Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Your Moment Sheath

$85 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
571 reviews
Fit
Large48
True to Size485
Small38
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 15, 2013
Great dress - sexy enough for the reception and conversation enough for the church!
Very form fitting (which I knew and wanted) and didn't need to wear a bra as the dress held the 'girls in place'. Got a lot of compliments and loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2013
Beautiful dress for a beautiful occasion!
Loved the dress! It was classy with just the right amount of sexiness. It seemed well worn and the lace was a little beat up around the edges, but still looked great when on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2013
Stunning, slimming fit, lovely color
You will love wearing this dress! I received so many compliments and cannot wait to rent again. Just stunning!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2013
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I would absolutely rent it again. I had so many compliments!
Everything is beautiful about this dress: the color, the lace, the details, the fit, the elegance.... I could go on. It is perfect for a "black tie optional" event, or any other occasion to get dressed up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2013
Comfortable and beyond stunning!
I originally rented this dress to wear for a wedding that due to some personal circumstances I was not able to attend. I was pretty bummed out when I actually tried the dress on that I was unable to wear the dress to the event, because I've never felt more beautiful or stunning in anything I've ever worn. But my mom (being that she is beyond fantastic), still arranged for us to have a lovely dinner where I would have the opportunity to wear the dress. If you want to feel beautiful- this is the dress for you. I paired the dress with simple heels and simple jewelry and felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
October 9, 2013
The back of this dress is STUNNING - I got so many compliments
I was worried it would be too short but it wasn't at all, fit just right. Dont forget a stick on bra!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2013
Everyone LOVED the dress!!
This dress fit true to size it was a bit stretched out on top. It was extremely comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2013
Beautiful dress, very classy.
Fit great, and was very pretty dress, but the actual dress itself looked a little worn. I'm not sure I would have noticed, except I had it sent in two sizes, and unfortunately the one that fit better was much more 'worn' looking then the other size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 7, 2013
Perfect Navy Dress
I am between a 2 and a 4 and fit into the 2 for this no problem. It was super comfy and I got lots of compliments. A bra is tough with this because of the back and the lace on the front but I didn't need one since the top is fitted. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 6, 2013
As soon as I put the dress on, I felt like a celebrity!
The dress is form fitting and flattering even for ladies with a fuller figure like mine. The top has stitched details that imitate boning, but those are just stitched, so it was comfortable and flexible all over. Multiple layers on the dress make it a little on the heavy size, so although I made it through a July wedding in this dress, it would probably be best for cooler weather.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
October 5, 2013
Nice dress but just a little boring for this outdoor wedding
It was the right fit, I just did not like it as much as other dresses I have rent before. It is too long for someone my height 5'2''
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2013
This dress fit perfectly and was very classy and elegant
It is tight all the way through the hips but sizing up will not work for both because you need it to also be tight on top because the back is open and you cant wear a bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 2, 2013
Most beautiful dress I've ever worn
I've rented this dress twice, once in the pink/red and once in navy. It is a stunning dress. The open back makes it a show stopper. I had people complimenting me all night long!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2013
Very stylish dress
The dress had a great fabric/feel to it; fantastic quality. Unfortunately for anyone with a more "athletic" build/muscles, it definitely was tight in the back. I had to wear the size up so the back wasn't so tight; the size up unfortunately didn't flatter my waist as nicely as my normal size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2013
Beautiful Dress but a bit worn!
I normally wear a 4 and had to wear the 2 for this one. Overall good shape but with the lace dress you could tell it had been worn multiple times by other people. Probably other material holds up better than lace. With that said no one looking at me would have noticed the wear on it. The only part that kept bothering me was something was off with the seam on one side so it bunched at the bottom of the front right side when I was wearing it. Got a lot of compliments on it though and was happy to rent this one because lace dresses cost a fortune to buy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2013
Wonderful dress but too worn
This dress is great because of the cut and open back. I wore the 4 and it was a bit snug on the upper back, but that is typically my problem. The dress was great but this is only my 2nd rental from RTR and I found the dress to be very worn. The lace was frayed and the hook and eyes were bent. The lace overlay under the arms was threadbare and bottom hem was very tattered. Not the condition I was expecting, but the dress several wears ago would have been amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2013
Didn't wear it.
