Death by Seduction Dress

$30 rental
$1295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Moschino Cheap and Chic dress is just as sophisticated as it is alluring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch cady with black lace inserts. Sweetheart neckline with scallop lace detail. Ruched bodice. Adjustable bra straps. Pencil skirt with ruching near hem and tiered lace detail. Exposed back zip. About 32" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
124 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(67)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2013
My boyfriend's jaw hit the floor!
Beautiful dress! Bosom was a little exposed but I got so many compliments! Sexy in the classiest way possible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
December 21, 2013
Love your customer service!
Dress is very pretty but the built in bra is small. I am a small B, but it fit was tiny.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2013
I wanted to steal this dress!!!
I ordered one dress and when I was told that the dress that I ordered was unwearable I was "upgraded" to this dress. I was told it ran small so I was sent the 10 only. I wish they also sent the 8. I found the 10 a bit baggy on my belly and hips. But either way, I wanted to steal this dress. I got so many compliments on it. It's well made. I love the peek-a-boo bra. I did wear a strapless bra underneath for more push-up. Again, I wonder if the smaller size would've fixed that. I'd rent this again in a heartbeat!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
December 11, 2013
Stunning dress! got many compliments! very sexy!
i got 38 since they didn't have 40 in stock. it was a bit tight, but i made it work. i would recommend getting a 40.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
December 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, but too small; unable to wear.
Size up 2 sizes. European sizing is TINY haha!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2013
It was a great black dress - felt sexy in it.
there was something a little messed up with the zipper but it made it through the night and RTR was awesome when I told them about the issue. overall, it was exactly what i wanted and the service was so fast and reliable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I thought this was a beautiful dress. I love the design and shape. I ordered up 2 sizes after reading the reviews and the size and fit. I think if the 46 had been available I might have been able to wear this dress but the 48 was way to loose through the hips on me. Also the material on the inside was ripping out but isn't noticeable when the dress is on.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2013
A beautiful fit, lovely for women with an hourglass shape.
Very tight; a strong asset would be the built-in bra with delicate lace detailing to match the hem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2013
Runs Small
I didn't listen to the reviews and ordered my regular size which was too small to wear. The dress was beautiful and I will definitely order a size up so I can attempt to wear this dress another time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2013
loved it
I wore this to my company Christmas party. I felt great in it.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2013
I just rented this to try it on
the dress is beautiful and i plan to rent it for an upcoming wedding. its fitted and sexy without being trashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2013
Not for large chested women but beautiful all the same
I was sent this dress as a replacement for another one that was damaged. It was STUNNING, but unfortunately far far too tight on my 36D chest. Everywhere else the fit was fine. It's a shame because I'm sure I would have loved it if it had fit. If you have a large chest I would DEFINITELY order much bigger.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 7, 2013
Couldn't wear the dress...
I ordered two dress sizes, 38 & 40. Well...i could barley get the size 40 zipped :/ Thank goodness I had a back up dress! The quality of the dress was very nice. It just runs very small in the rib cage area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 26, 2013
SIZE UP
Gorgeous dress - but like the other reviewers stated - you have to rent 2 sizes up. Was not able to wear this beauty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2013
Loved it!
I wore this dress to two weddings and received a ton of compliments on it. It's sexy without looking trashy which I was worried about since the tops a little car like and risqué. I would rent it again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 15, 2013
Love
I love this dress!! It does run small, as I usually wear a 00 so the smallest size worked for me. It does have a built in bra so you dont have to worry about that undergarment. I'm an A cup and it did wonders for me. This LBD is a twist on the classic. Will definitely make a sexy impression, just wanted I wanted for my date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Didn't want to send it back!
Love, love, loved this dress! Wished I could've kept it. The fit was great! The built in bra did the job - I was concerned because so many built-in bras just don't fit well, this one was perfect. The dress was sexy, and I rec'd many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2013
The Perfect Little Black Dress!
The fit is tight, slightly smaller around the thigh/knee area but it was perfect for a special occasion! Makes you feel very sexy! Perfect for date night too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2013
Stunning!
Everyone I was with the night I wore this told me it was stunning. It runs SMALL, so thank goodness I got the bigger size as my back up. My husband had to zip me, although I tried by myself for 20 minutes! The dress shows off curves and is sexy. Perfect for this bachelorette party I was attending in NYC. High recommend if you want to feel your best!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 18, 2013
Fabulous dress
I ordered the 38 and the 40 and the 38 fit best. The built in bra was a little worn out so I wore a strapless with it anyway. I got tons of compliments the whole night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2013
Wish I could keep it!
Loved this dress! Sexy and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 14, 2013
Beautiful LBD!
