Moschino

I Object Dress

$128 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

This Moschino cobalt style is beyond chic! Perfect for a special date night or wedding. Pair with lady like accessories like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings and Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet.

Also available in cherry.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length with slit to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt stretch crepe (99% Polyamide, 1% other fabrics). Three quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Ruched waistline. Pencil skirt with side slit. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(58)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 23, 2013
Loved this fabulous dress!
The dress was comfortable and flattering. It was THE perfect dress. I will rent it again (in red next time).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 7, 2013
Photo was misleading...
I really wanted to love this dress, but it just didn't live up to the expectations of the photos online. The slit is completely on the side, leaving the dress with zero sex appeal. The ruching on the back also made my bum seem really flat. But the color was rich and beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 28, 2013
Pretty dress, but not the fit for me
This dress would look great on the right body type but was not flattering on mine (petite). I rented the dress in a 38 and 40. The dress in both sizes was too long (it feel well below my knees) and the neckline/armholes were oddly cut relative to the rest of the dress. The 38 was snug in the chest, but a better fit elsewhere; the 40 was acceptable in the chest, but an awkward fit elsewhere. The ruching would be great if you had a good overall fit, but in my case this just compounded the problems. I'd recommend this dress for the long 'n lean types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2013
Gorgeous Color
This dress fits beautifully, the draping is very flattering. Cons the neckline is a little grandma so I'd suggest a beautiful necklace. This color is gorgeous... I love it! I will rent it in the future it was my backup dress and had the neckline issue resolved with the appropriate necklace I would have worn this in a NY minute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2013
A stand-out dress!
The color of this dress really pops! It's very vibrant but not in a tacky neon way. My only complaint would be that the fit of the draping around the stomach was a little odd, but the fabric was forgiving enough that it didn't look bad. The slit on the leg was also more to the side so depending on which way I was facing the dress either looked very sexy or very conservative. Overall, I got enough compliments I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2014
Better on curvy girls than stick-thin models. Got compared to Christina Hendricks - I can die happy!
I rented this for a company party. A lot of ladies in my age range use "cocktail attire" as an opportunity to wear sequined club minis and sleeveless/strapless numbers, but I wanted to show some maturity while maintaining the "wow" factor. I've also spent the last few years dropping more than 140 pounds, so I'm not altogether comfortable in dresses that are revealing in areas that are still squishy on me (thighs, arms). This dress was the perfect way to show off curves and ooze sex appeal while staying 100% work-function-appropriate and comfortable on the dance floor. It arrived a day early in perfect condition and fit like a glove. I have a narrow waist but wide hips and big thighs, so I was concerned about the fit of the 48 (US 10) but didn't have the option to size up with a backup. The fitted hip area on this dress made me nervous, but I'm grateful for others' reviews and glad I went with my gut. This dress is utterly amazing on curves. The fabric has a lot of stretch and ruches in all of the right places. The slit hung perfectly closed when standing and peeked out just enough while moving. Yes it's a high slit, but that's a fair tradeoff for the conservative neckline and sleeves. I opted for pantyhose and didn't bother with spanx. So comfy! Other reviews are correct about the neckline: It's tough to get it to lay just right. If I could knock off half a star, I would, because that’s a design flaw. It would have been less of a problem if I had smaller arms, though. The color is amazing in real life, alternating between purple and blue (more blue in natural light, more purple in warm artificial light). I wore nude pumps and a statement necklace in peacock colors that I made by hand because I couldn't find anything just right in stores, haha. I lost count of how many times I heard the word "stunning," and someone even told me I looked like I came straight out of Mad Men. Yeesh! I was so happy with the whole experience, and I can't wait to rent from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 22, 2014
Felt confident.
Both the 38 and 40 fit but the 40 was more comfortable. The fabric is stretchy. The slit is very high
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
March 10, 2014
Wore this for my birthday, it was a smash hit!
Fit really well except that the slit was more on the side than in the front. I really liked the ruching. Perfect dress for fall/winter. My 30th birthday turned out perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 19, 2014
Meh
I liked the dress but it was just "okay." the material is too thick to be such a modest dress. I wouldn't pair a thick material with a three quarter sleeve and high neck line. The leg slit though it really flattering i just felt "big" all night because of the fabric.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 21, 2014
Something the father said in his toast! Yikes!
