Your Moment Sheath

$85 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
574 reviews
Fit
Large48
True to Size487
Small38
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 22, 2013
Beautiful dress! Compliments all night!
Both dresses fit well and were in great condition. The size 8 was brand new (still had the tags!!!), but I didn't have time to buy a bra that wouldn't show in the back so I wore the 6. I would have kept the dress if I could have!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 22, 2013
When I first put the dress on, my fiance looked at me and could only say, "Wow!" I felt so beautful!
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier. I loved this dress! I know people always say it in reviews, but I really did get TONS of compliments. I wore this to a black tie optional wedding in Santa Barbara and it was perfect! My patent nude heels were perfect with it as well. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and the 0 ended up being perfect. The 2 was too loose in the shoulders and in the cut out back area. I also ordered to Nubra and I'm so happy that I did. I tried it on with my strapless bra and you could totally see. It also made the dress fit akwardly. The Nubra was perfect and it lasted all night, no slippage. I had a great experience with RTR and have been recommending them to all my friends. If you're looking for a dress that's classy and sexy, this is a great one!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
A beautiful dress
I ordered this in a 4 and a 6, but I think it runs a little large. The 4 worked, but I wish I would have gotten a 2 instead. A beautiful dress, but a little bit worn. I had no problem with the back clasps staying shut.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 22, 2013
classy and elegant!
great dress! so flattering and comfortable! i got so many compliments. i was worried about the length but it looked fabulous!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 22, 2013
I felt perfectly polished in this gorgeous dress. RTR was a better than expected experience!
I am very tall, curvy and normally have trouble finding a good fit so I was really nervous about either size. Normally I wear a 10, and it fit, but was a little snug in the hips/butt due to the sheath cut. I opted for the 12 to be more comfortable and it looked ok, but it was loose in the waist and bust. My bridal drop-waist corset showed so I couldn't wear a bra. Even though I'm busty (36D), the dress was still loose and it didn't give a lot of support so I had to tape the top and sides to prevent anything from showing. Not a big deal, no one could tell and I just had to refrain from athletic dancing ;-) I had no problems with the clasps or tattered lace - the dress was a gem, so much so that my little sister asked to borrow it not knowing it was RTR :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2013
Endless compliments!!!
This was the prefect dress for a wedding! I got SOOOO many compliments. It was very flattering on my 145 pnd, 5'9" figure. It made me feel like "I still had it" after 3 kids! I would recommend this dress to anyone who is somewhat worried about their mid-section! I used a strapless adhesive bra (underwire) and no one even knew I had it on! This dress would flatter many different body types. Keep in mind you need to order your true size...I ordered an 8 and 10...the 10 was so big the back was loose. I normally wear and 8, and it for perfect! Would have loved to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2013
Didn't disappoint again!
I loved, loved, loved this dress. I usually wear a size 28 in jeans, so a size 4, but almost always wear a size 6 in dresses. This was the same. It fit great, and I didn't even need to try the size 4 on that I got as a back up. Many of the other reviewers said it looked worn or that the back clasps were lose. This was not the case with mine. My clasps were tight, didn't come undone at all, and my lace looked brand new. I've rented before and absolutely will continue to do so.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2013
I received so many compliments on the dress - and the back was my favorite part! Super comfortable!
Dress was comfortable, light and beautiful. Loved the color and all the lace. Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2013
Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding, got tons of compliments on it!
I ordered my true fit size and then ordered a size down for my extra dress. I ended up wearing the smaller size. The dress is form fitting so the bigger size just didn't look right. It was perfect for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2013
The details of the delicate lace, the black boning, and the keyhole cut out mad it stunning!
Fit true to size. Got so many compliments! It was a beautiful dress, I felt gorgeous, and it was really hard to send back! It was difficult to get the dress buttoned on the top lace by myself. If you rent this, make sure you have someone there to help you get the clasps together!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2013
Awesome dress that fit like a glove - great customer service made experience even better!
