Death by Seduction Dress

$30 rental
$1,295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Moschino Cheap and Chic dress is just as sophisticated as it is alluring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black stretch cady with black lace inserts. Sweetheart neckline with scallop lace detail. Ruched bodice. Adjustable bra straps. Pencil skirt with ruching near hem and tiered lace detail. Exposed back zip. About 32" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
124 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(67)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2015
cute but ran really large. Couldn't wear it.

Would have worn for birthday dinner but it was way too big in hips and behind if you're not curvy. Cute little dress though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2015
The perfect LBD!

I normally don't wear black dresses because I'm one for color but this one has been my absolute favorite LBD! I'm 5'2, 110lb, bigger in the hips/butt area so this dress definitely made me feel sexy and it fit perfectly in all the right places. Would absolutely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 13, 2012
Better online than in person

I thought this dress looked great and perfect for the event I was renting for when I saw it online. I ordered 2 different sizes (40 and 42) and neither fit quite right. I have a pretty narrow waist and this dress seemed to be a bit bulky/poofy in this area. Might be good for some body types but if you have a fairly slim waist, this dress may not be for you. Otherwise the style was great and the built in padded bra would have been useful :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152lbs
November 6, 2012
Unfortunately, I did not wear this dress:(

I ordered the 12 because a 10 was not available. I could not wear the dress because it was too loose - I wear a 34DD and prefer to be firmly contained. Throughout the skirt i had a good 2 inches of room. For next time I will rent the 10 because it's a great party or date night dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 1, 2014
Sexy LBD!

The dress was super cute and sexy. It ran a little large in the midsection (I, by no means have a small midsection). I had ordered this and another dress and ended up going with the alternative dress. Had I ordered one size smaller this would most likely have been my pick.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2011

I normally wear a 4 but the 6 was more comfortable. The top of the dress is very tight and was slightly narrower than I would have liked (I have a muscular upper body). A larger size would not have worked however, because the bottom of the 6 was loose. I think this dress would better suit a pear or straight/narrow shape. Otherwise very pretty dress with the lace and great fit around the waist!

Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
June 15, 2011

This dress is GORGEOUS but runs SMALL! I am a 0 in everything that I wear but the 38 in this dress is like a triple 0. I could barely do up the back and when I did, I couldn't breathe. I HIGHLY suggest ordering up a size or 2! I am so sad that I didn't get to wear this beautiful dress to the wedding but hope to give it a try again in the future. Note: it looks as if the strap had come off at one point because the adjuster for the strap was in the front on one side and in the back for the other, making adjusting the straps difficult.

Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2011
Extremely flattering dress!

Absolutely in LOVE with this dress. I wish I could buy it! I had about a million compliments and my boyfriend could not stop talking about it. He wants me to wear it to our next wedding too! I usually wear a 2, sometimes a 4, but this dress has NO stretch to it so I would advise going a size up. One negative was even though the 4 fit perfectly on me, the zipper would not stay all the way up in the back and I had to have someone safety pin it (it does not have a hook and eye at the top). It seems like it was happening due to a lot of wear or possibly from all the dry cleaning? Not really sure, but it will not prevent me from ordering it again... so sexy!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 7, 2012
Really nice dress!

I rented this dress as back up and did not end up needing it. It is really gorgeous but I did not think it was appropriate for my event. The straps are bra straps because it has a built in bra. Due to this, BEWARE if you have a large chest, you might want to size up!

Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
February 20, 2012
Beautiful, but not for me

The bra-let top portion of the dress runs extremely small. Def for a B cup or less. My chest was smushed to the point of not being able to wear. Also made for a taller body, i'm 5'4 and the waist section gapped some and was unflattering. The size up, 40, fit my chest but the rest was way too big...

Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
May 8, 2012
Gorgeous and Flattering

Super flattering dress. I'm tall and usually wear a size 4, but this dress runs very small. I wore two sizes up. Camoflages stomach area nicely. Got lots of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2012
Came quickly, was clean and loved the garment bag!

I rented this for my little cousins sweet 16. I was a "VIP" guest so she wanted us to get really dressed up- and this dress was perfect! Got a million compliments. I normally wear a size 2/4 but I had to go up in this dress to the 42 (US 6) to accommodate my larger hips, thighs and butt (the dress has NO give!) Loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2012
hot hot hot

order one size up from your normal and you will be golden. dress is smokin hot but classy at the same time.. only thing you need is a strappy heal and some earrings and you are good to go!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
This was the perfect LBD for a fancy night out on the town!

I love this dress! I wish I could buy it, because it is extremely flattering. However, my only complaints are directed at the sizing. The dress contains an underwire bra, and the fit was very lose around my rib cage. I had to keep readjusting and pull it down! The stomach area seemed to have been stretched out as well, and it looked awkward up close in the mirror, but I was assured by others that it looked fine. It is a great stretchy material, and was comfortable for a night filled with dinner, drinks, and dancing. My boyfriend and I stayed at the St Regis in D.C., and we definitely looked like we fit in, thanks to this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Oh, I wish...

Okay, I read the reviews that said this dress wasn't designed for curvy ladies. I stayed optimistic. I ordered one size up, and a backup two sizes up. Both were utter failures. The smaller size (a 44) didn't fit over my "field hockey thighs," and the 46 was HUGE all over. Luckily, I also snagged a back-up dress that worked better on my ultra-curvy (36-26-39) frame. If you are also ultra-curvy with long legs and a short torso, this probably isn't the dress for you. If you're a bit straighter, the dress is a knockout.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
August 27, 2011

Killer dress. Will rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Runs VERY small

Sexy dress but it runs extremely small. I suggest going up 2 sizes.

Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 21, 2012
Perfect LBD for the Red Carpet!

Runs a bit small, needed help to zip the back. Loved the built in bra, perfect for cup size B/Small C. Loved this dress!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2012
This dress looked great! I loved it and got a lots of complements (especially from my hubby.)

It generally wear a size 4, sometimes even a 2, but I wore a size 42 in this because the thigh and behind were cut small and there wasn't much in the way of give. I am 5'5" and weight 120

Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Run's small around hips but great fit for curves!

I wore this dress to a benefit at an NYC loft space. It was even more beautiful in person than in pictures. I received many compliments and felt confident! The lace detail was beautiful and added just the right amount of flare. If you are wider around the hips definitely take two sizes up (i am usually a 0-2 and took a 4 in this dress, it fit perfectly).

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2012
the perfect LBD

I would recommend getting a size bigger than normal - I wear a size 0/2 and although the 38 fit me, the 40 was much more comfortable to move around in. The built in bra in this dress was a little smaller than i had expected, but it does push you up a lot. Overall the dress was very flattering..the perfect little black dress for any formal occasion

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
December 4, 2012
I wasn't able to wear this dress because the sizing ran really small :(

I read all the reviews that said the sizing was right on. I ordered the size I normally wear and wasn't able to order a size bigger because it was not available. I really wish I was able to wear this dress it was gorgeous. :( Note to self...order it a size bigger next time.

Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
Dress came early with plenty of time for me to plan accessories!

Wore this dress for a NYE wedding. Size 40 dress was a bit snug for me and my frame (probably due to holiday snacking). VERY tight in the rib cage area and a bit hard to dance in as the bottom was clingy. Also did not realize from the pictures that there was as much rouching as there was in person which I dont find to be very flattering. Not very comfortable, either and "bra" in back kept popping out. Overall, I would def wear this dress again as it made me feel glamorous, but wish I would have gone with something more exciting. Great first time rental though!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 7, 2013
Sexy, beautiful design

I'm so sad I couldn't wear this dress. I needed the size 6 but it's no longer available. The 4 looked incredible (gave me an hourglass shape that I do not have) but I couldn't sit comfortably or take a deep breath. The dress has very little stretch. The bodice is very tight, which looks terrific, but the hip area was too narrow for me causing the skirt to pull across the hips instead of lying smooth. I don't usually have problems with dresses being too narrow through the hip. My measurements are 34-27-37.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
February 9, 2013
Nice dress. But ONLY for smaller chested women, due to built in bra.

The idea of a built in bra on a dress is just ridiculous unless its from Victoria secret and you can specify exct bra size. With this dress it is really pretty but just ran way too small and the built in bra was made for a A cup women. It's wasn't proportionate.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2013
pretty dress, but way to small.

no stretch at all, couldn't fit it over my hips or shoulders, so had to return.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2013
Received a lot of compliments

Was a great first time rental. The 42 was perfect in the bust but too big in the hips so I went with the 40 which fit perfectly except the built in "bra" was a little snug. Was comfortable to dance in all night. I'd recommend a size up for bigger busted woman as the top does run small.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 14, 2013
Beautiful LBD!

I had this dress in my favorites for over a year and finally had a reason to rent it! I wore the bigger size that I received (40) and was comfortable dancing the whole night. I loved the lace detail of the bulit in bra and at the bottom of the dress. In general it runs small and I would recommend curvy girls to order up. Super sexy dress and I'm sure everyone will tell you so if you rent it. :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2013
Stunning!

Everyone I was with the night I wore this told me it was stunning. It runs SMALL, so thank goodness I got the bigger size as my back up. My husband had to zip me, although I tried by myself for 20 minutes! The dress shows off curves and is sexy. Perfect for this bachelorette party I was attending in NYC. High recommend if you want to feel your best!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Didn't want to send it back!

Love, love, loved this dress! Wished I could've kept it. The fit was great! The built in bra did the job - I was concerned because so many built-in bras just don't fit well, this one was perfect. The dress was sexy, and I rec'd many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 15, 2013
Love

I love this dress!! It does run small, as I usually wear a 00 so the smallest size worked for me. It does have a built in bra so you dont have to worry about that undergarment. I'm an A cup and it did wonders for me. This LBD is a twist on the classic. Will definitely make a sexy impression, just wanted I wanted for my date!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 7, 2013
Couldn't wear the dress...

I ordered two dress sizes, 38 & 40. Well...i could barley get the size 40 zipped :/ Thank goodness I had a back up dress! The quality of the dress was very nice. It just runs very small in the rib cage area.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2013
Not for large chested women but beautiful all the same

I was sent this dress as a replacement for another one that was damaged. It was STUNNING, but unfortunately far far too tight on my 36D chest. Everywhere else the fit was fine. It's a shame because I'm sure I would have loved it if it had fit. If you have a large chest I would DEFINITELY order much bigger.

Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2013
I just rented this to try it on

the dress is beautiful and i plan to rent it for an upcoming wedding. its fitted and sexy without being trashy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2013
loved it

I wore this to my company Christmas party. I felt great in it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2013
Runs Small

I didn't listen to the reviews and ordered my regular size which was too small to wear. The dress was beautiful and I will definitely order a size up so I can attempt to wear this dress another time!

Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2013
A beautiful fit, lovely for women with an hourglass shape.

Very tight; a strong asset would be the built-in bra with delicate lace detailing to match the hem.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress!

I thought this was a beautiful dress. I love the design and shape. I ordered up 2 sizes after reading the reviews and the size and fit. I think if the 46 had been available I might have been able to wear this dress but the 48 was way to loose through the hips on me. Also the material on the inside was ripping out but isn't noticeable when the dress is on.

Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
December 11, 2013
Stunning dress! got many compliments! very sexy!

i got 38 since they didn't have 40 in stock. it was a bit tight, but i made it work. i would recommend getting a 40.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
December 21, 2013
Love your customer service!

Dress is very pretty but the built in bra is small. I am a small B, but it fit was tiny.

See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×