Rent the Runway

MSGM

Giverny Gardens Sheath

$35 rental
$875 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be a doll in this marvelous MSGM emerald lace dress! Perfect to wear to a bridal shower or your next brunch date with the girls. Shown with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-46.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curiver women should consider sizing up for comfort
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-46.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curiver women should consider sizing up for comfort
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Evergreen lace over nude lining (83% cotton, 10% viscose, 7% polyamide,). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

147 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 101
Large 3
Photos 69
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 26, 2013

Show stopper!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the dress! It's a darker green in person and complimented my skin tone well. Got compliments all night! I normally wear a size 6/8 but the 6 fit me perfectly. The 8 was a little baggy on me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Perfect for a Bachtelorette party at the Phoenix Open!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little loose in the mid section, but I liked that it made the dress casual enough to pair with boots! I highly recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Compliments galore on the color!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rent this dress for a charity event that I am on the committee for. It's not a "formal" event, but people definitely dress to impress. I was receiving compliments all night on the color of the dress - it's a beautiful green color that really stands out in a crowd. (Side note: I was 4 months post-baby, so I rented this dress hoping for a tiny bit of give/shift in the tummy region and it worked out perfectly.)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Bright and fun!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the dress! Only issue is that I'm a 32 on top and it tended to bunch a bit in the mid back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Sweet + sexy!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The lace of this dress makes it sweet, but its short length balances that sweetness with some sexiness. The color is stunning, and it's perfect for all sorts of events. Like other RTR rentals, I received compliments all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 22, 2014

Love lace! Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Colors a little darker than I expected, but I still liked it. It was a little short but I had expected that so I made sure to wear flats. I wore it to a bridal shower, cute and comfy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Love the color!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is gorgeous! It fits pretty straight so I belted it to accentuate my curves. Slightly snug about the bottom half but not too much that it was uncomfortable. Tried on the 42 but it was way too big in the top half. As a short girl, I loved the length on me! The perfect Easter dress :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Pretty lace and beautiful color, dress was very short.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this dress, however, I felt uncomfortable while sitting down because the dress rode up so high. I would have been much more comfortable if the dress was just above the knee or knee length.
RTR Customer
Apr 28, 2014

Great color, great fit... Perfect for a wedding & got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had size 42... Not super tight, but felt comfortable. Perfect length for my height!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I received lots of compliments with this dress. It complimented my red hair and green eyes..

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It runs short even on a petite girl like me. That didn't bother me though. However, I wish I would've rented a great gold necklace to accessorize.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 2, 2014

Lovely dress.

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a very pretty dress. I had to wear the larger size because my chest is big and it didn't give at all. Therefore there was no definition in the waistline which was ok but not ideal. The dress is short but I could sit appropriately in it. The green isn't super bright but still lovely.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2014

Friend's Spring Wedding

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is my first RTR dress and I was very happy! I wore this to one of my good friend's wedding and it was perfect! I originally ordered the 42 with size 44 as a backup and the 44 ended up fitting better. I have wider hips and wear a size 34DD so I would recommending sizing up for a more hourglass figure. The color is to die for! The picture online is much lighter than the actual color. I added a belt for shape and was able to dance all night. Very pleased!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 5, 2014

FABULOUS

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Reviewing this for my mom: She is about 5"1 and 125lb so she's always looking for a dress that doesn't make her look too short and she absolutely love this one. The length was just right and the color was a very earthy green. The fabric is very good too because it does have some stretch
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 5, 2014

Comfy, cute, and unique

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was everything I hoped and expected it to be. I ordered the 40 and the 42, and the 40 would have been ok, but it was a little snug in the hips so I went with the larger size. I wore it to a wedding and received a lot of compliments. It hit the right note: was dressy enough, but also different enough to stand out. The hipster guy wedding photographer even complimented me on my "cool vintage style".
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 31
May 28, 2014

Classic shift. Perfect for a rehearsal dinner in Sonoma! Comfortable, stylish, bright!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress! Classic shift. Slightly short but worked with wedge heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my daughters blessing. I really loved it and got many compliments. I feel like the shift dress really needed something, so I did use a thin belt around the waist. I give it 4 stars only because I felt i needed to add the belt.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Are my hips that big?

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Seems I must have disproportionately large hips and tiny waist. The larger size was awkwardly blousy in my waist and back and the smaller one was real tight and short but less blousy although still looser than I'd like. Chose the smaller bc was feeling tipsy and overconfident. I think if you have less of an hourglass shape this would be great. Beautiful dress, great color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Beautiful dress and the perfect green

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress and the prefect green. The dress is darker in person than the one shown. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received a lot of compliments. The only issue I had with the dress it that it did ride up as I walked and I had to pull it down a lot during the night. Other than that very nice dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

This was a fun color and dress for a non-traditional wedding.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the fit, the color, and the style. Unfortunately in some photos, the "shift" style made me look pregnant as the belly part was loose.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 3, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was so comfortable and the color was vibrant. It was a little shorter than I would've normally chosen but overall was great! Loved the lace and the compliments I received on the dress were abundant!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

This was my first outing post baby and I felt beautiful and comfortable thanks RTR

