You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Tulle To Lace Gown
Rental $165 Retail $598
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Also available in navy and blush.
Chat with a Stylist
Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos205

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Liz
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8334
Apr 26, 2013
Eye Catcher!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran very true to size. I am only about 5'4" so I was wearing 5 1/2 inch heels because my date was 6'1". The 12L was perfect with the heels on and it just slightly touched the ground. When I took off my shoes to dance I had about 4 inches of dress on the ground. The only downside to this dress was that it was HEAVY. The ball was on a cool day, but I was still hot in this dress because it has so many layers. It was a very classy dress that helped emphasize the importance of the night without taking the attention away from the military men!
Stacy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Apr 20, 2013
AMAZING!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only dress I've loved better than this one was my wedding gown. This dress is beautiful & comfortable and so elegant. You won't be disappointed.
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Apr 19, 2013
Would definitely rent!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this as one of my free trials and absolutely love it! I'm 5'0 tall and had to wear 6 inch heels and the bottom still grazed the ground. It fit absolutely perfect. The fabric ruches at the perfect areas. No need to wear a bra or any spanx for this. If only I had an event to attend to.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 14, 2013
Gorgeous, comfortable, and recommended.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous. Regarding the fit the dress was a tad bit long but I am under 5'4'. The petite would have been too short for me. I'm not big in the bust yet it was tight around that area. The waist and hips were much looser. I would suggest renting your normal size and a size up - especially if you're larger than a B cup. However, the gown looked and felt amazing - I received innumerable compliments. I even had people stopping me on the street to ask where I got the gown! Highly recommended.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 11, 2013
The most beautiful dress I've ever worn (aside from my wedding dress)
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous in person and in photos. I wore it to a black-tie optional wedding that started at 6pm. I ordered a 6L and an 8L just in case. If I were to order again, I would order the 4L and the 6L. I wore the 6L, but felt it could have been a little bit tighter. I am 5'8 and I wore 4 inch heels and the dress touched the ground. I had to lift it to walk up and down stairs, but I thought the length was perfect. If you wanted to wear smaller heels and you are my height or shorter, you could get the 6R. This dress frames your body beautifully. I received compliments from women and men alike. Most thought I was part of the black-tie wedding party. I felt like a movie star on the red carpet!
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 7, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! People were telling me all night how elegant I looked.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size, but the bust was too tight for me to wear a bra. That was fine, however, because the top was thick and snug enough that a bra wasn't needed.
Fat_Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Apr 4, 2013
Comfortable and classy black dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! I got a ton of compliments. The dress is a bit heavy, there are a few under layers of tulle and it also has a built in bra top. I'm 5'2" and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was the perfect length...just skimming the ground. Rent this dress, it won't disappoint!
G.
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7441
Mar 25, 2013
I was told I looked like an Old Hollywood starlet! I felt completely glamorous!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great for a curvy figure - fitted in at the waist and hugged all the right spots.
Lauri
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6343
Mar 21, 2013
I adore this dress!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received compliments all night long. This fit runs true to size. But, if you plan on sitting I suggest going up a size. I decided not wear heels for the event, my date was my height, so the 8L was somewhat too long in the back. Other than that, I have no complaints with this dress. I cannot wait to rent it again!
Nadene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Mar 17, 2013
I was the bell of the ball
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was told about the web site by a client. I was a little apprensive about ordering without trying on but i had the choice of getting 2 dresses in 2 different sizes. I certinly was not disappointed. The dress came on time, it was a perfect fit with easy returned packages. This will surley be my go to site. Loved it.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 16, 2013
Monique Lhillier. This dress was so elegant and it really was gorgeous! Very red carpet worthy!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs pretty much true to size, but was a tad larger than most size 0's tend to fit on me. At first I was concerned because the overlay of fabric seemed a bit stretched out near the thigh area, but once I had the dress on it really felt perfect and I received compliments all night long! Highly recommend. I'm 5'6 and with tall heels it was still a little long and had to be watched when going up stairs.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 12, 2013
Beautiful Black
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty, but for my body type, i felt like it made me "hippy", i think its better suited for those with small or no hips-- as this will help CREATE hips for you, and i don't need that kind of help! But the dress is stunning none the less. 6 fit well, 4 fit but was tight, and i was on the monthly visit so i was all about some room ;)
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 11, 2013
Perfect elegance
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, extremely elegant dress. I am fairly tall, and the long was perfect with 4" heels. The black overlay is a bit thicker than I thought, but you can still see the lace nicely through it up close. Dress is highly boned, and I found it to run a bit tight in the chest. I am a 34to 36 C, the 4 fit me well in the waist, but would not close over my chest. 6 still git quite well, but was a little loose in the body.
