Death by Seduction Dress

$30 rental
$1,295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Moschino Cheap and Chic dress is just as sophisticated as it is alluring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black stretch cady with black lace inserts. Sweetheart neckline with scallop lace detail. Ruched bodice. Adjustable bra straps. Pencil skirt with ruching near hem and tiered lace detail. Exposed back zip. About 32" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
124 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(67)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2010
This is one of the best dresses I've ever worn - love it! So flattering and chic.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
September 29, 2010
This dress was elegant and sexy. It fit perfectly... Fitted at the waist and flattering at the bust. I loved the lace detail that made this dress more than your average LBD.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2010
fits like a D&G dress. better people with more curves.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
January 6, 2011
This rental was a backup rental but the fit was so amazing I wore it to the event instead. Its extremely well made and feels amazing! Not to mention so flattering! I should warn you however, I have a small bust (B-cup) and it definitely was snug up top. I could not have fit if I was any bigger in the size 2. My hips and thighs which are generally my problem areas were well concealed, and I had plenty of room to breath and be comfortable during dinner.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2011
I normally wear a 4 but the 6 was more comfortable. The top of the dress is very tight and was slightly narrower than I would have liked (I have a muscular upper body). A larger size would not have worked however, because the bottom of the 6 was loose. I think this dress would better suit a pear or straight/narrow shape. Otherwise very pretty dress with the lace and great fit around the waist!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
June 15, 2011
This dress is GORGEOUS but runs SMALL! I am a 0 in everything that I wear but the 38 in this dress is like a triple 0. I could barely do up the back and when I did, I couldn't breathe. I HIGHLY suggest ordering up a size or 2! I am so sad that I didn't get to wear this beautiful dress to the wedding but hope to give it a try again in the future. Note: it looks as if the strap had come off at one point because the adjuster for the strap was in the front on one side and in the back for the other, making adjusting the straps difficult.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2011
Very sexy and figure-hugging.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 12, 2011
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable to wear. Received so many compliments. You will not be disappointed!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2011
Ordered one & two sizes up based on other reviews but was too big in the waist. Could not wear but great dress. Sexy but still classy. I would recommend ordering your actual size.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2011
Hot dress. A little loose around my waist, and fabric was kind of strange (bunched up in different places) but had a great time in this dress, and looked and felt really good.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2011
LOVED IT! Perfect for an evening wedding. I'd say it runs somewhere between true to size and slightly small. I'd advise ordering your regular size and one size up as a back up.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 18, 2011
Dress fit well, although I chose to wear a different dress that I ordered, only because the ruching along the bustline didn't seem to lay the right way. Probably would've worn it had that not been the case!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
October 19, 2011
The dress is gorgeous and I received alot of compliments when I wore it. I am 115lbs and 5'5" and when I went to sit down the dress ripped in the seam. I was very dissapointed because of the quality of this dress. I think maybe it was dry cleaned too much that caused the lining by the lace to rip.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2011
Extremely flattering dress!
Absolutely in LOVE with this dress. I wish I could buy it! I had about a million compliments and my boyfriend could not stop talking about it. He wants me to wear it to our next wedding too! I usually wear a 2, sometimes a 4, but this dress has NO stretch to it so I would advise going a size up. One negative was even though the 4 fit perfectly on me, the zipper would not stay all the way up in the back and I had to have someone safety pin it (it does not have a hook and eye at the top). It seems like it was happening due to a lot of wear or possibly from all the dry cleaning? Not really sure, but it will not prevent me from ordering it again... so sexy!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2011
Beautiful for a specific body
The dress was gorgeous and the material/design were flawless. However, for my figure which is curvy, I wouldn't recommend this dress. The waist and hips fit well and the length was very class (I'm 5'8"), but the top portion was very snug which pushed my chest up a little more than I cared for. Also, the "lip" on the dress had a hard time staying up and I was constantly tugging on it even though I used the fashion tape that it came with. If you are more narrow, then this is the dress for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2012
Ran true to size
I was not able to wear this dress, I ordered two sizes up as recommended, but both sizes were too big. I normally wear an 8 and that is the size I should have ordered. The dress looked very pretty, wish I could have worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 7, 2012
Really nice dress!
