Rent the Runway

Moschino Cheap And Chic

Death by Seduction Dress

$30 rental
$1295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Moschino Cheap and Chic dress is just as sophisticated as it is alluring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch cady with black lace inserts. Sweetheart neckline with scallop lace detail. Ruched bodice. Adjustable bra straps. Pencil skirt with ruching near hem and tiered lace detail. Exposed back zip. About 32" from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

122 reviews

Fit
Small 67
True to Size 50
Large 3
Photos 37
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 22, 2011

na

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and wish I could have kept it! I got a lot of compliments and loved the way it looked on me! Although it is form-fitting, it has some give and is pretty comfortable. One thing to note: I am a 34B and although the top fit me perfectly, it is pretty snug.
MaryKate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 3, 2012

Came quickly, was clean and loved the garment bag!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my little cousins sweet 16. I was a "VIP" guest so she wanted us to get really dressed up- and this dress was perfect! Got a million compliments. I normally wear a size 2/4 but I had to go up in this dress to the 42 (US 6) to accommodate my larger hips, thighs and butt (the dress has NO give!) Loved it!
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

This was the perfect LBD for a fancy night out on the town!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I love this dress! I wish I could buy it, because it is extremely flattering. However, my only complaints are directed at the sizing. The dress contains an underwire bra, and the fit was very lose around my rib cage. I had to keep readjusting and pull it down! The stomach area seemed to have been stretched out as well, and it looked awkward up close in the mirror, but I was assured by others that it looked fine. It is a great stretchy material, and was comfortable for a night filled with dinner, drinks, and dancing. My boyfriend and I stayed at the St Regis in D.C., and we definitely looked like we fit in, thanks to this dress!
sequana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Dinner Show and Dancing

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress, I would wear it again. I wore it to a dinner concert and night club outing. I felt so sexy and sophisticated. This dress is a Winner!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Perfect LBD for the Red Carpet!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a bit small, needed help to zip the back. Loved the built in bra, perfect for cup size B/Small C. Loved this dress!!!
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Run's small around hips but great fit for curves!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a benefit at an NYC loft space. It was even more beautiful in person than in pictures. I received many compliments and felt confident! The lace detail was beautiful and added just the right amount of flare. If you are wider around the hips definitely take two sizes up (i am usually a 0-2 and took a 4 in this dress, it fit perfectly).
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

The amount of compliments I got on this dress was amazing. If I could buy it, I would!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Yet another wedding to attend, but this time -- instead of spending hundreds of dollars on a new look I'd never wear again, I decided to put my money into RTR! And it was well worth it! After reading the reviews on how this dress runs, I got really nervous on ordering it. My body type is more like a Scarlett Johannson type, and people advised against ordering true to size. I still did, and ordered my backup which I ended up not even needing! I stuck true to size. Despite having a larger bust, I was able to go braless and it was just perfect. It hugged all my curves and made my waist look TINY! I seriously cannot stress ENOUGH how worth it it is to rent this dress! I want to rent it for every event: it is just THAT amazing!
avery
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

the perfect LBD

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would recommend getting a size bigger than normal - I wear a size 0/2 and although the 38 fit me, the 40 was much more comfortable to move around in. The built in bra in this dress was a little smaller than i had expected, but it does push you up a lot. Overall the dress was very flattering..the perfect little black dress for any formal occasion
Alexandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

fit great, and comfortable too!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm petite with a large bust and the dress's built-in bra kept them in control
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Dress came early with plenty of time for me to plan accessories!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a NYE wedding. Size 40 dress was a bit snug for me and my frame (probably due to holiday snacking). VERY tight in the rib cage area and a bit hard to dance in as the bottom was clingy. Also did not realize from the pictures that there was as much rouching as there was in person which I dont find to be very flattering. Not very comfortable, either and "bra" in back kept popping out. Overall, I would def wear this dress again as it made me feel glamorous, but wish I would have gone with something more exciting. Great first time rental though!
Sharri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Sexy, beautiful design

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm so sad I couldn't wear this dress. I needed the size 6 but it's no longer available. The 4 looked incredible (gave me an hourglass shape that I do not have) but I couldn't sit comfortably or take a deep breath. The dress has very little stretch. The bodice is very tight, which looks terrific, but the hip area was too narrow for me causing the skirt to pull across the hips instead of lying smooth. I don't usually have problems with dresses being too narrow through the hip. My measurements are 34-27-37.
KarDaw31
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Loved the dress! .

