ML Monique Lhuillier

Royal Treatment Gown

$80 rental
$598 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk the red carpet in style wearing this jaw dropping ML Monique Lhuillier fish tail gown. You'll turn heads wearing Vera Wang's Night Bloom Necklace to get a mix of classic and trendy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black taffeta (100 % Polyester). Strapless. Straight neckline. Ruched bodice with boning. Pencil skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

461 reviews

Fit
Small 51
True to Size 327
Large 34
Photos 378
Jess
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Gorgeous, elegant, perfect!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I rented it to wear to a black tie wedding in December and I got so many compliments on it. I would definitely rent this dress again, I almost didn't send it back!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a black tie wedding - lots of compliments! This dress is snug in a good way. I did not have problems with the top rolling over, but I am small busted (36B), and I did not wear any bra. This dress was super snug up top - did not budge all night. There is a hook closure under the bust as well as at the top of the zipper. You could skip hooking it under your bust if you needed a little more breathing room. It is also snug through the hips and thighs, so you have to go slow on the steps. The only reason I knocked off 1 star is that it's hot. My legs were a little sweaty all night. Going to the bathroom is a little tricky too because you have to gently slide all the material up, and then gently slide all the layers back down to keep the liner from getting twisted underneath.
Karissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Loved this dress! Very glamorous and super flattering!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
I am typically a size 6, and while I felt like the six was a little tight on me, I was still able to wear it. The regular length was perfect for me, I'm 5'4" and wore 3 inch heels. The dress gave me a great hour glass shape and was easy to dance the night away in! Definitely need to wear a statement necklace with it. I was a little worried that the material would be too stiff and heavy for a summer wedding but it was surprisingly light and moved well.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 31, 2015

Stunning and flattering!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event and it was perfect. Got several compliments on it. I wore the 4 but ordered the size 2 for backup. Overall the 2 fit better everywhere but I couldn't zip it in the bust area which seemed to run smaller. I ended up wearing the 4 which worked out but it was a little long since I'm short and didn't hug my body as nice as the size 2. I was still very happy with it. The only con was that the ribbon used to hang the dress is red and even though I tucked it in it kept coming out during the night of dancing. Black would make more send as it wouldn't be as noticeable but had it not been a rental I would have cut these out from the get go. Overall the dress was comfortable and the fabric was really nice!
Tristin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
May 28, 2015

Beautiful gown. Very comfortable. Great fit.

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The gown was gorgeous. I received many compliments. It moved well although it was a bit heavy, the length was perfect for wearing with heels. I loved it.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
May 24, 2015

Curves for days!

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting the runway. So I ordered a 12r and 14r based on others reviews. Wish I had ordered 16l. Because I have a lot of booty and bust it made the dress fall shorter than I expected (but hey you could see my shoes better). I felt it ran small I usually wear a 12 or 14 and this 14 was snug to say the least bit I went with. Overall I consider it a success.m and plan to rent again for another wedding later this summer.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2015

Fit better than my wedding dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a USMC Birthday Ball (date not pictured!). The dress fit me perfectly and I felt amazing wearing it. There is plenty of structure to the bodice so I did not wear a bra but never once needed to tug the dress up. Although it is very fitted through the hips and thigh it was still quite easy to walk in. My only reservation about recommending this to others would be that there is a bit of a train which makes it difficult to dance in, but otherwise this has been my favorite RTR dress ever!
Stacy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2015

Went to a ball at a Newport Mansion and it was awesome!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 6, but I have a larger bust (34DD) and this style dress did not fit on the top. I had to wear the 8R, which fit on top but was quite large in the hip area. Also, it was pretty short and I had to get a shorter heel. Even though the bust fit comfortably, the top kept rolling down where it looked like elastic was in place. It was a beautiful dress, but just not a good fit for topheavy/smaller framed bodies.
Elizabeth
Age: 27
May 16, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Order the size that you usually wear! I read the reviews and ordered an 8l and 10l (when I usually wear 4/6). RTR's stylist was a lifesaver and overnighted me a 6l. This is my first experience with RTR and I am so pleased! I have already ordered this dress for the next two weddings this year!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
May 13, 2015

I went to a non profit military event, and the dress made it perfect!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally ordered the 6 and 8 regular, but both were too short to wear heals. RTR sent the 6L to my hotel - no problems! I did NOT want to take this dress off - I was so in love.
RTR Customer
May 7, 2015