Judith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3421
Mar 11, 2013
overall beautiful dress. I recieved a ton of compliments
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It's very long. Ran kind of small in my opinion. I loved it though.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Mar 11, 2013
Normally, I wouldn't buy a dress this expensive, but renting it made me feel purely elegant!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Truly a gorgeous dress! The black tulle that drapes across the shoulder is a nice design, but also adds a bit of confidence for anyone who doesn't want a full strapless look. The tulle across the mid-section and rear are also a nice disguise- although Spanx were needed in order not to draw attention to the area. The fit was just a bit small, mainly in the bust, so I was grateful for the additional size up. The dress was long, and even though I wore heels, I had to pull it up when walking and getting in/out of cars. The shipping and ordering was seamless to begin with. When shipping the dresses back, there wasn't nearly enough room in the UPS envelope for 2 full-length dresses and a purse in a box. I had to ship the 2nd dress on my own and will have to get reimbursed from RTR. And the directions for shipping the purse back said "send in the plastic bag with UPC code." There was no bag, but later I realized there was a UPC sticker on the bottom of the box it came with and I threw that out because I didn't know to look on the bottom. So the returning of the items was flawed. Otherwise, great experience and I'll do it again! And 2 of my colleagues also rented from RTR for the awards gala. :)
Pamela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Mar 4, 2013
Elegant, Flattering, Beautiful, and Unforgettable = THIS DRESS!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and I could not have asked for anything better! I saw Miss America, Laura K. wear this dress at the 2013 Miss America Pageant and instantly fell in love with it, so when it was time to get a dress for a formal event for my law school, I knew exactly what I wanted! I was very nervous about the fit, and especially the length of the dress. I am very short, with a large bust line. The other reviews were right about the bust being a little snug if you were given the gift/curse of large breasts. I ordered an 8R and a 10R. I usually wear an 8 in pants and a 10 in shirts, so that made my sizing decision for me. And I almost had to wear the 10 because of the bust, but my final decision was the 8 and it was a good one. The dress is rather comfortable and would have been absolutely amazing in regards to comfort if I was just a little smaller in the bust area. I would not try to pull off the 8R if you have anything bigger than a 36D, like I said, I was pushing it. I think the heels that I wore with the 8 were about 4 inches and it was PERFECT! I was scared I would have to go out and buy a 5 or 6 inch heel. Also, I think I could have gotten by with the 4 inch heel in the 10, as well. Though, the 10 was a little longer on me. The complements I got that night were endless! My boyfriend even loved the dress, and we do not usually see eye to eye on style choices. I do not think you can go wrong with this dress. And what makes me love it even more is the fact that this dress looks good on many body types. I am now looking for more reasons to use RTR and cannot wait until my next experience!!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 3, 2013
Truly glamorous!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress...absolutely LOVED it. I wore it to a fundraising gala and received many compliments on it. It is a beautiful and well-made gown. I ordered the 0P and 2P and ended up wearing the 0. A little tight in the ribcage, but otherwise fit great. The length was the tricky part though. It is REALLY long. I ordered the petite length, as I am about 5'0"...maybe a smidge taller. I wore 5" heels with the dress, and it still grazed the floor. Had it been an inch shorter, I would have given this dress 5 stars. I do question whether I actually received the petite length dress however. The size tag inside the dress read 0 and 2, instead of 0P and 2P. The transaction with RTR was seamless though, and I will definitely order from them again.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 26, 2013
The way everyone who I greeted said that I looked gorgeous in the dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits like a glove! So be true to your real size, and for the second size just go up in case it feels too uncomfortable! I was able to dance, move around, and eat the 3 course dinner with no problem. I loved the materials of the dress, and that it complemented my curvy figure. So for the curvy girls, don't be afraid that this dress will be too small, I am an example of how the dress fits on a curvy body type. I am 5'4 1/2, and considered a healthy weight (145 ish lol). Thanks RTR for making my last Dental school ball be one to remember!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 26, 2013
Everyone wanted my dress....
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Kinda long, but was fine with 4 inch heels.
virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 24, 2013
"You look like you're going to the Oscars!"
