Yellow Rose Bodice Dress

$30 rental
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Go for a classic, lady like look for the benefit and wear this stunning Moschino Cheap and Chic yellow rose cocktail dress. A figure flattering style that you'll feel glamorous in all night long.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow stretch poplin. Square neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(70)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2012
Extremely flattering!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I received so many compliments. I had to go up a size because it was too small in the bust, but it still fit perfectly everywhere else.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 16, 2012
I felt like a movie star all night while wearing this beauty!
A gorgeous metallic yellow and a tight upper body flatter almost every skin tone and body shape. This dress is glamorous and sexy without being too extravagant. It is is the definition of modern chic and as soon as I have money, I am buying this and putting it in my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2012
Wasn't able to wear :(
I wasn't able to wear this dress which was a bummer because it was beautiful! Unfortunately neither size fit my body shape quite right. One was too big on top, and one was too big in the hips. The good news is, it was super easy to return and RTR credited my account back right away for a future dress rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2012
Pretty, mustard color. Perfect, easy sheath.
This dress fit like a glove. It stretches a little, but was body hugging.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 30, 2012
Wanted to wear it, fit like a glove, BUT.....
Dress fit like a glove, but both zippers on the 40 & 42 were extremely difficult to zip, even with the dress off! Unfortunately had to send both of them back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2012
Way too small -- was unable to wear
I sized up and it was still way too tiny -- I'd recommend sizing up twice what you usually wear in this. A very pretty dress, I was sad I spent the money on something that didn't fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2012
Runs kind of small -
Unfortunately this dress didn't work out for me - no fault of RTR, I just didn't order the right sizes. Even my back up size ended up being too small - this dress is pretty straight/narrow without much give around the hips, which made it just a little too snug for me to be comfortable with. RTR was great though - I sent both sizes back and received site credit. The dress was really pretty though - was disappointed I didn't order the right size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
November 20, 2012
Stood out at a wedding full of little black dresses! It was super comfortable and traveled well.
It was a big big in the mid section but overall I got so many compliments and no one else was wearing anything like it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2012
I stood out at this formal wedding!
I freaked when the 38 was not even CLOSE to fitting, but the 40 fit great. The zipper around the gathered part at my ribcage was tricky, but with some helping hands we managed to get it up, and then it was super comfy. The color was great -- most people were wearing dark colors, so I felt like it was very attention grabbing. I loved it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
Nice Marigold Dress
I wore this for a work Holiday party; I was trying to jump on the yellow trend and look different. Fits amazing. It's a true marigold color. I was expecting a little but of shine, but it's not shiny at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 13, 2012
Anniversary
I loved this dress! It was a little snug along the bust and I had to go bra-less! It was gorgeous and I got a lot of eyes during my one year anniversary dinner with the hubby! Plus the dress matched my parrot, Skittles, so I HAD to sneak a few pics with her! :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2012
Pretty dress, didn't fit right. Not as bright yellow as it looks in the picture
Top was too large and I didn't fill it out, but waist and hips fit great. If the straps were shortened an inch, it would have been perfect. If you have a thin (non-curvy) shape, get a slightly smaller size and it'll probably be great. If you're more of a pear, stay away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 17, 2012
Perfect sunny dress for a sunny day.
Great color and amazing fit. The bust runs small so I was able to wear it without a bra. The satin (surprisingly) doesn't wrinkle - this was one of my biggest fears. The length is wedding appropriate so nothing peeks out when you sit. Wear some spanx for a great fit with no bumps or lumps. Avoid spilling on yourself - everything shows in this fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
Felt classy & beautiful!
I am typically a 2-4 in dresses, never have I worn a 6, but I was in this particular dress. This was my first time renting from RTR and the customer service was awesome. If your top heavy like I am, your gonna have to really suck it in. Great color and fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 31, 2012
Loved the dress. It was snug but not too snug. Looked great.
The rouching (sp?) kept coming up... but it was ok!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2013
Tons of color, seems to run smaller.
The color of this dress is gorgeous. It looks like satin online but it's actually cotton so the sheen wasn't as much as I had hoped for. I am 5'3 and 135lbs with a 34D chest. I typically wear a 4 or 6. This dress was only available in the 40. I had to squeeze in to it and it was definitely too tight for my chest, the next size up would have been perfect. I wore it with Red Badgley Mischka satin heels and blue crystal earrings.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2013
I didn't get to wear it, but it was really sexy
the zipper was busted and took a man to zip up because it got stuck every time (not cause it didn't fit)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 10, 2013
Love this dress!
it is very flattering and love the color! I got tons of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 24, 2013
It was just good to get out of the house!
