Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Ikat Wait to Dance Dress

$30 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You can't wait to hit the dance floor in this energetic fit n flare by MSGM!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 46, Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 46, Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored ikat jacquard cotton (94% cotton, 6% viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with hidden side pockets at seam. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Partially lined. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size72
Small28
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 25, 2014
Birthday dinner success!
Wore this dress for my birthday dinner and absolutely loved it! I can't tell you how hard it was to send back. In fact I even asked to purchase it. Was a little tight in the chest area, so opted to not wear a bra. Very fitted in the waist area, and great for shorter frames and petite sizes, as its a little short and lengthens. Tons of compliments on the design as its very unique. Would rent again for another occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2014
I rented this dress for a bridal shower. It was fun and colorful!
This dress fit perfectly! It was a little snug in the chest, but I could wear it with a bra. The zipper is starting to come away from the seam, which made it difficult to zip. Overall, I loved this dress and would love to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2014
It was the perfect dress for a wedding on a summer afternoon.
Overall, this dress was a good fit. I am 5'3, so even though it was short it worked for me. It does run a little small, so I would recommend getting a size larger as a back-up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 31, 2014
Bright and exactly what I was looking for
The dress was so cute and I loved he pockets!!!! It was short (I'm only 5'2") on me... But didn't look too bad... I just wouldn't feel comfortable picking up anything off the floor in this dress. I wore it for a school event and it was professional enough but so unique that no one else was wearing anything similar. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 27, 2014
This was a bright and fun dress for my bridal shower.
I thought this dress fit true to size. I rented it for a bridal shower. I thought it was a bit short and I'm only 5'3". Overall the color and pattern was fun and flirty. I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
July 13, 2014
Unique, classy and sexy!
Love love love this dress!!! True to size, chest area was a little tight so I had some side boob at first, but I was able to wear a non padded bra with some fashion tape and it was perfect. Definitely on the shorter side, and I'm only 5'2. However, being completely covered up top kept it appropriate for a wedding. I wore it nude strappy heels and gold jewelry. Very comfortable easy to move and dance. Everyone loved it! First RTR dress I really was sad to send back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2014
Such a cute and flattering dress. I had so many complement on the fun and bold print.
It fit perfectly and was exactly what I expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2014
Can be dressed up or down--very short though
I rented this for a wedding, as well as a backup dress. This was a fun, comfortable dress that fit very well, but it was very short. I opted not to wear it to the wedding because of its length, but it served well as a dress for going out the night before the wedding. I will definitely be renting this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 5, 2014
Fun and colorful patterns, soft material, very comfy!
I wore this dress following a black tie wedding for going out after. It fit well up top, not too snug but perfectly tight. I am short with a small butt and the dress was a little short on me, but not inappropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 30, 2014
Love the pattern!
This is an adorable dress! I rented it for a vacation down in NoLA. The flare skirt is flattering and the pattern is eye-catching. It was a good length for me (I'm 5'0'') but my only complaint was the chest area. The torso was a bit long so it scrunched up a lot around my rib cage. Maybe it'd fit better on someone with a fuller bust. Other than that, I'd highly recommend this dress for a day out on the town!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
June 29, 2014
Great colors for a summer wedding.
I would say the only con is that it is pretty short. Because of this I went with shorter heels. The other con is that the girl who previously wore it damaged the zipper. I almost missed my friends ceremony because it was so difficult to zip even on the hanger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 26, 2014
Made for a great Vegas bachelorette party dress! Comfortable, fun but not over-the-top.
I was a huge fan of the length, it hits a few inches above the knees, even for my petite frame. Only tough part was the bust area is a little tight, but still fit ok. LOVED THE POCKETS! I was able to go all over the strip carrying my phone, lipstick, money, ID, etc all without having to carry a purse. Every dress should have pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
Did not wear. It fit up top but was WAY too short.
The top fit well, so I was very disappointed with the length. The colors were really pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Super cute/semi-formal dress for a wedding
I got 2 sizes (44,46) and I normally take a size 6. I think a size 42 would have fit me as well- the 44 was incredibly comfortable though and far from baggy. Oddly matched a bunch of shoes I had which was convenient- you could wear black shoes, or tan or nude shoes as well. Everyone at the wedding was asking where I got my dress, and I always answer "I rented it" and they think it's genius. Apparently everyone I know thought I had an endless supply of super-fashionable dresses, but the secret is that I'm just constantly renting the runway :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2014
The dress fit so well, was very comfortable, and I got compliments all night!
Great dress! Super cute! I am only 5'4" and it was still very short, so be aware of that. I still wore heels and it was fine, I just had to be careful to not bend over. Other than that, the dress was perfect for a summer wedding in the Hamptons!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 18, 2014
Perfect Dress for a Summer Wedding
Fit perfectly. The dress hit a few inches above the knee. I got a lot of compliments on the dress - definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2014
Best wine tasting outfit ever
Got so many compliments. Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
Fabulous Dress! Compliments all night!
The size 2 fit perfectly. I am 5'8'' and although it was a tad short it was not too bad. Thick material but so comfortable to wear all night long. I wore gold bangles and did not think the dress needed any other accessories. Loved it and received compliments all night long!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2014
Too short :(
I rented this dress to wear for a graduation party. Unfortunately, it was suuuuper short (I'm 5'8"). If I sat down, inappropriate body parts would have been touching the seat and/or showing. For a shorter girl, though, it's an absolutely beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
June 12, 2014
Nice print
Got it as my back up dress, it was ginormous! But very nice fabric and print
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
June 7, 2014
Very Short!
This is a great dress but very short! Would not rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2014
It wasn't my favorite...
I thought this dress was ok... I didn't love where the waist line hit and I felt sort of like a cupcake.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2014
Everyone loved my dress!
It was a bit short for a baptism but fit beautifully. Its also thick material so make sure you're not going to be outside when you wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 15, 2014
Cute spring party dress!
I wore this dress as part of my graduation festivities, to an awards ceremony and also out the night of graduation because I loved it so much. It went from day event to spring night party dress and I got compliments the whole time! I had to wear the larger size, so I think it runs small however I am built athletically and the widest part of my body is my chest/back/shoulders, and this is where the dress was fitted. I am short, and the dress is short, so I loved that it showed off my legs without being inappropriate for a day graduation event. Taller ladies might find it very short though. The coloring is fun, but the way it shows up on the dress looks like crayon on paper as opposed to sharp lines, but I thought it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 7, 2014
Wore this for my grandmother's surprise birthday party. It was an afternoon party, dress was perfect
The dress was a bit big but the smaller size was unavailable. Flattering cut and short but not too short. Only con other than a size too big was that the dress reeked of like fast food or something when it arrived, I had to douse it in perfume before wearing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2014
Fun and flirty Spring/Summer dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and received complements all night! The colors are so much fun and I loved the added bonus of the pockets! I ended up wearing the size 40 so that I could wear a bra with the dress. I would definitely recommend sizing up for your back up dress as it's a bit tight in the chest area. I was so sad to send this dress back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2014
The colors were PERFECT for my day - night event!
I rented this dress because I loved the print and colors, I was a bit scared about the fit so I read some reviews and saw that there was a consistency of girls saying that it was tight on the top part, I am a 34-C/D. I decided to go for a bigger size - 6 (I usually wear a 4) and I was wrong. The dress is beautiful but it was definitely big on me, I wore it anyway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2014
Comfortable, short, fun pattern
Great dress, waist was a little higher than expected (5'5") but fit comfortably in the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 21, 2014
Short!
I loved this dress, but it is short! I didn't pack flats and felt uncomfortable wearing it with heels. So I didn't get to wear it. :(
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
April 14, 2014
Perfect dress to stand out in for a Summer wedding!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding that was held in August. NYC is known to be humid so I didn't want to be trapped in a long dress, especially knowing that ceremony and cocktail hour were going to be held outside. I loved the print and structure of the dress. I would say if you are debating between 2 sizes, go with the bigger one only because the waist does cinch a little bit. I didn't find the dress to be super short .. I found it to be the perfect length for a cocktail dress. I paired it with a gold necklace and nude shoes so my look wasn't too "loud".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2014
Bright, fun, short and flirty! Perfect for brunch and mimosas
Tight fitting in the rib cage and chest to hold it all in, flouncy skirt with pockets such a win! The bold pattern was so fun, I got a lot of compliments. You don't need a ton of jewelry with this ikat brightness, I work a stack of gold bangles and gladiator sandals. #ikat #secretpockets #funskirt
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
March 30, 2014
Loved the colors
It runs a little small so I ended up wearing the six instead of the 4. Very short and sassy,
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2014
Unique, beautiful dress with elegant edge!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding I was a bridesmaid in. I LOVED it. If I could've, I would have kept it! The colours are vibrant and the pattern is fun and exciting. I got a ton of compliments. The only slight downside is that the length is a little short considering the skirt's flare. I have very long legs and a big butt, so the fit was flattering, but I would have felt a tad self conscious in windy conditions or if I were bending over much. I wore a chunky black statement necklace and black heels a lot like the pair on the model, which put me over 6 feet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
March 17, 2014
LOVED this dress! So many complements too
I had originally ordered another dress for a wedding I was attending but that dress and even the courtesy backup dress just weren't meant to be. I loved the fun print and colors of this dress. With the European sizing- I'm glad I ordered both a 38 (0) and a 40 (2). I wore a criss cross/racerback bra so the straps would not show. If you are busty, C cup or larger I would recommend sizing up so you don't get "pancake boob" and the bust area is comfortable since the bottom is more forgiving and relaxed on the hips. I wore this dress to a wedding with cocktail dress code and received so many complements throughout the night. I felt so comfortable in this dress and it even has pockets. I glammed the dress up with a fun rhinestone necklace, thin black patent belt to match my black patent heels and a black clutch. So fun! This dress exceeded my expectations, great RTR customer service. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 23, 2014
Loved this dress I rented for a bridesmaids luncheon. So colorful and fun
Fit ran true to size...a little on the small side. Couldn't wear a bra with it but it was fine. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
February 18, 2014
Super fun!
Loved this dress for a friends wedding. Fun colors and comfortable fit. A bit short but not uncomfortable. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
February 5, 2014
Perfect stand-out piece
Great fit, the fabric was a beautiful quality and the length was perfect for a semi-formal summer rehearsal dinner. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 5, 2014
Fun day or night!
I rented this for my birthday dinner but loved it so much I ended up wearing it to work also. I was worried it would be tight in the chest, but the fabric has a little stretch. It fit like a glove, but was comfortable enough to wear all day/ night. Plus the colors are fantastic!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2014
Great for summer wedding
This dress was very unique and was great to wear to a summer wedding! I received many compliments. For me, it was a little tight in the chest area, however fit well otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 18, 2013
Fun dress!
Such a great dress! I hated to send this one back. Wore for dinner and concert- received so many compliments during evening. A very flattering fit!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×