Your Moment Sheath

$140 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
575 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(488)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
Many compliments
The fit was true to size, I received many compliments on the back of the dress. It looks much better when tried on than on the hanger.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
The dress is gorgeous in low lights...
I love this dress & should have noticed that the sheer volume of reviews meant this dress would be a bit worn. I wasn't expecting the hole in the back shoulder of the dress, fraying all over & that the lining would be so stretched that it would show. I had to wear something different to the ceremony because it was in such bad shape that it looked like a mess in daylight. I did change into it for the reception where the lighting was much lower & received plenty of compliments. I think this dress is gorgeous but should not be rented in it's current condition. I will note that RTR was good about responding to my concerns after I notified them of the poor condition of the dress. In the future I will stick to only dresses with few reviews or new releases.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2013
very flattering and classy dress
this dress was perfect for a black tie wedding. It was a little snug in the hips, but spanx helped. overall, i loved it! i recommend ordering your normal size as well as a size up, just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
April 29, 2013
Loved the back of this dress!
The dress fit absolutely perfectly! My fiance and everyone at the wedding loved it. The back was beautiful and it hit all the right places. I usually wear a 14, but was glad I rented the 16 so I could dance, eat, and drink.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2013
Perfect!
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress. This dress was perfect for a wedding. Comfortable, elegant, with a beautiful back cut out. I'm small (34A) and was comfortable without a bra. Only con was that the lace was a bit worn. Overall though I'm so pleased. This was my first Rent the Runway dress and it's going to be hard to top!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress! It was so elegant. I ordered the 6 and the 8. I ended up wearing the 6, it fit perfectly. It was comfortable to walk around in and also to sit in for a long period of time. I felt that the fabric of this dress was thick enough to not wear a bra, which worked out fine for me. The lace around the edges was a little worn, but I expected that from past reviews. I would definitly recommend to rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 1, 2013
Beautiful dress, did not wear
Beware if you have a larger chest! The dress was beautiful but I did not get to wear it because I am nursing and currently sporting a D cup - and it did not zip around my breasts. Everywhere else the fit was fine. I would think though, that it would be more flattering to someone 5'5'' and up because the skirt hit me mid-knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
beautiful details
the dress was a lovely navy and had great details, but it was my back up dress, so I did not get to wear it. I am fairly slim, and it didnt quite seem to hug my the way I would have liked- just a little loose on me. Would have been a great dress for someone with more curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2013
Best dress of the night!!
I received SO many compliments on this dress at the wedding I attended last night!! I recently had a baby and this dress made me feel beautiful, it was the perfect length and fit like a glove! The back is the best part!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
May 6, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
This dress was the perfect combination of classy, elegant, and sexy. The keyhole back added some fun to the otherwise conservative front of the dress. The dress was extremely comfortable and hugged all the right places. I was not able to wear a bra because of the open back, but it worked out fine and was not an issue. Was sad to send this one back the next morning. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 8, 2013
Definitely a stand out dress!
I should have worn an 8 or 10. I ordered a 12 thinking I should go larger since the dress is made by a wedding gown desingner and those usually run small. It was true to actual size. The dress had some minor tearing of the lace and it didn't lay flat on the back so I had to try to fix with ironing. I was able to wear a bra by using an extender and wrapping it around my waist then pinning the straps inside. It was really comfortable to wear and I received a lot of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 9, 2013
Very comfortable and very flattering!
The dress was true to size and very flattering. Its well structured and hid any imperfections. LOVE rent the runways.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2013
Loved this dress - my fiance said it's his favorite thing he's ever seen me in!
The dress was true to size. The other reviews are spot on - the hooks that attach at the top of the back of the dress are pretty bad. I ended up using a safety pin in the middle and that was perfectly fine. Also, the dress was looking a bit frayed in some places. This is a lot more critical than I expected to be given the fact that I loved wearing it and have never gotten so many compliments on any outfit! Definitely worth the rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 13, 2013
LOVE!
