Tulle To Lace Gown

$105 rental
$598 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in navy and blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
436 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(255)
Small
(122)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 12, 2013
Beautiful Black

Very pretty, but for my body type, i felt like it made me "hippy", i think its better suited for those with small or no hips-- as this will help CREATE hips for you, and i don't need that kind of help! But the dress is stunning none the less. 6 fit well, 4 fit but was tight, and i was on the monthly visit so i was all about some room ;)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013
Stunning gown that is more beautiful in person than in photos.

It was a little tight for me because I am very hourglass with a large bottom. So it was perfect in the waist and very tight in the hips and bottom, so order your size plus a size up. Absolutely beautiful gown. I received tons of complements and felt beautiful all night long. It arrived with a tiny tear in the tulle around my shoulder, but wasn't noticeable to anyone.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2013
I felt like a princess wearing this dress to a black tie masquerade. Perfect for a formal event!

The dress ran a little small, so I'm glad I went for the larger size. Also, even though I ordered a long, the dress barely hit the floor in flats. I have zero complaints other than that. The dress was easy to dance in, and worked really well for my curvy figure. I wish I could keep it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
May 8, 2013
Not a good fit.

I rented this dress in 0R and 2R. Thankfully I ordered a back-up dress. This dress runs very small, especially in the bust area and it was just not flattering at all. It seemed to really "smash" my breasts in and made me look much flatter than I was. This is the first dress that I have been unhappy with since using RTR.

Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
May 10, 2013
It did not fit

I did not wear the dress it was way too small for my hips

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
This dress is so amazingly classy and timeless! People at the wedding and on the street loved it!

First and foremost, let me say that I absolutely love this dress - I wish I could keep it and find more events where I could wear it. It's got sort of an old-Hollywood feel to it, yet totally modern. I usually wear a size 6 or small in tops, a 6 in dresses and a 6 or 8 in pants, with a 36B bust so I ordered the dress is both a size 6 and 8. I couldn't even zip up the 6, but the 8 fit like a glove. Fair warning: the dress is SUPER long particularly in front. I wore 3 inch heels with the dress but I really felt like 4 inch heels would have been perfect (if you can manage to walk in them all night). You also don't need to wear a bra as there is wire-shaping within the dress. And don't expect there to be any give in the material just in case you decide to eat an elephant at your event. However - the dress is a dream and I was so amazingly happy to have rented it!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2013
The dress was gorgeous! It was very elegant and had lots of compliments all night long!

The dress ran small. I usually wear a 6 and could barely squeeze into the 8. It was also a little long. I am only 5'2" but had 4" heels on. If you are on the shorter side order the petite. The dress was also ripped on the bottom but was not very visible. This was my first experience with RTR and I will definately try again. The dres

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
July 21, 2013
Great for formal event

Originally ordered the size 6 which is what I normally order - wasn't even close to fitting, but the size 8 fit perfectly. The regular length was just fine with high heels (~2 1/2-3"), didn't need the longer length (probably would have tripped over it all night if I'd gone longer). Received lots of complements, it's a beautiful dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2013
LOVED this dress -glamorous and classic!

absolutely loved this dress! sizing runs small, I maybe could have taken 6R, but it was unavailable. 8R was slightly big, but not noticeable. I am short, but with 41/2 inch heels, the R was the perfect length, don't get petite unless you are under 5 foot (or wearing flats, but this dress calls for heels!) I paired with crystal earrings for classic formal but distinct look. Received tons of compliments! beautifully made dress!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2013
Beautiful But 2 Small

This dress was absolutely stunning, but if you have hips and curves get a bigger size! Designer gowns run really small! I'm an 8 and I should of gotten a 12 or 14

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 7, 2013
Great service when I had to exchange the dress at the last minute!!

The dress fits great across the hips, but the bust is very tight (and I'm not a busty girl...) Unfortunately, I couldn't wear it, but it's a gorgeous dress.

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2013
Runs small over bust. Could not wear.

