Moschino

Found Guilty Dress

$299 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

This red Moschino dress is for sure one that will turn heads at the party. Pair with pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length with slit to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cherry stretch crepe (99% Polyamide, 1% other fabrics). Three quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt with side slit. Ruching at waist. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
75 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
Has that "wow factor"
I got so many compliments on this dress!!!! I Highly recommend. I got a 38 and a 40. They both fit, but the slit in the 40 was more to the side and the 38's slit was perfectly in front of my left leg. So if your dress is fitting correctly the slit should be in place! LOVED! I can't wait to rent it again. SHOW STOPPER!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 21, 2014
Got a lot of compliments
Fit small. Was still a little big. The size was much larger than I thought. Looked great regardless
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2014
Great Dress for a Fall Wedding!
Love Love Love this dress. I had the 44 as my main size but it was unavailable at the last minute. RTR was great about getting me a backup dress just incase the 42 didn't fit but there was no need. With a good pair of spanx the 42 was fine. Speaking of Spanx, know that the slit on this dress is HIGH. I had to keep an eye on it to make sure they didn't show while I was sitting. That's really the only complaint I have. It is a heavy material that was perfect for the crisp fall day but wouldn't be so fun if it were warmer out. I agree with everyone else that you'll definitely need a statement necklace with this dress. It's pretty plain otherwise. Overall, loved it and would recommend for all the upcoming holiday parties!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2014
Sexy yet conservative
I rented this for Halloween and dressed up as Joan Holloway for a Mad Men themed party. It was perfect! Although, you could definitely wear it for many other occasions. The ruching is very flattering. The neck comes up a little high and felt awkward at first, like it was rubbing me in a spot I wasn't used to, hence the four star rating. I also felt it ran a little big. I was able to stuff my bra and my booty to look more like Joan and I still had ample room to spare thanks to the stretch of the fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2014
Classy, beautiful and comfortable!
The 40 fit well but I wish the 38 would have been available because the dress was a little long since I am only 5'1". Otherwise, I am so happy I rented this dress for a wedding. The color was perfect because it was a Christmas time wedding. I felt beautiful wearing it and received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 26, 2014
Beautiful Red Holiday Dress.
Wore to formal Christmas dinner. Perfect fit. This dress is so well made and fits like a glove. Look forward to renting the blue one soon...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2015
Great fit!
The fabric was thicker on this dress and the rusching at the stomach was a great way to hide a little belly. Conservative yet sexy. Fit well in the chest though anyone bigger may have issues.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
April 7, 2015
Ordered this dress for a birthday date and it did not disappoint!
Great fabric, very forgiving. The only thing I didn't like was the neckline. It seemed to creep up a little higher than expected. The slit wasn't that revealing as it seems in the picture. The color was a vibrant red and looked great on. U feel like this would look great on just about every figure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2015
The color on this dress is amazing! It really stood out in the crowd!
I rented this for a work charity auction. I was in charge of raffle sales. I wanted something gorgeous and eye-catching but still modest. This dress fit the bill perfectly! I felt great in the dress and the fit was very comfortable. The skirt did not ride up too much when I sat down. At a few points during the night the neck-line of the dress came up an inch or so, but I just casually adjusted the fit/pulled it down and it was fine. It did not interfere with my enjoyment of the dress at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 31, 2015
nice dress, hard to pull off
i wanted to really like dress but it wasn't super flattering for me. i am average height and it seemed a little long. even with heels i still felt it made me look short. it didn't flatter my curves like i was hoping. it was also a little tight in the arms and neck. i still wore it but i had wished i had rented something more a-line. this dress is definitely for someone tall and slender.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 30D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 19, 2015
Great dress! I wore it for a company Christmas party, paired with a black bubble necklace.
Dress is pretty tight and shows undergarments, but it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
August 22, 2015
Eye Catcher
This dress immediately demands the attention of everyone once you walk in the room. It fit perfectly however is was really hard to get off. Nonetheless, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
September 26, 2015
Great color! Wore to a Women Wear Red Luncheon. Can't beat the price!
The rouching on the dress makes it very flattering. It's sexy, but still work appropriate. I'm 5'1 so it was very long on me, the side slit still looked very modest. The side slit may make this dress not work appropriate for taller women. The red color is beautiful and the quality of the material was top notch
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 41
October 13, 2015
Elegant and sexy lady in red
Rented this cute number for my cousin's birthday party at a very upscale hotel in the Caribbean. I wanted something classy but sexy and this dress was it. This dress runs small so go up a size. I felt like the lady in red at the event. My only small complaint was the boat neck - it kept unfolding exposing the raw edge seam (if that makes sense) so I had to keep tucking it back in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
November 7, 2015
Go Red For Women Fashion Show
This dress was the perfect this event I was working: I needed it to maintain a business appropriate feel with a hint of flair - and it totally fit the bill. I felt incredible in it and received many compliments. I'm always concerned because I'm very petite but this dress would compliment both tall and vertically challenged women (like me). The ruche in the mid section will also hide any tummy issues. When I tried it on after it arrived, my husband actually cried because he said I looked so beautiful in it. (It was very hard to pack it away and send it back after that!) This dress gets a 10 out of 10!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2015
Great dress
For well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2016
Attention grabbing look
This was a very comfortable dress! I will suggest that you put this dress on before you do your makeup and hair, because it is pretty tight to get into, and you wouldn't want to get your hair &makeup ruined putting this dress on. The slit is a nice sexy detail to the dress. The fabric is thicker than I anticipated. I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
January 17, 2013
Fun, classy dress
I wore the dress on NYE to a gala dinner. It was perfect in that it was classy and formal. The top of the dress is not sown so it does get a little annoying when you're dancing but otherwise the dress was perfect! I am 5'8" 126lbs with a sort of a pear shape and the 40 fit the best.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 1, 2014
This is a gorgeous dress that makes you feel sexy without being over the top.
Mine fit like a glove, which was perfect. I love the way it gathers at the side to make it a bit more forgiving if you have any love handles or extra padding. The slit on the side is sexy and really makes the dress stand out. It was a very different dress for me to wear and I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2015
Date Night Perfection
Wore this for a date night and my husband loved it. It was so easy to wear -- vibrant true red color, flattering shape, super comfortable, and needed very little in the way of accessories. The slit was very much on the side (not on the front like it is on the model) and was perfect for keeping the dress from being too business-like. The fabric is heavy, so it is perfect for cooler weather. My measurements are about 33"/27.5"/37". The size 38 wasn't available, so I wore the 40 and it fit fine (but I think the 38 would have been perfect). This dress may not be a good choice for larger-chested ladies, as it was snug-ish across my small bust. Overall I adored it and was sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
April 23, 2016
Simple but sexy
I usually go for more wild styles but I love red and this dress did not disappoint. The slit helped to make me feel less conservative although at times (ie when I caught the bouquet and had to sit on the chair in the middle of the dance floor) the slit did ride up my leg pretty high. Overall loved this dress though, would def recommend and such an amazing price. Think I will rent the cobalt version to a wedding in a few months!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Beautiful color and style
I'm 5'4" and the dramatic slit was almost non-existent on me. Unless you are as tall as the model, don't worry about work appropriateness... It is form fitting, but completely fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 15, 2012
The Gays Loved It!!!!
Total Hit. Only downside is I'm short so the slit didn't fall in the same place as the sample picture. It hid my stomach, flattered my arms, and my my bust look great. Wore it to and HRC event and the gay boys loved it!!!! A compliment from a gay man is worth it's weight in gold.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2012
This dress was just OK.
The fit of the dress was fantastic. I thought the material would be a little silkier than it was. It was heavy, didn't give, and wasn't very comfortable. I ended up going with the Cristian Sirano dress that I also ordered as a back-up. For the price of this rental, I wouldn't recommend it.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 14, 2013
Great dress, but does not show your legs like the model picture.
This dress is very elegant and not so racy like the picture shown on model. I'm not sure because I'm only 5"5'? But overall very well fitted dress but runs small. I got both 40 and 42, and I couldn't even fit into the 40. The dress is hard to put on. Very narrow even with the zipper. Make sure you put a handkerchief over your face when you put it on, because you'll struggle to get the dress on over your head and it'll get makeup on the dress. After a while of sitting down, the dress will stretch out a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 25, 2013
Beautiful!
This is a beautiful dress. However, it runs VERY small in the bust area, but I was unable to go up a size because it was too big everywhere else. I squeezed my chest into the size 4 and ended up wearing nipple covers because wearing a bra made the dress too tight. The dress was tight enough that it supported my chest (34C) and I didn't look "braless." The other complaint I have about the dress is that the neckline folded out; but I was able to fix it with fashion tape. It also seemed to be pressed so much in the seams that the stitching on the hemline showed through. Overall, I am glad I rented it and I got so many compliments on it. It is a really flattering dress. But just be forewarned that if you are really busty, it may not be the dress for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 4, 2013
The dress was boxy.
It was not very flattering on me. The color is very nice. It is a bright red with no orange undertones.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 3, 2013
n/a
I had to return without wearing... beautiful. But fit was awful for my petite body and short height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
February 24, 2014
The color of the dress fits well into the winter theme :)
It's a really cute dress. I rented it for a formal indoor event in winter. The material was warm and comfortable. The only drawback of the dress was that the shoulder ran a big too wide. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2014
Sexy
What a great dress! I'm short so it was a little longer than I would have wished but that was easily fixed with fashion tape. Hugs a lady's curves while still letting you breathe (and eat).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 7, 2014
Nice fit and flattering.
Dress fit very well/true to size. It was difficult to get on over my head so I would recommend doing make up after having the dress on. The slit was difficult to keep in front; it kept moving to the side so did not look exactly like it does in the picture. Length was perfect for 5ft 3 in height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2014
Great dress! Beautiful color, got lots of compliments, fits true to size the neckline is very high
should wear with a necklace because of the high neckline, was very happy, arms may be a little tight but not uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2015
Gorgeous color and fit
Dress fit perfectly, color was beautiful. It was very comfortable and easy to wear (reg bra w no problem). Easy to dress up with a statement necklace. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2015
Nice, heavy material. Slit is classy, not trashy. Fit very true to size and was very comfortable.
Fantastic dress for a formal date. I wore this to dinner and the symphony, and I was comfortable the entire night. The material of the dress is giving and also thicker, too, which was nice because it was cold out. The slit was classy, not so high that it is trashy. I received many compliments throughout the night! I also paired it with the necklace the model is wearing, which went very well with the dress!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 5, 2015
Lots of compliments on color!
It was too long for my 5'4" frame. 3/4 Sleeves are classy and very forgiving. Fabric gathering on side of waist was a little tricky and I kept adjusting during the night. Stretchy fabric.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×