Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Your Moment Sheath

$85 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

567 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 483
Large 47
Photos 382
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Great dress! Comfortable and gorgeous

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. Endless compliments, incredibly comfortable and fun to wear!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 6, 2013

I have never felt more elegant and gorgeous than I did in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I cannot tell you how many compliments I got on this dress, but that's only because I can't count that high. It fit well, the color is gorgeous, and let me tell you, pictures don't do it justice. The lace is so intricate and detailed you can't see it all in photos!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Very lovely...but...small:(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 14, and it fit EVERYWHERE very well, except the back of the midsection where I couldn't get the zipper to go up all the way. It's cut too narrow in the small of the back.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect. I got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It runs a tad large, however, the next size down was a little snug. At my height, it hit right above the knee. Beautiful dress, would highly recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Couldn't wear it - it was too big :-(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress, but the 0 is more like a 2.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 10, 2013

As always, my rental went very smoothly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the lace details in the dress and fit great on my hourglass shape!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Such a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally wear an 8 or 10 and this dress ran tight thru my hips so I opted for the larger size and it fit and looked beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

Non guests of the wedding passing by stopped to tell me the dress was amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
For a curvy girl that usually goes for the fuller skirt I thought I would try something a little more form fitting. I'm so glad I decided to take the plunge. THIS DRESS IS PHENOMENAL. I still have people asking me where I got the dress from and I wore it almost a year ago. I literally had people stopping me while we were walking to and from the wedding telling me it was amazing. If anything get the dress for your ego, big time ego booster.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 16, 2013

Was excited for this dress but had to use my back-up rental :(

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
WAY too long for short girls. It is not fitted on the bottom so the extra length just looks sloppy compared to some longer dresses that are form fitting. It could have been tighter fitting all over as well. Wish it would have worked because it's a beautiful dress but no luck here :(
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 18, 2013

Wore to a wedding and got compliments all night!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little big but very flattering fit
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 18, 2013

I wore this to a work Christmas party. It was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size and it was very comfortable--the lace wasn't scratchy at all. Dress was conservative enough for my work but the open back made it fun. Loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Stunning dress! This was our bridesmaid's dress and it was perfect.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was 7 months pregnant when I wore this and it was still gorgeous given my growing bump. The lace looked a little worn in the back but overall a great fit. All of the other bridesmaid's (who were not pregnant) looked stunning. Highly recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

I should have contacted a stylist as I got the dress and it was too snug.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'7 and 130lbs. I ordered a size 4 and should have gone up a size. It was an incredible dress, just slightly snug in the rib cage/stomach area for me. I wouldn't have been comfortable sitting and eating a full meal.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 22, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very elegent, stunning dress. I received compliments all night. My only complaint is the length. It should be a bit shorter for average height women. It hit past my knees and if I owned it, I would bring the hem up to above the knee. Otherwise great dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Absolutely perfect for a wedding, any season!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a semi-formal wedding and I received tons of compliments. It is somewhat skin tight so I wore a size larger than I normally wear, given my pear shape and to ensure it would be comfortable for moving around, dancing, etc. It is just the right combination of conservative and fun, with the open back. One of my favorite dresses I've ever rented from RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Aug 24, 2013

Very Pretty Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although I would have never picked this dress out because I am pear shaped and its a tight dress, by going a size up it was wearable. I wore it as a bridesmaid dress and hated the smaller size and felt like a sausage but the bigger size slid over my hips better and gave me a better over all look that was much more flattering. Because of this the top was a little loose but I didnt look squeezed into my dress and appropriate. I did receive compliments and thought overall it was a very pretty dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress definitely runs small in the hips. I ended up wearing the 4 instead of the 2, even though the 4 was a little loose in the shoulders/chest/clavicle area. In the end I was glad to wear the 4, because it was new dress, whereas the 2 looked a little too worn. This dress is conservative, but the open back and lacework at the top make it interesting. It was perfect for the wedding I attended.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Great dress - a bit tight in the chest area for me.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this ML dress - my first one :) Just a little tight in the chest area, but that is normal for me
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

It was a perfect dress for my brothers wedding and it looked good with the rest of the wedding party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect! It fit like a glove! I am in love with this dress and would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2013

Beautiful!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading all of the reviews I knew I couldn't go wrong with this dress, and I was right! It is beautifully made and the lace detailing is amazing. The fit was great and very flattering - it was sexy without being inappropriate for a family wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 1, 2013

Fantastic dress, so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding and received so many compliments. I felt so sexy yet classy; I loved that it is backless because you really stand out. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 6. The fit from the waist down is practically the same in both sizes. The top on the 4 was a bit snug and I felt the 6 was looser than I would've liked but it worked. The lace was a little worn but it wasn't noticeable. Be sure to wear a backless bra. Overall a great dress, I would highly recommend it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Classic dress for a formal wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit: I'm 5'6" and it hit just about at the knee. I'm a 0 in most every store, and the 0 fit like a glove. Pros: This dress is beautiful in person. I received a ton of compliments, and it worked well for a black-tie-optional wedding. It was easy to dance in and not too hot. Cons: I had to use fashion tape to keep the top of the dress from slipping and revealing my strapless bra. Also, for whatever reason, I found it hard to find just the right shoes to work with it and ended up wearing some red pumps for some pop of fun. Maybe wintertime renters will have better luck.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Beautiful design, clearly a popular size