This was a second rental for my brother's wedding. The size 4 wasn't available, but I ordered the two anyway, just in case it might fit. It didn't. My breasts were too large for the size 2 to zip all the way. I was disappointed because the dress is gorgeous. It worked out fine though, my other dress fit like a dream.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2013
Compliments received all night! Open back was a huge hit!
Dress was super comfortable, very flattering and perfect for a fall wedding. Fit was true to size ( I wear a 6) but I have narrow shoulders and the clasps in the back kept coming undone because there was not enough tension. I thought my lace around the edges was a little rough/worn, but it was barely noticeable and photographed really well. The hanger strings for the dress kept popping up all night-I would suggest you safety pin them down along the inside of the dress so you're not fiddling with them all night. Very pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2013
Beautiful, but way too long!
I rented this as my first choice for a friend's wedding - black tie optional, but all my friends were wearing cocktail dresses. I'm 5'3" and knew it might be a little long, but didn't realize it would go several inches past my knees. The top also came up much higher than it looked like it would, in the model photo - I felt very covered up, as if I were going to a funeral instead of a wedding (minus the gorgeous open back!). If I were 5" taller though I'm sure it would have been perfect -- I'm curvy and it hugged just right, and wasn't baggy at the waist, which is usually an issue for me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2013
I wore this to my neices wedding. I received so many complements. Can't wait to order something new
I had just lost 40 pounds so I wasn't sure of my size. It was great that I had the option to order two sizes. 6 & 4. I ended up wearing the size 6. Fit nicely. It was comfortable and was a head turner ! The only con is the length. I am only 5'1" so the hem hit right below the knee. I would have prefered above the knee however, that wasn't a big deal. The order came on time, no problems and easy to order. RTR will be getting a rave reviews from me
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2013
Can't Go Wrong With this Dress!!!
This was my first RTR dress and experience, and it was fabulous! I wore this dress to a friend's wedding in the fall, and I had so much fun wearing it! Not only was it true to size, it was comfortable, and I received compliments the entire night! The lace back is truly stunning, and the navy is a deep navy that looks great with nude heels. I HIGHLY recommend for you to rent this dress-you won't regret it! Only wish I could buy this dress! The only negative was when the dress first arrived, it smelled like moth balls. I had to hang it up to let it air out for a day or two before the wedding and then it was fine.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2013
The back is GORGEOUS!
I absolutely loved the look of the dress. The back was a fantastic detail that made the dress have a surprise sex appeal. I ordered a 6 and 8 and ended up going for the 6 to have a little more shape. The dress would have gotten 5 stars if it was in better shape. In both the 6 and 8, the lace was fraying, you could tell that this is a popular rental. When I first put the dress on, I was having trouble keeping the back shut, but I only had to fix it once. Nu Bra is a must with this dress, the back does not allow for a normal bra. Accessorized with peep toe black heels and long diamond earrings.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2013
Super flattering dress
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. It fit really well and was super flattering on me. I got tons of compliments! The only negative was that another wedding guest rented the same dress in a different color and we were twinsies. It would've been nice to get a head's up that someone else in the area rented the same dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2013
All the compliments I received were phenomenal! The wedding planner could not stop admiring it!
The fit was fantastic. I this the cap sleeves really helped give it a classic look. GREAT for a fall wedding. The lower back was a little loose on me, but other than that every detail was perfect. I would totally rent this dress all over again.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2013
Classy and great fit!
The dress fit true to size, but did show some signs of wear and tear. Great experience with RTR, will def be renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2013
Elegant and classy.
I wore this to a wedding and received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2013
loved!
could tell it has been worn a lot...did not lay as nice as i was hoping, but still gorge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2013
Wish I owned this dress.
