I Object Dress

$35 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Moschino cobalt style is beyond chic! Perfect for a special date night or wedding. Pair with lady like accessories like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings and Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet.

Also available in cherry.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length with slit to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length with slit to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt stretch crepe (99% Polyamide, 1% other fabrics). Three quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Ruched waistline. Pencil skirt with side slit. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size56
Small10
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 8, 2014
I wore this dress to my 10 year HighSchool reunion. It was a hit! Very flattering and comfortable.
This dress was wonderful! Fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
August 16, 2014
Very figure flattering!
Great, flattering dress. A bit hard to take off (like a scuba suit) but still great fit and great color. Love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
August 13, 2014
Perfection
Perfect blend of sexy and conservative styling. Perfect for a work wedding.
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2014
Great dress but I actually didn't wear it--too warm for summer
The cobalt color is gorgeous. The slit is on the side as seen in member photos--not in front like on the model. The material is great quality and heavy. I would revisit this for a fall or winter event. I am between and 4 and a 6 right now and the 6 fit well, tight in the arms. Lots of rouching which is great if you aren't super secure with your mid section. Watch the back, though, if you have any cellulite concerns. Gorgeous, well made, classy dress--super fun to accessorize. Hope this helps!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 68
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2014
The people at the wedding made me forget I was wearing one of my old dresses.
I didn't get to wear the dress. I ordered it in blue and requested 2 sizes. Apparently, the size that fit me was sent in red instead of blue. I was informed the blue dress had come back damaged so they sent me red. I can't wear red no matter what. The color looks awful on me. Consequently, it cost me $50 to wear one of my old dresses. Very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 4, 2014
Beautiful color!
It was a great dress but definitely stretched by the end of the night. Also the slit was on the left side of the leg and no one really noticed it. But the color was spectacular. I wouldn't rent it again but I enjoyed it.
LarriOctober 13, 2014
Could I ask a question? I'm considering this dress for a work lunch/fundraiser (it's a non profit org's lunch with the 1st lady of New Guinea). I'm wondering if it would be appropriate as the slit is really high in the picture. Sounds like you didn't think the slit was too prominent though? Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 29, 2014
First time renting from RTR, can't wait to use it again!
Color is gorgeous and great fit! Material is very stretchy but a little thick and tight if u have large bust (I do) but overall loved it! Next time renting in red!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2014
Beautiful, classic dress in a bright & fun color
I wore this dress 15 weeks pregnant in my normal size and it worked great since the fabric had some give in it. The fabric was thicker than expected so I was worried it would be hot for a summer wedding. I was comfortable in it but if I were dancing a lot, it would be hot! The dress was flattering and I received a lot of compliments on it! The slit on the side came up pretty high when sitting down, so I had to be conscious of that. Overall, it's a great dress and I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2014
Easy delivery
It was perfect having this delivered to the hotel, less items I had to carry on the plane. The dress was awesome, comfortable and very flattering. The only complaint is the dress does stretch out so by the end of the night it was bigger in the midsection then I would've liked. Overall it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 2, 2014
Great dress! Comfortable, conservative & flattering.
The fit of this dress is great if you're petite! I struggle to find dresses that are fitted enough and this dress was perfect. The slit is pretty high but not as noticeable as it is on the model in the picture although it is noticeable when you're sitting! Overall, this was a no-fuss dress. The color is gorgeous. I wore this to an outdoor summer wedding at Prospect Park in Brooklyn and felt comfortable and appropriate. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 27, 2014
So fun to choose my dress and then relax. RTR made delivery and return simple!
Color was gorgeous. Fabric nice and thick but never hot. Wore it to an 'upscale cocktail' dinner. Several colleagues complimented the dress and accessories. Will definitely be using RTR again as well as introducing it to family!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 8, 2014
Great Dress!
Didn't know this dress was so sexy! I rented for a graduation and my husband was like....damn! In a good way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
Perfect Michelle Obama Dress!
If you're currently considering renting from RTR, the answer is YES! I've been using the service for almost two years and I LOVE IT! Even if the RTR dress doesn't turn out the way you wished, you still stand out from everyone else. This dress was exactly what I wanted for my Theatre ceremony. As a senior I wanted to look older, elegant and beautiful. Although both sizes fit, the 40 hit the right spots of my body. The color is a gorgeous royal blue and the slit adds a little sexy to your mature look. LOVED IT
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 27, 2014
It fit well and is an absolutely beautiful color!