I rented this dress as back up and did not end up needing it. It is really gorgeous but I did not think it was appropriate for my event. The straps are bra straps because it has a built in bra. Due to this, BEWARE if you have a large chest, you might want to size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 13, 2012
Gorgeous, not for larger busts
I really wanted to wear this dress as it was soooo pretty with the lacey lingerie detailing and ruching. It fit perfectly everywhere except the bust, which was too small and looked strangely proportioned on me (I sometimes have this issue with European sized-clothing). Such a shame because it really is a gorgeous dress!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
February 20, 2012
Beautiful, but not for me
The bra-let top portion of the dress runs extremely small. Def for a B cup or less. My chest was smushed to the point of not being able to wear. Also made for a taller body, i'm 5'4 and the waist section gapped some and was unflattering. The size up, 40, fit my chest but the rest was way too big...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 13, 2012
Better online than in person
I thought this dress looked great and perfect for the event I was renting for when I saw it online. I ordered 2 different sizes (40 and 42) and neither fit quite right. I have a pretty narrow waist and this dress seemed to be a bit bulky/poofy in this area. Might be good for some body types but if you have a fairly slim waist, this dress may not be for you. Otherwise the style was great and the built in padded bra would have been useful :)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
May 8, 2012
Gorgeous and Flattering
Super flattering dress. I'm tall and usually wear a size 4, but this dress runs very small. I wore two sizes up. Camoflages stomach area nicely. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2012
Came quickly, was clean and loved the garment bag!
I rented this for my little cousins sweet 16. I was a "VIP" guest so she wanted us to get really dressed up- and this dress was perfect! Got a million compliments. I normally wear a size 2/4 but I had to go up in this dress to the 42 (US 6) to accommodate my larger hips, thighs and butt (the dress has NO give!) Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2012
hot hot hot
order one size up from your normal and you will be golden. dress is smokin hot but classy at the same time.. only thing you need is a strappy heal and some earrings and you are good to go!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
This was the perfect LBD for a fancy night out on the town!
I love this dress! I wish I could buy it, because it is extremely flattering. However, my only complaints are directed at the sizing. The dress contains an underwire bra, and the fit was very lose around my rib cage. I had to keep readjusting and pull it down! The stomach area seemed to have been stretched out as well, and it looked awkward up close in the mirror, but I was assured by others that it looked fine. It is a great stretchy material, and was comfortable for a night filled with dinner, drinks, and dancing. My boyfriend and I stayed at the St Regis in D.C., and we definitely looked like we fit in, thanks to this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2012
Dinner Show and Dancing
I absolutely loved this dress, I would wear it again. I wore it to a dinner concert and night club outing. I felt so sexy and sophisticated. This dress is a Winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Oh, I wish...
Okay, I read the reviews that said this dress wasn't designed for curvy ladies. I stayed optimistic. I ordered one size up, and a backup two sizes up. Both were utter failures. The smaller size (a 44) didn't fit over my "field hockey thighs," and the 46 was HUGE all over. Luckily, I also snagged a back-up dress that worked better on my ultra-curvy (36-26-39) frame. If you are also ultra-curvy with long legs and a short torso, this probably isn't the dress for you. If you're a bit straighter, the dress is a knockout.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
August 27, 2011
Killer dress. Will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Runs VERY small
Sexy dress but it runs extremely small. I suggest going up 2 sizes.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 21, 2012
Perfect LBD for the Red Carpet!
Runs a bit small, needed help to zip the back. Loved the built in bra, perfect for cup size B/Small C. Loved this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2012
This dress looked great! I loved it and got a lots of complements (especially from my hubby.)
It generally wear a size 4, sometimes even a 2, but I wore a size 42 in this because the thigh and behind were cut small and there wasn't much in the way of give. I am 5'5" and weight 120
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Run's small around hips but great fit for curves!
