Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Your Moment Sheath

$85 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

567 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 483
Large 47
Photos 382
Helen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

comfortable and pretty. lots of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
lace is starting to wear out around the edges
Melia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

fit like a lace glove

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful. It looks expensive and gives you amazing curves. It has a bit of boning in the bodice to give it more structure. For those of you who can't tell, the dress is actually really dark blue, not black. It looks great with nude heels. I did have to wear a backless bra because the opening in the back would have shown my bra line (i am short though).
Kerin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 10, 2012

Lovely Lace!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a knockout! From the flattering, beautiful lace detail to the open key hole back it was certainly a head turner! The length was perfect for an October wedding and the color just stunning in Navy Blue. I received so many compliments all night long as well from friends who saw my photos on social media (some even rented the dress after I did!) I would definitely rent this dress again A++++!!!!
justyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 12, 2012

Yes, the dress was beautiful. I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit really well, it was not too tight and not too loose, just perfect. It came about an inch above my knee. IT was beautiful.
e27
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Stunning

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great length, comfortable to dance in, beautiful lace work, the back is also gorgeous. Color is a dark navy. Husband loved and so many people asked me where I got the dress from! Perfect california outdoor wedding.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2012

Classy with a touch of sass

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a work holiday party. It was classy and elegant but the open back added a little something special and unique which garnered many compliments throughout the night - even from complete strangers! I rented the 2 and 4 - the lace on the 4 was in a little better shape and the lining showed on the front of the 2. Overall the fit of the 4 gave me more room to dance and eat while still maintaining a flattering shape although that did mean the lace was a little looser on top. The open back makes a backless bra a must. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2012

I loved this dress! I felt very classy in it and it fit perfect! Got a lot of compliments from it :)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size. The lace on the top back was a little tricky to get together but it never came apart once it was together. Definitely comfortable to sit, stand, dance in. And easy to get on and off. It's a good pick :)
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 17, 2012

Loved the navy blue lace!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and loved it! I should've ordered the 0, as the 2 was a little loose, but it was still wearable. I loved the cut of the dress and the navy lace was gorgeous. Wish I could own it!
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Loved This Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. No need for a bra. Great fit and feel. Paired with nude pumps!! Would rent again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

This is a beautiful classic dress that I was proud to show off!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits true to size. I am short waisted, however, so I usually have to get my dresses altered to lift the top a little. Because of this, I conciously stood up straighter and held my shoulders back... which seemed to occasionally unhook one or two of the top hooks. Despite that, I was able to wear this dress without a bra and feel comfortable at a semi-formal event. Great dress!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Fabulous Dress! Looks black in the picture but it is navy. I normally wear a 4/6 but 8 fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress, very flattering
Lisi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Stunning!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit.
Ashly Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 25, 2012

Really luxurious dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress itself was fantastic, and it wasn't overdone or underdone for the occasion (my boyfriend's graduation). I liked the navy and the lace top. The dress seems to have been designed, though, for long-waisted ladies, because from shoulder to waist it seemed a bit baggy, no matter what I did. It's obvious, too, that the dress is popular, because the hem was pretty worn out, even loose stitching in some places. The backup size I ordered was way too baggy at the top, and had a rip in the lace at the top where it wraps under the arm and goes onto the back. However, I really liked the dress and if it was mine, I'd have done a few alterations and would wear it again and again! RTR, if y'all ever sell any of your dresses for a fraction of the cost, let me know, because I would buy this one!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

This dress what perfect! I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit me like a glove! I love the cutout in the back. The dress hit me right above the knee.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Lovely winter wedding dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a 6 and I wore the 6. Other review size it ran large, so I got a 4 for back-up - it was too tight across the hips. The back is gorgeous and I received many compliments. It was very comfortable as well. The only negative is that the material is very delicate and the lace looked worn in at parts up close.
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

The dress was perfect. And my husband could not stop talking about how much he loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
All pros, no cons. I'm 6'0 and it hit right at the knee for the perfect classy length. I wear a C cup and went braless. The structure is amazing. Perfection all around!
Cara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Fit great, like a glove, not too short, and the open back showed just enough skin

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect, usually a 4 or 6, went with the 4 in this one
Kristi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Flawless!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress!!! I usually wear a 0-2 size, and the 0 fit like a glove. The lace and keyhole back are so classy. I got a lot of compliments too :) Wearing a bra with it would be a challenge, so I just wore cups.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

beautiful open back

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had I worn this dress it would have been for the open back. I am a sucker for a sexy back-showing dress. The lace just wasn't quite elegant enough. The dress was just a tad big so I should have ordered my usual size. A total plus was that I could wear a normal strapless bra with this dress.
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Classy and sassy at a winter wedding! Wish I could own the dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The overall fit was flattering, and I received many compliments from guests of all ages. The dress expressed class and was perfect for a winter wedding. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 was too tight around my chest and the 6 fit like a glove. I think I would have also been satisfied with an 8 but it may have been too large around the waist. I am on the taller side so the dress hit above the knee but it may run too long on someone who is a few inches shorter. Like other reviews stated, the clasps above the back design came undone throughout the night. Every time I moved from my seat to the dance floor I needed for at least one of the three to be re-clasped. Ultimately the dress was definitely worth the extra work!
Cor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Beautiful, flattering dress, tons of compliments! However, showing lots of wear and tear.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dresses have clearly been worn A LOT. I was surprised that there was no attempt during dry cleaning to fix any of the hook and eye closures on the top. I had to use pliers to keep them together, otherwise they would just slip out with minimal movement. The lace is also showing lots of signs of wear and tear, especially around the top hooks. I am glad I wore my hair down because the lace was slightly warped. I had also noticed a few other people's comments on that. However, we were at a holiday party for work, and it was darker and it was packed and the little dress issues weren't visible to anyone but me. I did get a lot of compliments! It was very comfortable on although not very forgiving if you don't have a perfectly flat stomach, at least it's dark, so as long as you aren't getting photographed from the side, it wasn't an issue. I did not agree with the dress running on the small side as noted by lots of other girls. I wore my actual size, but wished I had ordered up a size for my second. Overall: mostly satisfied.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

I wore this dress for my boyfriend's sister's wedding. I got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a difficult time getting the back to stay closed on the top. People had to rehook it throughout the night.
Bails
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Sophisticated!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to my engagement party. Got lots of compliments and it was perfect for the occasion because its stylish and has the beautiful back, but the length and coverage make it appropriate for a classier event. One thing I didn't expect was that I couldn't wear a strapless bra with it - you'd need one of the sticky bras that doesn't show at all in the back because the opening goes pretty low.
Cam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Great for Nola Wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's afternoon wedding in New Orleans. I was worried that it would run small given the reviews, but I am always between a 10 and 12 and chose the 12 for comfort (and all that Nola food.) As reviewers mentioned the top was a little big and I would have preferred it to be a bit more fit at the top. One thing to note is to be careful with scarves and the top clasps as the light scarf I wore managed to undo the clasps at one point. Overall a great dress and great for an afternoon wedding on the dressy side - with lots of dancing and second lining!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Perfect for a wedding - appropriate yet sexy at the same time!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly - true to size. Wish I had a picture of the back, that was my favorite part. Absolutely loved it and received a lot of great compliments.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Perfect dress, many compliments, so worth it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sorry that the photo isn't better, I lost my camera so I got this pic from a friend. Glad I got two sizes the 10 was too small in the bust for me. The size 12 was perfect though.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Perfect for the event, could be worn in any season. Got many complements on the lace and the color.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very well, the corset was surprisingly comfortable. Had enough stretch to dance in. Somewhat hard to get into with the clasps at the top. Color and lace detail were beautiful.
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Great dress to dress up in!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress- it was beautiful and fit perfectly. I will say having to wear a backless bra kind of sucks- i'm not a fan of them, but I didn't really have any problems with it and you couldn't tell at all in the dress. The fabric was thinner than I expected so I wore Spanx underneath just in case. Otherwise, It was knee-length on me, and hugged my curves perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Angie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Thanks to this fabulous dress I felt like a million bucks :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I attended the Bougainvillea Ball is a very elegant event, I felt beautiful and got a lot of compliments. I would most definitely recommend RTR to everyone I know..Now I know where to go when I have another fabulous affair. Thank you!!!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Very beautiful and unique dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Classy and stunning dress. I ordered a size 0 and a size 2 for a back up. The 0 fit perfect everywhere except for the extremely stretched out neckline. It seemed as if someone had tried to pull the lace over their shoulders. The size 2 was too large in the waist and bust for me however the lace on the size 2 fit beautifully. Even with the stretched out lace on the size 0, I had to go with that size in order for the rest of the dress to fit. After an hour of racking my brain I was able to finagle a way to make the shoulders fit nicely, however the size 0 lace is extremely stretched out and needs either altering, or to be replaced before being rented out again.
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Simple & elegant

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the way this dress fit and felt instantly gorgeous in it. I wish I got a picture of the back- it was so flattering.
eatuza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

Beautiful and elegant

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a company Christmas party and really liked that it was conservative, yet had a sexy (but not too sexy) back. Very nicely made, beautiful lace material. It is a very very dark navy blue, almost black in color. The boning and lining was enough for my 36B chest to be able to go without a bra. The only problem I had was with the little hooks in the back, they kept coming undone. Overall a beautiful, flattering dress, you will receive MANY compliments!
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Feb 2, 2013

Gorgeous dress, perfect for a cocktail party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was pretty good, but the back didn't really fit. Definitely not a big deal, I just used a few safety pins to get it to fit better.
Jessie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 3, 2013

Loved this dress! It is very feminine and comfortable to wear.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only set back was that the clasps at the back came apart toward the end of the night and I had to ask someone to hook them back for me a couple times. Other than that it was extremely flattering, and I received many compliments on the dress. I highly recommend it for a formal work event or wedding.
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

This dress received SO many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. It was way more beautiful in person, I don't think the photos do it justice. The main thing is I'm a bit pear-shaped and while there's give in the hips, you can see the fabric pulling. But I would wear this dress again ... the perfect amount of sophisticated and sexy.
Lourdes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
would totally rent again!
Linda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

The dress is amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently lost weight and the size 0 fits me like a glove. I received multiple complements on the dress. I definitely recommend it to others. It's perfect for weddings or other formal events.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

This was an amazing dress! I wore this for engagement photo shoot and it was perfect.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit and the back of the dress is AMAZING!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Beautiful lace dress, appropriate for all seasons and occasions!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress - it fit perfectly, was comfortable, and classy as could be. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner, and even though some people were dressed more casually and others more formally I felt like I fit right in. This dress can be worn in the summer or winter (I wore it in the winter with nude pumps) and it looked great. The length and beautiful lace keep it classy, but the exposed back makes it youthful and slightly sassy. Great dress, I will absolutely be renting it again!
Brandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 12, 2013

Classy and beautiful dress. Felt like a star

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is BEAUTIFUL. I could not be more happy with my first RTR experience. I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras cocktail party and had more than a dozen strangers walk up just to compliment me on the dress. I am 32 and a new mom and I wanted to choose something classy. This dress definitely gets a gold star! I usually wear a size 4. I ordered a 4 and the size 6. The 4 fit like a glove. The only con I have is that the back closures came undone several times while dancing. After the 2nd time I decided it was time to retire from the dance floor. I would definitely rent this dress again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×