The dress itself is gorgeous, it fit really well and length was just above the knee. I was worried maybe because it's lace it would look obviously worn and torn... but it was in great condition. I had originally rented another dress on RTR website but was worried about the fit because the dress looked like it had a slit that went all the way up to the crotch area (I think it was a Vera Wang lavender dress... I could be wrong). Anyway after finding out that RTR has a showroom here in Manhattan, I quickly booked an appointment 3 days before leaving for California for a wedding.I'm a really bad procrastinator in that way. Luckily, they had an opening for me, and I was able to go try on dresses at the showroom. Thank God I did...the original dress, although pretty, was completely not my style and I thought it might have been too risque for a black tie wedding. Brittany (sorry if I spelled her name wrong) helped me out at the showroom and was very nice and helpful, getting me dresses, helping me zip up, etc. Long story short I found this pretty lace dress to wear and had it booked and delivered in time for a wedding that weekend. Crisis avoided. Thanks RTR! Now I'm telling my friends about it because we all have multiple weddings coming up and don't want to spend a fortune buying new dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 17, 2013
Great Dress for a New Years' Eve Wedding!
This is the first backless dress I've ever worn, but it was great! The lace is beautiful, especially in the back. The dress itself has great structure from boning through the torso making a bar less necessary for smaller chested women. Since I have a larger chest (34DD) I opted for a backless strapless VS bra which was definitely an investment, but helped me feel comfortable dancing all night in this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
April 16, 2013
It looked old lady on vs. the beautiful lace shown in the picture.
I think this is better for small petite women as the lace is not the most falttering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 16, 2013
The photographer actually came up to me and asked "who are you wearing?" I got a ton of compliments!
Fit very well...it's definitely a form fitting dress. I loved everything about it. The back is the best part of the dress...it's intricate and beautiful. I felt classy and it was perfect for the wedding we went to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2013
Great fit, long for petites
I didn't get a chance to actually wear it out, but it fits well. Get a backless bra! Also, I'm 5'2 and it just about covered my knees. I love the look, and is great for more leg coverage
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful dress that fit like a glove!
I ordered a 4 & 6 but didn't even need to try the 6 on because the 4 fit perfectly! The opening in the back is stunning! The dress is definitely starting to show wear. The lace at the top of the neck line and back does not lay flat and is starting to curl out. Other than they I was extremely happy with my first experience with RTRW!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
The perfect dress!
Another perfect experience from RTR. After reading other comments and pictures, I actually began to question my sizes and considered going up another size. Thank goodness I didn't! When I first tried on my larger size, I thought it fit and looked fine, then just tried the smaller to see the difference. What a difference it made. You really do want this dress to fit snugly so it pulls in at the bust and cinches you in at the hips. The difference between the 6 and 8 for me was the dress looking like a nice to dress to feeling like a million bucks. The dress itself is the perfect balance of elegance and sex appeal with the back detail. I ended up wearing a nu bra with this dress, but if you have a strapless with a low back extender, that would work as well. I also didn't have an issue with the condition of the dress like some previous users. The 6 actually still had the tag on when it arrived. I wish I didn't have to send this dress back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 15, 2013
The dress itself made it unforgettable.
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. I sent it back today and I miss it already! I wore this dress for my boyfriend's cousin's Bat Mitzvah (he's the guy with the funny glasses in the mirror) When I first ordered the sizes (I ordered 0 and a 2) I was a little nervous but the 0 fit perfectly. It runs a little tight around the rib cage/tummy area but that's mostly due to the boning of the dress. Other than that, it was a perfect fit. It's a great length, really comfortable, and I absolutely loved the lace neck line and open back - just enough sass. :) You'll be so happy you rented this dress - I really am.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 13, 2013
Best dressed guest without obnoxiously stealing the show! Complements all night.
