Your Moment Sheath

$69 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
576 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(489)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
January 19, 2014
I received so many compliments! I looked and felt great.
The dress was beautiful, fit me perfectly and was very flattering. I wore this dress for my cousins wedding, and it was super comfortable. I had so much fun dancing with my sisters I actually forgot to stop and take a nice picture!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2014
SO many compliments! Absolutely loved this dress!
I needed a navy dress for my friends wedding (she had asked me to be in her house party). After shopping was a bust, I went to RTR and it was the best decision I could've made. The dress was the prefect color and fit. Received many compliments throughout the night and have shared my luck with RTR with so many other people. Even had a friend rent this dress a few weeks later for another wedding. The lace was absolutely gorgeous. It's definitely a snug dress (fits true to size but isn't super forgiving... or atleast I didn't think so), but still comfortable. I was able to eat away at the buffet and dance the night away. Nice enough for dressy occasions. I would totally order this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
This dress is beautiful but was just too big on me.
Unfortunately, I did not get to wear this dress. Even the zero was too large on me. Had it fit, I would have loved to wear this. The detail in the dress is very pretty.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 30, 2014
Absolutely Gorgeous + Classic
I got so many compliments and really adored the feminine neckline and the back! Plus, it's a great length for more formal affairs (not too short, and I'm almost 6-feet tall!).
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 2, 2014
I didn't want to send it back!
I LOVED this dress! It was a perfect fit and was so flattering. I got it in a size 8 and 10, and the 8 fit perfect. I loved the boning in the bodice, it gave the dress great structure. I wore this to one of my good friend's wedding. I got so many complements all night about how great the dress was. I even had one of the bridesmaids say they wish they could have worn it! It is a popular dress on Rent The Runway, I could definitely tell it wasn't brand new.. but wearing it for just one night it didnt matter. I was almost in tears sending this back! i love this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
February 3, 2014
Gorgeous but just not right
I rented this along with another dress and ended up going with that one instead. It was beautiful and hope to rent it for another occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
February 6, 2014
Very elegant
Fit true to size, but I have small shoulders and the clasp in the back kept coming undone. Otherwise, it looked beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2014
I felt wonderful in this dress. Was a reader in formal Catholic wedding. Was perfect.
dress fit true to size BUT I am a 2-4 ... so it may run large. Was comfortable. Only issue was back clasps came undone throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 13, 2014
I ended up not wearing this dress but it's a beautiful dress!
This was an alternative for a summer wedding. I ended up not wearing this dress but it was still gorgeous. The smaller size was too snug and the larger size was a bit loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2014
Best dress ever... I wanted to keep it
Beautiful dress , it fit like a glove . I got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 19, 2014
Beautiful lace for a beautiful wedding!
The dress was a little worn down. The lace was a little frayed and the inseam was hanging out at the bottom of the skirt. I was running a bit late so unfortunately, I didn't notice these things until I was already heading out but it could have easily been avoided a try-on the night before and some fashion tape. I was worried the dress would come down too low but it hit right at my knee. Overall, the dress was beautiful (esp the back) and fit just right. Worn with gold jewelry and nude pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2014
Loved this dress!! It is classic and the keyhole back is amazing. Wore it for my rehearsal dinner!
Loved this dress, I wore it for the rehearsal dinner for my wedding. Everyone loved it, it is very unique but also has a classic look. I loved the keyhole back! It was very comfortable despite the lace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 21, 2014
Elegant and classy
I wore this to a very elegant wedding in Lake Tahoe, Nevada and it was perfect. Just form fitting enough, just enough lace. Very ladylike and sophisticated and sexy at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but did not fit
This dress is beautiful, but it just didn't work on my petite frame. The shoulders were too wide, and it was much too long. Would look wonderful on someone taller than 5' 2".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2014
Loved the dress! It fit snug but not too tight as the fabric is forgiving!
My sister rented the white version for her Rehearsal Dinner and got so many compliments I knew I needed to rent this dress for another occasion! The Navy color was beautiful and the open back was very classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 26, 2014
Lovely dress. Timeless and feminine.
Fits snugly across the bust. I'd suggest sizing up for backup if you have a larger chest. Didn't wear this dress but loved it. My backup dress was the same dress in red and I liked the color better on me.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 27, 2014
Wore to boyfriend's sister's wedding. Perfect mix of sophistication & elegance.
