Moschino Cheap And Chic

Death by Seduction Dress

$30 rental
$1295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Moschino Cheap and Chic dress is just as sophisticated as it is alluring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch cady with black lace inserts. Sweetheart neckline with scallop lace detail. Ruched bodice. Adjustable bra straps. Pencil skirt with ruching near hem and tiered lace detail. Exposed back zip. About 32" from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

123 reviews

Fit
Small 67
True to Size 51
Large 3
Photos 38
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

Such a perfect LBD!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress. It fill well and was comfortable for a beach wedding.
liz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Dec 12, 2012

The dress made me stand out, a stunning dress with a great fit.

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a fraternity formal. The fit around the bust was a little tight. But overall the dress fit great and looked fabulous on. The picture really doesn't do the dress justice. The lace details make this the perfect little black dress. It was a little bit longer than I had expected but it was nothing that some high heels couldn't fix.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Fits like a glove

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit like it was made for my body. I have a very small waist and very round hips. The dress is made for someone with an hourglass figure. Its very "VAVA VOOM" as one of my co-workers described it. I think the dress is best for a cocktail party or celebration.
beccs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

I wasn't able to wear this dress because the sizing ran really small :(

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I read all the reviews that said the sizing was right on. I ordered the size I normally wear and wasn't able to order a size bigger because it was not available. I really wish I was able to wear this dress it was gorgeous. :( Note to self...order it a size bigger next time.
Jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Knowing that I was wearing an absolutely stunning dress.

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was comfortable and still gave a bit so you weren't unable to dance all night and enjoy the meal provided. I had a lot of compliments on the dress throughout the evening. The only complaint I would have is regarding the zipper in the back - there's no clasp, so you have to keep an eye on the zipper and make sure it's not sneaking away from you!
Nylia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Unfortunately, I did not wear this dress:(

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 12 because a 10 was not available. I could not wear the dress because it was too loose - I wear a 34DD and prefer to be firmly contained. Throughout the skirt i had a good 2 inches of room. For next time I will rent the 10 because it's a great party or date night dress.
fashionmaven
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

This dress looked great! I loved it and got a lots of complements (especially from my hubby.)

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It generally wear a size 4, sometimes even a 2, but I wore a size 42 in this because the thigh and behind were cut small and there wasn't much in the way of give. I am 5'5" and weight 120
Tweet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Runs VERY small

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Sexy dress but it runs extremely small. I suggest going up 2 sizes.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 4, 2012

Oh, I wish...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Okay, I read the reviews that said this dress wasn't designed for curvy ladies. I stayed optimistic. I ordered one size up, and a backup two sizes up. Both were utter failures. The smaller size (a 44) didn't fit over my "field hockey thighs," and the 46 was HUGE all over. Luckily, I also snagged a back-up dress that worked better on my ultra-curvy (36-26-39) frame. If you are also ultra-curvy with long legs and a short torso, this probably isn't the dress for you. If you're a bit straighter, the dress is a knockout.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

high quality, pretty dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in a 44 and 46 but unfortunately wasn't able to wear either one. The 44 fit well in the bust but the mid section was large and bunchy while the hips were too tight. This dress is pretty but I think it would work better on someone with a straighter figure.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 27, 2012

hot hot hot

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
order one size up from your normal and you will be golden. dress is smokin hot but classy at the same time.. only thing you need is a strappy heal and some earrings and you are good to go!
MWA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

Very sexy

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fits perfect!! I ordered this as my back up and ended up liking it better. Made my waist look tiny.
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
May 8, 2012

Gorgeous and Flattering

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Super flattering dress. I'm tall and usually wear a size 4, but this dress runs very small. I wore two sizes up. Camoflages stomach area nicely. Got lots of compliments.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 13, 2012

Better online than in person

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress looked great and perfect for the event I was renting for when I saw it online. I ordered 2 different sizes (40 and 42) and neither fit quite right. I have a pretty narrow waist and this dress seemed to be a bit bulky/poofy in this area. Might be good for some body types but if you have a fairly slim waist, this dress may not be for you. Otherwise the style was great and the built in padded bra would have been useful :)
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Feb 20, 2012

Beautiful, but not for me

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The bra-let top portion of the dress runs extremely small. Def for a B cup or less. My chest was smushed to the point of not being able to wear. Also made for a taller body, i'm 5'4 and the waist section gapped some and was unflattering. The size up, 40, fit my chest but the rest was way too big...
Rosie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 13, 2012

Gorgeous, not for larger busts

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really wanted to wear this dress as it was soooo pretty with the lacey lingerie detailing and ruching. It fit perfectly everywhere except the bust, which was too small and looked strangely proportioned on me (I sometimes have this issue with European sized-clothing). Such a shame because it really is a gorgeous dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 7, 2012

Really nice dress!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as back up and did not end up needing it. It is really gorgeous but I did not think it was appropriate for my event. The straps are bra straps because it has a built in bra. Due to this, BEWARE if you have a large chest, you might want to size up!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Jan 23, 2012

