Blue Rose Bodice Sheath

$75 rental
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look chic and refined in this deep blue sheath by Moschino Cheap and Chic. The gorgeous color and flattering fit are perfect for all of your upcoming dinner and engagement parties.

Also available in yellow and purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38-48. Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy blue stretch poplin (97% cotton, 3% other fibers). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Ruched bodice. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
108 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(60)
Small
(41)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
July 29, 2013
Easy, simple, and form fitting.
Runs a little small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 11, 2013
Perfect for a formal event.
I had originally planned on wearing the High Ten Maxi to my friend's formal summer wedding — unfortunately, that dress wasn't right for my body type. I chose this dress as a last minute substitute and it was PERFECT! Paired with heels and statement necklace, it was dressy enough while still being fun and easy to dance in. I would absolutely recommend this for any formal event!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 19, 2013
This dress was perfect for a wedding.
It was comfortable for sitting and dancing, and it gave me a great shape. The straps were a little large, but it was not noticeable. It hit just below my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2013
Too Small
The dress is super cute and the material is great. Unfortunately it runs way small so I couldn't wear it. If you have any curves, I would recommend sizing up.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 8, 2013
Love!
I loved this dress. It runs a little snug but the fit is great in a sexy yet classy way. I couldn't be more pleased. I definitely recommend going a size up because it does run a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 11, 2013
rented for an at home try on.
Very tight in the ribcage, but the color is beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
September 17, 2013
Classic and Elegant!
This dress was perfect for a wedding. Its very comfortable and the color stands out. I ended up going with the larger size because the fit was a little small around the chest area. It looks very elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 23, 2013
Fit like a glove, Love this dress
I got so many compliments on this dress. It is simple, but the high quality material and fit make it a stunner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
September 26, 2013
Lovely, but needed to size up
This is a very pretty dress, but unfortunately I misjudged the size (I ordered a size 40 as a backup on my first-ever RTR order) and wasn't able to zip up past my ribcage. I think anyone with a 36 band size would probably want at least a 42, if not a 44. I had some concerns about the formality of the dress after seeing reviews saying the fabric was more matte that it appeared in the picture, but it would have been perfectly appropriate for the fall wedding at a fancy hotel that I was attending.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2013
Really pretty cut
Although it ran a little small. I've never not fit into a 0, but this was just a bit snug. It fit, but it was much tighter than I would feel comfortable wearing for a few hours, so I went with the backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2013
Unfortunately this dress was not available. However, RTR made it right!!
I ordered this dress in a 6 and an 8 for a wedding. Unfortuantely, one day before my event I was contacted and told both the 6 and the 8 were damaged beyond repair. So just beware if you are choosing those sizes! I ended up having fabulous customer service from Serena who worked hard to find me another dress and get it to me on time. She sent 4 other styles, but I ended up going with this dress in the plum rose color. The fit is true to size (I went with the 6) Straps are a little long, but not terrible. Overall an amazing fit. You will love this dress in any color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 14, 2013
Great color, classic dress!
This was a great dress, with some flattering rouching around the waist. IT is very tight through the hips/butt/legs. The 40 fit me but was too tight for the occasion so I went with the 42 and the straps/top was a little bit bigger so it wasnt a perfect fit. Loved the color and was great for a formal affair!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 25, 2013
I'm in love, I'm in love and I don't care who knows it! Love this dress.
I rented this dress using the overnight try on deal RTR had going on. This is the dress I decided to order for my upcoming event! I'm a short, apple shaped, super busty girl and this dress just accentuated all of my good curves in all the right places. The color is GORGEOUS, the fabric is of a great quality and I just feel like Joanie from Mad Men in it. I can't wait to really really wear this dress at my upcoming event. Apple shaped girls don't be scared of this dress. I'm glad I took a chance on it and ordered it for the overnight try on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
All of the great comments I received!
The dress says it is best for A-C cups, but I have DD size and it worked well. Very flattering, appropriate and sophisticated.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2013
standout dress.
It fit like a glove! The cut, the color, everything was perfect. I kept my jewelry & shoes simple to let the dress stand out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2013
Overall happy with the dress
The fabric wasn't what I was expecting, looked a little cheaper in person. The dress also ran small for me. I'm usually a size 6 but had to go up a size for this dress. Overall, I liked the dress and the earrings I paired with it (also from RTR).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 14, 2013
Amazing!
This dress is so amazing I want to rent one in another color. It clinches my waist in and push everything up, very sexy while not being cheap. The fabric is matte satin, so it has some sheen in it but not shiny in anyway. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 18, 2013
Great fit, amazing color, perfect for a Fall/Winter wedding!
The dress fit very well. No stretch whatsoever, though! So many compliments on this one! Great rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 20, 2013
Gorgeous Dress; Great Color
I wore this to a friend's wedding in early September and it was great. The original dress I ordered was too big so RTR overnighted this option to me. I'm short, 5'2", and it was a bit long on me (across the knee) but I was able to use double-sided tape to shorten the hem. The dress fit snugly and was just what I was looking for. The color is great, a rich vibrant blue. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 21, 2013
Beautiful color, classic style, well made.
This was my emergency back-up dress, but once i had it on I never wanted to take it off. I would rent this same dress again! It fit like a glove. The rouching at the waist hides bumps and the material is sturdy and structured and keeps it shape while you wear it. Cinches your waist but had plenty of room up top for my broad shoulders. The blue could be good for day but added a nice pop of color at an evening black tie event. Love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2013
Perfect dress for a holiday party!