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first complement of the evening (with many to come) was from our babysitter. "You look ready for the Red Carpet for the Oscars tomorrow." This is my second time with RTR and I can't say enough good things about the process and the dress itself. This particular dress is very well made. The bottom half of the dress was 5 layers of fabric and flowed beautifully. Dates of people I didn't even know at my husbands black tie Awards Banquet were coming up to me saying how gorgeous my dress was. I felt confident and elegant all night. I got the Long ONLY because the regular wasn't available. This was a very long dress. I wore 4 inch heels and it was still touching the ground. I love long dresses though and since I'm more legs than torso this was perfect for me. I would have worn 6 inch heels but my husband didn't want me to be taller than him. :) I wore a strapless bra. I am small busted so I needed it to fill out the top a little more. But you really don't need to wear a bra. It's nice that you can wear a strapless and it doesn't pop out if you want to. To sum up, this dress is totally worth the price to rent! Loved it!!
Trish
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 23, 2013
Comfortable and AMAZING at the same time!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits likes glove and accentuates the right parts and hides everything you don't want people to notice. Loved it! I was worried when I couldn't view the size chart properly on the RTR site so I googled it and it was perfect. I would say that along with someone else who had the size 8 there is a wire that will poke you on the right side under you arm not terrible but enough to make you notice. RTR makes this so easy all you have to do is check the mail, wear the dress and then put it in the bag they send ou and drop in in the mail....EASY
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 11, 2013
It was a great night raising money for a wonderful cause. I also loved my dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 2R fit me very well. I'm 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels. The dress was still pretty long but I liked that it covered my shoes and looked really formal. I got a lot of complements on it! The tuile part of the dress that went over my shoulder had a little pull from a hole on the back side, which wasn't very noticeable. I thought this was a very easy delivery and return policy and would definitely return to RTR for future events.
carla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 9, 2013
The dress is gorgeous! I have never received so many compliments in my life!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a 4 but needed the 6 because my boobs were too big for the 4. The dress is very comfortable, I loved it and wished i could keep it :)
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Feb 6, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The detail that went into this design made me feel feminine and beautiful. It fit my curves and flattered my arms and figure. I'm truly a size 0 and not a size 2...so the size two did run large in the hip area which made the tulle bunchy :/ (something only I noticed because everyone at the ball loved my dress!!!) . UPS did delivery my dress four days after the start of my rental date. I am very thankful that Lindsay with Rent the Runway was able to next day/express mail my dress in time for my event which was the next day. Thank you so much for the wonderful customer service in my time of panic. The dress made me feel like a princess and I would definitely rent this dress again and do business with RTR!! Thank you for making my night memorable!!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 30, 2013
A Glamorous Dress for a Historic Night!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was everything I had hoped it would be and more. Worn for President Obama's Inaugural Ball, this was hands-down my best overall RTR experience. The dress fit like a glove and was the perfect length with my 3" heels. This was an ideal dress for a black tie affair where you want to stand out from the crowd without a bright color or accessory. If it was socially acceptable, I would buy this dress and wear it for every formal event in the foreseeable future.
Olufemi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6344
Jan 28, 2013
The dress was Simply Amazing!!!!!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It works wonders for a curvy figure. It accentuated all the right parts and hid the unflattering parts of your body like the belly bump with the rouching. Overall I would say this dress was a great fit. I did have to size up because I am a 34DD and I have hips to match. The dress does not stretch at all and over the night I felt it getting looser which was a little weird but it wasn't obvious. I guess it was just a little shrunken from drycleaning. Also the wire in the dress was poking me all night, maybe it was just the dress I got but it was still an amazing rental!!!!! Two thumbs up! I will be renting from RTR again.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 27, 2013
The only comment people kept making to me was "You look like you belong at the Grammys!"
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress did run a little small around the chest area as a bigger busted person, so if you are bigger busted I would recommend the size up (it wasn't available the weekend I needed it or I would have probably worn the 6p). I'm 5'1 and the petite length just skimmed the floor in 3.5 inch heels, so it was overall a good length. The detailing on it was ABSOLUTELY beautiful and people could not keep their eyes off of it! I felt like a superstar in it & it gave me a night to remember!
Annie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 24, 2013
The process was easy, and the dress was perfect for the Inaugural Ball.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros Perfect floor length for me (5'6"), and the fit was great. I'm a bit on the curvier side (hips, booty and boobs), and I think it appropriately accentuated those features. Cons The bust area was a little tight, but it was to be expected. When you're a DD/E, you get used to a little tightness up there with formal wear. However, I could still breath, and that's really all that matters.
SARAH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 23, 2013
Sexy, elegant, gorgeous!!!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Inaugural Ball this weekend. I lost count on how many compliments I received. In a room full of gorgeous gown this one still stood out! I decided to a did a little bit of an Old Hollywood look with finger waves in my hair. It turned out perfect. The dress was great for ancing in, I never needed to readjust or anything. On the way to the ball it was freezing out and the under layer began to collect a little static but that went away once inside. I did not want to send this back!
