Tulle To Lace Gown

$105 rental
$598 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Also available in navy and blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
417 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(249)
Small
(118)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2014
Old Hollywood Chic!
Runs a bit small and is very fitted in the hip area but overall an easy dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 12, 2014
doesnt fit right
doesn't fit right
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
March 11, 2014
I got so many compliments on my dress, it definitely was a show stopper!
There wasn't a 6L available when I ordered my dress, so I went with a 8L. I have a hourglass shape, with a small waist and bigger hips, so the 8L fit okay for the most part, especially in the hips, however, the waist area was too big and a 6L probably would have been perfect. The length was good also and I wore 4 1/2 inch heels. Can't wait to order my next dress!
CarolinaOctober 6, 2014
Hello there, I'm also 5'6 and I'm torn between ordering this gown in Regular or Long...I'm thinking of wearing 3" or 4". Do you think I should go for the Long fit or will it be too long?
LatoyaOctober 7, 2014
Hi Carolina! It depends on the look you're going for. I'm 5'6 and in the Long, the dress was barely touching the ground, so the Regular would have been too short for me, as I would have been "flooding". I hope you enjoy the dress as much as I did! Let me know if you have any other questions.
CarolinaOctober 13, 2014
Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2014
No comment.
Bust runs small. Ordered a size up as suggested. Dress fit large everywhere but bust area. Tulle over shoulder is very awkward to wear and just did not sit right. Recommend wearing a strapless bra or no bra. Beautiful dress but not for every body type/ size.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2014
The staff was very helpful in trying to get me to find a replacement dress since this did not fit.
There's a lot of Tull and fabric that goes into the bodice so the dress runs small. But it's still beautiful. Unfortunately, it did not fit my chest and butt. RTR was very helpful in trying to get me a replacement dress but there wasn't enough time left. I had to go buy something else the night before the wedding. However, RTR quickly credited my account minus the shipping charges and I'm just waiting for the perfect event to rent something fabulous. I chose the wrong dress. RTR did their part and they did so professionally and in a timely manner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
Beautiful dress but WAY too small for busty women
I wasn't able to wear this dress because despite reviews saying it runs true to size the bust was WAAAAAY too small. There is a shelf bra built into the dress which at first I thought was nice but it was made out of a fabric with absolutely no give and I was unable to fasten it at all despite having a 32" underbust and a 28" waist! I would definitely size up with this dress, I normally wear a 2 but I might have needed a 4 or even a 6 with the way the top was fitting. The bottom and length were fine.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 28, 2014
I loved wearing this dress!
This dress fit beautifully and was really comfortable to wear! It was an emergency back up when the original dress I'd ordered was returned damaged by the previous renter. RTR customer service was fantastic and made sure I had this dress by the morning of my event. I can't say enough good things about the Go-To Girls who helped me! The dress was a little long, but with a 3+ inch heel, I had no problems. The ruching was very forgiving and I didn't need a bra. The built in bra could fasten inside the dress on the side, but it was a hair too tight for me, so I just left it unhooked and you couldn't tell. I got a ton of compliments on this dress and it was definitely a hit with my husband. I can't wait to rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2014
So. Many. Compliments! It fit like a glove on me and was the PERFECT length.
It was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. I'm 5'1". I have a small chest and narrow shoulders but the dress was perfect. No complaints about this one!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2014
Looks better in picture
I've Eyed this dress for some time and wore it to a black tie event . I think I just got a " bad apple" with this dress as the side zipper split in the middle of my affair. RtR was wonderful to work with as I wanted to ensure this defective dress wasn't rented to anyone else. The credited my account which was also nice. Despite, this rare occasion mishap I will SURElLY rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 25, 2014
Perfect Black Tie Gown
Wore this to a black tie optional wedding in Philadelphia in February. It was perfect. Comfortable, easy to wear, and beautiful. Many, many compliments and I felt very beautiful in it. Would definitely wear it again!! I also tried the 6, but it was too tight in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2014
Gorgeous dress, very unique and endless complements all night.
Very fun, the fabric was very flattering and I have a 34D and I could not have been any bigger and still fit in this dress, but it ended up being perfect. I was sad to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 23, 2014
Classy, beautiful!
