Royal Treatment Gown

$60 – $95 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk the red carpet in style wearing this jaw dropping ML Monique Lhuillier fish tail gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black taffeta (100 % Polyester). Strapless. Straight neckline. Ruched bodice with boning. Pencil skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
574 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(372)
Small
(64)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2013
The dress is super classy and really reminds me of Audry Hepburn.
I normally wear a 4 in dresses but I feel as though a 2 would have fit best.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 25, 2013
"I instantly noticed you from across the [dimly lit ballroom full of 1000 people in black tie]."
This is my first RtR rental and I was VERY nervous about length. Law Prom had a red carpet theme this year, and when I saw the dress on the site it seemed perfect in theory. I did a showroom appointment so I could try it and and was psyched that the ONE size that was available for the date of my event fit on my (disproportionately large) hips and butt AND was long enough (but barely! you can see in the picture taken from the back that any movement lifted the hem enough to expose my shoes, which were the flattest flats I own. The showroom girls were awesome and helped me choose accessories and navigate the rental process. The bodice is very thoroughly structured with metal boning and a waist tape, so I didn't have to pull it up a single time the whole night (downside was that one of the bones was wearing through the casing and poked me all night, and the hook for the waist tape wasn't sewn on well and popped off at some point). There is NO STRETCH to this thing, so you have to get the size that fits around your largest part. For me that was my lower half. It was definitely snug on the butt, and sitting down wasn't super fun (all the more reason to stay on the dance floor!), but the dress is well structured and durably lined and smoothed all my lumps and bumps out amazingly. I had intended to buy a super-padded black strapless pushup bra to make the top a bit more proportional, but I didn't have time and ended up wearing my regular lightly-lined VS strapless, and it was fine in that the dress didn't fall down or gape open and expose my boobs if I leaned forward. If you are a slender size and have a proportional hourglass shape, this dress will look fantastic on you. Can't wait to rent again.
ElizabethMay 16, 2013
Thanks for the thorough review! I have the same body type, and this was really helpful to me. =)
ChristieJanuary 27, 2014
What necklace did you wear?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
May 1, 2013
How to make your event (or engagement shoot) epic.
This dress really nailed the look that I was going for during my engagement shoot at Lincoln Center. Overall, the fit was good. I'd say that there's a bit too much fabric in the back of the dress, which had to be clipped at certain times during the shoot. Although the 6R fit a bit more snug, the zipper was highly uncooperative. Also, the draping wasn't as good quality / texture as the 8R. It's odd that they put the side zipper on the side of the draping -- you'd think that they'd conceal it on the other side. Regardless, it wasn't too noticeable. I paired it with 5 inch platform peep toes. At 5'4, it made me just tall enough to walk around freely without stepping on the gown. There is a bit of tulle underneath the fishtail bottom which added some fantastic drama. Highly recommend this rental to anyone going to a black tie affair!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2013
Did not wear, but....
I am 5'7 and ordered this dress in two different sizes. A 0L and a 2R. The day before my order was to ship, I was informed that the 0L was unavailable. (I had placed my order roughly 3 mounts in advance to my event). RTR staff was SO accommodating, they let me choose another dress to make up for the unavailability- I mean, above and beyond accommodating to meet my needs! Having said this, yes, the 2R was a bit large, but could have worked (I feel like a size smaller would cinched my waist a bit more). More importantly, it was entirely too short. I had 4" heels that I had purched to wear with. In the 2R, I'd have pretty much needed to have been flat footed for it to work. This is an amazing gown, but should hit right at the floor. Tricky, yes, but any more or any less could ruin the look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2013
Beautiful mermaid gown, fit for a black-tie affair!
I can fit in sizes 2 or 4 depending on the designer/cut, but I usually fit in 4. I ordered this as a back-up and didn't wear this. I was expecting the size 2 to not fit due to the extreme figure-hugging cut of the dress. I was so pleasantly surprised that I actually fit in the 2! It was snug but came out looking exactly like the model. Extremely body hugging and beautiful! I was sad to send this back, and even sadder that I didn't wear this to the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 117lbs
May 6, 2013
Awesome, sophisticated dress!
