Blue Rose Bodice Sheath

$75 rental
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic and refined in this deep blue sheath by Moschino Cheap and Chic. The gorgeous color and flattering fit are perfect for all of your upcoming dinner and engagement parties.

Also available in yellow and purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38-48. Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38-48. Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue stretch poplin (97% cotton, 3% other fibers). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Ruched bodice. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
107 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size59
Small41
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 10, 2014
So flattering!
I adored this dress. It does fit small like all of the reviews say, I ordered a size up for my extra size and ended up wearing it. Simple and classy, would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
This dress was perfect. The color and fit were exquisite and I would rent it again.
The dress is very form fitting, but is long enough to be classic. Its a beautiful cobalt color and I received compliments on it all night.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 23, 2014
Perfect for a classy event
Straps were a bit big for me, and I had to keep adjusting the dress so it wouldn't be too revealing. But otherwise it fit perfectly; I got plenty of compliments. Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2014
Someone stopped me and told me how stunning i looked. I was thrilled :)
So I wore this dress for an October Wedding. The color was awesome and it fit like a glove...size up! This dress runs small and it will be tight in the chest area. The length was perfect and I felt sexy, but sophisticated sexy, if that makes sense. I ordered 2 sizes a 2 and a 4 and i went with the 4 (whatever the conversion is in Euro).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2014
Awesome classy dress!
The pic doesn't do this dress justice! The color is more of a rich jewel tone...sapphire. The fit is excellent for curvy and boxy shaped figures (it may even give you some curves that you don't have). The material does stretch but is fairly heavy so it will smooth you some. I got many compliments on this dress and I felt great in it. I paired it with black patent leather pumps and pearl jewelry to keep it classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 29, 2013
Simple & Chic
I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding and was looking for something to turn heads, but not too sexy. This dress was perfect! I received tons of compliments throughout the night. The dress runs true to size, there isn't really much give or stretch in the fabric (has a side zipper closure). As always, RTR was delivered great customer service!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 21, 2013
Loved the dress!
It was a little tight on the chest, so I sized up, but it fit beautifully! I'd rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2013
Perfect dress for a holiday party!
I loved this dress. It was a great color and VERY comfortable. The length of the dress was accurate with the model's picture. I wore the size I would normally wear. The shoulder straps kept sliding down with either size. I wore this with a black blazer which helped with that problem. Overall, a hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2013
Too Small
I wear a 34D and couldn't zip the zipper at the bust. Beautiful color for a dress; too bad I couldn't get it to work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 21, 2013
Beautiful color, classic style, well made.
This was my emergency back-up dress, but once i had it on I never wanted to take it off. I would rent this same dress again! It fit like a glove. The rouching at the waist hides bumps and the material is sturdy and structured and keeps it shape while you wear it. Cinches your waist but had plenty of room up top for my broad shoulders. The blue could be good for day but added a nice pop of color at an evening black tie event. Love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 20, 2013
Gorgeous Dress; Great Color
I wore this to a friend's wedding in early September and it was great. The original dress I ordered was too big so RTR overnighted this option to me. I'm short, 5'2", and it was a bit long on me (across the knee) but I was able to use double-sided tape to shorten the hem. The dress fit snugly and was just what I was looking for. The color is great, a rich vibrant blue. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 18, 2013
Great fit, amazing color, perfect for a Fall/Winter wedding!
The dress fit very well. No stretch whatsoever, though! So many compliments on this one! Great rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 14, 2013
Amazing!
This dress is so amazing I want to rent one in another color. It clinches my waist in and push everything up, very sexy while not being cheap. The fabric is matte satin, so it has some sheen in it but not shiny in anyway. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 8, 2013
great dress!
loved this dress, fit in all the right places. perfect length for a work affair, gives your waist definition. i could not wear a bra with this but it was tight enough to give me support. the straps were a little loose. it is conservative but still sexy. the only problem i had with the dress was the zipper, got stuck a few times at waist when the material changes. i would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
Pretty color
The color of this dress is very pretty and the material is very comfortable, but this wasn't the best fit on me. I have a smaller chest and couldn't really fill out the top, so the straps were pretty loose and falling throughout the night. But it's also very fitted through the stomach, so I had to wear the size 42 instead of the 40, even though the 40 would've probably fit me better on top. Still giving it 4 stars though because of the color and material, and with the right body type, it's beautiful. I think this would fit better on someone who is a true hourglass.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 5, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Thank you Rent the Runway for saving the day! I didn't go with my gut and ordered my regular size and one size up. Neither fit. I immediately called and spoke to a Go-to Girl who found two dresses the next size up and had them shipped to me in time for my event. I received numerous comments about the dress, which stood out in a sea of black dresses. The dress is cotton and arrived somewhat wrinkled, but a quick once over with the iron fixed it. I would definitely size up for this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2013
Overall happy with the dress
The fabric wasn't what I was expecting, looked a little cheaper in person. The dress also ran small for me. I'm usually a size 6 but had to go up a size for this dress. Overall, I liked the dress and the earrings I paired with it (also from RTR).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2013
standout dress.
It fit like a glove! The cut, the color, everything was perfect. I kept my jewelry & shoes simple to let the dress stand out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 28, 2013
Great LB(lue)D
This is a versatile dress in a classic cut and a great alternative to the standard LBD for fall/winter. Previous reviewers indicated the dress ran slightly small, so I ordered the 40 and it was just right: fitted but not tight. The dress was a little long in the straps and skirt for me, but not surprising given my height. This dress would work for cocktails, an afternoon wedding, or a work event (+ cardigan), but is probably too casual for a more formal affair. This is a reliable go-to dress.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
All of the great comments I received!