This dress is beautiful and overall pretty comfortable to wear. It was a bit of a struggle to get the zipper all the way up, but it worked out fine. I had a 2 as an extra size and would've worn that one, but since I am so short, especially in the torso, the lace over the shoulder just didn't sit right or tight enough with the 2. I wore the 0 and it was great. A bit long for me being only 5'1" with almost 3" heels, but I loved this dress and would rent it again.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
February 20, 2014
Felt amazing!
This dress was beautiful! It was tight in the bust (I am a 34D) but not so tight I couldn't wear it. I rented the 4P and 6R, ended up wearing the 4P because it fit better overall. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2014
Not forgiving around the bust. Not for large chested ladies.
I was really bummed that this dress did not work out. I got a size 2 and 4 and neither one would zip up around my bust. I do have a large bust size but I thought if I sized up to a 4 (I normally wear a 2) that it would work. Not even close. The dress fit wonderfully on the rest of my body. I would not recommend for hourglass shape but I bet it would work better for pear shaped body types.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 16, 2014
Compliments all evening
This was my first time using RTR. I had ordered a 6L and a 8L based on the sizing chart and my height. Only the 8L arrived and it's a good thing too because it barely fit! I am a weightlifter and am relatively lean, so very little fat on my torso, but this dress was very tight around my rib cage at the widest part of my back/lats. Length was perfect. NOTE: This is a tiny bit of a train and I did have a few people stepping on it during the evening, but not too bad. I only had 1" heels on because my date is on the shorter side, but higher heels probably would have gotten rid of this problem. Sitting was uncomfortable in the chest. I wore this to a military ball that included dinner and I was fine walking around, but had to hike it up a little to sit. Overall, this was an amazing dress that felt very secure and that I received dozens of compliments on throughout the evening. I will be renting again :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2014
I felt fabulous in this gown!
I had a baby 3 months before wearing this gown, and the 12L fit me perfectly. It was very flattering and super comfortable! Not to mention, I am very tall and it hit the floor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2014
Perfect dress for a black-tie event!
I really loved this dress and would even consider renting it again for another event. It came in great condition, no snags or signs of wear. I ordered both the 0 and 2, and the 2 fit really well other than the chest, which was pretty tight. I don't often run into that problem because although I'm a full C cup my rib cage is pretty small, so I would recommend sizing up if you have a large bust. I couldn't even get the 0 to close over my chest, although it fit everywhere else. The length of the 2R was perfect and just about an inch above the floor with 4 inch heels (I'm 5' 4.5"), while the 0R was a bit too short.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 8, 2014
Runs small, but beautiful
I rented this for a black-tie event as my back up. It ran far too small and I couldn't even zip it up. The dress itself is beautiful and has wonderful detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2014
I looked like a small house in this dress.
I could not wear this dress and was so glad that my Plan B dress was a perfect hit. This one, however, made me look much larger than I am. I think it might be best for a really small person. Or at least just not this person!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 5, 2014
This dress made my boyfriends jaw drop!
If you want compliments all night, then DEFINITELY rent this dress! I wore it to a formal black tie birthday party. I was nervous about choosing a size. I am usually a 4 but I have a broad rib cage and some dresses are difficult to zip up. When I read the reviews I decided to rent a 6R and a 4P as a back up. THANK GOD, I chose the 4P. I am 5'4'' and the P was still a little long with 4 1/2 inch heels, so the R would have been WAY too long. I definitely recommend the P for girls my height. The size 4 zipped up perfectly, the 2 would have been too snug. It's true, this dress is NOT for big busty gals, you wouldn't be able to zip up the dress. Also, I have a tiny waist and no hips so the dress was a little loose in the hip area, but you couldn't even tell because of the material. I loved this dress!!! I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 164lbs
February 3, 2014
Couldn't make it work...
I had this in 2 sizes as I really was hoping to wear it to my event. But even after getting into the 12L I knew that I would not be comfortable all night at my event. Luckily the customer service at RTR is amazing and I found a dress that I was just as happy with. I would recommend if you are bigger on top to order a size up. This dress had no give to it so there was no space for anything to be squeezed into. Dress was stunning but just didn't work for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2014
Amazing and beautiful gown!
The dress has no stretch such that curvy and voluptuous girls would need to go up a size or two to get the right fit in the hips. Otherwise an amazing dress. This was the only size available when I ordered and I knew it may not fit but love the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 29, 2014
Classically beautiful gown!
The fit was incredible! the ribbing made you feel like you were secure in the dress and the overall look is stunning!
CarolinaOctober 6, 2014
Hello there, I'm 5'6 and I'm torn between ordering this gown in Regular or Long...How high were your heels? I'm thinking of wearing 3" or 4". Do you think I should go for the Long fit?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2014
Loved this dress!
I had so much fun wearing this dress! People kept telling me all night how sexy I looked. I ordred the 6R and 8R. The 6 fit, but I had more room to move and dance in the 8 so I wore it and was much more comfortable. I am glad I went with the Regular length. I spent a while debating between Regular and Long because I am 5'7", but I was able to wear my super comfy 3in heels and didn't have issues with my feet killing me at the end of the night. My shoes showed when I walked, but I didn't have to worry about stepping all over the dress all night. Another great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
January 27, 2014
Unlimited compliments all night long
The dress definitely runs true to size. I ordered the dress for a wedding and it came the night before. The dresses is a bit difficult to get on, because the tulle sash has to go over your head to get unto the other shoulder. If you have an up-do, like i did, you may need some help getting it on. It was an amazing fit and i got compliments all night long. if you want to be glamorous without out shadowing the bride, this is your dress!
KARLAMarch 1, 2014
how was the length for you?
jocelynMarch 10, 2014
how was your hair, it's gourgeous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2014
Bust is TIGHT - great for an hourglass figure
Pros: Perfect for an hourglass shape. Very elegant and a bit more conservative if that's the type of event you're going to. Gives you a great shape. Cons: Bust is TIGHT. Could not wear a bra (which is ok, since it comes with a bra lining.) I could barely zip the dress closed at the top, which smushed my boobs down and made look pretty flat. Also, the dress is beginning to look worn - the tulle and lace in the skirt is haggard and snagged, and the tulle along the top no longer hugs the bodice the tightly, but bunches/poofs out. It just comes from wearing/being dry-cleaned. This size needs some attention/sewing love.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2014
Perfect for those with curves! Sexy, yet classy, perfect for work gala
I kept reading that the dress had no give/stretch (which is true) and that it wouldn't be good for someone with a large bust. But I'm here to tell you that of my features, I have that 'hourglass shape' with extra in the bust and rear end department and the dress couldn't have been more flattering. Even if you show a little cleavage, the black tulle that drapes over your shoulder camouflages it so you don't look too exposed, but rather sexy and elegant. And I consider myself a rather conservative dresser. It really does give you that sexy, yet classy look. The negative - while I am 5'1'', I do tend to wear higher heals, but because I did order the petite size, the length was also petite so I did end up wearing lower heals (2 1/2-3" ?). My original heels made the dress look to short. But all that meant is I was actually comfortable in my heels all night! So if you're concerned about needing extra length, be sure to go for the regular or long. The dress fits true to size. It was my first rental from RTR and like it says on the box and dress bag, this dress "is just the beginning." Will definitely be renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
January 24, 2014
Beautiful gown! Would rent again!
Not a great photo of the entire dress. It was breathtaking. If you have a chest or are broader, I would size UP! I ordered an 8 and 10..needed a 12 for my chest. I normally wear an 8 in dresses..no more than a 10. i had to pin it to a black strapless bra because i couldn't get the zipper up the last 2 inches. Other than that...spectacular. Wore for a gala event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 23, 2014
Not for me.
This dress didn't go well with my body type, I have hips and it was tight around the hips and big on the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
Looked beautiful on the hanger but could not wear it
I ordered this in a 6R and ordered up to 8R as my back up because of the reviews I read about the dress running small. I could not zip up either one. At first I thought I was dealing with a difficult zipper (that has happened before with some RTR dresses) but nope. It was just too tight a fit (although the length was fine). I have a wide ribcage but still...way too tight. And the fit across the front was not flattering on me. Thank goodness I had ordered a second dress just in case -- Badgley Mischka's Curves For Days Gown in a 6R -- which I wore and loved.
EllenJanuary 25, 2014
Oh dear, you have me worried now
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
January 17, 2014
This dress was a show-stopper at our costumer party. But so elegant I wished I owned it!
Fit like a glove. The fabric detail was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Loved! There were a couple of places where the tulle had been pulled just a bit, but it was in pretty good shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 8, 2014
Loved this dress
I rented this dress for a wedding. I ordered the 0P and the 0R I wore the 0P. It was soooo fun to wear this dress. Felt very pretty in it. I received ALOT of compliments. The bridesmaids and the bride complimented on this dress. As the night went on I loved the dress even more.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 8, 2014
I felt like an old hollywood starlet!
I LOVED this dress! It was absolutely incredible! I wore it for a black tie New Years event and everyone loved it. I'm only 4'11 so I was nervous about it being too long, but the petite sizing definitely worked out. I just wore a pair of 3 inch heels and I was good to go. The dress does have a little train to it, which is beautiful, but I had people stepping on it when they walked behind me. This dress extenuates the hip area because of the cut so if you're worried about showing off your hips this might not be the dress for you. The top was a little snug on me, but I didn't wear a bra so it wasn't as tight. It was really nice not to have worry about pulling the dress up all night like you would with a strapless. The one shoulder addition was really worth it. This is a gorgeous dress and I highly recommend it to the small people out there!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2014
Perfect for New Years Black Tie Wedding! Looked and felt fabulous without paying a fortune
Im 5'7" tall, 140 lbs, 34 D chest and the 8R fit perfectly! Very flattering. I wore medium heels and the length was perfect as well. I didn't want to wear the typical strapless dress so this was a great option. I received tons compliments and felt great all night. Easy to dance in and move around in - very comfortable. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
January 2, 2014
Dress got me compliments all night long on NYE!
So here's the thing - I was so excited to wear this dress! I figured that as a mermaid fit it would hug me in all the right places so just to be safe, I got to sizes 2 and 4. The dress is beautiful, very elegant but here was the problem: the size 4 was just too big and the size too was tiny in the best and a bit lose in the waist (I would have preferred it being an inch tighter in that area). That's just my preference - that being said, I still wore the dress and I got many compliments on it throughout the night. The size didn't end up being an issue because no one besides myself really noticed soooooo ended up being a pretty good rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 1, 2014
Didn't fit, but very pretty dress.
Unfortunately, I couldn't wear this because it wouldn't zip all the way up. I only had the 2P to try, but I think the 4P would have worked. It is not stretchy and I my bust was to large (which is about 36 inches).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2013
Beautiful lace dress that will make you feel like a queen!
I wore this dress to a formal red carpet event in LA. I received so many compliments, and I felt like a queen in it - I can't wait to rent it again! This dress hugs your curves in all the right places, yet it is very comfortable such that I could easily stand and sit during the evening. The lace material makes this dress very unique, especially with the one-shoulder strap and wrapped contrasting material throughout the body. I paired this dress with a 3 inch black open-toed heels (including a .5 inch platform), and the Long length was appropriate. I also paired it with simple stud earrings since the dress speaks for itself, and very little jewelry is needed. Thanks for the great rental, RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
This dress was perfect for my black tie Xmas gala!
I ordered an 8L and it was very tight at the top. I ordered a 10L which was still a little tight at the top but was a great fit overall. I read the other reviews regarding the length of the dress and decided to go with the long. I am fairly tall and I wore 4.5 inch heels. It worked out perfect because I wanted the dress to come to the floor. In hindsight though, my heel kept getting stuck on the material - not so bad to ruin a great night! This dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2013
Beautiful dress, but a little too uncomfortable and restricting for me.
I ordered this as a backup for a formal charity event. The size 4R zipped up (just barely), and my fiance loved how this one looked more than my first choice, but I could barely walk in it, let alone dance. So I went with my first choice dress instead of this one. It's very form fitted but the dress has a lot of support with thick material. I would say this dress probably isn't good for large-busted women. I have a small bust and couldn't even wear a strapless bra because it was so fitted. It does have built-in cups to keep everything in place, but is not padded or anything like that. Beautiful dress, but I'd probably order a size up if I decided to rent this again for another event.
See more reviews:
5 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×