Royal Treatment Gown

$80 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk the red carpet in style wearing this jaw dropping ML Monique Lhuillier fish tail gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black taffeta (100 % Polyester). Strapless. Straight neckline. Ruched bodice with boning. Pencil skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
580 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(375)
Small
(64)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2016
The customer service was absolutely amazing!!

Fit was perfect and was great for my event. The R length worked out better for me because I didn't want to have to wear super tall heels. I wore a 2" heel and then wore flats for dancing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2016
Beautiful!

Lovely dress! Fit like a glove and looked gorgeous! Turned heads everywhere I walked.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 5, 2016
Gorgeous but runs small

This dress was a backup dress the stylist sent to me since my choice was not available. Unfortunately this dress would not zip up in the bust area. It was perfect for my petite frame (5'2") though and was very flattering without being skin tight. I would size up if you are busty. I'm usually a size 2-6 depending on the top. Currently going through breast cancer reconstruction so my chest doesn't fit the mold.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2016
Elegant and classy!

Very flattering and elegant dress! Wore for a black tie summer wedding and got very hot with all of the fabric, but the dress was so gorgeous, I didn't mind! Rented the earring too :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2016
Glamorous

This was honestly the best dress I've tried on! It even flatters my outrageous curves! Unfortunately, I have a pear body shape so I was very concerned that the top would be too loose and the bottom would be too tight. Wow...after I put on this amazing dress, I was speechless. The dress hugs my curves but I was still able to move and have a slight wiggle room. The dress was ALMOST perfect. The only problem I had was the chest area. It had already been stretched out previously. So I had to fold it in a little bit right under my right armpit area and pinned it. I figured this was the most inconspicuous area. But that was only a minor thing. I felt so glamorous and sexy in this dress and this was my first ever mermaid dress. IT WAS AWESOME!! I highly recommend this dress if you're not afraid to show off some curves. Just to give you an idea of my measurements: 36B, hips 38 inches, 120 lbs

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2016
Red carpet dress!

This dress is stunning! I had complements all night that I looked glamorous and looked like I should be walking the red carpet! The dress is super comfortable however I had to pull it up at times around the bust. The 6 was too tight around my DDD bust, but the 8 was. Little too large. But over all, I was beyond happy with this choice! I definitely recommend it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Apple
October 30, 2016
Beautiful formal dress

I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It was very flattering and the length was perfect (I'm 5'3 and ordered the petite size). I didn't get a back up size so the ran perfectly true to size. The only issue I had was as other people said, the rubber on the top of the dress kept peeking out and I'd have to tuck it back in every so often. A good rent!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2016
Stunning dress!

I wore this for a Gala event. I originally ordered the 4R, but they did not have that size. The customer service was great and they sent me a 4L, which I ended up wearing. I felt like a princess! It was a good weight, but not too heavy. I am 5'4 and I wore my highest heels. I had to hold the dress as I walked so I didn't trip. The fit was great, just a little long. Something strange was happening with the back of the dress where it kept folding out, so that is the reason for the 4 stars. I pinned it to keep it from folding out. Also, on my particular dress, the tulle was coming apart from the silk part underneath. I didn't fret because it was not visible. Side note- there are supports in this dress, so if you have a shorter upper torso (I.e. Short stomach) and longer legs, this style is difficult because it wrinkles on the sides if you're not long enough in the upper torso. Glad I got to wear this lovely style.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
December 10, 2016
Classic Elegance.

Charity Ball. I normally wear an 8 occasionally a 6. The fit was like a dream up to the bust true to size. I wear a 36D so I recommend for a bustier lady size up. Also I like a tall heel. I got the gown in a long and it was the perfect length with my 4" heel. This was my second choice but the gown is so much more gorgeous in person. I loved it and received compliments all night long. 1940s themed charity ball. Perfect choice. Spot on.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2016
Stunning

The dress fit well and looked great. The only problem was that the top kept folding out a bit so had to be adjusted. My daughter wore this. She is 5'7" and about 112 pounds. I was worried that the size 0 didn't come in long length but the length was fine even with heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
April 3, 2017
The reasonably priced cost of rental and convenience of having the dress delivered to you.

Dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. I am 5'3, 110 pounds. I was concerned the dress may be too long but I wore maybe a 2.5" heel and was fine. It's a real beauty and worthy of your next black tie affair.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 3, 2017
Just had a baby in January and this dress helped to halo my flaws!! Loved it!

Was awesome received compliments all night especially from my husband ! He is a First Sergeant in the Army so it was important I look elegant and respectful n did I ever ...

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 17, 2017
No stress dress!

The dress fit my daughter fabulously. RTR went the extra mile to make this process as seem less as possible. Choosing a prom dress to attend someone else's prom could have made for high anxiety... Not so when choosing a dress from RTR! Plus, it made the whole experience affordable while making my daughter look like a million bucks!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 13, 2017
Nice dress

Nice dress although I had to keep pulling up the strapless part even though I am a 32D. Otherwise great gown lots of compliments.

Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2017
I love this dress!!! I got so many compliments at a gala. Fit perfect

Love this dress!! I felt so beautiful and it was so flattering! It came on time and was so easy to return!! Love RTR

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
October 29, 2017
Loved this dress!

I am 5'00 and 110 lbs, the 0R fit perfectly! Very formal gown and elegant!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 6, 2018
NYE

The dress was very comfortable to wear. It was a little big at the top, but overall was a good fit. I received a ton of compliments on the dress. When I saw the dress on the hanger I did not think I was going to like it at all. But after trying it on, I loved it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2013
The dress is super classy and really reminds me of Audry Hepburn.

I normally wear a 4 in dresses but I feel as though a 2 would have fit best.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 18, 2013
Loved it!

I wish I had ordered the 8 and 10 instead of 12 and 10. The 10 was a little big in the ld pull down upper area. When I sat down the back would pull down exposing my bra. Otherwise it was comfortable and easy to move in. I would definitely rent this again. As other reviews had posted, someone stepped on my dress and popped the stitch that holds the bottom but it was NBD.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2013
Very nice....but a bit big on the top

I should have went down in size for my second dress to a 2L just to see how the fit was. This is my second formal dress from the brand ML and the 4L has worked for me. The 6L was way too big so I will start going down a size for my backup dress. The top on this was a bit big on me but the rest of the dress fit me good. I did not want to be pulling up the dress all night so I pinned my strapless bra to the dress and I used double sided tape to keep it in place. Those two tactics worked like a charm and I never had to pull it. The silhouette is perfect for bigger hips and but and the ruching covers up any tummy issues.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 6, 2013
Fell in Love

I didn't really love the dress at first sight but by the end of the night I didn't want to take it off. This dress fit me perfectly and showed off my figure. I usually wear a 6L but went with the 4L instead. It fit really well except the top was a little to snug but was nice because I didn't have to pull it up all night. Seriously, rent this dress. I promise you will fall in love.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 25, 2013
Arrived on time

This was my primary dress but I did not wear it. I'm 5'2", 126 pounds, 32DDD-27-36, and I rented the 4 and the 6. The 4 fit, but not as form fitting as expected. I wished my backup was size 2.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2014
Gorgeous, form-fitting gown -- runs big

This was my back up dress and while I didn't end up wearing it to the event, I was a big fan. The dress is heavy (and has a bit of a train) and runs a tad large (I usually wear a size 6 or 8 and the 4 fit me perfectly), but it's a stunning option for a black tie affair..

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 25, 2014
Great length, but waist is huge

This was my first choice dress for my husband's work formal. I am a true size 0, and I ordered the 0L with the 2L as my backup. The 0L was HUGE. The waist was several inches too big, and it was unwearable. The length, however, was great. I love that some dresses come in longer lengths. I'm glad I ordered a backup because I liked the backup more, and it actually fit.

Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 8, 2014
The dress was beautiful and was perfect for the party theme of the night...Old Hollywood Glamour!

The dress is absolutely gorgeous and was perfect for the Oscar Red Carpet Party that I attended (theme: Old Hollywood Glam). It was a little large in the hips but still looked flattering. I could have easily gone a size smaller but wasn't sure if it would have fit my ribcage as I usually have the most difficulty fitting that area (usually too tight). The length was perfect as I am very tall and wore a 41/2 inch heel with it. I received a lot of compliments and felt very glamorous in this dress. I would have LOVED to add it to my dress collection!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 24, 2014
I didn't wear the dress because it did not fit my bust. Left to much space.