The dress says it is best for A-C cups, but I have DD size and it worked well. Very flattering, appropriate and sophisticated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 25, 2013
I'm in love, I'm in love and I don't care who knows it! Love this dress.
I rented this dress using the overnight try on deal RTR had going on. This is the dress I decided to order for my upcoming event! I'm a short, apple shaped, super busty girl and this dress just accentuated all of my good curves in all the right places. The color is GORGEOUS, the fabric is of a great quality and I just feel like Joanie from Mad Men in it. I can't wait to really really wear this dress at my upcoming event. Apple shaped girls don't be scared of this dress. I'm glad I took a chance on it and ordered it for the overnight try on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 14, 2013
Great color, classic dress!
This was a great dress, with some flattering rouching around the waist. IT is very tight through the hips/butt/legs. The 40 fit me but was too tight for the occasion so I went with the 42 and the straps/top was a little bit bigger so it wasnt a perfect fit. Loved the color and was great for a formal affair!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2013
Unfortunately this dress was not available. However, RTR made it right!!
I ordered this dress in a 6 and an 8 for a wedding. Unfortuantely, one day before my event I was contacted and told both the 6 and the 8 were damaged beyond repair. So just beware if you are choosing those sizes! I ended up having fabulous customer service from Serena who worked hard to find me another dress and get it to me on time. She sent 4 other styles, but I ended up going with this dress in the plum rose color. The fit is true to size (I went with the 6) Straps are a little long, but not terrible. Overall an amazing fit. You will love this dress in any color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2013
Really pretty cut
Although it ran a little small. I've never not fit into a 0, but this was just a bit snug. It fit, but it was much tighter than I would feel comfortable wearing for a few hours, so I went with the backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
September 26, 2013
Lovely, but needed to size up
This is a very pretty dress, but unfortunately I misjudged the size (I ordered a size 40 as a backup on my first-ever RTR order) and wasn't able to zip up past my ribcage. I think anyone with a 36 band size would probably want at least a 42, if not a 44. I had some concerns about the formality of the dress after seeing reviews saying the fabric was more matte that it appeared in the picture, but it would have been perfectly appropriate for the fall wedding at a fancy hotel that I was attending.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 23, 2013
Fit like a glove, Love this dress
I got so many compliments on this dress. It is simple, but the high quality material and fit make it a stunner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
September 17, 2013
Classic and Elegant!
This dress was perfect for a wedding. Its very comfortable and the color stands out. I ended up going with the larger size because the fit was a little small around the chest area. It looks very elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2013
Made this new mom feel super pretty :)
This dress is amazing and perfect for a night out...even looks great in terrible bathroom lighting! It was not as shiny a material as it looked in the pictures. It fit like a glove, except for the bust. I'm very small and did not fill out the top enough to keep the straps from rising off of my shoulders. Two padded bras helped fix that haha but had I realized RTR was super awesome and sent fashion tape, I would have used them instead to shorten them. Otherwise, it was super comfy and the color was gorgeous. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 11, 2013
rented for an at home try on.
Very tight in the ribcage, but the color is beautiful.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 8, 2013
Love!
I loved this dress. It runs a little snug but the fit is great in a sexy yet classy way. I couldn't be more pleased. I definitely recommend going a size up because it does run a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 24, 2013
Classy Dress
I rented this for a wedding and it was perfect. It definitely ran small - so I'd go for one size bigger. The zipper was hard to get up over the fabric, but once on it looks amazing. The color is really beautiful and the design is simple and stylish.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2013
Too Small
The dress is super cute and the material is great. Unfortunately it runs way small so I couldn't wear it. If you have any curves, I would recommend sizing up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 19, 2013
This dress was perfect for a wedding.
It was comfortable for sitting and dancing, and it gave me a great shape. The straps were a little large, but it was not noticeable. It hit just below my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 11, 2013
Perfect for a formal event.
I had originally planned on wearing the High Ten Maxi to my friend's formal summer wedding — unfortunately, that dress wasn't right for my body type. I chose this dress as a last minute substitute and it was PERFECT! Paired with heels and statement necklace, it was dressy enough while still being fun and easy to dance in. I would absolutely recommend this for any formal event!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
July 29, 2013
Easy, simple, and form fitting.
Runs a little small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 24, 2013
Elegant
This dress was flattering and classy. The fabric was less formal looking than in the picture of the model, which made it just right for a family wedding. The only thing that kept it from being perfect was that the lining at the bottom of the dress showed when I sat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2013
Gorgeous color, flattering shape!
I loved this dress. I was a little nervous when I received it because of the pleating across the bust and it looked like it was pressed wrong. When I put on the dress, it didn't matter at all and looked great. Loved the color and super flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
July 15, 2013
Got TONS of compliments on this dress
I read the reviews, I am a fairly busty but tiny girl. Normally I wear a 2 or 4 but the 6 fit perfectly. It was my first rent the runway experience and I'm already coming back for more!
JustineAugust 2, 2013
What size did you get? Thanks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2013
Neither size fit me.
I ordered a 4 (my normal size) and a 6 for a backup. The 4 barely fit over my hips - I definitely have hips but nothing extreme by any means - I'm fairly petite so I was surprised that it was so tight. I was able to zip it up but it looked way too tight and it was uncomfortable to just stand, let alone be able to sit or dance at a wedding. The 6 fit well in the hips and waist, but the straps were so large that there was about a 2-3 inch gap between my shoulders and the straps. So needless to say, neither size looked or felt right on me. I had to run out and buy a last minute dress the day before the wedding. I think the dress would only work well for women with very slim hips and a larger bust. What I did like about the dress (even thought I couldn't wear it) is that the fabric was high quality and the color was really nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2013
Pretty color, tight on bust
I really loved the color and the fabric. The dress is structured and for the most part fits nicely. However the bust area was way tight and too uncomfortable.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×