Your Moment Sheath

$140 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
574 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(487)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2013
The perfect dress!
Another perfect experience from RTR. After reading other comments and pictures, I actually began to question my sizes and considered going up another size. Thank goodness I didn't! When I first tried on my larger size, I thought it fit and looked fine, then just tried the smaller to see the difference. What a difference it made. You really do want this dress to fit snugly so it pulls in at the bust and cinches you in at the hips. The difference between the 6 and 8 for me was the dress looking like a nice to dress to feeling like a million bucks. The dress itself is the perfect balance of elegance and sex appeal with the back detail. I ended up wearing a nu bra with this dress, but if you have a strapless with a low back extender, that would work as well. I also didn't have an issue with the condition of the dress like some previous users. The 6 actually still had the tag on when it arrived. I wish I didn't have to send this dress back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2013
Great fit, long for petites
I didn't get a chance to actually wear it out, but it fits well. Get a backless bra! Also, I'm 5'2 and it just about covered my knees. I love the look, and is great for more leg coverage
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
April 16, 2013
It looked old lady on vs. the beautiful lace shown in the picture.
I think this is better for small petite women as the lace is not the most falttering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 17, 2013
Great Dress for a New Years' Eve Wedding!
This is the first backless dress I've ever worn, but it was great! The lace is beautiful, especially in the back. The dress itself has great structure from boning through the torso making a bar less necessary for smaller chested women. Since I have a larger chest (34DD) I opted for a backless strapless VS bra which was definitely an investment, but helped me feel comfortable dancing all night in this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2013
Awesome dress that fit like a glove - great customer service made experience even better!
The dress itself is gorgeous, it fit really well and length was just above the knee. I was worried maybe because it's lace it would look obviously worn and torn... but it was in great condition. I had originally rented another dress on RTR website but was worried about the fit because the dress looked like it had a slit that went all the way up to the crotch area (I think it was a Vera Wang lavender dress... I could be wrong). Anyway after finding out that RTR has a showroom here in Manhattan, I quickly booked an appointment 3 days before leaving for California for a wedding.I'm a really bad procrastinator in that way. Luckily, they had an opening for me, and I was able to go try on dresses at the showroom. Thank God I did...the original dress, although pretty, was completely not my style and I thought it might have been too risque for a black tie wedding. Brittany (sorry if I spelled her name wrong) helped me out at the showroom and was very nice and helpful, getting me dresses, helping me zip up, etc. Long story short I found this pretty lace dress to wear and had it booked and delivered in time for a wedding that weekend. Crisis avoided. Thanks RTR! Now I'm telling my friends about it because we all have multiple weddings coming up and don't want to spend a fortune buying new dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2013
Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding, got tons of compliments on it!
I ordered my true fit size and then ordered a size down for my extra dress. I ended up wearing the smaller size. The dress is form fitting so the bigger size just didn't look right. It was perfect for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2013
Endless compliments!!!
This was the prefect dress for a wedding! I got SOOOO many compliments. It was very flattering on my 145 pnd, 5'9" figure. It made me feel like "I still had it" after 3 kids! I would recommend this dress to anyone who is somewhat worried about their mid-section! I used a strapless adhesive bra (underwire) and no one even knew I had it on! This dress would flatter many different body types. Keep in mind you need to order your true size...I ordered an 8 and 10...the 10 was so big the back was loose. I normally wear and 8, and it for perfect! Would have loved to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 22, 2013
I felt perfectly polished in this gorgeous dress. RTR was a better than expected experience!