I didn't wear the dress because it did not fit my bust. Left to much space. I would've worn it with a padded bra but I knew I would be moving around a lot I didn't want to risk any incidences. The Vera wang I rented fit like a glove anyway.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
May 7, 2014
rather large.

The fit of the dress was rather large for someone of my stature. Beautiful dress but I was rather upset that it was large overall.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 11, 2014
Glad I had a back up :)

This dress is beautiful, but runs VERY small on the top and large on the bottom; so disappointed it didn't work.

Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2014
LOVED the dress!

I ordered a 0L because a 0R wasn't available, the length was OK because I wore 5 inch platform heels. The dress was a little big and wouldn't stay up in the bust area. I attempted to use double sided tape, but the dress was too heavy to hold. I was pulling and tugging at the dress all night to keep it up. Its a beautiful dress but, was too large for me.

NicoleMay 14, 2014
Georgeous!!!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2014
This dress is beautiful!

This dress ran quite large. However, I was able to wear it, as they did not have a size 8L that could be sent. I was very happy with the way the stylists handled my questions and concerns. I will definitely use RTR again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2014
The gown is very sophisticated...

The gown is very sophisticates, I received many complements.... I added a large gold necklace, a thin gold belt, and a broach to the bottom of the gown for added style. My earrings matched the broach. This gown receives 5 gold stars, two thumbs up!!!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 14, 2014
Too long, too wide in the hips

This dress ran a bit large. Beautiful dress, but way too long for me, even with tall heels. Was also too big in the hips for my frame.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 28, 2014
Had so much fun we didn't take one picture

I ordered the 8R and 10R. My hips are about 39" and based on the ML size charts I found online they should have fit, but no they were big. I got the 6R over-nighted and it fit well. I'm between 5'6 and 5'7 and I was able to wear about a 2.5 inch heel in the R length. I'm a 34B and the 6R fit up there but the 8R was not proportional because it was huge in the bust. Overall I loved the dress fabric and the ruching is really slimming.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 2, 2014
Gorgeous choice for a black tie event!

This dress is just gorgeous. It fit a little large in the bust and hips for me but it stayed in place all night and despite the extra room it still gave an hourglass look.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2014
WAY too big :(

Unable to wear to my event due to the dress being too short and the bust WAY too big (I'm a DD and that's saying something). So disappointed :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2014
This gown was truly glamorous; a complete showstopper!! I got compliments all night long.

The gown is absolutely gorgeous!!! I love the hem and movement and the tulle underneath. It fits a bit large in the bust and waist, but I am small in the bust and in the waist. My favorite of all the RTR dresses! So beautiful!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
December 8, 2014
Oversized - too big to wear to my event

I rented this for a formal holiday ball. I normally wear a 0, but the 0R was massive. The stomach area seemed to be stretched out, and the strapless top part kept falling down. There was no way I could wear it to my event because my strapless bra was exposed - that's how big this was on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2015
Loved this dress!

I rented this for a formal, and rented a 14R as the backup. I wish I had sized down, because the 12 was a little bit too big. I think it looked absolutely gorgeous, but it was just a litle too large in the hips. I actually have another formal and rented this dress again in the 10 and I am so excited for it to arrive.

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2015
Gorgeous, glamorous dress!

I ordered this dress for a charity ball event. I am tall--about 5'10", and I normally wear a size 2 in formals and a size 4 in regular dresses and pants. The 2L fit like a glove (probably too snug), but it was a little too short even without heels. I ended up wearing the 4L to compensate for the length. The length was perfect, although the 4L was a little too large, mainly in the bust. I am a 32D, so I was surprised at how roomy the bust was going up just one size. Wearing a strapless padded bra helped a little. Overall, however, the dress is absolutely gorgeous and made me feel like royalty. This was my first time using RTR, and now I cannot wait for the chance to use it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 26, 2015
Gorgeous dress- just ran too large/long. Couldn't wear it, even with platform heels.

Gorgeous dress- just ran overall a bit large and the regular was WAY too long. Couldn't wear it, even with platform heels.

See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×