I didn't actually wear this one...It was my backup. It would have been PERFECT and SUPER SEXY but for one thing...the neck is really funky. when not "tucked in" it's like a little lip that covers your neck. I tried to just folding it in and tucking it at the neckline which was doable, but it was still higher and covering more of the neck than the photo shows. I could have pulled it off, especially with a large necklace to accessorize, but that neckline aspect wasn't very comfortable. Otherwise, it was an extremely flattering dress.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 27, 2014
It fit well and is an absolutely beautiful color!
I wore this for a graduation and I got a lot of complements. The material is a little thick which is good in situations where wrinkles might ensue but not so great when you plan on being in the hot sun as I was. It didn't show any sweat marks which was a god-send and managed to look just as good after sitting under a graduation gown in the heat for 2 hours. It runs true to size. The slit in the side does go fairly far up the leg but I didn't feel over exposed at any point. The boat neck seam is a little strange and seems unfinished but in all that was really only a minor problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2014
Perfect Michelle Obama Dress!
If you're currently considering renting from RTR, the answer is YES! I've been using the service for almost two years and I LOVE IT! Even if the RTR dress doesn't turn out the way you wished, you still stand out from everyone else. This dress was exactly what I wanted for my Theatre ceremony. As a senior I wanted to look older, elegant and beautiful. Although both sizes fit, the 40 hit the right spots of my body. The color is a gorgeous royal blue and the slit adds a little sexy to your mature look. LOVED IT
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 8, 2014
Great Dress!
Didn't know this dress was so sexy! I rented for a graduation and my husband was like....damn! In a good way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 27, 2014
So fun to choose my dress and then relax. RTR made delivery and return simple!
Color was gorgeous. Fabric nice and thick but never hot. Wore it to an 'upscale cocktail' dinner. Several colleagues complimented the dress and accessories. Will definitely be using RTR again as well as introducing it to family!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2014
Easy delivery
It was perfect having this delivered to the hotel, less items I had to carry on the plane. The dress was awesome, comfortable and very flattering. The only complaint is the dress does stretch out so by the end of the night it was bigger in the midsection then I would've liked. Overall it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2014
Beautiful, classic dress in a bright & fun color
I wore this dress 15 weeks pregnant in my normal size and it worked great since the fabric had some give in it. The fabric was thicker than expected so I was worried it would be hot for a summer wedding. I was comfortable in it but if I were dancing a lot, it would be hot! The dress was flattering and I received a lot of compliments on it! The slit on the side came up pretty high when sitting down, so I had to be conscious of that. Overall, it's a great dress and I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 4, 2014
Beautiful color!
It was a great dress but definitely stretched by the end of the night. Also the slit was on the left side of the leg and no one really noticed it. But the color was spectacular. I wouldn't rent it again but I enjoyed it.
LarriOctober 13, 2014
Could I ask a question? I'm considering this dress for a work lunch/fundraiser (it's a non profit org's lunch with the 1st lady of New Guinea). I'm wondering if it would be appropriate as the slit is really high in the picture. Sounds like you didn't think the slit was too prominent though? Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 69
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2014
The people at the wedding made me forget I was wearing one of my old dresses.
I didn't get to wear the dress. I ordered it in blue and requested 2 sizes. Apparently, the size that fit me was sent in red instead of blue. I was informed the blue dress had come back damaged so they sent me red. I can't wear red no matter what. The color looks awful on me. Consequently, it cost me $50 to wear one of my old dresses. Very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2014
Great dress but I actually didn't wear it--too warm for summer
The cobalt color is gorgeous. The slit is on the side as seen in member photos--not in front like on the model. The material is great quality and heavy. I would revisit this for a fall or winter event. I am between and 4 and a 6 right now and the 6 fit well, tight in the arms. Lots of rouching which is great if you aren't super secure with your mid section. Watch the back, though, if you have any cellulite concerns. Gorgeous, well made, classy dress--super fun to accessorize. Hope this helps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
August 13, 2014
Perfection
Perfect blend of sexy and conservative styling. Perfect for a work wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
August 16, 2014
Very figure flattering!
Great, flattering dress. A bit hard to take off (like a scuba suit) but still great fit and great color. Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 8, 2014
I wore this dress to my 10 year HighSchool reunion. It was a hit! Very flattering and comfortable.
This dress was wonderful! Fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2014
Great quality dress. Loved the color and fit!
First time using RTR, and absolutely loved the dress! The 38 fit a little tight and the 40 was a little loose, and I ended up wearing the 38. I based my dress size on other reviews with women with a similar body type as me. Only con, if you are wearing any type of a spanx slip, it might be noticeable with the slit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 31, 2014
Great dress, so many compliments!
It was great for a family wedding, where I wanted to be conservative but with a touch of sexy. I felt confident and beautiful in the dress, without being over the top or taking away anyone's spotlight. Would highly recommend it! I wish I owned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 12, 2014
Just okay
The fit was true to size and the fabric nice and thick, but the boat neckline wouldn't like flat without a safety pin, and the slit and gathering placement was awkward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
December 8, 2014
Beautiful, Eye Catching Color and Cut
I wore this to a Fall wedding - the cut and color were perfect! Not knowing what the weather will be like in September, the sleeve length was the perfect compromise. The fabric is thick - so I would not recommend for Summer. The slit is a sexy touch but is not as noticeable as the model makes it look in the pictures (this can be good and bad). Some reviews said the collar fits funny but I did not find that - only issue I had was my dress was splitting down the side when I received it but since I was already at my destination, I had no option but to wear it. Still, it photographs beautifully and the rouching helps camouflage any problem areas in the mid-section.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2015
Sexy, chic and sophisticated!
I selected this dress because I wanted something feminine and classy that was appropriate for an awards ceremony for my husband with his company. It was his day and I did not want anything to take attention away from what was most important. For the simplicity of the dress, I received a TON of compliments! It was form fitting, and I am short enough that the slit in the side didn't go up to too high. It is quite form fitting, but fits true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2015
If you wear the correct size, the dress fits exactly like the model.
I rented this for a March wedding and was a bit apprehensive as I read a few negative reviews about the way the dress fits. I am typically a 6, but can squeeze into a 4 for a few designers so I ordered both sizes. I tried the 6 first and while it fit, I definitely noticed all of the complaints I had read in previous reviews: the collar would not stay down, the slit was not visible at all because it was on the side instead of at the front of the dress, and the fabric at the stomach was odd and made me look wider. However, the smaller and more form fitting 4 was a completely different story. It was much tighter in the bust (and a bit hard to get on), but it fit like a glove everywhere else. If you wear the proper size the slit IS actually in the front, the collar stays down nicely, and the fabric in the front is forgiving, not fattening. Pay no attention to the negative reviews that the dress does not look like it does on the model - it will if you wear the correct form fitting size. The fabric is a bit heavier, which was perfect for a cold weather wedding. And the color is AMAZING. I loved everything about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2015
Beautiful color and top, but lots of issues with the bottom
The dress on this color is absolutely beautiful, and the top fit great and was very flattering. However, the bottom was a disaster. A seam had been re-stitched, but not well. The thread bunched up and showed through on the front, and had completely fallen apart by the end of the night. Also, the slit is way too high. I had to safety pin it to make it appropriate, which was difficult because the fabric is so thick. Pretty dress, but I would probably not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
May 7, 2015
Beautiful, Quality Dress
This was a great choice for a business award ceremony. My only problem, the neck and back of the dress kept popping up. The tag in the back would rise up and become exposed. Other than that, great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 7, 2015
Great dress
I didn't end up wearing this rental. But it still fit great and the color is bright!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 17, 2015
beautiful dress
loved it, but had to constantly pull it down.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
October 7, 2015
I would love to buy this dress!
This dress was great! It fit so comfortable. The color was amazing in person!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2015
Such a hot classy dress.
Fits true to size, great dress will def want to have it again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
November 12, 2015
Love it!
I felt fantastic in this dress. It is form fitting while still being forgiving, and hits the curves in all the right places.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
December 16, 2015
The dress was amazing ft like a glove. the material was great for a cooler, December event.
The arms may be a tad snug for some but other then that it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2013
Classy but Sexy dress
The stomach area was a bit baggy but the fit everywhere else was absolutely perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 29, 2014
First time renting from RTR, can't wait to use it again!
Color is gorgeous and great fit! Material is very stretchy but a little thick and tight if u have large bust (I do) but overall loved it! Next time renting in red!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 6, 2014
Classic and comfy
The dress needed the slit, because I felt too business professional without it. It worked well with a dressy necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 1, 2015
Gorgeous Color!
This dress was perfect for the November wedding I attended. The fabric is very flattering and slimming, and the color was stunning. Although it may appear to look very basic, the side slit added the perfect touch to make it unique. I'd definitely wear this one again.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×