This dress was the perfect choice. It was just understated enough to keep it classy in church while looking unique and dressed up enough for the reception right after. The dress is a modest low length, while the back keeps it interesting. The detailing and the quality of the lace is wonderful. No one had an idea the dress was rented, and when I told a close few about RTR, they were definitely interested! I am very happy about the fit of the dress. While it fit me well as a straight and narrow petite chick, there was some room I reckon would be enough for someone who wasn't. Two thumbs up!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 13, 2013
Love this dress, got compliments all night
I ordered the 6 and 8 thinking I would need the 8, but the 6 fit perfectly. I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and got compliments all night. The material has a little bit of stretch but I was nervous to bend over or do anything that would possibly cause the dress to split because it was very fitted, but its so well made that I dont think that could've happened. The sleeves slightly restrict arm movement but it was not uncomfortable to the point where I didn't want to wear it. I absolutely loved this dress and didn't want to take it off! The bracelet was also beautiful and super sparkly, and the perfect complement to this dress. I wanted to keep both the dress and bracelet!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2013
All the compliments on the dress
Dress fit really well, I found it comfortable. The lace is beautiful and elegant and the shape is very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 11, 2013
Amazing fit
I wore this dress for a friends wedding (April, early evening). From the minute I tried it on I was obsessed - it was so comfortable and fit perfectly in all the right places. I got tons of compliments through the night and had a few friends say that they were now going to rent it too for upcoming events. I was a little nervous at first b/c similar style dresses have been tight in the hips/butt but i had no issues with that. Would highly recommend!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2013
Got so many compliments!
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner in February. I got so many compliments on it - it really is a beautiful dress. Like some of the other girls commented, the dress is beginning to show wear but its barely noticeable unless you are looking for it. You definitely cannot wear a regular bra (I normally wear a 34DD -- used a sticky bra that had actual molded cups and underwire!) with it and spanx are a must!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 9, 2013
This was a perfect dress for a wedding!
I was iffy about this dress because it's open back and I'm a DD, but the front fit amazing and helped keep me in place all night. It's not a bustier, but fitted enough to not make me feel uncomfortable. I got so many compliments on the dress. I read other reviews about the hook and eyes coming undone, but I didn't have any problems at all. I would love to own this dress because it's a nice change from the LBD.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
April 9, 2013
The dress was gorgeous! I received so many compliments.
I felt it was true to size, but I was between sizes, so the one I wore was slightly big in the top. I had to iron the lace on the collar to let it lie flat, but other than that it was in perfect condition. It even had the ML tags. The smaller size was a bit more worn with a little frayed lace, but definitely wearable. The freebees were the best part---I used the fashion tape to secure the slightly too big top my bra so it wasn't visible on top of the bodice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2013
Wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's wedding and it was amazing. Everyone loved it!
Fit is great, back is absolutely beautiful, and length is perfect for a wedding you want to be a little more classy at. Even though it looks black in the picture, it's really navy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 7, 2013
Classy, Elegant Dress!
I wore this dress for a wedding. It really is a beautiful and very elegant dress- perfect for a nice wedding. The lace detail is very pretty. I am 5'5 and it hit me right above the knee, which was perfect since the wedding was a Mass, so it kept the feel very classy. I am very petite (about 105 lbs) and it was a bit too big, but it only showed in the back (it was a little loose). I did have one issue though - the back snaps (there are 3) kept coming undone throughout the night whenever I would go and dance... my boyfriend kept having to re-hook me back in. I'm not sure if that's because I am so petite, including my chest size, or because it ran a little big. It was still very elegant and I'm glad I wore it to the wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2013
Conservative smokeshow!
Everyone loved this dress-- from my peers in their twenties to grandmothers. I only wish I'd taken more pictures from the back
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2013
Inspiring Women Engineers
I was the opening speaker for a Women In Engineering banquet. Rather than go with the traditional and expected suit, I wanted an elegant and feminine cocktail dress to show off that women engineers care about fashion, too! The dress was nicely lined and quite comfortable. You can't wear a normal strapless bra with it, since the back is low cut. While I like the lace details, they edges were quite frayed, looking more "worn" than I expected. I got several compliments, so no one probably noticed it besides me.
angelaApril 26, 2013
Yes! As a women engineer I applaud your choice! You look amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 2, 2013
Great fit, lots of compliments!
