Death by Seduction Dress

$30 rental
$1,295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Moschino Cheap and Chic dress is just as sophisticated as it is alluring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black stretch cady with black lace inserts. Sweetheart neckline with scallop lace detail. Ruched bodice. Adjustable bra straps. Pencil skirt with ruching near hem and tiered lace detail. Exposed back zip. About 32" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
124 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(67)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2014
too big, didn't end up wearing it
Since everyone said it ran big I got a size up from my normal size and it was too big. It just would have been much more flattering if it was tighter. I think the reason people have said it runs small is because its supposed to be super tight. The size up was loose and looked awkward so I did not wear it. I really wish it had fit because it was the perfect LBD. Would rent again in the right size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 4, 2013
Phenomenal fit makes you feel amazing all night!
runs small. Usually wear a four, wouldn't zip around rib cage. Wore the six instead. Very comfortable, great detail, Husband LOVED it, TONS of compliments!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress! Simple, but classy.
It was snug, but I didn't mind. I was at a sit down Christmas party. Will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 4, 2015
Sexy, flirty, classic! Perfect LBD
Unfortunately, I didn't get a picture, but trust me it's fabulous! I've worn 38 before and I felt this one was a little tight. It has a built-in bra that does wonders for the twins. Rent it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
February 11, 2015
this dress I could not wear due to it being too small and I could not move in it.
it is too fluffy by my stomach
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 29, 2015
Wasn't able to wear.
If you have wider hips, rent a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2015
Couldn't even zip....
This dress is VERY VERY small. I am a size 0 and i couldn't even zip up my back up size which is a size up from what I normally order. If you get this dress, i would advise going two sizes up and the back up should be 3 sizes up. Teenie Tiny. It was very confusing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2015
cute but ran really large. Couldn't wear it.
Would have worn for birthday dinner but it was way too big in hips and behind if you're not curvy. Cute little dress though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
November 9, 2010
The sexiest dress I have ever worn in my life. Perfect for a larger bust, hugs the curves and super feminine. Cannot recommend enough!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2010
This dress is super flattering. It gave me curves where I want them and cinched perfectly at the waist. Very feminine and sexy without going overboard. Loved wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
September 30, 2015
Beautiful
I felt amazing in this dress and looked amazing in it too.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 20, 2012
fit great, and comfortable too!
I'm petite with a large bust and the dress's built-in bra kept them in control
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 14, 2013
Good dress, but not the best fit
I really loved the dress itself, but I had some issues with fit and comfort. It is very tight and there's really no stretch so I would definitely order up for your back-up size, especially if you have larger hips. It made it very difficult to dance, climb steps, etc, but it looks great when you are just standing there! There was no hook and eye at the top of the zipper and the zipper kept sliding down an inch or so. There's also a built in bar that clips in the back that kept showing because the zipper was sliding down. Even though it is part of the dress, it just looks like a normal bra showing. Definitely make sure you have a couple safety pins to fix that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2013
It was a great black dress - felt sexy in it.
there was something a little messed up with the zipper but it made it through the night and RTR was awesome when I told them about the issue. overall, it was exactly what i wanted and the service was so fast and reliable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2014
Great dress for a great occasion. Fit in all the right places , just the right amount of skin.
Based on the previous reviews , I knew that it would run small. I'm a size 0-2 , 32C, and the 40 fit perfectly .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2014
Beautiful figure flattering dress!
Wore it to a wedding and felt great! The length was perfect and hugged all the right areas! The hips do fit snug I would recommend a size up if you are hippy. Otherwise a great dress and wonderful experience with RTR. I will rent again and maybe even this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect LBD
This is the best LBD I have ever come across. I loved everything about it. As soon as I put it on I felt sophisticated and chic. It hugs your curves and accentuates all the right places. I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 1, 2014
Sexy LBD!
The dress was super cute and sexy. It ran a little large in the midsection (I, by no means have a small midsection). I had ordered this and another dress and ended up going with the alternative dress. Had I ordered one size smaller this would most likely have been my pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2015
The perfect LBD!
I normally don't wear black dresses because I'm one for color but this one has been my absolute favorite LBD! I'm 5'2, 110lb, bigger in the hips/butt area so this dress definitely made me feel sexy and it fit perfectly in all the right places. Would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2015
Looked super hot for the bridesmaid speeches!