I loved this dress. It was a nice structured fabric, and I loved the seam detail that was all over the dress. I am fairly small busted so it was nice that they had a strap on the inside of the dress that helped hold it up. I received a ton of compliments on this dress, and would definitely wear it again if I had the chance!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2013
The dress was beautiful and I felt great in it!
I felt that the dress was a tiny bit big, but it was fine. Had to pull it up a few times over the course of the evening due to this. I received many compliments! Oh! I did wear REALLY tall heels - at least 4.5 inches - so, only get the long if you are wearing tall heels and are 5'6". Otherwise, it'll be too long. For me with the shoes I wore, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2013
I loved this dress! Very flattering and I received numerous compliments.
I rented this dress for a black tie work event in NYC, and it was perfect. I rented the 6L - the length and fit were great - the R would have been too short. I was wearing 4" heels with the dress and it was perfect. The whole RTR process was awesome and I definitely recommend this to anyone who needs the perfect dress for an event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 24, 2013
Chose this dress for a black tie Gala. It was lovely. Very pleased with the look!
FIT - I tend to have a problem finding dresses that fit well. Given that I just had a baby 6 months ago, not everything seems to be as it use to be :) That being said, I still fit into a 4, but reserved both the 4 & 6. I am also at a height that puts me in between regular and long. At 5'6, most regular sized dresses are great for length and 3 inch heel. I had to go with the long, the regular was all rented out. With that being said I had to wear 6 inch heels. The dress hugged everything perfectly, and the top stayed up with no problem. I am not well endowed so I normally get a little nervous with strapless dresses. But this wasn't a problem. PROS - quick turn around from the staff at RTR. I couldn't decide if I wanted to rent or buy for this Gala. I kept going back and forth. I sent several e-mails to the stylist, they responded quickly and gave me all the info I needed. I was so happy I rented! CONS - I was silly, and didn't read the full description of the dress. There is a TRAIN. And if you'e like me and rented the long instead of the regular and you are in between sizes. The long is LONG. I had 6 inch heels on and the dress still had length to it (the train part), so careful when you walk, the second size they sent me, it looked as if someone may have put a heel through the dress. I contacted them, and they responded immediately. And have taken care of the situation. Even though the dress was long and had a train. I can't really complain. All in all great dress! I cannot wait to rent again! Not sure I'll ever buy another dress ;) Thank you staff at RTR, saved me some serious cash and made me look/feel beautiful! B
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 27, 2013
This dress is AMAZING!!! I received compliments all night. I felt like a star on the red carpet!
I had sizing issues with this dress for several reasons. I read the reviews and decided to order a 12L and a 14. I really should have ordered a 14L, which was not available. I had a baby boy 12 weeks ago, so I was not really sure what size I wore. The fit of the 14 was exactly what I needed except it was too short in 5 inch heels. So I ended up going with the 12L. Thank God for cinchers. I am 5'6 but my heels made me 5'10-5'11, the 14L would have been perfect but it was not available at the time of my order. I did end up calling the stylist at RTR about my dilemma, they were insanely helpful, despite the fact that I was talking in circles and decided to keep the ML 12L after they walked me though all of the options. I had an amazing night and received a ton of compliments. Even my newborn LOVED the dress. Thanks RTR
DanielelJuly 24, 2013
Can anyone recommend a good bra for this dress for D+?
RTR CustomerNovember 26, 2013
I love that dress on you!!!! I might have to get for my cousins elegent dinner party
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
Attention Getter
This dress was fantastic, if a little on the safe side. I usually wear a 2 in dresses, but this ran just a *teensy* bit small (I would still say TTS, I just fell a little on the 4 side that night), so I wore the 4 and was comfortable all night. The 2 was a little tight when i sat, but it stayed up better. Lots of compliments all night, for sure. The long was definitely long, and at 5'7", I had to wear good size heels to keep the dress from tripping me. Note that if you're going to be dealing with stairs, the way the dress hugs your thighs will make it hard to pick up the hem, but it's doable. I love the way the ruching and pleating showed off my figure without being too obvious, and those pleats keep you looking svelte even after that big dinner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2013
At the Gala, my husband and I felt like royalty and were even called the "Hollywood Couple".