There was an issue with my order & received the 8 instead of the 6 (my usual size). The 8 was a little big but was still flattering enough so just decided to wear it instead of scrambling for another outfit last minute. I still received a lot of compliments. Recommend ordering true size - I found myself going to bathroom often to adjust the liner since dress was a little big.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 3, 2014
Beautiful dress
It was a little hard to get into by myself. But it's a beautiful dress that fits true to size. Would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2014
Gorgeous dress
This dress was gorgeous for a wedding I attended - flattering and elegant but not overtly sexy. I was concerned about sizing - I wanted to order a 6 but that size was unavailable, so I went with a 4 and 8. I ended up wearing the 8 because the 4 was too tight around the bust. I wear a 34DD bra and the 8 fit perfectly up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2014
Easy Elegance for an evening wedding
The dress fit perfectly! The boning and the details of the lace are so feminine and lovely. The dress was comfortable, and the opening in the back is just enough to add a dash of sexy elegance to a understated front. The length was great even for 5'9" girl, and the lace on top is just SO delicate and perfect. I think it's a great option for any body type, but was especially flattering for a curvy/athletic build. Got tons of compliments all night - even from the bride! Would purchase this dress to keep.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2014
Loved it!
Loves it!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 11, 2014
This dress was beautiful and fit all the bridesmaids of all different sizes.
I normally wear a size 2 but I ordered this in a 0 and a 2. I ended up wearing the 0 because I liked the tighter fit but either would have worked since the dress is lace and has a little stretch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 154lbs
March 11, 2014
It fit like a glove!
The dress fit perfectly to my curvy body, although it was a bit small in the bust area, so I had to wear it without a bra. Everyone loved my dress! It was perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 18, 2014
Nice dress, but couldn't wear
The dress was made from a really nice material and I REALLY wanted it to work, but it just was not working right with my curvy figure. I recommend more for the straight and narrow gals. I returned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 5, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!
Dress has beautiful neckline. I received compliments all night for it. Dress has a good bit of stretch to it as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 6, 2014
I got so many compliments on the dress! It was comfortable, gorgeous color, true to size!
Fit is true to size, comfortable fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2014
Gorgeous!!! Loved loved loved this dress and so comfy
Fit perfect. Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2014
Gorgeous lace dress
I wore it to my brothers wedding. It got great, I received a lot of compliments and it was comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2014
I felt beautiful in this dress!
Both sizes fit well ! The zipper was hard to get up and the ends were worn and a little frayed but you don't notice at an event. I danced all night and felt gorgeous! Would rent this dress again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Girls came up to me and said they had "total dress envy." It was the perfect blend.
Fit true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2014
It worked out in the end!
They had this available only in size 12 so I had to pin the back up and pull it tight over my shoulders using tape and stuff. It didn't look the best but the dress itself is beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2014
Got so many compliments, I felt like I stood out in the room. The back was beautiful.
No cons. Would definitely recommend this dress for anybody who wants to be comfortable and still look beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 9, 2014
Gorgeous!
Dress was to die for. Elegant while not stuffy. Liked it so much I later purchased from a RTR sample sale and have worn since!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2014
Head-turner, period.
I loved this dress. Ordered both a 4 and a 2 (as advised by a stylist I frantically asked), which I usually fall between depending on the designer. The back cut-out was super sexy, but since the dress isn't busty in front, it was perfect for a wedding. Great on my slim curves, sophisticated, and just plain lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2014
Loved this dress! I wore it to my friend's fall wedding. Perfect for the occasion!
Fit was perfect! The navy lace is beautiful, and the back cutout is super fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2014
Beautiful!
The dress was classy and beautiful, perfect for an evening wedding! My only complaint is that the top portion of the lace was a bit loose in the back and required some extra fashion tape. Still - hands down, an absolutely gorgeous dress! I highly recommend it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2014
Made me feel very special is such a beautiful dress!
Fit is pretty true to size. Honestly didn't see much of a fit difference between the 0 and the 2. I loved this dress - very elegant for a fall wedding. Received a lot of compliments and loved telling everyone that it as a RTR dress. The back clasp did come apart a couple of times but was easy to reconnect. Didn't take away from the overall experience.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2014
Stylish and unique dress
Fit perfectly, so many compliments. Was a bit hot for an outdoor summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2014
Felt beautiful all night!
Fits perfect! Loved it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2014
Got so many compliments. Perfect, elegant dress for a wedding!
This dress was so elegant but with a fun back.
See more reviews:
10 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×