I admit I was a bit disappointed. No amount of ironing could get the wrinkles out of this dress. The fit was great, but the fabric was not. I could barely get the zipper up - not because it was tight, but because the fabric kept bunching at the waist. The color looked a bit dingy too. The lining kept peeking out below the skirt. I spent hours ironing and steaming to try to make it look better. Once it was all on and accessorized, it looked good, but I did not feel confident. If I were to use this service again, I would be more selective about fabric and get something a little higher end.
RTR CustomerMay 14, 2013
Hi Cordelia! I apologize that your dress did not arrive in pristine condition. We will be reaching out to you shortly!
RTR CustomerJuly 31, 2013
thanks for the detailed review. so many reviewrs leave out these kinds of deets and just focus on how they looked which doesn't help girls who interested in the quality, color and feasibility of the dress. great review.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2013
Pretty dress, awkward fit
The dress was a nice material and pretty color (although it is more mustard than bright yellow). My issue was the fit through the hips did not line up with my body. This happens often because of my height. Otherwise I would have really loved it! The material was very comfortable.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 11, 2013
This dress fit very well!
I'm narrow on top so I took a guess based on what the model looked like and it worked really well for me. Fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
Classy & Conservative
The color of this dress is much more muted than how it looks on the model. I would describe it as more of a "mustardy- yellow". As mentioned below, the picture looks like it is sort of a shiny, satin fabric, it is not. It's more of a smooth/shiny structured cotton. Also this dress was very tight around the bust area (I do not have a large bust) and I couldn't even wear a bra with it. Ladies who are more endowed, order a size up! The length of the dress went down to just above my knees, as expected. Overall, I thought this dress was great for classy, conservative types of events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 22, 2013
Too small
To sum it up, the 38 was way too small around the bust/rib cage. Just wouldn't close. I ordered the orange version (also reviewed), in both the 38 and 40, yet the 38 fit perfectly while the 40 was too big! Weird. But Customer Service was so great and overnighted the orange versions so it all worked out in the end. :) Make sure you get a back up size with this one, or ask for another version of the same size in the same or different color to be overnighted if the first ones don't work out! The cut is so, so flattering once you get the fit right. The orange version is stunning and very different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 26, 2013
Pretty dress
Very tight in the chest. Order the second size if it's available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 23, 2013
I wore this for my friend's rehearsal dinner in Savannah and it was perfect!
It was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 23, 2013
Great dress for a professional function!
I wore this dress to an awards dinner. It was flattering while still being professional and appropriate. The only thing I disliked about the dress was that it was a bit long on me. I prefer my dresses to hit above knee length because that's more flattering for my height, but this dress was still cute! It's very tight on top, so might not work for bustier women. Other nit picky things: the zipper is very difficult on this dress, the straps were a bit long, and there was a slight water stain on the front (but not too noticeable so I wore it anyway). Good things: The color was lovely and the material was not shiny at all, which I was a bit worried about. It was a lovely matte, substantial fabric. Overall, pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
I like to be able to "play dress up" and then send it back. Affordable FASHION FUN!
I really did like this dress. It has a sophisticated look with clean , sharp and long lines. I selected the dress for a physician graduation dinner for which I was the host. I chose the dress because of how it looked on the model. I reviewed pix submitted by others who rented it and only saw 1 person who actually "fit" into the dress. This is not an easy dress to pull off. This is a dress made for tall, slender build with moderate curves. Short stature, heavy chested, kangaroo pouched, heavy thighs and junk in the trunk, skinny thinny, body types should steer clear of this style and cut. When worn, this dress should look like its been "wrapped" on your body like Saran Wrap. It should accentuate the curves without the look of thigh or butt prints. The bust line should be filled but not bubbling over. This dress looks simple but actually complicated and has a lot of requirements and honestly speaking, I was not able to fulfill them. I'm a bit curvy in the back and the dress fit like a glove from behind. The front however displayed gaps where it was obviously too big or perhaps just not the right cut for my body. I was unable to achieve that "wrapped" look as displayed by the model. The marigold color of the dress really highlighted my skin tone. I had no intentions on wearing my black patent leather pumps but it rained cats and dogs on the nite of the event and I wasn't about to ruin a brand new pair of shoes for the sake of fashion. My black patent pumps double as flotation devices in flood conditions. . .so that was a no brainier. Did I like the dress?. . .Absolutely! Was it the right dress for me?. . .Probably not. Would I choose it again knowing what I know now?. . .Perhaps in a smaller size. . .the jury is still out on that one. Just because I can. . .Doesn't mean I should. Thank you RTR!
RTR CustomerJuly 24, 2013
Thanks for the advice, but still think you look great!
JRNovember 4, 2014
thank you for your review....this is one of the best most informative reviews I have read. much appreciated
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2013
Great dress!
I loved the color and the cut of this dress! The fabric was the perfect weight and finish, and looked very elegant. The fit was great except the straps were too long. Every time i sat, they would come up and it was a little annoying. I would definitely rent this dress again though. Over all, it was classy, unique, and great for the event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 28, 2013
Sad sad sad it ran too small
Would love to have worn this dress, but struck-out on the size. Couldn't zip. Ran way too small. Very sad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2013
Beware the zipper on this dress!! I almost couldn't wear it!
I really loved this dress--comfortable, great color, good choice for a wedding. HOWEVER! I almost couldn't wear it because the zipper is so bad, and I couldn't zip it up! It only got zippered all the way up when my boyfriend yanked it up with a pair of pliers while I pulled the zipper down so it would go up straight. Very difficult and I almost didn't get to wear it because it was such a struggle. The dress was a great fit--the issue was the zipper itself. So if you rent this dress, be prepared to have someone help you zip it up, and we couldn't do it without tools to help do it. Don't rent it if you're not up for the challenge!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2013
So many compliments!
This dress was perfect for a Maine summer wedding. The color was great, and it was a very comfortable dress. Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 25, 2013
Sadly, didn't get one in this dress.
Unfortunately, this dress did not work for me. I think it would work better for someone taller. I ordered the 38 and didn't get a backup, because they didn't have one available. The 38 fit, but it was extremely fitted. Because it was so fitted, I couldn't pull it down far enough to make the top straps fit. They were too long for my small frame and ended up baggy at the top. It's possible that the next size up would have been better, but I still think the dress would have appeared too long for me. On the whole, this dress would probably work well for someone taller, with a very straight and slim figure. I liked the color a lot, but found the material to be a little less attractive than I expected. Also, it shows wrinkles really easily, so you'll probably need to steam it before you wear it. Just a heads up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2013
Perfect fit, color, and length for a wedding!
Rented the size 38 in the yellow and a 40 in the orange since the yellow was unavailable. Ended up wearing the bigger size (the 38 would have fit, but snugly - I wanted to be able to dance). Other reviews mentioned a tough zipper, and that is true; I did have to get assistance with it! The fabric was soft with a slight stretch and very flattering. Paired it with a beautiful gold clutch with elephant detail and crystal earrings, both from RTR. Received compliments all night and the RTR experience was flawless. Will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 12, 2013
classy, vibrant color!
runs small, i went with a 40, usually wear xs. a little tight on the chest, but fit everywhere else. the material wrinkles very easily, so be prepared. seems like it has been worn in a bit, with zipper extremely hard to zip at the bust - you will need someone else to zip you in! it's lighter, and good for a summer wedding, though. received tons of compliments. not the most comfortable, but structured and flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2013
Stunning!!
This dress was awesome! The color was a beautiful marigold, not as bright as shown online, but very pretty. The fit was great, very tight, so it shows the curves. The fabric was very soft and comfortable, I danced all night at the wedding. I would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2013
Runs really small!!!
It is a very beautiful dress! It's not a bright shiny yellow but more of a dark mustard color. The thing is that it fits very small. I'm typically a size 2 so I ordered the size 40 and I got the dress over my hips and waist but once it got time to zip it up to over my ribs it wasn't doing it. I'm mad that the size up wasn't available since that would've probably fit perfectly. Needless to say I didn't get to wear the dress to my friend's wedding but during the moment that I had it on overall it was very nice.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
September 6, 2013
Gorgeous color and fit like a glove!
This dress was a little snug on my chest but it still fit me perfectly and I received a lot of compliments. The color isn't too bright so its suitable for a wedding or any formal event. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2013
I wasn't able to wear it.
The color of the dress was more mustard than bright yellow, so the color was off when I received it. I typically wear a 0-2 size and the comparable size 2 did not fit me, so I was unable to wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2013
Sexy, great color!
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures - the color looked great on my slightly tan skin!! Such a classy, yet sexy dress. Watch out though, it does wrinkle easily. I ironed it at home again before wearing to the engagement pic session.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2013
The superb customer service and the way the dress evoked the look of my role as a fashion stylist!
The fit does run small so I def recommend sizing up. I wore this to my friend's wedding in which I was also hired as a stylist to the bride and bridesmaids and I received tons of compliments on how simple and chic it was. People actually asked if I was in the fashion industry! Great classy dress.
AishahDecember 14, 2013
Hey Lisa! I totally trust your fashion sense. Now I KNOW I'm gonna use this site! Looking good!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×