The fit of the dress was excellent! I would highly recommend wearing very high heals because this dress is longer than normal. I wore 3 1/2 inch heals and I was still almost tripping over the front of the train. I did have one problem with the dress: the stitch that held the mermaid look came undone. My husband had to break out the sewing kit because it was only held together by one stitch and the train in the front was so long I stepped on it. Other than that little mishap, the dress fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2013
Beautiful dress and such an easy process to rent and return! Great customer service!
This dress was beautiful and flattering for any body type. It was a little bit big up top for me but overall it was a gorgeous dress and perfect for the military ball I attended with my fiancé. I got several compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2013
I absolutely love this dress!
The dress is stunning. It fit beautifully. I wore it to a very formal Gala and received many compliments. I wore 3in. heels with it and the length was great. The Gala was a Black and White Gala so I carried a white clutch and wore white jewelry. I love the fabric and the detail in this gown.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2013
This is the 4th time I have rented from the "Runway" and this was my favorite dress to wear.
I felt stunning in this dress. It is rather long even on my 5'10' frame. When I was walking up the stairs I had to lift it up. I paired it with the" In the Mood Necklace "by Erickson Beamon which I got tons of compliments on. Rent this dress! you will love it!
RTR CustomerMay 15, 2014
Hi, I have the same body specs as you… did you wear heels?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2013
Glamorous, subtle, flattering, elegant, classy, gorgeous!
Know how high your shoes will be and pick the length accordingly. The dress is fairly simple so the accessories and styling can take different directions and really matter. I went for old Hollywood glamour (:
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2013
Amazing dress. Very classic and elegant.
This dress is truly beautiful from all angles. The size was true and the dress does not stretch, there is no give to the fabric. However THE SNUGGER THE FIT THE MORE DRAMATIC THE EFFECT!! It is very true to size. If you need more give then go with a size larger. It was perfectly fitted but a little snug in the breast area, however I am breastfeeding so my size varies considerably. The length was perfect for me. I am 5'2" and with heels I was 5'6". Any taller shoe and the dress would have been too short. I loved this dress and received so many compliments on it. Everyone loved the way the dress fit and the way the fabric was wrapped. It has a pleated effect throughout the bodice. GORGEOUS, I felt like Barbie!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2013
Loved this Dress! Comfortable and stunning!
I loved everything about this dress. I ordered both a 6L and 4L and the 6L was to big considering my small bust size, and the 4L was snug but fit perfectly. Cons: There were stairs at the location of my event, and it was incredibly hard to walk up them. Some stitching in the tail was already broken when I got there. I used fashion tape to put it back up, but at some point in the night it came off again and I gained a about 3 more inches on the bottom and a 6 inch train. If I had worn heels, it would have been too short. Pros: This dress is so comfortable and it flattered every curve on me. There was enough of a stretch that it could accompany my size 8 butt (which is a problem area when getting dresses as I am a small size 2/4 up top).I could sit in the dress. It was warm, but not too hot or heavy. It was perfect for prom. I could eat in this dress easily and it never felt constricting when I was dancing. It photographed beautifully. I got compliments all night. The length was perfect or my gladiator sandals! I would recommend gold or pearl jewelry, although brass would be cute too.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
July 22, 2013
Beautiful!
First a big thank you to RTR for being so helpful. I received my dress on Thursday and never had a chance to try it on. My daughter's Sweet 16 party was on saturday. On Friday I tried it on and the zipper broke and I started to freak out. I called RTR and they said they will send me another one in first thing on Saturday. I was soo nervous by 12 in the afternoon I had my dress at my door step. The zipper went up and the dress was prefect. I love this dress so much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
July 31, 2013
This dress was magnificent! I wore it for a 50's bourbon-themed party, and it was a hit!
The dress fit perfect everywhere including length, (wore 4 inch heels), but was slightly big in the chest area. I think that was just because I didn't have *much to fill in there. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 3, 2013
The black formal with a little something extra!
Initially I did not want to wear the typical formal color black but the detailed ruching and mermaid cut gives this black formal something extra. It is a perfect size 10. It does not give however it was fairly easy to move around in. Regular length was perfect for me with 3 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2013
Gorgeous!! Sexy and sophisticated!
