Your Moment Sheath

$76 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
576 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(489)
Small
(38)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2013
Very Pretty Dress
Although I would have never picked this dress out because I am pear shaped and its a tight dress, by going a size up it was wearable. I wore it as a bridesmaid dress and hated the smaller size and felt like a sausage but the bigger size slid over my hips better and gave me a better over all look that was much more flattering. Because of this the top was a little loose but I didnt look squeezed into my dress and appropriate. I did receive compliments and thought overall it was a very pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2013
Loved it!
The dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable. The deep blue color is gorgeous. It's structured enough at the top to wear without a bra. The length was perfect on me (5'8"). It's a great dress for taller women. It stayed wrinkle-free and perfect looking all night. You'll need help hooking the back - so don't plan to get dressed alone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2013
I felt so chic!
THIS. DRESS. I can't even explain how beautiful I felt all evening while wearing this. I fluctuate between a 6 and an 8, and in this dress I opted for the 8 simply because I was able to move around easier. Either it runs a bit small, or I was still extra fluffy from holiday eating (highly likely). I am a D cup, and I was able to wear this dress without a bra, yay! That has never been the case with ANY dress, so needless to say I was feeling pretty liberated. I highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to feel chic and beautiful, and to stand out. You'll definitely get a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2013
Beautiful!!!
After reading all of the reviews I knew I couldn't go wrong with this dress, and I was right! It is beautifully made and the lace detailing is amazing. The fit was great and very flattering - it was sexy without being inappropriate for a family wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 2, 2013
This was a hit! Elegant, yet modern. Fit like a glove. Such a great dress, I'm going to buy it!
Fit my body like a glove. Best for someone with a long torso I think. I wore a backless bra. This dress had been really well taken care of too; the lace was beautiful. I have another wedding in 2 weeks and I'm definitely ordering this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 2, 2013
Classy and sexy
Loved this dress & received a lot of compliments. The cutout in the back is very flattering. It's form fitting, but forgiving... not too tight. Was able to wear without a bra. Wore it with nude heels. Highly recommend.
JodySeptember 17, 2013
ooooo what a babe!! :) -ceecil
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
September 3, 2013
This dress is BEAUTIFULLY made. You can feel the quality. It fits like a glove & no bra needed!
Gives a little extra room around the waist, which I think most us gals love. It was easy to move around in while still fitting in an almost-sexy way... all the while, very sophisticated. I was at an event as a photographer and wanted to dress it up a bit. There were 41 total guests, and I bet I received 30 compliments. I'm renting this again for my best friend's wedding next month!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 3, 2013
Classic dress for a formal wedding
Fit: I'm 5'6" and it hit just about at the knee. I'm a 0 in most every store, and the 0 fit like a glove. Pros: This dress is beautiful in person. I received a ton of compliments, and it worked well for a black-tie-optional wedding. It was easy to dance in and not too hot. Cons: I had to use fashion tape to keep the top of the dress from slipping and revealing my strapless bra. Also, for whatever reason, I found it hard to find just the right shoes to work with it and ended up wearing some red pumps for some pop of fun. Maybe wintertime renters will have better luck.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 4, 2013
Perfect for a family wedding!
I originally saw this dress and knew I needed it for my boyfriend's brother's wedding. It was elegant enough that I could look fabulous around lots of family, but easy to move in to dance with friends. The size 6 fit me perfectly, although it looked as though it had been worn quite a bit more than the size 8 that I had as my backup size. As the other reviews stated, you cannot wear a normal bra, or even a strapless with this dress, so I had purchased a nu-bra in advance and it worked out as best as it could. The dress did fall down a little bit and exposed the top of one of the cups of my nu-bra, but it was nude, so no one really noticed. Overall I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments on it throughout the evening from family and friends. It was perfect for an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. I was able to dance in it and move around. The top three hooks came undone while I was eating dinner, but I think that's because they weren't pulled tight like they are when you are standing or sitting back in your chair. Good thing I had my boyfriend to fix that for me! Love this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2013
The dress was amazing. It fit very well. I love the open back
The fit was great and I got a lot of compliments. I wore a strapless bra but I could have gone without it. I probably would have been better off if I didn't have to worry about it. The dress goes a little below the knee, but I'm pretty short. However, it didn't look excessively long. The back was open so it made up for it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 5, 2013
The lace made it elegant, the open back made it sexy!
I wore this dress to my best friend's wedding rehearsal as her Matron of Honor. I loved the fit and how it accentuated my curves. Size 8 fit perfectly without needing spanx or even a bra. I loved the boat neck! I wore it with cream/nude colored high heels (I'm wearing my flats at the end of the evening in the photo) All around phenomenal dress and I will definitely be renting it again, but perhaps in the red next time :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 8, 2013
This dress was incredibly comfortable, and I received a lot of compliments all evening. Thanks, RTR.
This dress fit really well. I didn't have to wear a bra--normal strapless won't work. The dress was fitted in all the right places, and I didn't have to touch or adjust it all evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 8, 2013
LOVED it. Couldn't have picked a more perfect choice.
Fit impeccable. The back was beautiful. Was nervous about the length (since I'm short) and how the lower half was going to fit (I have hips and a butt) after reading reviews, but the 0 worked perfectly. Will mention the dress does look a little worn, but I was still extremely satisfied!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dress!!! It was gorgeous, flattering, and I received endless compliments!
I normally wear a 6, and the size 6 fit me perfectly. I had read other reviews where people had issues with the back clasp coming undone throughout the night, but I did not have this issue. The dress I received was also in good condition and did not have unraveling lace, etc...I'm about 5'4" and the dress come just about to the top of my knee. I also did not need to wear a bra with this dress...which was great. I normally wear a 36 B, but the inside has a nice, thick lining which is pretty supportive and makes it easy to keep the open back....well, OPEN! It's a gorgeous dress...I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2013
The dress was beautiful, comfortable, and very flattering.
I am usually between a 4-6 and I flit into the 4 perfectly. The lace makes this a classy yet sexy dress that you can wear to any wedding event! Thank you RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2013
Perfect for a wedding! I've rented 5 times from RTR and this dress is my favorite!
I absolutely loved this dress. I got many compliments on the back of the dress and was singing RTR's praises all night long. I ordered a size 4 and size 6. The 4 would have fit but I wouldn't have had much room for eating and relaxing my stomach. I was happy I wore the size 6. I have a size 32B bust and didn't have any problems with it being too big and the back opening up. At the last minute, my sticky bra didn't work so I didn't wear anything and it still worked fine. All in all, I wish I could have this dress in my closet all the time. Beautiful, sexy, and classy dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 15, 2013
great dress for rehearsal dinner at winery
LOVE all the colors this dress comes in. I just wish it photographed better! Blue is a lot lighter then in picture. I am 5'10 and it is very long - to just above my knees. Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2013
Beautiful in Blue. An amazing first RTR experience!
This dress was gorgeous! Conservative, yet very sexy as a sheath with the lace and keyhole back. I received numerous compliments on it. The dress was knee length on me, meaning it covered my knees when standing. I wore it with nude ankle strap heels, pearl necklace and earrings and a gold-toned clutch. Be prepared to have a low back bra, preferably strapless (or you can do the clear straps) because of the keyhole back placement and size. The color was a good shade of blue, not too dark/navy yet not too brilliant/bright blue either. This dress is sure to make you feel like a lady, sexy and beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2013
The back of the dress is beautiful!
I received many compliments on this dress, which I wore to a rehearsal dinner. I would highly recommend it for any formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2013
Perfect for a wedding!
I wore this to a friends wedding and loved it. Not only did I receive compliments on it all night, after the reception, the bride came over and gave me a detailed breakdown of just how perfect it was.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 17, 2013
Beautiful dress required undergarmets I did not have.
The dress was lovely, but the open back was not conducive to any of the undergarments I had in my drawer. I also spend the days before the event on the beach and had strap marks that showed through the lace at the top of the dress. Also the lace on the back of the dress did not want to lay properly.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2013
Stunning dress!
I wore this to my son's wedding. It fit beautifully...however I had issues with the hooks. The threads loosened and it came undone in the top back clasps. You can't wear a bra with it and with a large bust, I had little support. Everyone said I looked beautiful in the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 18, 2013
Beautiful dress! I got a lot of non stop compliments. :)
The dress true size. Only problem I had were the back fastners would come out. I had to use pins to maintain it's closure. Other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 19, 2013
Classically Something Blue
Wore this to a wedding were the theme was navy and lace! This dress is just beautiful and timeless. Runs true to size. I have a large bust and did not wear a bra and have great support from just the dress. The lace detail was a little worm up by the neck but nothing too obvious. I would wear this dress in every color imaginable!!! Highly recommended!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2013
Perfect Fit!Classy!
The dress fit true to size. I am usually a 0 and got this in a 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 0. The 2 did fit just not as good as the 0. The keyhole in the back makes the dress sassy but all together the length and fit is classy. I am short at 5'1 wore some high heels and this dress wore just below my knee. All together perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR and I absolutely loved it! Dress and jewelry were perfect'
The dress and jewelry were perfect for my rehearsal dinner! The lace on top of the dress was a bit loose but no one else noticed and I only got compliments all night! Definitely a great rental and I would totally do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2013
Wish I owned this dress.
I received tons of compliments on this dress, and it fit like a glove. I was concerned because many other reviewers mentioned that it fit well because they were curvy. I am not particularly curvy, and worried it might be ill-fitting, but it was perfect. I originally intended to wear the size 6, but the size 6 dress that was sent to me was damaged. It looked as if someone tried to mend the lace around the hem after a rip, but the result was a puckered, uneven hemline that could not be ironed to look right. I wore the 4 instead, and was actually glad I did because the slightly snug fit it gave a sexier look overall, and it was still incredibly comfortable. I hope rent the runway fixes the problem with the size 6 dress, however, because it was not wearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2013
loved!
could tell it has been worn a lot...did not lay as nice as i was hoping, but still gorge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2013
Elegant and classy.
I wore this to a wedding and received so many compliments!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2013
Classy and great fit!
The dress fit true to size, but did show some signs of wear and tear. Great experience with RTR, will def be renting again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2013
All the compliments I received were phenomenal! The wedding planner could not stop admiring it!
The fit was fantastic. I this the cap sleeves really helped give it a classic look. GREAT for a fall wedding. The lower back was a little loose on me, but other than that every detail was perfect. I would totally rent this dress all over again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
September 25, 2013
Super flattering dress
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. It fit really well and was super flattering on me. I got tons of compliments! The only negative was that another wedding guest rented the same dress in a different color and we were twinsies. It would've been nice to get a head's up that someone else in the area rented the same dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2013
The back is GORGEOUS!
I absolutely loved the look of the dress. The back was a fantastic detail that made the dress have a surprise sex appeal. I ordered a 6 and 8 and ended up going for the 6 to have a little more shape. The dress would have gotten 5 stars if it was in better shape. In both the 6 and 8, the lace was fraying, you could tell that this is a popular rental. When I first put the dress on, I was having trouble keeping the back shut, but I only had to fix it once. Nu Bra is a must with this dress, the back does not allow for a normal bra. Accessorized with peep toe black heels and long diamond earrings.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2013
Can't Go Wrong With this Dress!!!
This was my first RTR dress and experience, and it was fabulous! I wore this dress to a friend's wedding in the fall, and I had so much fun wearing it! Not only was it true to size, it was comfortable, and I received compliments the entire night! The lace back is truly stunning, and the navy is a deep navy that looks great with nude heels. I HIGHLY recommend for you to rent this dress-you won't regret it! Only wish I could buy this dress! The only negative was when the dress first arrived, it smelled like moth balls. I had to hang it up to let it air out for a day or two before the wedding and then it was fine.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2013
I wore this to my neices wedding. I received so many complements. Can't wait to order something new
I had just lost 40 pounds so I wasn't sure of my size. It was great that I had the option to order two sizes. 6 & 4. I ended up wearing the size 6. Fit nicely. It was comfortable and was a head turner ! The only con is the length. I am only 5'1" so the hem hit right below the knee. I would have prefered above the knee however, that wasn't a big deal. The order came on time, no problems and easy to order. RTR will be getting a rave reviews from me
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2013
Wonderful dress but too worn
This dress is great because of the cut and open back. I wore the 4 and it was a bit snug on the upper back, but that is typically my problem. The dress was great but this is only my 2nd rental from RTR and I found the dress to be very worn. The lace was frayed and the hook and eyes were bent. The lace overlay under the arms was threadbare and bottom hem was very tattered. Not the condition I was expecting, but the dress several wears ago would have been amazing.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2013
This dress fit perfectly and was very classy and elegant
It is tight all the way through the hips but sizing up will not work for both because you need it to also be tight on top because the back is open and you cant wear a bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 7, 2013
Perfect Navy Dress
I am between a 2 and a 4 and fit into the 2 for this no problem. It was super comfy and I got lots of compliments. A bra is tough with this because of the back and the lace on the front but I didn't need one since the top is fitted. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2013
Beautiful dress, very classy.
Fit great, and was very pretty dress, but the actual dress itself looked a little worn. I'm not sure I would have noticed, except I had it sent in two sizes, and unfortunately the one that fit better was much more 'worn' looking then the other size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 9, 2013
The back of this dress is STUNNING - I got so many compliments
I was worried it would be too short but it wasn't at all, fit just right. Dont forget a stick on bra!
See more reviews:
9 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×