Fits like a glove and you feel really great in it. Everyone loved it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2013
Sophisticated and Beautiful!
I rented this dress to wear to a friend's wedding and LOVED it! I rented a 2 and a 0 for the back-up size. Both dresses fit, but the 0 was a bit tight so I ended up wearing the 2 to be comfortable. Pictures don't really do this dress justice because the details are what makes this dress so beautiful. The cut-out back is so fun and the sheer lace on top is gorgeous! The dress was knee-length on me which was perfect so the slit in the back didn't come up too high. The only downside of this dress is that SO many people love and it and rent it, it's condition is a little worn. Nothing too noticeable at all, clearly I was still able to wear it, but could definitely tell it wasn't the first time the dress had been worn. Overall, I definitely recommend this dress for any sort of fancy event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 13, 2013
Stunning lace back, and so fun to wear.
My original size wasn't available, so I made the backup size work, even though the top was a little big. I wore this with a NuBra, which worked great with the open back. I received lots of compliments at the rehearsal dinner I attended in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2013
Best dressed guest!
This dress was beautiful. I got tons of compliments from everyone, and I was constantly told that I was the best dressed guest (my boyfriend confirmed :D). The only issue with the fit on me was in the shoulder area, namely because I have narrow, slope-y shoulders and it's an issue with virtually everything I wear. It was a wonderful dress though and a fabulous first renting experience, so I'll definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2013
LOVED IT!
It is very pretty and the lace gives it a very sexy, yet classic feel. My husband was blown away! :-)Only negative is that I wish it were a bit shorter. I am 5'4 and it came just below my knees. But, I still thought it was an amazing dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 15, 2013
I absolutely love this dress. It is the right parts, sexy and sophisticated.
It fit me like a glove. Hit right at the knees, was slightly loose on top, which others had said, but not to a point that was a problem for me. It was comfortable enough to dance all night in. Highly reccommend!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
May 15, 2013
I wore this dress for a wedding in October.
The dress looked great and I received a ton of compliments. The 6 wasn't available so I wore the 8 instead. It was a little big on me, so it runs true to size.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 16, 2013
Perfect fit.
I'm 5'4", 105 pds. Size 0 fits me perfectly. It is a beautiful dress. The only thing is the fabric(lace) at few locations were about falling apart, otherwise I'd give it five stars.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2013
I got SO many compliments on this dress!
I loved this dress, but as many reviewers mentioned, it's a little big in the bust. And because it was big in the bust for me, the clasps at the back kept getting undone. I had to put my husband on high alert to keep an eye on my back for the entire night. It also looked a little frayed. I don't think anyone besides me noticed though, because I kept getting compliments through the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2013
Pretty, Classy, Conservative, but WAY TOO WORN
I wore this dress to a brunch bridal shower at Bryant Park. I believe it would have fit me perfectly except for the fact that it was noticeably worn. It wasn't so much that the lace was tattered but extremely stretched out (especially on top). I am small on top but I thought Id be safe with the size 0; however, I still had to be conscious that the dress wasn't dropping so far down that I'd be flashing the guests. I've read other comments that the arm holes were tight. I had the opposite problem. Someone before me obviously wore this dress in a size or two too small, so the arm holes were very stretched out and sort of looked like little wings when I had my arms down at my side. Even with all these problems though, I got many compliments on the dress, which I was not expecting. So it was not a perfect RTR experience but I learned my lesson on renting newer dresses instead of ones that have been around a while. I feel like I also did some great RTR PR by telling everyone who asked me where I got my dress to check out the site, and they all seemed pretty enthused about it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
May 20, 2013
Beautiful and sophisticated
