Tulle To Lace Gown

$85 – $120 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in navy and blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
436 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(255)
Small
(122)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2013
I tried this dress on as part of the At-Home Try On promotion.
While a beautiful dress, it was very snug around my chest and the over the shoulder draping was too long over my shoulder. Beautiful dress, just not for my body type.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2013
Had so many compliments on this dress!
Fit -Very happy I picked the 4P, I am just shy of being 5'5" and this dress with a pair of 3" heels worked perfectly. I couldn't wear a bra with this dress, or it wouldn't have zipped, but with the lining in the dress you really don't need one. A great dress if you want to show off some curves! Loved It!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
This is a stunning dress! Really, really gorgeous in person. I got tons of compliments and loved wearing it. I ordered the 8L and 6R (due to availability) and decided to wear the 8L. I'm normally a 6, but with my curves, the 8 fit more comfortably. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because the zipper got stuck and broke right as I was leaving my house. I squeezed into the 6, which was tight at first, but ended up stretching a bit and fit great halfway through the evening. With the 8L, I had on 5-inch heels, which were perfect. I had to change into 3-inch heels for the 6R. This was my first experience renting a dress, and even with the zipper mishap, I was very pleased and look forward to renting again for my next fancy event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 11, 2013
Complete showstopper!
I rented this dress for a black tie gala dinner. I was a little worried because I wanted to order a 4R, but it wasn't available for the date that I needed. I ended up ordering the 4P and a 6R, and I'm sooooo glad that I did. Because the gown is cut SMALL. Not so much from the waist down, but around the rib cage. I'm ordinarily a 4 in formalwear, but even the 6 gave me a little stress. Nonetheless, when I got it on, it was AMAZING. I wore 4.5 inch heels with it, and the length was perfect, just grazing the ground. I got a ton of compliments on it, and it hugs you in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
October 13, 2013
Gorgeous dress and experience
I feel like this dress runs a touch small. I usually fit in 12s with 14s being lose. I got the 14L and it fit my body like a glove. So much so that when sitting I had to lift the fitted part above my behind. It is a stunning jaw dropping dress. I got many compliments. I'm 5'8' and with my 3.25 heels it was perfect. RTR was such a hit! The sheer part over the shoulder didn't fit me like the model. It was looser which was actually a look I preferred.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2013
Elegant, Sexy, & Sophisticated
Stunning dress. Received tons of compliments all night! So elegant, but has sex appeal too. I loved it. Tricky zipper, had to zip it half way, pull it over my head and zip the rest of the way up. Fits one size too small as there is no give with the material. I'm 5'4'' and it was long but worked fine with 3 1/2'' heels. I'm a 34D and could not fit a strapless bra, so I went without it. Still felt supportive because it has a built in bra. If you're larger than a D I wouldn't recommend it. Definitely has a glamorous look and moves nicely too. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2013
Gorgeous gown! Got so many compliments on this dress!
Fits true to size, no bra needed as it is corseted and the length was perfect even though i generally need to get things hemmed (5'5" tall). Fitted but easy to dance in and elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
October 29, 2013
Absolutely stunning
I wore the 6R because the 4 wasn't available and it was a little too big but it was gorgeous enough to pull it off without anyone noticing. I received so many compliments all night long about this dress!! Wore short heels though so for anyone bordering on the taller side, I'd go w the long if you want to wear stilettos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2013
Soft, elegant, great visual texture.
Also rented for my Engagement Photos. I love Monique Lhuillier designs and feel that most of her gowns highlights curves really well. Had to wear 5 1/2 inch heel with this one (Jessica Simpson Carri Peep Toe Platform heels); did not wear a bra with this and felt supported. Overall amazing dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 1, 2013
Loved this dress!
Although this was my first pick, I ended up going with my backup style (Nicole Miller, Black Open Back Sequin Gown). I kept going back and forth between the 2 styles, but the other dress won more family votes. I honestly loved this dress and the length was spot on with heels. I just felt like there was a little too much fabric and made me look bigger than I was. Had I not rented a backup style, I would have been more than happy to wear this one. Definitely was not disappointed as I am renting again for a wedding next week! Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2013
It fit like a glove!
The bust area was just a bit tight, but not uncomfortable. The length was perfect with heels. I got compliments all night! I highly recommend this beautiful gown!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
If you're busty, you might have to pass.
I am normally a curvy 12 (36DD or 38D), so I ordered this in 12 and 14 (just to be "safe"). Unfortunately, not even the 14 could zip up the "girls" so I ended up having to wear a 12 in a different dress. The dress itself was very well made and I loved the "look." I just feel it's probably meant for a more "streamlined" figure
RTR CustomerNovember 16, 2013
What dress did you get instead?
