Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Giverny Gardens Sheath

$35 rental
$875 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be a doll in this marvelous MSGM emerald lace dress! Perfect to wear to a bridal shower or your next brunch date with the girls. Shown with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-46.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curiver women should consider sizing up for comfort
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-46.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curiver women should consider sizing up for comfort
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Evergreen lace over nude lining (83% cotton, 10% viscose, 7% polyamide,). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
160 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size108
Small37
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2014
Cousin's wedding!
Overall a beautiful, fun, flattering dress. My only problem with this one is that I have very slim hips and still found this dress to run rather tight in that area. The 38 fit perfectly, but I knew dancing in it would be impossible, so I wore the 40. Admittedly, even with the 40 on I was a little uncomfortable with how the dress rode up (and stayed there) when I was dancing with my hands above my head. I ended up just keeping my dancing conservative, but would not recommend this dress if you have curvy hips and/or want to really enjoy the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2014
The dress fit in so well with the country themed wedding and my cowgirl boots!
The 42 fit perfectly. I didn't even have to try on the bigger size. It is really comfortable and I had no issues or problem areas. The only thing was that the green lace rode up a little in the front when I would walk (the tan slip would still stay down). You can probably see it in my picture. I just kept pulling it down and all was well. It is not itchy at all, like other lace dresses I have worn. I loved this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 12, 2014
I want to buy this dress!
I loved this dress. It fit pretty true to size, yet wasn't too form fitting so I could eat plenty of wedding cake. ;) Unfortunately it's not the best photo I have but it's the only full body one I had. I got soo many compliments on this dress. I seriously want to look into buying it. So perfect for a wedding or nice dinner!
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
November 11, 2014
N/A
This dress was a little short on me and I'm 4'11. The dress was perfect for my nieces outdoor wedding.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2014
Great color, great fit, and lots of compliments!
I wore this dress to a night time wedding and it was perfect! It's classy and flattering. It was a little short especially when sitting down but I could still sit appropriately in it. Also, It looked great with my nude heels! I would really recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
October 24, 2014
Comfortable!
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner in October and it was really comfortable. The dress is a little too short for tall people, but not ridiculous. I have wide hips so I went with the 44 which helped with the length as well. Was a little baggy/unstructured around the waist, but not a big deal. I'd wear this again in the fall or spring season.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2014
I LOVE the fringe on the sleeves and bottom...It takes a very classy lace and makes it fun!
LOVED this dress, however I rented it for a bar mitzvah (fairly conservative occasion), and the size 4 fit perfectly everywhere, except was just too short to pull off for a religious gathering. ...So, I didn't end up wearing either size (2 or 4) that came for me. I'd day to wear the 4, you should be NO taller than 5'4", max. I hope to rent it again in the future for a fun night out when the length isn't an issue. (P.S. Ladies, this arrived to me Friday night for a Saturday event. I tried it on as soon as I got home from work, discovered it was too impossibly short, and ran frantically to the mall to buy something else. Now, the event has passed and I'm packing them back up for return, when I just noticed the little tag inside the box says that I could have gotten a "return for fit" refund had I notified RTR within 24 hours of receiving it. So, if this ever happens to you, take the 5 minutes and get yourself the refund before you go out to find something else.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 9, 2014
I LOVED this dress. beautiful color and shape. really stunning! and comfy
it was shorter than i'm used to. and is definitely SHORT so I wish I had gotten a size larger. It was tight in the hips so had some trouble with it riding up. But otherwise, it was gorgeous and i got compliments all night. Especially paired with pink shoes!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
October 9, 2014
Pretty dress
I thought this dress was really pretty, especially when I first tried it on. Then I looked in the mirror and it looked like I had nothing on underneath the green lace (I'm Asian so my skin tone was pretty close to the nude lining). I'm not that conservative in how I dress, but I really didn't feel comfortable wearing it to a wedding. Fit well overall but it was pretty short and the lining is a little longer than the green lace part. Overall, the negatives outweighed the positives for this dress (especially since I didn't end up wearing it)...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2014
Great dress for any event
I ordered this dress for a weekend in Chicago. I didn't have a specific event, just wanted something not too fancy, but still a little dressy. This dress definitely met that criteria. I originally ordered a 40, but it was unavailable so just the 42 arrived. I'm glad I had the larger size. I have a bigger bust and the dress would have been too tight in a 40. The dress is shorter than it appears. When I lifted my arms, my cheeks would show. I wore this to dinner and didn't feel too dressy. I also paired with a nude cardigan later in the evening when the temperature dropped and I would have totally worn that ensemble to work. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 27, 2014
Great night!
