Your Moment Sheath

$85 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
574 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(487)
Small
(38)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
May 25, 2016
Having a gorgeous dress!
BIG PRO - getting two sizes
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
April 5, 2016
Delivery was quick and simple!
Gorgeous dress! Loved how comfortable it was! Got tons of compliments! The lace is beautiful and the color was stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 2, 2016
Simple lace, beautifully made, timeless beauty
What can you say about ML - she gets me. I have rented three of her dresses and they never disappoint. I got many compliments on how beautiful and tasteful the dress it. I felt gorgeous and fashionable. Her dresses fit many shapes and sizes. I rented this dress when I was a between size 4-8 (depends on store or designer - and my bottom is a size or two larger than my top). Wore the 8, which was a little too loose on the top but perfect fit on the bottom. Did not have to wear a bra or spanx, and looked perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
November 30, 2015
My favorite dress from RTR. Love it!
I used a belt to define my curves but other than that perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2015
Flattering & Stunning!
I actually rented this as my backup dress, and another one of the bridesmaids wore it the day of. However, we loved the fit SO SO much that we both rented it again for another wedding - not knowing - we showed up in the same dress! very pretty, classic and fit well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
September 1, 2015
Perfect winter day wedding dress!
After realizing last minute that the winter wedding we were attending was going to be during the day I quickly had to switch up my LBD. A RTR specialist helped me in selecting this dress and it was the perfect choice! I was a little hesitant given the open back however, the front fit well enough that it gave enough support in the bust area. Overall I would recommend this dress and consider it for future events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 38
July 27, 2015
The style is fabulous!
This dress was not the most comfortable dress but the style was so pretty. Wore a 2 and it was slightly tight but made it work. It is backless so you will need to either go bra less or get those backless bras (which I did). Overall it was a unique dress to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2015
FANTASTIC and Beautiful!
I wore this to our engagement party. It fit perfectly and I had tons of compliments. It is a great navy color and the lace details are lovely. The back is great too. I would rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 25, 2015
I wore this to a fall wedding in the mountains.
This dress fit perfectly- it was slightly long on me but fine with heels. Beautifully made and very elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2015
Gorgeous
needed sticky boobs but fit great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 20, 2015
Great fit, would have been perfect for wedding
Very pretty dress, fit true to size. Planned to wear it to a wedding but the back was lower than expected and the low-back bra converter I bought did not work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 7, 2015
lovely lace
fit well, loved the lace design, the wires around the bodice help offer a more flattering appearance. very comfortable to dance in!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2014
Perfect fit for a wedding!
Wore this to my friend's wedding and it was perfect for the occasion! Fit like a glove and I got so many complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 27, 2014
So comfortable and elegant looking
I wore this to a wedding and reception and loved it. It was comfortable, and flattering and the navy looked very elegant. I love ML dresses anyway, but this was a stand out!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
October 23, 2014
Classy and Sexy
Wore this dress for a Chinese wedding and it was classy and just perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
October 6, 2014
The lace was so elegant!
I wore this to my graduations and felt like a movie star - no one had anything similar. I received numerous compliments and loved that the dress was professional yet elegant and a bit sexy. The lace was a bit worn but not so much that anyone noticed.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This dress fit true to size
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2014
Perfect combination of class and sass
The dress was the perfect combination of sophisticated and a little bit of sass with the cutout in the back. The size 14 was a little big, but the 12 was a little tight. I ended up going with the 14. My only disappointment was that the lace was a little worn down. This dress I wore probably should have been retired or repaired.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
August 1, 2014
Beautoful!
Fitted perfectly around hips
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2014
Nice dress but has no structure.
Very comfortable but I would have liked it to "fit" more. When I sip a dress I want to feel like it is hugging me and this dress sort of hang. I'm slender but it does not have any boing or corseting and is cut to contour the body so it just sort of hang. Perhaps I could have got a smaller size but it was pretty stretchy so it would probably just looked tight and not structured. All and all I like it but it is certainly NOT sexy or sophisticated looking. More preppy and plain.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 28, 2014
Beautiful dress! Received numerous complements at the wedding!
The dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding in Connecticut. I received numerous complements at the wedding and then continued complements in pictures after the wedding. It fit well and I felt very comfortable in it. A sticky bra is necessary because of the lace details on the shoulders and the beautiful open keyhole back. The dress has been rented and worn numerous times before as the lace edges were worn and tattered (I read that in other reviews before I rented it and did notice it on my rented dress but it is not obvious in pictures or to others.) The lining did fall past the outer lace in the front but with a little adjustment, I was able to hide it. I did not have any problems with the hook and eyes that clasp at the base of the neck to keep the top of the keyhole together (other reviews had mentioned problems with this.) This dress is beautiful - most likely why it is rented so much! I did not want to give it back and I will definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 27, 2014
Didnt end up wearing it.
Lovely dress. Just wasnt feeling it the day of.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2014
This dress was perfect for a military ball that I attended with my boyfriend!
This dress is CLASSIC! The peekaboo lace adds just enough sass to keep it from looking too matronly. It's classy yet sexy. The dress was in beautiful condition and had been neatly pressed and cleaned. I am always either a 4 of 6 in clothes, and the 6 fit perfectly. I don't like how support wear feels, so I didn't wear Spanx with this, but if you don't mind Spanx it would look very pretty with it underneath! The back is what makes this dress absolutely gorgeous. It is just so stunning! I didn't have any issue with the hook coming undone like some reviews said. I do have a broad ribcage and more muscular shoulders, though, so that could've helped. I paired this dress with nude heels and rhinestone/gold drop earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2014
Wore this for my engagement photo shoot and it was perfect - elegant and comfortable
I loved this dress! These was a fitted bodice that provided enough support to go sans bra if you prefer. just beautiful! will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2014
Great back detail.
Terrific, strapless bra needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 13, 2014
Amazing dress.
Everything was perfect. The 4 was a little "worn" but it is a fabulous dress and I want it in every color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2014
Comfortable and classy- perfect for a formal wedding!
This dress seems pretty popular and it's no surprise. It's simply beautiful and really comfortable (if you're okay wearing a stick-on bra). It was really easy to dance in. The back is awesome and adds a little sauciness to the otherwise conservative dress. The length is just riding the edge of too long. It hit right at/above my knee. If I was an inch or 2 shorter, I might have thought the length was a little awkward. I ordered a 4 (my usual size) with a 2 as my back up and there was no question that the dress ran big. The 2 was very comfortable. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
July 3, 2014
Beautiful dress!!!
If I could own this and wear it to every event I ever have to go to, I'd be happy! I still have people talking about it. I did find it ran a little big, but I was still very comfortable. Beautiful Dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2014
Lacey and sophisticated!
The fit was true to size and ended up wearing the size 6. This dress was just the right length and fit the feel of the wedding. It was conservative without being boring. The lace gave it a sense of sophistication. I have bigger arms and felt that the lace around the arms were a little tight, but still loved the dress. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 19, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I loved this dress, it fit me perfectly and was super flattering. I was definitely one of the best dressed people at the party and loved the whole experience. RTR makes it so simple and fun to dress for parties!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2014
The dress was beautiful
It fit perfectly, ML is a great designer, love that RTR carries her dresses
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2014
Got so many compliments. Perfect, elegant dress for a wedding!
This dress was so elegant but with a fun back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2014
Felt beautiful all night!
Fits perfect! Loved it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2014
Stylish and unique dress
Fit perfectly, so many compliments. Was a bit hot for an outdoor summer wedding.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2014
Made me feel very special is such a beautiful dress!
Fit is pretty true to size. Honestly didn't see much of a fit difference between the 0 and the 2. I loved this dress - very elegant for a fall wedding. Received a lot of compliments and loved telling everyone that it as a RTR dress. The back clasp did come apart a couple of times but was easy to reconnect. Didn't take away from the overall experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 18, 2014
Wore to my rehearsal dinner. Very classy and sophisticated
Stretchier than you think! no natural cinch to the waist, just your own curves
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2014
Beautiful!
The dress was classy and beautiful, perfect for an evening wedding! My only complaint is that the top portion of the lace was a bit loose in the back and required some extra fashion tape. Still - hands down, an absolutely gorgeous dress! I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2014
Loved this dress! I wore it to my friend's fall wedding. Perfect for the occasion!
Fit was perfect! The navy lace is beautiful, and the back cutout is super fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2014
Head-turner, period.
I loved this dress. Ordered both a 4 and a 2 (as advised by a stylist I frantically asked), which I usually fall between depending on the designer. The back cut-out was super sexy, but since the dress isn't busty in front, it was perfect for a wedding. Great on my slim curves, sophisticated, and just plain lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 9, 2014
Gorgeous!
Dress was to die for. Elegant while not stuffy. Liked it so much I later purchased from a RTR sample sale and have worn since!
See more reviews:
1 / 15
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×