretched out & just not my favorite dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
December 30, 2014
Great sundress for spring or summer!
This dress was so fun and easy to wear! Very unique and will make one stand out. Fitted on top so base your size on that ( I have a smaller busy so sized down). Is quite short is the only downside!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
December 9, 2014
Perfect summer dress
Wore this to a bachelorette party in key west. It was a great price for a fun casual rental. It runs pretty big and you'll definitely want to size it to your top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
I wore it to an engagement party and received tons of compliments!
Fit true to size, was a little short but wore tights! The dress was somewhat springy but able to be worn for fall with navy tights and booties! Loved the dress and would rent again! Everyone loved it and it was different from other guests!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 8, 2014
Love love loved this flirty dress!
I rented this dress for an event that I had while on a beach vacation, and it was perfect for the occasion! The dress was very much a fit and flare style. Fit well thru the bust (and I'm DD+), very fitted thru the rib cage area and flares out at the waist. It was short on my 5'1" frame, not so much that it felt inappropriate to bend over if needed, but taller girls may run into some issues. The pockets were another fun feature. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was b/c you could tell the dress had quite a bit of wear and the colors were starting to fade. Nevertheless I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
December 5, 2014
Didn't wear it :(
If you are over 5'9" I wouldn't get this dress. The dress is SHORTTT - like show your booty short if you are tall. It was too big on the waist and then way too short. I think if you are short this would be a great dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 5, 2014
Wonderful dress! Very unique and perfect for a friend's baby shower!
Fit runs a little small but one size up was perfect! I recommend going up a size for your back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2014
Super fun print and pattern!
The dress fir like a glove. If you're bottom heavy it conceals all and has a nice skirt! Loved the pockets! It's photographed nicely and everyone said it was so cute and fun for a brunch party! High quality fabric. Good condition. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
October 20, 2014
I got so many compliments and it photographed well! Lightweight fabric great for summer wedding.
This dress fit true to size but the fabric does not stretch AT ALL. It was definitely on the short size even though I am average height.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 16, 2014
Weird fit
I thought this was the cutest dress and it seemed to look flattering on other girls, but the fit was so wrong on me! I actually have a bit of a long torso and the torso area was still WAY too long so it bunched up a lot and made me look really slouchy. It's tight around the waist so if your torso isn't EXACTLY the right length it will bunch up weird. You can see in the pictures - the one on the left shoes the bagginess and the one on the right shoes how well it would have fit if the straps were taken up several inches.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2014
Fun dress, loved the colors!
This dress was perfect for a bachelorette party. I typically range between a 4-6 but rented the 44 & 46 as size 42 was unavailable. The 44 fit well but was a little baggy/loose in my waist. It wasn't too obvious how big it was in the waist but I definitely would have felt more comfortable in the 42. I am 5'5 and the dress was not too short. Loved the dress and will rent again but in a smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2014
Such a cute dress and love the colors!
It fits true to size and the pockets are an extra bonus! The dress isn't too short and the fabric isn't heavy so it wasn't uncomfortable to wear in Florida during one of our infamous muggy evenings. The necklace I originally rented was damaged so I was able to select another and went with the Nocturne Azia Purple Necklace. It actually worked out much better!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 12, 2014
Fun pattern and cute cut!
I wore this dress during the day in Vegas and loved it! It's comfortable and has pockets, which makes any dress great in my mind. The length was a little on the shorter side but not too short, so it made the dress playful and fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 8, 2014
AMAZING AS EXPECTED
This dress is everything I expected and more. I tried renting it for multiple events this summer and my size was never available. I ended up wearing it two nights in a row because I liked it so much. Even though I am aware that frequently European sizes run a little smaller, I completely expected to wear a 38. Because of some unexpected events with the size 38, rent the runway was unable to send it to me. I had never been so excited that a bigger size fit me. The colors are beautiful and the dress was a hit for both nights. It's pretty short and hit me a good 5 inches above my knee. I am only 5'2 so it was perfect on me for a fun night out but someone taller might feel uncomfortable with the length. The smallest section of the dress is the waistline. I think the size 38 would have fit everywhere but may have been tight at the waist. I am very flat chested and this dress fit me perfect. Someone bigger than a B may need to go up a size. A note on the customer service I received with this rental: In my entire life, I have never felt a company was more in favor of making the customer happy than this purchase. It truly makes me think I will never purchase a cocktail dress again and rent for everything. Amazing amazing amazing!!! Overall I honestly have never been so pleased with a company.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2014
Favorite rental so far
I'm obsessed with this dress and was so sad to send it back. Wore it to a wedding and got tons of compliments. Flattering shape, and a little short but not inappropriate (I'm 5'6). I normally wear a size 4 and the 42 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2014
Very fun dress!
Loved the fabric, almost similar to rope--a thick weave. Great colors, a little big on me, but loved the fit! It runs short though--especially if you are long legged--I just wore flats instead of my heels and it looked fine though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 25, 2014
Great dress for the winery!
Wore this dress for when we went to a winery during my bachelorette party. My friends and I loved it! Beware though, this dress is not for a tall person. I'm 5'7 and could not have pulled off heels with this dress and had to wear flats.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 25, 2014
Birthday dinner success!
