Your Moment Sheath

$140 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
575 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(488)
Small
(38)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2013
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I would absolutely rent it again. I had so many compliments!
Everything is beautiful about this dress: the color, the lace, the details, the fit, the elegance.... I could go on. It is perfect for a "black tie optional" event, or any other occasion to get dressed up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2013
Stunning, slimming fit, lovely color
You will love wearing this dress! I received so many compliments and cannot wait to rent again. Just stunning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2013
Beautiful dress for a beautiful occasion!
Loved the dress! It was classy with just the right amount of sexiness. It seemed well worn and the lace was a little beat up around the edges, but still looked great when on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2013
exactly as pictured
I feel this dress would look great on every type of body. The 14 was a little large in areas but the 12 was too tight in the hips. So I went with the larger size in order to be more comfortable all night dancing. I received many compliments. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but beware big-boobed girls...
This dress is beautiful, and I did end up wearing it...and got tons of compliments on it. Just beware big-boobed girls that this dress has zero support. You must wear something strapless and backless, or the dress will look stupid. The condition of the dress I wore was fair. There were definitely signs of wear & tear, but as to be expected with a rental. I was totally fine with it seeing as I was saving a ton by renting rather than buying. Totally worth it in the end.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2013
This dress was beautiful on and I received many compliments. It fit like a glove but was tasteful.
Fit was tight to the body but not too much so for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2013
Even the bride loved this dress!
Felt so beautiful in this dress! It is amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2013
Elegant and Glamorous!
I loved this dress, the only problem was that since it is so popular to rent that another girl was wearing it at the wedding I was at! Thankfully we both had accessorized it *completely* different so it wasn't too much of an issue. I've 5'3 and it was a little long (hit mid-knee), but other than that it fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 21, 2013
Gorgeous, elegant and sophisticated
Dress fit like a glove, and the best part is the open keyhole back. Length was a tad longer than I would normally wear, but I rented it for a work gala and was happy that it was a little more conservative. Color is a true navy, and the lace is beautiful and intricate. I got so many compliments on this unique dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 24, 2013
Overall a really wonderful experience!
I usually wear a 4, but I squeezed into the 2 because it was a bit stretchy and the lace was a little stretched out on the 4. It had a lot of fraying especially around the neck and arms. I wore a sticky bra and it worked perfectly. Received so many compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2013
Comfortable for a charity event night!
Dress fit perfectly. However, the dress had been worn a bit and you could tell in the fraying around the edges of the lace. Detail on the back was lovely...overall received a lot of compliments!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2013
Beautiful dress, but overall, not very flattering
I rented this dress in two sizes and both of them were snug, making my back fat spill out in an incredibly unflattering way. The length was awkward, and lace covering the chest and shoulders was so heavy, it made me look dowdy. Overall I was unimpressed, and ended up wearing something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 31, 2013
Overall stunning dress but low quality based on the wear and tear
I got so many compliments on this dress, especially the back of it. It's sophisticated and sleek in the front, and the open back adds some surprise to it. I rented a 10 and a 12. I would have worn the 10 but there were two large tears in the fabric. Both the 10 and 12 should not have been sent out though. They were clearly worn too many times and the quality was very low. Since it's a dark color it's not that noticeable but it was definitely a bummer when I received them the day before my rehearsal dinner in such poor condition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 1, 2013
Sexy and Elegant
This dress fit perfectly and was true to size. The only problem I did have with the dress was to upper portion of the lace in the back was a bit stretched out but it didnt effect the overall fit of the dress so I was ok with it. The opening in the back got the most compliments and gave it that sexy edge. Overall I was very happy with this rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 3, 2013
One of my favorite dresses ever!
Besides my wedding dress, this is my favorite dress I've ever worn. It was form-fitting, but not overly tight - it hit all my curves in the right places and was very flattering. The color and lace are a timeless combo, and the sheer neckline and the boning gave it a more modern update. I cannot recommend this dress enough. It's a great alternative to the LBD, and if I were to invest in a designer dress to keep, this would be it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2013
Dramatic yet demure dress.. perfect for a fall or winter wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress - from other guests, from strangers, and even from the bride and groom! The cut-out back is stunning. The best part was you don't need to wear a bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
It didn't fit :(
I had trouble the top closure. I had a hard time fitting this around my chest even without a bra on. I also have broader shoulders which did not help either...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
November 6, 2013
Hot!
This dress looked fabulous. Unfotunatly I was unable to go to the party due to downpour so I don't have any pictures. I paired it with sparkly nude Ivanka Trump pumps. I wish everyone could have seen me in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 7, 2013
Perfect for a bridesmaid dress!
I was a bridesmaid in on of my best friends' wedding and we wore this beautiful dress. It was perfect! The dress fit a little tight in the legs so getting in and out of the car was a little difficult, but who cares! We danced the night away!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2013
It was very flattering and cute. Got complements on it! It was extremely comfortable and easy to mov
It fit a little small but overall comfy and easy to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2013
Very Jackie O!
This dress is absolutely beautiful! All night people were telling me how very 'Jackie O' and 'presidential' I looked. The dress fit like a glove and the open back really made it stand out. I was sad to send this dress back especially since you can no longer rent it – I hope that they bring it back! The lace at the top was a bit stretched out but I was expecting that from reading the other reviews.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2013
Perfect dress!!!!
I have rented this dress twice now, both times for weddings. This dress made me feel beautiful and classy all night, especially because I received compliments on it all night long. For larger chested ladies, you can't wear a regular bra with this as it has a keyhole back; however, I bought a strapless, low-back boustier, and it was amazing. As I am shorter, the dress came to right above my knees. The only semi annoying thing was the clasps holding the top of the dress together came undone while i was dancing a couple times, but it wasn't really an issue and it didn't bother me at all. It really is a great dress, I might just have to purchase it now! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2013
Great fit, fabulous lace!
The dress was a little worn as was stated in some reviews, but once on it didn't matter! The dress fit like a glove and looked magnificent. As a tall girl, its hard to get things long enough. This dress went to my knees perfectly. I received compliments all night long on this dress. Definitely one I'd rent again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 16, 2013
Great first rental with RTR! Wore it for an awards dinner - perfect!
Loved it! Fit perfectly - I didn't have any issues with the back clasp staying closed, like others had mentioned.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2013
Classy yet sexy
I wore this for my first anniversary and loved the fit. Usually I am worried about dresses with open backs, but this was tight enough that you don't even need a bra.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 17, 2013
The hit of the wedding! (other than the bride)
Wore this gorgeous dress to my friend's wedding. The dress fit perfectly and was super comfortable - not tight, no rubbing fabric, and it was so beautiful, I received comments on it all night. I'd 100% rent this dress again in different company because I loved it so much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2013
Loved this dress! Fit was a bit off though
I absolutely loved the dress, however, there were some fit issues. The lace does not have any stretch to it, so for those with a bigger bust (like me), consider ordering a size up. I had to wear the size 10 because the size 8 smashed my chest too much. However, the size ten was a big in the body, so I had to go to the bathroom and re-adjust a number of times. Additionally, the slip on the size 8 was a bit longer than the lace, so it peeked out of the bottom. Overall, I got a lot of compliments on the dress. The back of the dress is gorgeous and it is formal, but sexy at the same time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2013
amazing dress, got compliments all night
Only drawback, I thought it would have boning in the bodice, but they are just seaming details. I went braless (low back makes normal bra problematic), it was okay for my small chest, but larger cup sizes will need a fancy bra. Some reviewers mentioned wear and tear on the lace, i didn't see that at all, but the lace does have an "eyelash" edge, so it looks a little raw, I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 16, 2013
This dress was just as beautiful as I'd hoped it would be. I received so many compliments on it.
I'm a tiny framed woman and the 2 fit snugly, but I wouldn't have been able to enjoy the yummy wedding dinner, so I went with the 4. It fit perfectly and wasn't too tight, so I could sit with ease. I didn't need to wear a bra as the dress held my girls in place perfectly. The lace was frayed along the bottom, but I doubt people noticed it. The back snaps seemed to be on their last leg, but they held together fine. All in all I'd definitely rent this one again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2013
I received so many compliments on the dress - and the back was my favorite part! Super comfortable!
Dress was comfortable, light and beautiful. Loved the color and all the lace. Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
Fabulous dress!
Fit perfectly and looked great, I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2013
SO many compliments, fit perfectly!
Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2013
Loved this dress!
Fitted and snug, but gorgeous. Lace is classic and the open back is stunning. I got many compliments. Would definitely recommend for a formal affair or a wedding. Can dress up or down!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 4, 2013
BEAUTIFUL DRESS, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. RTR IS AMAZING!
Loved the dress... tons of compliments from complete strangers and family alike. The dress was super flattering.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2013
Beautiful dress - felt like a movie star.
fit like a glove but wasn't tight. conservative but still sexy; bra wasn't necessary. Only thing that made it not 5 stars was that it was more matte than i expected
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 24, 2013
Romantic
Loved this dress! Slim fitting, sexy- yet conservative....It was the perfect dress a formal engagement party.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 10, 2013
Great dress!
Fit was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 7, 2014
Beautiful dress!!
I have many curves and this dress flattered in all the right places. I received many compliments all night long. Classic, beautiful dress that can easily be accessorized to fit your personality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2014
Classic & Classy
The 8 was too big, but the 6 was unavailable so I ordered it as my back up dress. Thankfully I did because the "first choice" dress arrived with a broken zipper! (which RTR handled VERY well… so pleased with the customer service). While loose, it was still ultra flattering. It gave me a waist (which I don't have) and was classy and classic. I want to buy this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2014
Elegant, Comfortable dress!
I loved this dress. It was perfect for the late afternoon/evening wedding I attended. I received many compliments even from the bride! The cutout in the back adds a beautiful, unique feature. Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
9 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×