Royal Treatment Gown

$70 rental
$598 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Walk the red carpet in style wearing this jaw dropping ML Monique Lhuillier fish tail gown. You'll turn heads wearing Vera Wang's Night Bloom Necklace to get a mix of classic and trendy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black taffeta (100 % Polyester). Strapless. Straight neckline. Ruched bodice with boning. Pencil skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
556 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(365)
Small
(61)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 25, 2016
Too big
I normally wear a size 0/2 in dresses. The size 2 was falling off and the size 0 was also far too big. The dress is gorgeous though and I was definitely disappointed. The RTR store was very helpful but I was just disappointed I couldn't wear the dress.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2016
Stunning dress!
I wore this for a Gala event. I originally ordered the 4R, but they did not have that size. The customer service was great and they sent me a 4L, which I ended up wearing. I felt like a princess! It was a good weight, but not too heavy. I am 5'4 and I wore my highest heels. I had to hold the dress as I walked so I didn't trip. The fit was great, just a little long. Something strange was happening with the back of the dress where it kept folding out, so that is the reason for the 4 stars. I pinned it to keep it from folding out. Also, on my particular dress, the tulle was coming apart from the silk part underneath. I didn't fret because it was not visible. Side note- there are supports in this dress, so if you have a shorter upper torso (I.e. Short stomach) and longer legs, this style is difficult because it wrinkles on the sides if you're not long enough in the upper torso. Glad I got to wear this lovely style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
October 30, 2016
Beautiful formal dress
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It was very flattering and the length was perfect (I'm 5'3 and ordered the petite size). I didn't get a back up size so the ran perfectly true to size. The only issue I had was as other people said, the rubber on the top of the dress kept peeking out and I'd have to tuck it back in every so often. A good rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
October 20, 2016
Perfect elegance!
This dress fit perfectly and was incredibly flattering. It was comfortable and I felt like a celebrity all night. Even getting compliments from random strangers on the street. I actually got an 8L and with my heels it was a perfect length. The 8R was a little short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2016
Red carpet dress!
This dress is stunning! I had complements all night that I looked glamorous and looked like I should be walking the red carpet! The dress is super comfortable however I had to pull it up at times around the bust. The 6 was too tight around my DDD bust, but the 8 was. Little too large. But over all, I was beyond happy with this choice! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
September 23, 2016
gorgous dress.....couldn't zip up over boobs.
I would have worn this dress if I fit it in. It felt very tight through my rib cage. runs super small or I need to go up sizes.....first time renting the runway.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2016
Elegant and classy!
Very flattering and elegant dress! Wore for a black tie summer wedding and got very hot with all of the fabric, but the dress was so gorgeous, I didn't mind! Rented the earring too :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
August 8, 2016
I felt like a princess
beautiful fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 5, 2016
Gorgeous but runs small
This dress was a backup dress the stylist sent to me since my choice was not available. Unfortunately this dress would not zip up in the bust area. It was perfect for my petite frame (5'2") though and was very flattering without being skin tight. I would size up if you are busty. I'm usually a size 2-6 depending on the top. Currently going through breast cancer reconstruction so my chest doesn't fit the mold.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 1, 2016
It was a Black/White Masquerade party and a lot of fun to dress up.
Pros: The dress is absolutely gorgeous. Compliments Compliments everywhere. The cinching at the bodice is very slim fitting and flattering. Con: The zipper broke several several times. I had to take the dress off two times, remove the zipper, and sew the zipper to my bra so it had some reinforcement. The dress was not too tight, I think the zipper went bad. It was missing a few teeth.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 12, 2016
Beautiful!
Lovely dress! Fit like a glove and looked gorgeous! Turned heads everywhere I walked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 145lbs
July 6, 2016
Great first experience with RTR!
I was very hesitant of ordering the long length because typically I have to get formal dresses hemmed because they're too long. After reading several reviews from girls around my height, I ordered the long and it was perfect. The boning on one side of the dress was sticking out and it poked me throughout the night, but other than that it was a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2016
I wore this for a black tie wedding.
This gown was fabulous. Fit like a glove. Was a bit long on my 5'5" frame.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
May 15, 2016
This was a very elegant gown; it fit perfectly and I felt so beautiful. Excellent choice!
I usually wear a 6, but I had to wear the 8 of this dress. It was very form fitting, but the ruching along the middle helped to hide any imperfections in my figure. It was truly a beautiful gown.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2016
The customer service was absolutely amazing!!
Fit was perfect and was great for my event. The R length worked out better for me because I didn't want to have to wear super tall heels. I wore a 2" heel and then wore flats for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2016
Hard to walk up stairs
I ordered the dress in LONG but received the regular size which was ok but if I was a little taller it def wouldn't have worked. It's a pretty dress and fits great but probably my least favorite rental. It's really hard to walk in and go upstairs ... It was actually almost impossible and I had to walk up 5 flights. I'm still working off some baby weight after having my son so I wore the 8, which fit great but would have been better in LONG like I had ordered. I had to wear flats with the dress because of the length!!! Err... that was really annoying.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
April 30, 2016
I've never felt so beautiful in any dress in my life!! Elegant, timeless, wish I owned it!
This dress looked as good as (if not better than) the picture on RTR. I'm normally a 4 but with my wide-ish hips ended up needing a 6. I'd definitely recommend ordering a size up for the backup rather than s size down. One important note, if you're wanting to have the option to go to the bathroom while wearing this dress, you won't be able to do so without unzippering it and taking it all the way off. That said, the minor nuisance of the ladies room was entirely worth it. Would seriously consider ordering again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
April 28, 2016
Perfect for a classic, black tie, formal wedding.
Great dress. Gives you an amazing silhouette and the rouching gives a little forgiveness in those trouble areas. I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
April 25, 2016
Fits like a glove
So happy this dress came in a petite! It hugged me in all the right places that I know if I had a regular length dress it wouldn't have been the same. There is just enough give in the fabric to stay secure but also allow you to move. Having large breasts, I typically steer clear of strapless dresses. I didn't have to hike up the dress once the entire night! And this was even with playing with animals up for adoption at the Fur Ball. I must give a shout out to the RTR customer service team - they were awesome! This was a dress they overnighted because the original dress I rented for the event didn't fit. Asking for specifics on my measurements, they were able to lead me to a dress they had available that would have a greater chance of fitting. Thank you so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 24, 2016
Heavier dress than I expected. But beautiful.
This dress fit my hips (true to size there), but was a bit big in the waist and even bigger in the chest. It has a strap and hook inside that can make it tighter or looser across the chest/high waist) I had to stuff quite a bit to make it from looking too big. It just looked a bit weird to me since it ended up giving me huge cleavage I don't normally have. It was a fun dress to wear. I don't normally like to wear strapless dresses and this reminded me why. The length was great. I'm 5'6 and wore 2 1/2 inch heels. You could still see the shoes, which was what I wanted. (I have a tendency to trip on my dresses.) It was heavier than I expected from the pictures. The bunching helps hide a belly of you need it, but it takes away from an hourglass figure a little of you have one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2016
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
I'm 5'2 and was a little nervous that the gown would be too long, but with very tall heels it fit perfectly. I'm 136lbs and a 36C bust, and the 8R fit like a glove. The zipper just seemed a little worn out as it was difficult to zip up (it kept catching and getting stuck). Overall happy with this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2016
The dress was perfect, got lots of compliments and felt beautiful in it.
the 4p was torn on the inside and you could tell had been repaired once before. The 6p had also been repaired and the zipper stuck, but we were able to fix it and it fit like a glove.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
April 6, 2016
This dress could not have been better for a last minute pick up for a black tie affair!
The dress is matte and beautiful. Very flattering to your figure. I was worried about the bust, as I am a 34 DDD, but that fit perfect. The waist was not as fitted as I would have liked it to be - typical with having boulders and a small waist. Overall, I would absolutely rent this dress again. I wish I could own it!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2016
Loved this dress.......and so comfortable!
