Rent the Runway

Moschino

Found Guilty Dress

$35 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You can't help how hot you look! This sizzling red Moschino dress is for sure one that will turn heads at the party. Pair with the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Crystal Cluster Necklace.

Also available in cobalt.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length with slit to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length with slit to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cherry stretch crepe (99% Polyamide, 1% other fabrics). Three quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt with side slit. Ruching at waist. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

67 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 45
Large 7
Photos 41
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Beautiful color and style

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'4" and the dramatic slit was almost non-existent on me. Unless you are as tall as the model, don't worry about work appropriateness... It is form fitting, but completely fine.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Beautiful dress. Love the color but the odor was a BIG setback.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Smaller size definitely fit better. Could've gone smaller. Unfortunately, dress smelled strongly of BO so had to wear larger one. First time that's ever happened to me with RTR. Otherwise, great! Would rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

The Gays Loved It!!!!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Total Hit. Only downside is I'm short so the slit didn't fall in the same place as the sample picture. It hid my stomach, flattered my arms, and my my bust look great. Wore it to and HRC event and the gay boys loved it!!!! A compliment from a gay man is worth it's weight in gold.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

This dress was just OK.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of the dress was fantastic. I thought the material would be a little silkier than it was. It was heavy, didn't give, and wasn't very comfortable. I ended up going with the Cristian Sirano dress that I also ordered as a back-up. For the price of this rental, I wouldn't recommend it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Gorgeous dress perfect for any holiday cocktail party!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like it was made just for me. It hugs your curves, yet is still extremely comfortable and forgiving. I wore it to a Christmas party and got compliments all night. My husband told me if I could find it to buy it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Best dress I have ever worn!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove and I have never received more compliments in my life!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Great dress, but does not show your legs like the model picture.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is very elegant and not so racy like the picture shown on model. I'm not sure because I'm only 5"5'? But overall very well fitted dress but runs small. I got both 40 and 42, and I couldn't even fit into the 40. The dress is hard to put on. Very narrow even with the zipper. Make sure you put a handkerchief over your face when you put it on, because you'll struggle to get the dress on over your head and it'll get makeup on the dress. After a while of sitting down, the dress will stretch out a bit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

YUCK!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looked cute in the photo, but fit like a potato sack. It felt like it was made out of drapes. Im lucky I had a fabulous back up dress to wear and was not left with this frumpy choice! I would give this no stars if I could.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

Eh

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my mother who is 5'2" and 140lbs, she didn't particularly like it. The collar was weird in that it didn't lay right (it's just a short piece of fabric that isn't sewn to the inside of the dress.) Another comment she made was that the dress looked matronly.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 6, 2013

Couldn't wear it...

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered Size 48 as my back-up dress and was incorrectly sent Size 46. Unfortuantely it was too small for me to wear. I wore my other selection and Rent The Runway graciously refunded my money for this one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Nice dress overall.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Last minute order so only a size 4 was available and I would have been more comfortable in the 6. The slit was perfect and the material was comfortable and on the heavier side. Neck was a bit funny like other reviews mentioned but fine for the night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful dress. However, it runs VERY small in the bust area, but I was unable to go up a size because it was too big everywhere else. I squeezed my chest into the size 4 and ended up wearing nipple covers because wearing a bra made the dress too tight. The dress was tight enough that it supported my chest (34C) and I didn't look "braless." The other complaint I have about the dress is that the neckline folded out; but I was able to fix it with fashion tape. It also seemed to be pressed so much in the seams that the stitching on the hemline showed through. Overall, I am glad I rented it and I got so many compliments on it. It is a really flattering dress. But just be forewarned that if you are really busty, it may not be the dress for you.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

The dress was boxy.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was not very flattering on me. The color is very nice. It is a bright red with no orange undertones.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Gorgeous color and quality material.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, tons of complements, the slit is not that high until you sit down, so be aware.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress. It looked AMAZING! Perfect for a work event!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. I was a little worried about the high slit, but it looked sexy while not being too revealing. Also the quality of the fabric was amazing--makes you realize what you're missing by not wearing designer clothes all the time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

n/a

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had to return without wearing... beautiful. But fit was awful for my petite body and short height.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

Back up dress didn't wear it but tried it on.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a nice dress. A little plain and a little to snug on the stomach part especially for a new Mom. The color was a true red and the fabric was thick.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Wearable dress for day-to-night but not one that I would rave about or rent again. Not forgiving.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Thought the rouching and stretch fabric would be forgiving around the waist area, but it was not. Even wearing Spanx tights (black), I felt like I had to suck it in to stay flat in the gut all night because the dress fit like a glove. Great if you have really tight abs - not if you want to get away with an extra helping of wine and cheese for a cocktail party.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Did not work out.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 44 and 42 for back up, but returned both as I could not wear either due to the fit and fabric on me. The fabric is very thick, which feels substantial and well styled at first but did not move well on me at all. Particularly in the arms, and I was going to a wedding so dancing would have been tough! The worst part was the neckline - it's cut like a boat neck and the seam rolled up my neck making it look high in the back - very unflattering. Perhaps I was too short, or too short in the torso but it just didn't work.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2014

Beautiful dress – Loved it!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The slit really did not show. I wore a spanx and the dress was perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

You need a flat stomach for this dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really wanted to like this dress. The fabric is substantial, so even though it's bright red, it doesn't look cheap. But I have a tummy, and with the shirring on the side, it made me look like I was pregnant. Too bad. (One other note -- I had been worried about the slit being too revealing or trashy looking, but it's hardly noticeable because it is on the side, not slightly in front like on the model.) I normally wear a 4 or 6, and the size 40 and 42 were true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

The color of the dress fits well into the winter theme :)

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a really cute dress. I rented it for a formal indoor event in winter. The material was warm and comfortable. The only drawback of the dress was that the shoulder ran a big too wide. Loved it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

loved the dress. it fit perfect. was a little long wish I had the tape to make it a inch shorter.

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went to a benefit and silent auctions. I received compliments all night! I would rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Didn't end up wearing

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my back up. I didn't end up wearing it because it came wrinkled and was not quite as form fitting as I had hoped. I got the 2 (my size) and it was a bit loose all over. Very nice quality though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Great dress! I loved it.. but the dress is getting old.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the look, the dress was the perfect style for the event. The neckline is funky - if you rent the size 42, make sure you have fashion tape to tape it down. The paint on the zipper is a bit worn, but overall it's a great dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2014

Sexy

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
What a great dress! I'm short so it was a little longer than I would have wished but that was easily fixed with fashion tape. Hugs a lady's curves while still letting you breathe (and eat).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2014

Beautiful fit and color. Some reviewers said the material was heavy, but that's a little misleading

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material was of thicker quality but not heavy. The fit felt really good and it was beautiful.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×