I have been fantasizing about this dress for over five months. I expected to put it on and feel like a million bucks. At first I was slightly underwhelmed. I was disappointed there was not as much bust support as had been experienced by other reviewers. I used some sticky "pick ups" for support, however would have invested in a Nu-bra if I had the opportunity. I wore it to a formal graduation dinner and felt great in it once I had my whole outfit together. I can definitely say this dress would flatter many different body types.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2013
Loved this dress
I thought this dress was gorgeous. It was a great color and cut, and the back detail is fantastic. I rented a 0 with the 2 as the backup. The 0 fit everywhere, but the length was awkward on me. It hit above my knew in a weird area that wasn't quite knee length or short enough for a mini. I wore the 2 instead because I thought the length hit int he right place. In retrospect, I would have worn the 0 because the 2 was big though the waist and bust, and I had to stop to adjust the dress several times throughout the night. I received many compliments on the dress, and I would definitely rent it again. I gave 4/5 stars for the awkward length (on me) and it seemed like the hem was coming apart.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 22, 2013
Beautiful color and great length
I had to wear my back up size due to the condition of the selected size, but overall the dress was pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2013
Very formal, comfortable, lots of compliments
Fit perfect. Very comfortable and dressy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
Elegant and beautiful LBD alternative
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. The 4 fit me perfectly. I was comfortable dancing the night away! Got tons of compliments and felt so pretty wearing it. Like several other reviewers have pointed out, there has definitely been some mileage on the dress. I had to put my limited sewing skills to work to fix the hem on the back of the skirt as well as snip several threads. It's not noticeable from far away, but if the dress appearing a bit 'worn' is a concern for you, pick a different dress. Overall, I am very happy with my first RTR experience and look forward to using this service again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
May 26, 2013
Classy, classy, classy. Everything I could've wanted and more for an evening garden wedding.
When the bride compliments YOU on your dress, you know Rent the Runway didn't let you down. I wore this event to an evening wedding at a botanical garden. Paired it with nude platform heels, a blingy ring, and dangly gold earrings. I didn't experience the worn-out looking lace other reviewers have commented on. Perhaps my dress was relatively new because it's such a favorite? I wore my usual 2 and it was flattering but not ubertight. (Got to have room for the hors d'oeuvres, and for dancing.) Now, I did have to wear a sticky bra with this dress. The cutout back is beautiful but didn't suit any of my usual bra tricks. But it was totally worth peeling off the bra at the end of the night. Rent this beauty! You won't be sorry.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 26, 2013
It came with a thank you goodie bag from Neutrogena including fashion tape and makeup!
With 34 DDs, I was worried I wouldn't be able to wear this without a bra due to the open back (NuBras don't provide enough support for me), but it fit like a glove! It was very classy and pretty. You couldn't even tell I wasn't wearing a bra. Felt like something Audrey Hepburn would wear. I definitely needed fashion tape to hold some of the lace in place and help fastening the clips in the back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2013
Comfortable and very flattering dress
I ordered a size 8 and 6 and wore the size 8. It was perfect for a winery wedding - very comfortable to dance in. Only pet peeve was that the hooks on the back of the dress unhooked at least three times. Otherwise, it's a great dress.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
May 28, 2013
Great dress. Felt like a million bucks, yet simple for the evening
I am normally a size 10-12 and I stand at 6'1 and 6'4 in heels, which is my height in the picture. I got the size 14, which was too large and hung slightly above my knee. Would have gone a size smaller but the fit was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2013
beautiful color
The dress was a little long for me and big at the collar
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
Wonderful!
This dress is so classy! Compliments all night long. I wore it to a wedding rehearsal dinner. Absolutely perfect! The lace was in great shape. After reading some other comments, I was concerned. However, I'm not sure if the lining was stretch out or just didn't fit me properly, but everything fit like a glove minus a small bit of fabric that bunched at the lower hip area. As long as I stood straight and smoothed it every once in a while it was fine.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2013
Beautiful, classy dress!
