Death by Seduction Dress

$30 rental
$1295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Moschino Cheap and Chic dress is just as sophisticated as it is alluring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch cady with black lace inserts. Sweetheart neckline with scallop lace detail. Ruched bodice. Adjustable bra straps. Pencil skirt with ruching near hem and tiered lace detail. Exposed back zip. About 32" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
124 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(67)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2012
the perfect LBD
I would recommend getting a size bigger than normal - I wear a size 0/2 and although the 38 fit me, the 40 was much more comfortable to move around in. The built in bra in this dress was a little smaller than i had expected, but it does push you up a lot. Overall the dress was very flattering..the perfect little black dress for any formal occasion
View photos (1)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2012
Knowing that I was wearing an absolutely stunning dress.
The fit was comfortable and still gave a bit so you weren't unable to dance all night and enjoy the meal provided. I had a lot of compliments on the dress throughout the evening. The only complaint I would have is regarding the zipper in the back - there's no clasp, so you have to keep an eye on the zipper and make sure it's not sneaking away from you!
EmilyApril 10, 2013
How was the length of the dress??
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Emily, The model is about 5"10 so it probably hits right at the knee or right below depending on height!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152lbs
November 6, 2012
Unfortunately, I did not wear this dress:(
I ordered the 12 because a 10 was not available. I could not wear the dress because it was too loose - I wear a 34DD and prefer to be firmly contained. Throughout the skirt i had a good 2 inches of room. For next time I will rent the 10 because it's a great party or date night dress.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 22, 2012
The amount of compliments I got on this dress was amazing. If I could buy it, I would!
Yet another wedding to attend, but this time -- instead of spending hundreds of dollars on a new look I'd never wear again, I decided to put my money into RTR! And it was well worth it! After reading the reviews on how this dress runs, I got really nervous on ordering it. My body type is more like a Scarlett Johannson type, and people advised against ordering true to size. I still did, and ordered my backup which I ended up not even needing! I stuck true to size. Despite having a larger bust, I was able to go braless and it was just perfect. It hugged all my curves and made my waist look TINY! I seriously cannot stress ENOUGH how worth it it is to rent this dress! I want to rent it for every event: it is just THAT amazing!
LexiOctober 24, 2012
That dress was made for you..wow!
NatalieNovember 5, 2012
Thanks!!
KatieJanuary 12, 2014
Your lipstick looks almost amazing on you as this dress! Do you mind me asking what brand/shade it is?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Run's small around hips but great fit for curves!
I wore this dress to a benefit at an NYC loft space. It was even more beautiful in person than in pictures. I received many compliments and felt confident! The lace detail was beautiful and added just the right amount of flare. If you are wider around the hips definitely take two sizes up (i am usually a 0-2 and took a 4 in this dress, it fit perfectly).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2012
This dress looked great! I loved it and got a lots of complements (especially from my hubby.)
It generally wear a size 4, sometimes even a 2, but I wore a size 42 in this because the thigh and behind were cut small and there wasn't much in the way of give. I am 5'5" and weight 120
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 21, 2012
Perfect LBD for the Red Carpet!
Runs a bit small, needed help to zip the back. Loved the built in bra, perfect for cup size B/Small C. Loved this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Runs VERY small
Sexy dress but it runs extremely small. I suggest going up 2 sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Oh, I wish...
Okay, I read the reviews that said this dress wasn't designed for curvy ladies. I stayed optimistic. I ordered one size up, and a backup two sizes up. Both were utter failures. The smaller size (a 44) didn't fit over my "field hockey thighs," and the 46 was HUGE all over. Luckily, I also snagged a back-up dress that worked better on my ultra-curvy (36-26-39) frame. If you are also ultra-curvy with long legs and a short torso, this probably isn't the dress for you. If you're a bit straighter, the dress is a knockout.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2012
Dinner Show and Dancing
I absolutely loved this dress, I would wear it again. I wore it to a dinner concert and night club outing. I felt so sexy and sophisticated. This dress is a Winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
This was the perfect LBD for a fancy night out on the town!
I love this dress! I wish I could buy it, because it is extremely flattering. However, my only complaints are directed at the sizing. The dress contains an underwire bra, and the fit was very lose around my rib cage. I had to keep readjusting and pull it down! The stomach area seemed to have been stretched out as well, and it looked awkward up close in the mirror, but I was assured by others that it looked fine. It is a great stretchy material, and was comfortable for a night filled with dinner, drinks, and dancing. My boyfriend and I stayed at the St Regis in D.C., and we definitely looked like we fit in, thanks to this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2012
high quality, pretty dress
I rented this dress in a 44 and 46 but unfortunately wasn't able to wear either one. The 44 fit well in the bust but the mid section was large and bunchy while the hips were too tight. This dress is pretty but I think it would work better on someone with a straighter figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2012
hot hot hot
order one size up from your normal and you will be golden. dress is smokin hot but classy at the same time.. only thing you need is a strappy heal and some earrings and you are good to go!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2012
Came quickly, was clean and loved the garment bag!
I rented this for my little cousins sweet 16. I was a "VIP" guest so she wanted us to get really dressed up- and this dress was perfect! Got a million compliments. I normally wear a size 2/4 but I had to go up in this dress to the 42 (US 6) to accommodate my larger hips, thighs and butt (the dress has NO give!) Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 18, 2012
Very sexy
This fits perfect!! I ordered this as my back up and ended up liking it better. Made my waist look tiny.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
May 8, 2012
Gorgeous and Flattering
Super flattering dress. I'm tall and usually wear a size 4, but this dress runs very small. I wore two sizes up. Camoflages stomach area nicely. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 13, 2012
Better online than in person
I thought this dress looked great and perfect for the event I was renting for when I saw it online. I ordered 2 different sizes (40 and 42) and neither fit quite right. I have a pretty narrow waist and this dress seemed to be a bit bulky/poofy in this area. Might be good for some body types but if you have a fairly slim waist, this dress may not be for you. Otherwise the style was great and the built in padded bra would have been useful :)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
February 20, 2012
Beautiful, but not for me
The bra-let top portion of the dress runs extremely small. Def for a B cup or less. My chest was smushed to the point of not being able to wear. Also made for a taller body, i'm 5'4 and the waist section gapped some and was unflattering. The size up, 40, fit my chest but the rest was way too big...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 13, 2012
Gorgeous, not for larger busts
I really wanted to wear this dress as it was soooo pretty with the lacey lingerie detailing and ruching. It fit perfectly everywhere except the bust, which was too small and looked strangely proportioned on me (I sometimes have this issue with European sized-clothing). Such a shame because it really is a gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 7, 2012
Really nice dress!
I rented this dress as back up and did not end up needing it. It is really gorgeous but I did not think it was appropriate for my event. The straps are bra straps because it has a built in bra. Due to this, BEWARE if you have a large chest, you might want to size up!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
January 23, 2012
Beautiful Dress
What a great service. This dress is gorgeous and totally worth the rent. Runs true to size but meant to be form fitting- would definitely recommend using the tape to make sure the top sits right. Wish I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2012
Ran true to size
I was not able to wear this dress, I ordered two sizes up as recommended, but both sizes were too big. I normally wear an 8 and that is the size I should have ordered. The dress looked very pretty, wish I could have worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2011
na
I loved this dress and wish I could have kept it! I got a lot of compliments and loved the way it looked on me! Although it is form-fitting, it has some give and is pretty comfortable. One thing to note: I am a 34B and although the top fit me perfectly, it is pretty snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2011
Beautiful for a specific body
The dress was gorgeous and the material/design were flawless. However, for my figure which is curvy, I wouldn't recommend this dress. The waist and hips fit well and the length was very class (I'm 5'8"), but the top portion was very snug which pushed my chest up a little more than I cared for. Also, the "lip" on the dress had a hard time staying up and I was constantly tugging on it even though I used the fashion tape that it came with. If you are more narrow, then this is the dress for you.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2011
Extremely flattering dress!
Absolutely in LOVE with this dress. I wish I could buy it! I had about a million compliments and my boyfriend could not stop talking about it. He wants me to wear it to our next wedding too! I usually wear a 2, sometimes a 4, but this dress has NO stretch to it so I would advise going a size up. One negative was even though the 4 fit perfectly on me, the zipper would not stay all the way up in the back and I had to have someone safety pin it (it does not have a hook and eye at the top). It seems like it was happening due to a lot of wear or possibly from all the dry cleaning? Not really sure, but it will not prevent me from ordering it again... so sexy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 25, 2011
Absolutely loved this dress. The shoulder straps were adjustable so the top fit me perfectly, but might not be good for a larger bust (I'm 36B). The material does NOT stretch at all, but I had plenty of room. My boyfriend loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
October 19, 2011
The dress is gorgeous and I received alot of compliments when I wore it. I am 115lbs and 5'5" and when I went to sit down the dress ripped in the seam. I was very dissapointed because of the quality of this dress. I think maybe it was dry cleaned too much that caused the lining by the lace to rip.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 18, 2011
Dress fit well, although I chose to wear a different dress that I ordered, only because the ruching along the bustline didn't seem to lay the right way. Probably would've worn it had that not been the case!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2011
LOVED IT! Perfect for an evening wedding. I'd say it runs somewhere between true to size and slightly small. I'd advise ordering your regular size and one size up as a back up.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2011
Hot dress. A little loose around my waist, and fabric was kind of strange (bunched up in different places) but had a great time in this dress, and looked and felt really good.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2011
Ordered one & two sizes up based on other reviews but was too big in the waist. Could not wear but great dress. Sexy but still classy. I would recommend ordering your actual size.
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
August 27, 2011
Killer dress. Will rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 12, 2011
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable to wear. Received so many compliments. You will not be disappointed!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
August 1, 2011
This dress was awesome. I wore it for my birthday and it was amazing. I wasn't sure at first because it is so tight to the body, but it really accents your cleavage and butt (definitely almost bordering on a little scandalous with the cleavage!) I almost didn't want to return it! Great dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2011
Very sexy and figure-hugging.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
June 15, 2011
This dress is GORGEOUS but runs SMALL! I am a 0 in everything that I wear but the 38 in this dress is like a triple 0. I could barely do up the back and when I did, I couldn't breathe. I HIGHLY suggest ordering up a size or 2! I am so sad that I didn't get to wear this beautiful dress to the wedding but hope to give it a try again in the future. Note: it looks as if the strap had come off at one point because the adjuster for the strap was in the front on one side and in the back for the other, making adjusting the straps difficult.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2011
I normally wear a 4 but the 6 was more comfortable. The top of the dress is very tight and was slightly narrower than I would have liked (I have a muscular upper body). A larger size would not have worked however, because the bottom of the 6 was loose. I think this dress would better suit a pear or straight/narrow shape. Otherwise very pretty dress with the lace and great fit around the waist!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2011
I really loved this dress, It was super sexy. I am usually a 2/4 and I ordered a 4&6. The 6 barely fit me. I think the dress runs small and beware ladies with a large chest, The lace you see is actually a built in lace bra and as sexy as it it, I wear a full C and it was borderline inappropriate... Other than that I LOVED this dress.
LSeptember 27, 2012
Where did this dress hit you at the leg? Was it below the knee?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
January 6, 2011
This rental was a backup rental but the fit was so amazing I wore it to the event instead. Its extremely well made and feels amazing! Not to mention so flattering! I should warn you however, I have a small bust (B-cup) and it definitely was snug up top. I could not have fit if I was any bigger in the size 2. My hips and thighs which are generally my problem areas were well concealed, and I had plenty of room to breath and be comfortable during dinner.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2010
This dress is super flattering. It gave me curves where I want them and cinched perfectly at the waist. Very feminine and sexy without going overboard. Loved wearing it!
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×