This dress was great for my BFF's Brooklyn wedding! It was understated, but had that perfect bit of flash with the lace! I have a big chest, but the top fit perfectly, and I didn't feel over exposed! It's a figure flattering dress, and it made me feel great! I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2011
I really loved this dress, It was super sexy. I am usually a 2/4 and I ordered a 4&6. The 6 barely fit me. I think the dress runs small and beware ladies with a large chest, The lace you see is actually a built in lace bra and as sexy as it it, I wear a full C and it was borderline inappropriate... Other than that I LOVED this dress.
LSeptember 27, 2012
Where did this dress hit you at the leg? Was it below the knee?
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
August 1, 2011
This dress was awesome. I wore it for my birthday and it was amazing. I wasn't sure at first because it is so tight to the body, but it really accents your cleavage and butt (definitely almost bordering on a little scandalous with the cleavage!) I almost didn't want to return it! Great dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 25, 2011
Absolutely loved this dress. The shoulder straps were adjustable so the top fit me perfectly, but might not be good for a larger bust (I'm 36B). The material does NOT stretch at all, but I had plenty of room. My boyfriend loved it.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
January 23, 2012
Beautiful Dress
What a great service. This dress is gorgeous and totally worth the rent. Runs true to size but meant to be form fitting- would definitely recommend using the tape to make sure the top sits right. Wish I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 18, 2012
Very sexy
This fits perfect!! I ordered this as my back up and ended up liking it better. Made my waist look tiny.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
August 12, 2012
high quality, pretty dress
I rented this dress in a 44 and 46 but unfortunately wasn't able to wear either one. The 44 fit well in the bust but the mid section was large and bunchy while the hips were too tight. This dress is pretty but I think it would work better on someone with a straighter figure.
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2012
Knowing that I was wearing an absolutely stunning dress.
The fit was comfortable and still gave a bit so you weren't unable to dance all night and enjoy the meal provided. I had a lot of compliments on the dress throughout the evening. The only complaint I would have is regarding the zipper in the back - there's no clasp, so you have to keep an eye on the zipper and make sure it's not sneaking away from you!
EmilyApril 10, 2013
How was the length of the dress??
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Emily, The model is about 5"10 so it probably hits right at the knee or right below depending on height!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2013
Such a perfect LBD!
I loved the dress. It fill well and was comfortable for a beach wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect-everything came on time and fit great!
This dress is a great LBD- I ended up wearing the Herve Leger I rented as my back-up but this was really stunning and I was disappointed that I wasn't able to wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2013
Beautiful, Comfortable Dress
Fits true to size (I normally wear a size 2 and wore the 40). It was easy to dance, sit and eat in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
June 13, 2013
I did not end up wearing this dress.
This dress was different than I thought it would be. What I saw as lacy trim on top was really a built in lace bra that is meant to peep through the top of the dress. The straps are not traditional thin straps, but the adjustable bra straps that go with the built in bra. Very edgy & sexy, but showed too much bust for me to look classy at my event. I'm a 36C and was spilling out of the top of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2013
Wish I could keep it!
Loved this dress! Sexy and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 26, 2013
SIZE UP
Gorgeous dress - but like the other reviewers stated - you have to rent 2 sizes up. Was not able to wear this beauty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
December 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, but too small; unable to wear.
Size up 2 sizes. European sizing is TINY haha!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2014
Awesome lbd.
Fit somewhat snug but great cut. Was the perfect lbd for the wedding I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 27, 2014
Valentines day dinner
Super flattering fit. Very conservative length. I am 5"10 and it hit just above my knee. I am also a 32AA and it somehow gave me cleavage. One con is the zipper is shotty, be super careful unzipping and zipping. One of my fave picks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 2, 2014
I wore this out when I visited a friend in LA. It is sexy and fun. :)
The fit was slightly strange at the top for me and there is a lot of ruching at the mid section which I didn't love.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2014
Beautiful dress and probably very elegant on (I couldn't really get it on).
This dress looked great on the hanger and I knew when I ordered it that it might be too small (only the 38 was available) so I ordered a back up style in 2 sizes. I had a hard enough time pulling it up over my hips that I was not motivated to try it on any further. I was headed to a sit down dinner and wanted to be significantly more confortable than that very snug fit. I do have a real butt, but I don't have particularly wide hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2014
Really fun, glamorous LBD!
It was a little tight in the skirt
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 16, 2014
Great black dress, very comfortable
The dress fit great, I typically am a size 0 but went for the 40/2 after reading the reviews and it fit perfectly, not too tight but not too loose. The overlay material is very nice. Great for a formal event or date night!
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×