Royal Treatment Gown

$70 – $85 rental?
$598 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Walk the red carpet in style wearing this jaw dropping ML Monique Lhuillier fish tail gown. You'll turn heads wearing Vera Wang's Night Bloom Necklace to get a mix of classic and trendy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black taffeta (100 % Polyester). Strapless. Straight neckline. Ruched bodice with boning. Pencil skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
556 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(365)
Small
(61)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2015
Dress was amazing.
Dress fit perfectly for the Navy Ball. I received several compliments all night long. I am 5'9" and wore 3 inch heels, the long was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 14, 2015
This dress got compliments all night
Fit great!! I wore this dress to prom and it was perfect. Definitely kept me warm. Great quality, great fit, all around perfect dress. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and went with the 2, the 4 was too baggy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
October 7, 2015
Dress was perfect for what I wanted! comfortable and classy! I would highly recommend this dress.
Fit perfectly no bra needed. Got tons of complements!!! have another event coming up and debating whether to this again or mix it up
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2015
I felt gorgeous in this dress and received a ton of compliments! Perfect for the red carpet.
I ordered the 6R and 8R (based on the reviews I knew the length wouldn't be a problem). The 6 was a bit tight so I tried on the 8 to be safe - it was actually SMALLER than the 6! You could tell others had had the same problem because the fabric was ripped at the base of the zipper from everyone not being able to zip it. Good thing the 6 worked - I felt amazing! It was a bit hard to sit/walk up stairs because it's so form-fitting, but no one else could tell. The reviews were so helpful and seeing everyone wearing it let me know that this is a universally flattering style!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
September 29, 2015
I wore this to a black tie wedding.
I originally picked another dress to wear to the wedding, but after I shared my choice with my family, my aunt called and claimed that I basically had a black version of the bride's dress and requested I change my dress. Let's face it, each of these models looks gorgeous in these dresses, as will anyone a size 2 or 4. I needed to find pictures of people a little 'fluffier' like me to see how it fit. I chose this dress and was happy over all. I mostly wear a size 14 pants, but sometimes can fit into a size 12, so I ordered both the 12 and 14. I tried on the 14, and it fit me in the hips/bum/stomach area but was big in the chest. I knew the 12 would be too tight, so I never even tried it on, and simply pinned a little on each side under my arm pits to make the dress fit. I had hoped that I didn't need to wear spanx, but when I tried it on without them, it was deemed necessary. The length was perfect, the only time I had to hold up the dress was when walking up stairs. It was comfortable enough to wear and I received many compliments from the older ladies attending the wedding. For a curvier/fluffier body that I have, it was kind of nice to wear something a little more form fitting, even though I had to wear the spanx to pull it off. I would recommend this dress to the curvier gal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 29, 2015
I attended a fraternity black tie gala in this dress. I felt so gorgeous!
This dress was such a great choice. It was true to fit and the perfect length for my height. The dress was a snug but not a tight fit so I didn't need to wear my Spanx. I was able to dance the night away. #winning It really accentuated my curves which I absolutely loved. I also wore an infinity scarf which was a nice addition.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 28, 2015
Perfect for a formal event!
I rented the 8L and the 10L and ended up going with the 10 because it fit my chest better. The dress is gorgeous and very comfortable. It's a little difficult to sit it but otherwise I had no issues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2015
The fit was great.
The gown was gorgeous and I truly felt so beautiful. The only tiny issue was that I didn't notice it was a 12L and not a 12R which I didn't notice until after I returned the dress. Despite this it was a perfect fit and a stunning gown a tad bit long but I just assumed it was a long evening gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 25, 2015
Great experience overall; disappointed with the quality/structure of the dress.
This dress would have been great if not for the fabric gathering on the bottom coming undone almost immediately after I put it on! I quickly changed into the backup size, which didn't fit as well, but was fine. I took about 4 steps out the door, being careful, and it happened again with that dress! Luckily our hotel had a little shop that had safety pins so I pinned the fabric up from the inside. It didn't look as good, and I had to readjust the pins many times throughout the night. I liked the way the dress fit and felt pretty in it! It was just a bummer that the bottom part wasn't but together well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2015
Very Comfortable!
I rented this dress for a formal event. It was damaged, but I managed to make it work. I would have preferred a size 6, but it arrived damaged also. I received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 14, 2015
I got endless compliments about the dress and the necklace I rented. I felt glamorous and great.
This was my first RTR experience and it was a really good one. Everything came on time and sending it back was super easy. However, the size dress I ordered was too loose. I normally wear a size 4, so I rented the 4R &6R because normally my bust is too big most outfits I try, but definitely could've gone for the 2R. I had to pin it so it didn't slide down too far. A beautiful dress, easy to move around in, but dancing was a little less enjoyable because i had to hold up the skirt most of the time. I wore 4'' heels and the length was perfect. This was a great choice for a formal wedding. I will definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
September 13, 2015
Good for formal event.