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A bit short
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Great dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great rental for a summer wedding in a vineyard! It was a touch short, but if you don't mind exposing your legs a bit, go for it! Also, if you are busty, go up a size. I could have worn the 42, but it did not fit as well around my chest!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Great night!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress! Great material and although it was short, never rode up. Flattering even with my post baby stomach!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Great dress for any event

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for a weekend in Chicago. I didn't have a specific event, just wanted something not too fancy, but still a little dressy. This dress definitely met that criteria. I originally ordered a 40, but it was unavailable so just the 42 arrived. I'm glad I had the larger size. I have a bigger bust and the dress would have been too tight in a 40. The dress is shorter than it appears. When I lifted my arms, my cheeks would show. I wore this to dinner and didn't feel too dressy. I also paired with a nude cardigan later in the evening when the temperature dropped and I would have totally worn that ensemble to work. Overall, great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 9, 2014

I LOVED this dress. beautiful color and shape. really stunning! and comfy

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
it was shorter than i'm used to. and is definitely SHORT so I wish I had gotten a size larger. It was tight in the hips so had some trouble with it riding up. But otherwise, it was gorgeous and i got compliments all night. Especially paired with pink shoes!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Great color, great fit, and lots of compliments!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a night time wedding and it was perfect! It's classy and flattering. It was a little short especially when sitting down but I could still sit appropriately in it. Also, It looked great with my nude heels! I would really recommend it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

The dress fit in so well with the country themed wedding and my cowgirl boots!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 42 fit perfectly. I didn't even have to try on the bigger size. It is really comfortable and I had no issues or problem areas. The only thing was that the green lace rode up a little in the front when I would walk (the tan slip would still stay down). You can probably see it in my picture. I just kept pulling it down and all was well. It is not itchy at all, like other lace dresses I have worn. I loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Cousin's wedding!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall a beautiful, fun, flattering dress. My only problem with this one is that I have very slim hips and still found this dress to run rather tight in that area. The 38 fit perfectly, but I knew dancing in it would be impossible, so I wore the 40. Admittedly, even with the 40 on I was a little uncomfortable with how the dress rode up (and stayed there) when I was dancing with my hands above my head. I ended up just keeping my dancing conservative, but would not recommend this dress if you have curvy hips and/or want to really enjoy the dance floor.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Great dress for a bridal shower

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I had to go to a bridal shower in late-November and really struggled with what to wear. This dress fit the bill -- it is fun and colorful (great for a daytime event), it shows off your legs, but it's still good for fall/winter because of the sleeve. I wore it with the RJ Graziano Dress Me Up necklace, black pumps, and a black handbag. A couple things I didn't like about the dress: it is quite short and I was expecting it to be more of a shift due to to the length. Maybe I just needed a different size. Also, the lining is too long for the overlay, which unfortunately I didn't notice until I was looking at the pictures from the event (see the picture attached here).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Loved the color!

Size worn: 44
Rented for: Other
A little short, but fun and very comfortable! Lots of compliments! Perfect for a bridal shower :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size. Rode up a bit when dancing but not a big deal. Threw a casual blazer on over it to dress it down a bit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Made me look fat

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress is not that of a typical shift dress. It fits much tighter. As you can see, it has an awkward poof in the stomach area. I can promise you that is not what my stomach really looks like. I noticed many times through out the night that the dress was riding up a bit & creating a poof in the stomach. Not cute. I probably wouldn't recommend this dress, even though I loved the lace & color. If you do decide to get it, go up one size because it runs small. And maybe go up another size to get a true shift dress & maybe you won't have the stomach poof like I did.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 26, 2015

Great color and comfortable!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for an outdoor/indoor spring wedding. The color was perfect for the season, and unique enough to stand out from other attendees. Though the material is comfortable, this dress is unforgiving if you have "more to love" in the midriff area. A little more length would have been great too! Accessorized with Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Comfortable and cute for birthday party

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a shift style so it is very relaxed around the waist which I thought was perfect for the birthday party I went to. Super comfortable and the shorter length is perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

I wore this dress as a member of the bridal party to my cousin's bridal shower.

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Other
I received tons of compliments while wearing this dress and felt absolutely gorgeous! It fit like a glove but the only negative is that it was very short. Beautiful, nonetheless!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

this dress was a hit! Great to style around, very cute, soo comfortable and easy to wear.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fits great! Make sure you wear the right under garments or else the dress rides up your bottom
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Everyone loved the color and the lace! I was very comfortable wearing it.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Helped to have a belt for sure! Was a little short when sitting but manageable, and also the lining was longer than lace on both sizes. Overall, though I would have gotten it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 19, 2015

Beautiful Green Dress!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great Dress for a Summer Wedding! True to size but ran a little short. I would recommend!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 28, 2015

Great night!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit great. I chose to wear the bigger size I had rented since it was a little short and I was going to be sitting most of the night. I got several compliments and overall would rent it again. The ends were a little frayed and the lace had spots where it had snagged or something and didn't look right, probably from one too many nights out or dry cleanings. Overall for my first rent the runway experience, I loved the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Great color!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a family gathering and it was beautiful! A combination of sexy and classy. It went great with my cowboy boots!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×