Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Tulle To Lace Gown

$160 rental
$598 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Also available in navy and blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

372 reviews

Fit
Small 110
True to Size 233
Large 12
Photos 259
Joy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Dress is beautiful but runs long

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my alternate dress and I did not end up choosing it because it was very long. I am 5'4" and was wearing 4.5" heels (pic is with heels on) and I was still stepping on the front. The dress is beautiful though. The lace looks very delicate and the nude lining helps the lace to stand out. The draping helps to create a great hour glass figure and accentuates the right spots. I thought this dress was very formal, maybe a little too formal for my event event.
SARAH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Sexy, elegant, gorgeous!!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Inaugural Ball this weekend. I lost count on how many compliments I received. In a room full of gorgeous gown this one still stood out! I decided to a did a little bit of an Old Hollywood look with finger waves in my hair. It turned out perfect. The dress was great for ancing in, I never needed to readjust or anything. On the way to the ball it was freezing out and the under layer began to collect a little static but that went away once inside. I did not want to send this back!
Annie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 24, 2013

The process was easy, and the dress was perfect for the Inaugural Ball.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros Perfect floor length for me (5'6"), and the fit was great. I'm a bit on the curvier side (hips, booty and boobs), and I think it appropriately accentuated those features. Cons The bust area was a little tight, but it was to be expected. When you're a DD/E, you get used to a little tightness up there with formal wear. However, I could still breath, and that's really all that matters.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

The only comment people kept making to me was "You look like you belong at the Grammys!"

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress did run a little small around the chest area as a bigger busted person, so if you are bigger busted I would recommend the size up (it wasn't available the weekend I needed it or I would have probably worn the 6p). I'm 5'1 and the petite length just skimmed the floor in 3.5 inch heels, so it was overall a good length. The detailing on it was ABSOLUTELY beautiful and people could not keep their eyes off of it! I felt like a superstar in it & it gave me a night to remember!
Olufemi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2013

The dress was Simply Amazing!!!!!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It works wonders for a curvy figure. It accentuated all the right parts and hid the unflattering parts of your body like the belly bump with the rouching. Overall I would say this dress was a great fit. I did have to size up because I am a 34DD and I have hips to match. The dress does not stretch at all and over the night I felt it getting looser which was a little weird but it wasn't obvious. I guess it was just a little shrunken from drycleaning. Also the wire in the dress was poking me all night, maybe it was just the dress I got but it was still an amazing rental!!!!! Two thumbs up! I will be renting from RTR again.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

A Glamorous Dress for a Historic Night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was everything I had hoped it would be and more. Worn for President Obama's Inaugural Ball, this was hands-down my best overall RTR experience. The dress fit like a glove and was the perfect length with my 3" heels. This was an ideal dress for a black tie affair where you want to stand out from the crowd without a bright color or accessory. If it was socially acceptable, I would buy this dress and wear it for every formal event in the foreseeable future.
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

I felt like a million bucks!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The detail that went into this design made me feel feminine and beautiful. It fit my curves and flattered my arms and figure. I'm truly a size 0 and not a size 2...so the size two did run large in the hip area which made the tulle bunchy :/ (something only I noticed because everyone at the ball loved my dress!!!) . UPS did delivery my dress four days after the start of my rental date. I am very thankful that Lindsay with Rent the Runway was able to next day/express mail my dress in time for my event which was the next day. Thank you so much for the wonderful customer service in my time of panic. The dress made me feel like a princess and I would definitely rent this dress again and do business with RTR!! Thank you for making my night memorable!!
carla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 9, 2013

The dress is gorgeous! I have never received so many compliments in my life!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a 4 but needed the 6 because my boobs were too big for the 4. The dress is very comfortable, I loved it and wished i could keep it :)
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

It was a great night raising money for a wonderful cause. I also loved my dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 2R fit me very well. I'm 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels. The dress was still pretty long but I liked that it covered my shoes and looked really formal. I got a lot of complements on it! The tuile part of the dress that went over my shoulder had a little pull from a hole on the back side, which wasn't very noticeable. I thought this was a very easy delivery and return policy and would definitely return to RTR for future events.
Trish
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

Comfortable and AMAZING at the same time!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits likes glove and accentuates the right parts and hides everything you don't want people to notice. Loved it! I was worried when I couldn't view the size chart properly on the RTR site so I googled it and it was perfect. I would say that along with someone else who had the size 8 there is a wire that will poke you on the right side under you arm not terrible but enough to make you notice. RTR makes this so easy all you have to do is check the mail, wear the dress and then put it in the bag they send ou and drop in in the mail....EASY
virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

"You look like you're going to the Oscars!"