This dress runs large, and I was unable to wear it. Consider sizing down for your back up dress. It does run short, so consider a long if you don't want your shoes to be seen. The pictures mistakenly give the impression the fabric has a sheen, but it instead has a matte appearance.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 6, 2015
loved the dress
delivery and return was perfect
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 4, 2015
Felt so stunning
I got so many compliments for the black tie affair wedding I wore this too. It was an amazing dress! This was my first time with RTR! the dress had a few tears in the lining and the books were missing!, and some of the inside was the wires poked at me all night ..You can def tell the dress was worn. But it stil looked beautiful Perfect for curves! Can't wait to rent the runway again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
August 18, 2015
Beautiful!!!
Perfect fit. Define your curves. Wore the dress with a 3" heels. Perfect length. Only con was getting in the car, a little tight around knees.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
August 12, 2015
Loved this dress. Very feminine.
I usually wear a 6 or 8. In this case, the size 8 worked; the smaller size wouldn't have fit in the bust or through the hips. The little bit of extra room was critical so that I could sit and move comfortably. The elastic around the bust had a tendency to flip out and be visible to others and double-sided fashion tape didn't solve it. In a dark space, it would be a non-issue as the elastic is black. At an outdoor ceremony in the afternoon, it was more apparent. Overall, it's a beautiful dress - very feminine and flattering. I felt like a million bucks.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 9, 2015
Felt and looked amazing
I'm 5'6" the regular was to short. So I ordered 10l I'm usually a size 8. But the top part wouldn't zip up. The size 12l was way to big on top. I was able to dance and move all night! Hid Any imperfections.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 5, 2015
Beautiful and Elegant
I rented this dress for a winter wedding. It's really is such a beautiful dress but I didn't end up wearing it because I felt it really wasn't my style. I tend to wear things that are a little more edgy but this is definitely a beautiful and classic dress for any formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 5, 2015
It fits like a glove! I got some many compliments the entire night.
Pros - the order came right on time and the dress was clean
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 26, 2015
Impeccable customer service
Fit like a glove but very snug. Lots of compliments. Perfect for a black tie event. I'm 5'7, 125lbs. Glad I went for the long size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
July 20, 2015
Glamorous without the glitter
This was a beautiful dress! It hugged all the right places. I ordered this for a NYE black tie wedding.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
July 16, 2015
Everyone wanted to know where i got my gown and i told them proudly "Rent The Runway"
Perfect in every way, LOVED this gown!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 11, 2015
Gorgeous Dress, perfect for the Red Carpet
I wore this to an event that was themed "A night on the red carpet." It was the perfect dress for just that! I got so many compliments on it, and really felt like a star. I also used the dress for a photoshoot for my blog. Now the bad part. It was quite large on me. Part of that was my fault, I'm normally a 0-2 and I took a risk and ordered the 2 and 4 in long sizes (0 was not available in long). Luckily my friend was able to safety pin the side of the dress around the zipper to take it in an inch so the dress would comfortably stay in place. I have large hips for my size, so it was fitted in that area, but the bust was quite large on me. So small chested ladies, order a size down!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2015
It was a really nice dress! But, the creases got crinkled from being rented so many times.
Pro: pretty dress, harder to get around in becomes it's somewhat of a mermaid dress. Probably fits busty girls better (I'm 34D and thought it was perfect).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 26, 2015
I felt like royalty in this dress!
I wore this dress to a Dancing with the Stars fundraiser with a 007 theme. It was perfect! It was difficult to figure out my size, as I was about 4 months post-baby when I attended the gala. It cinched my new belly pouch in and was incredibly flattering. The only complaint I have is that I could barely breathe in the 12, but my hubby and friends liked it better than the 14. The 14 felt too bulky and was falling down. I'm attending a black-tie optional wedding in a few weeks and I am tempted to rent this dress again, I loved it that much! Also, I'm a little short of 5'7" and the length felt perfect with about 1.5-2" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
June 18, 2015
Gorgeous, elegant, perfect!
This dress was amazing! I rented it to wear to a black tie wedding in December and I got so many compliments on it. I would definitely rent this dress again, I almost didn't send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2015
Lots of compliments!
Wore this to a black tie wedding - lots of compliments! This dress is snug in a good way. I did not have problems with the top rolling over, but I am small busted (36B), and I did not wear any bra. This dress was super snug up top - did not budge all night. There is a hook closure under the bust as well as at the top of the zipper. You could skip hooking it under your bust if you needed a little more breathing room. It is also snug through the hips and thighs, so you have to go slow on the steps. The only reason I knocked off 1 star is that it's hot. My legs were a little sweaty all night. Going to the bathroom is a little tricky too because you have to gently slide all the material up, and then gently slide all the layers back down to keep the liner from getting twisted underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2015
Loved this dress! Very glamorous and super flattering!
I am typically a size 6, and while I felt like the six was a little tight on me, I was still able to wear it. The regular length was perfect for me, I'm 5'4" and wore 3 inch heels. The dress gave me a great hour glass shape and was easy to dance the night away in! Definitely need to wear a statement necklace with it. I was a little worried that the material would be too stiff and heavy for a summer wedding but it was surprisingly light and moved well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
June 3, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
I got this dress in a 8R, I usually wear a 10, and it fit perfectly. I chose not to wear this however because I found the mermaid bottom made it difficult to use the restroom. The 10 may have made it easier, but would have been too big on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 31, 2015
Stunning and flattering!!