For the full busted woman, this gown is not for you. I rented both the 8 and the 6. The 8 fit very well through the hips and gave that extra gathering around the tummy area, but when I tried to zip up the dress (side zipper), it wasn't going to happen. There is absolute no give to this dress and the zipper was not going to zip over my bust. Holding the side together and viewing the gown, I can see how it is extremely beautiful and gives one the "mermaid" silhouette, but for gals with that are over a small C on top, this is a no-go. Perhaps I could have gone with the larger size, maybe the 10, but the dress may have been too large in the hips as I am fairly narrow in that area. This is a perfect gown for the older girls - I'm pushing 40, and it is very flattering, with fabric in all the right places, just too small on top for me.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2013
Does not fit athletic/swimmer body shape

Very excited about this dress however I am very broad from many years as a swimmer and smaller in the hips/butt and this dress was too small in the chest and too big in the bottom for me. I wear an 8 pretty consistently and the 8 was too small and 10 was over an inch too big in the hips/butt area. Do not recommend for broader women. I had to do a last minute exchange for a Nicole Miller dress that fit great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2013
Not for all body types.

This dress was part of the RTR home fitting program, and it fit TERRIBLE! Besides the length hitting my body wrong and making the proportions look off, with where the dress hugs then lets go with the bottom of the dress, it would not zip all the way up! This dress runs small (in size NOT length) and is not designed for those with average to large bust sizes, whatsoever.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2013
Can you say HOURGLASS and ELEGANT? BOOM!

This was a backup for another dress but it was a CLOSE runner up. It actually created the illusion of me having curves! AHHHH! :) Everything about this dress screams class and beauty. I will definitely rent this one for a future event. I sized up in the back because I have a full bust and it totally worked. I had no problem with the regular length being 5'6" with a decent heel either.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 4, 2013
Turned heads!!

This dress is absolutely amazing. I wore it to a formal gala and multiple people went out of their way to compliment this dress. I never wear dresses twice, but will be renting this for another formal event as it's breathtaking and fit my curves so well! One of the pics is meant to show the detail at the top of the dress - it's gorgeous! I did size up to an 8, though I probably could have worn a 6, though I didn't have one as this was my back up dress (which I ended up wearing!).

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2013
I tried this dress on as part of the At-Home Try On promotion.

While a beautiful dress, it was very snug around my chest and the over the shoulder draping was too long over my shoulder. Beautiful dress, just not for my body type.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress!

This is a stunning dress! Really, really gorgeous in person. I got tons of compliments and loved wearing it. I ordered the 8L and 6R (due to availability) and decided to wear the 8L. I'm normally a 6, but with my curves, the 8 fit more comfortably. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because the zipper got stuck and broke right as I was leaving my house. I squeezed into the 6, which was tight at first, but ended up stretching a bit and fit great halfway through the evening. With the 8L, I had on 5-inch heels, which were perfect. I had to change into 3-inch heels for the 6R. This was my first experience renting a dress, and even with the zipper mishap, I was very pleased and look forward to renting again for my next fancy event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 11, 2013
Complete showstopper!

I rented this dress for a black tie gala dinner. I was a little worried because I wanted to order a 4R, but it wasn't available for the date that I needed. I ended up ordering the 4P and a 6R, and I'm sooooo glad that I did. Because the gown is cut SMALL. Not so much from the waist down, but around the rib cage. I'm ordinarily a 4 in formalwear, but even the 6 gave me a little stress. Nonetheless, when I got it on, it was AMAZING. I wore 4.5 inch heels with it, and the length was perfect, just grazing the ground. I got a ton of compliments on it, and it hugs you in all the right places.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
October 13, 2013
Gorgeous dress and experience

I feel like this dress runs a touch small. I usually fit in 12s with 14s being lose. I got the 14L and it fit my body like a glove. So much so that when sitting I had to lift the fitted part above my behind. It is a stunning jaw dropping dress. I got many compliments. I'm 5'8' and with my 3.25 heels it was perfect. RTR was such a hit! The sheer part over the shoulder didn't fit me like the model. It was looser which was actually a look I preferred.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2013
Elegant, Sexy, & Sophisticated

Stunning dress. Received tons of compliments all night! So elegant, but has sex appeal too. I loved it. Tricky zipper, had to zip it half way, pull it over my head and zip the rest of the way up. Fits one size too small as there is no give with the material. I'm 5'4'' and it was long but worked fine with 3 1/2'' heels. I'm a 34D and could not fit a strapless bra, so I went without it. Still felt supportive because it has a built in bra. If you're larger than a D I wouldn't recommend it. Definitely has a glamorous look and moves nicely too. Would definitely recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
If you're busty, you might have to pass.