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first complement of the evening (with many to come) was from our babysitter. "You look ready for the Red Carpet for the Oscars tomorrow." This is my second time with RTR and I can't say enough good things about the process and the dress itself. This particular dress is very well made. The bottom half of the dress was 5 layers of fabric and flowed beautifully. Dates of people I didn't even know at my husbands black tie Awards Banquet were coming up to me saying how gorgeous my dress was. I felt confident and elegant all night. I got the Long ONLY because the regular wasn't available. This was a very long dress. I wore 4 inch heels and it was still touching the ground. I love long dresses though and since I'm more legs than torso this was perfect for me. I would have worn 6 inch heels but my husband didn't want me to be taller than him. :) I wore a strapless bra. I am small busted so I needed it to fill out the top a little more. But you really don't need to wear a bra. It's nice that you can wear a strapless and it doesn't pop out if you want to. To sum up, this dress is totally worth the price to rent! Loved it!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Everyone wanted my dress....

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Kinda long, but was fine with 4 inch heels.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

The way everyone who I greeted said that I looked gorgeous in the dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits like a glove! So be true to your real size, and for the second size just go up in case it feels too uncomfortable! I was able to dance, move around, and eat the 3 course dinner with no problem. I loved the materials of the dress, and that it complemented my curvy figure. So for the curvy girls, don't be afraid that this dress will be too small, I am an example of how the dress fits on a curvy body type. I am 5'4 1/2, and considered a healthy weight (145 ish lol). Thanks RTR for making my last Dental school ball be one to remember!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Truly glamorous!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress...absolutely LOVED it. I wore it to a fundraising gala and received many compliments on it. It is a beautiful and well-made gown. I ordered the 0P and 2P and ended up wearing the 0. A little tight in the ribcage, but otherwise fit great. The length was the tricky part though. It is REALLY long. I ordered the petite length, as I am about 5'0"...maybe a smidge taller. I wore 5" heels with the dress, and it still grazed the floor. Had it been an inch shorter, I would have given this dress 5 stars. I do question whether I actually received the petite length dress however. The size tag inside the dress read 0 and 2, instead of 0P and 2P. The transaction with RTR was seamless though, and I will definitely order from them again.
P.J.
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Elegant, Flattering, Beautiful, and Unforgettable = THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and I could not have asked for anything better! I saw Miss America, Laura K. wear this dress at the 2013 Miss America Pageant and instantly fell in love with it, so when it was time to get a dress for a formal event for my law school, I knew exactly what I wanted! I was very nervous about the fit, and especially the length of the dress. I am very short, with a large bust line. The other reviews were right about the bust being a little snug if you were given the gift/curse of large breasts. I ordered an 8R and a 10R. I usually wear an 8 in pants and a 10 in shirts, so that made my sizing decision for me. And I almost had to wear the 10 because of the bust, but my final decision was the 8 and it was a good one. The dress is rather comfortable and would have been absolutely amazing in regards to comfort if I was just a little smaller in the bust area. I would not try to pull off the 8R if you have anything bigger than a 36D, like I said, I was pushing it. I think the heels that I wore with the 8 were about 4 inches and it was PERFECT! I was scared I would have to go out and buy a 5 or 6 inch heel. Also, I think I could have gotten by with the 4 inch heel in the 10, as well. Though, the 10 was a little longer on me. The complements I got that night were endless! My boyfriend even loved the dress, and we do not usually see eye to eye on style choices. I do not think you can go wrong with this dress. And what makes me love it even more is the fact that this dress looks good on many body types. I am now looking for more reasons to use RTR and cannot wait until my next experience!!!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Normally, I wouldn't buy a dress this expensive, but renting it made me feel purely elegant!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Truly a gorgeous dress! The black tulle that drapes across the shoulder is a nice design, but also adds a bit of confidence for anyone who doesn't want a full strapless look. The tulle across the mid-section and rear are also a nice disguise- although Spanx were needed in order not to draw attention to the area. The fit was just a bit small, mainly in the bust, so I was grateful for the additional size up. The dress was long, and even though I wore heels, I had to pull it up when walking and getting in/out of cars. The shipping and ordering was seamless to begin with. When shipping the dresses back, there wasn't nearly enough room in the UPS envelope for 2 full-length dresses and a purse in a box. I had to ship the 2nd dress on my own and will have to get reimbursed from RTR. And the directions for shipping the purse back said "send in the plastic bag with UPC code." There was no bag, but later I realized there was a UPC sticker on the bottom of the box it came with and I threw that out because I didn't know to look on the bottom. So the returning of the items was flawed. Otherwise, great experience and I'll do it again! And 2 of my colleagues also rented from RTR for the awards gala. :)
Judith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 11, 2013