This was my first RTR experience and I was thrilled! I was a bit nervous as I'd planned to get the 6 as a backup size and it was unavailable, but the 4 fit like a glove (I'm 5'7, 130, 34B/C). The dress is gorgeous, very classy, and the back detail is, of course, amazing! I really loved the overall look and also the fact that it came to right above my knee--not too short for a wedding with lots of family members present. I'd also been a bit nervous reading some of the reviews saying the dress looked worn or damaged, but mine looked great. I did notice one very tiny tear in the lace in the underarm area, but it was completely unnoticeable when the dress was on and the RTR stylist I mentioned it to was very responsive and assured me it would be repaired for the next renter. Service overall was phenomenal and I'll definitely be renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2013
Beautifully simple
I was nervous that the dress wouldn't fit since the silhouette is more fitted and my normal size (6) was not available on the date I needed the dress. The size 4 was a little on the snug side, but still fit (luckily!). I received numerous compliments about the dress and the lace overlay was in good condition. My only complaint is that the sweetheart neckline was a little on the skimpily low side, especially since I have a larger bust. The lace kept it from looking too trashy, but later in the night, while I was dancing, I noticed that one side of the bodice had started slipping down because the stitching one one side was absent and was not attached to the lace overlay. This could have lead to some really embarrassing moments/photos (a la Janet Jackson), but fortunately, I have some excellent friends who were on "boob alert". Other than having to tone down the dancing and engaging in watchful readjusting, I loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
May 30, 2013
Everything fit so well. I have no complaints!
I really enjoyed how it fit. Although I am comfortably a size 8, I do fit into a size 6. The size six of this dress did fit well too. A con about the dress was the hooks you tie on the back between the scapula would often unsnap because I wore the larger size. When I tried on the size six, the hooks did not unstrap.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 31, 2013
Felt like a MILLION BUCKS!
This was my first RTR experience, so I was a little nervous renting a dress for my bridal shower. I even went to the mall and bought a cheap back up just in case. I received the dress right on time and the dresses arrived in excellent condition. I ordered a Size 0 and back up size 2. I ended up wearing the size 0 which fit perfectly. As soon as I put on the dress I felt like a million bucks! Words cannot express how beautiful this dress really is. I got stopped several times during the day by strangers telling me how gorgeous I was. I've never had felt like a movie star until I put on this dress. It was the hardest thing in the world to send it back. I'm contemplating saving up to buy it one day, as it is worth EVERY PENNY!!!! Thanks RTR for making me feel beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2013
This was a great dress, I will definitely rent it again! The back was amazing, length was perfect.
I will talk about sizing because when I read these that is what I was looking for... I rented a size 2 and 4. Both were too big so they sent me a size 0, which was perfect. I have narrow hips and not much of a butt so I think that is why I needed a smaller size. I am a 32 DD and the zero fit my bust perfectly. I think the opening in the back makes the bust fit flexible. I was able to ware a normal bra where the clasp attaches to another strap that wraps around the front my stomach to lower the back. I also used a clear plastic strap as a halter. You couldn't see it under the lace! I have a "straight and narrow" body type but somehow this dress gave me an hourglass. I think it is because it is tight around the rib cage and upper stomach and fits more loosely around the hips. All and all it is a great dress I LOVE it! I am even thinking about buying it I liked it so much! :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 31, 2013
Fit like a glove- I didn't want to take it off!
I found that this dress fit true to size. It was even a bit forgiving in the hips and thighs for my pear shape. The back of the dress is beautiful, but I underestimated how low it was. I am not super busty, so when bra straps show I tend to go braless. Unfortunately this dress didn't have enough boning to skip a bra so I wore a bra unhooked with the back tucked into the dress. Worked OK but I wouldn't recommend it as an approach. This dress requires some kind of crazy strapless backless bra contraption for women above an A cup. Even with the bra confusion, I loved this dress. It fit like a dream and was fully lined so it forgave lumps and bumps. Classy but not boring or conservative.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×