Wore this dress for my birthday dinner and absolutely loved it! I can't tell you how hard it was to send back. In fact I even asked to purchase it. Was a little tight in the chest area, so opted to not wear a bra. Very fitted in the waist area, and great for shorter frames and petite sizes, as its a little short and lengthens. Tons of compliments on the design as its very unique. Would rent again for another occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2014
I rented this dress for a bridal shower. It was fun and colorful!
This dress fit perfectly! It was a little snug in the chest, but I could wear it with a bra. The zipper is starting to come away from the seam, which made it difficult to zip. Overall, I loved this dress and would love to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2014
It was the perfect dress for a wedding on a summer afternoon.
Overall, this dress was a good fit. I am 5'3, so even though it was short it worked for me. It does run a little small, so I would recommend getting a size larger as a back-up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 31, 2014
Bright and exactly what I was looking for
The dress was so cute and I loved he pockets!!!! It was short (I'm only 5'2") on me... But didn't look too bad... I just wouldn't feel comfortable picking up anything off the floor in this dress. I wore it for a school event and it was professional enough but so unique that no one else was wearing anything similar. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 27, 2014
This was a bright and fun dress for my bridal shower.
I thought this dress fit true to size. I rented it for a bridal shower. I thought it was a bit short and I'm only 5'3". Overall the color and pattern was fun and flirty. I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
July 13, 2014
Unique, classy and sexy!
Love love love this dress!!! True to size, chest area was a little tight so I had some side boob at first, but I was able to wear a non padded bra with some fashion tape and it was perfect. Definitely on the shorter side, and I'm only 5'2. However, being completely covered up top kept it appropriate for a wedding. I wore it nude strappy heels and gold jewelry. Very comfortable easy to move and dance. Everyone loved it! First RTR dress I really was sad to send back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2014
Such a cute and flattering dress. I had so many complement on the fun and bold print.
It fit perfectly and was exactly what I expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2014
Can be dressed up or down--very short though
I rented this for a wedding, as well as a backup dress. This was a fun, comfortable dress that fit very well, but it was very short. I opted not to wear it to the wedding because of its length, but it served well as a dress for going out the night before the wedding. I will definitely be renting this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 5, 2014
Fun and colorful patterns, soft material, very comfy!
I wore this dress following a black tie wedding for going out after. It fit well up top, not too snug but perfectly tight. I am short with a small butt and the dress was a little short on me, but not inappropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 30, 2014
Love the pattern!
This is an adorable dress! I rented it for a vacation down in NoLA. The flare skirt is flattering and the pattern is eye-catching. It was a good length for me (I'm 5'0'') but my only complaint was the chest area. The torso was a bit long so it scrunched up a lot around my rib cage. Maybe it'd fit better on someone with a fuller bust. Other than that, I'd highly recommend this dress for a day out on the town!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
June 29, 2014
Great colors for a summer wedding.
I would say the only con is that it is pretty short. Because of this I went with shorter heels. The other con is that the girl who previously wore it damaged the zipper. I almost missed my friends ceremony because it was so difficult to zip even on the hanger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 26, 2014
Made for a great Vegas bachelorette party dress! Comfortable, fun but not over-the-top.
I was a huge fan of the length, it hits a few inches above the knees, even for my petite frame. Only tough part was the bust area is a little tight, but still fit ok. LOVED THE POCKETS! I was able to go all over the strip carrying my phone, lipstick, money, ID, etc all without having to carry a purse. Every dress should have pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
Did not wear. It fit up top but was WAY too short.
The top fit well, so I was very disappointed with the length. The colors were really pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Super cute/semi-formal dress for a wedding
I got 2 sizes (44,46) and I normally take a size 6. I think a size 42 would have fit me as well- the 44 was incredibly comfortable though and far from baggy. Oddly matched a bunch of shoes I had which was convenient- you could wear black shoes, or tan or nude shoes as well. Everyone at the wedding was asking where I got my dress, and I always answer "I rented it" and they think it's genius. Apparently everyone I know thought I had an endless supply of super-fashionable dresses, but the secret is that I'm just constantly renting the runway :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2014
The dress fit so well, was very comfortable, and I got compliments all night!
Great dress! Super cute! I am only 5'4" and it was still very short, so be aware of that. I still wore heels and it was fine, I just had to be careful to not bend over. Other than that, the dress was perfect for a summer wedding in the Hamptons!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 18, 2014
Perfect Dress for a Summer Wedding
Fit perfectly. The dress hit a few inches above the knee. I got a lot of compliments on the dress - definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2014
Best wine tasting outfit ever
Got so many compliments. Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
Fabulous Dress! Compliments all night!
The size 2 fit perfectly. I am 5'8'' and although it was a tad short it was not too bad. Thick material but so comfortable to wear all night long. I wore gold bangles and did not think the dress needed any other accessories. Loved it and received compliments all night long!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2014
Too short :(
I rented this dress to wear for a graduation party. Unfortunately, it was suuuuper short (I'm 5'8"). If I sat down, inappropriate body parts would have been touching the seat and/or showing. For a shorter girl, though, it's an absolutely beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
June 12, 2014
Nice print
Got it as my back up dress, it was ginormous! But very nice fabric and print
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
June 7, 2014
Very Short!
This is a great dress but very short! Would not rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2014
It wasn't my favorite...
I thought this dress was ok... I didn't love where the waist line hit and I felt sort of like a cupcake.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×