overall beautiful dress. I recieved a ton of compliments

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It's very long. Ran kind of small in my opinion. I loved it though.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 11, 2013

Perfect elegance

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, extremely elegant dress. I am fairly tall, and the long was perfect with 4" heels. The black overlay is a bit thicker than I thought, but you can still see the lace nicely through it up close. Dress is highly boned, and I found it to run a bit tight in the chest. I am a 34to 36 C, the 4 fit me well in the waist, but would not close over my chest. 6 still git quite well, but was a little loose in the body.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Beautiful Black

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty, but for my body type, i felt like it made me "hippy", i think its better suited for those with small or no hips-- as this will help CREATE hips for you, and i don't need that kind of help! But the dress is stunning none the less. 6 fit well, 4 fit but was tight, and i was on the monthly visit so i was all about some room ;)
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 16, 2013

Monique Lhillier. This dress was so elegant and it really was gorgeous! Very red carpet worthy!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs pretty much true to size, but was a tad larger than most size 0's tend to fit on me. At first I was concerned because the overlay of fabric seemed a bit stretched out near the thigh area, but once I had the dress on it really felt perfect and I received compliments all night long! Highly recommend. I'm 5'6 and with tall heels it was still a little long and had to be watched when going up stairs.
Nadene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

I was the bell of the ball

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was told about the web site by a client. I was a little apprensive about ordering without trying on but i had the choice of getting 2 dresses in 2 different sizes. I certinly was not disappointed. The dress came on time, it was a perfect fit with easy returned packages. This will surley be my go to site. Loved it.
Lauri
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 21, 2013

I adore this dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received compliments all night long. This fit runs true to size. But, if you plan on sitting I suggest going up a size. I decided not wear heels for the event, my date was my height, so the 8L was somewhat too long in the back. Other than that, I have no complaints with this dress. I cannot wait to rent it again!
G.
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

I was told I looked like an Old Hollywood starlet! I felt completely glamorous!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great for a curvy figure - fitted in at the waist and hugged all the right spots.
Fat_Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Comfortable and classy black dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! I got a ton of compliments. The dress is a bit heavy, there are a few under layers of tulle and it also has a built in bra top. I'm 5'2" and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was the perfect length...just skimming the ground. Rent this dress, it won't disappoint!
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress! People were telling me all night how elegant I looked.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size, but the bust was too tight for me to wear a bra. That was fine, however, because the top was thick and snug enough that a bra wasn't needed.
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

The most beautiful dress I've ever worn (aside from my wedding dress)

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous in person and in photos. I wore it to a black-tie optional wedding that started at 6pm. I ordered a 6L and an 8L just in case. If I were to order again, I would order the 4L and the 6L. I wore the 6L, but felt it could have been a little bit tighter. I am 5'8 and I wore 4 inch heels and the dress touched the ground. I had to lift it to walk up and down stairs, but I thought the length was perfect. If you wanted to wear smaller heels and you are my height or shorter, you could get the 6R. This dress frames your body beautifully. I received compliments from women and men alike. Most thought I was part of the black-tie wedding party. I felt like a movie star on the red carpet!
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Gorgeous, comfortable, and recommended.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous. Regarding the fit the dress was a tad bit long but I am under 5'4'. The petite would have been too short for me. I'm not big in the bust yet it was tight around that area. The waist and hips were much looser. I would suggest renting your normal size and a size up - especially if you're larger than a B cup. However, the gown looked and felt amazing - I received innumerable compliments. I even had people stopping me on the street to ask where I got the gown! Highly recommended.
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Would definitely rent!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this as one of my free trials and absolutely love it! I'm 5'0 tall and had to wear 6 inch heels and the bottom still grazed the ground. It fit absolutely perfect. The fabric ruches at the perfect areas. No need to wear a bra or any spanx for this. If only I had an event to attend to.
Stacy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