JenniferDecember 5, 2013
Through a crazy (and presumably non-typical) shipping issue with RTR, I ended up having to purchase a dress from Dillards at the last minute. RTR Customer Care was fantastic, though, and are allowing me to use a credit for a future rental instead, so we'll see how it goes the next round. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 4, 2013
Runs true to size, despite other reviews
I ordered a 2R since I'm normally a 0 or a 2. Unfortunately, I chose a 4R as a backup because all the user reviews said this dress runs really small. Even more unfortunately, a day before my order was supposed to arrive, I got a call from RTRW saying that the 2R was damaged by another user and they could only send the 4R. I hoped for the best, but found out that the other users must not know their actual dress sizes. The 4R was HUGE on me. The 2 definitely would have fit better, but I probably could have gone for the 0. I was really disappointed, because this dress was so gorgeous and I didn't get to wear it =( If I ever use RTRW again, I'm going to call a stylist to see how the dresses fit instead of relying on inaccurate user reviews.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 4, 2013
I wore this for a formal event and I thought it was so pretty! I was sad to send it back.
I normally wear a size 8, and I thought the dress fit well but was a tiny bit snug in the top. The fabric is delicate and does not stretch at all. I also ordered a 10L but it was too big. I'm 6'1" and although I would have loved an extra inch or 2 it was long enough to wear with 2 inch heels. The zipper was slightly damaged when the dress arrived but I managed to make it work. I got lots of compliments and I will definitely rent from RTW again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2013
Beautiful, but not a super fit for the busty
This is a beautiful dress. I am so sad that I did not get to wear it.... The fits runs small. That being said, most of me fit into the 8P (Im normally a size 6), except i was busting out at the bust! I'm short (5'2") and the length with 3 1/2" heels was good. Thank goodness I got an alternative style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 10, 2013
Perfection
Wore this dress for a black tie wedding and everything about it was perfect. I got compliments on it all night and of course the question of WHERE did you get that dress?! I rented a 0 in both regular and petite lengths and I have to say, I held them up together and couldn't not notice a difference in the lengths. Also, neither dress said "petite" anywhere on the tag, so I can't even say whether I actually wore a petite size. I'm actually about 5'1.5" and wore 5" heels with this dress and it was perfectly grazing the floor. It was also super comfortable and I was able to dance all night (note that this picture was taken at the end of the night and my hair is falling down from dancing so hard).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2013
Gorgeous, elegant dress that got compliments all night.
I'm usually a 4 and ended up wearing the 6 because I couldn't zip the 4 up past the middle of my ribs. The 6 was perfect around my bust but it wasn't as fitted as I would have wanted it around my waist and hips. The material does not stretch at all so don't expect to be able to squeeze into this puppy. I wore 4.5in heels and the dress was about an inch too long on me but you really couldn't tell. Overall, the dress was perfect for the USMC ball and I would recommend it to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
November 13, 2013
I felt smashing in this dress!! The compliments came from everywhere.
I felt like the queen of the Gala. I received compliments from everyone all night. The dress was snug mainly because I gained some weight in my midsection so I'm probably a size 11 right now. The boning in the dress did start to irk me a little but it kept everything in place. I'd say order your true size and order up for your back up size. There was no room for squeezing into the dress so be really honest with your self. I'd hate for someone to rent it and not be able to wear. Absolutely my favorite rental thus far.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
This is a beautiful dress that is sure to fetch compliments! I would not recommend this dress for women with a large bust; it was tight on me. (If I didn't have a small back, it would not have worked) I am short (5'3"), and the regular fit worked with high heels, but I needed high heels. The dress was lovely and I am happy I ordered it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2013
Love the gown! Very elegant and got lots of compliments.
I wear a size 4 and glad that I ordered a size 6. It fits perfect. The dress had a tear on the lace when I received it but I got Wednesday night and had to leave for an out of town wedding Friday noon and had to leave the following day so I did not have time to exchange it. Otherwise, the dress is fabulous!! I'm very happy that I chose this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2013
WHAT. A. GORGEOUS. DRESS.
This has been, by far, my favorite RTR dress to date! Everything about the rental process was flawless, as usual, but this dress was extraordinary! I ordered the 8R and 10R and ended up wearing the 10 b/c it was a bit more comfortable sitting down (and I knew I'd be eating and dancing all night), but they fit pretty much the same. It looks just how it does in the pictures, and I have nothing but incredible things to say about it. Like everyone says, it runs lonnnng, so make sure your shoes are tall enough. There are a few "flaws" in the lace overlay (from wear), but they've been repaired and are completely unnoticeable. I did not wear a bra, and didn't need to, nor did I need to wear Spanx or anything - just plain old underwear :) I got so many compliments all night from everyone and it was truly a head-turner. RENT THIS DRESS. Trust me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
December 1, 2013
Wore this for an engagement photo shoot
Fit great. True to size. I rented petite size zero and the length was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2013
Oh, I loved this dress! Glamorous, flattering, and attention getting.