I wore this for a graduation and I got a lot of complements. The material is a little thick which is good in situations where wrinkles might ensue but not so great when you plan on being in the hot sun as I was. It didn't show any sweat marks which was a god-send and managed to look just as good after sitting under a graduation gown in the heat for 2 hours. It runs true to size. The slit in the side does go fairly far up the leg but I didn't feel over exposed at any point. The boat neck seam is a little strange and seems unfinished but in all that was really only a minor problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 21, 2014
Something the father said in his toast! Yikes!
I didn't actually wear this one...It was my backup. It would have been PERFECT and SUPER SEXY but for one thing...the neck is really funky. when not "tucked in" it's like a little lip that covers your neck. I tried to just folding it in and tucking it at the neckline which was doable, but it was still higher and covering more of the neck than the photo shows. I could have pulled it off, especially with a large necklace to accessorize, but that neckline aspect wasn't very comfortable. Otherwise, it was an extremely flattering dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 16, 2014
Too large to wear
Im between a 6 and 8 and like to err on the larger size. I ordered this in an 8, the 6 wasn't available as a back-up so I knew I was taking a risk but I also put on a couple of pounds so was hoping for the best. The dress ended up being too large to wear but RTR promplty credited me the cost of the dress towards a future rental. Gave it a 1 only because no stars isn't allowed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 12, 2014
Just okay
The fit was true to size and the fabric nice and thick, but the boat neckline wouldn't like flat without a safety pin, and the slit and gathering placement was awkward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2014
the color!
I loved this dress: great shape, great color, got tons of compliments. I just didn't love the fabric. It was a little on the scratchy side. But it's still an incredible dress.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2014
Gorgeous color and fit.
The dress was very pretty and I loved the color. The only problem I had was the ruching on the stomach area made my stomach seem a little rounded at times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104lbs
March 22, 2014
Meh.
Color isn't blue, it's crayola purple. If I recall this one was too big overall, especially in the hips and the length of the torso. I tried a 38 & a 40. It has to fit just right or else the slit is too high for professional use.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 19, 2014
Meh
I liked the dress but it was just "okay." the material is too thick to be such a modest dress. I wouldn't pair a thick material with a three quarter sleeve and high neck line. The leg slit though it really flattering i just felt "big" all night because of the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
March 10, 2014
Wore this for my birthday, it was a smash hit!
Fit really well except that the slit was more on the side than in the front. I really liked the ruching. Perfect dress for fall/winter. My 30th birthday turned out perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
March 3, 2014
I wore this to a Mad Men themed party and it def fit the look.
So it's a beautiful color..fabric is solid, but the neckline is a bit goofy. It fit a bit funny in the shoulders and up the back, it was a little weird. Secondly, I am at my lowest weight ever. I weigh 105 in this photo and I couldn't squeeze my bod into the 38. I have 34D as well..but still...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 22, 2014
Felt confident.
Both the 38 and 40 fit but the 40 was more comfortable. The fabric is stretchy. The slit is very high
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2014
Way too much fabric
Unfortunately this dress was not a good fit. Even the smaller size was huge -- there was too much fabric. I could fold it over. The color was beautiful, but the neckline fabric folded over in an unflattering way and the sheer amount of fabric was too much. The dress is also very long -- so I looked like I was wearing someone else's dress.
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2014
Better on curvy girls than stick-thin models. Got compared to Christina Hendricks - I can die happy!
I rented this for a company party. A lot of ladies in my age range use "cocktail attire" as an opportunity to wear sequined club minis and sleeveless/strapless numbers, but I wanted to show some maturity while maintaining the "wow" factor. I've also spent the last few years dropping more than 140 pounds, so I'm not altogether comfortable in dresses that are revealing in areas that are still squishy on me (thighs, arms). This dress was the perfect way to show off curves and ooze sex appeal while staying 100% work-function-appropriate and comfortable on the dance floor. It arrived a day early in perfect condition and fit like a glove. I have a narrow waist but wide hips and big thighs, so I was concerned about the fit of the 48 (US 10) but didn't have the option to size up with a backup. The fitted hip area on this dress made me nervous, but I'm grateful for others' reviews and glad I went with my gut. This dress is utterly amazing on curves. The fabric has a lot of stretch and ruches in all of the right places. The slit hung perfectly closed when standing and peeked out just enough while moving. Yes it's a high slit, but that's a fair tradeoff for the conservative neckline and sleeves. I opted for pantyhose and didn't bother with spanx. So comfy! Other reviews are correct about the neckline: It's tough to get it to lay just right. If I could knock off half a star, I would, because that’s a design flaw. It would have been less of a problem if I had smaller arms, though. The color is amazing in real life, alternating between purple and blue (more blue in natural light, more purple in warm artificial light). I wore nude pumps and a statement necklace in peacock colors that I made by hand because I couldn't find anything just right in stores, haha. I lost count of how many times I heard the word "stunning," and someone even told me I looked like I came straight out of Mad Men. Yeesh! I was so happy with the whole experience, and I can't wait to rent from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2013
A stand-out dress!
The color of this dress really pops! It's very vibrant but not in a tacky neon way. My only complaint would be that the fit of the draping around the stomach was a little odd, but the fabric was forgiving enough that it didn't look bad. The slit on the leg was also more to the side so depending on which way I was facing the dress either looked very sexy or very conservative. Overall, I got enough compliments I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 3, 2013
Didn't have in my size
RTR sent this as a last minute replacement when the dress I ordered became unavailable. Unfortunately they only had a 6 (42) but it was just a little too snug so I had to return it. I think it would have been wearable if it wasn't for the slit in the side. I loved the look of it but because it was too small the slit sat a little funny and I think it made it even more obvious that I was trying to squeeze into a dress that was too small. Beautiful dress though. I'll try to rent it again sometime when an 8 is available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2013
Gorgeous Color
This dress fits beautifully, the draping is very flattering. Cons the neckline is a little grandma so I'd suggest a beautiful necklace. This color is gorgeous... I love it! I will rent it in the future it was my backup dress and had the neckline issue resolved with the appropriate necklace I would have worn this in a NY minute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 28, 2013
Pretty dress, but not the fit for me
This dress would look great on the right body type but was not flattering on mine (petite). I rented the dress in a 38 and 40. The dress in both sizes was too long (it feel well below my knees) and the neckline/armholes were oddly cut relative to the rest of the dress. The 38 was snug in the chest, but a better fit elsewhere; the 40 was acceptable in the chest, but an awkward fit elsewhere. The ruching would be great if you had a good overall fit, but in my case this just compounded the problems. I'd recommend this dress for the long 'n lean types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 7, 2013
Photo was misleading...
I really wanted to love this dress, but it just didn't live up to the expectations of the photos online. The slit is completely on the side, leaving the dress with zero sex appeal. The ruching on the back also made my bum seem really flat. But the color was rich and beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 22, 2013
GREAT dress!
I wore this to a drag queen pageant where I wasn't really sure what to wear - and got SO MANY compliments from the queens! The color is more blue, but really beautiful. And while the neckline is a little conservative (I wore a statement necklace), that hem makes up for it! Definitely try this one out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 29, 2013
classy sexy!
The slit isn't too much or too little. My only issue with this dress is that I felt I had to pull it down around my hips a lot. I tried the larger size on only to find that it fit my hips better but left my waist line looking bulkier. Beautiful dress but hourglass girls be careful for those hips!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2013
Perfect fit! loved it!
The fabric is a little thick and may be a challenge to get the collar folded in place, other than that, it was great!
MariaNovember 29, 2013
She looks amazing !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 23, 2013
Loved this fabulous dress!
The dress was comfortable and flattering. It was THE perfect dress. I will rent it again (in red next time).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2013
Classy but Sexy dress
The stomach area was a bit baggy but the fit everywhere else was absolutely perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2013
Classy & bright!
The fabric is a bit heavy and might be problematic in the summertime. It was a little restricting, but the length is perfect and the slit is sexy, but still pretty modest. Bright, beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
March 6, 2013
Beautiful and flattering!
Mine was actually a bit more of a bright purple than a bright blue - but still beautiful. The fabric is a bit thicker, so it is very flattering. Got MANY compliments throughout the day. Wore it to my engagement party and felt pretty and classy throughout the day. Length was perfect. Made my waist seem very small and highlighted curves.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 3, 2013
I loved it! Stunning color!!
Perfect fit. Even hid my tummy!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
February 26, 2013
Classic - 'Mad Men' Themed Dress
The dress was a great fit for my body type. The only part that was a little weird was the lower half of the dress was a little bunched up around the butt area, when I first put it on I was a little nervous, but I quickly got used to it. The other note I have is that the slit is really on the side not the front like the picture. All of my pictures came out great and I received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×