Yellow Rose Bodice Dress

$30 rental
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a classic, lady like look for the benefit and wear this stunning Moschino Cheap and Chic yellow rose cocktail dress. A figure flattering style that you'll feel glamorous in all night long.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow stretch poplin. Square neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size70
Small38
Size worn:
46
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 1, 2015
Color stood out in the crowd.
Fit was true to size. A little snug in the chest area so had to nix wearing a bra but it felt comfortable all evening. Got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2015
Did not fit :(
This was one of my few failed rentals from RTR. I couldn't even zip up the size 38. There was no way to make it work.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2015
Absolutely loved the color! It was great for a spring wedding
Very fitted, good look for petite frames and flat chests
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 18, 2015
Sunny color and sleek lines make are effortlessly elegant and fun.
I have rented this dress in several colors for various occasions from weddings to semi-formal galas and parties. It fits perfectly and accentuates petite figures to make you look like you have some serious curves. The fabric has a subtle sheen that makes the rich colors pop without being garish. The longer hem line keeps the body-hugging cut classy and elegant and lets you walk the line between formal, semi-formal and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 6, 2014
Beautiful Color, beautiful dress!
This dress was wonderful! It was a bit snug in the bust. The fabric on the top part of the dress does not have as much stretch as the skirt part of the dress, so I would recommend ordering the next size up as a back up if you have a larger torso. I received many comments on the color, which in person is a shade or two darker than the bright yellow shown on the model pictures. A great standout dress for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
October 5, 2014
Ran small
Runs small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 4, 2014
Great color, Sizing off
I got the 46 (6) and 48 (8). I tried on the 46 first and it was SUPER TIGHT in the hip area, even though it fit everywhere else. So I assumed the 48 would be the perfect fit, but then I tried it on, and it was pretty loose all over. It felt like there should have been a size in between. I ended up wearing the 48. The color still made it look nice. However, as others have said, the straps are LONG. I am a 34DD and still had room to spare in the chest area, but because the straps were so long, and bra I wore would show in the front. I ended up having to pin th straps so that I would be more comfortable and not worry about flashing anyone. Bottom line: loved the color, hated the fit. Wouldn't choose this dress again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 29, 2014
Simple but elegant
Perfect fit!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 14, 2014
Loved the color!
This dress was beautiful, and looked great, but the zipper was incredibly tricky to zip up. I needed an extra hand, and I was really worried I wasn't going to wear the dress at all. I've definitely noticed this zipper issue more and more with RTR dresses as time goes on- hopefully that can be remedied in the future b/c I really do enjoy using RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 12, 2014
Ordered a really large size thinking Moschino runs small but the equivalent of an 8/10 was too big
Gorgeous goldenrod color. Beautiful cut. Just rented way too big to fit. I rented the eggplant color in size 42 which fits perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 6, 2014
It was just an OK dress. Nothing great.
I had high hopes for this dress but it just didn't look great on me. It fit well and it looks as it does in the photo, but I assume it just doesn't look good on my skin tone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
Sassy, hot, body con goodness!
I wore this to a friend's wedding. :) The bright yellow color is so fun and summery. I have a narrow ribcage, so I went with the size 40 and was pleased with the snug fit.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 2, 2014
Sleek and sophisticated!
Loved wearing this dress! I was hesitant about the fit given the longer length. I am 5'1 and it fell just past my knees, which I didn't mind. Besides the length, it fit like a glove! Very slimming, and still allowed me to dance. I'm typically a 00, so I would say this fit ran small. highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 18, 2014
BEAUTIFUL. STUNNING. SHOW STOPPER!
Loved this gown. I felt like a million bucks. I had compliments all night long. If you're considering renting this dress...DO IT. Wonderful first experience with Rent the Runway! I will be back :)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 4, 2014
As always, RTR dresses are show-stoppers
The dress bunched up while I danced. Spanx HIGHLY recommended!
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Old fashioned bombshell glam. Quality dress
I rented the yellow in a 42 and a 44. Unfortunately, the 42 was damaged and they sent the same dress in purple. It worked out okay, but I was hoping for the yellow. Regardless, the dress was excellent. You can tell quality tailoring and fabric. The draped bodice was flattering as well. I've gained a little weight and was really concerned about the sizing. I probably should have gone with the size 40 and the 42 as a backup because I did not think that this ran small as some stated. I am smaller in the rib cage so maybe that is it. I would recommend this dress highly. If I had a chance to buy it, I would in heartbeat and have it tailored.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2014
Meh
I may have ordered this dress in too large a size, but I think it would've been loose through the waist and bottom even if I'd sized down. The dress didn't wrap over my curves like it did on the model, and the fit made it look matronly.