The dress was stunning and I felt like a million bucks in it. The compliments just kept coming!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable. I usually wear a 2 in WHBM but the 2R was too tight in the hips and thighs. It would have been difficult to sit down or walk comfortably. The 4R had more room in the mid section but didn't look too big. The top of the dress had a strap on the inside that held the dress up underneath the bust. This helped w the keeping the dress in place and not sinking due to the length and weight. I am small chested and I needed to wear a heavily padded strapless bra. The fashion tape was great for keeping it tight to the body. I am 5'4" and I wore platform 3" heels. The length was perfect. This dress was amazing and stunning!! I wish I owned it!!! Unfortunately the size 2 was damaged... The bustle at the knee has come undone.... Making it in unwearable.
RTR Customer
May 7, 2015

I felt beautiful and sexy in this dress and as a result had a fabulous night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous! It fit great and I received compliments all night. It is definitely a tight dress but I did not have a problem sitting down for dinner. We ended the night with dancing and I loved how the bottom of dress twirled around (I got a few compliments just from the dance floor). The only negative is that when I needed to use the restroom I could not get the dress over my hips so had to unzip it. The positive of that is the dress hugged my body and accentuated my curves which my husband loved so I didn't mind the slight inconvenience. I normally wear a size 4 in pants and size 2 in dresses and the 2R was perfect. I'm 5"4' and wore 2 inches heels. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 6, 2015

I enjoyed wearing this dress and felt beautiful.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in a regular because i was wearing 4" heels. I am 5'2 and this dress was a little long. It fit me perfectly in the waist and hip area but the bust even though i am a 38C it was large so i had to use dress tape to tape it down. My top did roll down so you could see the rubber that was used to hold it up, but since i use dress tape it didnt roll as much as it would have. I would definitely order this dress again.
Laiken
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2015

The 4L fit perfect until the zipper broke in the middle of photos.

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am about 5'7" with muscular legs so this dress looked like it would be great for me. I ordered the 4L and 6R. Definitely get the long unless you don't plan on being any taller than 5'6" in heels. I went with the 4L because it fit great and I could wear heels with it. However, after about fifteen minutes of photos, the zipper on the dress (which is located on the side completely broke causing the dress to come open). Thank goodness for the back up dress, even though the 6R was a little short and definitely too big in the chest area. I wear about a 32C usually. Overall, the dresses arrived on time the day before the event, they weren't wrinkled or dirty. The reason for the 3 stars is the broken zipper that almost ruined the night as well as the bottoms of both dresses looked like they were coming apart with all of the loose strings and such. The dress itself was very pretty though. Just make sure you get the correct size that'll fit you best and then walk around in the dress for awhile making sure the zipper is okay.
Lishaun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 1, 2015

The dress is gorgeous.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hugs all the right areas. I'm 5'5 and the length was a bit short for 4 .5 inch heels, so I settled for lower ones. It was definitely tight in the bust area and had to struggle to get the zipper up. The top would fold down when I danced/moved--but nothing out of the ordinary for strapless gowns. I would definitely rent again.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

The style of the dress is gorgeous and very forgiving with all of the rouching.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 10L was too long for me event with 4 inch heels. A 10R would have been better. I was almost able to get into a size 8L, the upper bust area was too tight. Would have enjoyed not having to pull up the top (and hold the bottom). The 10L was a tad too large for me. Overall I got a ton of comments on the dress. A statement necklace is a MUST!
Allissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Classy and beautiful for a gala event!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great fit, I rented the 8R but the zipper was a little rough it needed some WD40. The top of the dress started to flip out were you could see the rubber lining but nothing that was noticeable. I'm 5'3" and the regular just hit the floor and when I put my 3"-4" heels you could see my heels. I think the long would be too long for me. I would definitely rent this dress again in the future!!!
Joni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