I am very tall, curvy and normally have trouble finding a good fit so I was really nervous about either size. Normally I wear a 10, and it fit, but was a little snug in the hips/butt due to the sheath cut. I opted for the 12 to be more comfortable and it looked ok, but it was loose in the waist and bust. My bridal drop-waist corset showed so I couldn't wear a bra. Even though I'm busty (36D), the dress was still loose and it didn't give a lot of support so I had to tape the top and sides to prevent anything from showing. Not a big deal, no one could tell and I just had to refrain from athletic dancing ;-) I had no problems with the clasps or tattered lace - the dress was a gem, so much so that my little sister asked to borrow it not knowing it was RTR :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 22, 2013
classy and elegant!
great dress! so flattering and comfortable! i got so many compliments. i was worried about the length but it looked fabulous!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 22, 2013
When I first put the dress on, my fiance looked at me and could only say, "Wow!" I felt so beautful!
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier. I loved this dress! I know people always say it in reviews, but I really did get TONS of compliments. I wore this to a black tie optional wedding in Santa Barbara and it was perfect! My patent nude heels were perfect with it as well. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and the 0 ended up being perfect. The 2 was too loose in the shoulders and in the cut out back area. I also ordered to Nubra and I'm so happy that I did. I tried it on with my strapless bra and you could totally see. It also made the dress fit akwardly. The Nubra was perfect and it lasted all night, no slippage. I had a great experience with RTR and have been recommending them to all my friends. If you're looking for a dress that's classy and sexy, this is a great one!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 22, 2013
Beautiful dress! Compliments all night!
Both dresses fit well and were in great condition. The size 8 was brand new (still had the tags!!!), but I didn't have time to buy a bra that wouldn't show in the back so I wore the 6. I would have kept the dress if I could have!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
LOVED this dress!!! It was my back up but it fit me like a glove.
Pro's - super flattering. I work spanx bc I wanted smoother hips. It was super comfortable and easy to dance in all night. I had no issues with the clasps in the back. Cons - slightly large in the chest area. I think the medium might've been too small for my chest and I was able to not wear a bra which I never do. All around - tons of compliments and a GREAT rent! Contemplating purchasing it even...
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2013
I was complimented on this dress throughout the event--particularly the beautiful back detailing!
It is a beautiful body-hugging dress, so for a perfect fit I would recommend wearing a slip or spanx underneath. The one problem I ran into was how to hide a strapless bra while wearing it, because the back is cut a lot lower than I expected. Other than that, it is simply gorgeous and is perfect for any occasion, day or night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2013
Elegant dress great for a formal event!
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it to a black tie event and it was perfect for the occassion. The fit is definitely snug and form fitting but that's how the dress is designed. I didn't end up wearing a bra because there was enough support in the bodice of the dress to work just fine. The best part of this dress is the cut out back - it's unexpected and provides an unexpected surprise. I'm taking one star away only because as others have mentioned in the comments, the dress did show a few signs of wear, along the hemline and the hooks on the top back of the dress that hold the whole top/back section up kept coming un hooked throughout the evening and at one point a stranger in bathroom actually had to re-hook them for me. Other than that, the dress is definitely a win.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 25, 2013
Great service
This dress was beautiful, very classy. I did not end up wearing it since I was not thrilled with the way it fit me in the back - my back is not in the best of shape so with the beautiful cut out in the back, it was a tad tight and i just didn't feel comfortable in it. The sweetheart neckline covered in the lace is super flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 26, 2013
Spectacular mother of the groom (or bride) dress! Compliments never stopped coming!!
I have never received more compliments than I did at my son's wedding! This dress was amazing! It fits like a glove, the fabric and inner sheath is amazing and I received compliments al night!! It was gorgeous in its simplicity! I rented the earrings and bracelet that RTR recommended and they completed the look! My son wore a navy blue suit and I felt like I complimented the look without standing out!! Great dress for dancing as well!! Would rent it agin! Would even consider buying as it is a timeless dress wit class and elegance! Was the designer for my daughters gown and the brides!! Will send photos!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2013
Disappointing
I was really disappointed with this dress overall. It was a little too big and the lace did not lay nicely on my shoulders like in the photo. It was constantly folding over. The hanger straps were also constantly poking out of the back of the dress. I did get a second size (6), which I did not try on. Perhaps a 2 would have been better. However, the biggest problem with this dress was the quality. The lace was in bad shape and the slip kept showing on the bottom. It just looked very used. I did not pay close to $100 to rent a dress that looks obviously second hand. I am hesitant to rent again because, based on the other reviews, I don't know if I will be getting a nice dress or something that should be retired.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
Many compliments
The fit was true to size, I received many compliments on the back of the dress. It looks much better when tried on than on the hanger.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
The dress is gorgeous in low lights...
