Moschino

Found Guilty Dress

$299 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

This red Moschino dress is for sure one that will turn heads at the party. Pair with pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length with slit to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cherry stretch crepe (99% Polyamide, 1% other fabrics). Three quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt with side slit. Ruching at waist. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2013
Gorgeous color and quality material.

Fits true to size, tons of complements, the slit is not that high until you sit down, so be aware.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2013
WOW! What a stunning, figure flattering dress!

I wore this for my boyfriends retirement ceremony after 22 years in the Marine Corps. I needed a dress that was going to be appropriate for such a momentous occasion and this dress did not disappoint. As everyone else has mentioned, the fabric on this is heavy and form fitting but very flattering. The slit is pretty high but not inappropriate (sitting down is tricky). I wore this in early May and the material and the sleeve length was perfect. I paired this with nude heels and the crystal cluster necklace that is worn in the picture with the dress. The color is very eye catching. If you need a red dress, this is the one to go with!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress. It looked AMAZING! Perfect for a work event!

The dress fit perfectly. I was a little worried about the high slit, but it looked sexy while not being too revealing. Also the quality of the fabric was amazing--makes you realize what you're missing by not wearing designer clothes all the time.

Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2013
Did not work out.

I ordered the 44 and 42 for back up, but returned both as I could not wear either due to the fit and fabric on me. The fabric is very thick, which feels substantial and well styled at first but did not move well on me at all. Particularly in the arms, and I was going to a wedding so dancing would have been tough! The worst part was the neckline - it's cut like a boat neck and the seam rolled up my neck making it look high in the back - very unflattering. Perhaps I was too short, or too short in the torso but it just didn't work.

Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2013
Sexy, yet sophisticated dress for a fall/winter occasion

Loved this dress! Got compliments on it all evening. Wanted something fun and sexy, yet respectful for a wedding where my son and I served as wedding greeters, and this dress fit the bill. The dress is a bit hard to get on, but once on is very flattering. I would describe my body type as "petite apple" - usually a 6 on top and 4 on bottom. This dress fit top and bottom nicely which was nice and the length was not too long for my 5'1" frame. Unlike the model image the slit is definitely on this side, not on the front of the dress. You will need a no line bra for this dress if you don't want your straps and undies showing - got a spanx seamless bra and their "undetectable" underwear and it worked out fine.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2014
Beautiful dress – Loved it!

The slit really did not show. I wore a spanx and the dress was perfect.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 29, 2014
Great for curvy women! Hides imperfections!

Received this dress as an emergency substitution for a totally different dress that was no longer available. It had been on my favorites list, and there's nothing like a red dress for your 40th birthday! Thick, stretchy fabric with ruching on the back of the dress in addition to the front hid all of my bumpy imperfections, and I was able to wear it with a normal pair of underwear and normal bra (no shapewear) without any lines visible. The sleeves were a touch tight but I have big arms. I'm 5'6" and the dress actually came down to just BELOW the knee (which looked amazing with open-toe black patent pumps); smaller sizes might be shorter. The slit at the left side didn't show, but was quite functional (allowing me to sit without discomfort). And a stranger grabbed me on my way to the restroom to compliment my dress. A definite winner! FYI, the earrings are Kate Spade (my own, but almost exact ones are available here on RTR) and the clutch is Lauren Merkin (my mystery bling, which was perfect).

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
February 22, 2014
You need a flat stomach for this dress

I really wanted to like this dress. The fabric is substantial, so even though it's bright red, it doesn't look cheap. But I have a tummy, and with the shirring on the side, it made me look like I was pregnant. Too bad. (One other note -- I had been worried about the slit being too revealing or trashy looking, but it's hardly noticeable because it is on the side, not slightly in front like on the model.) I normally wear a 4 or 6, and the size 40 and 42 were true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 24, 2014
loved the dress. it fit perfect. was a little long wish I had the tape to make it a inch shorter.

I went to a benefit and silent auctions. I received compliments all night! I would rent this dress again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 4, 2014
Great dress! I loved it.. but the dress is getting old.

I loved the look, the dress was the perfect style for the event. The neckline is funky - if you rent the size 42, make sure you have fashion tape to tape it down. The paint on the zipper is a bit worn, but overall it's a great dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
April 19, 2014
I forgot to get a backup size and this one fit perfectly!!!

