Your Moment Sheath

$76 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
576 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(489)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
January 30, 2013
Pretty dress, but bra was a situation...
It's a pretty dress, but nothing too special on. (Husband said "eh.") Plus, the back is very low, so if you're larger busted you'll need a special bra. I bought one especially for this dress but you could still see it, so I ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 2, 2013
Gorgeous dress, perfect for a cocktail party
Fit was pretty good, but the back didn't really fit. Definitely not a big deal, I just used a few safety pins to get it to fit better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
February 3, 2013
Loved this dress! It is very feminine and comfortable to wear.
The only set back was that the clasps at the back came apart toward the end of the night and I had to ask someone to hook them back for me a couple times. Other than that it was extremely flattering, and I received many compliments on the dress. I highly recommend it for a formal work event or wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 4, 2013
This dress is refined enough for a wedding or a work event.
Perfect fit! The details of the photo don't do the delicate lace justice. Beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2013
This dress received SO many compliments!
I LOVED this dress. It was way more beautiful in person, I don't think the photos do it justice. The main thing is I'm a bit pear-shaped and while there's give in the hips, you can see the fabric pulling. But I would wear this dress again ... the perfect amount of sophisticated and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 4, 2013
Got so many compliments!
would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 5, 2013
The dress is amazing!
I recently lost weight and the size 0 fits me like a glove. I received multiple complements on the dress. I definitely recommend it to others. It's perfect for weddings or other formal events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 6, 2013
This dress is beautiful. I would definitely recommend it :)
I was afraid that the lace wouldnt be in good condition, however the dress was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 6, 2013
This was an amazing dress! I wore this for engagement photo shoot and it was perfect.
Perfect fit and the back of the dress is AMAZING!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 6, 2013
Beautiful lace dress, appropriate for all seasons and occasions!
I absolutely loved this dress - it fit perfectly, was comfortable, and classy as could be. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner, and even though some people were dressed more casually and others more formally I felt like I fit right in. This dress can be worn in the summer or winter (I wore it in the winter with nude pumps) and it looked great. The length and beautiful lace keep it classy, but the exposed back makes it youthful and slightly sassy. Great dress, I will absolutely be renting it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 8, 2013
Wore this for a winter wedding!
This dress fit well, but I could tell that the lace was becoming a little bit worn. Also, the back hooks kept coming unhooked! The top one would stay hooked, but the bottom two would come unhooked all the time. It's a GORGEOUS dress though- I got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2013
Tons of compliments
Loved this dress, was actually sad I had to send it back! Very flattering. I wasn't able to wear a bra and wore spanx to create a smother line (and minimize my gut). Requires minimal jewlery and wore with a nude pump.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 12, 2013
Classy and beautiful dress. Felt like a star
This dress is BEAUTIFUL. I could not be more happy with my first RTR experience. I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras cocktail party and had more than a dozen strangers walk up just to compliment me on the dress. I am 32 and a new mom and I wanted to choose something classy. This dress definitely gets a gold star! I usually wear a size 4. I ordered a 4 and the size 6. The 4 fit like a glove. The only con I have is that the back closures came undone several times while dancing. After the 2nd time I decided it was time to retire from the dance floor. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 13, 2013
Exactly what I wanted, quality beyond expectations!
I'm very tall... 5'11'' 36DD, small waist. I don't need to wear a bra and my shoulders were broad enough that everything stayed covered. I read where other women had issues with this... if you don't have boobs, wear a bra! :) I wear a 6, but ordered an 8 and 10 because it says the fabric doesn't stretch or give AND it's lace. DUH. SO I went with the 10. I knew I would be sitting alot and didn't want to be too sexy. This was the perfect dress for an evening wedding and I got just as many compliments as the bride. Def. a winner! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 14, 2013
Best dress I've ever worn
This dress was easily the most beautiful dress I've ever worn. It fit like a glove, was comfortable, and classy. It was conservative but still a little sexy. My fiance (who actually proposed that day) said it was the most beautiful dress he had ever seen me in. I paired the dress with nude heals and earrings from Rent the Runway. I wore it to a medical school formal and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2013
Stunning!!!
This dress is amazing!! From the back, it's even better! It was even more beautiful in person than in it was in the pictures. I got so many compliments on it through the night, and it was the perfect combination of classy/stylish/sexy. I felt like Cinderella at the end of the night, it was so sad to put it in the mail to return. But I will for sure rent it again!! Don't hesitate to rent this dress!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
February 20, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
The only thing I didn't like about this dress is that it tends to ride up a little. I loved everything else about this dress, I was worried that any back fat might hang out the back, but it didn't! This dress is so flattering on!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 20, 2013
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a winter wedding in Anapolis, MD at the Naval Academy. I felt it was perfect and classy for the occasion. It hit right at the knee for me which was okay because it worked with the style of the dress. It had some boning in the mid section which helped keep slim lines also. I was able to easily wear the Nubra with this and everything stayed in place fine. It was very comfortable and the deep blue color was beautiful. FYI you will need assistance closing the hookeye at the top of dress as it is hard to reach. Got tons of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2013
Stunning dress! I got so many complements all night
This dress was lovely!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2013
I love the back of the dress
The dress fit great, bit of a stretch to the material, however the lace was worn looking. The bottom of the dress was suppose to have a scalloped edge. Instead it just looked flat related to the curling of the lace. Honestly though, even my boyfriend didn't noticed and i kept asking him if it looked okay.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
Incredibly comfortable AND glamorous!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and surprisingly comfortable. The length is perfect - not too long, but not too short - and the open back adds a lot of visual interest. You'll need to wear a backless bra and maybe have a friend to help button you into the hook-and-eye fastenings on the upper back. At the wedding I found a friend who also rented from RTR - the Trina Turk Portrait of Elegance Shift - and we headed right to the photographer's photo booth for a few photos. This ML dress was so easy to move in that it was no problem to have a little fun in our photo shoot.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2013
Dress was so beautiful and I received compliments all night!