It fit perfectly. I have a full bust, and the dress definitely showcased that, but everything else was covered, so I went with it! it was gorgeous. I've gained a lot of weight, but this hid it well. If you're going to wear high heels, I'd go with the long. The regular barely covered my 3" heels. They peeped through, but it was okay. Overall, I loved this dress!! My husband kept telling me how amazing I looked all weekend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 18, 2013
Loved it!
I wish I had ordered the 8 and 10 instead of 12 and 10. The 10 was a little big in the ld pull down upper area. When I sat down the back would pull down exposing my bra. Otherwise it was comfortable and easy to move in. I would definitely rent this again. As other reviews had posted, someone stepped on my dress and popped the stitch that holds the bottom but it was NBD.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2013
I felt like a movie star!!
The dress was amazing! It was true to size, and was so elegant! A wonderful way to wear a classy beautiful dress in an inexpensive way. The dress was long, so unless you are really tall, I would order the regular. Our event was a retro charity event, and I was going for the 1940's look, this dress looked great with gloves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2013
My BEST RTR experience yet!
This dress is so beautiful that I feel compelled to write a review now even though I haven't worn it yet! Both sizes arrived today in perfect condition, perfectly pressed! The fabric is thick and stiff which helps the dress keep its mermaid shape. At first try I thought I would end up wearing the 6 but once I saw how much extra fabric there was I decided to give the 4 another chance and it just fit my body perfectly, curves all in the right places. It's dramatic and elegant. The R is plenty long on my 5'3" frame that I will be able to wear some of my favorite heels with it. I rented a huge chunky necklace to go with it and it too is a piece of art! Doesn't weigh the look down at all just makes me look outrageously divalicious and classically modern. Can't wait to wear this outfit tomorrow and post an update! I'm already sad I have to send it all back! Update: I loved this dress and the necklace got me plenty of compliments. I had to do some little fixes but no big deal I still felt like a movie star. I got tons of compliments and felt amazing in this outfit! Once I wore 4.5 inches heels the dress was the perfect length. Definitely wear your hair up if you're going to wear this chunky a neck piece. I tried to go with half down and it didn't look half as good as when I pinned it up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2013
I wore this dress to the season opening gala at The Met
It fit perfectly and I received compliments all night long. A room full of celebrities and everyone kept telling me how beautiful my dress was! I had to sit through the 4 hour opera in it and was surprised at how comfortable it was.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2013
Felt like a movie star
I wore this gown to the Primetime Emmy awards. The show I work on was nominated for an award but I'm not an actress. However, in this dress and in my RTR accessories, I felt like an A-list celebrity. The dress is simple and elegant. It is snug but fits true to size. It will show every curve of your body. My waist is 28" and I'm busty. I am an "apple" or athletic shaped person. I wore a corset with this gown and the gown fit like a glove, but it was comfortable, easy to breath, and easy to move around in. My only issue was i DID have to keep puling it up all night. Though it fit it still somehow snuck down and my corset would peak out on the side. My bad for not wearing a black corset! If you have a black corset you are good to go. The zipper is on the side- making it easier to get in and out of on your own. Originally I planned on wearing the gold Carolina Herrera gown from RTR, but I ordered it too big. Thank goodness for this second look for 25$ or I would have gone to the EMMYs in a sack! This dress is classy and simple though I do admit at first I was worried because the gown is a bit boring for my taste (black dress- same old same old). However the fit was great, its comfortable, and very curve enhancing in all the right places. Ultimately I felt so elegant. I will say I did not get compliments on my gown, but I DID get compliments how I looked and on my accessories - which isn't that better?? So if you want a gown that stands out in a crowd, this may not be it. However if you want a gown that is elegant that acts as a canvas enhancing the person wearing it - this is a perfect gown for you. And honestly, maybe that's the way it should be (don't hide behind your gown kind of thing) :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2013
Very nice....but a bit big on the top
I should have went down in size for my second dress to a 2L just to see how the fit was. This is my second formal dress from the brand ML and the 4L has worked for me. The 6L was way too big so I will start going down a size for my backup dress. The top on this was a bit big on me but the rest of the dress fit me good. I did not want to be pulling up the dress all night so I pinned my strapless bra to the dress and I used double sided tape to keep it in place. Those two tactics worked like a charm and I never had to pull it. The silhouette is perfect for bigger hips and but and the ruching covers up any tummy issues.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2013
Such a beautiful gown!!!