I love this dress & should have noticed that the sheer volume of reviews meant this dress would be a bit worn. I wasn't expecting the hole in the back shoulder of the dress, fraying all over & that the lining would be so stretched that it would show. I had to wear something different to the ceremony because it was in such bad shape that it looked like a mess in daylight. I did change into it for the reception where the lighting was much lower & received plenty of compliments. I think this dress is gorgeous but should not be rented in it's current condition. I will note that RTR was good about responding to my concerns after I notified them of the poor condition of the dress. In the future I will stick to only dresses with few reviews or new releases.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2013
very flattering and classy dress
this dress was perfect for a black tie wedding. It was a little snug in the hips, but spanx helped. overall, i loved it! i recommend ordering your normal size as well as a size up, just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
April 29, 2013
Loved the back of this dress!
The dress fit absolutely perfectly! My fiance and everyone at the wedding loved it. The back was beautiful and it hit all the right places. I usually wear a 14, but was glad I rented the 16 so I could dance, eat, and drink.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2013
Perfect!
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress. This dress was perfect for a wedding. Comfortable, elegant, with a beautiful back cut out. I'm small (34A) and was comfortable without a bra. Only con was that the lace was a bit worn. Overall though I'm so pleased. This was my first Rent the Runway dress and it's going to be hard to top!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress! It was so elegant. I ordered the 6 and the 8. I ended up wearing the 6, it fit perfectly. It was comfortable to walk around in and also to sit in for a long period of time. I felt that the fabric of this dress was thick enough to not wear a bra, which worked out fine for me. The lace around the edges was a little worn, but I expected that from past reviews. I would definitly recommend to rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 1, 2013
Beautiful dress, did not wear
Beware if you have a larger chest! The dress was beautiful but I did not get to wear it because I am nursing and currently sporting a D cup - and it did not zip around my breasts. Everywhere else the fit was fine. I would think though, that it would be more flattering to someone 5'5'' and up because the skirt hit me mid-knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
beautiful details
the dress was a lovely navy and had great details, but it was my back up dress, so I did not get to wear it. I am fairly slim, and it didnt quite seem to hug my the way I would have liked- just a little loose on me. Would have been a great dress for someone with more curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2013
Best dress of the night!!
I received SO many compliments on this dress at the wedding I attended last night!! I recently had a baby and this dress made me feel beautiful, it was the perfect length and fit like a glove! The back is the best part!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
May 6, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
This dress was the perfect combination of classy, elegant, and sexy. The keyhole back added some fun to the otherwise conservative front of the dress. The dress was extremely comfortable and hugged all the right places. I was not able to wear a bra because of the open back, but it worked out fine and was not an issue. Was sad to send this one back the next morning. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 8, 2013
Definitely a stand out dress!
I should have worn an 8 or 10. I ordered a 12 thinking I should go larger since the dress is made by a wedding gown desingner and those usually run small. It was true to actual size. The dress had some minor tearing of the lace and it didn't lay flat on the back so I had to try to fix with ironing. I was able to wear a bra by using an extender and wrapping it around my waist then pinning the straps inside. It was really comfortable to wear and I received a lot of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 9, 2013
Very comfortable and very flattering!
The dress was true to size and very flattering. Its well structured and hid any imperfections. LOVE rent the runways.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2013
Loved this dress - my fiance said it's his favorite thing he's ever seen me in!