I had this dress in my favorites for over a year and finally had a reason to rent it! I wore the bigger size that I received (40) and was comfortable dancing the whole night. I loved the lace detail of the bulit in bra and at the bottom of the dress. In general it runs small and I would recommend curvy girls to order up. Super sexy dress and I'm sure everyone will tell you so if you rent it. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 4, 2013
Phenomenal fit makes you feel amazing all night!
runs small. Usually wear a four, wouldn't zip around rib cage. Wore the six instead. Very comfortable, great detail, Husband LOVED it, TONS of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2013
Received a lot of compliments
Was a great first time rental. The 42 was perfect in the bust but too big in the hips so I went with the 40 which fit perfectly except the built in "bra" was a little snug. Was comfortable to dance in all night. I'd recommend a size up for bigger busted woman as the top does run small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 14, 2013
Good dress, but not the best fit
I really loved the dress itself, but I had some issues with fit and comfort. It is very tight and there's really no stretch so I would definitely order up for your back-up size, especially if you have larger hips. It made it very difficult to dance, climb steps, etc, but it looks great when you are just standing there! There was no hook and eye at the top of the zipper and the zipper kept sliding down an inch or so. There's also a built in bar that clips in the back that kept showing because the zipper was sliding down. Even though it is part of the dress, it just looks like a normal bra showing. Definitely make sure you have a couple safety pins to fix that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
June 13, 2013
I did not end up wearing this dress.
This dress was different than I thought it would be. What I saw as lacy trim on top was really a built in lace bra that is meant to peep through the top of the dress. The straps are not traditional thin straps, but the adjustable bra straps that go with the built in bra. Very edgy & sexy, but showed too much bust for me to look classy at my event. I'm a 36C and was spilling out of the top of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
Classy and Sophisticated
Very nice, fit like a glove. Classic LBD. I was happy, but not impressed. Definitely works for any occasion, but I wish I'd gotten something more unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
April 18, 2013
Loved the dress! .
I received alot of compliemts and unfortunetly I gave it a three because the lace ripped when I went to the ladies room. Thank God someone had safety pins!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
March 22, 2013
This dress was perfect! Couldn't have chosen a better dress for the night in NYC.
It was true to size but slightly tighter around the knee area, which made it a bit tough to manouver in...but I made it work! Wish I could keep the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2013
pretty dress, but way to small.
no stretch at all, couldn't fit it over my hips or shoulders, so had to return.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
February 9, 2013
Nice dress. But ONLY for smaller chested women, due to built in bra.
The idea of a built in bra on a dress is just ridiculous unless its from Victoria secret and you can specify exct bra size. With this dress it is really pretty but just ran way too small and the built in bra was made for a A cup women. It's wasn't proportionate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 7, 2013
Sexy, beautiful design
I'm so sad I couldn't wear this dress. I needed the size 6 but it's no longer available. The 4 looked incredible (gave me an hourglass shape that I do not have) but I couldn't sit comfortably or take a deep breath. The dress has very little stretch. The bodice is very tight, which looks terrific, but the hip area was too narrow for me causing the skirt to pull across the hips instead of lying smooth. I don't usually have problems with dresses being too narrow through the hip. My measurements are 34-27-37.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2013
Beautiful, Comfortable Dress
Fits true to size (I normally wear a size 2 and wore the 40). It was easy to dance, sit and eat in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 20, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect-everything came on time and fit great!
This dress is a great LBD- I ended up wearing the Herve Leger I rented as my back-up but this was really stunning and I was disappointed that I wasn't able to wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2013
Such a perfect LBD!
I loved the dress. It fill well and was comfortable for a beach wedding.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
Dress came early with plenty of time for me to plan accessories!
Wore this dress for a NYE wedding. Size 40 dress was a bit snug for me and my frame (probably due to holiday snacking). VERY tight in the rib cage area and a bit hard to dance in as the bottom was clingy. Also did not realize from the pictures that there was as much rouching as there was in person which I dont find to be very flattering. Not very comfortable, either and "bra" in back kept popping out. Overall, I would def wear this dress again as it made me feel glamorous, but wish I would have gone with something more exciting. Great first time rental though!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 20, 2012
fit great, and comfortable too!
I'm petite with a large bust and the dress's built-in bra kept them in control
View photos (2)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
December 12, 2012
The dress made me stand out, a stunning dress with a great fit.
I wore this dress for a fraternity formal. The fit around the bust was a little tight. But overall the dress fit great and looked fabulous on. The picture really doesn't do the dress justice. The lace details make this the perfect little black dress. It was a little bit longer than I had expected but it was nothing that some high heels couldn't fix.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 5, 2012
Fits like a glove
The dress fit like it was made for my body. I have a very small waist and very round hips. The dress is made for someone with an hourglass figure. Its very "VAVA VOOM" as one of my co-workers described it. I think the dress is best for a cocktail party or celebration.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
December 4, 2012
I wasn't able to wear this dress because the sizing ran really small :(
I read all the reviews that said the sizing was right on. I ordered the size I normally wear and wasn't able to order a size bigger because it was not available. I really wish I was able to wear this dress it was gorgeous. :( Note to self...order it a size bigger next time.
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×