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress a lot but did not end up wearing it.......major bummer! I got a 6 and an 8, I wish I had gone with a 4. My best descriptive word is, "worn". The body of the dress almost fit, but there was still a bit of room, which I could have dealt with. The deal breaker was the top. Wen my boyfriend did the 3 clasps up on the back, he started laughing. The material was sagging. It seemed as though if it were brand new, perhaps it would have fit, but I believe it has been very popular!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Dress didn't fit - RTR's replacement policy is awesome!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress, unfortunately, didn't fit me. My waist is quite narrow, and though it fit my shoulders and hips just fine, it didn't fit well around my waist. I had to return it for a replacement.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Loved this dress! So elegant and flawless.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I accidentally ordered a 4 instead of a 2 so it was a bit loose, but still looked great!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

LOVED it. Couldn't have picked a more perfect choice.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit impeccable. The back was beautiful. Was nervous about the length (since I'm short) and how the lower half was going to fit (I have hips and a butt) after reading reviews, but the 0 worked perfectly. Will mention the dress does look a little worn, but I was still extremely satisfied!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

The back of the dress is beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments on this dress, which I wore to a rehearsal dinner. I would highly recommend it for any formal occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Sep 16, 2013

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friends wedding and loved it. Not only did I receive compliments on it all night, after the reception, the bride came over and gave me a detailed breakdown of just how perfect it was.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Elegant and fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My boyfriend LOVED the exposed back. It was the perfect touch. The reason I have given it 4 stars is that upon close inspection you can tell it has been worn quite a bit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Looks amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using Rent the Runway. I couldn't be happier! I ordered this dress in an 8 and 10. I usually wear an 8, but it was tight in the hips. The 10 fit like a glove. I did just a light pressing of the neck lace to be sure it laid flat after it being sent. I received so many compliments on the dress, and how fabulous i looked! I will definitely use Rent the Runway again. Delivery was prompt and the return was so easy.I am very satisfied with the whole experience.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Beautiful dress required undergarmets I did not have.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was lovely, but the open back was not conducive to any of the undergarments I had in my drawer. I also spend the days before the event on the beach and had strap marks that showed through the lace at the top of the dress. Also the lace on the back of the dress did not want to lay properly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and lace details. The dress looked beautiful from both the front and the back. However from the side, the dress seemed to pucker and stick out in the midsection. Overall the dress was great for a formal wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Gorgeous lace dress, makes you feel classy and sexy at the same time!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding reception and received numerous compliments on it. ML knows how to do lace and sexy open-back. The only negative thing I can say is that the lace did not lay well in some spots, like the neck and around the back area probably due to multiple uses of the stretch but it still looked great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

People loved the dress...until the saw the back. Then they adored it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size 6 and decided to size down for my backup (I knew I wouldn't be wearing a bra so I wanted it pretty tight). When it arrived, the 6 fit but it rode up a bit when I walked around. The 4 fit great! I had my boyfriend hook the clasps on the back because I couldn't reach them since the lace shoulders restricted that sort of movement (which is my only con - wasn't ever uncomfortable, just a little annoyance I had). I wore this dress with gold heels and it looked perfect. I opted for no jewelry since I usually only wear necklaces and the neckline made that unnecessary.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

lovely dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This runs small, which I knew, so ordered up a size. It's so comfortable and eye catching - perfect party dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Wish I owned this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received tons of compliments on this dress, and it fit like a glove. I was concerned because many other reviewers mentioned that it fit well because they were curvy. I am not particularly curvy, and worried it might be ill-fitting, but it was perfect. I originally intended to wear the size 6, but the size 6 dress that was sent to me was damaged. It looked as if someone tried to mend the lace around the hem after a rip, but the result was a puckered, uneven hemline that could not be ironed to look right. I wore the 4 instead, and was actually glad I did because the slightly snug fit it gave a sexier look overall, and it was still incredibly comfortable. I hope rent the runway fixes the problem with the size 6 dress, however, because it was not wearable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2013

Elegant and classy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and received so many compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2013

Classy and great fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size, but did show some signs of wear and tear. Great experience with RTR, will def be renting again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

All the compliments I received were phenomenal! The wedding planner could not stop admiring it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was fantastic. I this the cap sleeves really helped give it a classic look. GREAT for a fall wedding. The lower back was a little loose on me, but other than that every detail was perfect. I would totally rent this dress all over again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Super flattering dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. It fit really well and was super flattering on me. I got tons of compliments! The only negative was that another wedding guest rented the same dress in a different color and we were twinsies. It would've been nice to get a head's up that someone else in the area rented the same dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×