Great dress! Great material and although it was short, never rode up. Flattering even with my post baby stomach!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2014
Great dress for a summer wedding!
This was a great rental for a summer wedding in a vineyard! It was a touch short, but if you don't mind exposing your legs a bit, go for it! Also, if you are busty, go up a size. I could have worn the 42, but it did not fit as well around my chest!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 22, 2014
Short
This dress is cute. It was more short than I would be comfortable wearing. I rented it because of the color for a st Patricks day party. But it just didn't work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2014
I need to buy this dress.
LOVE this dress! I've rented it twice. The lace and color are beautiful. The length is great. The first time I rented the dress the inside layer hung a little lower than the rest of the lace layer, which required some strategic tucking; however, I didn't have that problem with the second dress I received. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
August 16, 2014
This was my first outing post baby and I felt beautiful and comfortable thanks RTR
A bit short
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2014
This dress is a great Kelly green color!
I wore this dress to a baby shower with gold flats and gold jewelry. The color is great and the fit is good. You could really dress it up with heal and statement jewelry or you could wear it like I did to a daytime baby shower. I would love to own this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2014
Compliments all night!
Loved this dress! It was so comfortable and the color was vibrant. It was a little shorter than I would've normally chosen but overall was great! Loved the lace and the compliments I received on the dress were abundant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
I wore this dress for my son's first birthday as it was conservative enough yet stylish.
Having had a baby a year ago, this dress was perfect because it was looser around the waste. The lace was classy and not cheap and the material wasn't too stretchy, so it kept my arm fat in check but wasn't too long to make me look frumpy. The dress was perfect length on me as I am 5'3". The color was a perfect kelly green and looked great w/ my asian skin color. I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2014
This was a fun color and dress for a non-traditional wedding.
I liked the fit, the color, and the style. Unfortunately in some photos, the "shift" style made me look pregnant as the belly part was loose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2014
Loved!
I wore this to a bridal shower. It was super comfortable. I did not have an issue with it being too short which is surprising because I am on the taller side. I loved the color although it is a little darker than shown in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2014
Classy in Lace
Loved this dress! I wore it to a church function, and received compliments. Thanks again for great service!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2014
Flattering and true to size
If you are taller the length might be a tad short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 17, 2014
Beautiful dress and the perfect green
Beautiful dress and the prefect green. The dress is darker in person than the one shown. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received a lot of compliments. The only issue I had with the dress it that it did ride up as I walked and I had to pull it down a lot during the night. Other than that very nice dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2014
Super easy to wear. Loved the green color too. Not too bright, just enough pop!
Order two dresses from RTR for a wedding. This dress wasn't "dressy" enough for me compared to the other I rented, so I wore this for date night. It was perfect! So ladylike, but not pretentious. Dress doesn't have much stretch to it, so I wouldn't recommend for a night out dancing. A little on the short side, but just enough leg to be classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2014
Not memorable
Did not love this dress. It wasn't very form fitting and too short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 15, 2014
Are my hips that big?
Seems I must have disproportionately large hips and tiny waist. The larger size was awkwardly blousy in my waist and back and the smaller one was real tight and short but less blousy although still looser than I'd like. Chose the smaller bc was feeling tipsy and overconfident. I think if you have less of an hourglass shape this would be great. Beautiful dress, great color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 1, 2014
Perfect for the occasion!