I rented this for my fiance's military ball, but unfortunately he got really sick so we couldn't go. I ended up doing a photoshoot in it and had sooo much fun!!!! It was a little tight around my chest (I'm 36D) but the length was perfect, even in 5 inch stilettos. As always I will rent here again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 6, 2013
Fell in Love
I didn't really love the dress at first sight but by the end of the night I didn't want to take it off. This dress fit me perfectly and showed off my figure. I usually wear a 6L but went with the 4L instead. It fit really well except the top was a little to snug but was nice because I didn't have to pull it up all night. Seriously, rent this dress. I promise you will fall in love.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 7, 2013
It was stunning. Elegant and a crowd pleaser.
I got two sizes the 2L and 0L just in case. The 2L ended up being too large in the hips but the 0 fit beautifully though a bit tight in the bust area. I loved it and would suggest it again and again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 8, 2013
Elegant and flattering silhouette
I wore this dress to a black tie fundraiser. The dress was comfortable and the mermaid shape was flattering. I loved the material and the flare at the bottom. Long was just the right length with my 3 inch heels. The only disappointment was that the top was a little big and I felt that I was constantly pulling it up. It's a popular dress....this was a huge event with over 1400 people and I spotted my dress on two other women. Yikes! The good news is we all wore it differently :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 10, 2013
Beautiful Fit!
This dress fit like a glove! Does wonders for the figure, but I didn't love it like I've loved other rentals. Unfortunately as soon as I got to my event the thread/stitching holding together the side bustle came undone, and I had to safety pin it together. Made walking a big tricky, but I was able to get through the evening. Very heavy material, and on an unusually warm fall day/evening I was hot in this dress. Definitely would be great for a winter formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 13, 2013
Great dress!
Rented this for a pageant I had to crown people at, and it was almost perfect! Even though I ordered the long it was still short when I put on shoes, but it was very comfortable and flattering with all the rushing. The fabric is a little weird but it is a fabulous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2013
Gorgeous gown
Picture doesn't do it justice. Beyond beautiful details.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2013
This dress is amazing! I felt like I should be on the red carpet!
The dress fit perfectly and I received so many complements. The bottom of the dress was a little worn, but no one noticed. I highly recommend.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2013
Movie star feel and glamour. So easy to use and opening the box was like Christmas!
Great fit. Bust was a bit loose in relation to hip sizing but overall extremely flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
October 27, 2013
This was my first gala but the dress made me feel like it was a regular thing.
I'm tall and have a big chest. The dress was just the right length in ballet flats. I'm between 5'11" and 6' so I was really worried about length. I am not a curvy person but the dress made it look that way. I didn't have room in the bust area to wear a bra but I'm a full DD. The way the fabric lays it hides any sort of body "imperfection" that might show through in other dresses. Loved it. Elegant and amazing. This is a dress that I wish I would have just bought.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 28, 2013
Perfect for the Red Carpet! Classy fit and hugged every curve!
This was my first experience with RTR and what a wonderful experience it was. I wanted to find an elegant dress that complimented my body and I found this dress on a retailer website but knew I'd never really wear it again so I was so excited to see it on RTR. I was contacted by a stylist the day before my dress was to be delivered who informed me that my backup size (4R) was not available but she offered to send me another dress of my choice as a back up. The other dress was just as beautiful so it was hard to decide, but I was thankful for the options. LOVED the customer service and I received so many compliments and my husband couldn't keep his hands off of me. :-) If you're torn between two dresses, choose THIS one!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
October 28, 2013
Compliments all night
I got a ton of compliments on this dress. It fits very well - once i got it on. I feel it runs a bit small but my sister helped me zip up and once it was on it looked good (though I would have wonrn the next size up if i had it). I had no issues of this dress sliding down as strapless ones sometimes do. I am 5"3 and got regular length. With a 3 in heel the dress is the perfect length just grazing the floor.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×