The dress was true to size. The other reviews are spot on - the hooks that attach at the top of the back of the dress are pretty bad. I ended up using a safety pin in the middle and that was perfectly fine. Also, the dress was looking a bit frayed in some places. This is a lot more critical than I expected to be given the fact that I loved wearing it and have never gotten so many compliments on any outfit! Definitely worth the rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 13, 2013
LOVE!
Fits like a glove and you feel really great in it. Everyone loved it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2013
Sophisticated and Beautiful!
I rented this dress to wear to a friend's wedding and LOVED it! I rented a 2 and a 0 for the back-up size. Both dresses fit, but the 0 was a bit tight so I ended up wearing the 2 to be comfortable. Pictures don't really do this dress justice because the details are what makes this dress so beautiful. The cut-out back is so fun and the sheer lace on top is gorgeous! The dress was knee-length on me which was perfect so the slit in the back didn't come up too high. The only downside of this dress is that SO many people love and it and rent it, it's condition is a little worn. Nothing too noticeable at all, clearly I was still able to wear it, but could definitely tell it wasn't the first time the dress had been worn. Overall, I definitely recommend this dress for any sort of fancy event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 13, 2013
Stunning lace back, and so fun to wear.
My original size wasn't available, so I made the backup size work, even though the top was a little big. I wore this with a NuBra, which worked great with the open back. I received lots of compliments at the rehearsal dinner I attended in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2013
Best dressed guest!
This dress was beautiful. I got tons of compliments from everyone, and I was constantly told that I was the best dressed guest (my boyfriend confirmed :D). The only issue with the fit on me was in the shoulder area, namely because I have narrow, slope-y shoulders and it's an issue with virtually everything I wear. It was a wonderful dress though and a fabulous first renting experience, so I'll definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2013
LOVED IT!
It is very pretty and the lace gives it a very sexy, yet classic feel. My husband was blown away! :-)Only negative is that I wish it were a bit shorter. I am 5'4 and it came just below my knees. But, I still thought it was an amazing dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 15, 2013
I absolutely love this dress. It is the right parts, sexy and sophisticated.
It fit me like a glove. Hit right at the knees, was slightly loose on top, which others had said, but not to a point that was a problem for me. It was comfortable enough to dance all night in. Highly reccommend!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
May 15, 2013
I wore this dress for a wedding in October.
The dress looked great and I received a ton of compliments. The 6 wasn't available so I wore the 8 instead. It was a little big on me, so it runs true to size.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 16, 2013
Perfect fit.
I'm 5'4", 105 pds. Size 0 fits me perfectly. It is a beautiful dress. The only thing is the fabric(lace) at few locations were about falling apart, otherwise I'd give it five stars.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2013
I got SO many compliments on this dress!
I loved this dress, but as many reviewers mentioned, it's a little big in the bust. And because it was big in the bust for me, the clasps at the back kept getting undone. I had to put my husband on high alert to keep an eye on my back for the entire night. It also looked a little frayed. I don't think anyone besides me noticed though, because I kept getting compliments through the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2013
Pretty, Classy, Conservative, but WAY TOO WORN
I wore this dress to a brunch bridal shower at Bryant Park. I believe it would have fit me perfectly except for the fact that it was noticeably worn. It wasn't so much that the lace was tattered but extremely stretched out (especially on top). I am small on top but I thought Id be safe with the size 0; however, I still had to be conscious that the dress wasn't dropping so far down that I'd be flashing the guests. I've read other comments that the arm holes were tight. I had the opposite problem. Someone before me obviously wore this dress in a size or two too small, so the arm holes were very stretched out and sort of looked like little wings when I had my arms down at my side. Even with all these problems though, I got many compliments on the dress, which I was not expecting. So it was not a perfect RTR experience but I learned my lesson on renting newer dresses instead of ones that have been around a while. I feel like I also did some great RTR PR by telling everyone who asked me where I got my dress to check out the site, and they all seemed pretty enthused about it.
See more reviews:
5 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×