I wore this for a singing performance, and was a little worried that it was a bad choice because it's fitted through the waist. It was surprisingly comfortable, and I had no trouble breathing. Fit was true to size, I typically wear an 8 in upscale dresses and this 8 was a good fit. I have a smaller bust (34B), and the fit was fine with no bra. Absolutely loved this dress, and received many compliments on it.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 9, 2013
Fit like a glove
I spent a lot of time looking at all the pictures that went with each dress. I am a curvy person with a large bust/ rib cage and know what looks good on the models does not always look good on me. I found that so many body shapes did fantastic in this dress. When I went to choose my dress I had to play around with lengths to get the 2 sizes I wanted to try. I finally settled and 3 weeks later got my dress. It was too long, but with tall heel and walking with a kicking motion, it was ok. The one that fit the best was damaged on the inside (ripped seams, hooks torn and missing, boning bent way beyond what it should have, ect). I feared that since there are so many reviews on this dress, I knew it was well rented. No fear though, RTR came through and found me a new dress and had it at my house by 2 the day of my event. Phew, crisis averted. The new dress, while in better shape, was still very used. The inside had been mended and remended a few times and the bottom hem on the inside was quite ripped. But, it was so well made, that once on, it fit amazing. Very tight in the bust (I'm a 36 DD), but once zipped, felt great. I did wear a strapless slip so I wouldn't have to deal with the zipper under my arm, but a bra really wasn't required. I didn't give it 5 stars because it was so damaged and used when I got it. I felt that even though it was an expensive dress and was able to rent it at a smaller price, $165 was a bit too much. They should graduate their prices once the dress has been in circulation/ used a certain amount of time. Overall, I loved my experience. No one else had the dress that night and I got a lot of complements, yay! I will use RTR again:)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2013
Couldn't wear it!
This dress is beautiful, and I'm sure that it would have looked great, but I couldn't zip it up over my ginormous ribcage. I typically wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, and I ordered a 6 in this one (no backup sizes available). Once the zipper got to my bottom rib it wouldn't budge. I would recommend this dress for girls who are very slender at the top, but definitely not for girls who have broader shoulders and chests. Luckily, I ordered a second dress that worked out perfectly.
EmilyJanuary 16, 2014
Thanks so much for the note about broad shoulders. I'm a swimmer and I feel this would not work for me sadly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 10, 2013
Perfect for a Military Ball!
I was nervous about renting this dress (it's my first rental) but I was delighted. The backup dress and back up size I ordered didn't work out, but this one fit perfect. It was a little tight around the top, but I'm small chested so that worked in my favor. I'm also not especially tall, but the other 2 long dresses as backups were so short I wouldn't have been able to wear anything but flats. I was able to wear 4" heels in this dress with no problem. But like some of the other reviews, you have to be careful with the tulle. I didn't have any problems walking but I had to watch it when I was getting up from the table.
EllenJanuary 11, 2014
I just ordered this dress for a mil ball next month. My first order; fingers crossed!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 12, 2013
Beautiful but not worn
Very pretty dress, unfortunately i never got to wear it because the closure around the ribcage fits more like a size 10-12 on a size 14. No stretch either. The odd thing is that I ended up fitting into a different RTR dress which was a 12 with plenty of space. This is just a very unforgiving zipper closure.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
This dress was perfect for my black tie Xmas gala!
I ordered an 8L and it was very tight at the top. I ordered a 10L which was still a little tight at the top but was a great fit overall. I read the other reviews regarding the length of the dress and decided to go with the long. I am fairly tall and I wore 4.5 inch heels. It worked out perfect because I wanted the dress to come to the floor. In hindsight though, my heel kept getting stuck on the material - not so bad to ruin a great night! This dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
April 27, 2013
Awesome dress!
Fit perfectly. Rented the P cause of the reviews saying it was too long - not the case, dress was actually a tad short on me, but I made it work. If you got some curves, this dress hugs them just right!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2013
Beautiful lace dress that will make you feel like a queen!
I wore this dress to a formal red carpet event in LA. I received so many compliments, and I felt like a queen in it - I can't wait to rent it again! This dress hugs your curves in all the right places, yet it is very comfortable such that I could easily stand and sit during the evening. The lace material makes this dress very unique, especially with the one-shoulder strap and wrapped contrasting material throughout the body. I paired this dress with a 3 inch black open-toed heels (including a .5 inch platform), and the Long length was appropriate. I also paired it with simple stud earrings since the dress speaks for itself, and very little jewelry is needed. Thanks for the great rental, RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
January 2, 2014
Dress got me compliments all night long on NYE!
