Found Guilty Dress

$35 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You can't help how hot you look! This sizzling red Moschino dress is for sure one that will turn heads at the party. Pair with the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Crystal Cluster Necklace.

Also available in cobalt.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length with slit to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length with slit to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cherry stretch crepe (99% Polyamide, 1% other fabrics). Three quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt with side slit. Ruching at waist. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
75 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size48
Small11
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2014
Beautiful dress – Loved it!
The slit really did not show. I wore a spanx and the dress was perfect.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2013
Sexy, yet sophisticated dress for a fall/winter occasion
Loved this dress! Got compliments on it all evening. Wanted something fun and sexy, yet respectful for a wedding where my son and I served as wedding greeters, and this dress fit the bill. The dress is a bit hard to get on, but once on is very flattering. I would describe my body type as "petite apple" - usually a 6 on top and 4 on bottom. This dress fit top and bottom nicely which was nice and the length was not too long for my 5'1" frame. Unlike the model image the slit is definitely on this side, not on the front of the dress. You will need a no line bra for this dress if you don't want your straps and undies showing - got a spanx seamless bra and their "undetectable" underwear and it worked out fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2013
Did not work out.
I ordered the 44 and 42 for back up, but returned both as I could not wear either due to the fit and fabric on me. The fabric is very thick, which feels substantial and well styled at first but did not move well on me at all. Particularly in the arms, and I was going to a wedding so dancing would have been tough! The worst part was the neckline - it's cut like a boat neck and the seam rolled up my neck making it look high in the back - very unflattering. Perhaps I was too short, or too short in the torso but it just didn't work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2013
Wearable dress for day-to-night but not one that I would rave about or rent again. Not forgiving.
Thought the rouching and stretch fabric would be forgiving around the waist area, but it was not. Even wearing Spanx tights (black), I felt like I had to suck it in to stay flat in the gut all night because the dress fit like a glove. Great if you have really tight abs - not if you want to get away with an extra helping of wine and cheese for a cocktail party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2013
Back up dress didn't wear it but tried it on.
This was a nice dress. A little plain and a little to snug on the stomach part especially for a new Mom. The color was a true red and the fabric was thick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 3, 2013
n/a
I had to return without wearing... beautiful. But fit was awful for my petite body and short height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress. It looked AMAZING! Perfect for a work event!
The dress fit perfectly. I was a little worried about the high slit, but it looked sexy while not being too revealing. Also the quality of the fabric was amazing--makes you realize what you're missing by not wearing designer clothes all the time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2013
WOW! What a stunning, figure flattering dress!
I wore this for my boyfriends retirement ceremony after 22 years in the Marine Corps. I needed a dress that was going to be appropriate for such a momentous occasion and this dress did not disappoint. As everyone else has mentioned, the fabric on this is heavy and form fitting but very flattering. The slit is pretty high but not inappropriate (sitting down is tricky). I wore this in early May and the material and the sleeve length was perfect. I paired this with nude heels and the crystal cluster necklace that is worn in the picture with the dress. The color is very eye catching. If you need a red dress, this is the one to go with!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2013
Gorgeous color and quality material.
Fits true to size, tons of complements, the slit is not that high until you sit down, so be aware.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
April 28, 2013
Great dress, fabulous fit and color
The stylist sent me this dress after my original choice (red Herve Leger) was not available. This dress ended up being even better. I wore this to a student award banquet for work. The fit is perfect (form hugging) and very easy to wear. The slit on the side is fabulous, but does run high on the leg when you sit down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 4, 2013
The dress was boxy.
It was not very flattering on me. The color is very nice. It is a bright red with no orange undertones.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 2, 2013
This dress was gorgeous! The perfect shade of red - I received compliments all night long!
Pros: Stunning without being over the top. I wore this to a Gala held at my work and it was appropriate AND sexy. The draping covered all of my "problem" areas perfectly. Cons: Although it was an easy fix in the dryer, this dress STUNK when I received it. FYI: The dress fits true to size, but the sleeves are tight, so you might want to go a size up, if you have larger upper arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 25, 2013
Beautiful!
This is a beautiful dress. However, it runs VERY small in the bust area, but I was unable to go up a size because it was too big everywhere else. I squeezed my chest into the size 4 and ended up wearing nipple covers because wearing a bra made the dress too tight. The dress was tight enough that it supported my chest (34C) and I didn't look "braless." The other complaint I have about the dress is that the neckline folded out; but I was able to fix it with fashion tape. It also seemed to be pressed so much in the seams that the stitching on the hemline showed through. Overall, I am glad I rented it and I got so many compliments on it. It is a really flattering dress. But just be forewarned that if you are really busty, it may not be the dress for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
March 20, 2013
Nice dress overall.
Last minute order so only a size 4 was available and I would have been more comfortable in the 6. The slit was perfect and the material was comfortable and on the heavier side. Neck was a bit funny like other reviews mentioned but fine for the night.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2013
The dress was classy and perfect for the womans heart health gala I attended.
The dress ran true to size, the only complication was the zipper is on the side under the arm
RosaSeptember 3, 2013
I'm considering renting this for the Alpha Phi Red Dress Gala in DC. I'm an alumnae, so I want to be appropriate. Most red dresses are too racy...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2013
Couldn't wear it...
I ordered Size 48 as my back-up dress and was incorrectly sent Size 46. Unfortuantely it was too small for me to wear. I wore my other selection and Rent The Runway graciously refunded my money for this one.
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 3, 2013
I wore this for my wife's birthday dinner. It made heads turn everywhere!
36 / 28 / 34 are my exact measurements. the 44 fit perfect, though I am busty (34 F) so the bust area was a bit snug and I had to go braless. The ruching is extremely complimentary to any body shape. I'm not super curvy and have more a boy shaped bottom but this dress gave me curves! It's warm (I live in Chicago) as it's made of a thicker material and perfect for the winter months. It's very comfortable and I would absolutely buy this dress if I could find available for sale!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2013
Eh
I rented this for my mother who is 5'2" and 140lbs, she didn't particularly like it. The collar was weird in that it didn't lay right (it's just a short piece of fabric that isn't sewn to the inside of the dress.) Another comment she made was that the dress looked matronly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 18, 2013
YUCK!
This dress looked cute in the photo, but fit like a potato sack. It felt like it was made out of drapes. Im lucky I had a fabulous back up dress to wear and was not left with this frumpy choice! I would give this no stars if I could.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
February 6, 2013
Amazing red!
I loved this dress. It was actually my backup dress, and I have to say a little thrilled the other one didn't work out. I got compliments all night. It was great for a wedding at a fancy country club, but wore it back at the local watering hole and it worked out just as well. The dress I found ran a tad smaller. The fabric was heavy, of good quality and a vibrant color of red. It hide a lot of flaw areas with the gathering on the side. Which was wonderful, I didn't even wear any spanx!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
January 17, 2013
Fun, classy dress
I wore the dress on NYE to a gala dinner. It was perfect in that it was classy and formal. The top of the dress is not sown so it does get a little annoying when you're dancing but otherwise the dress was perfect! I am 5'8" 126lbs with a sort of a pear shape and the 40 fit the best.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 14, 2013
Great dress, but does not show your legs like the model picture.
This dress is very elegant and not so racy like the picture shown on model. I'm not sure because I'm only 5"5'? But overall very well fitted dress but runs small. I got both 40 and 42, and I couldn't even fit into the 40. The dress is hard to put on. Very narrow even with the zipper. Make sure you put a handkerchief over your face when you put it on, because you'll struggle to get the dress on over your head and it'll get makeup on the dress. After a while of sitting down, the dress will stretch out a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2013
Sexy Little RED Dress!
I rented this for NYE and absolutely loved it. I was spending NYE at a restaurant party, so I didn't want anything too revealing or sequiny but still wanted to be sexy and this dress fit the bill. The fit was body skimming with some give, I wonder if I could have even fit in a size smaller. The ruching was so flattering and that slit!! I felt so sexy all night! I'm 5'7", so the slit seemed to fit just like the model in the picture, but it is more to the side. It is a thicker material, so it kept me warm on the 15 degree night we had. Sad to return it, wished I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2012
Perfect holiday dress!
This dress was actually my back up for a big company party with my boyfriend. The dress is great quality! It is very thick quality material and has a semi modest yet sexy feel. It was a very appropriate length and neckline to meet all of his co-workers in but the color mixed with red lipstick made all eyes on me. I was stopped several times and complimented! The dress was also very comfortable. It was tailored perfect to hide any imperfections around the mid section too (I actually felt like a could eat in it! haha!) I would rent this dress again in a heart beat. For a second size, I would suggest sizing down. I wore my regular size, but wish I had one size smaller so it would have been more form fitting and a tad shorter.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 25, 2012
Classy & comfortable
Loved this dress! I rented it for a dinner at a fancy restaurant - it was so comfortable & perfect for a chilly night. The material is thick & stretchy - sexy but classy. There is a slit up the side, but it's not obvious - just enough to give the dress a little oomph. The ruching makes the dress very figure-flattering. I wore this with black tights & boots - as well as the Tom Binns Seeing Neon bracelet. Would be perfect for a work event. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2012
Felt Beautiful!
Loved the color, loved the material, LOVED the slit. It's a thicker material which helped it be a little more forgiving, and the slit was on the side of my leg so I didn't feel like my business was out for the world to see. I shifted the dress over for the photo so you can see it. Definitely recommend this dress! Got a lot of compliments. Sorry for the picture, it was at the very end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 12, 2012
Best dress I have ever worn!
This dress fit like a glove and I have never received more compliments in my life!
Sputnik37March 12, 2014
It's been awhile since you wore this dress, but after I lost a few pounds you and I are the same height/weight and dress size (approximately). I 5'10'' usually an 8 and my chest is a 36 D+. I LOVE this dress, but am worried that the slit might be too high for a work event. Can you comment on this? How high was the slit? How did it fit in the chest? Thanks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
Gorgeous dress perfect for any holiday cocktail party!
This dress fit like it was made just for me. It hugs your curves, yet is still extremely comfortable and forgiving. I wore it to a Christmas party and got compliments all night. My husband told me if I could find it to buy it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2012
This dress was just OK.
The fit of the dress was fantastic. I thought the material would be a little silkier than it was. It was heavy, didn't give, and wasn't very comfortable. I ended up going with the Cristian Sirano dress that I also ordered as a back-up. For the price of this rental, I wouldn't recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2012
simple, elegant with a sexy edge
Loved this dress. Very elegant beautiful, simple yet sexy at the same time (love the slit :). I think it will compliment your figure no mater what size you are. It is made of pretty thick fabric so perfect for fall weather.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2012
Red Hot!
The dress fits true to size has a little stretch to it, I am full figured so I had a little trouble getting it on because it's a pull over with a side zipper, once on it was comfortable and flattering, I gave birth one month ago yet I still received many compliments. The slit fit me as high as the model but its more to the side. I would recommend this dress for curvy girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 15, 2012
The Gays Loved It!!!!
Total Hit. Only downside is I'm short so the slit didn't fall in the same place as the sample picture. It hid my stomach, flattered my arms, and my my bust look great. Wore it to and HRC event and the gay boys loved it!!!! A compliment from a gay man is worth it's weight in gold.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
October 9, 2012
Feeling super confident during a very busy work day.
The dress has a good amount of stretch so it's comfortable to wear and looks great. This is the perfect dress to wear to an important corporate event, presentation or interview. The slit pictured on the model is not as high in real life. For a good part of the day I paired this with a black blazer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2012
Beautiful dress. Love the color but the odor was a BIG setback.
Smaller size definitely fit better. Could've gone smaller. Unfortunately, dress smelled strongly of BO so had to wear larger one. First time that's ever happened to me with RTR. Otherwise, great! Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Beautiful color and style
I'm 5'4" and the dramatic slit was almost non-existent on me. Unless you are as tall as the model, don't worry about work appropriateness... It is form fitting, but completely fine.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×