I have wider shoulders and wider hips and I was very comfortable. The fabric is thick and keeps everything in one place ! I wore a regular bra and panties, no seam showed through . I was comfortable the whole night . My brother is in the picture with me, he said sis you look great. That made me feel great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2014
Fantastic and slimming.

I wore the dress to a Broadway opening. It was perfect for a sexy from work to party outfit. I have already re-rented it for another occasion! It wasn't difficult to get into. The neck is a little odd, but I just went with it. I paired it with my own gold necklace and earrings. Simple accessories make the dress stand out, and me in turn. It was the right length, fit and fabric. It doesn't feel "new." However, it doesn't look used. I simply loved it. I am 5'5" 122 lbs, not too much up top. There was definitely room in the dress for more boobs and a bigger tush.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful fit and color. Some reviewers said the material was heavy, but that's a little misleading

The material was of thicker quality but not heavy. The fit felt really good and it was beautiful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2014
Classy and stylish

This was my backup dress for a somewhat conservative event where I was going to be onstage to receive an award, so was very worried about how I'd look. I'm short (which makes a lot of standard fit dresses look ill-fitted on me) and recently put some weight on, so I was nervous about renting anything without trying it on first. This was a great dress. The material is a little heavy, so it might be too much for warm weather or summer events. The ruching is very forgiving, though I had to adjust from time to time throughout the night. I'm between a 10 and 12 right now, and the 10 fit nicely, hugged the (right) curves and minimized the wrong ones. Not too long on my 5'3" frame with heels, but I think it'd be too long on anyone shorter than me, especially since it's a lot of material. The side slit wasn't a problem on me (reference my short height) but would be a bit racy for anyone over 5'5--but a nice touch to make an otherwise conservative dress sexy without looking trampy. Received lots of compliments, definitely stood out in the right way in a room of black dresses, and was told by my mom (my toughest customer) that I should buy this dress.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2014
Great dress!

This is a great dress that is classy with a touch of sexy.... Hugs all the right places in all the right ways....

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 6, 2014
I felt like a show stopper!

I got compliments on this dress all night long! I felt like true royalty. Very flattering, not uncomfortable in any way and great fit! Fabric a little stretchy so moved with the body. Conservative but very sexy!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 8, 2014
I loved the fit of this dress!

I was worried that the slit to this dress would be too much for a wedding, but it fit great. The slit is on the side, making it look sophisticated, yet sexy! Loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
Has that "wow factor"

I got so many compliments on this dress!!!! I Highly recommend. I got a 38 and a 40. They both fit, but the slit in the 40 was more to the side and the 38's slit was perfectly in front of my left leg. So if your dress is fitting correctly the slit should be in place! LOVED! I can't wait to rent it again. SHOW STOPPER!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2014
Great Dress for a Fall Wedding!

Love Love Love this dress. I had the 44 as my main size but it was unavailable at the last minute. RTR was great about getting me a backup dress just incase the 42 didn't fit but there was no need. With a good pair of spanx the 42 was fine. Speaking of Spanx, know that the slit on this dress is HIGH. I had to keep an eye on it to make sure they didn't show while I was sitting. That's really the only complaint I have. It is a heavy material that was perfect for the crisp fall day but wouldn't be so fun if it were warmer out. I agree with everyone else that you'll definitely need a statement necklace with this dress. It's pretty plain otherwise. Overall, loved it and would recommend for all the upcoming holiday parties!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2015
The color on this dress is amazing! It really stood out in the crowd!

I rented this for a work charity auction. I was in charge of raffle sales. I wanted something gorgeous and eye-catching but still modest. This dress fit the bill perfectly! I felt great in the dress and the fit was very comfortable. The skirt did not ride up too much when I sat down. At a few points during the night the neck-line of the dress came up an inch or so, but I just casually adjusted the fit/pulled it down and it was fine. It did not interfere with my enjoyment of the dress at all.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 30D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 19, 2015
Great dress! I wore it for a company Christmas party, paired with a black bubble necklace.

Dress is pretty tight and shows undergarments, but it was perfect for the occasion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
November 7, 2015
Go Red For Women Fashion Show

This dress was the perfect this event I was working: I needed it to maintain a business appropriate feel with a hint of flair - and it totally fit the bill. I felt incredible in it and received many compliments. I'm always concerned because I'm very petite but this dress would compliment both tall and vertically challenged women (like me). The ruche in the mid section will also hide any tummy issues. When I tried it on after it arrived, my husband actually cried because he said I looked so beautiful in it. (It was very hard to pack it away and send it back after that!) This dress gets a 10 out of 10!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2016
Attention grabbing look

This was a very comfortable dress! I will suggest that you put this dress on before you do your makeup and hair, because it is pretty tight to get into, and you wouldn't want to get your hair &makeup ruined putting this dress on. The slit is a nice sexy detail to the dress. The fabric is thicker than I anticipated. I would definitely rent this one again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
January 17, 2013
Fun, classy dress

I wore the dress on NYE to a gala dinner. It was perfect in that it was classy and formal. The top of the dress is not sown so it does get a little annoying when you're dancing but otherwise the dress was perfect! I am 5'8" 126lbs with a sort of a pear shape and the 40 fit the best.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 1, 2014
This is a gorgeous dress that makes you feel sexy without being over the top.

Mine fit like a glove, which was perfect. I love the way it gathers at the side to make it a bit more forgiving if you have any love handles or extra padding. The slit on the side is sexy and really makes the dress stand out. It was a very different dress for me to wear and I wish I could have kept it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2015
Date Night Perfection

Wore this for a date night and my husband loved it. It was so easy to wear -- vibrant true red color, flattering shape, super comfortable, and needed very little in the way of accessories. The slit was very much on the side (not on the front like it is on the model) and was perfect for keeping the dress from being too business-like. The fabric is heavy, so it is perfect for cooler weather. My measurements are about 33"/27.5"/37". The size 38 wasn't available, so I wore the 40 and it fit fine (but I think the 38 would have been perfect). This dress may not be a good choice for larger-chested ladies, as it was snug-ish across my small bust. Overall I adored it and was sad to send it back!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Beautiful color and style

I'm 5'4" and the dramatic slit was almost non-existent on me. Unless you are as tall as the model, don't worry about work appropriateness... It is form fitting, but completely fine.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 15, 2012
The Gays Loved It!!!!

Total Hit. Only downside is I'm short so the slit didn't fall in the same place as the sample picture. It hid my stomach, flattered my arms, and my my bust look great. Wore it to and HRC event and the gay boys loved it!!!! A compliment from a gay man is worth it's weight in gold.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2012
This dress was just OK.

The fit of the dress was fantastic. I thought the material would be a little silkier than it was. It was heavy, didn't give, and wasn't very comfortable. I ended up going with the Cristian Sirano dress that I also ordered as a back-up. For the price of this rental, I wouldn't recommend it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 4, 2013
The dress was boxy.

It was not very flattering on me. The color is very nice. It is a bright red with no orange undertones.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2014
Sexy

What a great dress! I'm short so it was a little longer than I would have wished but that was easily fixed with fashion tape. Hugs a lady's curves while still letting you breathe (and eat).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 7, 2014
Nice fit and flattering.

Dress fit very well/true to size. It was difficult to get on over my head so I would recommend doing make up after having the dress on. The slit was difficult to keep in front; it kept moving to the side so did not look exactly like it does in the picture. Length was perfect for 5ft 3 in height.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2014
Great dress! Beautiful color, got lots of compliments, fits true to size the neckline is very high

should wear with a necklace because of the high neckline, was very happy, arms may be a little tight but not uncomfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2015
Nice, heavy material. Slit is classy, not trashy. Fit very true to size and was very comfortable.

Fantastic dress for a formal date. I wore this to dinner and the symphony, and I was comfortable the entire night. The material of the dress is giving and also thicker, too, which was nice because it was cold out. The slit was classy, not so high that it is trashy. I received many compliments throughout the night! I also paired it with the necklace the model is wearing, which went very well with the dress!

Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 5, 2015
Lots of compliments on color!

It was too long for my 5'4" frame. 3/4 Sleeves are classy and very forgiving. Fabric gathering on side of waist was a little tricky and I kept adjusting during the night. Stretchy fabric.

Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2018
Worn for a birthday celebration date night at a nice restaurant.

Stretchy fabric made the dress fit perfectly to my body. Absolutely love the stunning color, arm length, and dress length. My only complaint was that the slit runs very high, so it was perfect for a hot date night but definitely not something I would have been comfortable wearing to a work event despite the otherwise somewhat conservative cut of the dress. I would definitely recommend!

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×