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received alot of compliemts and unfortunetly I gave it a three because the lace ripped when I went to the ladies room. Thank God someone had safety pins!!!
Ly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Classy and Sophisticated

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very nice, fit like a glove. Classic LBD. I was happy, but not impressed. Definitely works for any occasion, but I wish I'd gotten something more unique.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 14, 2013

Good dress, but not the best fit

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the dress itself, but I had some issues with fit and comfort. It is very tight and there's really no stretch so I would definitely order up for your back-up size, especially if you have larger hips. It made it very difficult to dance, climb steps, etc, but it looks great when you are just standing there! There was no hook and eye at the top of the zipper and the zipper kept sliding down an inch or so. There's also a built in bar that clips in the back that kept showing because the zipper was sliding down. Even though it is part of the dress, it just looks like a normal bra showing. Definitely make sure you have a couple safety pins to fix that.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 22, 2013

Received a lot of compliments

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was a great first time rental. The 42 was perfect in the bust but too big in the hips so I went with the 40 which fit perfectly except the built in "bra" was a little snug. Was comfortable to dance in all night. I'd recommend a size up for bigger busted woman as the top does run small.
Olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 14, 2013

Beautiful LBD!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had this dress in my favorites for over a year and finally had a reason to rent it! I wore the bigger size that I received (40) and was comfortable dancing the whole night. I loved the lace detail of the bulit in bra and at the bottom of the dress. In general it runs small and I would recommend curvy girls to order up. Super sexy dress and I'm sure everyone will tell you so if you rent it. :)
none
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 18, 2013

Fabulous dress

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 38 and the 40 and the 38 fit best. The built in bra was a little worn out so I wore a strapless with it anyway. I got tons of compliments the whole night.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

Gorgeous dress! Didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love, love, loved this dress! Wished I could've kept it. The fit was great! The built in bra did the job - I was concerned because so many built-in bras just don't fit well, this one was perfect. The dress was sexy, and I rec'd many compliments!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 28, 2013

A beautiful fit, lovely for women with an hourglass shape.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight; a strong asset would be the built-in bra with delicate lace detailing to match the hem.
amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

It was a great black dress - felt sexy in it.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
there was something a little messed up with the zipper but it made it through the night and RTR was awesome when I told them about the issue. overall, it was exactly what i wanted and the service was so fast and reliable.
Claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 12, 2013

I wanted to steal this dress!!!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered one dress and when I was told that the dress that I ordered was unwearable I was "upgraded" to this dress. I was told it ran small so I was sent the 10 only. I wish they also sent the 8. I found the 10 a bit baggy on my belly and hips. But either way, I wanted to steal this dress. I got so many compliments on it. It's well made. I love the peek-a-boo bra. I did wear a strapless bra underneath for more push-up. Again, I wonder if the smaller size would've fixed that. I'd rent this again in a heartbeat!!!
stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Great dress for a great occasion. Fit in all the right places , just the right amount of skin.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Based on the previous reviews , I knew that it would run small. I'm a size 0-2 , 32C, and the 40 fit perfectly .
G
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Perfect LBD

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous! Felt amazing in it. Very classy and was comfortable to dance in. It runs a little small so I recommend getting one size bigger.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful figure flattering dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a wedding and felt great! The length was perfect and hugged all the right areas! The hips do fit snug I would recommend a size up if you are hippy. Otherwise a great dress and wonderful experience with RTR. I will rent again and maybe even this dress!
Krysten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect LBD

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the best LBD I have ever come across. I loved everything about it. As soon as I put it on I felt sophisticated and chic. It hugs your curves and accentuates all the right places. I wish I owned it!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

The perfect little black dress for a night out...

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I admit I had to have help getting all zipped in, but once on, this dress was incredible. I was complimented from the start of the night to the very end. I wish RTR had provided business cards, because I was promoting the quality of the products and service all night long. With such a snug fit, bending over even slightly was out of the question and by the end of the night, my back was sore from the interior bra clasp, but it was worth it. If I ever have another event that requires something like this attire, I will definitely be utilizing RTR. They were fabulous!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

This lbd hugged my body in all the right places!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit especially on the top. I do not have much bust however I feel like this dress gave me a little push to make me feel fuller and they were held up all night. Overall the dress is sexy and the length hit my knee. I loved it and wish I could have kept it longer. The only thing I did not like was that it was hard to move my legs so if you're planning on doing a lot of dancing i would not recommend it.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Sexy LBD!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was super cute and sexy. It ran a little large in the midsection (I, by no means have a small midsection). I had ordered this and another dress and ended up going with the alternative dress. Had I ordered one size smaller this would most likely have been my pick.
Bianca
Age: 31
Jun 15, 2014

This dress was great. I highly recommend it.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Bust area is a little tight. I'm small framed so I thought that was a bit odd but I think the built in bra is supposed to lift. It looked great on. Very simple but pretty. Also very appropriate for wedding. Highly recommend it.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Great black dress, very comfortable

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great, I typically am a size 0 but went for the 40/2 after reading the reviews and it fit perfectly, not too tight but not too loose. The overlay material is very nice. Great for a formal event or date night!
Ryn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Lace bra was too small

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful. Unfortunately the lace seen on the chest part of the dress is actually the top of a lace bra sewn into the dress. Although I am petite all around, my chest is a 32D/DD so the cups were way too small! I could not wear the dress because my chest was flopping over the top. Not a good choice for a petite person with a larger chest.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 3, 2014

too big, didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Since everyone said it ran big I got a size up from my normal size and it was too big. It just would have been much more flattering if it was tighter. I think the reason people have said it runs small is because its supposed to be super tight. The size up was loose and looked awkward so I did not wear it. I really wish it had fit because it was the perfect LBD. Would rent again in the right size.
Diana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Classy and well made

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wanted to wear it so bad but my cup size was too large. It fit everywhere else, so if you're a petite person with a B to C cup, this dress would be stunning.
Ty
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress! Simple, but classy.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was snug, but I didn't mind. I was at a sit down Christmas party. Will definitely rent again!
Georgiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Beuatiful fit!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the lace at the top and bottom <3 The dress fit perfectly, no cons about it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Sexy, flirty, classic! Perfect LBD

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Unfortunately, I didn't get a picture, but trust me it's fabulous! I've worn 38 before and I felt this one was a little tight. It has a built-in bra that does wonders for the twins. Rent it!
Edith
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

this dress I could not wear due to it being too small and I could not move in it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
it is too fluffy by my stomach
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

The perfect LBD!

Size worn: 38
Rented for: Party
I normally don't wear black dresses because I'm one for color but this one has been my absolute favorite LBD! I'm 5'2, 110lb, bigger in the hips/butt area so this dress definitely made me feel sexy and it fit perfectly in all the right places. Would absolutely rent again!
C.C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2015

Runs very small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 0 or 2 and rented this dress in a 4 (38) because I heard it run small. I couldn't even get the dress past my knees! I would love to rent this dress again, but when I do I will probably order a size 6 or even 8. RUNS VERY SMALL
Halley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 11, 2015

Couldn't even zip....

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is VERY VERY small. I am a size 0 and i couldn't even zip up my back up size which is a size up from what I normally order. If you get this dress, i would advise going two sizes up and the back up should be 3 sizes up. Teenie Tiny. It was very confusing.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×