Fit perfectly and was easy and comfortable to move in. Open back was difficult to find a bra, but if you have a smaller/medium chest, size down and don't have to wear a bra because there is internal boning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 27, 2013
Never have I received so many compliments on a dress- and felt so amazing!
This was the best fitting dress I've ever worn- in all seriousness, it fit better than my wedding dress. I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress, and I really felt like a million bucks. I normally wear a size 2, but the only dress available on the day I needed it for was a size 0. I was really nervous about the fit, but it fit like a glove (almost like the dress was made for me!). I would wear this dress every day if I could.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2013
Elegant cocktail dress
This dress is so beautiful and flattering. It is a dark navy blue and very comfortable. I wore it with a stick-on bra and stayed looking great for an engagement party that went on for several hours.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2013
The lace was gorgeous, and the keyhole back was a fun surprise that drew lots of compliments!
The bodice is slightly corseted, and fits snug without feeling restricting. The open back makes wearing a bra difficult, but the structure of the dress provided plenty of support. The open back and sweetheart neckline made the dress just sexy enough, while the length and classic silhouette kept it classy. I was worried based on past reviews that the lace would be in bad condition or the back hooks wouldn't stay fastened, but everything was in great shape and worked our perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2013
Beautiful lace detail, but back didn't stay closed while dancing!
This dress is beautiful I love the lace detail. It is pretty fitted at the waist so I ordered a size up for my back up size. I am glad I did because it was very fitted and even though I didn't try on the 6, it may have been too tight. The only issue I had was that several time while dancing, I had a wardrobe malfunction! The back 3 clasps came undone (sometimes all 3!) This happened at least 6 or 7 times. Other than that, this dress was great~
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2013
Loved it!
This dress fit wonderfully. It was tight enough to be comfident in without being uncomfortable. I did not wear a bra. The strap across the back would have been easy to see. The front is very conservative and classic and the open back was like a little surprise. I think I wore a 0 and I am usually a 2. Which means it gave in the hips enough for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2013
Great dress!
Wore this to a formal wedding. The back of the dress is gorgeous! Love the length and the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
March 11, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress. However, the best compliment came from my date.
The fit is great and very comfortable. This dress was sliming and elegant. Sexy and classy. Loved the dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2013
Amazing
This dress fit perfectly and was pretty comfortable. It was perfect for a wedding and received lots of comments. Definitely recommend. The only issue I had was the bottom of the dress would bunch up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
NWT!
Based on other reviews, I was worried that the lace on the dress might be damaged - imagine my surprise when the dress arrived NWT (new with tags)! RTR definitely knows their business and does it right. This was the perfect dress for an early Spring wedding in New Orleans; sexy (backless), yet sophisticated (sleeves, to-the-knee). I received compliments all night, the best being: "Wow, you look like Kate Middleton." The dress runs true-to-size to slightly large (my back-up size was an 8, but I would have liked to have tried on the 4).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 13, 2013
Amazing dress, perfect fit, SO flattering.
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I received compliments the entire time! When my friends posted pictures on Facebook, random people were asking where I got the dress and that they loved it. It's the perfect length and fit. If I could buy it I would!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2013
In-style and seasonal for late winter/early spring wedding!
You can't wear a strapless bra with this dress, you need backless/strapless so I had to wear stick on cups which was fine, I just thought the back came up high enough to cover the back of the bra but it doesn't. Very slim fitting and flattering, a classic that I loved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 19, 2013
due to a processing error I never received this dress.
Cannot say. will order again for better details.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2013
Glamorous dress for any season!
I wore this dress to a wedding in PA in March and received many compliments. It fit very true to size and was pretty comfortable. I didn't need to wear a backless bra; I just wore a strapless bra and made sure the back was pulled down a little bit. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2013
I saw a bunch of people who I hadn't seen in 3 years or so and they all told me I looked great!
The dress fits really true to size. It is very form fitting. I wore spanx so that it would look good in pictures, and I think that this was a good call.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2013
Didn't work out.
This was my first choice of the 2 dresses I rented and I went with the second option. This dress is absolutely beautiful, but it was way too long on me. It was also too tight in the bust area and didn't fit right in the shoulders. Thank goodness I had the second option dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 24, 2013
Super flattering and comfortable
I love this dress! Wore it to a spring wedding. I was so comfortable all evening and into the night. I ordered a size 4 & 6. Ended up wearing the 4. Paired it with some bright purple pumps, a vintage costume necklace, and red lips! I don't get fancy very often, but this dress made me feel like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 25, 2013
The whole RTR experience was phenomenal!
The dress is gorgeous. I tried it on as soon as it got to my job & the fit was exactly what I thought it would be. I thought the length would be a little long but it came a couple of inches under my knee which was perfect. The color was great and the back cut out added just the right amount of "sexy" to the class of the lace. I didn't wear a bra (though I could've tried) but since I have a full bust, I really didn't need it since the dress was tight enough. I couldn't stop bragging about the ease of RTR. I'm sure you have a few new customers coming your way!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
March 25, 2013
Loved this dress! Very comfortable!
I received a lot of compliments on this dress, especially the back. I'm usually between a 6 & 8, and I ordered the 8. It was just a tad big, but still very flattering and comfortable.
See more reviews:
5 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×