My friends would not stop talking about my dress all night. The fit was great - I rented the 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the 10 because it was just slightly more comfortable but could have done either. Only thing is on the 10 the lace top kept coming unhooked but one of my friends had that under control (never all the way, only like one of the 3 hooks). Overall my friends told me I HAD to purchase this dress because it was so wonderful. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
I loved this dress! I received so many compliments in this dress & felt wonderful wearing it!
The fit was wonderful, it hugged every curve of my body perfectly! I got a size 4 and 6 but ultimately wore the 4 and just felt like the lace would rip in the back by the opening if I raised my arms; consequently, the dancing was on short supply at my brothers wedding. Overall the dress was amazing and hard to give back!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2013
Perfectly classy yet sexy dress for my boyfriend's office Christmas party.
This was the PERFECT dress for me-I have a petite frame with a larger bust, and this dress in a size 2 fit me just right. The dress hit right above the knee, and I loved the cut out back! I would HIGHLY recommend this dress for any formal event :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
March 31, 2013
I have an 8 month old baby and work a full time job over 40 hrs a week. RTR is my lifesaver!
I loved this dress. It fit great and the lace detail was beautiful. I received multiple compliments from complete strangers saying how amazing my dress was! The only downside is the back buttons were a little loose , like maybe someone too big for the dress tried to squeeze into it. One of the buttons was broken but RTR was great and issued me a partial refund on my order. I paired it with nude pumps, Spanx, earrings and a bracelet from RTR and a Rebeca Minkoff clutch that I also rented.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 27, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Classy and elegant. Dark navy. Runs true to size to slightly large. Dress has some structure to it, which helps keep you looking slim without being overly uncomfortable. My only complaint was that some of the lace was coming apart at the edges
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2013
In love with this dress!
I would say that if you're debating between sizes, go with the larger size. I love this dress so much that I would go out and buy the full-price version if all of the weddings I'm going to this year didn't have the same people attending :) I got a TON of compliments. The lace is absolutely beautiful. This was my first time using Rent the Runway, and I would not have been more pleased. From ordering to receiving the dress on time to an easy return, the entire process was a breeze. I will definitely be ordering from Rent the Runway again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
March 26, 2013
Complimented ALL night!
I needed a cocktail dress in navy. Chose this one and got a different one as a backup. Tried this on first and loved it. Fit perfectly, looked classy and was comfortable! A good combo. I was worried about the length, as I am 5'10", but it hit just right and even when I needed to sit down (playing the piano in front of a crowd is not the time to worry about flashing everyone!) it covered just fine. The only con is that it was a bit worn at the lace hem. Up close it was frayed, but from a distance it looked like part of the lace itself. Overall, very pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 25, 2013
Got a lot of compliments on this dress. Felt very polished and chic for a wedding
I have an athletic build so my arms and shoulders are wider than my hips. So this dress was quite snug in the bust and shoulder area but loose around my hips. Also a little long for my height (5'5) but I felt beautiful nevertheless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
March 25, 2013
Loved this dress! Very comfortable!
I received a lot of compliments on this dress, especially the back. I'm usually between a 6 & 8, and I ordered the 8. It was just a tad big, but still very flattering and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 25, 2013
The whole RTR experience was phenomenal!
The dress is gorgeous. I tried it on as soon as it got to my job & the fit was exactly what I thought it would be. I thought the length would be a little long but it came a couple of inches under my knee which was perfect. The color was great and the back cut out added just the right amount of "sexy" to the class of the lace. I didn't wear a bra (though I could've tried) but since I have a full bust, I really didn't need it since the dress was tight enough. I couldn't stop bragging about the ease of RTR. I'm sure you have a few new customers coming your way!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2013
A beautiful little lace number, perfect for a wedding!
I ordered a size 2 & a 4, but ended up wearing the size 2. Overall, the 2 fit pretty well but was a little loose up top. I would guess this dress runs a bit big and would recommend ordering a size down, especially if you're smaller in the bust area like me. My favorite part was the keyhole in the back - really gorgeous. Overall, I liked this dress but the poor fit up top is why I give it 4 out of 5 stars.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
10 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×