AMAZING!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only dress I've loved better than this one was my wedding gown. This dress is beautiful & comfortable and so elegant. You won't be disappointed.
Liz
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 26, 2013

Eye Catcher!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran very true to size. I am only about 5'4" so I was wearing 5 1/2 inch heels because my date was 6'1". The 12L was perfect with the heels on and it just slightly touched the ground. When I took off my shoes to dance I had about 4 inches of dress on the ground. The only downside to this dress was that it was HEAVY. The ball was on a cool day, but I was still hot in this dress because it has so many layers. It was a very classy dress that helped emphasize the importance of the night without taking the attention away from the military men!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Apr 27, 2013

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. Rented the P cause of the reviews saying it was too long - not the case, dress was actually a tad short on me, but I made it work. If you got some curves, this dress hugs them just right!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 3, 2013

Soft and feminine

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit very well, hugged curves, inner bodice, wore it with a nude heel. Tulle overlay was a little worn and loose at some places, but not obviously. Dramatic but in a subtle way, if that's possible - got a lot of comments on how beautiful the dress is. A great RTR experience!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013

Stunning gown that is more beautiful in person than in photos.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight for me because I am very hourglass with a large bottom. So it was perfect in the waist and very tight in the hips and bottom, so order your size plus a size up. Absolutely beautiful gown. I received tons of complements and felt beautiful all night long. It arrived with a tiny tear in the tulle around my shoulder, but wasn't noticeable to anyone.
JoAnna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 7, 2013

I felt like a princess wearing this dress to a black tie masquerade. Perfect for a formal event!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little small, so I'm glad I went for the larger size. Also, even though I ordered a long, the dress barely hit the floor in flats. I have zero complaints other than that. The dress was easy to dance in, and worked really well for my curvy figure. I wish I could keep it!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 8, 2013

I received compliments all night on this dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although the size 8 would have actually worked better in the hips and stomach area, it was too tight on the bust to wear, so I opted for the 10. The dress was so beautiful in person AND in pictures, which was important to me since we took a lot of photos. I am SO thankful I opted for the regular length. I'm 5'7", which technically fell into the "Long" length recommendation, but even with 3-inch heels, it occasionally dragged the ground. Would highly recommend that anyone my height go with the regular. Other than that, I loved the gown and especially the RTR experience. Will definitely do it again!
Shawn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2013

I saw this dress months ago and was so excited to find out that I could rent it from Rent the Runway

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! I got so many compliments all evening.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2013

SO GLAMOROUS

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The most beautiful dress I have ever rented from RTR!!! the lace and detailing is stunning and is fit for the red carpet. super flattering! a must rent for any black tie affair!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 14, 2013

I received lots of compliments and loved having an opportunity to wear such a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was surprisingly comfortable! I love to dance and was concerned it would be hard, but rest assured, it is no problem in this dress. I was definitely worried about the length, and despite my 3" heels, it felt a little long. I'd recommend wearing the highest heels you can if you're short like me. I would have given the dress 5 stars, but there was a little rip in the tulle just below my neck. There were also a couple small tears in the tulle at the bottom, but on the inside so it wasn't visible. But, overall I loved the dress and am really happy with my choice. Also, the process of renting and returning the dresses was so easy. I highly recommend this dress and I'll definitely rent again!
Rowan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 15, 2013

I wore this dress to prom and it looked spectacular!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While many other girls had similar styles, this dess stood out in design and in quality. I got so many compliments all night. The dress was very comfortable and it fit perfectly.
Carissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2013

Perfect for a black tie event.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very long and very tight around the bust. Best for women with an hourglass shape.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×