I wore this dress to a benefit at an NYC loft space. It was even more beautiful in person than in pictures. I received many compliments and felt confident! The lace detail was beautiful and added just the right amount of flare. If you are wider around the hips definitely take two sizes up (i am usually a 0-2 and took a 4 in this dress, it fit perfectly).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 22, 2012
The amount of compliments I got on this dress was amazing. If I could buy it, I would!
Yet another wedding to attend, but this time -- instead of spending hundreds of dollars on a new look I'd never wear again, I decided to put my money into RTR! And it was well worth it! After reading the reviews on how this dress runs, I got really nervous on ordering it. My body type is more like a Scarlett Johannson type, and people advised against ordering true to size. I still did, and ordered my backup which I ended up not even needing! I stuck true to size. Despite having a larger bust, I was able to go braless and it was just perfect. It hugged all my curves and made my waist look TINY! I seriously cannot stress ENOUGH how worth it it is to rent this dress! I want to rent it for every event: it is just THAT amazing!
LexiOctober 24, 2012
That dress was made for you..wow!
NatalieNovember 5, 2012
Thanks!!
KatieJanuary 12, 2014
Your lipstick looks almost amazing on you as this dress! Do you mind me asking what brand/shade it is?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152lbs
November 6, 2012
Unfortunately, I did not wear this dress:(
I ordered the 12 because a 10 was not available. I could not wear the dress because it was too loose - I wear a 34DD and prefer to be firmly contained. Throughout the skirt i had a good 2 inches of room. For next time I will rent the 10 because it's a great party or date night dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2012
the perfect LBD
I would recommend getting a size bigger than normal - I wear a size 0/2 and although the 38 fit me, the 40 was much more comfortable to move around in. The built in bra in this dress was a little smaller than i had expected, but it does push you up a lot. Overall the dress was very flattering..the perfect little black dress for any formal occasion
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
December 4, 2012
I wasn't able to wear this dress because the sizing ran really small :(
I read all the reviews that said the sizing was right on. I ordered the size I normally wear and wasn't able to order a size bigger because it was not available. I really wish I was able to wear this dress it was gorgeous. :( Note to self...order it a size bigger next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 5, 2012
Fits like a glove
The dress fit like it was made for my body. I have a very small waist and very round hips. The dress is made for someone with an hourglass figure. Its very "VAVA VOOM" as one of my co-workers described it. I think the dress is best for a cocktail party or celebration.
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
December 12, 2012
The dress made me stand out, a stunning dress with a great fit.
I wore this dress for a fraternity formal. The fit around the bust was a little tight. But overall the dress fit great and looked fabulous on. The picture really doesn't do the dress justice. The lace details make this the perfect little black dress. It was a little bit longer than I had expected but it was nothing that some high heels couldn't fix.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
Dress came early with plenty of time for me to plan accessories!
Wore this dress for a NYE wedding. Size 40 dress was a bit snug for me and my frame (probably due to holiday snacking). VERY tight in the rib cage area and a bit hard to dance in as the bottom was clingy. Also did not realize from the pictures that there was as much rouching as there was in person which I dont find to be very flattering. Not very comfortable, either and "bra" in back kept popping out. Overall, I would def wear this dress again as it made me feel glamorous, but wish I would have gone with something more exciting. Great first time rental though!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 7, 2013
Sexy, beautiful design
I'm so sad I couldn't wear this dress. I needed the size 6 but it's no longer available. The 4 looked incredible (gave me an hourglass shape that I do not have) but I couldn't sit comfortably or take a deep breath. The dress has very little stretch. The bodice is very tight, which looks terrific, but the hip area was too narrow for me causing the skirt to pull across the hips instead of lying smooth. I don't usually have problems with dresses being too narrow through the hip. My measurements are 34-27-37.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
February 9, 2013
Nice dress. But ONLY for smaller chested women, due to built in bra.
The idea of a built in bra on a dress is just ridiculous unless its from Victoria secret and you can specify exct bra size. With this dress it is really pretty but just ran way too small and the built in bra was made for a A cup women. It's wasn't proportionate.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×