Moschino Cheap And Chic

Blue Rose Bodice Sheath

$75 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic and refined in this deep blue sheath by Moschino Cheap and Chic. The gorgeous color and flattering fit are perfect for all of your upcoming dinner and engagement parties. Accessories like kate spade new york’s midnight statement earrings and Diane von Furstenberg’s Gatsby Glimmer Clutch are the perfect complement.

Also available in yellow, purple, and orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38-48. Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38-48. Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue stretch poplin (97% cotton, 3% other fibers). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Ruched bodice. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

103 reviews

Fit
Small 40
True to Size 58
Large 5
Photos 51
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Fitted and sexy yet sophisticated. I wore this for a work function.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am smaller chested so I did not wear a bra with it.
Syd
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Didn't wear the dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress fit very oddly. I didn't end up wearing it. One size was too small around the bust, the next size was too big on top. Also, the fabric wasn't as dressy as I thought it was going to be. It looks shinier online then it is in person.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2013

fantastic color!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the rich blue colow! I am slim but have hips with a small waist , and where most dresses dont give me much shape in the waist, this dress managed to accent it! A little low cut, but it your not modest, it's great!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2013

I received compliments all night :)

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful and I receive a ton of compliments but it runs small!! I totally understand vanity sizing but I am a 2/4 in J. Crew and I had to suck it in all night in the 8 in this dress.
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
May 9, 2013

Perfect wedding dress.

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a sexy dress, but not too revealing. It was a bit long, but sophisticated, and the length was fine with heels. I will say the zipper definitely needed an extra pair of hands...it's a tough one.
CDH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2013

Great Dress

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a gala, and received many compliments. I thought the material was going to be a fancier, shiny material, as it appeared on the model's picture.However, this wasn't the case.. The dress was more of a cotton material and needed fancy accessories to dress it up.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Cute dress, but it didn't fit :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Sadly I couldn't wear either because it was way too small! I am usually a 4, or sometimes a 6 in designer clothes. I got the 40 and 42 and couldn't zip either! I recommend going 2 sizes up for this one.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

That I couldn't wear it.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered too big ... the straps were way too long and I could not wear it.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Beautiful and really flattering

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, really flattering. Definitely ran a bit small so I'd order your size and then 1 up just in case. Small through the bust but pretty accurate through the hips.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Wish I could of worn this dress!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is stunning in person. Be careful though, this dress tends to wrinkle very easily. I wanted to wear this dress out of the 2 I rented, but it was too big for me! It's very sexy dress though. I'm tall and I thought the length was very approiate, so tall girls do not shy from this dress! I'm planning on renting this dress again for the next wedding I have, just a smaller size!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Very pretty

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit and color were very pretty. The dress ran a little small so I sized up. The straps were too big which bothered me. Overall, very nice dress.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

A little disappointed this time around

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is my 3rd time renting from RTR, and unfortunately I was a slightly disappointed this time. Based on previous reviews, I understood that the dress ran small and I ordered accordingly (ordering my usual size (42/8) and 1 size up (44/10)). Unfortunately, the size 8 - which probably would have worked for me - would not zip up. And while the dress was snug, it wasn't a matter of it being too small - the zipper just wouldn't budge once we got to the seam at the waist, even with my husband trying and both of us working together. The 10 fit comfortably through the skirt but was too big up top (and was also difficult to zip). So I ended up not wearing it. I understand that it's hard to rent or buy a dress without trying it on, so the size issue was not as disappointing to me as the zipper issue and the overall quality of the dresses. They looked pretty worn, and I could tell that others had struggled with the zippers as well. (I also thought I'd get some fashion tape and/or other helpful items with my order as I'm pretty sure I have in the past, but they were not included this time.) Based on my other experiences with RTR I will absolutely rent again, but I'm sad that it didn't work out this time.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Pretty color, tight on bust

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the color and the fabric. The dress is structured and for the most part fits nicely. However the bust area was way tight and too uncomfortable.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

Neither size fit me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 (my normal size) and a 6 for a backup. The 4 barely fit over my hips - I definitely have hips but nothing extreme by any means - I'm fairly petite so I was surprised that it was so tight. I was able to zip it up but it looked way too tight and it was uncomfortable to just stand, let alone be able to sit or dance at a wedding. The 6 fit well in the hips and waist, but the straps were so large that there was about a 2-3 inch gap between my shoulders and the straps. So needless to say, neither size looked or felt right on me. I had to run out and buy a last minute dress the day before the wedding. I think the dress would only work well for women with very slim hips and a larger bust. What I did like about the dress (even thought I couldn't wear it) is that the fabric was high quality and the color was really nice.
Colleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Got TONS of compliments on this dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I read the reviews, I am a fairly busty but tiny girl. Normally I wear a 2 or 4 but the 6 fit perfectly. It was my first rent the runway experience and I'm already coming back for more!
Pampers
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Easy, simple, and form fitting.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little small
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

This dress was perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was comfortable for sitting and dancing, and it gave me a great shape. The straps were a little large, but it was not noticeable. It hit just below my knees.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Too Small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is super cute and the material is great. Unfortunately it runs way small so I couldn't wear it. If you have any curves, I would recommend sizing up.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 24, 2013

Classy Dress

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and it was perfect. It definitely ran small - so I'd go for one size bigger. The zipper was hard to get up over the fabric, but once on it looks amazing. The color is really beautiful and the design is simple and stylish.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 8, 2013

Love!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It runs a little snug but the fit is great in a sexy yet classy way. I couldn't be more pleased. I definitely recommend going a size up because it does run a little tight.
stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

rented for an at home try on.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Very tight in the ribcage, but the color is beautiful.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Fit like a glove, Love this dress

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. It is simple, but the high quality material and fit make it a stunner.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Lovely, but needed to size up

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very pretty dress, but unfortunately I misjudged the size (I ordered a size 40 as a backup on my first-ever RTR order) and wasn't able to zip up past my ribcage. I think anyone with a 36 band size would probably want at least a 42, if not a 44. I had some concerns about the formality of the dress after seeing reviews saying the fabric was more matte that it appeared in the picture, but it would have been perfectly appropriate for the fall wedding at a fancy hotel that I was attending.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×