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2014
I rented the 44 in this dress and across my hips fit to perfection. BUT, the top was WAY large.
Could not use the dress. Even with a very padded bra, it was way too loose. The straps fell off my shoulders. I have a 34A bust. Hips measure 37 inches. Also fabric was cheap-looking and not at all what I expected of what was supposed to be an expensive designer dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
The color was perfect with my skin complexion.
I'm a size 8. The 46 was too big and the 44 had a hem loose but I worked it out in the end. Over all it looked really nice. I'm definitely glad they send you the extra size.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2013
The superb customer service and the way the dress evoked the look of my role as a fashion stylist!
The fit does run small so I def recommend sizing up. I wore this to my friend's wedding in which I was also hired as a stylist to the bride and bridesmaids and I received tons of compliments on how simple and chic it was. People actually asked if I was in the fashion industry! Great classy dress.
AishahDecember 14, 2013
Hey Lisa! I totally trust your fashion sense. Now I KNOW I'm gonna use this site! Looking good!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 26, 2013
Loved it...gorgeous color!
I loved this dress and it was perfect to wear to my wedding reception. (Our colors were yellow and grey). I got tons of compliments. I must say that the only downside I saw was that the dress had obviously been rented quite a few times...it had some greying around the straps and edges of the bodice from being worn and cleaned so many times. I don't think anyone noticed though and I really enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2013
Sexy, great color!
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures - the color looked great on my slightly tan skin!! Such a classy, yet sexy dress. Watch out though, it does wrinkle easily. I ironed it at home again before wearing to the engagement pic session.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2013
I wasn't able to wear it.
The color of the dress was more mustard than bright yellow, so the color was off when I received it. I typically wear a 0-2 size and the comparable size 2 did not fit me, so I was unable to wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 23, 2013
Couldn't wear this dress.
The size I ordered seemed like it was made for a 14-year-old... I'm pretty slim, 5.6" 118 lbs and fairly small-chested, and I couldn't get the 38 zipped over my ribcage. They didn't have the larger size available when I placed my order, but I've never had something be too small from RTR before. Pretty disappointing. Really nice color, quality material, but I had to run to H&M and buy a dress same day for the wedding.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
September 6, 2013
Gorgeous color and fit like a glove!
This dress was a little snug on my chest but it still fit me perfectly and I received a lot of compliments. The color isn't too bright so its suitable for a wedding or any formal event. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2013
Runs really small!!!
It is a very beautiful dress! It's not a bright shiny yellow but more of a dark mustard color. The thing is that it fits very small. I'm typically a size 2 so I ordered the size 40 and I got the dress over my hips and waist but once it got time to zip it up to over my ribs it wasn't doing it. I'm mad that the size up wasn't available since that would've probably fit perfectly. Needless to say I didn't get to wear the dress to my friend's wedding but during the moment that I had it on overall it was very nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2013
Stunning!!
This dress was awesome! The color was a beautiful marigold, not as bright as shown online, but very pretty. The fit was great, very tight, so it shows the curves. The fabric was very soft and comfortable, I danced all night at the wedding. I would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 12, 2013
classy, vibrant color!
runs small, i went with a 40, usually wear xs. a little tight on the chest, but fit everywhere else. the material wrinkles very easily, so be prepared. seems like it has been worn in a bit, with zipper extremely hard to zip at the bust - you will need someone else to zip you in! it's lighter, and good for a summer wedding, though. received tons of compliments. not the most comfortable, but structured and flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2013
Perfect fit, color, and length for a wedding!
Rented the size 38 in the yellow and a 40 in the orange since the yellow was unavailable. Ended up wearing the bigger size (the 38 would have fit, but snugly - I wanted to be able to dance). Other reviews mentioned a tough zipper, and that is true; I did have to get assistance with it! The fabric was soft with a slight stretch and very flattering. Paired it with a beautiful gold clutch with elephant detail and crystal earrings, both from RTR. Received compliments all night and the RTR experience was flawless. Will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 25, 2013
Sadly, didn't get one in this dress.