I am normally a curvy 12 (36DD or 38D), so I ordered this in 12 and 14 (just to be "safe"). Unfortunately, not even the 14 could zip up the "girls" so I ended up having to wear a 12 in a different dress. The dress itself was very well made and I loved the "look." I just feel it's probably meant for a more "streamlined" figure

RTR CustomerNovember 4, 2013
What dress did you get instead?
JenniferNovember 4, 2013
Through a crazy (and presumably non-typical) shipping issue with RTR, I ended up having to purchase a dress from Dillards at the last minute. RTR Customer Care was fantastic, though, and are allowing me to use a credit for a future rental instead, so we'll see how it goes the next round. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2013
Beautiful, but not a super fit for the busty

This is a beautiful dress. I am so sad that I did not get to wear it.... The fits runs small. That being said, most of me fit into the 8P (Im normally a size 6), except i was busting out at the bust! I'm short (5'2") and the length with 3 1/2" heels was good. Thank goodness I got an alternative style.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2013
Gorgeous, elegant dress that got compliments all night.

I'm usually a 4 and ended up wearing the 6 because I couldn't zip the 4 up past the middle of my ribs. The 6 was perfect around my bust but it wasn't as fitted as I would have wanted it around my waist and hips. The material does not stretch at all so don't expect to be able to squeeze into this puppy. I wore 4.5in heels and the dress was about an inch too long on me but you really couldn't tell. Overall, the dress was perfect for the USMC ball and I would recommend it to anyone.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2013
Love the gown! Very elegant and got lots of compliments.

I wear a size 4 and glad that I ordered a size 6. It fits perfect. The dress had a tear on the lace when I received it but I got Wednesday night and had to leave for an out of town wedding Friday noon and had to leave the following day so I did not have time to exchange it. Otherwise, the dress is fabulous!! I'm very happy that I chose this dress

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2013
Couldn't wear it!

This dress is beautiful, and I'm sure that it would have looked great, but I couldn't zip it up over my ginormous ribcage. I typically wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, and I ordered a 6 in this one (no backup sizes available). Once the zipper got to my bottom rib it wouldn't budge. I would recommend this dress for girls who are very slender at the top, but definitely not for girls who have broader shoulders and chests. Luckily, I ordered a second dress that worked out perfectly.

EmilyDecember 9, 2013
Thanks so much for the note about broad shoulders. I'm a swimmer and I feel this would not work for me sadly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 12, 2013
Beautiful but not worn

Very pretty dress, unfortunately i never got to wear it because the closure around the ribcage fits more like a size 10-12 on a size 14. No stretch either. The odd thing is that I ended up fitting into a different RTR dress which was a 12 with plenty of space. This is just a very unforgiving zipper closure.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
Looked beautiful on the hanger but could not wear it

I ordered this in a 6R and ordered up to 8R as my back up because of the reviews I read about the dress running small. I could not zip up either one. At first I thought I was dealing with a difficult zipper (that has happened before with some RTR dresses) but nope. It was just too tight a fit (although the length was fine). I have a wide ribcage but still...way too tight. And the fit across the front was not flattering on me. Thank goodness I had ordered a second dress just in case -- Badgley Mischka's Curves For Days Gown in a 6R -- which I wore and loved.

EllenJanuary 22, 2014
Oh dear, you have me worried now
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
January 24, 2014
Beautiful gown! Would rent again!

Not a great photo of the entire dress. It was breathtaking. If you have a chest or are broader, I would size UP! I ordered an 8 and 10..needed a 12 for my chest. I normally wear an 8 in dresses..no more than a 10. i had to pin it to a black strapless bra because i couldn't get the zipper up the last 2 inches. Other than that...spectacular. Wore for a gala event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2014
Amazing and beautiful gown!

The dress has no stretch such that curvy and voluptuous girls would need to go up a size or two to get the right fit in the hips. Otherwise an amazing dress. This was the only size available when I ordered and I knew it may not fit but love the dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 177lbs
February 3, 2014
Couldn't make it work...