I felt very beautiful in this dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fit very well. I have a very large bust (32F), but I had no problems with this dress fitting me there. It was a little tight to zip up initially/get around my hips, but once it was on and zipped it stayed up very well. It was a perfect length for me with about 2" heels, and everyone felt that it was very flattering.
Rebekah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originallly ordered an 8L, my usual size, but it was a little large. I ended up wearing the 6L. It was a little bit of a struggle getting it on, due to the bad zipper, but once I got it on, the dress was perfect! It never moved and I danced the whole night. The fit was very flattering to my curves. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Gorgeous Gown!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a gala at Pelican Hill in Newport Beach, CA. I hesitated to rent it initially because I thought the mermaid flare at the bottom would be too much. I was excited to find that the mermaid flare was subtle and added so much style to a classic gown. This gown is absolutely stunning in person. I wish I owned it. It is also very comfortable and formed nicely to my frame. I found it fit true to size and even though it shows a little bit of body on top it is still very classy and held everything in that it's supposed to :) Some reviewers mentioned that the dress did not come in good condition but I can tell you that the 4R I wore was absolutely perfect and looked brand new. I am 5'5 and wore 3 inch heals and found that the gown hit exactly at the floor. I am glad I got the regular and not the long. I definitely recommend this dress for any formal affair.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Fabulous dress for a black tie charity formal.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I waited until the last minute to rent a dress, so this mermaid style was a gamble for my pear figure. Surprisingly, the 4L fit much better than the 6L and it looked amazing! I might have even been able to wear the 2L. The dress was a little worse for the wear - the bust was really stretched out (I wore a padded bra with additional pads to fill it out!!) and the tulle was ripped a bit on the bottom so my heel kept catching - I wore 4.5" heels BTW. That is the only reason why I gave it four stars. Overall, great dress and great experience with RTR. FYI...if you are proportional or the size you rent is not stretched out, you may not even need a bra.
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

This dress was unbelievably beautiful! Stunning actually!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could not believe how perfect this dress felt. It was gorgeous and kept heads turning all night. Be prepared, you will receive many compliments in this dress! I usually wear a 4 but ended up ordering a 4L and a 2L. The 4 was actually pretty roomy and just wouldnt have been as flattering as the 2, which fit like a glove. Im only 5'5" but was planning on wearing almost 3" heels and the dress barely grazed the floor. The chest was a perfect fit. All in all this dress was beautiful and fun to wear. If you choose it you wont have any regrets!
RTR Customer
Mar 15, 2015

Go-To Gala Gown

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this as my backup dress for a gala event. When my first dress was too short I knew this would be a "safe" classic gown to fall back on. I wear a 6-8 in dresses but went with the 8L as I didn't want to be too restricted at the event. Gown fit true to size. I'm 5'7" and it was a perfect length with 4 inch heels. It was very flattering without exposing too much! Also a heavier fabric which was perfect for a March event in New England. Can't go wrong with Monique Lhullier!
Jamster
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

I got a lot of compliments in this dress. For me, it was figure flattering and pretty comfortable.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered and 8 and a 10. I am usually closer to the 8, but on this dress I couldn't zip it up past my chest. The 10R fit perfectly, even the length. The layered look of the dress hid my flaws, and there was a little tulle at the bottom to give it some spunk. For the first time in I don't know how many years, I didn't wear a bra. There is enough structure and boning, along with a wrap around strap to pull your bust in and be secure the whole night. My only thing is that this dress had a little wear and tear. Some of the plastic boning stuck and and literally scratched me. I put a band aid over the exposed plastic and wore spanx, which was a buffer between me and the dress. I didn't feel the poking at all through the night.
Tina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 14, 2015

The customer service was impeccable and so was this beautiful gown. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing!
Danielle
Age: 35
Mar 11, 2015

Great dress. Fit well, looked nice.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. Received lots of compliments.
Alison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Thank you RTR for overnight shipping!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect black dress!! The picture shown on model doesn't do it any justice. I wore it to a black tie event in Dallas and received compliments all night! After reading others comments, I ordered a 10r & 12r. The 10 fit perfectly but was wayyyy too short. I'm 5'6ish so I would definitely recommend getting the long size if you're around the same height. Also, I am well endowed in the hip/backside area so I went up a size from my normal dress size to fit my hips. RTR was able to send me the 10L overnight and it fit perfectly! Perfect dress for an hourglass shape.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Mar 8, 2015

Perfect for a charity gala

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove! I had to put it in my suitcase for travel and barely needed any steaming when I took it out. Highly recommend for a formal event.
Christi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Great dress and great first RTR experience!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was mermaid style so hugs your curves. It fit perfect, I usually wear a size 4, and that was the dress I wore. The top of the gown was a little stretched out which caused it to roll a little throughout the night. Nothing that caused a major issue. The hem just touched the floor. I am 5'3 and I wore 3 inch heels. The dress was very elegant and perfect for a winter wedding. My RTR experience was great and I will definitely be renting again.
Nichole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Elegant dress and very flattering, hides all of my imperfections!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 12 was tight around my chest, but the size 14 was too big and didn't hug my curves like I wanted. So I went with the 12 and it turned out great! I did have an issue with my heels getting caught on the fabric, we did a lot of walking around and going up/down stairs which was difficult, but I managed.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Smoking hot, and that's a fact!