Joy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 18, 2013
Dress is beautiful but runs long
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my alternate dress and I did not end up choosing it because it was very long. I am 5'4" and was wearing 4.5" heels (pic is with heels on) and I was still stepping on the front. The dress is beautiful though. The lace looks very delicate and the nude lining helps the lace to stand out. The draping helps to create a great hour glass figure and accentuates the right spots. I thought this dress was very formal, maybe a little too formal for my event event.
Savannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Jan 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely stunning. The top layer of mesh made the whole thing look very unique, and it toned down the lace underneath a little bit to make it look more edgy than girly. I wore it to a formal dance and I never had to worry about anything slipping while I danced, even without fashion tape. I would recommend this dress to anyone with an hourglass figure but a smaller bust. I am about 5' 5" and with 3 inch heels the dress was a little less than an inch off the ground.
Jamie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Jan 14, 2013
Dressed Looked Stunning!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress Fit Perfect
Erin DVM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Jan 4, 2013
This dress was beautiful and flattering. I got many compliments.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful. It has a little waist strap inside the dress to help fit it snugly around your ribcage for an hourglass shape which is nice. I normally wear a 0 but wore the 2 because the 0 was very tight, especially around my hips and bust. I ended up wearing a strapless bra with the 2 which made it fit really well, provided good shape, and it was comfortable all night.
stella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 31, 2012
I have never received so many compliments on a dress!!!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I am only 5'3" so it was a little bit on ht elong side, but aside from that it was very comfortable and flattering. Several wedding guests approached me to tell me that my dress was beautiful!
Yolanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 24, 2012
This dress is amazing! I got so many compliments! I felt so beautiful! Thanks RTR! It was perfect!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great! Thank God RTR sends two sizes though! I had to end up using the bigger size. The second dress was a life saver. The length was perfect. I'm 5'5 and wore three inch heels and it worked out great. This was my first RTR rental and I was so happy with it. I can't wait until my next event to rent another dress!
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Dec 19, 2012
So many compliments on this dress; a stylist from the newspaper came up and told me gown was amazing
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lace is like silk, not scratchy at all. The fit was a little tight in bust but I am a 36D, fit in waist /hips was slightly big but overall an 8R fit and looked fine. I could not have zipped the 6 due to the bust (RTR did not send the alternate size 6 but did promise to send me ANY other dress overnight if the 8 had not fit.) I had to wear 3 1/2 " heels . Loved the dress ! The zipper was a little "sticky" in places but it did ultimately go up!
Precious J.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 17, 2012
Best compliment of the night: Man: "Gorgeous dress!" His wife "Gorgeous girl IN a gorgeous dress!"
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Having rented many dresses from RTR this ranks among my top favorites! I highly recommend it!! Pros: I am 5'2" and long dresses are hard to find in a Petitie length...the length of this dress was perfect! The hem of the dress just touched the floor in 3 inch heels. The top layer of tulle is longer than the dress hem and adds a beautiful and dramatic element. The fit was very flattering, and just right around my large rear end. Cons: The zipper was very difficult and seemed to catch on the lace.
Johnnalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 17, 2012
"Stunning", "Gorgeous" and "Beautiful"
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Those 3 words are what I heard literally ALL night when I wore this dress to my company's holiday party! I was torn on whether or not I should put "Runs small" or "True to size" because this dress, although it sort of runs true to size, can fit quite snug if you've got hips like I do. I usually wear a 4, and while the 4R did fit, it would have been way too snug for comfort so I'm glad I got the backup size 6R. For those of you who are short like me (I'm 5'5) please order the "Regular" size and prepare to wear heels that are at LEAST 4 inches or higher...this dress is very long. Fortunately, my heels were perfect. This dress is definitely a stunner, so if standing out is your plan....it will be WELL achieved! I loved it!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 10, 2012
Beautiful dress! Highly recommend for a formal affair!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was amazing- got complimented all night! The only thing that I did not expect about this dress was how long it was! I had to buy platform heels to wear with it, it was that long! I don't consider myself short or tall, just pretty average. I checked the size of the dress to make sure it wasn't the Long length by mistake and it wasn't.
leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Dec 6, 2012
I wore this to my first USMC Ball with my fiance.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the USMC ball. It was absolutely beautiful and fit like a glove. I got numerous compliments on the dress. It does run long though. Thankfully, I was in a wheelchair most of the night due to a surgery, so I didnt have to walk in it more than a few steps. There was a small snag in the inside lining of the dress, probably due to the length, but you could not see it. I would highly recommend this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress