Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Tulle To Lace Gown

$160 rental
$598 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Also available in navy and blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

372 reviews

Fit
Small 110
True to Size 233
Large 12
Photos 259
marlene
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

love the dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great fit
Mikki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Marine Corps Ball--very comfortable--fit great (a little long) but I still LOVED it! I'm so pleased with Rent The Runway I will definatly use this again in the future =)
Samiyah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 4, 2012

My fiance' and I wanted a formal look for our engagement photo shoot. It turned out wonderful!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was very nice and the length was just right! I am 5'10 and a 34C. The only drawback was the ruching across the waist of the dress wasn't flush with the dress and it looked kinda funny....I received many compliments! The best part about the dress was the fit across the bust area, it really held everything in. Thanks RTR!
mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

I couldn't have picked a more perfect dress.

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a million bucks in this Monique Lhuillier dress. I'm always a little worried about the length of a dress because of my height (5'2") but paired with a four inch heel the length was perfect. Looking at the picture of the model, I thought that the dress would be hard to walk in but there was more than enough room for taking normal steps. My favorite thing about this dress? It's very forgiving, the lace wraps in just the right places to hide any troubled areas. So many compliments all night! I would def rent this one again!
Ginna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

This dress is stunning!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress and my friend (on the far right) wound up wearing it. She and the dress were both stunning!
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Pefect!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was very classy and not too "prom". I have no complaints!
NJP
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

This dress was amazing! I took my husband breath away.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was diffently the bell of the Ball! I worn i to celebrate The Marine Corps Birhday! There were many other beatiful dresses there at the ball, but this dress stood out from the rest and made me feel like a million dollars! Never buying a dress again. Thank you, NJP
Zoe
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

You're gonna want to read this to get full details on exactly how this dress will fit you!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress and I LOVED wearing it!!! SIZING: I am very petite at 4'11 and 103 lbs and I was very worried about how this dress would look on me because of the flairy bottom, but it was very proportioned and I felt like a mini model in it! Let's discuss length.... I ordered the 0P and with a 5.5 inch heel and a 1 inch platform (Christian Louboutin Bibi Heel) it hung perfectly just grazing the floor. I'm a tiny girl with a booty and it fit perfectly and accentuated my body shape in just the right way. While I'm not completely flat on top (Full A, Very Small B) I put two padded bra's on with this to give me a little extra oomph and it fit perfectly! If you have any lumps and bumps the ruching on this dress will hide it and make it look good! RTR EXPERIENCE: I thought my night was determined to be ruined because of Hurricane Sandy. All the dresses were stuck in odd locations and not coming through on time to the warehouse, but Emily M. was AMAZING! She kept me calm and sent a back up dress just in case, but my heart was set on this and she made it happen. She kept in communication with me and kept checking on when the dress would come in. I got it just in the nick of time! DRESS RESPONSE: I was the hit of the ball... every head turned and I received tons of compliments! I loved every moment of it... I felt like a princess for the night! The facebook comments I got felt AMAZING! Thank you Emily M. and Thank you RTR... I will definitely be a repeat customer.
Lakesha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 12, 2012

Oh My Gorgeous!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove! I have a little more curves and hips than the average size 6 so I wore the 8L for a more comfortable fit. The length was very long. I'm 5'8 and I wore 4 inch heels and the dress still touched the floor.
Hallie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2012

This dress was perfect for my black tie event - unique and flattering!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit - a little snug in a 6R (I'm 5'5'' and 36-29-39) but with 3 inch heels it worked out fine. The top was a little bit tight as well so if you have a larger bust I would recommend sizing up. This was a great shape for my hourglass figure, and I received many complements!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

Comfortable and elegant.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Currently, it's hard to find a petite size on RTR but this popped up and I had to give it a try. I ordered both the 2R and the 4P because the 2P was not available on the date of the event I was organizing. The 2R was significantly longer and didn't fit as well as the 4P, but I think a 2P would have been perfect. Being gravitionally challenged, I'm used to wearing very high heels with my RTR picks. Plan on wearing a 31/2" heel, even with the petite size. Even as a petite it was a tad long. I did a lot of running around at the event and felt comfortable the whole time. It didn't hurt that the compliments on the dress didn't stop all evening.
Karina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

great dress but not ideal for larger chests

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 4R and a 6R. Both dresses were too long by about 1.5 inches when wearing 4/5 inch heals. A short would have fit a lot better. In terms of fit the 4 was great through my hips and my stomach however there was no way it was going to close through the top. I have a slightly larger rib cage and it definetly caused some problems. Thank goodness the 6 was able to close at the top however it was much looser through the bottem than I would have liked. Also the dress really flattens your chest and was pretty tight through the top. I am a C/D and I had no chest in this dress. It was really comfortable and I got compliments on it all night. If I were to order it again I would get a 6short and just know that it will not be fitted below my waist like the model dipicts it.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Great experience. I would highly recommend using RTR. Easy and convenient.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I received a ton of compliments on it. It also fit me perfectly. I ordered the 4L and wore 4inch heels with it. It is form fitting through the hips and fit me like a glove.
hayley
Top Contributor
Age: 22
Nov 19, 2012

Feeling really elegant in this dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Caution for the ladies with bigger butts- I could not sit down in this dress without pulling it up. That was the only con though, it was so beautiful and I got so many compliments. I'm very curvy so this was actually my back up dress that I didn't think I'd wear but it ended up being so beautiful in person and although it was black it truly stood out.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Loads of compliments at a black tie affair

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress was very dramatic and stunning, so I didn't get lost in a sea of black. The over the shoulder lace detail is very striking. I ordered the LONG and am 5'10" and it was good only w/4 inch heels, so I'd order the regular and not the long unless you are really, really tall like 6' and up. I received a lot of compliments on it.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 23, 2012

Absolutely stunning and unlike any other dress at the Black Tie Wedding!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress! It was beautiful and I adore it. Things to know: If you are bigger chested, it will flatten you out though I imagine those with C cup or less wouldn't feel as smooshed. Would be a great dress for those not looking to flaunt that part of their figure. It was fairly easy to dance in though I needed large heels to fit in the regular length (wore about 4 inch heels and that was perfect). There are a ton of layers so I'm guessing a warm weather event would make it rather hot to wear. I didn't bother with a necklace for fear of catching on the fabric (same with a bracelet), so I suggest just nice earrings and they worked great. Had tons of compliments from strangers and friends (in person and from the pictures online). Love this dress! Mine had a weird tear on the inner lining, but RTR got back to me quickly regarding it and the customer service was great.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Classy & Unforgettable

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress, the fit was amazing and I felt so classy and beautiful when I wore it. I got tons of compliments all night long and it was as comfortable as it was stunning. I wore ~4" heels and it was perfect, I traded them for flats by the end of the night but it was just sweeping the floor and didn't look too long. This was by far my favorite rental!!
Aileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

I've rented from RTR before but this dress was definitely the most glamorous!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress definitely ran true to size and was the perfect length with my 3 in. heels. It was a little difficult to get into because there are so many layers to the dress involved so I just had to make sure that everything stayed flat. I thought it would be hard to move in due to the shape of the dress but I had the best time dancing in this dress! I wore a strapless bra underneath it and with the built in bralette I wasn't worried about any "tugging up". I paired this with emerald green chandelier earrings and a gold cuff with emerald accents.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Very Elegant!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a size 4R and it was a nice fit, but it made me look a bit flat chested. I'm a 34C and I felt as if it didn't really flatter my curves as much as I wanted it to. However, I highly recommend the dress for a formal/black tie occasion. It was very elegant and I received so many compliments.
Les
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

I have never received so many compliments on a dress ever! People kept asking where it was from!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A tad long. I'm 5,6 and wore 4 inch bcbg heels and still couldn't see my feet! ;) felt 2nd prettiest. Compared to my new beautiful sister in law!
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

I have never felt more elegant or beautiful than I did in this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received the dress the day before the event it was so easy and convenient. I received so many compliments on the dress and promoted RTR every chance I got! I will definitely be ordering again for next year's party! The fact that I could just put it in the mail the next day without having to worry about dry cleaning or anything was wonderful. Thank you thank you for making my evening so wonderful! The only down side is that I did not receive the stylist bling, but did receive the Kate Spade earrings I don't remember ordering those but they were beautiful with the dress.
Lori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

I absolutely loved this dress--classy & sexy at the same time!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is extremely tight from bust to bottom. I have a larger rib cage so it was a bit of a challenge to get the zipper all the way up. But once I was in, it was worth it!
MGH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Flattering gown that moves beautifully!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR called me the evening before it was to arrive to let me know that the 6L I ordered was not actually available, and only the 8L (backup) would be shipping. I had a small panic attack, but Serena, the stylist I spoke with, was extremely apologetic and offered to let me choose an alternative free of charge. With her help, I quickly picked another option. Luckily, I didn't need it! Although roomier than I would have liked, the 8L fit well in the top and was the perfect length. I am 5'9 and with 4 inch heels, the dress swept the floor. It was comfortable and very easy to dance in. I felt confident and received many compliments. This was a perfect dress for a holiday ball.
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

4 days later and I am still receiving compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The tulle and lace detail is so beautiful in person, the picture on the model does not do it justice. The dress is really comfortable and the ruching makes it so flattering, it was a perfect fit! This was my first rent-the-runway experience and I can't wait for the next!
leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

I wore this to my first USMC Ball with my fiance.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the USMC ball. It was absolutely beautiful and fit like a glove. I got numerous compliments on the dress. It does run long though. Thankfully, I was in a wheelchair most of the night due to a surgery, so I didnt have to walk in it more than a few steps. There was a small snag in the inside lining of the dress, probably due to the length, but you could not see it. I would highly recommend this dress.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Beautiful dress! Highly recommend for a formal affair!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was amazing- got complimented all night! The only thing that I did not expect about this dress was how long it was! I had to buy platform heels to wear with it, it was that long! I don't consider myself short or tall, just pretty average. I checked the size of the dress to make sure it wasn't the Long length by mistake and it wasn't.
Johnnalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

"Stunning", "Gorgeous" and "Beautiful"

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Those 3 words are what I heard literally ALL night when I wore this dress to my company's holiday party! I was torn on whether or not I should put "Runs small" or "True to size" because this dress, although it sort of runs true to size, can fit quite snug if you've got hips like I do. I usually wear a 4, and while the 4R did fit, it would have been way too snug for comfort so I'm glad I got the backup size 6R. For those of you who are short like me (I'm 5'5) please order the "Regular" size and prepare to wear heels that are at LEAST 4 inches or higher...this dress is very long. Fortunately, my heels were perfect. This dress is definitely a stunner, so if standing out is your plan....it will be WELL achieved! I loved it!
Precious J.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Best compliment of the night: Man: "Gorgeous dress!" His wife "Gorgeous girl IN a gorgeous dress!"

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Having rented many dresses from RTR this ranks among my top favorites! I highly recommend it!! Pros: I am 5'2" and long dresses are hard to find in a Petitie length...the length of this dress was perfect! The hem of the dress just touched the floor in 3 inch heels. The top layer of tulle is longer than the dress hem and adds a beautiful and dramatic element. The fit was very flattering, and just right around my large rear end. Cons: The zipper was very difficult and seemed to catch on the lace.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

So many compliments on this dress; a stylist from the newspaper came up and told me gown was amazing

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lace is like silk, not scratchy at all. The fit was a little tight in bust but I am a 36D, fit in waist /hips was slightly big but overall an 8R fit and looked fine. I could not have zipped the 6 due to the bust (RTR did not send the alternate size 6 but did promise to send me ANY other dress overnight if the 8 had not fit.) I had to wear 3 1/2 " heels . Loved the dress ! The zipper was a little "sticky" in places but it did ultimately go up!
Yolanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

This dress is amazing! I got so many compliments! I felt so beautiful! Thanks RTR! It was perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great! Thank God RTR sends two sizes though! I had to end up using the bigger size. The second dress was a life saver. The length was perfect. I'm 5'5 and wore three inch heels and it worked out great. This was my first RTR rental and I was so happy with it. I can't wait until my next event to rent another dress!
stella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

I have never received so many compliments on a dress!!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I am only 5'3" so it was a little bit on ht elong side, but aside from that it was very comfortable and flattering. Several wedding guests approached me to tell me that my dress was beautiful!
Erin DVM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

This dress was beautiful and flattering. I got many compliments.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful. It has a little waist strap inside the dress to help fit it snugly around your ribcage for an hourglass shape which is nice. I normally wear a 0 but wore the 2 because the 0 was very tight, especially around my hips and bust. I ended up wearing a strapless bra with the 2 which made it fit really well, provided good shape, and it was comfortable all night.
Jamie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Dressed Looked Stunning!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress Fit Perfect
Savannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely stunning. The top layer of mesh made the whole thing look very unique, and it toned down the lace underneath a little bit to make it look more edgy than girly. I wore it to a formal dance and I never had to worry about anything slipping while I danced, even without fashion tape. I would recommend this dress to anyone with an hourglass figure but a smaller bust. I am about 5' 5" and with 3 inch heels the dress was a little less than an inch off the ground.
Valeri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Good customer service

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
Way too snug in bust. Nice dress but it didn't work for me.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was not my first pic but it turned out perfect for my event. This dress was a little tight in the bust for me, but I made it work. I am 5"8 with flats this dress would have been the perfect length. I know now I will need a long in gowns on RTR! Live the customer service with RTR!!
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Great dress.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this gown. I opted for a metallic dress I had but it fit really well and was gorgeous. It actually was a great black tie dress as everyone at the wedding was wearing black! Also, I had this shipped to me on SATURDAY and the wedding was on Saturday. The rent the runway staff was so helpful and I was really thankful to have this as a backup. Also, the first couple of times I called I didn't quite get the assistance I was seeking — so just call back!
Denna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
May 6, 2015

It was for my stepsister's wedding.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't go with this dress as it was too tight in the hips. Beautiful dress; if it had fit, I would have worn it.
Rhea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

True to petite sizing!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
It is a curvy number for sure! Great to accentuate hourglass figures but not at all forgiving on the tummy. I'm 5'1" and the 4P fit but was perhaps a little too short with 3" heels. The 2R worked lengthwise but would close over my 34C chest. Pretty but didn't do the trick.
Kamilah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

This was shipped to me overnight after my original selection didn't work. Happy with the service!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabric doesn't give so make sure you go a size up if you are busty. My husband worked a small miracle to zip it up at the top (it fit just fine in the waist). It was very easy to wear - no bra needed because it was so tight. Received compliments. Flattering fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×