Rent the Runway

Moschino Cheap And Chic

Yellow Rose Bodice Dress

$30 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a classic, lady like look for the benefit and wear this stunning Moschino Cheap and Chic yellow rose cocktail dress. A figure flattering style that you'll feel glamorous in all night long. Go with sparkling earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Galactic Glam Earrings to have a bit of shine to complete your look.

Also available in purple, orange, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow stretch poplin. Square neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 70
Large 11
Photos 64
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 2, 2012

Barrister's Ball is basically law school prom, I rented this dress for this year's occasion. I got a TON of compliments on the dress, which is always nice :)

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a really pretty marigold yellow color, a little darker than shown in the picture. I rented a US 8 and 10, thinking that the 8 might be a little small but in actuality it was a little large - especially on top. I ended up tucking in the straps and making it into a strapless dress which helped a little with the fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 12, 2012

Everyone kept coming up to me to compliment the color!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a spring wedding. It is very fitted but I would still say it was true to size. I loved the length. It was perfect length for a tall girl in a church that could carry you through to the night. I felt very classy. The ruching was very flattering. Over the course of the night the ruching kept moving and I had to keep fixing it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Received compliments all night!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 40 and 42. Both fit, but the 42 was a little long in the straps and kept slipping. I'm 5 foot 4, 120 pounds and range in size from 2-6, depending on the designer. I got tons of compliments on the all night, the color is a little deeper than what is shown on the model, more of a marigold color. I tried it on with red shoes, which looked great, but considering it was a Catholic wedding, decided to go with nude, which was a little more classic-looking. Well-made, sturdy cotton fabric, with a bit of a stretch and a little sheen. Great dress overall, and if there weren't so many other beautiful dresses to rent, I would totally rent this again
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 17, 2012

Perfect sunny dress for a sunny day.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color and amazing fit. The bust runs small so I was able to wear it without a bra. The satin (surprisingly) doesn't wrinkle - this was one of my biggest fears. The length is wedding appropriate so nothing peeks out when you sit. Wear some spanx for a great fit with no bumps or lumps. Avoid spilling on yourself - everything shows in this fabric!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

Loved the dress. It was snug but not too snug. Looked great.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The rouching (sp?) kept coming up... but it was ok!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

I didn't get to wear it, but it was really sexy

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the zipper was busted and took a man to zip up because it got stuck every time (not cause it didn't fit)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

Great for a daytime event, like an engagement party.

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress would be a little shiny based on the pictures, but it was made out of a matte cotton. I didn't end up wearing this out but I would rent it again. The color was gorgeous, a rich mustard that would look great on fair or dark skin. Also, this dress came to below my knees so shorter girls beware.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
it is very flattering and love the color! I got tons of compliments
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

I loved the color. Plenty of compliments

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall a great dress. I am glad I got two sizes to make sure I had the right fit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

great color, not true to size

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress looked great on the hanger however, tried it on and the fit on the boobs was way too tight. The shoulder straps were also way too big. this was a bummer as it was it was my first pick and I did not even get to wear it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Mar 6, 2013

Pretty dress, awkward fit

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a nice material and pretty color (although it is more mustard than bright yellow). My issue was the fit through the hips did not line up with my body. This happens often because of my height. Otherwise I would have really loved it! The material was very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

This dress fit very well!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm narrow on top so I took a guess based on what the model looked like and it worked really well for me. Fit like a glove!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Classy & Conservative

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The color of this dress is much more muted than how it looks on the model. I would describe it as more of a "mustardy- yellow". As mentioned below, the picture looks like it is sort of a shiny, satin fabric, it is not. It's more of a smooth/shiny structured cotton. Also this dress was very tight around the bust area (I do not have a large bust) and I couldn't even wear a bra with it. Ladies who are more endowed, order a size up! The length of the dress went down to just above my knees, as expected. Overall, I thought this dress was great for classy, conservative types of events.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Too small

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
To sum it up, the 38 was way too small around the bust/rib cage. Just wouldn't close. I ordered the orange version (also reviewed), in both the 38 and 40, yet the 38 fit perfectly while the 40 was too big! Weird. But Customer Service was so great and overnighted the orange versions so it all worked out in the end. :) Make sure you get a back up size with this one, or ask for another version of the same size in the same or different color to be overnighted if the first ones don't work out! The cut is so, so flattering once you get the fit right. The orange version is stunning and very different.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Pretty dress

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very tight in the chest. Order the second size if it's available.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 17, 2013

Felt like a sausage

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and by the end, I felt like a sausage. I probably wouldn't rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 21, 2013

yuck

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
i ordered the WRONG size. and it ran big i thought. The color was not as vibrant or attractive in real life either. it was a bomb for me - i rented it for my rehearsal dinner too :(
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 23, 2013

I wore this for my friend's rehearsal dinner in Savannah and it was perfect!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and the cut of this dress! The fabric was the perfect weight and finish, and looked very elegant. The fit was great except the straps were too long. Every time i sat, they would come up and it was a little annoying. I would definitely rent this dress again though. Over all, it was classy, unique, and great for the event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Sad sad sad it ran too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would love to have worn this dress, but struck-out on the size. Couldn't zip. Ran way too small. Very sad.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 29, 2013

Perfect for my bridal shower

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress fit perfectly! Sexy without being too revealing. I got tons of compliments on it at my bridal shower!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Beware the zipper on this dress!! I almost couldn't wear it!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress--comfortable, great color, good choice for a wedding. HOWEVER! I almost couldn't wear it because the zipper is so bad, and I couldn't zip it up! It only got zippered all the way up when my boyfriend yanked it up with a pair of pliers while I pulled the zipper down so it would go up straight. Very difficult and I almost didn't get to wear it because it was such a struggle. The dress was a great fit--the issue was the zipper itself. So if you rent this dress, be prepared to have someone help you zip it up, and we couldn't do it without tools to help do it. Don't rent it if you're not up for the challenge!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Sadly, didn't get one in this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, this dress did not work for me. I think it would work better for someone taller. I ordered the 38 and didn't get a backup, because they didn't have one available. The 38 fit, but it was extremely fitted. Because it was so fitted, I couldn't pull it down far enough to make the top straps fit. They were too long for my small frame and ended up baggy at the top. It's possible that the next size up would have been better, but I still think the dress would have appeared too long for me. On the whole, this dress would probably work well for someone taller, with a very straight and slim figure. I liked the color a lot, but found the material to be a little less attractive than I expected. Also, it shows wrinkles really easily, so you'll probably need to steam it before you wear it. Just a heads up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

classy, vibrant color!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
runs small, i went with a 40, usually wear xs. a little tight on the chest, but fit everywhere else. the material wrinkles very easily, so be prepared. seems like it has been worn in a bit, with zipper extremely hard to zip at the bust - you will need someone else to zip you in! it's lighter, and good for a summer wedding, though. received tons of compliments. not the most comfortable, but structured and flattering
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Runs really small!!!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It is a very beautiful dress! It's not a bright shiny yellow but more of a dark mustard color. The thing is that it fits very small. I'm typically a size 2 so I ordered the size 40 and I got the dress over my hips and waist but once it got time to zip it up to over my ribs it wasn't doing it. I'm mad that the size up wasn't available since that would've probably fit perfectly. Needless to say I didn't get to wear the dress to my friend's wedding but during the moment that I had it on overall it was very nice.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

Gorgeous color and fit like a glove!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little snug on my chest but it still fit me perfectly and I received a lot of compliments. The color isn't too bright so its suitable for a wedding or any formal event. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Couldn't wear this dress.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The size I ordered seemed like it was made for a 14-year-old... I'm pretty slim, 5.6" 118 lbs and fairly small-chested, and I couldn't get the 38 zipped over my ribcage. They didn't have the larger size available when I placed my order, but I've never had something be too small from RTR before. Pretty disappointing. Really nice color, quality material, but I had to run to H&M and buy a dress same day for the wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

I wasn't able to wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress was more mustard than bright yellow, so the color was off when I received it. I typically wear a 0-2 size and the comparable size 2 did not fit me, so I was unable to wear this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

I rented the 44 in this dress and across my hips fit to perfection. BUT, the top was WAY large.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Could not use the dress. Even with a very padded bra, it was way too loose. The straps fell off my shoulders. I have a 34A bust. Hips measure 37 inches. Also fabric was cheap-looking and not at all what I expected of what was supposed to be an expensive designer dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 7, 2014

Meh

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I may have ordered this dress in too large a size, but I think it would've been loose through the waist and bottom even if I'd sized down. The dress didn't wrap over my curves like it did on the model, and the fit made it look matronly.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Old fashioned bombshell glam. Quality dress

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented the yellow in a 42 and a 44. Unfortunately, the 42 was damaged and they sent the same dress in purple. It worked out okay, but I was hoping for the yellow. Regardless, the dress was excellent. You can tell quality tailoring and fabric. The draped bodice was flattering as well. I've gained a little weight and was really concerned about the sizing. I probably should have gone with the size 40 and the 42 as a backup because I did not think that this ran small as some stated. I am smaller in the rib cage so maybe that is it. I would recommend this dress highly. If I had a chance to buy it, I would in heartbeat and have it tailored.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
May 4, 2014

As always, RTR dresses are show-stoppers

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress bunched up while I danced. Spanx HIGHLY recommended!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
May 18, 2014

BEAUTIFUL. STUNNING. SHOW STOPPER!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this gown. I felt like a million bucks. I had compliments all night long. If you're considering renting this dress...DO IT. Wonderful first experience with Rent the Runway! I will be back :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Sassy, hot, body con goodness!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's wedding. :) The bright yellow color is so fun and summery. I have a narrow ribcage, so I went with the size 40 and was pleased with the snug fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

It was just an OK dress. Nothing great.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had high hopes for this dress but it just didn't look great on me. It fit well and it looks as it does in the photo, but I assume it just doesn't look good on my skin tone.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Ordered a really large size thinking Moschino runs small but the equivalent of an 8/10 was too big

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous goldenrod color. Beautiful cut. Just rented way too big to fit. I rented the eggplant color in size 42 which fits perfectly.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Simple but elegant

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Ran small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful Color, beautiful dress!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was wonderful! It was a bit snug in the bust. The fabric on the top part of the dress does not have as much stretch as the skirt part of the dress, so I would recommend ordering the next size up as a back up if you have a larger torso. I received many comments on the color, which in person is a shade or two darker than the bright yellow shown on the model pictures. A great standout dress for a wedding!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2015

Absolutely loved the color! It was great for a spring wedding

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very fitted, good look for petite frames and flat chests
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×