I wore this dress to a black tie event and it was perfect. Got several compliments on it. I wore the 4 but ordered the size 2 for backup. Overall the 2 fit better everywhere but I couldn't zip it in the bust area which seemed to run smaller. I ended up wearing the 4 which worked out but it was a little long since I'm short and didn't hug my body as nice as the size 2. I was still very happy with it. The only con was that the ribbon used to hang the dress is red and even though I tucked it in it kept coming out during the night of dancing. Black would make more send as it wouldn't be as noticeable but had it not been a rental I would have cut these out from the get go. Overall the dress was comfortable and the fabric was really nice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 28, 2015
Beautiful gown. Very comfortable. Great fit.
The gown was gorgeous. I received many compliments. It moved well although it was a bit heavy, the length was perfect for wearing with heels. I loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
May 27, 2015
We were invited to a black tie wedding, what better reason for RTR?
Dress fit like a GLOVE! Super classic, just what I was going for. I don't have much in the boob department, and the dress stayed up fabulously. I never worried about it slipping. Lots of material in the bodice, so that helped with my posture ;) Overall a FABULOUS dress that I will absolutely rent again <3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 24, 2015
Curves for days!
This was my first time renting the runway. So I ordered a 12r and 14r based on others reviews. Wish I had ordered 16l. Because I have a lot of booty and bust it made the dress fall shorter than I expected (but hey you could see my shoes better). I felt it ran small I usually wear a 12 or 14 and this 14 was snug to say the least bit I went with. Overall I consider it a success.m and plan to rent again for another wedding later this summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2015
awkward fit
I'm 34-25-37 (bust-waist-hips) and I normally wear a 2 or a 4. The dress fit kind of awkwardly as it was just really loose everywhere. Maybe it was stretched out from others wearing it. The fabric itself has no give or stretch so I'd be wary ordering this dress. The looseness kind of just made me feel frumpy all night. I feel like this just wasn't the best dress for my body type as I was looking for something to accentuate my curves as opposed to conceal them, but if that's what you're going for then the pleats offer a very forgiving shape. It was a good length, I wore 4 in heels and it hit the ground. It was generally easy to walk in for a mermaid dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2015
Fit better than my wedding dress!
I rented this dress for a USMC Birthday Ball (date not pictured!). The dress fit me perfectly and I felt amazing wearing it. There is plenty of structure to the bodice so I did not wear a bra but never once needed to tug the dress up. Although it is very fitted through the hips and thigh it was still quite easy to walk in. My only reservation about recommending this to others would be that there is a bit of a train which makes it difficult to dance in, but otherwise this has been my favorite RTR dress ever!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2015
Went to a ball at a Newport Mansion and it was awesome!
I normally wear a 6, but I have a larger bust (34DD) and this style dress did not fit on the top. I had to wear the 8R, which fit on top but was quite large in the hip area. Also, it was pretty short and I had to get a shorter heel. Even though the bust fit comfortably, the top kept rolling down where it looked like elastic was in place. It was a beautiful dress, but just not a good fit for topheavy/smaller framed bodies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 16, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Order the size that you usually wear! I read the reviews and ordered an 8l and 10l (when I usually wear 4/6). RTR's stylist was a lifesaver and overnighted me a 6l. This is my first experience with RTR and I am so pleased! I have already ordered this dress for the next two weddings this year!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 13, 2015
I went to a non profit military event, and the dress made it perfect!
I originally ordered the 6 and 8 regular, but both were too short to wear heals. RTR sent the 6L to my hotel - no problems! I did NOT want to take this dress off - I was so in love.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 7, 2015
The dress was stunning and I felt like a million bucks in it. The compliments just kept coming!
This dress was so comfortable. I usually wear a 2 in WHBM but the 2R was too tight in the hips and thighs. It would have been difficult to sit down or walk comfortably. The 4R had more room in the mid section but didn't look too big. The top of the dress had a strap on the inside that held the dress up underneath the bust. This helped w the keeping the dress in place and not sinking due to the length and weight. I am small chested and I needed to wear a heavily padded strapless bra. The fashion tape was great for keeping it tight to the body. I am 5'4" and I wore platform 3" heels. The length was perfect. This dress was amazing and stunning!! I wish I owned it!!! Unfortunately the size 2 was damaged... The bustle at the knee has come undone.... Making it in unwearable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 7, 2015
I felt beautiful and sexy in this dress and as a result had a fabulous night!
This dress is gorgeous! It fit great and I received compliments all night. It is definitely a tight dress but I did not have a problem sitting down for dinner. We ended the night with dancing and I loved how the bottom of dress twirled around (I got a few compliments just from the dance floor). The only negative is that when I needed to use the restroom I could not get the dress over my hips so had to unzip it. The positive of that is the dress hugged my body and accentuated my curves which my husband loved so I didn't mind the slight inconvenience. I normally wear a size 4 in pants and size 2 in dresses and the 2R was perfect. I'm 5"4' and wore 2 inches heels. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 14
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×