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a masked ball and chose it for 3 reasons: 1. I've been coveting it, 2. It comes in a petite length, and 3. It matched my mask! It was a squeeze to get the zip done up but once it was on it was a perfect fit and comfortable. Wore with 5in heels and the dress just brushed the floor. Perfect. Absolutely loved this dress and would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Mar 1, 2015

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal affair and charity event. I wasn't sure which size to get so I got the 4R (I'm 5'6" and 122 lbs) and the 2L as a back up. I ended up wearing the 2L with a bustier and it fit like a glove. And actually, the top was the tightest part of the dress for me (I'm still nursing) and the waste and hips had a little room. But the fit was still great! Any smaller in the bust and it would not have fit. I am really impressed with Rent The Runway. I have only used them once but I will definitely use them again! They have it down to a science. :-)
Jenna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Feb 22, 2015

Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the American Heart Assoc Heart ️Ball! It fit like a glove and was absolutely stunning!
Margaret
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

This dress made my night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! It was very comfortable and fit perfectly. I felt beautiful and glamorous the entire evening. I wore the 2R although I had the 4R as well. I almost wore the 4 however it gaped somewhat in the bodice so I opted for the 2 for a more snug fit. The design of the dress made it narrow near my knees that presented a small issue when ascending stairs, which I had to do early in the event. As for fit, I am 5' even, and weigh around 105lbs. The regular was the perfect length when paired with a platform 3" heel. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Britney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

I loved the fit of the gown. I felt so comfortable.

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5 ft 10 and wore a very low heel. The dress was almost too short on one side because of this. However, it fit wonderfully overall. I am very curvy and didn't think my 12 would fit. However, it fit perfectly. I am very pleased with this rental.
Lindsey
Age: 27
Feb 17, 2015

I was very comfortable in this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress came as a back up for another style I ordered, I ordered a 4L and a 6R and both were too big. The 4L worked just fine, but my midsection was lose and my bust area was tight. Even though I had to pull up the middle section occasionally, the dress worked GREAT and I was very comfortable in it! The Long was the way to go with heels! Next time I'll try a 4 and maybe a 2 instead of a 6. Id rent this dress again.
Rose
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I wore this gown to a Valentine's gala with my boyfriend. I got SO many compliments. So glamorous!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm narrow so the mermaid fit made me feel like I had some "curvage" going on! I normally wear a size 4, but the only sizes close to that available were 2 and 2L. I wore the long because the regular showed my feet even without shoes on. It was a little snug, but not uncomfortable and I could still dance. The material does NOT GIVE , so don't chance it if you're top heavy. I think my small boobs are the only thing that saved me! Lol. I wore flats to be comfortable and the length was not troublesome and I didn't step on the dress all night. (I'm 5'7") oh, and RTR sent some lotion and gum with the dresses too..nice touch! This was my first rental and I'll definitely recommend them and even rent again! Thanks RTR!!!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Love this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros....very flattering and comfortable. Got a ton of compliments. LOVED the dress! Cons....Sitting down required a little adjustment:) The material didn't have much give. Definitely not a deal breaker though.
Margaret
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Perfect!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress. I wish I owned it! I didn't want to wear heels so I ordered the petite and wore flats, and it was the perfect length. I also wondered if 0 or 2 would be too tight, but I went with the 0 and it fit perfectly. Plenty of leg room for dancing, and not so full at the bottom so anyone stepped on it. Material isn't shiny, very high quality. My fiancé was a big fan too :)
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Gorgeous, glamorous dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a charity ball event. I am tall--about 5'10", and I normally wear a size 2 in formals and a size 4 in regular dresses and pants. The 2L fit like a glove (probably too snug), but it was a little too short even without heels. I ended up wearing the 4L to compensate for the length. The length was perfect, although the 4L was a little too large, mainly in the bust. I am a 32D, so I was surprised at how roomy the bust was going up just one size. Wearing a strapless padded bra helped a little. Overall, however, the dress is absolutely gorgeous and made me feel like royalty. This was my first time using RTR, and now I cannot wait for the chance to use it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×