I wore this dress to my daughters blessing. I really loved it and got many compliments. I feel like the shift dress really needed something, so I did use a thin belt around the waist. I give it 4 stars only because I felt i needed to add the belt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
May 28, 2014
Classic shift. Perfect for a rehearsal dinner in Sonoma! Comfortable, stylish, bright!
Great dress! Classic shift. Slightly short but worked with wedge heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2014
I wish it would have worked!
It runs small and very short! Returned it and hoping for better luck next time! It was a beautiful dress though!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2014
I loved this dress, and my boyfriend was disappointed when he learned I had to return it!
I wore this to an early evening Communion party. I was nervous because it is a shift dress and didn't want to look boxy, but the dress managed to hug my body in the best way - the fit was perfect! It was really comfortable and didn't stretch out even though I was sitting for a while before reaching the party. The hem was a little short ( I'm only 5'0), it hit about 5" above my knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 5, 2014
Comfy, cute, and unique
This dress was everything I hoped and expected it to be. I ordered the 40 and the 42, and the 40 would have been ok, but it was a little snug in the hips so I went with the larger size. I wore it to a wedding and received a lot of compliments. It hit the right note: was dressy enough, but also different enough to stand out. The hipster guy wedding photographer even complimented me on my "cool vintage style".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 5, 2014
FABULOUS
Reviewing this for my mom: She is about 5"1 and 125lb so she's always looking for a dress that doesn't make her look too short and she absolutely love this one. The length was just right and the color was a very earthy green. The fabric is very good too because it does have some stretch
View photos (2)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2014
Friend's Spring Wedding
This is my first RTR dress and I was very happy! I wore this to one of my good friend's wedding and it was perfect! I originally ordered the 42 with size 44 as a backup and the 44 ended up fitting better. I have wider hips and wear a size 34DD so I would recommending sizing up for a more hourglass figure. The color is to die for! The picture online is much lighter than the actual color. I added a belt for shape and was able to dance all night. Very pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2014
Lovely dress.
This was a very pretty dress. I had to wear the larger size because my chest is big and it didn't give at all. Therefore there was no definition in the waistline which was ok but not ideal. The dress is short but I could sit appropriately in it. The green isn't super bright but still lovely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 29, 2014
I received lots of compliments with this dress. It complimented my red hair and green eyes..
It runs short even on a petite girl like me. That didn't bother me though. However, I wish I would've rented a great gold necklace to accessorize.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
April 29, 2014
Awkward - Nice Color, Bad Dress.
Color is gorgeous, but this dress is just awkward. The smaller size (40) is tight in the shoulder area, then really loose in the back, and then tight in the butt area. A size up (42) is just loose-fitting all over and not flattering. The nude underlay hangs out in the front on both dresses I tried and I found myself constantly trying to pull the green lace down over the underlay. I am short, 5'3" and this dress appears long enough, but when you lift your arms up, the whole dress goes with it. Not impressed, although for $35 rental, I guess it could've been WAY worse. I wish I had spent an extra $30 and got something I really would have enjoyed.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 28, 2014
Great color, great fit... Perfect for a wedding & got tons of compliments!
Had size 42... Not super tight, but felt comfortable. Perfect length for my height!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2014
Pretty lace and beautiful color, dress was very short.
I got so many compliments on this dress, however, I felt uncomfortable while sitting down because the dress rode up so high. I would have been much more comfortable if the dress was just above the knee or knee length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
April 23, 2014
Not for curves
The dress itself is too boxy for my figure (full bust). I had this for a back-up, and was going to wear it to a second birthday dinner, but it didn't work. There was no defined waist, and it's too short to belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2014
Color darker than picture!
I was expecting the color to be slightly lighter than it is, but it's more of a darker teal than the picture. I wore this to Easter Sunday church service. It was a little shorter that I would have liked, so I ended up wearing the larger size in hopes I would be more comfortable. I started to feel slightly uncomfortable in this dress after an hour of standing up and sitting down in it. I felt like I had to keep pulling it down/adjusting it to feel comfortable. I don't think I would rent this dress again. It also really doesn't have much shape to it.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×