I had this in 2 sizes as I really was hoping to wear it to my event. But even after getting into the 12L I knew that I would not be comfortable all night at my event. Luckily the customer service at RTR is amazing and I found a dress that I was just as happy with. I would recommend if you are bigger on top to order a size up. This dress had no give to it so there was no space for anything to be squeezed into. Dress was stunning but just didn't work for my body type.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2014
I looked like a small house in this dress.

I could not wear this dress and was so glad that my Plan B dress was a perfect hit. This one, however, made me look much larger than I am. I think it might be best for a really small person. Or at least just not this person!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2014
Perfect dress for a black-tie event!

I really loved this dress and would even consider renting it again for another event. It came in great condition, no snags or signs of wear. I ordered both the 0 and 2, and the 2 fit really well other than the chest, which was pretty tight. I don't often run into that problem because although I'm a full C cup my rib cage is pretty small, so I would recommend sizing up if you have a large bust. I couldn't even get the 0 to close over my chest, although it fit everywhere else. The length of the 2R was perfect and just about an inch above the floor with 4 inch heels (I'm 5' 4.5"), while the 0R was a bit too short.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 16, 2014
Compliments all evening

This was my first time using RTR. I had ordered a 6L and a 8L based on the sizing chart and my height. Only the 8L arrived and it's a good thing too because it barely fit! I am a weightlifter and am relatively lean, so very little fat on my torso, but this dress was very tight around my rib cage at the widest part of my back/lats. Length was perfect. NOTE: This is a tiny bit of a train and I did have a few people stepping on it during the evening, but not too bad. I only had 1" heels on because my date is on the shorter side, but higher heels probably would have gotten rid of this problem. Sitting was uncomfortable in the chest. I wore this to a military ball that included dinner and I was fine walking around, but had to hike it up a little to sit. Overall, this was an amazing dress that felt very secure and that I received dozens of compliments on throughout the evening. I will be renting again :-)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
Beautiful dress but WAY too small for busty women

I wasn't able to wear this dress because despite reviews saying it runs true to size the bust was WAAAAAY too small. There is a shelf bra built into the dress which at first I thought was nice but it was made out of a fabric with absolutely no give and I was unable to fasten it at all despite having a 32" underbust and a 28" waist! I would definitely size up with this dress, I normally wear a 2 but I might have needed a 4 or even a 6 with the way the top was fitting. The bottom and length were fine.

Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2014
The staff was very helpful in trying to get me to find a replacement dress since this did not fit.

There's a lot of Tull and fabric that goes into the bodice so the dress runs small. But it's still beautiful. Unfortunately, it did not fit my chest and butt. RTR was very helpful in trying to get me a replacement dress but there wasn't enough time left. I had to go buy something else the night before the wedding. However, RTR quickly credited my account minus the shipping charges and I'm just waiting for the perfect event to rent something fabulous. I chose the wrong dress. RTR did their part and they did so professionally and in a timely manner.

Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2014
No comment.

Bust runs small. Ordered a size up as suggested. Dress fit large everywhere but bust area. Tulle over shoulder is very awkward to wear and just did not sit right. Recommend wearing a strapless bra or no bra. Beautiful dress but not for every body type/ size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2014
Old Hollywood Chic!

Runs a bit small and is very fitted in the hip area but overall an easy dress to wear.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 1, 2014
Jaw dropper, show stopper!

I am 5'3 125lbs and got the 4R and 6R. I could not even zip the 4, and I am a B cup. It would not zip over my ribs. The 6 was even tough to get zipped. Note that there is not any give in this dress at all. I would go up a size from your normal size. No bra was needed. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was still dragging. I would absolutely recommend it, but heed my advice, and go a size UP! You will turn heads all night in this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2014
Made a great backup dress for engagement photos

I'm typically a 6, and the 6 was very tight (especially in the chest). I tried the 8 and it was much for comfortable, but I didn't feel like it accentuated my curves as nicely. I would have gone with the 6 if I would have worn this for the photo shoot, 8 if I would have worn it to an event. Overall, it's a beautiful dress.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×