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a great service. This dress is gorgeous and totally worth the rent. Runs true to size but meant to be form fitting- would definitely recommend using the tape to make sure the top sits right. Wish I could keep it!
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

Ran true to size

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was not able to wear this dress, I ordered two sizes up as recommended, but both sizes were too big. I normally wear an 8 and that is the size I should have ordered. The dress looked very pretty, wish I could have worn it.
Meegan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2011

Beautiful for a specific body

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous and the material/design were flawless. However, for my figure which is curvy, I wouldn't recommend this dress. The waist and hips fit well and the length was very class (I'm 5'8"), but the top portion was very snug which pushed my chest up a little more than I cared for. Also, the "lip" on the dress had a hard time staying up and I was constantly tugging on it even though I used the fashion tape that it came with. If you are more narrow, then this is the dress for you.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 7, 2011

Extremely flattering dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely in LOVE with this dress. I wish I could buy it! I had about a million compliments and my boyfriend could not stop talking about it. He wants me to wear it to our next wedding too! I usually wear a 2, sometimes a 4, but this dress has NO stretch to it so I would advise going a size up. One negative was even though the 4 fit perfectly on me, the zipper would not stay all the way up in the back and I had to have someone safety pin it (it does not have a hook and eye at the top). It seems like it was happening due to a lot of wear or possibly from all the dry cleaning? Not really sure, but it will not prevent me from ordering it again... so sexy!
Mare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress. The shoulder straps were adjustable so the top fit me perfectly, but might not be good for a larger bust (I'm 36B). The material does NOT stretch at all, but I had plenty of room. My boyfriend loved it.
KarDaw31
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is gorgeous and I received alot of compliments when I wore it. I am 115lbs and 5'5" and when I went to sit down the dress ripped in the seam. I was very dissapointed because of the quality of this dress. I think maybe it was dry cleaned too much that caused the lining by the lace to rip.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress fit well, although I chose to wear a different dress that I ordered, only because the ruching along the bustline didn't seem to lay the right way. Probably would've worn it had that not been the case!!
TB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED IT! Perfect for an evening wedding. I'd say it runs somewhere between true to size and slightly small. I'd advise ordering your regular size and one size up as a back up.
joanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Hot dress. A little loose around my waist, and fabric was kind of strange (bunched up in different places) but had a great time in this dress, and looked and felt really good.
g1809
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Ordered one & two sizes up based on other reviews but was too big in the waist. Could not wear but great dress. Sexy but still classy. I would recommend ordering your actual size.
Jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Aug 27, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Killer dress. Will rent again!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable to wear. Received so many compliments. You will not be disappointed!
Kathleen
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was awesome. I wore it for my birthday and it was amazing. I wasn't sure at first because it is so tight to the body, but it really accents your cleavage and butt (definitely almost bordering on a little scandalous with the cleavage!) I almost didn't want to return it! Great dress.
Fresca
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very sexy and figure-hugging.
*ctiffin
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Jun 15, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress is GORGEOUS but runs SMALL! I am a 0 in everything that I wear but the 38 in this dress is like a triple 0. I could barely do up the back and when I did, I couldn't breathe. I HIGHLY suggest ordering up a size or 2! I am so sad that I didn't get to wear this beautiful dress to the wedding but hope to give it a try again in the future. Note: it looks as if the strap had come off at one point because the adjuster for the strap was in the front on one side and in the back for the other, making adjusting the straps difficult.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I normally wear a 4 but the 6 was more comfortable. The top of the dress is very tight and was slightly narrower than I would have liked (I have a muscular upper body). A larger size would not have worked however, because the bottom of the 6 was loose. I think this dress would better suit a pear or straight/narrow shape. Otherwise very pretty dress with the lace and great fit around the waist!
KrisLee
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 15, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I really loved this dress, It was super sexy. I am usually a 2/4 and I ordered a 4&6. The 6 barely fit me. I think the dress runs small and beware ladies with a large chest, The lace you see is actually a built in lace bra and as sexy as it it, I wear a full C and it was borderline inappropriate... Other than that I LOVED this dress.
Missy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This rental was a backup rental but the fit was so amazing I wore it to the event instead. Its extremely well made and feels amazing! Not to mention so flattering! I should warn you however, I have a small bust (B-cup) and it definitely was snug up top. I could not have fit if I was any bigger in the size 2. My hips and thighs which are generally my problem areas were well concealed, and I had plenty of room to breath and be comfortable during dinner.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 15, 2010

Overall fit: Small
This dress is super flattering. It gave me curves where I want them and cinched perfectly at the waist. Very feminine and sexy without going overboard. Loved wearing it!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Nov 9, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
The sexiest dress I have ever worn in my life. Perfect for a larger bust, hugs the curves and super feminine. Cannot recommend enough!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 29, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
fits like a D&G dress. better people with more curves.
ME
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Sep 29, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was elegant and sexy. It fit perfectly... Fitted at the waist and flattering at the bust. I loved the lace detail that made this dress more than your average LBD.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This is one of the best dresses I've ever worn - love it! So flattering and chic.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×