I received tons of compliments on this dress, and it fit like a glove. I was concerned because many other reviewers mentioned that it fit well because they were curvy. I am not particularly curvy, and worried it might be ill-fitting, but it was perfect. I originally intended to wear the size 6, but the size 6 dress that was sent to me was damaged. It looked as if someone tried to mend the lace around the hem after a rip, but the result was a puckered, uneven hemline that could not be ironed to look right. I wore the 4 instead, and was actually glad I did because the slightly snug fit it gave a sexier look overall, and it was still incredibly comfortable. I hope rent the runway fixes the problem with the size 6 dress, however, because it was not wearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2013
lovely dress!
This runs small, which I knew, so ordered up a size. It's so comfortable and eye catching - perfect party dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2013
People loved the dress...until the saw the back. Then they adored it!
I ordered the size 6 and decided to size down for my backup (I knew I wouldn't be wearing a bra so I wanted it pretty tight). When it arrived, the 6 fit but it rode up a bit when I walked around. The 4 fit great! I had my boyfriend hook the clasps on the back because I couldn't reach them since the lace shoulders restricted that sort of movement (which is my only con - wasn't ever uncomfortable, just a little annoyance I had). I wore this dress with gold heels and it looked perfect. I opted for no jewelry since I usually only wear necklaces and the neckline made that unnecessary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR and I absolutely loved it! Dress and jewelry were perfect'
The dress and jewelry were perfect for my rehearsal dinner! The lace on top of the dress was a bit loose but no one else noticed and I only got compliments all night! Definitely a great rental and I would totally do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2013
Perfect Fit!Classy!
The dress fit true to size. I am usually a 0 and got this in a 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 0. The 2 did fit just not as good as the 0. The keyhole in the back makes the dress sassy but all together the length and fit is classy. I am short at 5'1 wore some high heels and this dress wore just below my knee. All together perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2013
Gorgeous lace dress, makes you feel classy and sexy at the same time!
I wore this to a wedding reception and received numerous compliments on it. ML knows how to do lace and sexy open-back. The only negative thing I can say is that the lace did not lay well in some spots, like the neck and around the back area probably due to multiple uses of the stretch but it still looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 19, 2013
Classically Something Blue
Wore this to a wedding were the theme was navy and lace! This dress is just beautiful and timeless. Runs true to size. I have a large bust and did not wear a bra and have great support from just the dress. The lace detail was a little worm up by the neck but nothing too obvious. I would wear this dress in every color imaginable!!! Highly recommended!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 18, 2013
Beautiful dress! I got a lot of non stop compliments. :)
The dress true size. Only problem I had were the back fastners would come out. I had to use pins to maintain it's closure. Other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2013
Stunning dress!
I wore this to my son's wedding. It fit beautifully...however I had issues with the hooks. The threads loosened and it came undone in the top back clasps. You can't wear a bra with it and with a large bust, I had little support. Everyone said I looked beautiful in the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2013
Classy
Beautiful color and lace details. The dress looked beautiful from both the front and the back. However from the side, the dress seemed to pucker and stick out in the midsection. Overall the dress was great for a formal wedding.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 17, 2013
Beautiful dress required undergarmets I did not have.
The dress was lovely, but the open back was not conducive to any of the undergarments I had in my drawer. I also spend the days before the event on the beach and had strap marks that showed through the lace at the top of the dress. Also the lace on the back of the dress did not want to lay properly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2013
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments! Stunning.
I was surprised... it fit me well, but it ran a little small. I am usually an 8 but I ended up wearing the size 10, which fit well. I liked the length, I am tall but it was a good length.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 17, 2013
Elegant
Normally I am between a 10 & 12, but the size 10 fit like a glove. Because I have a large chest, I was worried about the open back, but was pleasantly surprised that I was totally comfortable going sans bra and had plenty of support. The dress is absolutely gorgeous and was perfect for a classy wedding. Would love to own this dress in every color.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×