So here's the thing - I was so excited to wear this dress! I figured that as a mermaid fit it would hug me in all the right places so just to be safe, I got to sizes 2 and 4. The dress is beautiful, very elegant but here was the problem: the size 4 was just too big and the size too was tiny in the best and a bit lose in the waist (I would have preferred it being an inch tighter in that area). That's just my preference - that being said, I still wore the dress and I got many compliments on it throughout the night. The size didn't end up being an issue because no one besides myself really noticed soooooo ended up being a pretty good rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 8, 2014
I felt like an old hollywood starlet!
I LOVED this dress! It was absolutely incredible! I wore it for a black tie New Years event and everyone loved it. I'm only 4'11 so I was nervous about it being too long, but the petite sizing definitely worked out. I just wore a pair of 3 inch heels and I was good to go. The dress does have a little train to it, which is beautiful, but I had people stepping on it when they walked behind me. This dress extenuates the hip area because of the cut so if you're worried about showing off your hips this might not be the dress for you. The top was a little snug on me, but I didn't wear a bra so it wasn't as tight. It was really nice not to have worry about pulling the dress up all night like you would with a strapless. The one shoulder addition was really worth it. This is a gorgeous dress and I highly recommend it to the small people out there!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 8, 2014
Loved this dress
I rented this dress for a wedding. I ordered the 0P and the 0R I wore the 0P. It was soooo fun to wear this dress. Felt very pretty in it. I received ALOT of compliments. The bridesmaids and the bride complimented on this dress. As the night went on I loved the dress even more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Loved! There were a couple of places where the tulle had been pulled just a bit, but it was in pretty good shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
January 17, 2014
This dress was a show-stopper at our costumer party. But so elegant I wished I owned it!
Fit like a glove. The fabric detail was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
Looked beautiful on the hanger but could not wear it
I ordered this in a 6R and ordered up to 8R as my back up because of the reviews I read about the dress running small. I could not zip up either one. At first I thought I was dealing with a difficult zipper (that has happened before with some RTR dresses) but nope. It was just too tight a fit (although the length was fine). I have a wide ribcage but still...way too tight. And the fit across the front was not flattering on me. Thank goodness I had ordered a second dress just in case -- Badgley Mischka's Curves For Days Gown in a 6R -- which I wore and loved.
EllenJanuary 25, 2014
Oh dear, you have me worried now
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
January 24, 2014
Beautiful gown! Would rent again!
Not a great photo of the entire dress. It was breathtaking. If you have a chest or are broader, I would size UP! I ordered an 8 and 10..needed a 12 for my chest. I normally wear an 8 in dresses..no more than a 10. i had to pin it to a black strapless bra because i couldn't get the zipper up the last 2 inches. Other than that...spectacular. Wore for a gala event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2014
Perfect for those with curves! Sexy, yet classy, perfect for work gala
I kept reading that the dress had no give/stretch (which is true) and that it wouldn't be good for someone with a large bust. But I'm here to tell you that of my features, I have that 'hourglass shape' with extra in the bust and rear end department and the dress couldn't have been more flattering. Even if you show a little cleavage, the black tulle that drapes over your shoulder camouflages it so you don't look too exposed, but rather sexy and elegant. And I consider myself a rather conservative dresser. It really does give you that sexy, yet classy look. The negative - while I am 5'1'', I do tend to wear higher heals, but because I did order the petite size, the length was also petite so I did end up wearing lower heals (2 1/2-3" ?). My original heels made the dress look to short. But all that meant is I was actually comfortable in my heels all night! So if you're concerned about needing extra length, be sure to go for the regular or long. The dress fits true to size. It was my first rental from RTR and like it says on the box and dress bag, this dress "is just the beginning." Will definitely be renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2014
Bust is TIGHT - great for an hourglass figure
Pros: Perfect for an hourglass shape. Very elegant and a bit more conservative if that's the type of event you're going to. Gives you a great shape. Cons: Bust is TIGHT. Could not wear a bra (which is ok, since it comes with a bra lining.) I could barely zip the dress closed at the top, which smushed my boobs down and made look pretty flat. Also, the dress is beginning to look worn - the tulle and lace in the skirt is haggard and snagged, and the tulle along the top no longer hugs the bodice the tightly, but bunches/poofs out. It just comes from wearing/being dry-cleaned. This size needs some attention/sewing love.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
January 27, 2014
Unlimited compliments all night long
The dress definitely runs true to size. I ordered the dress for a wedding and it came the night before. The dresses is a bit difficult to get on, because the tulle sash has to go over your head to get unto the other shoulder. If you have an up-do, like i did, you may need some help getting it on. It was an amazing fit and i got compliments all night long. if you want to be glamorous without out shadowing the bride, this is your dress!
KARLAMarch 1, 2014
how was the length for you?
jocelynMarch 10, 2014
how was your hair, it's gourgeous
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×