You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Yellow Rose Bodice Dress
Rental $75 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Go for a classic, lady like look for the benefit and wear this stunning Moschino Cheap and Chic yellow rose cocktail dress. A figure flattering style that you'll feel glamorous in all night long. Go with sparkling earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Galactic Glam Earrings to have a bit of shine to complete your look.

Also available in purple, orange, and blue.
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow stretch poplin. Square neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos60

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Blake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 7, 2014
Meh
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I may have ordered this dress in too large a size, but I think it would've been loose through the waist and bottom even if I'd sized down. The dress didn't wrap over my curves like it did on the model, and the fit made it look matronly.
cheryl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Jan 7, 2014
I rented the 44 in this dress and across my hips fit to perfection. BUT, the top was WAY large.
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Could not use the dress. Even with a very padded bra, it was way too loose. The straps fell off my shoulders. I have a 34A bust. Hips measure 37 inches. Also fabric was cheap-looking and not at all what I expected of what was supposed to be an expensive designer dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 9, 2013
I wasn't able to wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress was more mustard than bright yellow, so the color was off when I received it. I typically wear a 0-2 size and the comparable size 2 did not fit me, so I was unable to wear this dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 23, 2013
Couldn't wear this dress.
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The size I ordered seemed like it was made for a 14-year-old... I'm pretty slim, 5.6" 118 lbs and fairly small-chested, and I couldn't get the 38 zipped over my ribcage. They didn't have the larger size available when I placed my order, but I've never had something be too small from RTR before. Pretty disappointing. Really nice color, quality material, but I had to run to H&M and buy a dress same day for the wedding.
steph
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 6, 2013
Gorgeous color and fit like a glove!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little snug on my chest but it still fit me perfectly and I received a lot of compliments. The color isn't too bright so its suitable for a wedding or any formal event. Loved it!
Toya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 27, 2013
Runs really small!!!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It is a very beautiful dress! It's not a bright shiny yellow but more of a dark mustard color. The thing is that it fits very small. I'm typically a size 2 so I ordered the size 40 and I got the dress over my hips and waist but once it got time to zip it up to over my ribs it wasn't doing it. I'm mad that the size up wasn't available since that would've probably fit perfectly. Needless to say I didn't get to wear the dress to my friend's wedding but during the moment that I had it on overall it was very nice.
g
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Aug 12, 2013
classy, vibrant color!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
runs small, i went with a 40, usually wear xs. a little tight on the chest, but fit everywhere else. the material wrinkles very easily, so be prepared. seems like it has been worn in a bit, with zipper extremely hard to zip at the bust - you will need someone else to zip you in! it's lighter, and good for a summer wedding, though. received tons of compliments. not the most comfortable, but structured and flattering
A.O.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jul 25, 2013
Sadly, didn't get one in this dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, this dress did not work for me. I think it would work better for someone taller. I ordered the 38 and didn't get a backup, because they didn't have one available. The 38 fit, but it was extremely fitted. Because it was so fitted, I couldn't pull it down far enough to make the top straps fit. They were too long for my small frame and ended up baggy at the top. It's possible that the next size up would have been better, but I still think the dress would have appeared too long for me. On the whole, this dress would probably work well for someone taller, with a very straight and slim figure. I liked the color a lot, but found the material to be a little less attractive than I expected. Also, it shows wrinkles really easily, so you'll probably need to steam it before you wear it. Just a heads up.
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 30, 2013
Beware the zipper on this dress!! I almost couldn't wear it!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress--comfortable, great color, good choice for a wedding. HOWEVER! I almost couldn't wear it because the zipper is so bad, and I couldn't zip it up! It only got zippered all the way up when my boyfriend yanked it up with a pair of pliers while I pulled the zipper down so it would go up straight. Very difficult and I almost didn't get to wear it because it was such a struggle. The dress was a great fit--the issue was the zipper itself. So if you rent this dress, be prepared to have someone help you zip it up, and we couldn't do it without tools to help do it. Don't rent it if you're not up for the challenge!!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jun 29, 2013
Perfect for my bridal shower
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress fit perfectly! Sexy without being too revealing. I got tons of compliments on it at my bridal shower!
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 28, 2013
Sad sad sad it ran too small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would love to have worn this dress, but struck-out on the size. Couldn't zip. Ran way too small. Very sad.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7441
Jun 9, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and the cut of this dress! The fabric was the perfect weight and finish, and looked very elegant. The fit was great except the straps were too long. Every time i sat, they would come up and it was a little annoying. I would definitely rent this dress again though. Over all, it was classy, unique, and great for the event!
AME
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 23, 2013
I wore this for my friend's rehearsal dinner in Savannah and it was perfect!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very flattering.
Georgette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
May 21, 2013
yuck
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
i ordered the WRONG size. and it ran big i thought. The color was not as vibrant or attractive in real life either. it was a bomb for me - i rented it for my rehearsal dinner too :(
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
May 17, 2013
Felt like a sausage
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and by the end, I felt like a sausage. I probably wouldn't rent this dress again.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Apr 26, 2013
Pretty dress
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very tight in the chest. Order the second size if it's available.
txshani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 22, 2013
Too small
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
To sum it up, the 38 was way too small around the bust/rib cage. Just wouldn't close. I ordered the orange version (also reviewed), in both the 38 and 40, yet the 38 fit perfectly while the 40 was too big! Weird. But Customer Service was so great and overnighted the orange versions so it all worked out in the end. :) Make sure you get a back up size with this one, or ask for another version of the same size in the same or different color to be overnighted if the first ones don't work out! The cut is so, so flattering once you get the fit right. The orange version is stunning and very different.
belle2414
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 15, 2013
Classy & Conservative
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The color of this dress is much more muted than how it looks on the model. I would describe it as more of a "mustardy- yellow". As mentioned below, the picture looks like it is sort of a shiny, satin fabric, it is not. It's more of a smooth/shiny structured cotton. Also this dress was very tight around the bust area (I do not have a large bust) and I couldn't even wear a bra with it. Ladies who are more endowed, order a size up! The length of the dress went down to just above my knees, as expected. Overall, I thought this dress was great for classy, conservative types of events.
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 11, 2013
This dress fit very well!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm narrow on top so I took a guess based on what the model looked like and it worked really well for me. Fit like a glove!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5441
Mar 6, 2013
Pretty dress, awkward fit
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a nice material and pretty color (although it is more mustard than bright yellow). My issue was the fit through the hips did not line up with my body. This happens often because of my height. Otherwise I would have really loved it! The material was very comfortable.
tye
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Feb 26, 2013
great color, not true to size
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress looked great on the hanger however, tried it on and the fit on the boobs was way too tight. The shoulder straps were also way too big. this was a bummer as it was it was my first pick and I did not even get to wear it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 20, 2013
I loved the color. Plenty of compliments
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall a great dress. I am glad I got two sizes to make sure I had the right fit.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 10, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
it is very flattering and love the color! I got tons of compliments
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 29, 2013
Great for a daytime event, like an engagement party.
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress would be a little shiny based on the pictures, but it was made out of a matte cotton. I didn't end up wearing this out but I would rent it again. The color was gorgeous, a rich mustard that would look great on fair or dark skin. Also, this dress came to below my knees so shorter girls beware.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 16, 2013
I didn't get to wear it, but it was really sexy
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the zipper was busted and took a man to zip up because it got stuck every time (not cause it didn't fit)
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 31, 2012
Loved the dress. It was snug but not too snug. Looked great.
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The rouching (sp?) kept coming up... but it was ok!
Morin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 17, 2012
Perfect sunny dress for a sunny day.
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color and amazing fit. The bust runs small so I was able to wear it without a bra. The satin (surprisingly) doesn't wrinkle - this was one of my biggest fears. The length is wedding appropriate so nothing peeks out when you sit. Wear some spanx for a great fit with no bumps or lumps. Avoid spilling on yourself - everything shows in this fabric!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 13, 2012
Pretty dress, didn't fit right. Not as bright yellow as it looks in the picture
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Top was too large and I didn't fill it out, but waist and hips fit great. If the straps were shortened an inch, it would have been perfect. If you have a thin (non-curvy) shape, get a slightly smaller size and it'll probably be great. If you're more of a pear, stay away.
Jill
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 9, 2012
Nice Marigold Dress
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a work Holiday party; I was trying to jump on the yellow trend and look different. Fits amazing. It's a true marigold color. I was expecting a little but of shine, but it's not shiny at all.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 16, 2012
Runs kind of small -
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately this dress didn't work out for me - no fault of RTR, I just didn't order the right sizes. Even my back up size ended up being too small - this dress is pretty straight/narrow without much give around the hips, which made it just a little too snug for me to be comfortable with. RTR was great though - I sent both sizes back and received site credit. The dress was really pretty though - was disappointed I didn't order the right size!
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 13, 2012
This is a great dress! So flattering!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They only had the smaller size available but i squeezed into it. It ended up being so great.
bebe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 11, 2012
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The color is beautiful. Not quite as yellow in person but still so pretty . I have red/blonde hair and light/medium skin tone and was very flattering on me. I wore with black patent shoes and red lips. The fit was great. I used to be a size 0/2 before having a baby 10 months ago. Now I wasn't sure, so was wanted to order 4/6 as the reviews said it ran small. The 6 was unavailable so i ended up with the 4(40). It fit great. the top, bust area was a little tight but worked fine. The length was perfect it hit just above my knees. I want to wear this dress again! I was so sad to give it back:(
Leanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Nov 4, 2012
Way too small -- was unable to wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I sized up and it was still way too tiny -- I'd recommend sizing up twice what you usually wear in this. A very pretty dress, I was sad I spent the money on something that didn't fit.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 30, 2012
Wanted to wear it, fit like a glove, BUT.....
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit like a glove, but both zippers on the 40 & 42 were extremely difficult to zip, even with the dress off! Unfortunately had to send both of them back.
Tana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 23, 2012
Wasn't able to wear :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't able to wear this dress which was a bummer because it was beautiful! Unfortunately neither size fit my body shape quite right. One was too big on top, and one was too big in the hips. The good news is, it was super easy to return and RTR credited my account back right away for a future dress rental.
SBKB
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 10, 2012
Extremely flattering!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I received so many compliments. I had to go up a size because it was too small in the bust, but it still fit perfectly everywhere else.
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 8, 2012
opening the package and seeing this dress was exactly what was shown on the website
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was sooooo beautiful but alas it was 1 size too small so i couldnt zip it up. great color and material. wish the size i really wanted wasnt already rented. will try for this one again. my boyfriend loved the look. sexy but not overdone!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Oct 3, 2012
Beautiful and sexy.
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Marigold color really stands out in a crowd and the dress hugs curves in the perfect way.
EB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Sep 28, 2012
Beautiful color, lovely fit!
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is lovely. It's a beautiful color but not nearly as bright as the photo. It's actually more of a mustard/gold and quite matte, not shiny at all. It's also it a bit long. I'm 5'6" and hits me just below the knee. The fit is flattering; I have a higher waist and it hit me at just the right spot. The zipper stuck a little where the fabric is bunched on the side. I had trouble unzipping it to get it on! The dress has just a bit of stretch and lays nicely. It hid my tummy and I didn't even wear spanx! I was excited to wear this dress and would definitely rent it again!
ertnyc
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Sep 28, 2012
Made an impression!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! The color is a little more mustard-ish than it looks online, but it's really pretty and not too loud. I received so many compliments in this one! The fit is definitely small. I usually wear a 0, sometimes a 2 and the 40 just fit! There was no way I could squeeze into the 38. I have a large chest so I worried that this would be too snug, but it actually looked great -- definitely some cleave, but not too much. Go for it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress