Rent the Runway

Moschino

I Object Dress

$35 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Moschino cobalt style is beyond chic! Perfect for a special date night or wedding. Pair with lady like accessories like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings and Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet.

Also available in cherry.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length with slit to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length with slit to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt stretch crepe (99% Polyamide, 1% other fabrics). Three quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Ruched waistline. Pencil skirt with side slit. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

73 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 48
Large 5
Photos 39
Meridith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Nice color. fitted and sexy, but understated.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Neck line was uncomfortable and didn't lay right.
Mallory
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

very flattering!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
the slit is both sexy and classy
helen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

I loved it! Stunning color!!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit. Even hid my tummy!!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Mar 6, 2013

Beautiful and flattering!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Mine was actually a bit more of a bright purple than a bright blue - but still beautiful. The fabric is a bit thicker, so it is very flattering. Got MANY compliments throughout the day. Wore it to my engagement party and felt pretty and classy throughout the day. Length was perfect. Made my waist seem very small and highlighted curves.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Classy & bright!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is a bit heavy and might be problematic in the summertime. It was a little restricting, but the length is perfect and the slit is sexy, but still pretty modest. Bright, beautiful color.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

classy sexy!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The slit isn't too much or too little. My only issue with this dress is that I felt I had to pull it down around my hips a lot. I tried the larger size on only to find that it fit my hips better but left my waist line looking bulkier. Beautiful dress but hourglass girls be careful for those hips!
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 22, 2013

GREAT dress!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a drag queen pageant where I wasn't really sure what to wear - and got SO MANY compliments from the queens! The color is more blue, but really beautiful. And while the neckline is a little conservative (I wore a statement necklace), that hem makes up for it! Definitely try this one out.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Photo was misleading...

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really wanted to love this dress, but it just didn't live up to the expectations of the photos online. The slit is completely on the side, leaving the dress with zero sex appeal. The ruching on the back also made my bum seem really flat. But the color was rich and beautiful!
ec
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Pretty dress, but not the fit for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress would look great on the right body type but was not flattering on mine (petite). I rented the dress in a 38 and 40. The dress in both sizes was too long (it feel well below my knees) and the neckline/armholes were oddly cut relative to the rest of the dress. The 38 was snug in the chest, but a better fit elsewhere; the 40 was acceptable in the chest, but an awkward fit elsewhere. The ruching would be great if you had a good overall fit, but in my case this just compounded the problems. I'd recommend this dress for the long 'n lean types.
AlejandraMaria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

Gorgeous Color

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fits beautifully, the draping is very flattering. Cons the neckline is a little grandma so I'd suggest a beautiful necklace. This color is gorgeous... I love it! I will rent it in the future it was my backup dress and had the neckline issue resolved with the appropriate necklace I would have worn this in a NY minute.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Didn't have in my size

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
RTR sent this as a last minute replacement when the dress I ordered became unavailable. Unfortunately they only had a 6 (42) but it was just a little too snug so I had to return it. I think it would have been wearable if it wasn't for the slit in the side. I loved the look of it but because it was too small the slit sat a little funny and I think it made it even more obvious that I was trying to squeeze into a dress that was too small. Beautiful dress though. I'll try to rent it again sometime when an 8 is available.
Ivette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Way too much fabric

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately this dress was not a good fit. Even the smaller size was huge -- there was too much fabric. I could fold it over. The color was beautiful, but the neckline fabric folded over in an unflattering way and the sheer amount of fabric was too much. The dress is also very long -- so I looked like I was wearing someone else's dress.
Daija
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Felt confident.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both the 38 and 40 fit but the 40 was more comfortable. The fabric is stretchy. The slit is very high
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Meh

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the dress but it was just "okay." the material is too thick to be such a modest dress. I wouldn't pair a thick material with a three quarter sleeve and high neck line. The leg slit though it really flattering i just felt "big" all night because of the fabric.
***
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Meh.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Color isn't blue, it's crayola purple. If I recall this one was too big overall, especially in the hips and the length of the torso. I tried a 38 & a 40. It has to fit just right or else the slit is too high for professional use.
Nancy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Gorgeous color and fit.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty and I loved the color. The only problem I had was the ruching on the stomach area made my stomach seem a little rounded at times.
carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

the color!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress: great shape, great color, got tons of compliments. I just didn't love the fabric. It was a little on the scratchy side. But it's still an incredible dress.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 12, 2014

Just okay

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was true to size and the fabric nice and thick, but the boat neckline wouldn't like flat without a safety pin, and the slit and gathering placement was awkward.
Mariam A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 16, 2014

Too large to wear

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Im between a 6 and 8 and like to err on the larger size. I ordered this in an 8, the 6 wasn't available as a back-up so I knew I was taking a risk but I also put on a couple of pounds so was hoping for the best. The dress ended up being too large to wear but RTR promplty credited me the cost of the dress towards a future rental. Gave it a 1 only because no stars isn't allowed.
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 21, 2014

Something the father said in his toast! Yikes!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't actually wear this one...It was my backup. It would have been PERFECT and SUPER SEXY but for one thing...the neck is really funky. when not "tucked in" it's like a little lip that covers your neck. I tried to just folding it in and tucking it at the neckline which was doable, but it was still higher and covering more of the neck than the photo shows. I could have pulled it off, especially with a large necklace to accessorize, but that neckline aspect wasn't very comfortable. Otherwise, it was an extremely flattering dress.
Patricia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 67
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2014

The people at the wedding made me forget I was wearing one of my old dresses.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't get to wear the dress. I ordered it in blue and requested 2 sizes. Apparently, the size that fit me was sent in red instead of blue. I was informed the blue dress had come back damaged so they sent me red. I can't wear red no matter what. The color looks awful on me. Consequently, it cost me $50 to wear one of my old dresses. Very disappointed.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Great dress but I actually didn't wear it--too warm for summer

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The cobalt color is gorgeous. The slit is on the side as seen in member photos--not in front like on the model. The material is great quality and heavy. I would revisit this for a fall or winter event. I am between and 4 and a 6 right now and the 6 fit well, tight in the arms. Lots of rouching which is great if you aren't super secure with your mid section. Watch the back, though, if you have any cellulite concerns. Gorgeous, well made, classy dress--super fun to accessorize. Hope this helps!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Perfection

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect blend of sexy and conservative styling. Perfect for a work wedding.
N/A
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 24, 2014

Couldn't wear the dress.

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately I could not wear this dress as it ran a lot bigger then I imagined. Also, the mid-area part of the dress does not lay well. Especially since the dress ran big.
Heather
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

0 too small, 2 too big... beautiful but disappointed

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Got the dress in a 0 and a 2. My frame (32C, 25" waist, 36" hips) didn't fit into either - 0 was too small in the hips and shoulders, 2 was too big. Both dresses felt like they weren't made correctly, like the seams were off. Otherwise, material was fantastic (probably too warm for a late spring/summer wedding), color was gorgeous! Wish I could've worn it because it was beautiful!
CT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Great dress, so many compliments!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was great for a family wedding, where I wanted to be conservative but with a touch of sexy. I felt confident and beautiful in the dress, without being over the top or taking away anyone's spotlight. Would highly recommend it! I wish I owned it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Beautiful, Eye Catching Color and Cut

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a Fall wedding - the cut and color were perfect! Not knowing what the weather will be like in September, the sleeve length was the perfect compromise. The fabric is thick - so I would not recommend for Summer. The slit is a sexy touch but is not as noticeable as the model makes it look in the pictures (this can be good and bad). Some reviews said the collar fits funny but I did not find that - only issue I had was my dress was splitting down the side when I received it but since I was already at my destination, I had no option but to wear it. Still, it photographs beautifully and the rouching helps camouflage any problem areas in the mid-section.
Brittany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2014

It was very matronly

Size worn: 48
Rented for: Party
It fit well, if a little long. I would've definitely needed hem tape if I'd ended up wearing it. It was so matronly though! The fabric was so heavy, and combined with its full-coverage-cut, every curve was hidden and I looked/felt dumpy and stumpy. The ruching at the waist was NOT flattering, it just create bulk (again due to the thick fabric).
Lyndsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Sexy, chic and sophisticated!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I selected this dress because I wanted something feminine and classy that was appropriate for an awards ceremony for my husband with his company. It was his day and I did not want anything to take attention away from what was most important. For the simplicity of the dress, I received a TON of compliments! It was form fitting, and I am short enough that the slit in the side didn't go up to too high. It is quite form fitting, but fits true to size!
AMBER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Beautiful dress, vibrant color

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, I really liked this dress. Very flattering. The description describes the fabric as "very stretchy" - I would disagree. Although there was some give, it was not much. The arms/shoulders were a bit tight. The slit is quite high, so sitting was slightly challenging without showing a lot of leg. Great party dress. Because of the slit, one may not want to wear it at a business function. Fun dress - I recommend it.
lolamary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

It fits weird; didn't flatter my figure. It is hard to put it on, so do your hair last.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am a true size 0. So I rented a 38 and the second size 40. I tried both and I had a hard time trying both dresses on. It is too tight in the upper part, but once it is on, it looks baggy. The 38 made the opening on the leg look nice. However, I didn't wear it because it felt tight in the shoulders. Even though the middle part looked baggy. The 40 fit me better in the shoulders area, but obviously was bigger on the waist. My family liked it; they didn't notice how big it was, but I just didn't feel comfortable. I liked the length; it fit me right above the knee. The color is nice and perhaps if I had more curves in my hips, it would have hugged them better? But the chest is small. It just fits weird. I am not curvy, but I am not too thin either and I just felt like I was swimming in that dress from the waist down. I am a 32B and the chest was tight, so definitely go a size up if you are bigger in the chest area. Definitely not my favorite rental.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 29, 2015

Great color and style

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up dress for an upcoming wedding. I ended up wearing my first choice to the event but I did like this dress very much. I docked it one star because it was tight on my arms which made it EXTREMELY difficult to get off. Like I needed assistance. Other than that, great dress!
Mitzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 13, 2015

I wore this for a magazine photo shoot, I think I stood out amongst the crowd!

Size worn: 38
Rented for: Other
It's very fitted with not a lot of stretch, but when you are able to get it on, it looks amazing!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×