Go a few sizes bigger and I was worried about the length but with 4 inch heels it was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 25, 2016
Beautiful dress with great texture
The top fit well (with a very padded push up bra because I have a small bust) and was flattering. However, the bottom half of the dress was too loose. I expected it to hug my hips and thighs a little more to accentuate the figure but it just want straight down.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2016
I went to a black tie museum gala, complete with celebrities. I held my own. :)
Very flattering fit, even on my 34DDD boobs. I got so many compliments, both from attendees at the event and people who saw my photos on social media. The dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 17, 2016
Beautiful but too big for petite
I rented this dress for a masquerade ball. The dress itself is beautiful and would be a perfect fit for a full figured hourglass body style. I am petite and typically wear a size 0 or 00, and the 0R was too big on me especially in the chest. The dress felt rather heavy and I didn't think hem tape would hold it up so I ended up ordering a new dress that was sent to me overnight and in time for my event. The length was perfect with 4" high heeled shoes.
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
March 15, 2016
Dress fit like a glove!
I LOVED this dress! Unfortunately it was too short to wear with my heels. I am 5' even and it would have been perfect with ballerina flats. I should have gotten the 6R. I am very full busted and it fit perfectly. The gathering at the front hid all belly issues no need to suck in for pics. I would def rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2016
So flattering!!
Loved this dress- I wore 5" high heels so I wore the long. Gorgeous dress on - it made me look very slim!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
March 9, 2016
Elegant Corseting
I chose this dress based on other reviews that called out its ability to pull you in and was not disappointed. I would say it's a little on the awkward side to walk in quickly so hopefully you aren't trying to get anywhere fast ;) Love this dress, chose the perfect necklace for it and would encourage that you go with something chunky as the neckline is complimentary but if you pull you hair up, you'll want something to add a little spice to the space in between.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
March 8, 2016
I received tons of compliments on the dress!
Loved the dress it fit really great. Perfect dress to pair with a statement necklace!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Weight: 138lbs
March 7, 2016
Timeless gown
I adored the mermaid style and the top fit nicely instead of feeling like it would come down. The length was perfect with modest heels, I'm 5'4. I loved wearing this dress and received so many compliments.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2016
Beautiful!
I wore this dress for a charity ball my husband was invited to through work. I agree with past reviews that the material was a little different than expected--I thought it would be thicker and more silky but instead, it was thinner and had more of a linen feel. Still beautiful though, and I don't think you would have noticed unless you got really close. Definitely glad I went with the long length, as I am 5'7" and wore two inch heels. Going up stairs was a bit of a challenge considering the gown is so form fitting but I got used to it pretty quickly. Would wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2016
Beautiful dress - very form fitting but hid problem areas.
Great dress, but it was a little long and I kept stepping on the bottom of it. On the other hand, I did not have to keep pulling it up - always a plus with a strapless!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Weight: 145lbs
February 28, 2016
NYC black tie wedding and I felt beautiful.
Loved it! Wore it to a black tie wedding in Manhattan. I'm 5'9' and 145 lbs. and the size 10 fit perfectly. All the rusching is very flattering and forgiving. Hopefully I get the chance to rent it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 26, 2016
I was so comfortable and happy in this dress. I felt beautiful without being constricted.
This dress was perfect. It came as a backup when my original pick didn't show up because of bad weather. RTR customer service is amazing. Call them if you have any issues. The dress was comfortable and fit snugly in all the right places. It was the perfect length with my 3 inch heels. My original dress came through a few days after the event, and I found that the backup I wore was much more flattering and comfortable than my original pick. This is a great simple, black dress that you can dress up any way you choose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
February 21, 2016
Showstopper
Classic gown with great fit. Well-constructed, nicely tailored. If I had to own one gown this would be it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 116lbs
February 9, 2016
Perfect for a black tie event!
Just like so many have commented, every aspect of the dress fit beautifully! I wore 1" heels, and no one accidentally stepped on my dress at any point in the night (a common problem for me at 5'3")! The only negative aspect is that the bust seemed somewhat stretched out/ever so slightly loose (another common problem for me), and I did spend a small portion of the night ensuring the dress was pulled over my strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 7, 2016
Beautiful elegant gown
I rented both the 6R &4R, wore the 4R because the fit was better, but snug. Worth it for this glamorous evening! Minimal effort to keep the dress 'up', could dance as well. Gorgeous dress, lots of comments. Necklace was rented and it was stunning with the dress. Picture perfect combo. This was a high end Gala event, and this dress rocked the night. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 5, 2016
The dress was beautiful, I got a lot of compliments!
The only downside was that it was too big in the bust area.
See more reviews:
1 / 14
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×