I loved this dress. It was a great color and VERY comfortable. The length of the dress was accurate with the model's picture. I wore the size I would normally wear. The shoulder straps kept sliding down with either size. I wore this with a black blazer which helped with that problem. Overall, a hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2014
Awesome classy dress!
The pic doesn't do this dress justice! The color is more of a rich jewel tone...sapphire. The fit is excellent for curvy and boxy shaped figures (it may even give you some curves that you don't have). The material does stretch but is fairly heavy so it will smooth you some. I got many compliments on this dress and I felt great in it. I paired it with black patent leather pumps and pearl jewelry to keep it classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2014
Someone stopped me and told me how stunning i looked. I was thrilled :)
So I wore this dress for an October Wedding. The color was awesome and it fit like a glove...size up! This dress runs small and it will be tight in the chest area. The length was perfect and I felt sexy, but sophisticated sexy, if that makes sense. I ordered 2 sizes a 2 and a 4 and i went with the 4 (whatever the conversion is in Euro).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 23, 2014
Perfect for a classy event
Straps were a bit big for me, and I had to keep adjusting the dress so it wouldn't be too revealing. But otherwise it fit perfectly; I got plenty of compliments. Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
This dress was perfect. The color and fit were exquisite and I would rent it again.
The dress is very form fitting, but is long enough to be classic. Its a beautiful cobalt color and I received compliments on it all night.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 10, 2014
So flattering!
I adored this dress. It does fit small like all of the reviews say, I ordered a size up for my extra size and ended up wearing it. Simple and classy, would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 26, 2014
wore at a concert and then to a costume party by adding horns & a pitchfork! Devil in a blue dress!
A bit longer than I had thought it would be. Hit about an inch and a half below my knee and I'm 5'5"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 12, 2014
Not my favorite RTR but did the job
I rented this dress for a dinner dance event. The color is not as bright/sheen as in the picture. The dress was obviously worn and color was faded and more matte like. The straps were a tad big and the dress was very tight tho I was able to wear it. I would say it runs small. Overall it was OK, not my favorite dress but still worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
March 20, 2014
Gorgeous!
This dress fit like a glove and was so flattering! I was so pleased with it. Since this is a popular dress, I did feel like the dress had been worn quite a bit, so something to be aware of - this will not look brand new.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
March 21, 2014
Perfect for a casual wedding
Was pretty form fitting. Wore spanks just to keep things smooth. Was slightly larger in the chest area, yet still cut low enough to have modest cleavage. Was tea length on me. Not shiny like in the model picture like everyone says, but still dressy enough for a wedding. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 21, 2014
Great color!
This dress was great for a Mad Men themed party I attended! Just the right amount of cleavage for me, and the color was great! I'm on the shorter side, and was concerned it would be too long, but it was perfect! The tummy area isn't very forgiving with this dress, so plan/eat/drink accordingly!
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2014
Perfect fit
I was happy to find the size 6 (44) worked perfectly. I had ordered the backup size in an 8 (46), as well, based on the other reviews and the size notes. However, the backup size turned out to be much too large, while the 6 was a great, tailor-fitted look. The length for my height (5'5'') was just above the knee, which I found to be very flattering, and the neckline was flattering, without being too revealing. The top might be tough for ladies with more going on in the bust area, because that was quite snug. I paired it with the Lauren Merkin "Champagne Metallic Snake Diana w/ chain" handbag and wore nude pumps and pearls to complete the look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2014
Felt like a star
Wow! I felt like a starlet! Glam and beautiful! This dress is great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 30, 2014
I felt like an absolute supermodel and was complimented like one all night!!
The color was absolutely beautiful on and it fit like a glove! It ran quite small I was glad I took a size up in my additional one, I'm a true 2 but my chest is a 32DD. I ended up not being able to wear a bra even with the larger size and the straps were far too long, so I had to pin them. It was so worth the extra trouble for the constant head turns I got all night and the compliments being paid to my man :) I would definitely recommend it and order it again, even with the difficulties it was an amazing dress.
JenycMay 16, 2014
I just received this dress for an event this weekend and have the same issue with the straps; any suggestions on where/how to pin for best look?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dreas
I typically wear a 2 or a 4, and there was only a size 2 available so I gave it a shot. It was way too small.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 8, 2014
Simple, well-made, and very flattering!
Classy dress that slims and flatters. You can dress it up or down and pair it with a variety of colors. The dress is a beautiful deep blue color that I paired with coral pumps and earrings. It all looked great together! I ordered a 40 and 42 anticipating that the 40 would be the best fit. The 40 was a little too snug for my comfort, but the 42 fit perfectly. I highly recommend this dress and will be using Rent the Runway for my next occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 11, 2014
Simple and Perfect
I ve absolutely loved the dress for a formal party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2014
SPANX NEEDED, unless you're a model
Love this dress! However, upon seeing pictures of myself at the wedding I wished I had wore spanx! It looked this I was pregnant and I consider myself in decent shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2014
This is a beautiful dress.
Pros: beautiful color and details, Cons: runs small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 18, 2014
Another RTR hit!
Lots of compliments on this dress! Wonderful fit, awesome color.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×