Unfortunately, this dress did not work for me. I think it would work better for someone taller. I ordered the 38 and didn't get a backup, because they didn't have one available. The 38 fit, but it was extremely fitted. Because it was so fitted, I couldn't pull it down far enough to make the top straps fit. They were too long for my small frame and ended up baggy at the top. It's possible that the next size up would have been better, but I still think the dress would have appeared too long for me. On the whole, this dress would probably work well for someone taller, with a very straight and slim figure. I liked the color a lot, but found the material to be a little less attractive than I expected. Also, it shows wrinkles really easily, so you'll probably need to steam it before you wear it. Just a heads up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2013
So many compliments!
This dress was perfect for a Maine summer wedding. The color was great, and it was a very comfortable dress. Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2013
Beware the zipper on this dress!! I almost couldn't wear it!
I really loved this dress--comfortable, great color, good choice for a wedding. HOWEVER! I almost couldn't wear it because the zipper is so bad, and I couldn't zip it up! It only got zippered all the way up when my boyfriend yanked it up with a pair of pliers while I pulled the zipper down so it would go up straight. Very difficult and I almost didn't get to wear it because it was such a struggle. The dress was a great fit--the issue was the zipper itself. So if you rent this dress, be prepared to have someone help you zip it up, and we couldn't do it without tools to help do it. Don't rent it if you're not up for the challenge!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2013
Perfect for my bridal shower
Dress fit perfectly! Sexy without being too revealing. I got tons of compliments on it at my bridal shower!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 28, 2013
Sad sad sad it ran too small
Would love to have worn this dress, but struck-out on the size. Couldn't zip. Ran way too small. Very sad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2013
Great dress!
I loved the color and the cut of this dress! The fabric was the perfect weight and finish, and looked very elegant. The fit was great except the straps were too long. Every time i sat, they would come up and it was a little annoying. I would definitely rent this dress again though. Over all, it was classy, unique, and great for the event!
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
I like to be able to "play dress up" and then send it back. Affordable FASHION FUN!
I really did like this dress. It has a sophisticated look with clean , sharp and long lines. I selected the dress for a physician graduation dinner for which I was the host. I chose the dress because of how it looked on the model. I reviewed pix submitted by others who rented it and only saw 1 person who actually "fit" into the dress. This is not an easy dress to pull off. This is a dress made for tall, slender build with moderate curves. Short stature, heavy chested, kangaroo pouched, heavy thighs and junk in the trunk, skinny thinny, body types should steer clear of this style and cut. When worn, this dress should look like its been "wrapped" on your body like Saran Wrap. It should accentuate the curves without the look of thigh or butt prints. The bust line should be filled but not bubbling over. This dress looks simple but actually complicated and has a lot of requirements and honestly speaking, I was not able to fulfill them. I'm a bit curvy in the back and the dress fit like a glove from behind. The front however displayed gaps where it was obviously too big or perhaps just not the right cut for my body. I was unable to achieve that "wrapped" look as displayed by the model. The marigold color of the dress really highlighted my skin tone. I had no intentions on wearing my black patent leather pumps but it rained cats and dogs on the nite of the event and I wasn't about to ruin a brand new pair of shoes for the sake of fashion. My black patent pumps double as flotation devices in flood conditions. . .so that was a no brainier. Did I like the dress?. . .Absolutely! Was it the right dress for me?. . .Probably not. Would I choose it again knowing what I know now?. . .Perhaps in a smaller size. . .the jury is still out on that one. Just because I can. . .Doesn't mean I should. Thank you RTR!
RTR CustomerJuly 24, 2013
Thanks for the advice, but still think you look great!
JRNovember 4, 2014
thank you for your review....this is one of the best most informative reviews I have read. much appreciated
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 23, 2013
Great dress for a professional function!
I wore this dress to an awards dinner. It was flattering while still being professional and appropriate. The only thing I disliked about the dress was that it was a bit long on me. I prefer my dresses to hit above knee length because that's more flattering for my height, but this dress was still cute! It's very tight on top, so might not work for bustier women. Other nit picky things: the zipper is very difficult on this dress, the straps were a bit long, and there was a slight water stain on the front (but not too noticeable so I wore it anyway). Good things: The color was lovely and the material was not shiny at all, which I was a bit worried about. It was a lovely matte, substantial fabric. Overall, pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 23, 2013
I wore this for my friend's rehearsal dinner in Savannah and it was perfect!
It was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2013
yuck
i ordered the WRONG size. and it ran big i thought. The color was not as vibrant or attractive in real life either. it was a bomb for me - i rented it for my rehearsal dinner too :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2013
Felt like a sausage
I wore this to a wedding and by the end, I felt like a sausage. I probably wouldn't rent this dress again.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×